Globe Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Globe Home Warranty

Globe Home Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.3 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 173
Total Quotes : 35
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Years In Business 17
BBB Rating F
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

General Home Warranty (GHW) claims that they create warranty plans that allow homeowners to save money on all kinds of repairs. Warranty plans by GHW promise homeowners 14 months of coverage with quick and efficient repair services.The company is headquartered in and administers business in Albuquerque, New Mexico. GHW warranty products are suited for Realtors and homeowners alike.
 

Primary services offered by GHW are warranty solutions that are affordable and efficient. Apart from this, the company maintains a website that provides users with all the basic online services. Users can read about the plans, coverage and can even purchase plans online
 

GHW has a single comprehensive plan for their customers and real estate agents. This plan is priced at $369 and covers the following systems and appliances:

Central A/C and heating unit
Multiple system units
Plumbing
Garbage disposal
Water heater
Electrical system
Built-in microwave
Dishwasher
Oven/ range
Roof leaks

GHW does not place an age restriction on the home or it’s components. However, for homes exceeding 5,000 sq. ft in area, an additional $75 is charged per 1000 sq. ft. Also, coverage can be extended by picking individual items from a list of add ons.

Reviews & Ratings

McHenry - IL 10-11-2016
Karon Hoffman,McHenry IL
Posted On 10/11/16
Review No. 106439
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have lived in our new condo for 6 weeks and the pilot went out on our furnace after a big storm. Since we are senior citizens we were having trouble lighting it, so we called Globe. It took two days to get a repair man out. He was a very nice young man. It only took him a few minutes to get it working again, but he thought that the thermocouple may be what caused it to go out. He suggested we replace it to prevent a problem this winter. Globe wouldn't cover it because they don't cover that part. They also don't cover any maintenance issues. When I scheduled the appointment they told me they only cover mechanical issues. Well to me having to replace a part is a mechanical issue. He told me that it is specifically listed as not covered, but it's not on my copy of the contract. So now he is going to mail me a copy of the real contract. This company is the worst I've ever dealt with. Do yourself a favor. Go with a reputable home warranty company, and save yourself some headaches (and a lot of cash).
view less
We have lived in our new condo for 6 weeks and the pilot went out on our furnace after a big storm. Since we are senior citizens we were having trouble lighting it, so we called Globe. It took two days to get a repair man out. He was a very nice young man. It only took him a few minutes to get it working again, but he thought that the thermocouple may be what caused it to go out. He suggested
... view more
# 106439
Palm Beach Gardens - FL 10-01-2016
Donna Morgan,Palm Beach Gardens FL
Posted On 10/01/16
Review No. 106217
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Still waiting after 2 days of calling just to get a return call! My ac is out. Coils leaking. 90 degrees outside!! Called main sale rep in Chicago and he was very rude. His comment "everyone in florida has ac problem" Wow, really? Never use this company. Supposes to be available 24/7
/ 365 days. This is a lie!!
# 106217
Streamwood - IL 06-28-2016
Dan,Streamwood IL
Posted On 06/28/16
Review No. 102723
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely horrendous customer service, and completely unprofessional agents at their call center. I have been hung up on by the same agent 4 times already simply trying to get a status on my claim - which has been open for over two weeks without resolution. I call daily for updates and am constantly put on hold while the agent tries to complete whatever next step was already promised to be done the day before. Day after day I am promised call backs when X, Y, or Z gets completed. In reality each day I call back they are completely caught off guard and barely know what's supposed to be happening next. After two repair men have been sent out I am still without AC while they "wait on approval" for a final repair. view less
Absolutely horrendous customer service, and completely unprofessional agents at their call center. I have been hung up on by the same agent 4 times already simply trying to get a status on my claim - which has been open for over two weeks without resolution. I call daily for updates and am constantly put on hold while the agent tries to complete whatever next step was already promised to be
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102723
Maitland - FL 06-02-2016
Len,Maitland FL
Posted On 06/02/16
Review No. 101561
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a terrible company. Refuse to fix things that clearly are not my fault. Then still had the nerve to collect money from me. I would never recommend this company to my friends.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101561
dallas - TX 02-27-2016
Roxanne stewart,dallas TX
Posted On 02/27/16
Review No. 97959
