Fidelity National Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Fidelity National Home Warranty

Fidelity National Home Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.1 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 394
Total Quotes : 254
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
Years In Business 21
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Fidelity National Home Warranty (FNHW) has been serving homeowners for over 20 years. The company began as Alliance Home Warranty in 1995 and was later acquired by Fidelity National Home Warranty in 1998. In 2000, the company acquired the Chicago Title, that had Chicago Home Warranty as a part. 2001 saw the two companies merge as one under the Fidelity National Home Warranty. The company operates in Arizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, and Washington.

Warranty products and other home solutions are the main services offered by FNHW. The company also has a host of marketing tools intended for real estate professionals. The company’s official website can be used to collect information about the products and services. Users can get free quotes, sign up for plans and subscribe for newsletters all through their website.

The company's home warranty products come in the form of three plans.

Standard plan coverage for

  • Single Family
  • Townhouse/ Condominium
  • Mobile home
  • Duplex
  • Triplex
  • Fourplex
  • Guest house (under 750 sq.ft)
  • Guest house (over 750 sq.ft)
Comprehensive plus plan coverage for
  • Single Family
  • Townhouse/ Condominium
  • Mobile home
  • Duplex
  • Triplex
  • Fourplex
  • Guest house (under 750 sq.ft)
  • Guest house (over 750 sq.ft)
New construction plans
  • New construction standard plan
  • New construction comprehensive plan
All these plans are for homes under 5000 sq.ft. For homes that are larger than that, you will be required to speak with the company executives directly. Prices for these plans can be obtained on the company's website.

Reviews & Ratings

Renton - WA 11-17-2016
John,Renton WA
Posted On 11/17/16
Review No. 107177
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fidelity National Home Warranty, is running a business base on deceiving practices, the Home warranty that they offer provide a wide coverage on almost every aspect that may need repairs or replace on any home in USA. But here is the catch: if the repair cost more than what the company wants to pay they decline the coverage, if the repair involve an old equipment that it reaches the end of their service life, they will decline the coverage base on made up excuses like it was a preexisting condition, or the repair is not part of the coverage, the damage part on the equipment is not covered by us, etc.

I have a problem with my fresh water pipes in the house that are old and some of them are showing traces of past leaks that has sealed by them self by the natural mineral sediments on the water. When I called and informed the home warranty that they are some visible leaks and the pipe needs a repairs they immediately acknowledge the situation, they asked for specific details and they make the decision that they will take care of it and in order to create a work order you have to pay immediately the $65 Fee and they will send a technician. As soon the technician arrived and called the home warranty and tells them exactly the same information that I provided previously, the Representative asked the technician for the repair cost. As soon he told them the cost, the home warranty refuses the coverage and let me know that they won’t cover preexisting conditions. How could you know if it is a preexisting condition if you don’t find the problem until it happens? Everyone that purchase a house it will have a preexisting conditions and they are clear on their website they will cover any problem on any house doesn’t matter how old it is. So why they are looking for an escape route every time you need them to step in and do what they advertise they will do in can you need them.

When I confronted the rep and asked for an explanation, the rep started to raise the voice on me and be snappy, rude and offensive to my person. Even the technician was surprise on how rude and offensive that rep was to me.

I called latter to Fidelity National and asked to talk to the Manager and after they “investigate” the case they stand their ground of refusing the coverage using the excuse of preexisting condition even that type of repair is covered by the information on their pamphlet and also on the web. When I asked for the reimbursement of the $65 because a service was never rendered, they also refuse to refund the money because they said it was an administration fee. He never apologized to me for the way the representative handle the situation.

If you look online there are several hundreds of complains against this company for the same situation, refusal of coverage base on made up excuses.

In conclusion this company will charge you upfront for coverage and every time you call for a service they will charge you again $65 even if they know that they won’t cover that. This type of bad business practices should stop and be punish, so we don’t have this type of business around scamming people under “legal” business practices.

