American Residential Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for American Residential Warranty

American Residential Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 155
Total Quotes : 26
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Years In Business 7
BBB Rating A
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Other websites operated by the company: GetAHomePlan.com

Headquartered in Florida, American Residential Warranty (ARW) was started in 2009. The company claims that their primary focus has always been on providing exceptional customer service. ARW has a nationwide coverage and considers themselves industry leaders and innovators.
ARW is a partner of The Warranty Group (TWG), who are the owners of The Virginia Surety. Services of ARW are backed and administered by the TWG who have over 50 years of industry experience and a staff count of over 1,800.

ARW’s primary services are their customizable and affordable plans, 24/7 customer service facility and services from skilled and licensed contractors. As ARW is a partner of TWG, they have a massive contractor network made up of around 30,000 technicians. Quality of service provided by ARW is claimed to be top notch. The company hosts a website intended to provide their customers with basic online amenities. Users can read about their plans, make warranty purchases online and even place service requests. The website also has an elaborate and detailed FAQ section that addresses common questions of customers.

ARW offers 6 different types of warranty plans, they are as follows:

  • Platinum Premier
  • Platinum
  • Kitchen
  • Heating and cooling
  • Platinum Premier (No AC)
  • Platinum (No AC)
 The plans are priced at $525, $417, $279, $318, $417, $319 respectively. Additional coverage can be purchased for all plans by selecting items from a predefined list of add-ons.
 

Reviews & Ratings

Kalamazoo - MI 11-21-2016
Jason,Kalamazoo MI
Posted On 11/21/16
Review No. 107211
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Anyone who signs up with this company is a complete moron. I saw the commercial on TV and couldn't figure out how anyone could think that this company was not a total scam or was looking out for their customers' well being to the slightest degree. When your AC breaks or your basement floods, as it inevitably will, at the end of the day it is going to cost the same amount of money whether this company pays or you do. So if they pay and you think you are saving money, how could this business possibly have money leftover to pay for the TV commercials? The simple answer is that they don't pay and put up a long fight to make sure you don't get your claim. That, or they severely overcharge you. Enjoy! view less
Anyone who signs up with this company is a complete moron. I saw the commercial on TV and couldn't figure out how anyone could think that this company was not a total scam or was looking out for their customers' well being to the slightest degree. When your AC breaks or your basement floods, as it inevitably will, at the end of the day it is going to cost the same amount of money whether this
... view more
# 107211
Phoenix - AZ 11-16-2016
Francesc Xavier Forns,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 11/16/16
Review No. 107140
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We contracted them because they told us that if the A/C-Heater system happened to break down, they would come, repair and if it was beyond repair they would replace it. Then, the Heater broke down. American Residential Warranty DID NOT COVER ANYTHING, NOT EVEN THE COMPANY THAT DIAGNOSED THE HEATER. HIDDEN POLICIES, ADDITIONAL COVERAGE NOT INCLUDED, ETC...
THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF...
The representative seemed to be having a good time telling us how we did not purchased additional coverage for all the parts that broke down, which were 5 different parts of the A/C and none of them were included in our policy.
THIS IS THE USELESS WARRANTY YOU CAN GET IN THE MARKET TODAY. view less
We contracted them because they told us that if the A/C-Heater system happened to break down, they would come, repair and if it was beyond repair they would replace it. Then, the Heater broke down. American Residential Warranty DID NOT COVER ANYTHING, NOT EVEN THE COMPANY THAT DIAGNOSED THE HEATER. HIDDEN POLICIES, ADDITIONAL COVERAGE NOT INCLUDED, ETC...
THIS COMPANY IS A RIP OFF...
