Alliance Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Alliance Home Warranty

Alliance Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 30
Total Quotes : 15
Premium $348-516
Deductible $55
Effective Immediately after payment
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Arizona, Nevada, Utah, Colorado, Oregon, Idaho



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Note: This company was merged into First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation (FAHBP), which now runs the operations.

Reviews & Ratings

Aurora - CO 07-18-2012
Valerie R.,Aurora CO
Posted On 07/18/12
Review No. 37805
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I was given a 2 year warranty from my realtor when I bought my townhouse. During that time I had 3 issues: my dishwasher had to be replaced, my sliding glass door leaked, and my garage door opener stopped working. Each time the had someone out the next day and the problem was fixed, with the exception of the diswasher which took 1 additional day as the repairman had to come back with a replacement. view less
I was given a 2 year warranty from my realtor when I bought my townhouse. During that time I had 3 issues: my dishwasher had to be replaced, my sliding glass door leaked, and my garage door opener stopped working. Each time the had someone out the next day and the problem was fixed, with the exception of the diswasher which took 1 additional day as the repairman had to come back with a
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 37805
- 02-02-2012
William, Clearfield, UT
Posted On 02/02/12
Review No. 22988
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
When we bought our house in Feb 2011, the seller purchased the home warranty for us. I have had 5 call-outs - Microwave, Dishwasher, Electrical socket, HVAC, and Garage door. The two major issues were the microwave, where the control board had to be replaced, and the dishwasher, where the heating element malfunctioned and the entire dishwasher had to be replaced.

All but one of the subcontracted technicians responded within 24 hours and all of them called ahead. Some were more prompt than others, but luckily I have a flexible schedule so that wasn't an issue with me.

The sub-contractors that had to do the major repairs of the microwave and dishwasher (the same company, Appliance EMT) obviously didn't have the part in stock for the microwave and they don't purchase replacements, so I can't fault them in the least for that. But Appliance EMT ordered the part and installed it as promptly as possible. Alliance sub-contracted the new dishwasher through Sears Commercial whom worked with me to find a suitable replacement and also sub-contracted the removal of the old dishwasher - and disposed of it, and installed the new one.

About the only negative thing I can say is it took approximately 2.5-3 weeks from calling Alliance to having a replacement dishwasher. But again, I understand that the process isn't instantaneous - and I did take my time reviewing the different options for a replacement dishwasher.

Alliance has been a good company for me, and although I wish the contract prices and work order fees were cheaper, they have definitely saved me money. Now that my "free" year is almost up, I am mulling the idea of purchasing another year and potentially upgrading the service of the contract... view less
When we bought our house in Feb 2011, the seller purchased the home warranty for us. I have had 5 call-outs - Microwave, Dishwasher, Electrical socket, HVAC, and Garage door. The two major issues were the microwave, where the control board had to be replaced, and the dishwasher, where the heating element malfunctioned and the entire dishwasher had to be replaced.

All but one of
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 22988
- 12-15-2011
Eric, SLC, UT
Posted On 12/15/11
Review No. 19710
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Used the service about 5 times. No service issues, just wish pricing was better.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19710
- 12-03-2011
al, north las vegas, nv
Posted On 12/03/11
Review No. 19003
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a rental house in Las Vegas and it was the first house I bought in that city. Alliance was recommended by the real estate agent. What a mistake that was.

I bought a year warranty and only called them once about fixing the oven on 11/15/11 My first clue was their 24 hour service (866) number no longer worked! Fortunately, I still had the salesman's phone number and that still worked. They evidently changed their 24 hour number to an (800) number but didn't tell me. They evidently subcontracted to a local repairman who first gave a 2 week estimate for fixing the oven! What??? First of all, 2 weeks to fix an oven is excessive. Secondly, having no oven for Thanksgiving (11/24) is not acceptable. After several calls, I got the repairman to fix the oven on THANKSGIVING DAY!

Needless to say, I am no satisfied with their service. And I only used them once that year! view less
Bought a rental house in Las Vegas and it was the first house I bought in that city. Alliance was recommended by the real estate agent. What a mistake that was.

