Platinum Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Platinum Home Warranty

Platinum Home Warranty
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.3 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 7
Total Quotes : 2
Premium $295
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Arizona



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Platinum Home Warranty (PHW) is a young and upcoming home warranty company that came into being in 2011. Headquartered in Arizona, the company currently caters to the warranty needs of Scottsdale and Arizona homeowners alone.

PHW states that they have a host of plans that suit the needs of homeowners and realtors alike. They also take pride in the quality of their service and timeliness.

PHW claims that the services they offer are best in the industry and that they are the only company to offer 24 hours emergency response time guarantee. Backed by local PHW technicians, the company strives to provide top quality service to their customers who are constantly troubled by the extremes of the Arizona climate. Additional perks like free annual HVAC check-ups, 90 day warranty on all parts, etc makes the company a favorite among Arizona residents.

The company also hosts a well maintain website that provides online services to their customers. Users can make warranty purchases online, place service requests and obtain an emergency contact number from their website. Homeowners can also read about maintenance tips and other informative topics on their site.
 

Warranty solutions are the primary products that PHW has to offer. PHW has seller’s home warranty in 4 variants. Their details and annual pricing are as follows.


  • Basic           $305 (least coverage)

  • Complete   $395

  • Premium   $495

  • Ultimate     $625 (maximum coverage)

Although the plan is referred to as a Seller’s plan. PHW assures that any of these plans will fit a homeowner/ realtor equally well. All plans can be further customized by increasing the coverage by purchasing additional items from a select list of add-ons. Yet another attractive feature of PHW plans is that each warranty holder gets a free heating and A/C check once in a year. 

Reviews & Ratings

Glendale - AZ 11-16-2016
David Padgett,Glendale AZ
Posted On 11/16/16
Review No. 107127
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
*******STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY *******

i called them out to check my AC system due to it shutting down due to error faults on my thermostat. After 7 service calls, 5 different service techs, and 2 replaced parts. They suggest replacing my thermostat with a different thermostat that is not comparable to the existing thermostat. The replacement was non programmable and very basic. If I wanted a thermostat that did the same functions it was going to cost me $288-$390 out of pocket. When I questioned why i would have to pay out of pocket.....or why they wouldn't just replace the thermostat with the exact thermostat that was in my house.......I was told that they're not required by contract to replace parts with comparable parts or like items and only use "builder grade" replacement parts....and since my thermostat was an upgrade that it wasn't covered. When I looked into the compatibility of their recommended thermostat and my heat pump I found out that the only thermostat that would operate my AC system was the thermostat that was currently installed. I passed on this info from the manufacturer and also included two gentlemen contact information so Platinum could verify and confirm my findings. I also found out that Platinum was not an authorized licensed service provider for Carrier AC systems!!!! I requested at this point to have Platinum pay to have a licensed AC company diagnose and repair my system. They refused and insisted that their suggested thermostat would work. The stated that they were done debating this issue with me and said they were preparing a settlement check for the amount of the suggested thermostat ($230). I have since contacted the BBB and have filed a complaint . THIS COMPANY IS HAPPY TO TAKE YOUR MONEY, BUT FAILS TO PROVIDE CUSTOMER SERVICE. THEY DANCE AROUND THE LOOP HOLES IN THE WARRANTY LIMITATIONS. HOPEFULLY I CAN SAVE SOMEONE THE HASSLE OF DEALING WITH THIS COMPANY. I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEIR BRASH TACTICS TO EVADE REPLACING DAMAGED OR BROKEN PARTS. view less
*******STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY *******

