National Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for National Home Warranty

National Home Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.3 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 17
Total Quotes : 7
Premium $385
Deductible $55-60
Effective Depends on the policy
Years In Business 30
BBB Rating A+
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Established in 1986, National Home Warranty (NHW) has been catering to the needs of homeowners for the last few decades. The company is headquartered in Las Vegas, Nevada. The company has products for homeowners, real estate professionals, landlords, property managers and take pride in the quality of service they provide, proof of which can be seen in the fact that many of it’s customers have renewed contracts with them for several years.

The company has a lot of experienced and skilled staff who understand the needs of the customer and act accordingly. This has helped the company in eliminating unnecessary delays and other annoying factors. NHW currently conducts business only in the states of Arizona and Nevada.
 

Several factors about the company’s service makes one feel confident about signing a contract with them. Their primary feature is their friendly and experienced staff who are capable of handling  customer’s grievances. NHW claims that it’s service is the best in the industry. You will also avail a free mechanical inspection when you become a member.

The company’s online services can be availed through their website, which hosts all essential information regarding it’s history and operation. Consumers can purchase plans, become members and even submit claims through their official website. For further details, visit the website of NHW.

NHW claims that it has a host of home warranty plans designed to suit the needs of various homeowners. However, details of the plans and pricing is currently unavailable on their website

Reviews & Ratings

Las Vegas - NV 08-13-2016
J Smith,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 08/13/16
Review No. 104857
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
NHW refused to honor the warranty claiming a leak that showed up a month ago "was an old leak, predating coverage", coverage that began more than 7 years ago. Service had been good up until now. I have been told there is new ownership of the company. Bye bye NHW
# 104857
North Las Vegas - NV 06-22-2016
Bradley Stinson,North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 06/22/16
Review No. 102468
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Called National Home Warranty Monday morning after my air conditioning unit stopped working last weekend and the girl that answered the phone was very nice and told me their contractor would be calling to set up an appointment. Less than an hour later their contractor called and I had an appointment to look at it the same afternoon. The technician was awesome and fixed the problem (some compactor thing) right away. I paid my $65 and was done. Never thought I could have an experience with a warranty company that was that smooth. I've used others in the past and have had nothing, but problems. Not sure how others have been disappointed. National Home Warranty is awesome!! view less
Called National Home Warranty Monday morning after my air conditioning unit stopped working last weekend and the girl that answered the phone was very nice and told me their contractor would be calling to set up an appointment. Less than an hour later their contractor called and I had an appointment to look at it the same afternoon. The technician was awesome and fixed the problem (some
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102468
Tempe - AZ 04-22-2016
Nicholas Binetti,Tempe AZ
Posted On 04/22/16
Review No. 100026
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible. This place seems to be running a scam. Felt like I'm being put on trial from the managers there. They hired a totally incompetent contractor that claimed I installed a defective thermostat that had jelly inside it. What a joke. Please don't give this place your business it's a total waste of time and money.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100026
Las Vegas - NV 12-11-2015
Jacqueline Lamerand,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 12/11/15
Review No. 95581
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company I've ever dealt with in my 54 yrs of life. Warranty was supplied as part of the deal/contract when I bought my condo in June of 2015.

First call/Claim to Nat'l was made on ~ 17 Nov explaining hearing very loud tapping/cracking noises coming from single bedroom ceiling vent/duct when heater was on for a period of time (not the usual expansion/contraction tapping noise).

An inspector from Residential Service Center came in on 23 Nov without seemingly knowing what he was there to look at. After I explained he stood under the vent for roughly 5 minutes, and of course with that limited time didn't hear anything and then stated "You know we don't cover duct work anyway, right?" This was not mentioned by the representative nor was the $60 fee. He left without checking anything further.

A day later my licensed handyman went into attic and noticed small duct hose leading to master bath vent was partially crushed and back pressure is apparently what's causing the loud noises in bedroom. Called Nat'l back with info and was told it wasn't covered though Sec. D.8 of contract specifically stated ductwork covered.