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Had an issue with my dosposal where it just hummed. I called the claim in where it would cost me a $55 deductible. The person I spoke with walked me through the process of putting the Allen wrench in the unit and unjammining the disposal. He saved me $55 fee. Very helpful staff.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97959
Knoxville - TN 11-19-2015
Debbie Hartman,Knoxville TN
Posted On 11/19/15
Review No. 94554
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Had Plumbing issues and it took there first plumber 1 week to respond. At that time I told them to forget it. I hired my own plumber. I was also told after my first claim that our account was now noted as a high risk account. So I have another plumbing problem and was told that with this plan you only get one claim on plumbing and I was out of luck and that they do not cover plumbing anymore.
STAY AWAY FROM THIS IF IT IS BEING OFFERED TO YOU WHEN YOU PURCHASE A HOUSE IT IS A COMPLETE RIP OFF COMPANY view less
This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. Had Plumbing issues and it took there first plumber 1 week to respond. At that time I told them to forget it. I hired my own plumber. I was also told after my first claim that our account was now noted as a high risk account. So I have another plumbing problem and was told that with this plan you only get one claim on plumbing and I was out of
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 94554
Gainesville - FL 11-02-2015
Emily,Gainesville FL
Posted On 11/02/15
Review No. 93772
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have had Globe for the past 9 months since we moved into our new house. We have had an unfortunate string of things break down in an otherwise great house. We have tried to pursue claims to get the dishwasher, kitchen burner, A/C, and now Washer/Dryer fixed. But every step along the way has been a nightmare. For each claim, it has taken over 1 month for the vendors who they have chosen to follow up with me to schedule an appt. In the midst of that, for the dishwasher, it took another month for Globe to then approve a part. The same happened with approving a part for our A/C. IT’s been well over a month to get a part ordered for our stove, and when I call about it, they say they postponed all of our claims because they need a signature on a credit card form they were supposed to get when we first got the warranty. They told me about the signature 7 months after we had become clients and had no time indicated that they would put all claims on hold till they got it. Once I got them the form, they now say that they’ve flagged our account because they NOW want a copy of the home inspection done when we moved in. 9 months later! And I never would’ve heard about the newest hold on our account if I hadn’t called in. I never received any requests about the report. So I have a burner that won’t work, a washer/dryer leaking, and a home warranty company that won’t do their job. Nevermind that they owe us over $200 in reimbursements still. Please stay away from them! view less
We have had Globe for the past 9 months since we moved into our new house. We have had an unfortunate string of things break down in an otherwise great house. We have tried to pursue claims to get the dishwasher, kitchen burner, A/C, and now Washer/Dryer fixed. But every step along the way has been a nightmare. For each claim, it has taken over 1 month for the vendors who they have chosen to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 93772
Fenrton - IL 10-12-2015
Kerri Knapp,Fenrton IL
Posted On 10/12/15
Review No. 92770
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This warranty was included in my new home purchase from sellers realtor, my realtor had never heard of let alone used this company. This should have been my warning. Just barely a month in my new home I called to service my furnace before using for the winter. The service man says the heat exchanger is fried and need new furnace. Called to report this on October 9 2015. It is now the 12 and no word from Globe. It has been in the 40's at night and got down to 59 in the house. I am not happy with this company and wish I would have checked into the reviews before purchasing the extra coverage the sellers did not include. view less
This warranty was included in my new home purchase from sellers realtor, my realtor had never heard of let alone used this company. This should have been my warning. Just barely a month in my new home I called to service my furnace before using for the winter. The service man says the heat exchanger is fried and need new furnace. Called to report this on October 9 2015. It is now the 12 and no
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92770
Morehead City - NC 07-18-2015
Barbara Johnson,Morehead City NC
Posted On 07/18/15
Review No. 89618
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My air was out in 100 degree temperatures. I had a Global Home warranty and contacted them They sent an HVAC company that determined the problem. The repair would take 7 days just to get the part and the warranty only covered 2/3 of the cost. They would not authorize a new unit that could be installed that day. Remember, the temperature is 100 every day and young children live in the house. Global still refused a new unit. Finally the air company agreed to give us a new unit for the cost of the repair. They installed it that day. Obviously the cost of repair was close to the cost of a new unit. I had to pay $1000 for either the repair or new unit.