I bought a year warranty and only called them once about fixing the oven on 11/15/11 My first clue was their 24 hour service (866) number no longer worked! Fortunately, I still had the salesman's phone number and that
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19003
- 12-03-2011
Clein Foo, Salt Lake City, Utah
Posted On 12/03/11
Review No. 19001
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had an emergent issue with water leakage and loss of hot water. The company would not provide a service visit within 24 hours. When I found a plumbing service who could come within the same day, they would not authorize the request saying they have found someone else, albeit that it will happen more than 24 hours later. My family will be without hot water in winter for almost 2 days. Customer service was horrible, unresponsive, threatening more fees, and their supervisor only wanted for me to get off the phone. I would recommend this company only to my worst enemies. Do not expect any benefit from this home warranty company. view less
I had an emergent issue with water leakage and loss of hot water. The company would not provide a service visit within 24 hours. When I found a plumbing service who could come within the same day, they would not authorize the request saying they have found someone else, albeit that it will happen more than 24 hours later. My family will be without hot water in winter for almost 2 days.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19001
- 11-20-2011
Karen Las Vegas
Posted On 11/20/11
Review No. 18295
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst customer service EVER. I have made over 10 calls and 48 hours worth of calls. Still no resolution. I will not be renewing my service with this horrible company
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 18295
- 10-05-2011
Brian Joyce
Posted On 10/05/11
Review No. 15986
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT DEAL WITH AMERICAN HOME WARRANTY.We are typical normal people, and not complainers. Do not purchase one of these warranties. It is close to a scam. We have had two legitimate claims and they refused both. They will fix a clogged drain, but they refused our broken disposal, and refused to repair a broken water heater. They invent the smallest reason not to honor the agreement. We would have been much better of just paying for service on a one off basis.
Dont say no one warned you. view less
DO NOT DEAL WITH AMERICAN HOME WARRANTY.We are typical normal people, and not complainers. Do not purchase one of these warranties. It is close to a scam. We have had two legitimate claims and they refused both. They will fix a clogged drain, but they refused our broken disposal, and refused to repair a broken water heater. They invent the smallest reason not to honor the agreement. We would
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 15986
- 10-04-2011
Kat Peterson
Posted On 10/04/11
Review No. 15961
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have had gotten ALlicance on the advice of our Realitor.
We had issuse with our water heater and our well pump, We had an electrician look over our water heater, and he said the water heater was broken, and needed a new water heater.Cost of over $600.00. We denied the repair, found out it just needed cleaned out from the mineral deposit.
It was not broken only needed cleaned out. And the repair man took our money when he was not supposed to it was supposed to go towards the deposit. And now we have bought a new house and I am trying to cancel my policy and they refuse. view less
We have had gotten ALlicance on the advice of our Realitor.
We had issuse with our water heater and our well pump, We had an electrician look over our water heater, and he said the water heater was broken, and needed a new water heater.Cost of over $600.00. We denied the repair, found out it just needed cleaned out from the mineral deposit.
It was not broken only needed
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 15961
- 09-01-2011
Walter Crovo St George Utah
Posted On 09/01/11
Review No. 14719
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have used this company for several years and my clients have had stellar results. After reading a few comments it looks like poor service personal which, unfortunately is way to common, are the largest part of the issues. We have had great service in the Southern Utah area and i will continue to use Alliance.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 14719
- 08-21-2011
Keith Justice, Las Vegas, NV
Posted On 08/21/11
Review No. 14270
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Actually, I have had good experiences with Alliance. I have submitted five claims in the three years I have been with them and all five have been addressed immediately and the work performed has met my satisfaction.

Why I got on this website isn't actually because of Alliance, at least not yet. I called out an appliance repairman, who spent five minutes in my house and told me I need a plumber. He did no work, not a thing, but my idiot wife still paid him his sixty bucks. I have now requested a plumber, but I plan on contacting the company and ask for a sixty dollar credit for the guy who came out and did nothing. If they don't do this, I'll cancel my contract. I was actually hesitant to do this, because I have been pleased with the company, but now that I've read so many horror stories, I'm okay with it. view less
Actually, I have had good experiences with Alliance. I have submitted five claims in the three years I have been with them and all five have been addressed immediately and the work performed has met my satisfaction.

