Central Mass Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Central Mass Home Warranty

Central Mass Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 25
Total Quotes : 0
Premium $379
Deductible $59
Effective Immediately
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Warning: This company has gone out of business

Reviews & Ratings

albany - NY 02-02-2013
James Colbert,albany NY
Posted On 02/02/13
Review No. 52467
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
there has been multiple instances where we needed help from central mass home warranty and they helped us.Clearly we had no heat because our basement flooded.We were told that our insurance company needed to be contacted but in 2 days of very cold weather someone came and repaired our furnace..We thought it was our insurance company but instead it was central mass and a local plumber whoi had made the repairs..

thank you sincerely view less
there has been multiple instances where we needed help from central mass home warranty and they helped us.Clearly we had no heat because our basement flooded.We were told that our insurance company needed to be contacted but in 2 days of very cold weather someone came and repaired our furnace..We thought it was our insurance company but instead it was central mass and a local plumber whoi had
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 52467
Worcester - MA 11-21-2012
Johnathan Finklestein,Worcester MA
Posted On 11/21/12
Review No. 41991
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had dealings with centralmass in the past in which were actually quite suprising.They never let our family down thats for sure. I think they are most likely the home warranty company we always wanted. The day the water line broke in the basement was over the top exciting ,Not in a good way either.The water continued to fill our basement.The warranty company wanted my wife to shut the water off in the basement at the main water valve.The problem was that particular valve is exactly what broke. The agent told us they did not cover the valve in fact they thought the town was responsible for the repair. Because it was 3:30pm in the after noon we were having a very hard time getting in touch with someone to fix this .We made multiple phone calls to local plumbers without any luck..

Finally we got a call back from central mass home warranty..They called to tell us they had someone right down the street who was coming to our house right now to help us with our problem. Just as the lady told us he showed up and within minutes he had the water shut off. He even rigged it so we had water again until we contacted the city of worcester to repair the METER and valve..BIG nightmare, and our insurance sent us a check for $17,000 for the damages.It could have been much worse .If the water level reached the first floor level of our home we might have lost everything we owned to mold ..
Central mass helped us above and beyond their call of duty and we sent a thank you letter in C/O Central mass to the town hall and asked for a public thank you dedicated to central mass.We have 5 children in which 3 of them are under 5 years old.. view less
I have had dealings with centralmass in the past in which were actually quite suprising.They never let our family down thats for sure. I think they are most likely the home warranty company we always wanted. The day the water line broke in the basement was over the top exciting ,Not in a good way either.The water continued to fill our basement.The warranty company wanted my wife to shut the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 41991
Sachse - TX 10-06-2012
LM,Sachse TX
Posted On 10/06/12
Review No. 40907
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Really hadn't had a need for a repair until now. When I went to call for service, they were gone - phone numbers, website, clims wrbsite were all gone or disconnected. Luckily, the repair is one that will not inconvenience us and is fixable by my husband. Hoever, I would like my money back on a pro rated basis because I have paid for the months they were out of business.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 40907
Newton - MA 09-25-2012
Al Boersch,Newton MA
Posted On 09/25/12
Review No. 40673
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Thank you central mass for the fast service and for the new ceiling fan.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 40673
Elizabeth City - NC 07-16-2012
Herbert Earl Hollowell III,Elizabeth City NC
Posted On 07/16/12
Review No. 37471
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Robert,
On September 27th, 2011, I received an email: It was addressed to myself AND [email protected]

Hello EARL.
We want to thank you personally for requesting information from CMHW in regards to warranty coverages for your home. We are one of the leading Home Warranty companies in the United States. And we are happy to help you.
We are currently in the process of assigning your request to one of our qualified agents who will contact you personally within 72 hours and Will also disccuss your coverage options