view less
Fidelity National Home Warranty, is running a business base on deceiving practices, the Home warranty that they offer provide a wide coverage on almost every aspect that may need repairs or replace on any home in USA. But here is the catch: if the repair cost more than what the company wants to pay they decline the coverage, if the repair involve an old equipment that it reaches the end of
... view more
# 107177
Westminster - CO 11-09-2016
Beth Ann Mott,Westminster CO
Posted On 11/09/16
Review No. 106966
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BEWARE! I had been a very satisfied client recommending Fidelity to my real estate clients until a recent claim they denied for a furnace leaving my new homeowners out in the cold. The furnace was inspected prior to closing and although older, there was no carbon monoxide leak. Fidelity claimed it was "preexisting" and denied. DO NOT USE Fidelity. I am moving onto a company with integrity as their's is lacking along with any willingness to work with a long time customer. view less
BEWARE! I had been a very satisfied client recommending Fidelity to my real estate clients until a recent claim they denied for a furnace leaving my new homeowners out in the cold. The furnace was inspected prior to closing and although older, there was no carbon monoxide leak. Fidelity claimed it was "preexisting" and denied. DO NOT USE Fidelity. I am moving onto a company with integrity as
... view more
# 106966
Parker - TX 09-26-2016
Gayle Romans,Parker TX
Posted On 09/26/16
Review No. 106111
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our central air conditioner unit caught on fire and contact was made on the 8th of September; and the a/c company came out on September 12, 2016. Today is September 26th and we are still waiting as Fidelity deploys ever delay technique possible, short of accusing us of starting the fire.

I doubt this will get my a/c in any faster; but if it helps ruin them or gets them to act like a honest company, I'm glad I posted. view less
Our central air conditioner unit caught on fire and contact was made on the 8th of September; and the a/c company came out on September 12, 2016. Today is September 26th and we are still waiting as Fidelity deploys ever delay technique possible, short of accusing us of starting the fire.

I doubt this will get my a/c in any faster; but if it helps ruin them or gets them to act
... view more
# 106111
Santa Clarita - CA 09-18-2016
George Esser,Santa Clarita CA
Posted On 09/18/16
Review No. 105952
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
At one time Fidelity National Home Warranty seemed to be a good company, but something has gone wrong. I had done business with them for seven years previously. I recently subscribed to them again and had a problem with my pool heater. They refused my claim because they said it was an existing condition. They know this is not a new house so everything here has some wear a tear to one degree or another. No matter what they refused any form of claim I presented. I would never do business with them again. I had the pool heater repaired by some one else and they did the exact work their inspector suggested. So they simply made up their mind they were not going to honor my claim. Do yourself a favor a pick a different company for your home warranty. view less
At one time Fidelity National Home Warranty seemed to be a good company, but something has gone wrong. I had done business with them for seven years previously. I recently subscribed to them again and had a problem with my pool heater. They refused my claim because they said it was an existing condition. They know this is not a new house so everything here has some wear a tear to one degree
... view more
# 105952
Valley Park - MO 09-06-2016
Jean Yeh,Valley Park MO
Posted On 09/06/16
Review No. 105701
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The house was bought and closed on 7/21/16. FNHW was paid by seller. I was in this house on 7/22/16 and until 8/19/16 to check the systems of the house because my primary home is in MO, and this house is in McKinney TX.

7/26/16 - requested service for dishwasher leak and paid $65 co-pay.

7/27/16 - vendor came for the first time and explained the issue was with the rinse aid causing bubbles and leaking. He said “You just keep running the dishwasher.” (So I had 3 heavy cycles almost 2 hours each cycle ended with leaks. I had no idea what kind of dish detergent the seller used.)

7/28/16 - I called back FNHW and reported leaks had occurred during the cycles.

7/29/16 - Mina from Seven Star Appliances came and tested only the Quick Rinse. He cleaned the filter, and found no leaks present.
I tested it again right after he left with a Heavy Wash cycle, then water leaks were under the washer door. I called Mina back and reported it to him. He then told me to video record it and send it to his email.

8/2/16 - FNHW Recalled Mina. He came and replaced a part at the inside bottom of the door. He did a test run and saw the leaks. However, since he couldn’t successfully fix the problem, he put on the service record: “Customer requests another vendor, problem not solved”.

8/5/16 - FNHW Recalled Seven Star Appliances, Mina Samuel. He ran a Quick Rinse and reported that no leaks were found. He tested another Quick Rinse on site, the small leaks were present.

8/11/16 Re-call, Seven Star Appliances, tech- Mina Samuel, he replaced one parts.

8/12/16 I tested on Heavy Wash cycle and placed a paper towel below the problem area. It was wet at the right side under the door.

8/16/16 - Re-call Seven Star Appliances- Mina Samuel. Quick rinse cycle was tested because they accused me of placing the water on purpose. So I had called a neighbor to witness the LEAKS and videoed the entire process.
The tech still wrote an incorrect statement on the receipt saying “the customer use wrong soap”. I refused to sign.