Why I got on this website isn't actually because of Alliance, at least not yet. I called out an appliance repairman, who spent five minutes in my house and told me
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 14270
- 08-15-2011
Julie Ickes, South Jordan, Utah
Posted On 08/15/11
Review No. 14089
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased a home at the end of the summer last year. The home came with a home warranty through Alliance Home Warranty. This summer when I turned on the air conditioner it did not operate at all. I called the warranty company. They sent out a service person from a company named D and D Mechanical to service the unit. The man said it just need FreeON, which he added. A few days later, there was no air blowing from the register. I called D and D. They scheduled an appointment for a few days later. But the unit suddenly started to work so I cancelled the appointment to save them the trip. However, a few days later it stopped working again. So I called Alliance. They said they would send D and D back out. They never called. I called Alliance again. Still heard nothing. I called Alliance every other day and each time they promised someone would be out. I also called D and D also each time. They would never return my phone calls or come out. Finally D and D called and made an appointment to come out last Friday. I was so overjoyed... Except that they never showed up! So it has been in the upper 90's all summer and I have as of August 15th still have not had air conditioning. And now my contract is up as of the 10th and my hope of ever having this taken care of has gone out of the window. They have sent counteless mailers wanting me to renew the contract. Like I am going to do that! view less
I purchased a home at the end of the summer last year. The home came with a home warranty through Alliance Home Warranty. This summer when I turned on the air conditioner it did not operate at all. I called the warranty company. They sent out a service person from a company named D and D Mechanical to service the unit. The man said it just need FreeON, which he added. A few days later,
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 14089
- 06-14-2011
Mary s
Posted On 06/14/11
Review No. 12473
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our home in 12/2010 & got the home warranty. Our pool guy said our solar pool pump was out so we called the warranty company not knowing solar equipment is not covered. They sent out Desert Valley Pool & Spa & they looked at the pump & said the valve was not turned on.

About two weeks later the solar pump went out again. We called the warranty company again & they sent out Desert Valley Pool & Spa again. He said o.k we are replacing it. About a week later we still did not get the pump. I called the guy & he said we are waiting on the motor? Long story short he did not do anything with my solar pump but took my Filter pump & replaced it with an old rusted one.

I called the warranty company to tell them what happened & they said oh solar equipment is not covered. I said well why didn't anyone tell me this? Why did Desert Valley Pool & Spa take my working filter pump & replace it with a used, rusted one?

They said they could call Desert Pool & Spa & ask him & I was thinking why? So he can deny it.

Since then I have had my a/c unit go out, my water heater & recirculating pump go out. They are replacing my water heater & re-circulating pump this week. I am crossing my fingers it goes smoothly. view less
We purchased our home in 12/2010 & got the home warranty. Our pool guy said our solar pool pump was out so we called the warranty company not knowing solar equipment is not covered. They sent out Desert Valley Pool & Spa & they looked at the pump & said the valve was not turned on.