... view more
# 107140
warner robins - GA 11-08-2016
gary,warner robins GA
Posted On 11/08/16
Review No. 106942
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is an absolute horrible home warranty plan. I had American Homeshield for years. Excellent service and never any problems. This company called me and said I would get the exact same service for less money. That has proven to be lies. Last year I had a service call on my fridge at Thanksgiving. I finally got service in February. I had to purchase another fridge. Thought that may have been some errors so I didn't cancel. Now I have a problem with garbage disposal and running up against the same people that don't want to honor the warranty. I can recommend American Homeshield. Stay away from this company. I have to get an attorney now. American Residential is TABOO. They are not reputable. Do not trust anything they tell you. They will lie to deceive and get your business. view less
This is an absolute horrible home warranty plan. I had American Homeshield for years. Excellent service and never any problems. This company called me and said I would get the exact same service for less money. That has proven to be lies. Last year I had a service call on my fridge at Thanksgiving. I finally got service in February. I had to purchase another fridge. Thought that may have been
... view more
# 106942
Los Angeles - CA 10-28-2016
Fred hamingway,Los Angeles CA
Posted On 10/28/16
Review No. 106796
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
One simple claim took me one month, calling every day, spending hours to had somebody come and fix it. Worst customer service, worst service.
# 106796
DETROIT - MI 10-13-2016
ANONYMOUS,DETROIT MI
Posted On 10/13/16
Review No. 106486
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I CALLED FOR A QUOTE, TOLD THEM IF MY HUSBAND SAID YES, WE WOULD SIGN UP...I NEVER CALLED BACK, MY HUSBAND DECIDED TO STAY WITH OUR CURRENT COMPANY. THEY JUST TOOK THE ENTIRE PREMIUM OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. NEVER SENT ME AN EMAIL OR PHONE CALL TO GET APPROVAL, JUST TOOK THE MONEY, TRIED CALLING THE NEXT MORNING AFTER GOING TO MY BANK TO FIND OUT WHO TOOK THE FUNDS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT THAT WAS NEVER AUTHORIZED, THERE WAS NO CHECK NUMBER OR ANY REFERENCE SHOWING UP ON MY ACCOUNT (USUALLY I CAN SEE SOME TYPE OF REFERENCE) THE BANK HAD TO PRINT OUT THE INFORMATION.
I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER BEING ON HOLD FOR 15 MINUTES SOMEONE FINALLY ANSWERED, HER RESPONSE WAS, I WILL HAVE TO PULL THE CALL AND SEE WHAT TRANSPIRED...MY COMMENT WAS, I DID NOT SPEAK WITH ANYONE IN OVER 30 DAYS, SHE HAD A "CALL" FROM 3 DAYS AGO...NO WAY,I RENEWED WITH MY PREVIOUS COMPANY...NEVER AGAIN WILL I EVEN CALL FOR A QUOTE FROM THEM. JUST WANT MY 500.00 BACK IN MY ACCOUNT view less
I CALLED FOR A QUOTE, TOLD THEM IF MY HUSBAND SAID YES, WE WOULD SIGN UP...I NEVER CALLED BACK, MY HUSBAND DECIDED TO STAY WITH OUR CURRENT COMPANY. THEY JUST TOOK THE ENTIRE PREMIUM OUT OF MY ACCOUNT. NEVER SENT ME AN EMAIL OR PHONE CALL TO GET APPROVAL, JUST TOOK THE MONEY, TRIED CALLING THE NEXT MORNING AFTER GOING TO MY BANK TO FIND OUT WHO TOOK THE FUNDS OUT OF MY ACCOUNT THAT WAS NEVER
... view more
# 106486
Rancho Dominiguez - CA 09-25-2016
ms Riley,Rancho Dominiguez CA
Posted On 09/25/16
Review No. 106071
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company has the worst service I have ever had. They are not timely, the contract is worhless. There is and no follow up, no one takes responsibility. This is ridiculous and not business like.