I have had Old Republic Home Warranties in the past and as a Realtor I have had 4 units replaced by them for warranties that cost less than $500 and at no extra cost to me or my clients. Global Home did not provide the service I had come to expect from a Home Warranty company. I cannot recommend them to anyone. view less
My air was out in 100 degree temperatures. I had a Global Home warranty and contacted them They sent an HVAC company that determined the problem. The repair would take 7 days just to get the part and the warranty only covered 2/3 of the cost. They would not authorize a new unit that could be installed that day. Remember, the temperature is 100 every day and young children live in the house.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89618
red oak - TX 07-14-2015
miranda,red oak TX
Posted On 07/14/15
Review No. 89476
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Globe home warranty comp. Is the worst service comp. ever they are a complete rip off .their customer service they down right say they do not care.l had an Ac hvac problem was told they would come and so they did 10 days of extreme heat called them back they say l have to wait for their process to complete i was sent to Jamie. In the ac department whom was rude. did not care i have 2 small sick babies under this extreme hot days all she would say is that i have to wait for the process and it was not her concern. she said either l wait or if i continue to call back she would de
lay the process even longer .l asked to speak to superbisor she said she was the supervisor and that was it she would not pass my call to a manager above her or provide corporates contact number to make my complaint. I called several times and was always transfered to her .i only hoped she had a quality control dept monitoring her calls which i seriously think they have none the way she treats her paying customers.If i was her company i would have had her terminated immediately. Jamie is the worst person to work in customer service dept. Maybe globe home warranty hired her to do just that SO THey Can RIP OFF. THE CUSTOMZERS.BELIEVE me this company has no corporate number to call listed on the internet because they do not stand behind their company and want to return customers money back just continue to get customers money .IFl would rat this company service it would be -00 the lowest of all ratings. I bet this reveiw will not be posted thats ok the atthorney generals office and BBB. Will get this complaint. Pepole please find another company for your home warranty Globe home warranty will take you blind in a heart beat. view less
Globe home warranty comp. Is the worst service comp. ever they are a complete rip off .their customer service they down right say they do not care.l had an Ac hvac problem was told they would come and so they did 10 days of extreme heat called them back they say l have to wait for their process to complete i was sent to Jamie. In the ac department whom was rude. did not care i have 2 small
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89476
Ft. Walton Beach - FL 07-07-2015
Andre lahovin,Ft. Walton Beach FL
Posted On 07/07/15
Review No. 89182
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Called 7/6/15, plumbing issue no response. Called 7/7/15, still no response. Had American Home Shield and they responded within 4 hours. So far this service sucks !
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89182
orlando - FL 05-12-2015
Mark and Jean,orlando FL
Posted On 05/12/15
Review No. 87222
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
PLEASE DO NOT USE GLOBAL HOME WARRANTY COMPANY !!!!!
Stay away from them. Spoke the same representative each time that is programmed to say NO without thinking.
#1. Had my sewer backed up at night and Global Home was closed, so I call a licensed popular reputable plumber that came out immediately. Call Global after pumping out sewer and cleared plumbing but was informed by Global that we should have waited in the morning and called them, therefore DENIED !!! really. Don't flush, use bathroom and shower until calling them really. If I could rate them a zero, I would !
#2. Have a A/C not cooling after hours- 82 degrees in Florida in the house and that was not considered an emergency from Global Home per LeMarie...Really.
Called the next day to find out that no one was dispatched to work on A/C and Global has 2 business days to respond... Totally bewildering.
Read your contract as it states that A/C is covered on the front page but when examining policy, all the components that make up the a/c unit is NOT covered like evaporator, condenser, pressure switch, coils, electrical wiring etc, all the components of unit...
Do not buy anything from them view less
PLEASE DO NOT USE GLOBAL HOME WARRANTY COMPANY !!!!!
Stay away from them. Spoke the same representative each time that is programmed to say NO without thinking.
#1. Had my sewer backed up at night and Global Home was closed, so I call a licensed popular reputable plumber that came out immediately. Call Global after pumping out sewer and cleared plumbing but was informed by
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87222
Indianapolis - IN 12-30-2014
Jason Davenport,Indianapolis IN
Posted On 12/30/14
Review No. 83420
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our oven went out and we are having lots of company next week for the holidays so I got very worried. We called Globe to have them send out a service guy and they responded right away. The service man came out this week and replaced a heating part of the oven. We are up and running and ready for the holiday!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83420
Gainesville - FL 11-18-2014
Passion Rojas,Gainesville FL
Posted On 11/18/14
Review No. 81294
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Lymarie,

