Consumers Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Consumers Home Warranty

Consumers Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 8
Total Quotes : 3
Premium $249-499
Deductible $45
Effective Immediately
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Warning: This company has gone out of business

Reviews & Ratings

Northern - VA 02-04-2013
LS,Northern VA
Posted On 02/04/13
Review No. 52656
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Based on these reviews I googled Consumers Home Warranty. Google brought up first ConsumersHomeWarranty.com in Pittsburgh (also the site shown here as this company's web address) which is made to look like a real home warranty company ("Why Choose Us?" is the name of one page. At the end of headlines like "What's Our Secret?" and "Asking Practical Questions" and "Are Home Warranties Worth the Effort?" reads "ConsumersHomeWarranty.com has more than 2,000 service contractors in our network who are are ready and able to help homeowners 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. By trusting your home warranty to ConsumersHomeWarranty.com, you are in the hands of dedicated professionals who strive to provide superior customer service in everything we do.").

There is a contact form that asks for your name, property address, etc., and says you will be contacted within 24 hours. We were, just 12 hours later - by a totally different company, First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation. The first thing she said is "This call is being recorded" so when she confirmed my address, I said "I don't want any mail." ("Oh of course not, of course not, just in case you do!")

Anyway, I THOUGHT I was getting the company described here, which had great reviews and sounded fair - but instead of $299 - $499 per year, a $45 per-service fee, and immediate coverage, this company (FAWarranty.com, phone # 623-734-1507 out of Hendersonville, NC) charges $58 per month and has a 30-day waiting period. Didn't get to the service fee cost because I questioned her and said "Wait, that isn't what the website says" and she said "Yeah, we're getting some weird requests from some site" and I said "So you aren't Consumers Home Warranty? Because that is the only form I filled out -- then how did you get my name?" and she said "I don't know how we got your name" and I said "Come on, you have to know how you got my name" and she said "I don't have to know anything" ... and with that I said "That's the end of our call" because the whole thing just smelled fishy.

How did this company get 4-5 star reviews if it doesn't even exist?? Another reviewer here said the same company (First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation) called them too, and the phone number listed here isn't even in service.

Very strange. We're bypassing the home warranty and going with a maintenance agreement with ME Flow for our HVAC and heat pump that gives us 2 inspections a year and 15% off work needed ... all our appliances are new anyway. view less
Based on these reviews I googled Consumers Home Warranty. Google brought up first ConsumersHomeWarranty.com in Pittsburgh (also the site shown here as this company's web address) which is made to look like a real home warranty company ("Why Choose Us?" is the name of one page. At the end of headlines like "What's Our Secret?" and "Asking Practical Questions" and "Are Home Warranties Worth
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 52656
newton - MA 09-24-2012
Jon Bovarnick,newton MA
Posted On 09/24/12
Review No. 40647
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have used consumers warranty for a few years now.In 2010 i had to place a claim on my ac unit and dishwasher in which both cases the equipment was aged quite a bit.I personally was a little nervous at the time but they did end up replacing the dishwasher and repairing the dishwasher on a timely manner.Last month we had to call on one of the rental buildings in regards to the whole house fan. They had a guy there in 2 days which was not bad and he fixed the problem pretty quickly.all in all i think i have a good company here and will use them again . view less
We have used consumers warranty for a few years now.In 2010 i had to place a claim on my ac unit and dishwasher in which both cases the equipment was aged quite a bit.I personally was a little nervous at the time but they did end up replacing the dishwasher and repairing the dishwasher on a timely manner.Last month we had to call on one of the rental buildings in regards to the whole house
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 40647
Portland - OR 03-04-2012
Kristin Kane,Portland OR
Posted On 03/04/12
Review No. 26354
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I requested a quote from the Consumers Home Warranty website and ended up getting a quote from First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation. I called the phone number listed on Consumers Home Waaranty website and it is disconnected. First American sent a form that looks like an official contract to my Realtors office without my knowledge or approval making her think that I had selected that company as the home warranty company. I had not and definitely will not select them based on the horrible reviews they have received from consumers AND this deceitful practice of having a different company's website (Consumers Home Warranty) falsly advertise and link me unknowingly to the First American website. Because the form that First American sent to my Realtor looked so official (it had an order number and date on it) my Realtor thought that I had ordered the coverage. Which I had not, I had only requested a quote from what I thought was a different company). Had our Realtor not forwarded the form to me by accident our Title company would have issued a check for $299 to First American when we closed. We would ahave had no contract in place, leaving us uncovered and out $299. Shame on you, Consumers Home Warranty for false advertising and shame on you First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation for misleading consumers and being such a shady company that you would stoop to such low business practices that you would mislead so many people. I wonder how many other people have paid for your "service" without their knowledge? view less
I requested a quote from the Consumers Home Warranty website and ended up getting a quote from First American Home Buyers Protection Corporation. I called the phone number listed on Consumers Home Waaranty website and it is disconnected. First American sent a form that looks like an official contract to my Realtors office without my knowledge or approval making her think that I had selected
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 26354
- 01-17-2012
David belargeran,worcester,massachusetts
Posted On 01/17/12
Review No. 22139
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had great business with consumers. They always answer when i call and i have a brand new dishwasher. How much more do i need. Very good service
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 22139
- 01-13-2012
Nate Townsend,Buffalo ,NY
Posted On 01/13/12
Review No. 21947
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
about 3 weeks ago my dishwasher needed fixin, I called consumers and the gentleman was very concerned with my problem. Made me feel like they cared a little bit. Fair to say they came and checked out my dishwasher and got it runnin pretty quickly. My wife is tickled pretty. I am likin this company
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 21947
- 12-31-2011
Andy Colmes, Auburn ,MA
Posted On 12/31/11
Review No. 21052
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I use this company for some time now and always enjoy dealing with them. I have not been denied for any claims in this last year and i have made 5 claims in total. The last claim i made was a leak in my hot water tank .The leak was fixed in 6 days. I am happy to be a part of their company.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 21052
- 12-20-2011
Brian Snyder,Danvers,Ohio
Posted On 12/20/11
Review No. 20141
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been very satisfied with all my interactions with Consumers warranty. The last time i needed service i was able to call my own electrician to fix the fan in the attic. While my own electrician was a family member, I got the inside scoop. It also allowed me to follow up with the contractor at any time i wanted too .Im happy with consumers and will happily extend their name to others .
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 20141
- 11-23-2011
Sonny Moir ,Shrewsbury ,MA
Posted On 11/23/11
Review No. 18483
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have a Home Warranty with Consumers Home Warranty and i also advised my family to use them as well. Since we purchased the home in 2010 we have not used the warranty until last month. We called because the furnace would not stay running. So we called Consumers Home Warranty in hopes of getting help from them. Knowing Damn well we would have issues. At first they started to tell me that it was early in the season and continued to ask why we were trying to start the furnace in the warmer days. I told them i was only trying to make sure every thing was fine with it before winter weather begins. Within only a few minutes i got a call back from them stating a local company will be there the next day to take a look . Just as they said, The next morning they showed up on time. We were very excited at this point. The contractor was not even here for 25 minutes .Everything was running great and my partner and i were overwhelmed and will continue using their excellent services. view less
I have a Home Warranty with Consumers Home Warranty and i also advised my family to use them as well. Since we purchased the home in 2010 we have not used the warranty until last month. We called because the furnace would not stay running. So we called Consumers Home Warranty in hopes of getting help from them. Knowing Damn well we would have issues. At first they started to tell me that it
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 18483
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact ConsumersHomeWarranty.com directly.