Thank You
CMHW
http://www.CentralMassHomeWarranty.com

My "warranty" went into effect 11/12/2011. I have in front of me the plan from "Pr!meHomePlans".
I've been trying to have my Air Conditioning unit repaired for over a week now. I've been in contact with a "John Smith" at the claims department ( 1-877-867-4554 ) since Monday, July 9th. I was initially told that it would be no more than 48 hours that someone from a repair company would be contacting me. On Thursday, July 12th, I called "John Smith" to let him know that I had not heard anything from any repair company. He assured me that PrimeHomePlans was re-negotiating a contract with a local company (Norris Mechanical) and that I would hear from them on Friday, July 13th or no later than today, July 16th. This morning, at 11:40am I called Norris Mechanical and they confirmed that Norris Mechanical does not do ANY home warranty repairs due to the warranty companies not paying the bills. I then called "John Smith" at 1:15pm and had to inform him that Norris Mechanical isn't under contract for repairs with your company. I was put on hold twice for over 4 minutes, then of which the phone call was disconnected. I called back for a third time and asked to speak to "John Smith's" supervisor. He informed me that the supervisors name is Jim (something). I could not speak with "Jim" because he was "on break". I was asked to call back later on in order to speak with "Jim". I will be calling, once again, to speak with "Jim" at 3pm EST. My home warranty claim number is 3588. view less
Robert,
On September 27th, 2011, I received an email: It was addressed to myself AND [email protected]

Hello EARL.
We want to thank you personally for requesting information from CMHW in regards to warranty coverages for your home. We are one of the leading Home Warranty companies in the United States. And we are happy to help you.
We are
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 37471
Indianapolis - IN 05-29-2012
Michael Marien,Indianapolis IN
Posted On 05/29/12
Review No. 31787
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Central Mass Home Warranty is the FRONT Name with all the BS good ratings. Once the premium is paid, the policy is shifted to a variety of names that all have horrendous ratings, such as My Home Choice Plans. Companies that nobody would have subscribed. They all have horrendous customer service and often refuse to pay service providers, which results in those companies asking the home owner for reimbursemnet. I, for one, will be filing complaints with the Indiana Attorney General to prevent these jack legs from ever operating again in Indiana. view less
Central Mass Home Warranty is the FRONT Name with all the BS good ratings. Once the premium is paid, the policy is shifted to a variety of names that all have horrendous ratings, such as My Home Choice Plans. Companies that nobody would have subscribed. They all have horrendous customer service and often refuse to pay service providers, which results in those companies asking the home owner
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 31787
Bella Vista - AR 05-03-2012
Geneva,Bella Vista AR
Posted On 05/03/12
Review No. 29954
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I paid $489 on November 14th, 2011. I NEVER received my contract and now trying to get a hold of them because I moved approx 2 months ago and wanted to transfer my warranty to the new house. The phone number on my original email before I purchased says that the number was never activated!!
My bank won't investigate because it has been so long and now I have to buy another warranty for this house but do not have the money...
How can I get my money back since they obviously have NO way to contact them??? :( view less
I paid $489 on November 14th, 2011. I NEVER received my contract and now trying to get a hold of them because I moved approx 2 months ago and wanted to transfer my warranty to the new house. The phone number on my original email before I purchased says that the number was never activated!!
My bank won't investigate because it has been so long and now I have to buy another warranty for
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 29954
Phoenix - AZ 04-26-2012
Melissa,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 04/26/12
Review No. 29387
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
On December 27, 2012, I, in good-faith, entered into a warranty contract with My Home Choice Plans, Prime Home Plans through Central Mass Home Warranty. I negotiated the warranty coverage with your representative, Conrad Aska. He suggested the PrimeHome Premium Annual plan for a price of $489 which I agreed to and paid in full. On April 13, 2012, I called the claims department for a repair to a gas stove cook-top. After speaking with a representative and letting them know that the situation was urgent, as it involved the possibility of the natural gas leaking as it entered the stove, I was assured I would have a repair person call within 24 hours to set up the repair. I did not hear anything within 24 hours so I attempted to call the claims department back. I called at least ten times a day for three days and I only got a busy signal on the claims line (877-867-4554). I also attempted to call the Billing/Customer service line (800-481-1834) several times and each time was greeted by an automated response stating that 'The ring central number you dialed is not yet in service'. I found this very concerning, so after a bit of internet research, I found an additional number to call for Prime Home Plans. After speaking with a representative, she informed me she was the answering service, but she would pass along my information to the claims department and someone would call me soon. I left three messages with that representative - one each day - 4/14, 4/15 and 4/16. I explained how urgent this situation was, but she told me she couldn't do anything but take my name and phone number. I never received a call back from anyone and, as of today, April, 26, 2012, I have still not received a call regarding any of my messages nor my original claim. I also tried calling the representative who sold me the plan, but his number is no longer in service. The phone numbers listed in my agreement (800-391-6554 and 888-747-2334) do not work as I was immediately disconnected from them.