About two weeks later the solar pump went out again. We called the warranty
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 12473
- 06-08-2011
Ann W., Las Vegas, NV
Posted On 06/08/11
Review No. 12351
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not re-new with this company if THEY paid ME. We had to call them because of problems with our upstairs AC. The first tech said it was fine after he adjusted it (mind you, this is a 30-year-old unit). It went out shortly after he left. I called again and threatened to go to the media. The same AC company sent out a more "seasoned" tech who decided that certain parts needed replacement. His report was in total contrast to his co-worker's. The unit obviously needs replacement, so it's just a matter of time before we'll have to call them again. One tech confided that warranty companies have had to replace so many AC units, that they are not making any money!
On another recent plumbing claim, the same company that worked on our AC was sent out. Apparently, they think they can do plumbing, too. It took FOUR visits before part of the problem was somewhat resolved. This took place over two weeks. Thank goodness, we had more than one bathroom. Part of the problem necessitated a toilet replacement. When the tech brought a fixture that was not a comparable model, I called the company and argued with them in front of him. He promptly refused to replace it once he heard me threaten to have all of them investigated for deceptive practices, misrepresentation and fraud. In fact, he RAN out the door when he heard me mention collusion between contractor and warranty company. I am presently seeking my service fee reimbursement. One associate claimed that it was included in a cashout check for the toilet. However, in a phone message from them (which I kept), they clearly state that the check is for the toilet and installation costs. I am seriously considering reporting them to the Insurance Division and Attorney General's Office. If you are seeking to deal with a company that is based on good customer service, competency, integrity and respect for their customers, look elsewhere. view less
I would not re-new with this company if THEY paid ME. We had to call them because of problems with our upstairs AC. The first tech said it was fine after he adjusted it (mind you, this is a 30-year-old unit). It went out shortly after he left. I called again and threatened to go to the media. The same AC company sent out a more "seasoned" tech who decided that certain parts needed
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 12351
- 06-01-2011
Parker
Posted On 06/01/11
Review No. 12202
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible customer service, sounds great in theory but not worth the hassle! Had a plumbing claim submitted, it was almost 3 weeks before I sent an angry email, and voila they call us finally to set up an appointment. Then the contractor makes something up that we used a wire brush on our valve, tells us something else, so we could pay him to do it the next day, but then 2 months later we are still billed the 60 dollar fee. The customer service says that is part of our contract, but the contract I have says "when service is performed" is when you pay a service fee. Also for an electrical problem of outlets not working along an entire wall, they come hours before their window, and then only fix two outlets. When I had to recall them to fix the remainder of the outlets I had to pay them another service fee because it was "another problem". I can't wait until our year is up, and we're going to tell our realtor to stop recommending this scam of a company. view less
Horrible customer service, sounds great in theory but not worth the hassle! Had a plumbing claim submitted, it was almost 3 weeks before I sent an angry email, and voila they call us finally to set up an appointment. Then the contractor makes something up that we used a wire brush on our valve, tells us something else, so we could pay him to do it the next day, but then 2 months later we are
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 12202
- 04-12-2011
Brett, North Las vegas NV
Posted On 04/12/11
Review No. 11213
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Well after reading through some of the other postings on this website, I must confirm that there is alot of truth in all these statements in reference to ALLIANCE HOME WARRANTY. The listed statements seem to be the standard for their level of service.

I bought a house on 30 jun 10. A/C stops working a couple weeks later. long story short, technician comes, fixes problem. I was not aware at the time we would have to continuously & consistently proceeded to call them through out the rest of the summer until the weather cooled down (about September). Last year I had 3 new fan motors installed, approximately 30lbs of freon(my unit holds about 13lbs), 4 new capacitors, and 4-8 new shraeder valves. I have been told my system does not have a consistent leakand the whistling noise when the unit shuts down is normal. (I have come to the realization that the whistling means the system is about to crap out due to low freon and a bad schreader valve (based on experience).

I am up for home warranty renewal and I WILL NOT be using ALLIANCE HOME WARRANTY again. view less
Well after reading through some of the other postings on this website, I must confirm that there is alot of truth in all these statements in reference to ALLIANCE HOME WARRANTY. The listed statements seem to be the standard for their level of service.