# 106071
Swansea - IL 08-30-2016
This Guy,Swansea IL
Posted On 08/30/16
Review No. 105478
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This 1 to 5 stars if I could rate -1,000,000 I sure would. Do yourself a favor and please do no buy into this plan. My air conditioner goes out and it way 4 days till they called back by then I had a local guy fix it, its 92+ here
# 105478
Johnson City - TN 08-22-2016
TERRI,Johnson City TN
Posted On 08/22/16
Review No. 105194
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had a simple dishwasher repair. Was told by American Res Warranty to find my own repair person, and have them call to become a "contractor". I'm not in the freaking marketing business. Long story short, no local repair service would work with a home warranty because they don't pay. I called numerous times to get help and never got it. Just kept getting transferd and held for 1 hour and 40 minutes at one point. view less
I had a simple dishwasher repair. Was told by American Res Warranty to find my own repair person, and have them call to become a "contractor". I'm not in the freaking marketing business. Long story short, no local repair service would work with a home warranty because they don't pay. I called numerous times to get help and never got it. Just kept getting transferd and held for 1 hour and
... view more
# 105194
Wilmington - DE 08-01-2016
diana s,Wilmington DE
Posted On 08/01/16
Review No. 104361
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN HOPE SOMEONE CARES !!!!!! ON AUG 1ST PLACE SERVICE CALLL CLAIMS PERSON APRIL WAS RUDE SHORT AND NON VERY CONCERNED OR SYMPATHTIC TO MY NEEDS . I GOT RID OF A COMPANY FOR THAT REASON AHS WAHT A WASTE OF MONEY WITH THEM . I WAS ASSURED AFTER 45MIN CONVERSATION WITH SALES REP THAT THIS COMPANY WAS BETTER . NOT SO SURE !!!! REPAIR MAN COULD NOT COME SAME DAY AND NET DAY AUG2 HE WOULD COME 9AM TO 6PM WAS RANGE OF TIME TO WAIT TOTALLY UNEXCEPTABLE !!!! I HAD NO HOT WATER !!!!! . I WANTED TO CANCEL BUT NO ONE ANSWERED AND MAIL BOX WAS FULL!!! NOT A GOOD FIRST IMPRESSION .IS THERE ANY ONE TRULEY CONSUMER FRIENDLY !!!! OR IS IT REALLY ALL ABOUT THE MONEY!!!!!! view less
TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN HOPE SOMEONE CARES !!!!!! ON AUG 1ST PLACE SERVICE CALLL CLAIMS PERSON APRIL WAS RUDE SHORT AND NON VERY CONCERNED OR SYMPATHTIC TO MY NEEDS . I GOT RID OF A COMPANY FOR THAT REASON AHS WAHT A WASTE OF MONEY WITH THEM . I WAS ASSURED AFTER 45MIN CONVERSATION WITH SALES REP THAT THIS COMPANY WAS BETTER . NOT SO SURE !!!! REPAIR MAN COULD NOT COME SAME DAY AND NET DAY
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104361
Pacifica - CA 07-28-2016
Paul Romero,Pacifica CA
Posted On 07/28/16
Review No. 104211
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!!!! DO NOT GET A WARRANTY WITH THIS COMPANY!! YOU WILL TRULY REGRET IT!!! I HAD American Home Shield first and the reason I left them was because the rediculous long waiting times I had to wait for an agent on the phone. Now I repent and should have done my homework. Still won't go back to AHS. But American Residential Warranty is the worst warranty company I have ever dealt with. I live in California and I have a rental property in Virginia. The air con went out in the rental so I called ARW for the first time. It took three calls to finally get the ball rolling. The rep told me that the model number of the air con unit could not be found and that it would take 1 to 2 days for them to find the manufacturer using the model number. Then he told me if they can't find the manufacturer then I would have to supply a new model number and that in turn will take another 1 to 2 days for them to research. And this would go on until the manufacturer was found. Why do they need the manufacturer name? To get the right contractor. Why can't they just send someone out to take a look first like AHS or other companies would do? Meanwhile, my renters are in my rental in Virginia in 100 degree weather with no air conditioning!!! ARW is a piece of shit company, and good luck with you if choose them. You have been warned!! view less