I have truly come to believe this company is a scam and have requested to have the pro-rated amount of my contract refunded to me. If I don't receive this money, even though their contract CLEARLY states it will refund your money (pro-rated) if you choose to cancel, I plan on sending this to my lawyer, file every local, state and federal complaint that I can and take them to court to get my money back. I entered this agreement in good-faith and expected them to keep their end of the contract as well. I am extremely disappointed in their complete and total lack of integrity and customer service and cannot recommend them to anyone. view less
On December 27, 2012, I, in good-faith, entered into a warranty contract with My Home Choice Plans, Prime Home Plans through Central Mass Home Warranty. I negotiated the warranty coverage with your representative, Conrad Aska. He suggested the PrimeHome Premium Annual plan for a price of $489 which I agreed to and paid in full. On April 13, 2012, I called the claims department for a repair
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 29387
San Antonio - TX 03-28-2012
Ronald Casper,San Antonio TX
Posted On 03/28/12
Review No. 27231
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I also want to share the email I received from Central Mass Home Warranty as EW did above and prove Central Mass Home Warranty is a SCAM! My complaint was closed out with the BBB because Robert Herrie stated Central Mass was not associated with Prime Home Plans.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.


Subject Thank You - Central Mass Home Warranty
From [email protected]
Date Friday, September 30, 2011 19:48
To Ronald Casper

Ron,

Thank you for your recent request for information regarding our Home Service Programs. A Senior Plan Specialist has been assigned to assist you with customizing your coverage specific to your needs. We are a preferred home service plan provider and we look forward to going over our programs and added features. If you would like to schedule a specific time for us to speak, please let us know and we can arrange a time around your schedule. Otherwise, we will try reaching you directly on the (910) XXX-XXXX number you provided and we can begin finalizing your personalized program. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind Regards,

Senior Service Plan Specialist
800.481.1834 toll free
http://www.centralmasshomewarranty.com/ view less
I also want to share the email I received from Central Mass Home Warranty as EW did above and prove Central Mass Home Warranty is a SCAM! My complaint was closed out with the BBB because Robert Herrie stated Central Mass was not associated with Prime Home Plans.

DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY.


Subject Thank You - Central Mass Home Warranty
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 27231
Atlanta - NY 03-16-2012
EW,Atlanta NY
Posted On 03/16/12
Review No. 26763
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Mr. Casper, I am happy to hear your problem was resolved. I am guessing this is because you are a war veteran, and you absolutely deserve the special treatment. The rest of us regular people, however, are not treated as well as you were. I did not provide my full name above because I don't find it necessary, but Robert Herrie knows exactly who I am since I have emailed him no less than 30 times asking for my claims to be paid. He claims I am not a customer, as he seems to do with everyone. This is a complete lie, and a total SCAM. I have never worked for Central Mass or any other home warranty company. I am just a regular home owner trying to tell people the truth about this horrible scam.

When I was in the process of purchasing my home last year I searched for home warranty companies and decided on Central Mass. I filled out my information on their web site and got a call back from someone named Conrad Aska who said he works for Central Mass Home Warranty. As you can see from his email below, it lists at the bottom of his email the names of both companies, Central Mass and Prime Homes (Robert, please don't try to claim this email is fake because it will make you look even more dishonest, and my lawyer has a copy as well since the home warranty plan was purchased at the closing for my house).

Here is the email, look at the bottom of it:

From: "Conrad A"
Sent: Mon, December 5, 2011 11:50
Subject: Home Warrenty Policy

Good Morning, I am send you a copy of the invoice for home warrenty policy.
I was advised that the closing will be on December 9th 2011. For anyquestions please call me at anytime.
Conrad Aska
(305)359-5012 Direct
Senior Service Plan Specialist

800.481.1834 Toll Free
www.primehomeplans.com
www.centralmasshomewarranty.com

---------------------------------------


The (305) area code "direct" phone number above used to lead to Mr. Aska only during the time when I was discussing buying the home plan. Now, if you call it, it leads to someone named Kevin who says he is with Prime Home Plans. He will never call you back. He does not call back at all and his number always goes to voicemail. Try it now if you want to know.

I have tried to make three claims so far, none of which were answered. Two were for flooding, and one was for no heat. No one ever responds.

Robert Herrie claims that I am not a customer of Central Mass Home Warranty. This is his "company line" to all of these complaints. Look at the other reviews on here. My guess is that the only real reviews are the negative ones.

I made an official complaint to the Better Business Bureau regarding Central Mass Home Warranty. The BBB attempted to get an explanation out of them several times and they DID NOT RESPOND TO THE BBB. Why didn't you respond to them Robert if you claim to be anything other than a scam artist?