I bought a house on 30 jun 10. A/C stops working a couple weeks later. long story short, technician comes, fixes problem. I was
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 11213
- 03-31-2011
ChristianC, Las Vegas, NV
Posted On 03/31/11
Review No. 11068
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our dishwasher wasn't working properly so I requested a service from the Alliance. When the technician came out, he determined it was a "main" pipe issue, not the dishwasher itself. So it would have to be a plumber-problem. Luckily, the Alliance did not charge me extra for the plumber guy to come out and address the issue. But here is my problem:
After the "main" pipe was fixed, the dishwasher was still not working properly. So I called the Alliance and explained the problem. Now they are saying it would have to be a different order and they would charge me additional service fee for any tech to come out. How is it a "different" problem? The Dishwasher, we called about is the SAME problem. We didn't do the evaluation on the dishwasher to determine if the "main" pipe was the problem in the beginning. Their tech. determined that after a "quick" evaluation. Shouldn't they follow through to make sure the problem is fixed completely? Regardless, very very poor customer service and lack of professionalism or loyalty to their customers! Wish we had come across this website before we signed up with them. Then we would've heard others' poor reviews to know better! view less
Our dishwasher wasn't working properly so I requested a service from the Alliance. When the technician came out, he determined it was a "main" pipe issue, not the dishwasher itself. So it would have to be a plumber-problem. Luckily, the Alliance did not charge me extra for the plumber guy to come out and address the issue. But here is my problem:
After the "main" pipe was fixed, the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 11068
- 03-23-2011
Jami Worthen, Murray, UT
Posted On 03/23/11
Review No. 10946
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Heater stopped working. Called in a claim with Alliance Home Warranty (purchased on advice of realtor) was told we would be contacted shortly by a local company (Bolen Heating & Air, SLC, UT). Finally received a call from local company stating they would be out "first thing" in the morning. Technician showed up at 10:45 am, not first thing in the morning to me. Technician was in my home for approximately 10 minutes, said that the flame sensor was dirty and flame unit was not lighting correctly. Also said there was a part missing from the furnace (same exact technician serviced the furnace last year for a dirty flame sensor and it was COVERED by Alliance, no mention of missing part, furnace has not been touched by anyone other than this technician!) Technician then said he would have to call in the claim and get the part should be about 2 hours.
6 hours go by and I haven't heard anything. Call the local company and they say I have to call Alliance.
Call Alliance and after finally getting through their automated system talk to a very rude representative who continually called me by the wrong name. Alliance claims that the cleaning and replacement of the missing part does not fall under "normal wear & tear".
The furnace was "INSPECTED" and "PASSED" for warranty when we purchased the home and warranty. No one has worked on the furnace or done anything to the furnace other than this one technician. How can a furnace be inspected and passed for warranty then be denied for warranty coverage for a missing part that was NEVER there to begin with???
The furnace is still not working. I will have to get my own contractor to fix the problem and I am out $60 for 10 minutes time. I will be canceling my warranty and highly recommend that EVERYONE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! view less
Heater stopped working. Called in a claim with Alliance Home Warranty (purchased on advice of realtor) was told we would be contacted shortly by a local company (Bolen Heating & Air, SLC, UT). Finally received a call from local company stating they would be out "first thing" in the morning. Technician showed up at 10:45 am, not first thing in the morning to me. Technician was in my home
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 10946
- 01-28-2011
Kai Murphy, Henderson, NV
Posted On 01/28/11
Review No. 10183
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Purchased warranty with REO home. Told by realtor that after home inspection everything that was working and existing appliances covered. Took a shower last night and valve literally broke in my hand! Knob would spin and water went everywhere. Called Alliance also known as First American. Up all night trying to get through then had to wait for Round The Clock plumbing to contact us. Finally heard back from warranty to discover that there is a $60 service fee from "hawthorn plumbing" (not in my yellow pages) who would diagnose the problem. Then as I explained the problem they said it might not be covered. The representative didn't know what the valve was called - said it was "gate valve" and not covered. Learned that diverter valve is only thing covered in the shower per my contract. Yet I have received no contract so couldn't verify. Asked for a Supervisor (CHRIS) who was rude and ill-tempered. Said it is not comprehensive coverage...yet while waiting on their phone line that's exactly how they sell the warranty as "comprehensive coverage". I demanded my money back and he said I could write in and cancel the policy. I can only guess how that will turn out. This was a VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE! view less
Purchased warranty with REO home. Told by realtor that after home inspection everything that was working and existing appliances covered. Took a shower last night and valve literally broke in my hand! Knob would spin and water went everywhere. Called Alliance also known as First American. Up all night trying to get through then had to wait for Round The Clock plumbing to contact us.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 10183
- 01-10-2011
Linda Taillon
Posted On 01/10/11
Review No. 9928
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We bought a home warranty policy from Alliance Home warranty at the close of our escrow because our realty company suggested them. BIG MISTAKE!!
Shortly after moving in our ac stopped working, Alliance sent a repair person out who said he had to order a part. A week later the repair came back to install the part, He could not get the ac to work. A week later another repair person did get the ac to work. When the cold weather came, turned on the heat, no heat. Called Alliance, the repair person came and said he had to order a part, a week later a different repair person came and said the part ordered was not needed because the venting to the ac was completely wrong and he did not know how the ac ever worked. Now the water heater is going out and the repair person said he would replace it two days later. On the day of the replacement, Alliance called and said we had to hire a plumber to move the exhisting water softner, the same softner the repair person two days earlier said was fine in its place. Alliance has the WORST customer service reps I have ever talked to.I checked with the Better Business Bureau about the plumbing company, Around the Clock Plumbing, and was told they have several complaints against them. I called Alliance and asked for a different plumbing company because of the complaints with the BBB and was told by the customer serivce rep the BBB complaints are no big deal and if I want my water heater fixed, it WILL be buy round the clock compamy or no one. Hows that for customer service???
We are cancelling our policy and would suggest anyone looking for home owners policy do your homework. view less
We bought a home warranty policy from Alliance Home warranty at the close of our escrow because our realty company suggested them. BIG MISTAKE!!
Shortly after moving in our ac stopped working, Alliance sent a repair person out who said he had to order a part. A week later the repair came back to install the part, He could not get the ac to work. A week later another repair person did
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 9928
- 11-15-2010
Prashant Lotwala
Posted On 11/15/10
Review No. 9262
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
So......My water heater broke. I called Alliance and they sent a company out. The technician from this company entered my garage, looked at my water heater, bent down and looked through the small glass port, looked at me and stated, "the water heater is leaking, you need a new one." He gave me an estimate of $565.00 for replacing it with other code upgrades. He asked for the 60.00 and I said no. He stated that if I paid him 400.00, he would come back later and install for me, but I can't tell the company. I kicked him out of my house.

