RAM Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for RAM Home Warranty

RAM Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 15
Total Quotes : 7
Premium $245-325
Deductible $40
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area California



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Reviews & Ratings

Palm Springs - CA 11-03-2014
Scott Bloom,Palm Springs CA
Posted On 11/03/14
Review No. 80710
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
We called in April 2014 to ask where our annual bill was. We were told they were going out of business as the owner was retiring. I asked why they did notify their customers, as that would have given people time to find a new company with no lag in coverage. They had no answer and frankly acted like they did not care. So, in our case we had 15 days of non-coverage while we waited the new companies waiting period.
RAM had my business for 15 years, and did not care enough to give me the courtesy of notifying me that they were going out of business. BAD COMPANY! view less
We called in April 2014 to ask where our annual bill was. We were told they were going out of business as the owner was retiring. I asked why they did notify their customers, as that would have given people time to find a new company with no lag in coverage. They had no answer and frankly acted like they did not care. So, in our case we had 15 days of non-coverage while we waited the new
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 80710
MURRIETA - CA 10-08-2014
Anne,MURRIETA CA
Posted On 10/08/14
Review No. 79828
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I just love these guys!Everyone in this office is so nice and they get the job done. Lets face it, no one likes an insurance company. But they make dealing with an insurance company pretty painless in my opinion. My issues have all been addressed quickly, even though they may not have all been coverd.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 79828
Apple Valley - CA 09-12-2014
Greg Hall,Apple Valley CA
Posted On 09/12/14
Review No. 78732
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BUYER BEWARE!!
I would not recommend using RAM Home Warranty. Their customer service is terrible and it takes forever to get a service tech to the home. Plus, it you actually use them more than a couple of times, they will cancel your warranty and not tell you.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 78732
adelanto - CA 08-29-2013
fabian guerrero,adelanto CA
Posted On 08/29/13
Review No. 66459
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They are a horrible company to try and talk to. Nobody at their office knew what was going on with my bid to replace my water heater. I called them on a sunday with my problem and a technician didnt show up till late tuesday. They decide thated my water heater was bad and needed to be replaced itd now thursday afternoon and i still havent heard from them yet. Even though the tech told me it should only take to hours to accept the bid. HORRRIBlE COMPANY VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!!! view less
They are a horrible company to try and talk to. Nobody at their office knew what was going on with my bid to replace my water heater. I called them on a sunday with my problem and a technician didnt show up till late tuesday. They decide thated my water heater was bad and needed to be replaced itd now thursday afternoon and i still havent heard from them yet. Even though the tech told me it
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 66459
hemet - CA 05-02-2012
de hai wu,hemet CA
Posted On 05/02/12
Review No. 29888
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT BUY A HOME WARRANTY FROM RAM!!!!! Every single time I have called to file a claim for a covered item they either have ignored my claim or say it’s not covered….. I am highly disappointed with their practices and hope they are put out of business. Their techs are not knowledgeable and misdiagnosed my issues.. I am furious and would rather pretend I don’t have coverage with them since as far as I’m concerned I haven’t been covered for a single thing. I just handed them a ck and am not getting any repairs in return. They talk to people like they are doing you a favor. And they forget if it wasn’t for us none of them would have a job. view less
DO NOT BUY A HOME WARRANTY FROM RAM!!!!! Every single time I have called to file a claim for a covered item they either have ignored my claim or say it’s not covered….. I am highly disappointed with their practices and hope they are put out of business. Their techs are not knowledgeable and misdiagnosed my issues.. I am furious and would rather pretend I don’t have coverage with them
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 29888
- 07-30-2011
Nickie Nicholas, Palm Springs, Ca
Posted On 07/30/11
Review No. 13649
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
An Honest and caring company who has helped me with my home appliances for 10 years. Never has anyone in the company been less than professional, even when explaining the contract, or services provided.

I can not tell you how helpful it is to be able to call RAM instead of price comparing through the yellow pages, or attempting to find a friend/neighbor who can give a good referral for a company they have used.

As long as I own a home I will have a RAM home warranty. view less
An Honest and caring company who has helped me with my home appliances for 10 years. Never has anyone in the company been less than professional, even when explaining the contract, or services provided.