i called them out to check my AC system due to it shutting down due to error faults on my thermostat. After 7 service calls, 5 different service techs, and 2 replaced parts. They suggest replacing my thermostat with a different thermostat that is not comparable to the existing thermostat. The replacement was non programmable and
... view more
# 107127
Sun City West - AZ 10-20-2016
Penny T.,Sun City West AZ
Posted On 10/20/16
Review No. 106643
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They are not honest. They fraud you out of a claim. They are one of the worst companies to deal with. We paid our $60.00 and they still keep sending the bill even though we have proof of payment. They came out 11 times (not by our choice) to fix something they were even told by one of their repair companies that the problem CANNOT be fixed. They insisted to come out and try 7 more times!. Then they didn't honor the policy to pay for a new product. view less
They are not honest. They fraud you out of a claim. They are one of the worst companies to deal with. We paid our $60.00 and they still keep sending the bill even though we have proof of payment. They came out 11 times (not by our choice) to fix something they were even told by one of their repair companies that the problem CANNOT be fixed. They insisted to come out and try 7 more times!. Then
... view more
# 106643
Phoenix - AZ 08-30-2016
Michael S,Phoenix AZ
Posted On 08/30/16
Review No. 105473
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fridge went out Saturday morning called platinum left a message; they called back and told me my deductable doubles if they come out on a weekend from $60 to $120. Food already spoiled so might as well wait till Monday. Monday we set an appointment for 3:00-5:00 pm they come out, the repair tech is a nice guy but clearly not a experienced appliance repair tech, pulls main board, check to see if they have one local warehouse, Yes the parts in town and available, He says hopefully they can get the part installed Wednesday…Tuesday morning they call and say they don’t cover my GE Monogram fridge, that is a high end luxury fridge, she says it’s in the small print. So now it’s been 4 days and I am back to square one, with no fridge. ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY view less
Fridge went out Saturday morning called platinum left a message; they called back and told me my deductable doubles if they come out on a weekend from $60 to $120. Food already spoiled so might as well wait till Monday. Monday we set an appointment for 3:00-5:00 pm they come out, the repair tech is a nice guy but clearly not a experienced appliance repair tech, pulls main board, check to see
... view more
# 105473
Surprise - AZ 05-17-2016
Susie,Surprise AZ
Posted On 05/17/16
Review No. 100934
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have had them for 1 year and I will not be renewing. I have had two claims. First, my AC went out during the week Phoenix temps got over 110. According to my policy, emergency services include indoor temps > 95 degrees - this includes no increased rate over the weekend and within 24 hours service repair. Well it was WAY over 95 in my home. When I called on a Tuesday (first at 6am, again at 8am when they opened), I got to talk with someone and submit my claim. I was supposed to get a call back to schedule it, but I never heard from them. I called again at 4:50pm just before closing and they attempted to set me up with an appointment. My options: Thursday at 10am (I worked) or the next Tuesday at noon. I was furious and after being hung up on and having to call them back, I asked about Saturday which they informed me I'd have to pay a higher deductible because I declined the Thursday appointment. Ended up fixing it a week later, the repair man was great and courteous and fixed it within 15 minutes no problem.

Second claim: My water heater was leaking. Again, this is an emergency service. I called on a Thursday evening and left a message with the call center. Didn't hear back from them and had to call back twice on Friday before I could talk to someone. Again, they denied weekend repairs and because on Monday I work (like a normal adult), they didn't service Tuesday afternoons for water heaters when I am home, I had to wait until Thursday (another full week). Again, the technician was early, quick and efficient, and very friendly.

Both times I have received great service from very kind and helpful men. However, both times I have had to wait a week to get a repair on EMERGENCY services. They are incredibly rude and unhelpful on the phone.

