Stanley Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Stanley Home Warranty

Stanley Home Warranty
Customer Service 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.9 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 128
Total Quotes : 569
Premium $320
Deductible $0
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Years In Business 8
BBB Rating D-
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Warning: This company has gone out of business
Stanley Warranty is a company that offers several warranty products. Headquartered in New York, the company has been in business for over 25 years. Stanley Warranty is a national provider of warranty solutions which combines home and auto warranties. The company claims that their plans are affordable and give priority to customer satisfaction.

The company also offers plans for commercial and industrial real estate. All their products are transferable when a property is sold or bought. Stanley Warranty is a privately held company that conducts business in most parts of the continental US and some part of Canada.
?

The company offers several attractive services to it’s customers, although warranty solutions are their primary service. All members will receive an array of benefits like programs designed to protect valuable assets, appliance protection, credit restoration etc. Customers also get coupons and other attractive discounts for shopping occasionally.

The company’s website offers many online services to their customers. The company has a unique online personal inventory registration system. Members can manage their account as well as submit claims through the website

Warranty products by Stanley Warranty come in the following plans

  • Gold - Highest coverage
  • Silver - Voted most popular plan
  • Copper - All major appliances and systems plus telephone wiring
  • Bronze - Least coverage, includes only the basic coverage
Sales conducted by the company occasionally allow customers to avail an attractive feature Stanley Warranty where the plans do not charge a service fee or deductible.
?