Second call/Claim was made on ~ 25 Nov suppling following list to rep: 1) hot water shut off valve for master bathroom sink was not completely closing; 2) both shut off valves for guest bathroom sink were sticking; 3) guest toilet stop valve had slow drip; 4) water heater was not providing enough hot water; 5) Master bathroom tub/shower cartridge needed to be replaced and 6) Master bathroom cold water nut on shower inline valve was stripped and unable to be shut off.

An inspector from RSC was sent over on 30 Nov. He stated only one valve was listed on his paperwork to be checked but after showing him the written list I had read off to rep he agreed to check all items listed above. Explained valve issues were discovered by my handyman and myself as we were replacing the faucets. Explaining toilets and water heater were not touched and obviously with stripped inline valve nothing could be done in master bath/shower. However, I did removed spout, shower head and handle to clean and to remove hard water build up. After a quick visual inspection he stated that some items were covered and some weren't since they were previously "touched" and whoever put in the water heater (probably 10 yrs ago) did so improperly/not to code (?) and so that wasn't covered either. Confused I asked how was I to know the shut offs were bad until I tried to shut them off and get a closer look? He finally said that some valves will be covered/fixed and that he would send report in and that someone would call back either later that day or the next to set up appointment for repairs. Another $60 fee.

After waiting a week with no call from Nat'l I called and asked for status. Rep said she would check and call back. After waiting another two days I decided to check with to RSC. Rep said she would check status and call back. Received a voice message the next day from Nat'l and returned called only to be told rep couldn't make heads or tails of the report and would speak to manager and call back. She called back within the hour and said NONE of it was covered.

Attempted to get her to understand what the inspector had said, but to no avail. Then asked what their appeal process was which she didn't know and put me on hold. She came back on the line and said that they could send another inspector to recheck everything which I thought was fair until she said they would charge me an additional $60! I stated that was unacceptable and again I asked what the appeal process was and she said, "That is the appeal process."

So I'm out $120 with nothing being done, though if I were to pay an additional $60 they may but more than likely may not acquiescence to some repairs and the $450 that was part of my buyer's contract is useless. Submitting complaints to all available agencies and sites. view less
Worst company I've ever dealt with in my 54 yrs of life. Warranty was supplied as part of the deal/contract when I bought my condo in June of 2015.