Horrible, Horrible, Horrible!!!! DO NOT GET A WARRANTY WITH THIS COMPANY!! YOU WILL TRULY REGRET IT!!! I HAD American Home Shield first and the reason I left them was because the rediculous long waiting times I had to wait for an agent on the phone. Now I repent and should have done my homework. Still won't go back to AHS. But American Residential Warranty is the worst warranty company I
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104211
Baltimore - MD 07-21-2016
Tamika,Baltimore MD
Posted On 07/21/16
Review No. 103827
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall rating is 0- I've only been a customer for 6 months. I called in a claim for my air conditioner and was advised that they did not have any one in my area to service me. They advised that I would have to find a contractor that was licensed and insured. The provider would also have to call to get authorization through American Residential Warranty. I've called over 50 HVAC contractors and NONE of them were willing to accept 3rd party warranties! This is crazy... Starting tomorrow it's going to be a heat wave for the next several days and I have NO ONE to come out and service me. I will be switching to another home warranty carrier. view less
Overall rating is 0- I've only been a customer for 6 months. I called in a claim for my air conditioner and was advised that they did not have any one in my area to service me. They advised that I would have to find a contractor that was licensed and insured. The provider would also have to call to get authorization through American Residential Warranty. I've called over 50 HVAC contractors
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103827
DESOTO - TX 07-20-2016
CURTIS E LEE,DESOTO TX
Posted On 07/20/16
Review No. 103766
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WORK ORDER NO. 23757, PPMPLUMBING CONTRACTED BY ARW, TECH WAS BRASH AND NON ENGAGING, INTIMIDATING AND REFUSED SERVICE ON SITE. TONY DID NOT WANT TO RECIEVE APPROVAL FROM AMERICAN RESIDENTIAL WARRANTY AT SITE. WHILE COMPLETING REPAIR HE DISLODGED KITCHEN SINK BREAKING SEAL AND BROKE HINGE TO CUSTOM CABINET HOUSING DISPOSAL. TECH RESPONDED SINK WAS NOT INSTALLED CORRECTLY AFTER 12 YEARS FOR A NEW HOME BUILT BY GRAND HOMES. THIS SERVICE AND BEHAVIOR WAS ABSOLUTELY ATROCIOUS, THE WORST SERVICE EXPERIENCE. view less
WORK ORDER NO. 23757, PPMPLUMBING CONTRACTED BY ARW, TECH WAS BRASH AND NON ENGAGING, INTIMIDATING AND REFUSED SERVICE ON SITE. TONY DID NOT WANT TO RECIEVE APPROVAL FROM AMERICAN RESIDENTIAL WARRANTY AT SITE. WHILE COMPLETING REPAIR HE DISLODGED KITCHEN SINK BREAKING SEAL AND BROKE HINGE TO CUSTOM CABINET HOUSING DISPOSAL. TECH RESPONDED SINK WAS NOT INSTALLED CORRECTLY AFTER 12 YEARS FOR A
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103766
Washington - DC 07-11-2016
Gloria Adams,Washington DC
Posted On 07/11/16
Review No. 103323
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been call since 6/30/16, to get a repair job finished and they keep promising to call back and then when they don't call back I called the company that they get to come to my house to do the repair and they keep sending me back to American Residential warrenty how ever nobody seems to have done their homework was no work order put in and no one ever calls back I called today to speak to a supervisor and got the same routine only this time they said a supervisor will call me back but I haven't heard from anybody but yet there still take the deductible out of my account monthly but no work is being done that's unacceptable view less
I have been call since 6/30/16, to get a repair job finished and they keep promising to call back and then when they don't call back I called the company that they get to come to my house to do the repair and they keep sending me back to American Residential warrenty how ever nobody seems to have done their homework was no work order put in and no one ever calls back I called today to speak
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103323
Rockvill - MD 06-24-2016
L A Hood,Rockvill MD
Posted On 06/24/16
Review No. 102554
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I left My previous warranty company several years ago and signed with American Residential. The previous company had a higher deductible and premium. It was a huge mistake on my part to switch.