8/17/16 - FNHW charged another service fee of $65 for Seven Star Appliances. The leaks were not solved on the 16th! And everything has been re-calls, then why is there this extra fee charged? view less
The house was bought and closed on 7/21/16. FNHW was paid by seller. I was in this house on 7/22/16 and until 8/19/16 to check the systems of the house because my primary home is in MO, and this house is in McKinney TX.

7/26/16 - requested service for dishwasher leak and paid $65 co-pay.

7/27/16 - vendor came for the first time and explained the issue was with
... view more
# 105701
Los Angeles - CA 08-06-2016
Ann Byers,Los Angeles CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104590
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Reported my refrigerator was not cooling in the both compartments on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. The next day (Wednesday) a person from West Coast Chief Repair arrived and diagnosed the problem as it need a new compressor. He did not have this part. He said I would be contacted with an install date in 2 to 3 days. I contacted West Coast on Friday, July 29 for a status. I was told that the Parts Ordering person did not have time to order the part and contact Fidelity because it would take 40 minutes and she was too busy. I contacted Fidelity and they said they would contact West Coast and get back with me. I called Fidelity on Monday. Customer Service and the Authorization depts did not know the status. On Tuesday, August 2nd, Fidelity contacted me by email and said the apart was ordered and would arrive on Friday, August 5. At that time West Coast would contact me. Well, today is Saturday, August 6 and no status.
Fidelity said they are not responsible for damages to food or delays in the service. view less
Reported my refrigerator was not cooling in the both compartments on Tuesday, July 26, 2016. The next day (Wednesday) a person from West Coast Chief Repair arrived and diagnosed the problem as it need a new compressor. He did not have this part. He said I would be contacted with an install date in 2 to 3 days. I contacted West Coast on Friday, July 29 for a status. I was told that the Parts
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104590
Palm Desert - CA 08-06-2016
Mary ferrari,Palm Desert CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104586
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst service available! Avoid this company! The customer service is terrible, and when you need authorization, you are put on hold for hours. Doesn't even deserve one star
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104586
Los Angeles - CA 08-06-2016
Allan Wolf,Los Angeles CA
Posted On 08/06/16
Review No. 104585
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I own and operate a real estate company and have referred this company and bought policies for others. 8 months ago I bought a policy for my home. AFTER EXPERIENCING THEIR HORRIBLE SERVICE I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER POLICY FROM THEM.

FEEL FREE TO CALL ME IF YOU WANT DETAILS.

ALLAN WOLF 310-801-2054.