First call/Claim to Nat'l was made on ~ 17 Nov explaining hearing very loud tapping/cracking noises coming from single bedroom ceiling vent/duct when heater was on for a period of time (not the usual expansion/contraction tapping
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 95581
North Las Vegas - NV 11-27-2015
Becky Fisher,North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 11/27/15
Review No. 94973
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I think my water heater went out it says it covers up to $1,000 went out on Thanksgiving Day today's the day after what be getting an appointment till Tuesday maybe and was told but if it is the water heater I possibly have to pay another 300 outta pocket plus $175.00 for the permit from the city I hope that my air condition don't go out but then again my contract ends in March and there gone . I have time to look for another place don't use these people you have to pay a $60 copay on top of that pay for your water heater I can go buy on for $300.00 and my husband can put it in himself what a joke. view less
I think my water heater went out it says it covers up to $1,000 went out on Thanksgiving Day today's the day after what be getting an appointment till Tuesday maybe and was told but if it is the water heater I possibly have to pay another 300 outta pocket plus $175.00 for the permit from the city I hope that my air condition don't go out but then again my contract ends in March and there gone
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 94973
Las Vegas - NV 07-30-2015
Ruey Elizabeth Zeigler,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 07/30/15
Review No. 90099
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I am local Realtor who has ordered multiple policies for clients from NHW. In the past they were very customer service oriented, however in the past year they have become worse and worse. I client told me today that he waited 38 minutes on the phone to talk to someone. I then called the company, and was on hold for 1 hour and 4 minutes, gave up and called back, and now am on hold for 13 minutes. I have been trying for 2 days to get an invoice for a policy I called in and schedule an appointment. Terrible customer service, and very hostile and rude people in the office. view less
I am local Realtor who has ordered multiple policies for clients from NHW. In the past they were very customer service oriented, however in the past year they have become worse and worse. I client told me today that he waited 38 minutes on the phone to talk to someone. I then called the company, and was on hold for 1 hour and 4 minutes, gave up and called back, and now am on hold for 13
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90099
Las Vegas - NV 07-24-2015
Very pissed,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 07/24/15
Review No. 89872
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This business is a joke! Been waiting for weeks to get AC part replaced! Never call back and never show up for appointment! They should loose their business license!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89872
North Las Vegas - NV 05-14-2015
Linda Frazer,North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 05/14/15
Review No. 87285
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have a 10 year old house and National Home Warranty is the only company to service my HVAC unit in the past 10 years. The last time they serviced the unit was August 2014. I have now found out when they put "dirty" freeon in to my AC unit last August and now cost me over $2000 in repairs on top of the $175 + $60 trade call fee they charged me last year to put contaminated freon into my AC unit. This company should be shut down immediately! They have caused me thousands of dollars in repairs due to their negligent repair work at two properties I own. I am no longer a customer but I am warning other potential customers to stay clear of this company. You have been warned and you will pay the price if you take out a contract with them. view less
I have a 10 year old house and National Home Warranty is the only company to service my HVAC unit in the past 10 years. The last time they serviced the unit was August 2014. I have now found out when they put "dirty" freeon in to my AC unit last August and now cost me over $2000 in repairs on top of the $175 + $60 trade call fee they charged me last year to put contaminated freon into my AC
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87285
Las Vegas - NV 11-10-2014
Linda Frazer,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 11/10/14
Review No. 80916
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Don't waist your time and money with National Home Warranty. It took 6 trade call visits this year for them to fix my air-conditioning unit after their technician incorrectly wired the unit in January causing the unit to run hot and cold air at the same time through the summer months. This lead to an electric bill for my tenant of over $3000, for the same period last year it was $800. It was only after I conducted my own investigation at my own expense, backed by photographic evidence, which documented their shoddy and unsafe repair work, that NHW finally corrected their work which stopped the excessive amp draw. BE WARNED! If you have an AC unit on your roof that has been repaired by NHW in the past two years, it could be a potential fire hazard. My investigation found the condenser motor had been secured by plastic tie wraps (it should have been secured to a metal frame) and a discarded paint brush was shoved under the motor to keep it in place. In addition the covers that protect the electrical components were left strewn on the roof. This repair was a potential fire hazard as the plastic tie wraps would have eventually disintegrated from the heat of the motor. NHW replaced the condenser motor the previous year and were the only company to touch my AC in the last 2 years. FYI they made 10 trade call visits in two years to fix the unit. That's almost $600 in trade call fees for their company.They have refused to admit liability even though they have fired the employee who did the repairs. I have been a customer for over 12 years and had 6 contracts with them and was about to take out a 7th contract. When I told them I was going to cancel all of my contracts effective immediately, worth over $3000 business for them per year, if they did not compensate me some how for their shoddy work it made absolutely no difference to them and their response was "cancellations are not our priority. It takes 45 days to get a refund". However, when I reported them to "Channel 13 Investigates" who contacted them the following day, I immediately received an email asking me where to send the refund checks