Also, they mention they do free check ups on your AC before the season changes. Well I made that call before my water heater broke two months ago, and although I am on the list to get it checked, I still haven't been called to schedule it. It's over 100 in Phoenix the past two weeks. Luckily my AC works. Thanks for being awful, platinum home warranty. I hope no one makes the same mistake I made. view less
I have had them for 1 year and I will not be renewing. I have had two claims. First, my AC went out during the week Phoenix temps got over 110. According to my policy, emergency services include indoor temps > 95 degrees - this includes no increased rate over the weekend and within 24 hours service repair. Well it was WAY over 95 in my home. When I called on a Tuesday (first at 6am, again
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100934
Anthem - AZ 04-23-2015
Jason D,Anthem AZ
Posted On 04/23/15
Review No. 86712
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I'm really happy with these people, I'm pretty relieved as this was my first claim. The service guy, Tom, was super curteous (think I spelled that right), now my AC works and my policy pretty much paid for itself today. There was a delay because they brought the wrong fan blade thing, but he came back the next day and everything's great.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86712
az - AZ 01-05-2015
Eric,az AZ
Posted On 01/05/15
Review No. 83633
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not do business with them. They are rude on the phone and not accommodating at all. I had a water heater go out on a Friday. They wanted to charge double for a weekend(small print). They said if I wait until Monday then they would schedule me in immediately. I called Monday at 8 am. They wanted to schedule me later in the week! No hot water with a baby in the house. We are going on 4 days with no hot water. I urged the lady (Helen) to schedule me sooner to which I was rudely interrupted and told they are already doing me a favor by getting me in and I should have paid the double fee to avoid all this. Line item Q under requesting service states that even in urgent matters, if they are short handed, they are not liable to get someone out promptly. Unreal. Also, I previously had called them about an appliance months ago and they said if it's more than a few years old they don't replace them. If the appliance is not specifically mentioned in my home inspection and appraisal then they "technically" don't have to cover it. The "contractors" they have are not contracted with like most companies, they are employees, thus overbooked and don't come out as needed. My water heater is listed under emergency situations to be fixed yet they don't come out. They haven't even looked at it so I'm curious to see what they come up with this time to not cover it. They are literally the worst company I've dealt with when it comes to warranties. I've had two others with previous homes and never had an issue. Please look at the other negative comments and realize this is a pattern of how people are treated and all their fine print makes it where they are never liable. It's sad this exists. This is the first time I've ever wrote a review in my life. view less
Do not do business with them. They are rude on the phone and not accommodating at all. I had a water heater go out on a Friday. They wanted to charge double for a weekend(small print). They said if I wait until Monday then they would schedule me in immediately. I called Monday at 8 am. They wanted to schedule me later in the week! No hot water with a baby in the house. We are going on 4 days
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83633
chandler - AZ 12-05-2013
craig saager,chandler AZ
Posted On 12/05/13
Review No. 70843
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have never written a post but I felt compelled to write one about this company. When purchasing our new home we asked to have the best package to cover all of our home which we were told that we did. We recently put in two claims, one for a broken ice maker and one for our pool pump. Both items are covered on the warranty , or so we thought. After having there vendors come out to assess the problem we waited to receive a follow up call from the warranty company. We did not receive any follow up calls so I attempted three times to ask to have our issue resolved. The reps began pointing fingers at the company that came out then their claims depart meant and after a week I asked to speak to a supervisor. What I was told shocked me. They stated that the refrigerator parts could not be ordered so the could only give us 200.00 towards another brand new one which they were eager to sell to us through their wholesaler. I asked to simply get the 200.00 so we could go and purchase another refrigerator and they explained that I would have to go and buy a new one and they would reimburse me once I provided proof of purchase. The supervisor then said they were doing me a favor any and that they really didn't have to do anything for me.
In regards to the pool pump replacement they explained that thy don't cover the pump that cleans the pool but only the pump that filters the pool. These are two identical side by side pumps. All the while the rep kept reverting to the terms and conditions.
Our Jacuzzi also failed and surprise surprise, that wasn't covered either in their PREMIUM package. After expressing my displeasure with the level of service the rep began saying what I was asking for was laughable and became belligerent and unprofessional. The rep then stated if I was dissatisfied I should contact my realtor as he is the one that recommended the warranty. I hardly not taking responsibility for proper customer service and blaming the realtor telling us to contact him and them to work this out.
To say the least we are disappointed with the level of service, the lack of follow up and professionalism. Stay clear of this company and save yourself the misery. We have used Fidelity and American Home Warranty in the past and never an issue. We will be asking for our prorated up front yearly fee back and will be taking our business elsewhere. view less
I have never written a post but I felt compelled to write one about this company. When purchasing our new home we asked to have the best package to cover all of our home which we were told that we did. We recently put in two claims, one for a broken ice maker and one for our pool pump. Both items are covered on the warranty , or so we thought. After having there vendors come out to assess the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 70843
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact platinumhw.com directly.