I can not tell you how helpful it is to be able to call RAM instead of price comparing through the yellow pages, or attempting to find a friend/neighbor who can give a good
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 13649
- 03-03-2011
Lupe, San Diego, CA
Posted On 03/03/11
Review No. 10641
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I knew better when I bought my house, I definitely would not have chosen this company. My real estate agent chose it for me. My nightmare with this company started in December when they replaced a water heater and it took them about 1 1/2 weeks to do it. I was without hot water for almost 2 weeks. I also told them that the bathroom downstairs needed to be looked at. I knew something was wrong with the plumbing. I don’t know much about plumbing so I just told them what was wrong like the water in the shower has very little water and the sink might be leaking. When I called the PLUMBING Company they told me that it wasn’t on the work order and that they were only coming out for the water heater. I called RAM back and told them what the plumbing company said and they apologized and said they would take care of it. I wanted to make sure they were going to fix both the downstairs bathroom and the water heater which at the time was the main concern. Well I have to work so my mother was home and she didn’t know about what was on the work order but they only fixed the bathroom shower. I trusted that they had fixed the plumbing since that’s what I told them. My elderly mom that uses that bathroom thought it was fixed too. So 3 months later it’s no longer a small leak as you can imagine it took a toll and water came out all over the bathroom and onto the carpet. I didn’t know how to shut the water off. My mother ended up shutting off the hot water at the water heater. I called RAM INS at 7am and get there answering service. The lady tells me that I will be contacted within 2hrs by RAM. I went to work and 3 hrs pass and no call. I called RAM and they tell me that they were having trouble with their answering service. So they refer me too same company that did the water heater and the downstairs bathroom. I called ram a couple of time and they had the plumber at my house within 1 or 2 hrs. I was at work so not sure but RAM worker said 1 hr so I will give it to them. Well the plumber that came to my house gave ram a quote for the repairs and according to RAM it was more than they were willing to pay. The faucet blew out and it needs to be replaced. He gave me the option of taking $130 or to have another company come out to repair. I don’t know much about plumbing but I don’t think $130 is going to pay for a new sink plus labor. Not to mention I paid plumber $40.00 for my deductable. I opted for another tech. I called the other company he referred me to and the lady that answered put me on hold for 10 min without even asking for my name. I hung up and called back and she said the name of the company and said please hold. Here I am at work trying to get someone out to fix something that should have been fixed back in December or even when this plumber came out but RAM doesn’t care about my inconvenience. When I finally talked to the new plumbing company they said RAM hadn’t sent the work order yet. I called RAM back and they assure me they did but will send again. I called company back and am told that it can take up to 30 min to receive. My first call to them was 2hrs prior. Then she said since they close at 5 pm it wouldn’t be received until tomorrow morning. I asked if she could just schedule and she said not until they received the work order. I request the next day off? They called today and scheduled for tomorrow. I’m still without hot water and my sink is still broken. You can imagine my frustration by now. I called RAM and tell them but that’s the best they can do. So I tell them since they have to come back out if they can look at the sink upstairs because the water doesn’t drain right. She tells me that I will have to pay another $40 deductible for that. So even though they haven’t fixed first problem because they aren’t willing to pay the price for a company they sent out to begin with it’s still my fault for not mentioning it to begin with. My problem with this is if they had fixed it in December like I had told them. Then paying $40 for the upstairs sink that until now I have never mentioned to be a problem would be reasonable and I wouldn’t have a problem paying it. Well since the lady didn’t write down the sink on the work order in December it’s my word against there’s. So hopefully if someone is out there shopping around for home warranty I would not recommend this company. I will do my research next time and will not let someone else make the choice for me. I will update once plumber comes out tomorrow between 8-12pm. view less
If I knew better when I bought my house, I definitely would not have chosen this company. My real estate agent chose it for me. My nightmare with this company started in December when they replaced a water heater and it took them about 1 1/2 weeks to do it. I was without hot water for almost 2 weeks. I also told them that the bathroom downstairs needed to be looked at. I knew something was
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 10641
- 01-03-2011
Pauley
Posted On 01/03/11
Review No. 9827
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Have chose to keep my coverage w/ RAM home warranty since I purchased my home. Coverage came w/ the home for the first yr. Needless to say we have seen service providers go, go and go. Still we stuck w/ them ans disregarded the negative thes the tech's had to say. We felt they were there for the customer. Until today!!!
In the contract it states that there "normal buisness hrs" are M-F 8a-5p. I called @ appx 4:30p 12/31/2010. I had to call back a few times because the connection I had w/ one gentelman was very bad. On the third try the call was transfered. Luckily, the line was much clearer no feed-back. I explained in DETAIL the issue I was having w/ my heater unit. She asked if it could wait till the next buisness day, I sad "yes". RAM called 1/3/2011 @ appx 8:30a
left a msg w/ who they dispatched the call to w/ phone #.
I contacted them later in the day when I arrived home. The contracting co. was having "issues" w/ their phones so I called RAM. I got a man on the line and again, began to go into detail the issue I was having w/ my heating unit. At that time he informed me the company will not do anything about the problem I am having. I was shocked. Never had RAM spoke to us this way before or handled a service call in such a abrupt manor. I told them to cxl the call. I called the tech and informed them I had done just that.