but there would be a $50 cancellation fee per policy amounting to $300! Three weeks later I still had not received the refund so I was forced to make a trip to their office to collect the checks. Please note, if your AC needs refrigerant they charge $175 plus a $60 trade call fee. If you have a glass top electric stove and a burner blows and they can't get the part, you will get the depreciated value of the stove less a $60 trade call fee amounting to probably less than $100 to you. If your plumbing is installed, according to NHW "incorrectly", they will not fix the leak or blockage and still charge you $60. If they have to access the plumbing in your ceiling, they make you get a tradesman to open a hole to access the plumbing and then you have to pay a tradesman to close the hole. However, in their contact, which believe me they love quoting to you, it says they will close the hole with a rough finish. This has never happened for me on the three trade call visits they have been to my property. Unfortunately, I only picked up on this point recently after the horrible AC incident. Good luck getting a new AC if they can't fix it. At best you will get the depreciated value which might amount to a few hundred dollars. Their contractor Residential Service Center, aka Ly Inc, is owned by the same person who owns NHW. Their operations manager is absolutely useless and should not be in the job. She has no customer service skills and to this day has never bothered to pick up the phone and talk to me or offered some form of mediation or compensation for their negligence. Trust me you will not be ahead financially taking out a home warranty contact with this horrendous company. Instead you could end up like me with bills amounting to over $3000 due to their contractor's negligence. view less
Don't waist your time and money with National Home Warranty. It took 6 trade call visits this year for them to fix my air-conditioning unit after their technician incorrectly wired the unit in January causing the unit to run hot and cold air at the same time through the summer months. This lead to an electric bill for my tenant of over $3000, for the same period last year it was $800. It was
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 80916
Gilbert - AZ 10-07-2014
Jimmie,Gilbert AZ
Posted On 10/07/14
Review No. 79805
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Not happy with the lack of customer service and contractors not able to follow through with what they tell you. Have had to chase National Home Warranty's contractor, Smith Appliance. When I ask National Home Warranty to intervene they say have you called the contractor? after I tell them I have been chasing their contractor for days!!!!! It's so hard to communicate to single digit IQ's National Home Warranty's employees and their contractor Smith Appliance. Help me!!!! view less
Not happy with the lack of customer service and contractors not able to follow through with what they tell you. Have had to chase National Home Warranty's contractor, Smith Appliance. When I ask National Home Warranty to intervene they say have you called the contractor? after I tell them I have been chasing their contractor for days!!!!! It's so hard to communicate to single digit IQ's
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79805
Las Vegas - NV 09-14-2014
John Squibb,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 09/14/14
Review No. 78789
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
In 2.5 years, I've made 3 or 4 claims using my warranty, and every time it's a hassle dealing with this company. It seems like a pretty small shop, and my wife and I have received underwhelming customer service so often, that we remember and recognize the representatives' names when they contact us. They're rude and unaccommodating throughout the process, and I usually reflect their bad attitude right back at them, which I don't think they're capable of handling. They are slow to respond to claims, and they are mostly unavailable on weekends. If they do respond on a weekend, it's usually after about 12+ hours. They've made errors with invoicing on our account, and even sent us overdue notices for deductible payments made at time of service, requiring us to put in extra time and resources sending them bank records for cleared checks. The first time I called them for warranty service, they attempted to avoid providing services clearly stated in the contract, and I had to take a firm stance with them to get them to perform them. This is not the kind of company I like to do business with. view less
In 2.5 years, I've made 3 or 4 claims using my warranty, and every time it's a hassle dealing with this company. It seems like a pretty small shop, and my wife and I have received underwhelming customer service so often, that we remember and recognize the representatives' names when they contact us. They're rude and unaccommodating throughout the process, and I usually reflect their bad
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 78789
Las Vegas - NV 06-26-2013
Stacey Dale,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 06/26/13
Review No. 60263
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Have been a customer of theirs in the past with minimal complaints. I recently decided to leave the home warranty company I was with and re-register with National Home Warranty. My husband was told at the inspection last Friday that everything would be covered except for installation of our hot water heater because of its age. Imagine my surprise when our air conditioner went out of Tuesday and they DENIED THE CLAIM! Then they said they would refund my first premium payment. I recommend against using this company. view less
Have been a customer of theirs in the past with minimal complaints. I recently decided to leave the home warranty company I was with and re-register with National Home Warranty. My husband was told at the inspection last Friday that everything would be covered except for installation of our hot water heater because of its age. Imagine my surprise when our air conditioner went out of Tuesday
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 60263
North Las Vegas - NV 06-06-2013
Loretta Tancredi,North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 06/06/13
Review No. 59285
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I recently was referred by National Home Warranty to a company named AAA Action Garage Doors, LLC, to replace a broken garage-door spring for my house. This is a testimonial both to National Home Warranty and to AAA Action Garage Doors. My claim was handled swiftly and courteously by NHW. I’ll admit I was a little wary, given all the horror stories you hear about home warranty companies, but in this case I was pleasantly surprised!

