HomeLife Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HomeLife Home Warranty

HomeLife Home Warranty
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.4 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 44
Total Quotes : 4
Premium $305-495
Deductible $55
Effective Closing or 30 days from...
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Arizona, California, Colorado, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

HomeLife Warranty Protection claims that their warranty plans are a homeowner’s ideal defense against unexpected repair expenses. The company also has two sister brands, namely HomeLife Inspection Group and HomeLife Service Group. Both organizations provide an array of cost-effective home solutions.

HomeLife Warranty Protection is headquartered in Arizona and carries out operations from here.

HomeLife Warranty Protection provides a wide range of services under the HomeLife Services Group. Comprehensive home warranties, home inspections, termite inspection and treatment, property maintenance etc are all part of the services offered by HomeLife.

HomeLife also has a host of online services for their customers. Applications for home warranties, home inspections, renewal of warranty, filing service request, appraisal request etc. can be done through their official website.

HomeLife Warranty Protection offers two customizable plans that covers all the warranty needs of a typical homeowner. The Prestige plan which charges a service call fee of $50 is designed for a single home family with area under 5,000 sq. ft.

The second product is the Elite plan which offers higher coverage and is basically an upgraded version of the Prestige plan. Optional coverage can be purchased by selecting items from a predefined list.

Reviews & Ratings

Mesa - AZ 10-19-2016
Maggie Wright,Mesa AZ
Posted On 10/19/16
Review No. 106613
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've just had a wonderful experience using Homelife. As a new policy holder I wasn't sure exactly what to expect when submitting my first claim. I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was. I found the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. The repairs needed were covered under my policy and the turn around for repairs were quick and professional.
# 106613
Las Vegas - NY 09-02-2016
Mike,Las Vegas NY
Posted On 09/02/16
Review No. 105589
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible company. Go with a more reputable one. They back out of covering claims and now after not cancelling the policies at my request they again are failing to handle a claim. Unprofessional and a scam. I am using many methods to fight for my rightful claim. Scott is a crook
# 105589
Mesa - AZ 07-27-2016
Jennifer Straube,Mesa AZ
Posted On 07/27/16
Review No. 104117
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am only giving 1 star because I have to give to submit.
I can't NOT say enough about how horrible my experience has been starting with the customer service! I have contacted 3 agencies and hope I can get some resolution before having to file at small claims!
To anyone who's is even thinking of buying a warranty from them I hope my review and the many others make you think twice!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104117
Queen Creek - AZ 07-21-2016
CSouthwick,Queen Creek AZ
Posted On 07/21/16
Review No. 103860
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Scammer Alert! Do not use HomeLife Home Warranty!!

This is a local AZ company owned by Dennis and Nicole Roehl, also managed by Kevin Roehl (claims manager). They also OWN and manage the ONLY repair company EXPERT MECHANICAL.

Our experience on 18 mo and 3 separate service requests (one nonworking electrical outlet, one plumbing valve replacement and one AC compressor) is that they send out Expert Mechanical for service. The techs told us the (blank) problem wasnt covered because of a clause in the contract. Mind you, said clause is subjective to their interpretation.

We had them out to repair an AC unit that wasn't blowing cold air. They "fixed" it and the next day it was still struggling to keep the house cool. Never returned our phone calls over the weekend of 117deg days in AZ heat. Monday, after another request a different tech comes back out. He sees my elderly mother home alone with my kids and tries to swindle her into paying him $320 to clean the coils before he will fix the air. She calls my hubby who worked as an AC tech for 10+ yrs. He speaks to the tech who embarrassed tells him he wont fix it because our contract says we have not properly maintained the unit thus its not covered unless we pay him to clean the coils. Uh... no! So hubby calls home warranty claims manager Kevin and Kevin says we can have another company clean the coils and then they will send Expert Mechamical back to fix unit. We do, send him the receipt. He says we will owe another service call, but they will come fix it.

AC tech comes back 5 DAYS later. He turns it on and it blows cool air. Thinking its fixed, we chit chat and he tells me good thing it wasnt the compressor because they never cover those and will find a loophole in the contract.... well that was ironic because within 15min he realized the unit indeed was not fixed and needed a new compressor as my hubby had guessed. So, guess what the tech decides... my 12yr old unit is improperly installed and therefore its not covered. Convienient right? Not to mention a lic contractor installed the AC and it passed inspection just exactly as it sits now. Maybe the truth is its an old unit not worth replacing and they dont want to replace it or fix it... even though we paid for a home warranty for this exact situation.