I called back to speak w/ a supervisor...wait for it... the guy who told me they would do nothing was the supervisor!!! He @ this point informed me that when I made my initial call it was their answering service and there was no mention of the detail's I had given. Hmmmm, that's not my fault! So, I had to ask "do they often giveyou incomplete msgs"? His reply " I don"t know", if it was one of our staff we would have informed you that your issue is not covered. So, needless to say, I still have to pay the $50 for a call to an answering service(during buisness hrs), incomplete msg that created a service call where no work would have been done...because it is NOT covered and attempt to get some if any of my money back from renewing my warranty w/ this co. Funny thing is... I know they will not refund my money. Which means I will have this cantract for the next 11 mos. I can just see the fun times now.
Stay away from this company. Its unfortunate, they were good @ one point in time.
I asked him if I was stuck w/ them for the whole yr or is it possible to cxl my warranty. He informed me that it is not refundable, but, he did give me a email address for the leagal dept. I also informed him I would be contacting a service tech of my own. When I placed the call the owner of the company told me the same thing all the other tech's that have since moved on from RAM, that warranty is worth NOTHING!!! view less
Have chose to keep my coverage w/ RAM home warranty since I purchased my home. Coverage came w/ the home for the first yr. Needless to say we have seen service providers go, go and go. Still we stuck w/ them ans disregarded the negative thes the tech's had to say. We felt they were there for the customer. Until today!!!
In the contract it states that there "normal buisness hrs" are M-F
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 9827
- 11-08-2010
Edan Cain, Redlands, CA
Posted On 11/08/10
Review No. 9183
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would not recommend this company to anyone. We were buying our first home. Friends said to get a home warranty as the place had been a rental for awhile and then the owners lost it when the market collapsed and sat empty for 11 months.
Within about 4 days the plumbing backed up, rang Ram home warranty and they said that it was very suspicious of us to be calling so soon after gettting the warranty. It took two days for someone to come to the house, whereupon we paid the guy $50 for the call, and he said that it was a pre existing issue and therefore not under warranty. Worked for four days, and I couldn't believe this. About a month into the house the sewer blocked up. Another $50 and the guy on the phone from Ram home warranty by the name of Myles (Customer service manager) was so insulting to my wife she was in tears. Again they said that it was an existing issue. By this stage I was sick of them, asked for my money back, but no, that is impossible under their terms of agreement. I called a local plumber to come out and fix it. He did it for $75 and now 14 months into it no further issue. We had a power outage in part of the house and decided to give them one last try. 3 days later a young guy arrives, pokes around for 3 hours and notifies us that its going to require a new switch board ($1800), and that most of the wiring in the house would be required to be replaced. I wasn't home so my wife asked him to give us a written quote, he said he would. Never saw him again, never got a quote. Wish I could remember the company that he was with as I would state it here. I called an electrician that was local (Jim's electrical). He was brilliant. Said he would be here at 8am the next day, he was, and tracked the power outtage to a blown socket. He replaced that, changed a couple of other plugs for us and it didn't cost much more than the callout fee for Ram home warranty.
So, if you are considering this company, consider again. They were rude, weren't helpful in any way, and the whole experience with them was simply awful. I feel like they scammed us. Use someone else. There are some good reputable companies around and I wish I had asked some of my friends for a recommendation of whom they had found to be honest and helpful. view less
I would not recommend this company to anyone. We were buying our first home. Friends said to get a home warranty as the place had been a rental for awhile and then the owners lost it when the market collapsed and sat empty for 11 months.
Within about 4 days the plumbing backed up, rang Ram home warranty and they said that it was very suspicious of us to be calling so soon after
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 9183
- 09-03-2010
John Bertino, Corona, CA
Posted On 09/03/10
Review No. 7909
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst "home warranty" company I have ever delt with. I have had several in the past and this is by far the worst. Terrible contracted repair companies that are not professional or have new journeymen. Have spoke to office manager at RAM and would not solve the problem. I did make some headway when I read their own contract over the phone to them along with the help of a paralegal prior to them changing their mind.