Here is the response I received from the BBB:

Complaint ID#: 230685
Business Name: Central Mass Home Warranty

BBB has made several attempts to contact the business regarding the above referenced complaint. We regret to inform you that we have not received a response from the company.

Unfortunately, your BBB can not pursue the matter further. This complaint case is now considered closed UNANSWERED.

BBB develops and maintains Reliability Reports on companies in our service area. This information is available to the public and is frequently used by potential customers. In the case of your complaint, the company's failure to promptly give attention to the matter will be reflected in the report we give to consumers about them.

If the company has contacted you in the interim, please notify us immediately.


Sincerely,


Tricia Smith
Lead Trade Practices Consultant
BBB Complaint Department
[email protected]
---------------------------------

If you want to know more, you can check with the BBB directly. You will get the truth.

Short of it is, CENTRAL MASS HOME WARRANTY IS A HUGE SCAM. If you want to give someone your hard earned money and then have them claim that you never gave them any money, and they have nothing to do with you, then you can believe Mr. Robert Herrie and go ahead with Central Mass. Good luck!

I hope this helps you all make a decision view less
Mr. Casper, I am happy to hear your problem was resolved. I am guessing this is because you are a war veteran, and you absolutely deserve the special treatment. The rest of us regular people, however, are not treated as well as you were. I did not provide my full name above because I don't find it necessary, but Robert Herrie knows exactly who I am since I have emailed him no less than 30
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 26763
- 02-08-2012
Debbie, San Jose, CA
Posted On 02/08/12
Review No. 23642
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
To be fair I cannot rate the repair/replacement service for this company since I never had repairs done. If I could give them a zero overall rating I would.

I wanted to purchase a home warrant and after research on this site I entered my information onto their webpage and waited. Later that same day I received an email acknowledging my entry and that someone will get back to me shortly or I can call their number. Oddly the email was also copied to Mr. Herrie at his electrical company. So, yes, Mr. Herrie, I am real regardless of what you may respond with. But 2 days went by without anyone contacting me. Then weeks, and then months. To date, I have not heard from a single soul from this company. What happened?? After much discussion with my husband we decided that we cannot trust a company that will not even call us to obtain our business and money because what will happen when we need service later??

So be warned. Not a responsive company! And Mr. Herrie needs to stop using his expansion excuse for poor/lack of service. How can you own a company and not be able to account for lack of staffing and extended time needed to complete an expansion project over a period of months. Poor planning and lack of experience, that's what. And Mr. Herrie, please don't come back with that you do not see my information on your system and blame me for your computers not tracking contact management well. view less
To be fair I cannot rate the repair/replacement service for this company since I never had repairs done. If I could give them a zero overall rating I would.

I wanted to purchase a home warrant and after research on this site I entered my information onto their webpage and waited. Later that same day I received an email acknowledging my entry and that someone will get back to me
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 23642
- 02-07-2012
Ronald Casper
Posted On 02/07/12
Review No. 23536
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
***BUYER BEWARE - SCAM ALERT***

In November 2011 our AC unit required service and the contractor has yet to be paid (It's February 2012)!! Now the contractor is threatening to place a lien on my house unless I pay for the repairs. I have contacted Mr. Herrie at the email he provided in this blog ([email protected]) - it's been a month and has been unable to resovle the issue.

Kevin Schmitt was the agent that sold me on the company and assured me he would handle any problems personally if they came up. He doesn't respond to my emails or voice mails.

I am an Active Duty Soldier who has served to combat tours in Iraq and would strongly discourage anyone from using this company.

Concur with Joe Barkley above as I thought I was getting a home waranty from CMHW and ended hp with Price/Choice Plans LLC. "I would like to echo the poor reviews of CMHW protraying a company they are not. I thought i was getting a home warranty from CMHW and instead got paperwork for Prime Home Plans/Choice Plans LLC. "


Mr. Herrie: Do not respond to my post. Instead use that time to pay my contractor, which should have been done three months ago.