The truth is this company doesn't pay for compressors or new AC units. They weasel out of repair obligations by hiding behind loopholes in the contract.

The warranty company send out a company they own to make your repair. If it is anything they dont want to cover, even if it says its covered in your policy, they WILL find a way not to pay. view less
Scammer Alert! Do not use HomeLife Home Warranty!!

This is a local AZ company owned by Dennis and Nicole Roehl, also managed by Kevin Roehl (claims manager). They also OWN and manage the ONLY repair company EXPERT MECHANICAL.

Our experience on 18 mo and 3 separate service requests (one nonworking electrical outlet, one plumbing valve replacement and one AC
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103860
Mesa - AZ 07-21-2016
HLWP Manager,Mesa AZ
Posted On 07/21/16
Review No. 103850
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We at HLWP feel terrible about the Cashell Southwick family inheriting a poorly installed system in their casita. We would like to partner with them to go after the company that did this horrible job. I am sure when you buy a home you have expectations that the systems may break due to normal wear and tear. So to protect yourself you buy a home warranty thinking you are totally protected from all of your potential mechanical breakdowns. As Cashell Southwick purchased her home on Feb 2014, we would love to reference the home inspection report, and would be happy to help you go through it.

We will not be doing any derogatory statements during this process.

Since this is so public, let's make this an educational post about the Home Warranty Industry. We at HLWP STRONGLY encourage anyone reading these posts that have a home warranty service contract with any company to read your service contract. Yes, that is correct. It is YOUR service contract, not just the warranty company’s. This is because the agencies that regulate home warranty companies hold not only the home warranty company to the service contract, they hold YOU accountable to it, making the service contract as much the homeowner’s contract obligation as the company providing it. When you read other leading industry home warranty reviews you start to get the impression that there exists a huge gap between homeowner EXPECTATIONS and what homeowners will take RESPONSIBILITY for. We believe there exists an opportunity to help people navigate thru the frustration extremely high expectations can bring which can backfire on homeowners. We encourage you to read all the reviews for home warranty companies to see if you agree. As we and the industry have failed in the past, all of us are left with a HUGE and IMPORTANT opportunity to recalibrate the expectations of an industry that brings the consumer and the home warranty provider together with home solutions instead of continuing to drive them apart.

For the most part home service contracts all have similar exclusions that have to do with age of equipment, timely and routine maintenance and pre-existing conditions. Generally, it all comes down to a proper understanding of expected vs unexpected breakdowns. For example, if an HVAC unit was installed incorrectly, improperly and with the wrong size & capacity of equipment, then we would certainly EXPECT a breakdown to occur. We call this an expected break down. Conversely, if the HVAC unit was properly installed, routine maintenance was performed by a licensed professional, and it is within its useful life, and a covered component failed on the system, then it would be considered an UNEXPECTED breakdown. Unexpected breakdowns occur frequently and is exactly why a home warranty service contract provides supplemental protection for those costly repairs with specified dollar limits. A home service contract is never intended to provide protection from expected breakdowns.

Often times, expected breakdowns aren’t the fault of the homeowner. This happens most often in real estate transactions when the proper inspections and due diligence were not performed or have been performed poorly. That’s why you need an amazing realtor that will navigate and guide you to know the truth and potential pitfalls of what you are buying, while providing you a comprehensive and responsible solution when purchasing your home. Once all the due diligence is completed by the homeowner, then the protection a home service contract can provide for the unexpected covered breakdowns is a valuable supplement to your home solution strategy. Education is absolutely essential in bridging the expectation gap.

We have been in business for 13 years and do have complaints. Not all, but most of these complaints are based on home owners not really understanding their responsibility to the home service contract and assuming its all liability is with the home warranty company. We can do better. We need to do a better job of educating our homeowners thru constructive consultation to turn perceived loop holes into real home solutions for our members.