8/6/16
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104585
Hockley - TX 08-01-2016
Jordan Parker,Hockley TX
Posted On 08/01/16
Review No. 104362
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
We had Fidelity for 4 years and though we never had major issues with their customer service they had no sense of urgency when it came to repairs. They replaced our water heater with a few hiccups and "non coverages" for a pipe that they charged us $125 for. Several repairs to the ac unit, different repairs each time, but since they do not cover second opinions we just had to pay $900 for non coverages on things that would've cost $50 at Lowes. We WILL NEVER use this company again!!! It's worth it to pay a little more for a company that won't screw you over on costs! view less
We had Fidelity for 4 years and though we never had major issues with their customer service they had no sense of urgency when it came to repairs. They replaced our water heater with a few hiccups and "non coverages" for a pipe that they charged us $125 for. Several repairs to the ac unit, different repairs each time, but since they do not cover second opinions we just had to pay $900 for non
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104362
Novato - CA 07-31-2016
Elena Feinstein,Novato CA
Posted On 07/31/16
Review No. 104341
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Approached Fidelity National Home Warranty for kitchen appliances repairs as per contract states. Provided them with documents and information requested. Spent endless hours on the phone trying to get resolution and got nowhere!
My contract is paid in full and I am entitle to a service guarantied but get NOTHING! On Monday 7/25/16 I had a lengthy conversation with Fidelity representative who assured me (100% as she put it) that all the repairs are going to be concluded on 7/28/16. The same day I had a call from a technician, appointed by Fidelity, informing me that parts are to arrive on 7/26/16 and all the repairs will be done by 7/28/16. Nobody showed up, nobody called! They blame everything and everybody: I am tired to hear excuses about the technician they blame for work not done: Fidelity chosen and picked those technicians and have to take responsibility for situation. I live with no working appliances for a month! My family has a strict dietary needs and food has to be prepared in particular way, take out food is not an option. Skin on my hands is cracking because I have to do dishes by hand as dishwasher machine is not working. I had to buy a new refrigerator after loosing whole grocery stock due to a faulty refrigerator operation and no certainty on when my fridge would be fixed. I have been promised over and over that the issue will be resolved in a fast manner but get nothing but delays! This business’s license must be revoked as it is a scam! They took my money but are not fulfilling the obligations. It seems like they are prolonging the process on purpose to ware customers out to give up. I asked to cancel my policy so I could take my business elsewhere and was denied. As I see it: my money was stolen by Fidelity because I got no services promised in return. view less
Approached Fidelity National Home Warranty for kitchen appliances repairs as per contract states. Provided them with documents and information requested. Spent endless hours on the phone trying to get resolution and got nowhere!
My contract is paid in full and I am entitle to a service guarantied but get NOTHING! On Monday 7/25/16 I had a lengthy conversation with Fidelity
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104341
Newhall - CA 07-22-2016
John Simonson,Newhall CA
Posted On 07/22/16
Review No. 103894
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We were first introduced to Fidelity National Home Warranty when we purchased our current home. It’s an older home, about 50 years old, and since the seller was selling it “as is”, they paid for the first year’s home warranty with Fidelity. We renewed the warranty a few times in an attempt to avoid the unexpected and untimely cost of a repair. Then our HVAC system quit cooling last month during a major heat wave. I have MS and staying cool is very important for my health and well-being. I put in a service request and they turned the repair over to Gruen Aire. Gruen called me and set up an appointment to come check out the problem. When they didn’t show up for the appointment I called them to find out what happened. They didn’t give me the courtesy of a return call so I called Fidelity to find out what the problem was and they set up another appointment for the next day. When Gruen didn’t show up the next day I called them again and left a message. Again, no call to explain, reschedule or apologize.

I called Fidelity again and let them know that I wanted to get a different company to come out and they said they could do that but they would have to cancel the original request and start a new service request which would delay repair. At this point I asked to talk to somebody to find out if they would, in fact, even replace a 50-year-old HVAC system. They said they would but would first they would try to repair the system by replacing compressor or whatever parts were broken as necessary. First of all, I know for a fact that parts for the system are no longer available and that any replacement parts would most likely be aftermarket parts from China. Second, from research I’ve done and from what other companies have told me, it’s not a good practice to simply replace the compressor on an old system. It was obvious that they were trying to save money and that meant a long hot summer for me as they tried to rebuild a 50-year-old system with rebuilt or aftermarket parts with contractors who may or may not even show up!

So I decided to go outside of the system and within a few days had a new Trane HVAC system installed and we are happy and comfortable!!