***BUYER BEWARE - SCAM ALERT*** view less
***BUYER BEWARE - SCAM ALERT***

In November 2011 our AC unit required service and the contractor has yet to be paid (It's February 2012)!! Now the contractor is threatening to place a lien on my house unless I pay for the repairs. I have contacted Mr. Herrie at the email he provided in this blog ([email protected]) - it's been a month and has been unable to resovle the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 23536
- 01-21-2012
Joe Barkley, Raleigh, NC
Posted On 01/21/12
Review No. 22434
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would like to echo the poor reviews of CMHW protraying a company they are not. I thought i was getting a home warranty from CMHW and instead got paperwork for Prime Home Plans/Choice Plans LLC. This is a very deceptive practice and hopefully there will be legal repercussions to this deceptive practice that CMHW is perpetrating. Folks need to know this info up front that they are not getting a warranty from CMHW, but that from a company they sell their leads too. view less
I would like to echo the poor reviews of CMHW protraying a company they are not. I thought i was getting a home warranty from CMHW and instead got paperwork for Prime Home Plans/Choice Plans LLC. This is a very deceptive practice and hopefully there will be legal repercussions to this deceptive practice that CMHW is perpetrating. Folks need to know this info up front that they are not
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 22434
- 01-12-2012
frazier
Posted On 01/12/12
Review No. 21873
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I was trying to become a contractor but the number that I am getting goes right to voice mail what's up with that. I Really can't rate this company because I never received a return call or email. Don't believe everything you hear because their are always circumstances behind what people say. In other words they might not tell the whole story
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 21873
- 01-11-2012
John Leonards
Posted On 01/11/12
Review No. 21773
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Thank You Very Much! Without this company me and my 3 boys would be standing here in the cold. I knew this furnace was smelling really wierd. 3 days after christmas my Co Detector kept going off .I couldnt get the dang thing to shut down. I went down to walmart and bought me a new detector. This one too was going off. Now im thinking somethings wrong ,the next day me and the boys woke up feeling kinda sick. At this point i put these things together and we went to my sisters house for the next couple days. i called the warranty company and told em my story .The same day we had someone at our house looking at the furnace.Come to find out something broke and was letting the fumes into the house. We could have been killed im thinkin.All i know is this ,we got a brand new furnace and im very happy to have a story to tell.God Bless yall view less
Thank You Very Much! Without this company me and my 3 boys would be standing here in the cold. I knew this furnace was smelling really wierd. 3 days after christmas my Co Detector kept going off .I couldnt get the dang thing to shut down. I went down to walmart and bought me a new detector. This one too was going off. Now im thinking somethings wrong ,the next day me and the boys woke up
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 21773
- 12-20-2011
Sara Figueroa , Milbury MA
Posted On 12/20/11
Review No. 20135
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Awesome Company ! We had a pipe freeze two nights ago and we had to shut the water off to the whole house we thought we would have some serious problems. Within three hours we had a knock on the door it was a local plumber who apparently lived not far from our house he was able to shut a couple valves off and turn a couple back on and was able to restore water to our main bathroom and kitchen.yesterday he came back and repaired the pipe i personally was very excited of the outcome im glad that its all in the past now view less
Awesome Company ! We had a pipe freeze two nights ago and we had to shut the water off to the whole house we thought we would have some serious problems. Within three hours we had a knock on the door it was a local plumber who apparently lived not far from our house he was able to shut a couple valves off and turn a couple back on and was able to restore water to our main bathroom and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 20135
- 12-15-2011
Kevin Schmitt
Posted On 12/15/11
Review No. 19709
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My name is Kevin..305-603-9465 I do not work for another company and I want nothing to do with the Warranty World but people need to know the truth and yes I did work for Home Choice which is now Prime Home Plans which I worked for as well and I do know that Central Mass is not a Warranty company..You sell peoples information making them think that they are signing up with CMHW a 5 star rating to companies like HOME CHOICE NOW PRIME HOME PLANS and you do business with Michael Mouyal who is involved in one of the biggest TELEMARKETING SCAMS IN HISTORY IN CANADA....You say your legit Robert? ALL you do is sell peoples information and make them think that there going with a good company..Is that not what you do???Get real and quit screwing people..Your threats mean nothing to me.. Anyone can call me if you want the truth..my number is above. view less
My name is Kevin..305-603-9465 I do not work for another company and I want nothing to do with the Warranty World but people need to know the truth and yes I did work for Home Choice which is now Prime Home Plans which I worked for as well and I do know that Central Mass is not a Warranty company..You sell peoples information making them think that they are signing up with CMHW a 5 star rating
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19709
- 12-06-2011
Carlos Rodriguez
Posted On 12/06/11
Review No. 19178
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Central Mass Home Warranty is not a Home Warranty Company, and all they do is sell leads to other Poor Home Warranty companies like, HOME CHOICE, PRIME HOME. They are a bogus company. Buyers we aware of the SCAM.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19178
- 12-03-2011
Dean Fischer, Portsmouth, Ohio
Posted On 12/03/11
Review No. 19025
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been with CMHW for a couple of years now. About 6 months ago the water in my house started running cold. I called customer service to schedule a repair, and customer service was very helpful and friendly as they always are.