American Residential is horrendous. First, I've only made a few claims and for each claim, they can never get anyone out the next day. It took over a week to get them to fix the dishwasher. Secondly, there's a cap on yearly services. I believe the cap on plumbing was $300 per year. Finally, they don't cover routine problems that arise. I just called because I have a broken toilet that won't stop running and the faucet in the laundry tub is running constantly. Neither of these routine items is covered.

Needless to say, after this contract is up I'll be returning to my precious warranty company American Hime Shield. They always got someone out the next day and they cover routine items like leaky faucets and broken toilets. They've even replaced appliances that they couldn't fix. I was looking to save a few dollars but it's not worth it. American Residential may be good for some but I've found the. To be very frustrating and not worth it. I've pay them over $400 on the last year and they haven fixed or covered anything. Nothing. Zip. Zilch. view less
I left My previous warranty company several years ago and signed with American Residential. The previous company had a higher deductible and premium. It was a huge mistake on my part to switch.

American Residential is horrendous. First, I've only made a few claims and for each claim, they can never get anyone out the next day. It took over a week to get them to fix the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102554
Atlanta - GA 06-02-2016
CaLise Williamson,Atlanta GA
Posted On 06/02/16
Review No. 101558
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have 4 properties that have been covered by another company for 8 years. I switched to this company because the sales person made it appear that they covered more. Once I call in a claim I found that that cover various components of your appliances not the entire appliance, i.e. my front oven door came off. The do not cover oven doors. the air conditioner needed a reverse vale they do not cover that part. I made a hasty move. Then they billed me for the month and I wanted to cancel the policy and get another servicer and they tell me that they can not refund my money even though it was just deducted from my account 4 days ago, I have to pay for the entire month when I have no intention of using them for anything. Don't use this company they are ripping people off. BEWARE!!!!! view less
I have 4 properties that have been covered by another company for 8 years. I switched to this company because the sales person made it appear that they covered more. Once I call in a claim I found that that cover various components of your appliances not the entire appliance, i.e. my front oven door came off. The do not cover oven doors. the air conditioner needed a reverse vale they do
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101558
Raleigh - NC 06-01-2016
Shannon Hager,Raleigh NC
Posted On 06/01/16
Review No. 101522
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Where do I begin, this company is the worst home warranty service out there. Just had a need for a new water heater. The total bill was going to be approximately $1800.00. The company was going to cover $165.00. Have you ever heard of such a ripoff? Checked the price of a new one at Home Depot and it was approximately $400. Even if installed, maybe $500. I think this is a scam. In addition, waited approximately 1 1/2 hours to get to the person at corporate who basically said"sorry" you should have read the fine print. Way to go ARW! view less
Where do I begin, this company is the worst home warranty service out there. Just had a need for a new water heater. The total bill was going to be approximately $1800.00. The company was going to cover $165.00. Have you ever heard of such a ripoff? Checked the price of a new one at Home Depot and it was approximately $400. Even if installed, maybe $500. I think this is a scam. In
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101522
Philadelphia - PA 05-17-2016
Khurshid,Philadelphia PA
Posted On 05/17/16
Review No. 100920
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been customer since feb 2016. I just had a claim for my AC. I filed a claim based on information giving by CSR at the time of purchase of policy that it will cover everything parts and labor. If can't fix then replaced with new one. No one mentioned about limit of liability. CSR was rude and transferred to me to 3rd party admin for claim handling. Thrn to american residental warranty supervisor. Her name was carolin, she was rude and did not want to provide me anything in writing. I told her that CSR told me and asked to share conversation. I also asked her to provide me in writing that HVAC system has limit of liablity to only 600$. She dined and said she can't do that. It is big ripp off company . Then I called again at customer service to see what they said to get new customer. CSR said we will covered parts and labor or replaced the product. Not mentioned about limit of Liabilty . Plz be careful of these MF company. Ask them about limits. Complain to BBB. Thanks for reading and I hope you don't go with this company. view less
I have been customer since feb 2016. I just had a claim for my AC. I filed a claim based on information giving by CSR at the time of purchase of policy that it will cover everything parts and labor. If can't fix then replaced with new one. No one mentioned about limit of liability. CSR was rude and transferred to me to 3rd party admin for claim handling. Thrn to american residental warranty
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100920
Ocala - FL 05-16-2016
Gyn Bullard,Ocala FL
Posted On 05/16/16
Review No. 100868
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