We just want to say thanks you for your dedication, professionalism, kindness and thoughtfulness in dealing with our claim. You went above and beyond to find a fair solution for our family. We appreciate the time you took out of your busy day to follow up with us concerning out claim. Your sweet spirit and reassurance was at a all time high and we thank you!!!
Have a Blessed day and God bless you and your future endeavors.
Have a wonderful day.
The Rojas family!!!
???????????????? view less
Lymarie,

We just want to say thanks you for your dedication, professionalism, kindness and thoughtfulness in dealing with our claim. You went above and beyond to find a fair solution for our family. We appreciate the time you took out of your busy day to follow up with us concerning out claim. Your sweet spirit and reassurance was at a all time high and we thank you!!!
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 81294
Orlando - FL 10-28-2014
Jose Montes,Orlando FL
Posted On 10/28/14
Review No. 80519
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
The contractor was great. He was on time and professional. Very knowledgable and he took the time to explain exactly what was happening. We are up and running now and I made sure to tell Globe that the tech did a great job.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 80519
Elmhurst - IL 10-23-2014
Gregory Smith,Elmhurst IL
Posted On 10/23/14
Review No. 80329
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Have made a couple claims - washer and water heater. Both times Globe was quick to respond, good with communication, and easy to work with. For the most recent claim, I want to mention that Globe representative Patrick McCaffrey was very prompt in contacting me and arranging for the service call, and with follow-up communications. I've had good experiences with this company.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 80329
Crystal Lake - IL 10-20-2014
Kevin Lowery,Crystal Lake IL
Posted On 10/20/14
Review No. 80235
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
My garage door opener stopped working last week. I could hear the motor running but it was not raising the door. I could not even raise the door manually and my car was trapped. I told them they needed to get someone out immediately. The representative initially told me the contract does not require them to pay overtime for this type of claim as it was not considered an emergency. I told him that they better have someone out before the end of the business day then. It was pretty early in the day when I first called them. They managed to get someone out around 3:30 and it turned out to be a bad gear box. He got it repaired right under the wire and left the house at 5:00. No overtime. Its a good service but you just have to remember you are dealing with an insurance company and they have their limits. view less
My garage door opener stopped working last week. I could hear the motor running but it was not raising the door. I could not even raise the door manually and my car was trapped. I told them they needed to get someone out immediately. The representative initially told me the contract does not require them to pay overtime for this type of claim as it was not considered an emergency. I told
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 80235
Lehigh Acres - FL 10-09-2014
Charles Baran,Lehigh Acres FL
Posted On 10/09/14
Review No. 79879
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our Home in Dec 2012. As we were coming down from the midwest to FL, we felt it might be better to have a Home Insp and a warranty on the home that we were buying. The realtors involved in the deal recommended an inspection company who actually gave us the Global Home Warranty people, so we signed up for the entire deal. We had our home inspected by their representative (protecting them) and then went right into their warranty. There were a few items that were "called out" during the insp. so those are not covered by the warranty. From day 1 we bought the Swimming Pool warranty as an endorsement. We have had a few calls since that time. 1) We had a ceiling fan unit that failed. We paid the $75 fee for them to come to the home. We had a $300 unit removed (as it could not be fixed)but fear not they replaced it with the cheapest thing that they claimed they could get at contractor prices at a home depot. SO they gave us a $48 reimbursement- We were not happy! Our next call was for an A/C unit that was no longer cooling the property. It was the ONLY A/C we have in the home, and although it is moving air- it was not cooling the air. We reported it asking for assistance. Two days later we were still awaiting a response from their selected vendor. SO we called again, they were having difficulty getting someone to come out- it is summer in FL. Of course they did not have any courtesy and call us- we had to call them. SO we knew that there was a company who told us that they would come out (and even that they would give the diagnosis to the warranty