I was extremely impressed with AAA Action. They were courteous and helpful on the phone, and their Technician Josh, who did the repairs, was friendly, articulate, patient, capable and quick. He looked me right in the eye when he explained the problem and I got the impression that he is an honest man.

Josh even answered questions posed to him by my next-door neighbor, who was equally impressed with Ron and the professional job he did for me. My neighbor said he will hire AAA Action to fix his door too.

I'm sure I would never have found a company that gave such good service if it weren't for the fact that they are on contract to American Home Warranty.


Loretta view less
I recently was referred by National Home Warranty to a company named AAA Action Garage Doors, LLC, to replace a broken garage-door spring for my house. This is a testimonial both to National Home Warranty and to AAA Action Garage Doors. My claim was handled swiftly and courteously by NHW. I’ll admit I was a little wary, given all the horror stories you hear about home warranty companies,
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 59285
Las Vegas - NV 06-05-2013
Elizabeth,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 06/05/13
Review No. 59208
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I came home late Friday night, and heard this weird humming noise coming from my refrigerator. When I opened my freezer, everything was soft. I called National Home Warranty and left a voice mail. Just before 8am the following morning, Kathy at National Home Warranty returned my call, and assured me a repairman would at my home that morning. Around 10:30 I received a call from the repair company, repairman was on the way!!! He arrived Just before 11am, replaced a part, and left me with a working frig. I was pleased beyond expectation! Good job!!! view less
I came home late Friday night, and heard this weird humming noise coming from my refrigerator. When I opened my freezer, everything was soft. I called National Home Warranty and left a voice mail. Just before 8am the following morning, Kathy at National Home Warranty returned my call, and assured me a repairman would at my home that morning. Around 10:30 I received a call from the repair
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 59208
North Las Vegas - NV 04-22-2013
Luke Koeller,North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 04/22/13
Review No. 57359
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
OUTSTANDING prompt, FRIENDLY and RELIABLE service. Signed up with NHW last year and had to call them on four occassions and always received quick and hassel free response. The Technicians they send are very professional who do a thorough job in a timely manner. I doubt one can find a better price than the yearly fee for ALL that NHW covers. Am mad at myself for not signing up with them sooner.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 57359
Las Vegas - NV 04-16-2013
Robert Benedetto,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 04/16/13
Review No. 57114
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My water heater flooded my garage one Sunday. I called their office, left a message, got a return call within 20 minutes, and agreed to a Monday appointment. Not only was the representative from the warranty company friendly & courteous, she was informative. The plumber showed up Monday morning before 8:00 am, and my water heater was replaced by noon. Excellent service! Hoping not to have to need to call in again, but if I do, I know I'll have no worries. view less
My water heater flooded my garage one Sunday. I called their office, left a message, got a return call within 20 minutes, and agreed to a Monday appointment. Not only was the representative from the warranty company friendly & courteous, she was informative. The plumber showed up Monday morning before 8:00 am, and my water heater was replaced by noon. Excellent service! Hoping not to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 57114
Las Vegas - NV 03-11-2013
GAM,Las Vegas NV
Posted On 03/11/13
Review No. 54307
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Water heater went out. #10 on their contract clearly reads: All componenets and parts, including circulating pumps and entire unit.
$1,100 dollars later they tell me they cover nothing and if I want to do it myself they re-imburse me $285. wHY EVEN HAVE A WRRANTY? DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 54307
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact nhwusa.com directly.