A plumber from a local plumbing company came out and replaced the heating element. Easy fix right? Wrong!

Two days later the water became cold again. I then discovered that there was a leak at the bottom of the tank. I don't think the leak had been there before, but I didn't blame the plumber, it was just an old water heater.

Anyway, I called CMHW and they got somebody out to my house the very next day. This time though, they just replaced the water heater. I'm sure glad that I didn't need to pay for that new water heater, it was expensive.

I'm more than satisfied with their service and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a home warranty. view less
I have been with CMHW for a couple of years now. About 6 months ago the water in my house started running cold. I called customer service to schedule a repair, and customer service was very helpful and friendly as they always are.

A plumber from a local plumbing company came out and replaced the heating element. Easy fix right? Wrong!

Two days later the water
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 19025
- 11-21-2011
Michael
Posted On 11/21/11
Review No. 18345
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is A BS COMPANY THEY WORK WITH PRIME HOME PLANS WHOM IS HOME CHOICE PLANS AND READ THE RATINGS ON THIS REVIEW SIGHT FOER HOME CHOICE PLANS..CENTRAL MASS IS NOT A WARRANTY COMPANY>>DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY< BUYER BEWARE SCAM SCAM THEY DO NOT PAY SERVICE PROVIDERS NOR CLAIMS.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 18345
- 09-24-2011
Reginald Kumaris , Belmar New jersey
Posted On 09/24/11
Review No. 15568
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Good Company! I had a wonderful experience with central mass warranty.My bathroom fan crapped out and would only hum.Thought I would have to replace this myself.They sent a repairman in a few days time,which was fine since it was not an emergency.The old fan had been broken for a couple weeks but it was so yellow from cigarettes that i was convinced this would be my problem.The repairman looked at it for 3 seconds then turned around and said "i think i have one of these in my truck" I was very happy .Once he installed it about 45 minutes later.He showed me that it worked well .And to my surprise the bath fan now had a light built in .This was really kind of neat if you ask me view less
Good Company! I had a wonderful experience with central mass warranty.My bathroom fan crapped out and would only hum.Thought I would have to replace this myself.They sent a repairman in a few days time,which was fine since it was not an emergency.The old fan had been broken for a couple weeks but it was so yellow from cigarettes that i was convinced this would be my problem.The repairman
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 15568
- 09-08-2011
Angela Hache, Warren, MA
Posted On 09/08/11
Review No. 14897
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 14897
- 03-26-2011
Robert Lamarche ,Worcester,MA
Posted On 03/26/11
Review No. 11006
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have over 12 properties all multi unit.Each of our multi unit dwellings have their platinum plan on it .In the past we have made multiple calls for service and each and every time we have been completely satisfied. i have worked with other warranty companies that were very good as well but Central Mass has treated us very fairly.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 11006
- 03-03-2011
Gordon Marko
Posted On 03/03/11
Review No. 10644
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Me and my wife use services from central mass Home Warranty
and will say this .They have always done what they said they would including sending repairman to fix our appliance .Our dishwasher broke and was down for 2 weeks before we called for service ,They said it was okay and had someone at our house the very next day ..Central mass home warranty is very helpful
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 10644
- 02-19-2011
Billy Jo Mcbride,Hardwick,Massachusetts
Posted On 02/19/11
Review No. 10445
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We Had big problems last year in the middle of winter..The boiler had been installed one year ago at the time so we had no worries..I woke up in the middle of the night and it was freezing..Went into the basement to find water everywhere...

Called The Warranty company and a guy showed up the next day,He told us the Main Piece Cracked in the Center Of the boiler and it would be nearly $4500 to replace the boiler...

We Knew for a fact that Warranty companies usually Max out at their CLAIMS LIMIT to $1200-$1500.. Not Central Mass..These guys Covered the entire boiler for $3800 Bucks ...OMG. We were very grate ful...Thanks cmhw view less
We Had big problems last year in the middle of winter..The boiler had been installed one year ago at the time so we had no worries..I woke up in the middle of the night and it was freezing..Went into the basement to find water everywhere...

Called The Warranty company and a guy showed up the next day,He told us the Main Piece Cracked in the Center Of the boiler and it would be
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 10445
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact CentralMassHomeWarranty.Com directly.