I opened the water heater. I called the manufacter and told her the problem. She stated that it was the pilot that was defective and they knew about it. She sent me to Lowe's. I picked up a free one since it was recalled. She sent me a video on how to install it. I installed in half an hour. No problems with the water heater again. (By the way, did not I mention that when I opened it up, there was no water leak).

Alliance told me I have to pay the 60.00 dollars. I told them no way. The technician lied on an offical estimate document about the water leak. They called the company and the company sent a different technician. The technician stated that there was no leak and the water heater was working fine. Alliance, after 2 months and dozens of phone calls, they stated I did not have to pay the 60.00.

I am done with Alliance. view less
So......My water heater broke. I called Alliance and they sent a company out. The technician from this company entered my garage, looked at my water heater, bent down and looked through the small glass port, looked at me and stated, "the water heater is leaking, you need a new one." He gave me an estimate of $565.00 for replacing it with other code upgrades. He asked for the 60.00 and I said
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 9262
- 10-24-2010
Heather, Las Vegas, NV
Posted On 10/24/10
Review No. 9037
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My washing machine broke six weeks ago and has still not been fixed. Alliance sent a total of four repairmen. Here's the rundown:

Repairman #1: He made several racist comments (ie: I'm Korean, and he said, "I've never seen a Chinaman who couldn't do laundry"). He told me that he was going to order every part under the sun and then sell them on Craigslist. Insurance fraud, much?

Repairman #2: He did not bring any tools, attempted to repair my washer with his bare hands, and yelled at me for not providing him with tools.

Repairman #3: Arrived at 8pm (two hours after the window), was clearly intoxicated, and smelled like marijuana. He fell asleep on the floor of my laundry room for two hours. When I asked him to leave, he barricaded himself in the laundry room and locked me out. I had to call 911 to have him removed.