With this major expense behind us, and in light of the unprofessional way Fidelity National Home Warranty and their contractors treated us, we decided to cancel our warranty. I was then informed that we had to put our cancellation request in writing and that a $50.00 cancellation fee would be charged. In my cancellation letter I requested that the cancellation fee be waived and that this year’s premium be refunded (or at least the amount from the date we started trying to get service on our AC) since it was because of their intolerable service that we were cancelling the warranty. I received a cancellation confirmation letter full of legal mumbo jumbo basically saying that their legal obligation was to pay us the prorated amount from the date they received my cancellation letter. As in most refund requests from so many companies these days, there’s no distinction between what’s legal and what’s right!!
**My biggest regret is that I didn’t research Fidelity before I renewed. Their reviews are abysmal and there appears to be many reputable home warranty companies out there. Based on my experience with Fidelity and their contractors, I certainly can’t recommend Fidelity National Home Warranty. view less
We were first introduced to Fidelity National Home Warranty when we purchased our current home. It’s an older home, about 50 years old, and since the seller was selling it “as is”, they paid for the first year’s home warranty with Fidelity. We renewed the warranty a few times in an attempt to avoid the unexpected and untimely cost of a repair. Then our HVAC system quit cooling last
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103894
Corona - CA 07-11-2016
darshana garg,Corona CA
Posted On 07/11/16
Review No. 103357
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
In 2014 Fidelity Home sent a plumber who to fix the water main. However, this guy put the water pressure meter and shut off valve wrongly that I found out when we had sprinkler water pipe broken month and half ago. we called another plumber and was told that we could not turn off the water for the whole house as the previous plumber put the shutoff valve only on the inside home line and did not put it properly and the pipe broke due to too much pressure as the water pressure control meter is also put at the wrong place. I contacted Fidelity, it sent All Intercity plumbing for independent opinion and he gave the same opinion. Having two independent plumbers opinion Fidelity is giving me run around to take responsibility of its contractor's work and the contractor is very rude to talk to. I will not renew my policy with Fidelity anymore. view less
In 2014 Fidelity Home sent a plumber who to fix the water main. However, this guy put the water pressure meter and shut off valve wrongly that I found out when we had sprinkler water pipe broken month and half ago. we called another plumber and was told that we could not turn off the water for the whole house as the previous plumber put the shutoff valve only on the inside home line and did
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103357
San Antonio - TX 07-11-2016
Amber,San Antonio TX
Posted On 07/11/16
Review No. 103322
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I could put a negative star. They give you the run around. I have been without an AC for almost two weeks and no can give you an update. I have call their purchasing dept only to be on hold for 20 just to get their voicemail. It's over 100 outside and my shit is melting in my house and no one will help move this process faster. It's the middle of summer you would think they would move a little faster. view less
I wish I could put a negative star. They give you the run around. I have been without an AC for almost two weeks and no can give you an update. I have call their purchasing dept only to be on hold for 20 just to get their voicemail. It's over 100 outside and my shit is melting in my house and no one will help move this process faster. It's the middle of summer you would think they would
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103322
San Jose - CA 07-08-2016
Thillai Nayagi Selvakumar,San Jose CA
Posted On 07/08/16
Review No. 103270
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst customer service. After paying premium and collecting service call fee,you can expect Disrespectful, sarcastic and mean customer service representatives who wouldn't help you. Never ever buy home warranty from Fidelity national home warranty. They think and talk to customers like we are utterly foolish to buy home warranty contract with them.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103270
preston - CA 07-05-2016
linda,preston CA
Posted On 07/05/16
Review No. 103009
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!! And they don't give a darn...they really don't care if they loose customers or not... the company staff that I spoke with are idiots and rude. I broke my water heater...no they won't pay for a new one as the control panel only breaks "episodically." My electrical company and everyone knows this...yet because the "plumber" (joke) didn't come out on one of it's broken days I'm out of luck. Just like I was out of luck with my shower.