Southwick family pays extra to cover their casita. In the last 1.5 years of our relationship we have dispatched 3 calls for this same AC. We repaired 2 of them.
1) At 9PM at night Expert Mechanical replaced a covered condenser fan motor ($450 estimated value). The technician did not examine the general condition of the system due to the priority to get them running before bedtime and was working in the dark.
2) During business hours Expert Mechanical diagnosed Compressor Run Capacitor (Homeowner refused to pay Expert Mechanical the required trade item fee reduced trip/diagnostic fee from $65 (per HLWP agreement) to $45. We at HLWP have paid for this on their behalf. We denied this claim due to the lack of maintenance on the system. Manufacturer requires maintenance yearly as do we. Depending on what company Southwick's used that company should have seen the ductwork as a challenge for efficiency by doing a "superheat" test with manufacturer specifications.
The age of the system is estimated at 15 years old. The Coleman nomenclature is bleached out so we do not know for sure. We took pictures to try to figure this out. It is pre 2004 according to the manufacturer. The manufacturer expected life of a system is 12 years when installed correctly. The most important day of a system's life is the day it was installed. Other than age, the system was not installed correctly. The problem with the system not keeping up in high temperatures is the ductwork is restricting airflow. As new homeowners and last year not being as hot the Southwick's are surprised by the system not keeping up and the compressor shutting down from overheating. You see, technically the cool refrigerant coming back to the compressor is what prevents the over heating. Since the airflow is restricted the original contractor under charged the systems refrigerant to compensate for the airflow. In the high temps this will over heat the compressor shortening the life of the system. Currently the system is running as good as it can for the conditions.

The right repair choices Expert Mechanical suggested were:

1) Install a mini-split ($)
2) Replace the ductwork ($)

Neither of these are covered under the service contract since these are pre-existing conditions, improper installation, wrong sized equipment, and required routine maintenance. With these conditions the unit is expected to fail, and expected failures do not fall into the scope and coverage terms of a home service contract. A home service contract provides supplemental protection on unexpected breakdowns.

The solution we propose is to get a Coleman Manufacturer Representative to verify Expert Mechanical's evaluation. Look up the permit filed for the casita and the original company that installed it. Hopefully they are still in business to contact them to make this right.

Hopefully we can regain your confidence in HLWP to know we really do live by the golden rule.

