Community Plans and Products

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Community Plans and Products

Community Plans and Products
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.6 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 4
Total Quotes : 60
Premium $18
Deductible $0
Effective 30 days from payment
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims NO
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Community Plans and Products, established in 2015, is a division of Community Champions of Florida, a longstanding organization working in the areas of neighborhood revitalization and financial services. As a brand name offering from Community Plans and Products, Community Home Plans provides its service contracts to residents of all of the states in the U.S. The only area of the U.S. not covered currently is the District of Columbia. In addition to covering most of the items traditionally covered in home warranties, Community Home Plans also offers its customers coverage options for electronics and even septic tanks.

Users on the company's website can read about plans and also make purchases. At the current time online claims management is not a feature of the company's website.

The company is active on social media, maintaining a dedicated Facebook page where customers and shoppers can interact with the company.

Community Home Plans offers several different plans to its customers. Coverage begins 30 days after the purchase of a new contract.

Their basic plan starts as low as $18 per month. This plan include HVAC as well as many other common items.

The company offers plans which exclude service call fees. This is an attractive feature for customers who only want to cover items which are usually inexpensive to repair, such as dishwashers, microwaves etc. In some other cases a service call fee might be so expensive that it covers most of the cost of the technician's visit and labor charges. The no service call fee feature may also be very appealing to investors who own multiple properties and do not want their renters to be faced with a demand for a service call fee at the time they meet with technicians.

In addition to the Basic plan, Community Home Plans also offers Silver and Gold plans.

Aside from traditional home warranty plans, CHP also offers electronic coverage and septic tank coverage.

Reviews & Ratings

Glendale - AZ 11-22-2016
faida boghos,Glendale AZ
Posted On 11/22/16
Review No. 107234
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our AC was not working so I called the company. Guess what they did not send anybody to fix it, no call no show. please do not be the next victim
# 107234
Newark - OH 07-27-2016
dale brown,Newark OH
Posted On 07/27/16
Review No. 104128
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have leukemia and also a disabled vet. I called on a Saturday to see about maintenance on my AC in my home. the Furnace would not turn on. I was told since it was an emergency i would receive a call within an hour. Never received a call period. I had to go purchase the part for 470.00 and put it in my self so i did not have to stay in the house that had been almost 100 degrees when the part was finally in. it was over 2 hrs to get the house down to a tolerable temp. When i called on Monday to see why no one called and to see if i would be able to be reimbursed. and i was told no. This company is a scam and they do not fulfill their obligations and do not honor their customers very well. I was told if i did not like the decision that i can cancel any time.. view less
I have leukemia and also a disabled vet. I called on a Saturday to see about maintenance on my AC in my home. the Furnace would not turn on. I was told since it was an emergency i would receive a call within an hour. Never received a call period. I had to go purchase the part for 470.00 and put it in my self so i did not have to stay in the house that had been almost 100 degrees when the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104128
KANSAS CITY - MO 06-29-2016
Abe Shalabi,KANSAS CITY MO
Posted On 06/29/16
Review No. 102788
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I enrolled with Community Home Warrantee 6 months ago and called customer service for stove repair and I got NO Call No Show- I called them again couple weeks ago and still did not get any service. Now I feel that I've beef ripped off by this company- please don't be the next victim.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102788
Orlando - FL 12-16-2015
Larry,Orlando FL
Posted On 12/16/15
Review No. 95732
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I was originally very hesitant to sign up for a home appliance warranty plan, but soon learned that I was smart to get one. These guys are great and are the only company that I know of with no deductibles or service fees. They are very easy to deal with and have excellent customer service.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 95732
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact communityhomeplans.com directly.