Also known as – Stanley Safe Club

Reviews & Ratings

Duarte - CA 10-06-2016
Linda Lai,Duarte CA
Posted On 10/06/16
Review No. 106321
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This was the biggest ripoff that I ever encountered; they refused to repair a leak and said it was a prior problem... pre existing... which it wasn't. I couldn't get a refund... horrible, horrible, horrible.
# 106321
Silver Spring - MD 03-17-2016
B.H,Silver Spring MD
Posted On 03/17/16
Review No. 98796
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This home warranty company has very poor customer service when you try to file a claim. They lost the claim, and then send a technician out to do an estimated repair. They did not pay the technician on time for the estimate, so the technician would not come back or contact the customer to say anything. When I call the customer service claim department, I was told that they will find another technician, and two months go by, and still no technician from Stanley. I called the claim department, and they said they give you a cut of the total claim allowance usually around $150 cap limit when it cost nine times as much to repair. You submit a repair bill for your allowance of the repair. Then you wait and wait, and gets empty promises that they repair claim has been approved but the check is never sent to the customer. Yet every time you call, you are told, the check will go out in the mail. Finally, after four months, I talked to the person in charge, and finds that they couldn't find the paper work for any of the claims and therefore, they will have to restart the paper trail for the claim again. I was told that the claim has been approved, and checks are supposed to come but never came. Finally, after four months later, the check came after calling them everyday to try to get to the bottom of the situation. I feel like they intentionally lied to its customers to stall for time. They will not pay for repair above the cost of their allowance. It is not worth the heartache and headache. The company has no real intention of trying to create a good customer service in order to save money, and prevent on paying out the claim in a timely manner. It is not a dependable company to handle anything with warranty. view less
This home warranty company has very poor customer service when you try to file a claim. They lost the claim, and then send a technician out to do an estimated repair. They did not pay the technician on time for the estimate, so the technician would not come back or contact the customer to say anything. When I call the customer service claim department, I was told that they will find another
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 98796
Herico - VA 02-11-2016
Kimberly Reese,Herico VA
Posted On 02/11/16
Review No. 97467
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I just started with the company and can not rate the repair service or the service timeliness just yet. I will say that the rep who signed me up was very nice and professional. I hope the service lives up to what he sold.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97467
Hoffman Estates - IL 02-01-2016
Jonathan Wingfield,Hoffman Estates IL
Posted On 02/01/16
Review No. 97134
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company does not honor their warranties, and lies about having dispatched technicians. There is a good reason they have an F rating with the BBB.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97134
Hope Mills - NC 11-11-2015
Yvonne,Hope Mills NC
Posted On 11/11/15
Review No. 94175
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
In all bad business I have come across this Company is far the worst. Normally it is not in me to write reviews but I hope to save someone the headache of this Company Stanley Safe Club. There customer service is he worst and they like to argue and fight with you. Then you always speak to the same person. They love to quote the contact but when you read it and try to quote it back they will fight you and tell you their own contract is wrong. Then when you complete your 365 days they automatically extend you with no letter or email. After all this when you call to end the contract they charge you 150$ after you fulfilled your obligation. Please run from this Comapny I will contact BBB to ensure they get what they deserve. view less
In all bad business I have come across this Company is far the worst. Normally it is not in me to write reviews but I hope to save someone the headache of this Company Stanley Safe Club. There customer service is he worst and they like to argue and fight with you. Then you always speak to the same person. They love to quote the contact but when you read it and try to quote it back they will
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 94175
San Jose - CA 09-30-2015
Mike,San Jose CA
Posted On 09/30/15
Review No. 92112
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I opened a claim four months ago with no response. I have followed up multiple times, left messages, and emails and not a single response. This warranty is pointless as the company ignores you and does not respond. Complete waste of time and money.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92112
Herriman - All 09-01-2015
John,Herriman All
Posted On 09/01/15
Review No. 90806
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm a licensed contractor in Utah. This company doesn't pay the bill. They owe us on on a few jobs and never paid. Called many times and same thing, check was sent out but never comes. Washed my hands of them. If they won't pay me for service I provide, how do you think they will stand up to a warranty claim.... Read the reviews. All is true. Dishonest is a nice way of words.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90806
Peoria - AZ 08-18-2015
Zina aodisho,Peoria AZ
Posted On 08/18/15
Review No. 90522
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I only want to get my money back they supposed to refund my money they got 599 from my account and I want to cancel this services cause I discover there are others companies more cheaper and customers reviews are more encurageable than reviews of Stanley they pull out money and I got charge from my bank cause I had un sufficient money in my account I told them not to pull my money and delete my account from their records until I gave them a permission to pull money but they just choose golden plan for me and pull my money without my permission this is what I called fraud and un justice those people need to be in court and jail not in market or business offering bad services and get people money without those people permission I won't refer any of my friends to this bad home warranty view less
I only want to get my money back they supposed to refund my money they got 599 from my account and I want to cancel this services cause I discover there are others companies more cheaper and customers reviews are more encurageable than reviews of Stanley they pull out money and I got charge from my bank cause I had un sufficient money in my account I told them not to pull my money and delete
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 90522
Matthews - NC 07-15-2015
David Shipman,Matthews NC
Posted On 07/15/15
Review No. 89528
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I entered into this home warranty with an optimistic hope and was completely disappointed and extremely offended at the tactics, business ethics and experience I received from Stanley Home Warranty.

I entered a claim on March 23 2015 due to not having hot water in my master shower. I received an email from them stating that an appointment would be made for a technician to come out and assess the problem. They never sent one. I followed up with numerous emails and phone calls, which it is almost impossible to get them on the phone, and no one ever called me or emailed me regarding my claim not being honored. When I was able to speak to a representative, they told me that someone would call me back because they were aware of my issue. Never received that call. Instead they scheduled another service appointment that was not followed through with. I called again and another appointment was scheduled that was again not followed through with. I resubmitted the claim on three different times and finally on the fourth time they schedules another appointment and I received a phone call from Stanley instructing me that a technician would be at my house the next day. However, they schedule a appliance company per their email to me to come out to trouble shoot a plumbing problem. I called the repair company that they said was coming and was informed by the company that they did not have a service request for me at all in their system. Needless to say, no one showed up. I then made the decision to cancel my policy. I emailed the company on July 14th to cancel the policy. On July 15th, I received an email from Stanley stating that my account had an overdue balance for a cancellation fee not being paid and that my account was being cancelled due to default of payment. They then threatened to send my account to a collection department if not brought current in 10 days. They also stated that my payment information was not current and therefore I needed to contact them to rectify the situation. However, they just collected their monthly premium from my account on the same day that I received the email from them, July 15th. They took the monthly premium prior to the due of my account. This company is unethical and have done things deliberately to me in order to not fulfill their contractual agreement and also finally to attempt to ruin my credit. You should never enter into a contract with this company. They cannot be trusted and will abuse their power to make your life miserable. I STILL DO NOT HAVE HOT WATER IN MY SHOWER AND IT HAS BEEN 4 MONTHS SINCE I SUBMITTED THE CLAIM. I WILL NOW HAVE TO PAY $75 TO TERMINATE MY CONTRACT WITH STANLEY HOME WARRANTY AND THEN CONTRACT SOMEONE ELSE TO FIX MY SHOWER!!!! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! view less
I entered into this home warranty with an optimistic hope and was completely disappointed and extremely offended at the tactics, business ethics and experience I received from Stanley Home Warranty.