Dont be fooled by the low $40.00 deducatable! Its not worth it. Getting them to cover a screw or bolt is almost impossible. Standby for the denied claim or the "Pre-existing" issues that are not covered. Save your money and go with "Fidelity" or just pay cash out of your pocket. DO NOT USE RAM HOME WARRANTY ! ! ! view less
The worst "home warranty" company I have ever delt with. I have had several in the past and this is by far the worst. Terrible contracted repair companies that are not professional or have new journeymen. Have spoke to office manager at RAM and would not solve the problem. I did make some headway when I read their own contract over the phone to them along with the help of a paralegal prior
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7909
- 08-18-2010
M Provost, Corona, CA
Posted On 08/18/10
Review No. 7702
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have a dryer that is covered, at extra expense, by a RAM home warranty contract. One night while drying some clothes, the dryer actually broke into flames. I called RAM and they had a technician out the next business day. The technician was very knowledgeable and informative. He completely took the dryer a part looking for the cause of the fire. Because the damage was so extensive he was unable to identify the part or parts that had failed. When he finished his examination he called RAM. They spent most of the time trying to figure out if I had done anything to cause the damage. For example, did I fail to clean the lint out from under the dryer, was the vent pipe clear and had I misused the dryer for something else. After they finished he handed me the phone and Lucy said that the dryer would not be covered because in their contract it says “Does not cover repairs or replacements as a result of fire, flood, smoke, nuclear incidents, acts of god, lighting” and so forth. Any thinking person can understand that this sentence is referring to something happening that is beyond your control. I explained that the dryer malfunctioned first and that the fire was caused by that malfunction. Lucy said that she would have to talk to someone and call me back. It took almost two days for her to call me back. They denied the claim based on that sentence. I have no issues with RAM’s ability to dispatch a repair technician; however, I’ve discovered that RAM’s Home Warranty is essentially just a discount repair program. If they worked as hard as they do, not to pay a claim, on your behalf it would be a lot better. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! view less
I have a dryer that is covered, at extra expense, by a RAM home warranty contract. One night while drying some clothes, the dryer actually broke into flames. I called RAM and they had a technician out the next business day. The technician was very knowledgeable and informative. He completely took the dryer a part looking for the cause of the fire. Because the damage was so extensive he was
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7702
- 08-18-2010
M provost
Posted On 08/18/10
Review No. 7699
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I had a dryer that was covered by their contract. the dryer malfunctioned and something inside caught on fire and was unable to be repaired. The repair technician was great and took the dryer a part to see if he could determine what had started the fire, but there was so much damage that he could not tell where it had started. He called RAM and they asked all the questions to try and figure out a way to not pay the claim. They said that they did not have to replace it because it was due to fire. Their contract says "this contract does not cover repairs or replacements required as a result of fire, flood, smoke, nuclear incidents, acts of god, freeze, earthquake" and etc. This sentence is clear to any think human to mean that if the house burns down that they will not replace your appliances. Which I don't have a problem with. The bottom line is that the dryer malfunction first and then caught fire. They used the word "fire" to avoid paying on the claim. Basically RAM’s Home Warranty is essentially just a discount repair program. The replacement part of the contract is nothing more than SCAM. view less
I had a dryer that was covered by their contract. the dryer malfunctioned and something inside caught on fire and was unable to be repaired. The repair technician was great and took the dryer a part to see if he could determine what had started the fire, but there was so much damage that he could not tell where it had started. He called RAM and they asked all the questions to try and figure
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7699
- 08-17-2010
F. Walker 18295 Niagara Dr.victorville92395
Posted On 08/17/10
Review No. 7685
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My jacuzzi was not working. The company charged me $50.00 for telling me that I needed to have someone else cut into the tile so they can come back to do the repair. At which time I'm sure that they will charge me another $50.00, because they charge a deductible for each call. A ripoff if you ask me.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7685
- 06-30-2010
T Beldner
Posted On 06/30/10
Review No. 7061
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
As a follow up to my earlier posting, RAM responded to me directly to address my issue and quickly identify a reasonable resolution. A new air conditioning system was recently installed and my out of pocket cost was fair. I was impressed by their diligence in working with me and understanding my concerns.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 7061
- 11-09-2009
T Beldner, Northridge, CA
Posted On 11/09/09
Review No. 4940
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have no issues with RAM's ability to dispatch a repair technician, however, I've discovered that RAM's Home Warranty is essentially just a discount repair program. Several years ago they authorized a patch repair on my A/C unit, and that repair has now failed. Instead of replacing the part, or the unit, they prefer to give me a few hundred dollars for the repair cost, citing the equipment's age. Each year that passes, the equipment in my home gets older, but the premiums are not reduced to reflect this. American Home Shield is a better choice for coverage. view less
I have no issues with RAM's ability to dispatch a repair technician, however, I've discovered that RAM's Home Warranty is essentially just a discount repair program. Several years ago they authorized a patch repair on my A/C unit, and that repair has now failed. Instead of replacing the part, or the unit, they prefer to give me a few hundred dollars for the repair cost, citing the equipment's
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 4940
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact ramhomewarranty.com directly.