Unfortunately, the Southwick's think that public and private harassment on social media is a good way to get something fixed for free? We understand their anger. We would like the opportunity to get this relationship back on track. If we can provide further understanding on what a home warranty is and what it is NOT please contact us directly at 888-820-8088. Thank you for your inquiry and we appreciate the opportunity to be of assistance. view less
We at HLWP feel terrible about the Cashell Southwick family inheriting a poorly installed system in their casita. We would like to partner with them to go after the company that did this horrible job. I am sure when you buy a home you have expectations that the systems may break due to normal wear and tear. So to protect yourself you buy a home warranty thinking you are totally protected from
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103850
Queen Creek - AZ 06-20-2016
Cashell Southwick,Queen Creek AZ
Posted On 06/20/16
Review No. 102383
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Total scammers! The AC tech sent by Expert Mechanical (owned by Homelife Warranty)totally tried to scam my elderly mother out of $320 fee to clean the AC coils before he could work on repairing her AC. Unfortunately for this scammer my husband worked on AC units for 12 yrs and when he talked to the tech on the phone he knew he was busted. No big surprise, the claim is denied for lack of maintance but this sham company wont put it in writing. view less
Total scammers! The AC tech sent by Expert Mechanical (owned by Homelife Warranty)totally tried to scam my elderly mother out of $320 fee to clean the AC coils before he could work on repairing her AC. Unfortunately for this scammer my husband worked on AC units for 12 yrs and when he talked to the tech on the phone he knew he was busted. No big surprise, the claim is denied for lack of
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102383
Phoenxi - AZ 11-02-2015
Kelly Carter,Phoenxi AZ
Posted On 11/02/15
Review No. 93783
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company will try to deny everything except the smallest repairs. And they will only send Expert Mechanical to do the service because they own them. Isn't that collusion? I wish I had never heard of Homelife.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 93783
Las Vegas - NV 10-15-2015
David,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 10/15/15
Review No. 92973
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This Company is a Joke. They way they lie to the costumer is ridiculous. You have to fight for your claim they never call you back to check on anything if they know is on your Contrat and they have to pay for it . They are no professional at all . How can they stay in business . Avoid Avoid Avoid .
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92973
Las Vegas - NV 07-22-2015
Gayle Inis,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 07/22/15
Review No. 89784
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
RUN RUN RUN as fast as you can this company is a joke and possibly illegal as well. You will be switched back and forth between
two people to make it appear that they are sending you to different departments and these crooks are sitting right next to one another probably in some garage. They do not ever fix anything plus they give you a complete run around as if you are an IDIOT. i AM A PROFESSIONAL IN A RELATED BUSINESS AND I ASSURE YOU THEY ARE NOT ANYTHING THEY REPRESENT THEMSELVES TO BE. BEWARE of them !!!!!!!!!! view less
RUN RUN RUN as fast as you can this company is a joke and possibly illegal as well. You will be switched back and forth between
two people to make it appear that they are sending you to different departments and these crooks are sitting right next to one another probably in some garage. They do not ever fix anything plus they give you a complete run around as if you are an IDIOT. i AM A
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89784
Mesa - AZ 02-12-2015
John,Mesa AZ
Posted On 02/12/15
Review No. 85027
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
As a concerned person I will tell you all that the owners Dennis and Nicole are the worst of the worst and they train you to deny claims. Further more if anyone every wants to hit them where it hurts you turn them into the AZ and NV Department of insurance if they were ever audited they would find that the company plays favorites to certain people and businesses. This place is a JOKE Kevin is the brother of Dennis the owner and LArry or Anthony they are the same person is just a puppet that does what he is told to do. I wont even get started on expert mechanical as they are a waste and told to overcharge the customer so the warranty company does not have to pay out of pocket. The positive reviews on her are problably employees or the owners themselves the place is corupt and crooked as can be. view less
As a concerned person I will tell you all that the owners Dennis and Nicole are the worst of the worst and they train you to deny claims. Further more if anyone every wants to hit them where it hurts you turn them into the AZ and NV Department of insurance if they were ever audited they would find that the company plays favorites to certain people and businesses. This place is a JOKE Kevin is
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85027
Phoenix - AZ 12-02-2014
Betty,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 12/02/14
Review No. 81986
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I am very pleased with this company. I've been reading the reviews here and I don't understand what these people are talking about. I have had an entirely pleasant experience with Homelife. I did notice that there are some repeats on here, so it seems like the same people just keep posting bad reviews over and over again.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 81986
Florence - AZ 11-21-2014
Donna,Florence AZ
Posted On 11/21/14
Review No. 81451
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We were given this home warranty when we purchased our home. I have since told our realtor that do not use this company again. They did not fix our microwave or water heater. I filed a complaint with the BBB but again that did not help in any way. They get both sides of the story but do not do anything further to help resolve a compromise. We will never do business with homelife again.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 81451
Laveen - AZ 09-24-2014
Shelley Parkhurst,Laveen AZ
Posted On 09/24/14
Review No. 79273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After finding out by reading the extremely small print in the coverage pamplet that they do not cover air conditioning units I canceled my policy. Two months later I have still not received the refund, but yet they took double payments when purchasing warranty on my credit card, which I had to call and get refunded from them and they couldn't explain why it happened, twice. The person answering the phone is extremely rude and stated my refund was mailed on 09/17, that is funny it is 09/23 and still no refund and I live in the same city. When I spoke with a girl in the refund department she said it was overlooked and should have went out the 1st week of September, and said it would be mailed the next day, which obviously it hasn't. I would never do business with this company again. view less
After finding out by reading the extremely small print in the coverage pamplet that they do not cover air conditioning units I canceled my policy. Two months later I have still not received the refund, but yet they took double payments when purchasing warranty on my credit card, which I had to call and get refunded from them and they couldn't explain why it happened, twice. The person
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79273
Florence - AZ 08-29-2014
DJMeyer,Florence AZ
Posted On 08/29/14
Review No. 77861
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Run away from a home warranty with this company. The fine print which you cannot read without a magnifying glass says what they will cover and what they won't cover sometimes. We had two items needing to repair. They did not repair either. They said they don't cover either a built in microwave or a water heater even though we could not find that in the fine print of the warranty. Realtors must get a bonus for using them otherwise why would they use this company. A waste of time and money. Will not use them next year. view less
Run away from a home warranty with this company. The fine print which you cannot read without a magnifying glass says what they will cover and what they won't cover sometimes. We had two items needing to repair. They did not repair either. They said they don't cover either a built in microwave or a water heater even though we could not find that in the fine print of the warranty. Realtors
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 77861
Scottsdale - AZ 07-21-2014
Barry Ruby,Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 07/21/14
Review No. 76052
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AOne of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. They sent an AC repair company to my home that misdiagnosed the problem, replaced a part that did not need replacement which failed to solve the problem that they were sent to fix. The repair company then told me that I needed a $600 fix that turned out not to be covered by my policy and recommended that I just replace the AC unit for $6,500. I called in an AC company on my own and they fixed the problem (which WAS covered by my policy).