I entered a claim on March 23 2015 due to not having hot water in my master shower. I received an email from them stating that an appointment would be made for a technician to come
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 89528
Virginia Beach - VA 06-22-2015
Mike B.,Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 06/22/15
Review No. 88592
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
These people need to be prevented from doing business in Virginia, anywhere in the U.S. for that matter. I put in a call for service to get an AC looked at. It's been 4 + months and STILL no tech has been seen at my house NOR has Stanley returned ANY of the multitude of call that i've made to them.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 88592
Hope Mills - NC 06-10-2015
Yvonne Heredia-Bell,Hope Mills NC
Posted On 06/10/15
Review No. 88079
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This Company is the worst, having a zero deductable is not worth it. The hold times on the phone average about 45 minutes for them and some of the times I had to call back at least 3-4 times just to get frustrated. They also haven't paid just like another review the money they owe you when you place a claim. They come out with rules just to ensure they don't pay you. I had my policy for four months way past the 30 days to make a claim then my heater went out a 975$ job, the Company stated I had to have my policy for 6 months to claim the full payment and they only paid 150 dollars out of that which of course 4 months late have not received. My suggestion go with AHS they are way more reliable. view less
This Company is the worst, having a zero deductable is not worth it. The hold times on the phone average about 45 minutes for them and some of the times I had to call back at least 3-4 times just to get frustrated. They also haven't paid just like another review the money they owe you when you place a claim. They come out with rules just to ensure they don't pay you. I had my policy for four
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 88079
Woodland Park - CO 05-27-2015
Robert Budynas,Woodland Park CO
Posted On 05/27/15
Review No. 87623
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Had a thermocouple replaced in a hot water heater on 3 Mar 2015; covered item in warranty policy. Today is 27 May 2015 and Stanley Home Warranty still has not paid the repair facility they hired to do the service call. The repair facility is constantly sending me an over due bill since Stanley Home Warranty has not paid them (86 days now). My policy has a "$0 (zero) Service Fee/Deductible. I provided a copy of my warranty policy, which includes contact information @ Stanley Home Warranty to the repair facility hired by Stanley. Tired of being the go between. Nearly impossible getting in telephonic communication with Stanley, and they do not answer my e-mails; I have given up. Besides an e-mail from Stanley Home Warranty states that they "Pays the repair facility directly." Not my problem? Hired an Attorney just to be safe. Cannot wait to switch companies since their cancellation policy was misrespresented to me over the telephone versus what I read in my policy (cheaper to endure the rest of the warranty period). I DO NOT RECOMMEND STANLEY HOME WARRANTY. view less
Had a thermocouple replaced in a hot water heater on 3 Mar 2015; covered item in warranty policy. Today is 27 May 2015 and Stanley Home Warranty still has not paid the repair facility they hired to do the service call. The repair facility is constantly sending me an over due bill since Stanley Home Warranty has not paid them (86 days now). My policy has a "$0 (zero) Service Fee/Deductible.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87623
Graham - WA 05-02-2015
Lori Utigard,Graham WA
Posted On 05/02/15
Review No. 86918
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible service - I have been trying to get refrigerator repaired for TWO months - have to leave messages and send emails because no one ever answers the phone - I have filed a complaint with the Insurance Commissioner- DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86918
Enid - OK 04-13-2015
Brandy Larmore,Enid OK
Posted On 04/13/15
Review No. 86456
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Have trouble trying to get a hold of someone. When I sent in a claim request the said they were going to have someone out the next day and no won ever showed up and when I tried to call no one would answer the phone. I just want my money back. Not Happy At All.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86456
North Pole - AK 03-26-2015
Carl Demonbrun,North Pole AK
Posted On 03/26/15
Review No. 86074
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
There was a Failure on Stanley Club to Communicate with its members via Telephone. This failure to communicate hampers service calls , customer service and billing. Therefor I Cancelled my Account.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86074
Katy - TX 03-26-2015
Les Williams,Katy TX
Posted On 03/26/15
Review No. 86062
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a letter I wrote back to their claims department:

I have submitted several claims for a pool pump that has failed. You have sent me responses declaring that the claim will be serviced or at least diagnosed within with 24-48 hours. The first notification was back in February 5th when you told me that someone had been assigned to deal with the matter. As a result no one called me or came out. On March 10 the same claims was processed and once again no one called me or came out to assess the matter. On March 23 I received another email stating that Stanley was sending out someone to deal with the matter. On Monday of this week I called and talked to one of your claims adjusters and told him about the situation. He apologized over and over again and told me he would personally deal with the matter
and call me back in 5 minutes to tell me what was going on. I never heard from him again and still no response to the pool problem. Tuesday I talked to another claims adjuster and told me the same story. Yesterday I talked to a gentlemen in customer service about the dilemma. He was "shocked" about the situation and assured me that the situation would be resolved that day.
The result: no call back or response from the pool company who was assigned my case! In the mean time I called the pool company A+ pools in Katy Texas, the company who was assigned to my claim, 7 times yesterday and got only a voice recording
and a mail box that was full! It was clear the company is no longer in business or at the least does not respond to voice mail.
At 1:20 yesterday I talked to yet another claims adjuster, explained the situation, heard the typical company line (...I'm shocked Mr. Williams. I do apologize! I will look into this and call you back in 90 minutes!) Once again, NO CALL BACK!!
So here we are... a claim that has been outstanding since February 5, 2015, a pool pump that remains broken, a pool company that has demonstrated that it is going to do nothing to fix the problem and Stanley Warranty dodging their responsibility and contract with me to honor the warranty I paid honest money for. After all of this, I receive an email on March 19, 2015 telling me that my policy is going to renew for the following year! You must think I am insane to enter into another agreement with you folks. If I do do get some response within 24 hours of this email I am prepared to cancel my policy, call American Express and the Better Business Bureau and any other LEGITIMATE organization that might do business with you and tell them my story. I may be insignificant to you but I will make sure other potential clients will know about your business practices. If you simply go back and look at the string of emails regarding this claim you will see the progression and the lack of service you have provided. view less
This is a letter I wrote back to their claims department:

I have submitted several claims for a pool pump that has failed. You have sent me responses declaring that the claim will be serviced or at least diagnosed within with 24-48 hours. The first notification was back in February 5th when you told me that someone had been assigned to deal with the matter. As a result no one
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 86062
Woodland Park - CO 03-06-2015
Bob Budynas,Woodland Park CO
Posted On 03/06/15
Review No. 85593
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Recent repair of our Hot Water Heater went okay. A thermal coupler was replaced due to the pilot going out. However, I am a bit concerned in the company's e-mail response to the completion of the work stating we will charge your account on file if the repair was not covered in your contract. Nothing about contacting me, the customer, prior to charging my account on file if they determine the service not covered. Poor communication. As I read my contract, the service was covered. Now I will have to wait and see if a charge to my account is or is not made. view less
Recent repair of our Hot Water Heater went okay. A thermal coupler was replaced due to the pilot going out. However, I am a bit concerned in the company's e-mail response to the completion of the work stating we will charge your account on file if the repair was not covered in your contract. Nothing about contacting me, the customer, prior to charging my account on file if they determine
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85593
Garfield Hts - OH 02-24-2015
Tanya Strickland,Garfield Hts OH
Posted On 02/24/15
Review No. 85360
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Cancelled policy today 2/24/15 due to lack of response to service claim after trying to call to make a service claim on 2/23/15 and email for emergency claim via email the company never responded. In addition, in Sept 2014 I filed a claim it took 4 days before anyone from the company would call back and each time I would try to call auto-system disconnect. Therefore, I called to cancel on 2/24/15 the customer rep stated cannot cancel unless speaking with cancellation dept waited 3 hrs no returned call. I called back the same customer service rep stated he remembered cal from early and I stated I would like to speak with manager regarding cancelling and he stated no and disconnected call. I called back and different agent named Gregory stated the only way to cancel policy is to send email to support dept. and the rep Gregory was rude as well stating disregarding the fact that claims dept did not respond to claim even though in Cleveland Ohio on 2/23/15 negative degrees on 2/24/15 single digits temps. the rep Gregory also stated the only reason I wanted to cancel my service after being a customer for 1.5 yrs was due to to negative reviews. I made Gregory aware that my choice to discontinue being a Stanley warranty customer was based on my own interactions dealing with the companies poor customer service. I would Not recommend Stanley warranty to anyone. As a customer that pays for service ever month one should not have to beg for service to be rendered nor get the run around to cancel with Stanley due to poor service. view less
Cancelled policy today 2/24/15 due to lack of response to service claim after trying to call to make a service claim on 2/23/15 and email for emergency claim via email the company never responded. In addition, in Sept 2014 I filed a claim it took 4 days before anyone from the company would call back and each time I would try to call auto-system disconnect. Therefore, I called to cancel on
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 85360
Philadelphia - PA 02-10-2015
Denise White,Philadelphia PA
Posted On 02/10/15
Review No. 84936
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This people are a joke. They do not provide service as warranted. Try getting them to answer the phone or even call back is absolutely crazy. I will never deal with them again. There are far better companies to provide warranty service, Stanley Safe Club is not one of them.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84936
Hampton - VA 02-03-2015
Kim,Hampton VA
Posted On 02/03/15
Review No. 84745
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
1. The first time I called, it took forever to talk to representative...numerous phone calls, the rep would pick up - not identify who they were or what company I called then immediately put me on hold. Then pick up the phone about 15 mins later and put me back on hold. This process went on for about 2 hours. I finally got ahold of someone who could/would talk and said they would get a service call out. 2. Said they scheduled appointment - when I called company to find out about payment, company said I was not scheduled and they do not work with Stanley Warranty. 3. Asked them to reschedule with other company - they did - after repairs were made, Stanley said they would only reimburse $150 or $500 spent. I immediately emails invoice to [email protected] - have yet to hear from them. 4. I have wasted a lot of time and the past 7 weeks trying to get reimbursement. 5. No one answers phone - perpetual hold....if you happen to call their 1888STANLEY number sometimes the customer service department answers - and it's always the same - they put you on hold and then about 10-15 mins answers phone and apologizes cause they have been busy....and when asked if they received the request for reimbursement, they cannot find it...please resend...then the cycle starts over again. Stanley Warranty deserves a class action lawsuit. view less
1. The first time I called, it took forever to talk to representative...numerous phone calls, the rep would pick up - not identify who they were or what company I called then immediately put me on hold. Then pick up the phone about 15 mins later and put me back on hold. This process went on for about 2 hours. I finally got ahold of someone who could/would talk and said they would get a
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84745
jacksonville - FL 01-24-2015
walter night,jacksonville FL
Posted On 01/24/15
Review No. 84422
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've never written a review, but I hope this helps someone avoid the absolute frustration that this company will cause. THE WORST customer service I've ever seen. If you don't believe me, call there # and try to get someone on the line from Customer Service or Billing. I literally spent weeks trying to actually get a human on the line. They have never returned a voicemail that I left, and I was nothing but respectful despite their incompetence. I'm even on their 'priority' list.