Repairman #4: He brought tools, was prompt, and was not intoxicated, which I'm learning is a lot to ask for. However, they left on 10/5/10 because they needed to order parts, and the parts arrived on 10/12/10. Two weeks later, and they refuse to return to complete the repair.

I have called Alliance on a DAILY basis, and they refuse to do anything. For example, I spent an hour tonight on the phone with customer service. I spoke with three reps, each one more useless and volatile than the one before. One of them told me he was giving me a "direct line" to a higher supervisor, proceeded to give me a bogus 800 number, and then hung up. I found it interesting that EACH customer service rep I spoke with tonight not only claimed to be the shift supervisor, but also claimed to be the ONLY shift supervisor on duty in the call center; clearly, they are very dishonest.

The bottom line is that SIX WEEKS has gone by and my washer is still broken. Alliance refuses to repair or replace my washer, and is breaking the terms of our contractual agreement. view less
My washing machine broke six weeks ago and has still not been fixed. Alliance sent a total of four repairmen. Here's the rundown:

Repairman #1: He made several racist comments (ie: I'm Korean, and he said, "I've never seen a Chinaman who couldn't do laundry"). He told me that he was going to order every part under the sun and then sell them on Craigslist. Insurance fraud,
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 9037
- 09-08-2010
charlesloeven
Posted On 09/08/10
Review No. 7954
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Do not let them send L&S A/c. They are terrible
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7954
- 08-12-2010
Andy Nelson, Roy Utah
Posted On 08/12/10
Review No. 7629
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My air conditioning went out on 8-9-10 and so i put in a claim with alliance to have them come fix the problem. They called me the next day saying that they had a tech in the area and that he could come out to fix my problem. i Had them come out and look at it. They told me it was that the fuse was bad and that they didn't have that one with them so that they had to go and get it. They went and got it and replaced the fuse. HE then went in and checked the air and said that it was blowing cold air and then left. I came home from work later that day and turned on my air conditioning and found out that my unit was not turning on. I then proceded to go and check the fuses and pulled one out and the fuse fell apart. I then went and got a new fuse and replaced both fuses and the unit came back on. I was not very happy that i had just spent $70 on the service fee and the new fuses. I have called alliance to demand my service fee back because the problem was never fixed by the company that they sent out and i was the one that fixed the problem. I have talked to three diffrent people on the phone demanding that i want my $60 back. Two of them being supervisors and they tell me that they cannot give me the money back because it says so in the contract. I proceded to tell them that the homewarreny was bought for me when i purchased the house and so i know nothing about this. Needless to say they won't give me my money back and they were so rude about it on the phone. I won't be renewing anything with them every and will tell everyone not to get this company as a home warranty because they are rude and definatly not proffesional about anything that they do. view less
My air conditioning went out on 8-9-10 and so i put in a claim with alliance to have them come fix the problem. They called me the next day saying that they had a tech in the area and that he could come out to fix my problem. i Had them come out and look at it. They told me it was that the fuse was bad and that they didn't have that one with them so that they had to go and get it. They went
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7629
- 07-24-2010
HATFIELD - BOULDER CITY, NV 89005
Posted On 07/24/10
Review No. 7325
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WRITE ME IF YOU WANT TO BE A PART OF A CLASS ACTION SUIT! [email protected]
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7325
- 07-24-2010
Wendy Hatfield
Posted On 07/24/10
Review No. 7323
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I will be looking for other victims of this company and will begin a class action suit! I will check the licensing of every technician and every company this company employs ... I will start in my own County (Clark County, State of Nevada) then I will branch out to the rest of my state and will teach other victims to do the same in their County and States! SometimeS it takes only ONE PERSON TO MAKE A CHANGE ... and I plan on being that ONE PERSON! view less
I will be looking for other victims of this company and will begin a class action suit! I will check the licensing of every technician and every company this company employs ... I will start in my own County (Clark County, State of Nevada) then I will branch out to the rest of my state and will teach other victims to do the same in their County and States! SometimeS it takes only ONE PERSON
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7323
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact alliancehw.com directly.