I really think they are scammers. Beware!! view less
PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS COMPANY IS HORRIBLE!!! And they don't give a darn...they really don't care if they loose customers or not... the company staff that I spoke with are idiots and rude. I broke my water heater...no they won't pay for a new one as the control panel only breaks "episodically." My electrical company and everyone knows this...yet because the "plumber" (joke) didn't
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103009
Houston - TX 06-29-2016
Anna,Houston TX
Posted On 06/29/16
Review No. 102779
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It's been almost 2 months since we opened ticket for AC repair and they still did not fix it! And this is during the summer in Texas!!! They literally damped us for three different ac companies and after screwed up our parts order twice!!! Its just insane!!! Horrible, horrible and ignoring customer service...Oh, just talked with ac company, fidelity send our parts order back to the manufacture and we still have nonworking AC!!! The worst company I have ever dial with. view less
It's been almost 2 months since we opened ticket for AC repair and they still did not fix it! And this is during the summer in Texas!!! They literally damped us for three different ac companies and after screwed up our parts order twice!!! Its just insane!!! Horrible, horrible and ignoring customer service...Oh, just talked with ac company, fidelity send our parts order back to the manufacture
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102779
Whittier - CA 06-28-2016
Anita Jimenez,Whittier CA
Posted On 06/28/16
Review No. 102727
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Stay away from this company!! Our toilets and bathtub backed up. The plumber they sent out charged $65 and could do nothing for us. He did tell us he could use a camera but the company would not pay for it. He said he could then snake it at an extra charge but the company would not pay for it. We had to wait a half an hour to speak to Naomi in authorizations who who would not help us, gave us her interpretation of the paragraph that spoke of how they handle plumbing issues. I read the contract differently and feel the contract would/should cover the repair. She hung up on me when I asked to be connected to Jason her supervisor. We then looked at the reviews. We should have looked here first before we bought this worthless contract. view less
Stay away from this company!! Our toilets and bathtub backed up. The plumber they sent out charged $65 and could do nothing for us. He did tell us he could use a camera but the company would not pay for it. He said he could then snake it at an extra charge but the company would not pay for it. We had to wait a half an hour to speak to Naomi in authorizations who who would not help us, gave us
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102727
Dallas - TX 06-27-2016
S B,Dallas TX
Posted On 06/27/16
Review No. 102649
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The customer service is atrocious. I would much rather go to a company that is more expensive where I won't be hung up on whenever an agent decides I'm asking too many questions. They claim a supervisor will call you back but they never do. They are inconsistent. One agent tells you one thing and the next agent calls you crazy and doesn't believe what the other agent told you. Their contracted companies are horrible. I couldn't even get Air Star to send me an email let alone come and fix my furnace. If you ask for a different contractor they hassle you to no end and still tell you that there is nothing they can do. "There is nothing we can do" is there favorite phrase by the way. After the worst experience with them I decided to cash out and wait on my days for the contract to be over. It really was terrible. I was recommended to them and it was not a good recommendation. view less
The customer service is atrocious. I would much rather go to a company that is more expensive where I won't be hung up on whenever an agent decides I'm asking too many questions. They claim a supervisor will call you back but they never do. They are inconsistent. One agent tells you one thing and the next agent calls you crazy and doesn't believe what the other agent told you. Their contracted
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102649
Winnetka - CA 06-19-2016
A Sonn,Winnetka CA
Posted On 06/19/16
Review No. 102313
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Nit happy with these guys. I keep renewing my
Home warranty because my house is older.
Dishwasher issue came up. The rep on the line straight up
Accused me of lying over the phone.
3 techs came to fix the dishwasher and still not working right. Dishes are not getting clean.
Now they decide to send me a letter saying that my dishwasher is not covered due to "normal wear and tear." Well thats pretty much why I and many others have and keep our home warranty.
Funny, the guy that called me 25 gazillion times trying to get me to renew the warranty had no problems using that in his pitch. view less
Nit happy with these guys. I keep renewing my
Home warranty because my house is older.
Dishwasher issue came up. The rep on the line straight up
Accused me of lying over the phone.
3 techs came to fix the dishwasher and still not working right. Dishes are not getting clean.
Now they decide to send me a letter saying that my dishwasher is not covered due
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102313
san luis obispo - CA 06-17-2016
jim longabaugh,san luis obispo CA
Posted On 06/17/16
Review No. 102260
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our water heater went out on the weekend and they would not give us service until Monday. They installed a new water heater on Monday and did not strap it in fully or plug in the booster pump. Five days later the new water heater went out and was leaking. Again they would not give us service until Monday. They installed another hot water heater.We had to pay an extra $110 to hook up our existing booster pump. Now our booster pump does not work at all. The vendors these people use are relatively unresponsive to the needs of the customer and do poor work. All insurance is good until you need it. Do not buy from these people. view less
Our water heater went out on the weekend and they would not give us service until Monday. They installed a new water heater on Monday and did not strap it in fully or plug in the booster pump. Five days later the new water heater went out and was leaking. Again they would not give us service until Monday. They installed another hot water heater.We had to pay an extra $110 to hook up our
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102260
La Mirada - CA 06-07-2016
Liz,La Mirada CA
Posted On 06/07/16
Review No. 101809
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have been with Fidelity for about 15 years now but I never really did my math until recently. I have had plumbing issues since the first year when we moved in to our house. Each time they would call a plumber just to clean out the clog. Until recently when I had a recurring problem a week after their plumber came to my house that I was told that the problem could not be fixed with just snaking the pipes. I hired my own plumber since the work is not covered under my plan and that's when I my plumber told me what the real problem is. Although my plumber did the work that Fidelity's plumber diagnosed, Fidelity informed me that they wouldn't cover any future plumbing issue until "I" get the other problem taken care even though their own plumber did not assess that on his report. I had a similar issue with them when my garage door kept getting stuck. For several years they would send someone but I get a recurring problem a few months after until I decided to replace the garage door, based on my own contractor's advice. Of course I had to shoulder the cost. Since I replaced it I never had the problem again and it's been several years now. I had been paying my yearly premium plus my deductibles each time I get service done when all the contractors that Fidelity sent just did a bandaid solution. Although their customer service for the service dept have been very friendly and responsive, overall I don't feel I am getting my money's worth and that Fidelity is not providing the real solution that I'm paying their company. It is just costing me more money paying them and hiring my own contractors to fix the real problem. view less
I have been with Fidelity for about 15 years now but I never really did my math until recently. I have had plumbing issues since the first year when we moved in to our house. Each time they would call a plumber just to clean out the clog. Until recently when I had a recurring problem a week after their plumber came to my house that I was told that the problem could not be fixed with just
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101809
longview - TX 06-03-2016
Ron M,longview TX
Posted On 06/03/16
Review No. 101627
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
OMG, READ ALL REVIEWS before selecting this company. They do not cover a lot of things they say they do because of little hidden clauses. I have never been so dissatisfied with a company I do business with. I am considering dropping my contract and paying for the repairs so this company does not get any more of my money. i would have paid the repairs anyway. I am hoping something major breaks and they have to fix it so they actually lose money on me. Make sure you fully understand what they will pay for and how they can get out of it before you buy a contract. Read a full contract first, not a sample of one.