American residential home warranty is a ripoff. If you are considering buying take a second thought not to.I called because my air conditioning was not working.Service man came out and told me I had a leaking line which needed to be replaced and refilled with freon. Submitted a claim to ARW which was denied.Needless to say I have since cancelled my insurance with them. I know there are better home warranty insurance companies than this one.Always check reviews first.I'very definitely learned my lesson. view less
American residential home warranty is a ripoff. If you are considering buying take a second thought not to.I called because my air conditioning was not working.Service man came out and told me I had a leaking line which needed to be replaced and refilled with freon. Submitted a claim to ARW which was denied.Needless to say I have since cancelled my insurance with them. I know there are better
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100868
Worville - states 05-10-2016
Joe the plumber,Worville states
Posted On 05/10/16
Review No. 100663
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Just wondering after reading these reviews that the better buisness bureau been contacted by anyone ? I just seen the add on tv and came here and seen these horrible reviews ..how are they still open ? Makes no sense to me . I would have got in touch with the bbb right away . Don't leave no one do that to you .there is consumer laws to protect you ..hope if these reviews are true this place gets in trouble with the law .. Someone make a call or contact a lawyer and sue this place .. Looked good on tv but then it always does ..man up !! view less
Just wondering after reading these reviews that the better buisness bureau been contacted by anyone ? I just seen the add on tv and came here and seen these horrible reviews ..how are they still open ? Makes no sense to me . I would have got in touch with the bbb right away . Don't leave no one do that to you .there is consumer laws to protect you ..hope if these reviews are true this place
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100663
Miami - FL 05-10-2016
Janie,Miami FL
Posted On 05/10/16
Review No. 100636
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is nothing but lies, please be careful if you are looking into a warranty with them! From an inside prospective they are a rip off! All they want is your money. Customer service is never of consistent quality, you always stay on hold far too long, once you get someone you have to be transferred to a whole new department and that means more waiting time! They lead you to believe they will cover things that they don't. Unfortunately for the consumer you won't know this until you've put more than enough money into your warranty to reap no rewards from it. One sales rep Bob is famous for telling you lies to get you to sign up(and him to hit his monthly bonus) for the consumer to find out down the road it was nothing but lies. The company is aware of this problem with said employee and still keeps him. They thrive on the elder so please make sure your loved ones take NO phone calls from this company. There are TONS of "hidden" terms to justify them not having to fix your issues. You have to chase them down if you want a refund, once you do get confirmation of a refund they tell you it will be a thirty day wait. If you don't follow up with them to Request your refund..again at the thirty day mark THEY KEEP YOUR MONEY! They rely on customers not following up with their refunds for free money. Please beware before dealing with this company. It will be great...until you need something fixed! And remember, if you get confirmation of a refund FOLLOW UP ON IT, don't let those scum keep your money!! view less
This company is nothing but lies, please be careful if you are looking into a warranty with them! From an inside prospective they are a rip off! All they want is your money. Customer service is never of consistent quality, you always stay on hold far too long, once you get someone you have to be transferred to a whole new department and that means more waiting time! They lead you to believe
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100636
tucson - AZ 04-28-2016
valerie,tucson AZ
Posted On 04/28/16
Review No. 100240
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We are very happy with the service we receive from your company everyone is very friendly and helpful. We have only had to use the services 3 times, but each time we have called the service is great and you guys always get someone out right away. The service call price 55.00 is great and also the monthly fee 54.92 is well worth having this insurance. This last time we had to replace our washer and were very happy with what we received on the replacement 355.13. We will continue to be a customer. I would highly recommend your company to others. view less
We are very happy with the service we receive from your company everyone is very friendly and helpful. We have only had to use the services 3 times, but each time we have called the service is great and you guys always get someone out right away. The service call price 55.00 is great and also the monthly fee 54.92 is well worth having this insurance. This last time we had to replace our washer
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100240
Laurel - MD 04-20-2016
Mark,Laurel MD
Posted On 04/20/16
Review No. 99959
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fraud fraud fraud... can't even begin to describe how unethical, rude, scammer they are. Do not give your credit card number. Without signing any paperworks they started charging on my creditcard. when I realized they charged me last year $580 and this year $580, I called them and argued to get my money back. I never used they're service. Worse mistake of my life.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99959
College Park - GA 02-24-2016
Benjamin and Annie Palmer,College Park GA
Posted On 02/24/16
Review No. 97865
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
American Residential is an excellent company.