people)...We called and asked the warranty people if these people came out would they be able to pay them over the phone for their portion- we got an answer of affirmative. We called out Florida Green Team. It took their "service manager" about 20 minutes to determine exactly what was wrong. He checked everything and came up with the belief that it was the expansion orifice was blocked. To fix it he would need to pump down the unit, sweat apart a soldered connection, pull out the orifice and clean/repair it then resolder the tubing into place, evac and recharge the unit. He told this to the "Customer service" representative from GLOBAL. They asked to speak with me. They told me that the soldering work would not be covered nor would the freon... and of course we had to pay for the service charge. The tech had told them 2.5-3hrs of labor. They okayed the work. SO I sat there expecting to pay $75-100. At completion of the work, we called again- they do not pay by credit card, I'd need to pay it and then invoice them and receive the money back. I paid the technician. In a follow on call the representative informed me that they would only cover about $15 of the $300 bill I had just paid. WHAAAAATTT? The latest one; We have a "Saltwater" pool. I was sold a "Swimming pool" warranty by the company who inspected, I had asked is all of OUR pool equipment covered... I was told that it was! Recently the chlorine generator failed... IT IS NOT COVERED... at the same time... My pool guy noticed that the filter housing has a small leak... according to them this item will not be covered either. The Swimming Pool coverage I bought does not cover: The new pump I bought ( as it needed replacement from the insp. done before we bought the home) , pool filter nor the SWG equipment. The contract says it covered all Pump, filter, and piping above ground... However, it (according to the representative) does not cover the filter, nor the pump, nor the SWG. THEY HAVE NOW GOT A NEW PROGRAM TO COVER SALT WATER POOLS AND THEY DID NOT SELL IT TO ME (according to them)... The term we use for this type of service is SHEISTER! I spoke with a supervisor there to ask him; YOU inspected, you sold me what I needed, how can your program not cover my equipment? He said we charged you for the wrong stuff- not the new program for YOUR TYPE pool.... I will call you within 48 hours- I need to find out how we can make this right..... NO CALL! SURPRISE!!! This company is NOT above board... if you are reading this and have not yet bought a warranty- RUN FROM THEM! They make mistakes and YOU PAY FOR THEM!.. Their contract is full of loopholes that work for them, and believe me NONE work for their customers. You will be giving them $500-800 for about ZERO assistance when you need them. view less
We purchased our Home in Dec 2012. As we were coming down from the midwest to FL, we felt it might be better to have a Home Insp and a warranty on the home that we were buying. The realtors involved in the deal recommended an inspection company who actually gave us the Global Home Warranty people, so we signed up for the entire deal. We had our home inspected by their representative
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79879
Pittsburgh - PA 10-06-2014
Lisa McNelly,Pittsburgh PA
Posted On 10/06/14
Review No. 79769
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
2 weeks ago i had a leak in my gas line somewhere. I called the gas company and they came out stated there definitely was one. They shut off the gas to my home. I called Globe and they responded pretty quickly. Luckily we are having some good weather. They had a company out the next day. The leak turned out to be in the wall next to the stove. They took care of the leak but did not put the wall back the same way as before. They said that part was not covered. I had to sand it down the patch myself and paint it. More chores for me. Overall I'm happy with the service though. view less
2 weeks ago i had a leak in my gas line somewhere. I called the gas company and they came out stated there definitely was one. They shut off the gas to my home. I called Globe and they responded pretty quickly. Luckily we are having some good weather. They had a company out the next day. The leak turned out to be in the wall next to the stove. They took care of the leak but did not put
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79769
Indianapolis - IN 09-30-2014
Michael Singer,Indianapolis IN
Posted On 09/30/14
Review No. 79556
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Globe did well for me with my last claim. I had a problem with my washer where the display was just showing a blinking F1 message. It did not go into any cycles. I received a call and had a vendor out within a couple of days. He seemed pretty knowledgeable and came up with a bad circuit board being the problem. The vendor was professional and is a local outfit. I see his trucks around town. He was out a few days later for the repair and replaced the board. My washer is up and running and we are all set. Globe and the vendor was a pleasure to deal with. view less