I called HomeLife and told them that the AC dudes (duds) they sent were incompetent and best and con artists at worst and asked HomeLife to reimburse me for the cost of repairs I footed with the real AC specialists. I was told that they were not responsible for paying me back in that I had taken "matters into my own hands" by bringing in my own AC repairman.

This company is good at taking premium payments and little else. I would NEVER do business with them again and warn anyone considering to do so NOT to. They stink!!!!!! view less
AOne of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. They sent an AC repair company to my home that misdiagnosed the problem, replaced a part that did not need replacement which failed to solve the problem that they were sent to fix. The repair company then told me that I needed a $600 fix that turned out not to be covered by my policy and recommended that I just replace the AC unit for $6,500.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 76052
Las Vegas - NV 07-09-2014
Scam co,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 07/09/14
Review No. 75088
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Awful, horrible, terrible, scam artists! I was denied AC unit repair due to "pre-existing condition" per Kevin. My house is 13 years old so I asked if any/all claims on items in my house would be denied? He said "yes, it's possible". That's some honesty! What is the use in the warranty if that's the case!!! DO NOT BUY A POLICY! It is a complete scam!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 75088
Peoria - AZ 06-26-2014
BJ,Peoria AZ
Posted On 06/26/14
Review No. 74415
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What the company tells you is covered will ALWAYS be less than what you get. I had my AC and pool pump go out and they were days getting someone out to service them and when they did the companies they used were far less than ethical. My pool pump went out which is a very old system and I was told they would allow me $50 towards a rebuilt one and yet the company said if they can't fix it they would replace it. They came out twice on my AC unit and gave me a story on how it needs the coils cleaned, which cost me over $270 for and it still did not work properly. Large gaps were left at unit where large amounts cold air was escaping from.
Long story short, spend your money on another company, as this one just doesn't cut it. view less
What the company tells you is covered will ALWAYS be less than what you get. I had my AC and pool pump go out and they were days getting someone out to service them and when they did the companies they used were far less than ethical. My pool pump went out which is a very old system and I was told they would allow me $50 towards a rebuilt one and yet the company said if they can't fix it they
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 74415
Scottsdale - AZ 06-23-2014
Carson Eilers,Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 06/23/14
Review No. 74320
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not use this company. I own an electrical company and have been trying to collect payment for work we have done with this company month ago. We have sent multiple email's and call to try to collect and have still not been paid in full. BE AWARE!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 74320
tucson - AZ 06-17-2014
david conger,tucson AZ
Posted On 06/17/14
Review No. 74139
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have never seen, a company with poorer customer service and integrity. I had a claim and one of my properties in late February. The company replaced a high-end decorative ceiling fan with remote, with a cheap entry-level white fan. I was told my microwave could not be repaired and therefore, I would be offered a cash settlement, as of this date this did not occur.
I do believe that at this time, with the reviews I've just read, that a governmental agency, such as the insurance Commissioner, or the attorney general be advised of this company's practices. view less
I have never seen, a company with poorer customer service and integrity. I had a claim and one of my properties in late February. The company replaced a high-end decorative ceiling fan with remote, with a cheap entry-level white fan. I was told my microwave could not be repaired and therefore, I would be offered a cash settlement, as of this date this did not occur.
I do believe that
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 74139
San Antonio - TX 06-03-2014
Mark R,San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/03/14
Review No. 73563
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AVOID !! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

They refused to pay for my a/c repair and did not provide a reason. When I asked for a refund they wanted a written letter mailed to a PO box. with a $75 fee for cancellation.

They put me on hold and never return.