My wife and I are completely satisfied with their service.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97865
Kill Devil Hills - NC 01-26-2016
David Cole,Kill Devil Hills NC
Posted On 01/26/16
Review No. 96969
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We had American Residential Warranty for our rental home. We sold our home in February 2015 We called American Residential Warranty at that time and told them that we were selling the home, and were calling to inform them that we were cancelling our policy. We also asked for a Declaration page, as they had not sent us a current one. They said that they would, but sent another booklet and no declaration page. They wouldn't provide a return of money, but said to provide the remainder of the policy to the new owners. So, we did that. On 1/26/16 we received a credit card notice and see that American Residential Warranty has charged us $374.56 for the upcoming year. We call them again on 1/26/16, talked to billing who acknowledged that we indeed did call them February 2015, but refused to contact the credit card agency and credit the current 2016 charge. We explained that we did not authorize them to charge our credit card, have not owned the home for almost a year, and had called and informed them that we were selling the home and wanted to cancel service. They did not ask for anything in writing in February 2015, but want us to now send a them a letter and cancel. We asked to speak with the billing department's supervisor, and the person at American Residential Warranty hung up on us. They are performing a run-around, are not acting in a professional manner, and are illegally trying to collect money that is not due them. view less
We had American Residential Warranty for our rental home. We sold our home in February 2015 We called American Residential Warranty at that time and told them that we were selling the home, and were calling to inform them that we were cancelling our policy. We also asked for a Declaration page, as they had not sent us a current one. They said that they would, but sent another booklet and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96969
Warner Robins - GA 12-29-2015
Gary McCall,Warner Robins GA
Posted On 12/29/15
Review No. 96044
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had AHS for years with zero problems other than communicating over the phone (time to connect). Anyway I received a call from this company seeking new business and they told me If I would change,I would have every thing I had with AHS with less service call fees. Everything told to me was a lie. Not a little fib but an outright lie. They say one thing to get you to commit and do as little as possible when the time comes. I have found that the only thing offered professionally is the liar service. My plan now is to drag them into court. Does anyone want to come along side. The best way to deal with deception is in the pocket book. I had a fridge fail before thanksgiving and today is December 29 and still with a failed fridge. All I get now from ARW is lip service and excuses. If anyone is looking for a home warranty then let me recommend American Home Shield. I may have gotten upset with them because of the time it took to speak with a human, but they were honest and truthful. Caution: Don't get lured in by American Residential Home Warranty. Perhaps some smart attorney looking for a class action will see this from Warner Robins, Georgia. view less
I had AHS for years with zero problems other than communicating over the phone (time to connect). Anyway I received a call from this company seeking new business and they told me If I would change,I would have every thing I had with AHS with less service call fees. Everything told to me was a lie. Not a little fib but an outright lie. They say one thing to get you to commit and do as little as
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 96044
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact arwplans.com directly.