Hi Tech Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Hi Tech Home Warranty

Hi Tech Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 7
Total Quotes : 19
Premium $396-600
Deductible $50
Effective Immediately upon home...
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

High Tech Home Warranty (HTHW) claims to be different from others in the industry and  state that they cater to their customers with utmost dedication. HTHW takes pride in the fact that they have a good rating on Angie’s List and  BBB accreditation. The company states that their staff is professional, friendly and highly experienced.

HTHW claims that they are the only company that offers interior/exterior coverage. They have a nationwide footprint and they conduct business in around 40 states across the US.

The company has a round the clock customer service wing that takes calls at any time. HTHW also have  24- hour emergency drying services for roofs in case a storm/ similar natural hazard occurs. They also have a rewards program which allows customers to make money by referring a friend. Customers will receive $60 per new customer that is referred.

The company’s website offers all the basic online services required by customers. Visitors can read about their products, terms and conditions and all possible details they want to know about the company. Additionally, website users can purchase plans through their site and even place service requests on site.

HTHW offers 4 types of warranty plans. Their names and monthly charges are as follows

  • Hi Tech plan$50
  • Platinum plan$33
  • Gold plan$25
  • Silver plan$19
Each of these plans charge a service call fee of $50. The Hi Tech plan offers maximum coverage with exterior appliances being included in the plan. Additional coverage can be purchased from a list of items.

Reviews & Ratings

Aldie - VA 01-06-2014
Abd,Aldie VA
Posted On 01/06/14
Review No. 71251
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been one year with this company Hi-Tech, anything claim, they said did not cover or it was existing issue and will not cover. also this is not really warranty company at all. just wasting money. think 10 times before pay this guy.. I have paid 900.00 for two home and nothing being fixed.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 71251
pflugerville - TX 09-18-2013
gene craft,pflugerville TX
Posted On 09/18/13
Review No. 69619
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have been waiting to see some negative reviews pop up,and agree i do not have any faith that this company would fix anything since preexisting condition is the words of choice this company likes to use. Basically my ac went ac wasnt cooling was six pounds low, tech suspected evaporator, he wouldnt pay for the leak test and i ended up paying half of the bill, my share 315 dollars. since my warranty had kicked in about 30 days later the ac was not cooling well,all of my coils were clean, new filter, the owner of hi tech said that it was a preexisting condition, and you just got this warranty, there is no way this just happened. i have six mechanical breakdown policies on my cars, have had several things fixed and never was treated or questioned like this. so i just count the months until i can cancel this service, i think in 3 months i have to give 60 days notice, very tricky, oh and if something breaks i will just eat it, because after the last ordeal i wouldnt dream of the interrogation i recieved. oh an the ac guy couldnt believe this mess either, alot of back and forth negotiating, he was ready to bolt-same way i am in the near future, oh i am sure he will have a one page rebuttal, i really dont care, simply i was 6lbs low on refrigerant for whatever reason, i had a home warranty contract i called for service and heard that being 6lbs low had to happen over a long period of time,well i work in a grocery store and within a 1 week period we had several units undercharged that had to be brought up imagine that.................... view less
I have been waiting to see some negative reviews pop up,and agree i do not have any faith that this company would fix anything since preexisting condition is the words of choice this company likes to use. Basically my ac went ac wasnt cooling was six pounds low, tech suspected evaporator, he wouldnt pay for the leak test and i ended up paying half of the bill, my share 315 dollars. since my
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 69619
Loris - SC 07-11-2013
AmyBeth,Loris SC
Posted On 07/11/13
Review No. 61655
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I purchased a home warranty from them several years back and have had nothing but good to say. I have referred them to several family and friends, which takes a lot for me. Just recently in a 3 day span, over the 4th of July holiday, had to use them twice. Once for an electrical problem with our stove and the other for a washing machine. My electrical problem that prevented my stove from working was fixed in 30 minutes by a repair guy that had to drive form 3 hours away, since no one local had an availability. When my washing machine broke since it was the 4th of July and I have small children they didn't want me to have to wait for a repair person so they just brought a new one, which was an upgrade.

Keith has been wonderful to work with over the last several years and always keeps me up to date on what is going on when I fill a claim. Even when I was out of work and had a problem the company worked with me. I have had several warranty companies in the last 8 years and HT is the only company that has stuck to their word and backed up their warrant.

I would truly recommend them to anyone. I have full faith that they will repair or replace whatever is broke and do it in a timely manner. view less
I purchased a home warranty from them several years back and have had nothing but good to say. I have referred them to several family and friends, which takes a lot for me. Just recently in a 3 day span, over the 4th of July holiday, had to use them twice. Once for an electrical problem with our stove and the other for a washing machine. My electrical problem that prevented my stove from
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 61655
- 07-02-2013
Anonymous
Posted On 07/02/13
Review No. 60888
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT CALL this Hi Tech Home Warranty for Home Warranty. It just not cover what the money you are paying them. Any time I call them, after knowing what is the issue, then start telling not cover that too..It just steeling you money by selling Home Warranty which is not any Home Warranty company.. If you get in to this HI Tech, then do with your own risk. You will find them later on..
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 60888
Dallas - GA 06-26-2013
Kathy stewart,Dallas GA
Posted On 06/26/13
Review No. 60265
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy a warranty from this company. Hi Tech does not honor the warranties they sell. Another company that takes your premium and doesn't honor their contract. I bought my warranty when I closed on my house. My very first call to them was ridiculous. Without even hearing what the problem was they claimed it must have been a pre existing condition. REALLY??? They took my payment willingly and eagerly but when it comes to them honoring the warranty, no go!! Thieves!! view less
Do not buy a warranty from this company. Hi Tech does not honor the warranties they sell. Another company that takes your premium and doesn't honor their contract. I bought my warranty when I closed on my house. My very first call to them was ridiculous. Without even hearing what the problem was they claimed it must have been a pre existing condition. REALLY??? They took my payment willingly
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 60265
Burke - VA 05-20-2013
Mario Rosales,Burke VA
Posted On 05/20/13
Review No. 58563
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I selected Hi-Tech Home Warranty service approximately eight months ago. Recently, I had one of my home’s air-conditioners malfunction and I’m very pleased with the personal service provided by Keith Fennell, the company’s Claims Manager. Since my initial call reporting the air-conditioner’s major malfunction (replacement of the air handler), Keith worked with us to clear all misunderstandings and ensured the company’s service support until the unit’s repair. The service provider selected, Aaron Walker of HVAC “R” US, couldn’t have been a better choice by Hi-Tech; he was very cordial and professional in every step of the repair process, ensuring total customer satisfaction. I’m very pleased to have Hi-Tech Home Warranty services for my home’s emergency needs. view less
I selected Hi-Tech Home Warranty service approximately eight months ago. Recently, I had one of my home’s air-conditioners malfunction and I’m very pleased with the personal service provided by Keith Fennell, the company’s Claims Manager. Since my initial call reporting the air-conditioner’s major malfunction (replacement of the air handler), Keith worked with us to clear all
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 58563
- 01-31-2012
Anissa Clay
Posted On 01/31/12
Review No. 22824
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I joined with this company two years ago right before summertime hit in Mobile, AL after being referred by one of my good friends who had been a member for a couple of years. My air conditioner went out in the heat of the summer and their response time was outstanding. They took great care of me and I had only one day of downtime. I recommend this company most definitely!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 22824
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact htwarranties.com directly.