Very rude when you questioned why they would not pay.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73563
Phoenix - AZ 05-30-2014
Pat G,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 05/30/14
Review No. 73490
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - LACK OF ETHICS, BUSINESS PROFESSIONALISM
Bought a house on May 5, 2014. Found out problems with the pool (paid the additional premium). 5/30/14 Stood right there when private company tech was talking to claims Kevin. Tech replaced a simple 0 rubber ring (18.00) (and I paid 45.00 deductible.Tech told him about part and normal wear and tear. Tech said claims (Kevin) are checking to see if covered and would call me. 5 hours later, I called claims. Waited on hold for 8 minutes. Kevin said claim denied we don't cover "cleaning systems (part of the above ground PUMP cleaning pool system - not vacuum-not sweeper). I asked for it in writing. Said we don't do that that and tech should have told me it was denied and he never said he would call me. Asked Kevin what a paramount module was (the part that that was needed according to written invoice from tech). He said he didn't know but the claim was denied. I am going to tell my realtor NEVER TO RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY AGAIN. Any company that will not put a denial in writing and state the reasons has a policy that will not benefit the customer and reeks of shady business practices. view less
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - LACK OF ETHICS, BUSINESS PROFESSIONALISM
Bought a house on May 5, 2014. Found out problems with the pool (paid the additional premium). 5/30/14 Stood right there when private company tech was talking to claims Kevin. Tech replaced a simple 0 rubber ring (18.00) (and I paid 45.00 deductible.Tech told him about part and normal wear and tear. Tech said claims
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73490
Henderson - NV 05-05-2014
G. Kashef,Henderson NV
Posted On 05/05/14
Review No. 73039
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I do not recommend this company at all. I had to make several calls to be able to get a service person come and evaluate the problem. After evaluation and getting an estimate, the company would refuse payment or disagree to what the repairman had recommended. During the past year I had to call for 3 different problems, none was taken care of by this company properly. It was such a waste of money and time. view less
I do not recommend this company at all. I had to make several calls to be able to get a service person come and evaluate the problem. After evaluation and getting an estimate, the company would refuse payment or disagree to what the repairman had recommended. During the past year I had to call for 3 different problems, none was taken care of by this company properly. It was such a waste of
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 73039
phoenix - AZ 04-30-2014
anonymous joe,phoenix AZ
Posted On 04/30/14
Review No. 72962
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE this company. There address is wrong on the website. The fax # does not work. They are not very timely. They make you feel like you are unreasonable when you are not happy about something. I believe they only have 1 contractor to use. You can not reach them when there is an emergency. If you want same day service you must pay 3 times the deductible. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more and get a more reputable company it will be worth it. Look at the reviews. view less
DO NOT USE this company. There address is wrong on the website. The fax # does not work. They are not very timely. They make you feel like you are unreasonable when you are not happy about something. I believe they only have 1 contractor to use. You can not reach them when there is an emergency. If you want same day service you must pay 3 times the deductible. Do yourself a favor and pay a
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72962
Phoenix - AZ 04-18-2014
xxxxx xxxxx,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 04/18/14
Review No. 72850
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
You get what you pay for!

AVOID THIS COMPANY, unless you can go without electricity for 4 days, not have hot water, have a clogged drain or appliance go out and all your food spoil.

I was told by customer service that the only emergency that gets immediate attention is FIRE! Well who in the heck would call Homelife for fire? Your house would be burned to the ground by the time Expert Mechanical called to schedule a service appointment! view less
You get what you pay for!

AVOID THIS COMPANY, unless you can go without electricity for 4 days, not have hot water, have a clogged drain or appliance go out and all your food spoil.

I was told by customer service that the only emergency that gets immediate attention is FIRE! Well who in the heck would call Homelife for fire? Your house would be burned to the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72850
Peoria - AZ 12-13-2013
Jay A.,Peoria AZ
Posted On 12/13/13
Review No. 70972
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Ditto! Avoid this scam at all costs!!

They accepted annual premiums, and covered two small service calls earlier this year on the heat pump/AC unit, but when their "assigned servicing" firm identified more expensive repairs, they determined, all of a sudden, that the heat pump "was too old", and they refused payment.

The sales department stated that they would pay the amount of the repairs for the homeowner to upgrade to a SEER rating of 13 or more, but the claims dept. refused--other than offer a $300 discount on an inflated sales price from one of its assigned service firms--A SCAM!!!

I see by this site that there are numerous negative reviews, so it appears this happens a whole lot times. I see that for some reason, two of the reviews listed below have five-star ratings, even though the comments were all very negative?? view less
Ditto! Avoid this scam at all costs!!

They accepted annual premiums, and covered two small service calls earlier this year on the heat pump/AC unit, but when their "assigned servicing" firm identified more expensive repairs, they determined, all of a sudden, that the heat pump "was too old", and they refused payment.

The sales department stated that they would
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 70972
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact homelifeprotection.com directly.