Globe did well for me with my last claim. I had a problem with my washer where the display was just showing a blinking F1 message. It did not go into any cycles. I received a call and had a vendor out within a couple of days. He seemed pretty knowledgeable and came up with a bad circuit board being the problem. The vendor was professional and is a local outfit. I see his trucks around
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79556
Vernon Hills - IL 09-02-2014
Daniel Monroe,Vernon Hills IL
Posted On 09/02/14
Review No. 78257
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Our experience with Globe has been very good. Everything so far they promise d they have delivered. One of the things that we like the most is the peace of mind we have in knowing that we can call them if there is an issue. We do not live in the home all year, so when we are not there we are glad they are there if needed. Recently we had a water heater that was using excessive amounts of power due to a short. Our bill went to double the normal amount. Globe had someone out within a couple of days and repaired it quickly. view less
Our experience with Globe has been very good. Everything so far they promise d they have delivered. One of the things that we like the most is the peace of mind we have in knowing that we can call them if there is an issue. We do not live in the home all year, so when we are not there we are glad they are there if needed. Recently we had a water heater that was using excessive amounts of
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 78257
Orlando - FL 08-23-2014
Steven Peters,Orlando FL
Posted On 08/23/14
Review No. 77475
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had a good experience with Globe. I had a problem my garbage disposal. I spoke with Patrick and he was very helpful. He had me rest the disposal and told me to use an allen wrench in the bottom of it to turn the motor. It turns out it was just stuck and turning it fixed it! He walked me through it over the phone and I didn't have to file a claim - saved me a $75.00 deductible. He knew what he was doing and helped me. I am very satisfied with the experience. view less
I had a good experience with Globe. I had a problem my garbage disposal. I spoke with Patrick and he was very helpful. He had me rest the disposal and told me to use an allen wrench in the bottom of it to turn the motor. It turns out it was just stuck and turning it fixed it! He walked me through it over the phone and I didn't have to file a claim - saved me a $75.00 deductible. He knew
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 77475
Clermont - FL 07-08-2014
Tom Adams,Clermont FL
Posted On 07/08/14
Review No. 74972
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My AC went out and Globe installed a new 5ton heat pump system. I saw the invoice, and noticed that it was nearly $5000 for that replacement. A $75 deductible is a small fee to pay, when I could have been stuck with that $5000 replacement myself. Thank you Globe.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 74972
NORMAL - IL 06-19-2014
David Urewicz,NORMAL IL
Posted On 06/19/14
Review No. 74222
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
We have been a customer of Globe for just over 6 months. Believe it or not, we've actually had 3 occasions to call for assistance. I can say they are quick to respond, but please be sure to get a copy of the contract. They do seem to find every loophole possible to make repairs your responsibility. This year will be my last year with them.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 74222
Palatine - IL 06-02-2014
Robin B,Palatine IL
Posted On 06/02/14
Review No. 73500
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would give Globe Home Warranty 0 stars if I could. This is my second home with a warranty and Globe Home Warranty has been completely useless. I don't understand what is the point of a home warranty contract if I have to still pay $79 for each service call. It's not my fault that something in our new house is broken but yet I am charged for it. Also, the customer service people seem annoyed when you want to put in a claim and not sympathetic or helpful. Patrick was the only agent that was kind.

I could on and on regarding my various claims and how poorly they were handled but I will sum it up by saying.....

STAY AWAY from GLOBE HOME WARRANTY! view less
I would give Globe Home Warranty 0 stars if I could. This is my second home with a warranty and Globe Home Warranty has been completely useless. I don't understand what is the point of a home warranty contract if I have to still pay $79 for each service call. It's not my fault that something in our new house is broken but yet I am charged for it. Also, the customer service people seem annoyed
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73500
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact globewarranty.com directly.