I can go on, but I think you get the point.

DO NOT deal with this company!! Pay a little extra and get a better company. view less
I've never written a review, but I hope this helps someone avoid the absolute frustration that this company will cause. THE WORST customer service I've ever seen. If you don't believe me, call there # and try to get someone on the line from Customer Service or Billing. I literally spent weeks trying to actually get a human on the line. They have never returned a voicemail that I left, and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84422
los angeles - CA 01-13-2015
linda guardia,los angeles CA
Posted On 01/13/15
Review No. 84011
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a nightmare. They have never, never, never responded promptly to any request, and they continuously claim that they have no obligations. It takes 2-3 days of fighting and multiple hours on the phone to get a contractor out, and then they stiff the company they send, so hat the local contractors won't stand by their work, and turn around and sue the "insured" homeowner. I would steer clear of this company, they are unethical and unprofessional. view less
This company is a nightmare. They have never, never, never responded promptly to any request, and they continuously claim that they have no obligations. It takes 2-3 days of fighting and multiple hours on the phone to get a contractor out, and then they stiff the company they send, so hat the local contractors won't stand by their work, and turn around and sue the "insured" homeowner. I
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 84011
Austin - TX 01-09-2015
Jackie Smith,Austin TX
Posted On 01/09/15
Review No. 83876
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I have never written a review before but in this case it is important for everyone to know that this is a horrible company. I have been trying for the last 2 days to get someone to pick up the phone. The other reviews are correct, you call and call and never get to speak to someone. Sometimes you get to leave a message but that is a joke. No one calls you back. Does anyone have a company number to call? I plan on informing BBB about this fraudulent company. I don't think they even qualify for one star. view less
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I have never written a review before but in this case it is important for everyone to know that this is a horrible company. I have been trying for the last 2 days to get someone to pick up the phone. The other reviews are correct, you call and call and never get to speak to someone. Sometimes you get to leave a message but that is a joke. No one calls you back. Does
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83876
Cape Coral - FL 12-31-2014
tina B,Cape Coral FL
Posted On 12/31/14
Review No. 83466
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had service for pool heater fixed but refused to pay bill. Stated all pool repairs are $100 deductible. We still have contract clearly stating zero deductible. Contractor is demanding full payment. What a joke. Just put in a work order for pool pump on 12/26/2014 received email stating contractor will be in touch. Been 5 days now no response. This is rediculous they will get sued if no one comes. This is not good for in ground pools requiring circulation and chemicals. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. !!!!!!!!!!!! view less
Had service for pool heater fixed but refused to pay bill. Stated all pool repairs are $100 deductible. We still have contract clearly stating zero deductible. Contractor is demanding full payment. What a joke. Just put in a work order for pool pump on 12/26/2014 received email stating contractor will be in touch. Been 5 days now no response. This is rediculous they will get sued if no one
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83466
HESPERIA - CA 12-27-2014
ROSE BAILEY,HESPERIA CA
Posted On 12/27/14
Review No. 83246
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
POOR SERVICE , ITS BEEN ALMOST 1 MONTH SINCE I CALL FOR SERVICE , HAVE NOT GOT ANY REPONCE , RUDE PEOPLE , PUT ON HOLD FOR OVER 1 HOUR , TREVOR SAID HE WOULD HANDLE THE CLIAM HIMSELF , BUT STILL NOTHING DONE. MY WASHER WAS WORKING ON A PART TIME BASIS , NOW DOES NOT WORK AT ALL. SENT SECOND REQUEST FOR SERVICE STILL NOTHING.SCAM COMPANY. WANT FULL REFUND FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 83246
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact stanleywarranty.com directly.