I have been gouged, BEWARE NO I DO NOT EXPECT THEM TO RESPOND. view less
OMG, READ ALL REVIEWS before selecting this company. They do not cover a lot of things they say they do because of little hidden clauses. I have never been so dissatisfied with a company I do business with. I am considering dropping my contract and paying for the repairs so this company does not get any more of my money. i would have paid the repairs anyway. I am hoping something major breaks
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101627
Tarzana - CA 06-01-2016
kianoush,Tarzana CA
Posted On 06/01/16
Review No. 101523
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
chilling in the coldest days of November 2015 with my newly born baby, the heater thermostat panel was down. Although telling the dispatch guys, it took 2 days for technician to come and then another 7 days to repair it. When called the company and explained the situation, the rude guy who was responsible told me that because they should buy the device at the cheapest price, it took time !!! and suggested me to go and buy electrical heaters to warm up the home ... Finally I had to do so and the loss imposed me including the heater device and electricity bill was more than the annual fee warranty. view less
chilling in the coldest days of November 2015 with my newly born baby, the heater thermostat panel was down. Although telling the dispatch guys, it took 2 days for technician to come and then another 7 days to repair it. When called the company and explained the situation, the rude guy who was responsible told me that because they should buy the device at the cheapest price, it took time !!!
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101523
Galveston - TX 05-31-2016
Gary T. Stewart,Galveston TX
Posted On 05/31/16
Review No. 101432
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My a/c unit went out and they had a company out within 1 day to check it out. The first company Allright air, did nothing and left with my home at 84 degrees and couldn't find anything wrong.I called them back and they sent out a company called Military Air, who condemned the inside and outside units.The units were replaced within a week and all I had to pay for was upgrades. Very Happy with Fidelity National and Military air.I AM A REALTOR AND WILL RECOMMEND THE TWO COMPANIES TO ALL MY CLIENTS FROM NOW ON!!! view less
My a/c unit went out and they had a company out within 1 day to check it out. The first company Allright air, did nothing and left with my home at 84 degrees and couldn't find anything wrong.I called them back and they sent out a company called Military Air, who condemned the inside and outside units.The units were replaced within a week and all I had to pay for was upgrades. Very Happy with
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101432
Mesa - MA 05-29-2016
April Ryan,Mesa MA
Posted On 05/29/16
Review No. 101379
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have paid for our coverage for over 14 years....everything was great easily a 4 star or better rating until now! We have had no hot water for five (5) days and still not resolved! The 1st company they sent out refused their directive to acquire a 75 gallon tank. 2nd company directed to show up and measure space before acquiring tank, shows up with tank that has too large a footprint and refuses to get another. 3rd company comes out and says they do not do anything over 50 gallon. I call for authorizations at Fidelity and they state that I have had my 2nd opinion...I explain not so (see above) agent agrees to do research and call back, no response. 2nd agent the same thing. Third agent reads notes, understands issue and suggests I speak with a supervisor. I leave a message, 5 hours later, no response. I call again, still no supervisor available. Agent suggests I leave a message and send a message on line. So here I am ...heading into day 6 with no hot water and no help from the companies they sent, the authorizations department or the supervisors. view less
We have paid for our coverage for over 14 years....everything was great easily a 4 star or better rating until now! We have had no hot water for five (5) days and still not resolved! The 1st company they sent out refused their directive to acquire a 75 gallon tank. 2nd company directed to show up and measure space before acquiring tank, shows up with tank that has too large a footprint and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101379
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact homewarranty.com directly.