Superior Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Superior Home Warranty

Superior Home Warranty

Overall Rating: Not Available Why?
Total Reviews: 4
Total Quotes : 1
Premium $299-650
Deductible $0
Effective 10 days from enrollment
Years In Business 2016
BBB Rating
Complaint Resolution
Offers Online Claims
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 826-8212

Write a Review!

Warning: This company has gone out of business

Reviews & Ratings

38139 - TN 04-30-2012
Hui,38139 TN
Posted On 04/30/12
Review No. 29724
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
When I purchased this contract from them, they guaranteed a 14-day cancellation without any charge. 10 days after my purchase, I want to cancel since (1) I did not receive any copy of contract as they promised, either by email or mail; (2) it is so difficult to reach any representative unless you want to buy their contract.

However, it is very troublesome to cancel it. Each time when I call, they just keep telling me a manager who can cancel will call me.

So, I would suggest everyone to be away from this company. view less
When I purchased this contract from them, they guaranteed a 14-day cancellation without any charge. 10 days after my purchase, I want to cancel since (1) I did not receive any copy of contract as they promised, either by email or mail; (2) it is so difficult to reach any representative unless you want to buy their contract.

However, it is very troublesome to cancel it. Each time
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 29724
- 11-18-2011
Jane August, Topanga, CA
Posted On 11/18/11
Review No. 18186
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had heard horror stories about the home warranty business when I was purchasing my new investment property last month, but decided to contract with Superior Home Warrany because they had a couple of good reviews.

I called Superior today and spoke with Adam, one of the owners.

I told him that my tenants were reporting a "whooshing sound" coming from their propane stove, which I was afraid could be a dangerous gas leak, and that I needed someone to come very soon. I also told them that my tenants told me that they suspected something wrong with their water heater, as their shower water was going from hot to cold to hot.

Adam told me that when repairs were reported so close to purchase, that their policy was to send the requests to legal before sending a repairman out because they repairs were suspect coming so soon after the policy was purchased.

I told him I understood his company wanting to protect themselves against fraudulent claims, but assured him that I had had a professional inspector spend hours on the propety, inpecting everything in the house, and that the report said that the water heater and appliances were in good working order.

I told Adam I would be glad to email him a copy of the report to prove that these things did not, indeed, need repair when I purchased the property or the home warranty policy but that I was very concerned with someone coming to the house as soon as possible because the possible gas leak could be dangerous for the tenants to use the stove, and they needed the use of their stove.

Adam continued to doubt me. I told him that the house I purchased was 81 years old, and that the reason I bought the policy from his company was that it was an old property, and I anticipated things would need repair.

At this point Adam, in spite of my offering to email him my inspection report, proving the repairs were not needed at the time I purchased the property and the policy, refused to order a repair out for what I thought might have been a dangerous situation.

I had also told him earlier in the conversation that one of his agents,who was otherwise very pleasant, had been requested by me to email a copy of my policy had failed to email it to me after promising to do so.

Adam told me he didn't like "the way the conversation was going", that I had offended him by "complaining" about one of his best agents, and that he still did not believe my claims were legitimate.

He offered to refund my money for the policy, and I told him that I did not want a refund, would be happy to email the proof that the claims were legitimate, and just wanted someone to come out and effect the repairs.

Furthermore, if I used the refund to purchase a policy from another home warranty company, than these repairs would then not be legitimate under the new company's policy, as they clearly exist now, before the purchase of any new policy.

I told Adam I did not want to stuck with repair bills for these items that were legitimate under my policy with him, but would not be for another company.

Adam's attitude by now had become hostile and combative, and he told me he was cancelling my policy and refunding my money and then hung up on me.

What good is purchasing a home warranty when the company refuses the legitimacy of your repair requests, in spite
of offering proof of the legitimacy of those claims?
He said that he reserved the right to refuse service to anyone view less
I had heard horror stories about the home warranty business when I was purchasing my new investment property last month, but decided to contract with Superior Home Warrany because they had a couple of good reviews.

I called Superior today and spoke with Adam, one of the owners.

I told him that my tenants were reporting a "whooshing sound" coming from their propane
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 18186
- 11-14-2011
Aaron Sturges-Melby, Santa Maria, CA
Posted On 11/14/11
Review No. 17978
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought the warranty June of 2010. Had a claim two weeks ago with my microwave which they resolved. At the time I had the claim with the microwave my clothes dryer was making noise. I informed them of this and they said they would not repair it unless it was broken. So a week later it broke. The motor locked up and stopped working. They sent a service person to my house and the estimate for the repair was $380.00. SHW declined the repair and said they could replace the dryer for that. They paid the service man for his time and within two days emailed me and said they would give me $300.00 for the Dryer. My dryer is a Whirlpool brand and section 8 of my warranty states "Like kind and Like quality." a Whirlpool clothes dryer GAS starts at $599.99. I called them back and argued with them and Jason Wasserman said " let me talk to my boss" then called me back and said they would give me $400.00. They do not replace items with "Like Kind Like Quality as states in their contract" You can not by a Whirlpool GAS dryer for $400.00 delivered and installed. I bought the Platinum warranty plan that they offer for $899.00. My dryer model is LGR663DQO. 5.9ft capacity. 6 cycle 3 temp. I would like them to come up with the extra $200.00 like the warranty states "like Kind Like Quality. I would not accept a Roper or inferior brand. In my eyes a Maytag or Whirlpool are Like Kind. It has been a week now after I had to sign a release from their in house lawyer and I still do not have a check. view less
I bought the warranty June of 2010. Had a claim two weeks ago with my microwave which they resolved. At the time I had the claim with the microwave my clothes dryer was making noise. I informed them of this and they said they would not repair it unless it was broken. So a week later it broke. The motor locked up and stopped working. They sent a service person to my house and the estimate for
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 17978
- 07-02-2011
David Hobbs, Orange NJ.
Posted On 07/02/11
Review No. 12862
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I Had a couple great experiences with superior Home Protection. They answer the phone every single time we called.They also repaired our dishwasher last year and we didnt have to pay a single dime for service fees. The technician came within 72 hours exactly as they promised. My wife loves them and so does her sister.3 years ago We had another company and never ever want to deal with that again.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 12862
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact SuperiorHomeProtection.com directly.