Home Warranty Companies in New Jersey

Coverage in New Jersey (NJ) major towns:

Average Premium in New Jersey: 314.36
Average Deductible in New Jersey: 41.41
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-jersey

    Laura Ruge Date: 2015-07-25 20:35:18

    Review: American Home Shield had been our peace of mind when starting out with our first home. All our anxieties about the quality and condition of the appliances and systems in our home were put to rest knowing AHS was there to help us if the need arises. / / And boy did the need arise. / / We have had a few issues over the years, and all of them were taken care of fast, with one low copay, and with quality parts and service. And speaking of service, when we had a great experience with one service company, AHS allowed us to request them again when a second issue came up. Knowing that not only is awesome service available, but also the option to develop a relationship with the repair company makes for a great experience overall. / / I could not imagine having gone through the tribulations that we have as new home owners without AHS, and I recommend them to all homeowners for that same peace of mind that we enjoy.

    Thomas Cooks Date: 2015-04-17 20:35:07

    Review: My experience was outstanding! My heater went out and it was soooo cold outside, I contacted AHS around 5AM by 7AM I was contacted by the contractor and they were at my home by 8 am. Thank you for your outstanding service. The contractor was Myers. They were very professional and helpful and clean.

    Ronald Hogg Date: 2015-07-14 20:33:43

    Review: I have never had to use the services I purchased through American Home Shield until last month. My sink disposal broke and I needed a new one. American Home Shields website to contact a contractor was extremely easy. I was unable to meet up with the contractor but AHS was fantastic.

    Roosevelt Cook Date: 2016-05-22 21:26:53

    Review: Usually I am pretty happy with American Home Shield, how I called in on 02/19 to update my new credit card info only to receive a your payment has been declined email a couple of days later. I did call immediately and was able to update my credit card info again and sign up back up for auto pay.

    Tom Jarlock Date: 2015-12-09 23:35:11

    Review: Last time I used American home Shield, my heater was out. The tech showed up on time and quickly diagnosed the problem. Despite the age of my old heating system, the tech had the parts on hand and made the repair within an hour. I am very happy about this experience

    Leonid Bokarius Date: 2014-09-22 12:25:54

    Review: My experience with AHS, either most recent or any one historically, was always the best possible for the client. AHS customer serice is permanently polite and helpful. Any contractor assigned by AHS may be characterized as very experienced, knowledgeable and reliable performing high quality job that never required redoing.

    David Lady Date: 2015-04-24 11:49:45

    Review: Our most recent problem was with our washer; AHS helped us to resolve it very quickly and efficiently. The automatic phone-scheduling system is the first non-human interface that I've had no problems with; I've been scheduling service calls through it for at least three years! Our contractor called within twenty-four hours, and we were scheduled for house call the same week. The contractor was dressed very professionally, conducted himself in a respectful manner, quickly identified and repaired the problem (he had the part on hand).

    Georgia Date: 2013-11-08 13:02:05

    Review: Even though I was very happy with the service, the guy came 30 min early. Even though I was ready for him, it surprised me. The problem was a piece of putty stuck in the motor. He had no idea how it got there. But once it was removed, the refrigerator works fine! After telling friends and family about this, they said the manufacturers sometimes put this sort of thing to anchor the motor or something. And some how it got loose and was stuck in the motor. This is a FYI!

    Brandan Robinson Date: 2015-09-10 21:37:11

    Review: Contract that came to my was friendly and understanding of my situation. When he was arriving I was leaving to pickup my children from school which took 10/15min. So he waited outside. He diagnosed the job and was finished within 20mins from the diagnosis! Even the service call they were able to schedule a technician to be out within 2hrs! All in all I was completely satisfied. Thk you again...

    ROY CONKLIN Date: 2016-06-05 21:23:35

    Review: We needed service for the dishwasher. We prefer to talk to an agent live over the phone. American Home Shield has made this preference very easy and responsive. The contractor called back within the time frame provided and our repair was handled efficiently and effectively.. we appreciate also that the serviceman knew his equipment and treated us respectfully.

    Sattar Abdul Date: 2016-03-15 21:08:33

    Review: We had our AC breakdown this morning. Called AHS, they opened a service ticket. Being a Friday (5/30/2014), I thought the contractor will come only early next week. But to my surprise, the technician came around 1:30 PM today. By 2:30 PM, he fixed the problem and our AC is up running!!! Amazing Job - AHS!!!

    DENISE WALLACE Date: 2013-03-12 17:11:33

    Review: I live in NJ and I have called AHS 3 times for a washer, furnace, vent in my bathroom did not work, and my microwave over. Even though I had to call 2 times for the washer because they could not come right away, they let me choose my own repairman and they have fixed the problem. The first year customer service was not that great because of the problem to get repairmen, but they have seemed to do a lot better this year and have fixed all of my problems. People were nice and knowledgeable when they did come and they did come on time and within 3 days. I will renew again this year. But it is getting a little pricey for me. Dense W, Hillsbrough, NJ

    Janice Walker Date: 2016-05-03 11:14:43

    Review: The contractor responded within the same day and came the next business day. They were on time to the appointment and completed the job within an hour. It was a garage door opener and they also checked the lights and made other adjustments to make sure that it was working properly.

    Lee Yoder Date: 2016-02-15 21:59:25

    Review: The few times that I had to call for repair, the contractor was professional, on time and fixed the problem within a few days because he had to order a part. I am glad that this particular contractor was added to the list of contractors servicing my area.

    Nancy Donnelly Date: 2015-11-07 21:53:15

    Review: Everything , from the request for service through the service call was done smoothly and with the upmost professional manner. Although parts were not available the tec has assured us that they will search for them and resolve the issue within seven days. / The service call was made on time with an advanced call. This enabled us to plan our day and not miss other appointments. / /

    Levi Traylor Date: 2016-02-19 22:02:26

    Review: We have had a few repairs needed within the last year. Every time we experienced fast, friendly, knowledgeable service. The repair or replacement was taken care of quickly and efficiently. I'm so thankful for this home warranty!

    Kenneth Stainback Date: 2015-01-29 07:23:37

    Review: The Heating and Air Conditioning Contractor responded very timely on the first business day of the next week as my call for service was late Friday evening. There was no emergency and we were satisfied with the response. We had a pleasant interaction with the contractor on the four visits that it has taken to get what we hope is the total resolution of our problem. Each time the contractor worked diligently to get our heat pump working and each time it failed within days and had to be recalled for further resolution. At this time we are hopeful our unit will be fine for the season ahead of us. They had to replace an air exchange motor, a heat pump motor, a defrost board, a capacitor on the hat pump. They cleaned up after themselves each time and explained what they had to do to provide their repairs. At no time were we without some heat as our emergency heat strips were providing some source of heat.

    Reuben Bowie Date: 2015-07-12 09:14:01

    Review: Peace of mind is worth the money. I have had AHS for over 15 years and every experience I have had has been free of drama. Service response call was quick; visit scheduled at my convenience; contractors arrived on time were clean, courteous and exercised care of my home while identifying the problem and fixing it. When the problem (with my ceiling fans) could not be fixed, he contacted AHS for okay to replace. He made a good effort to match the decor in my home and when I was satisfied, he did the job.

    Tushar Maiti Date: 2012-11-27 12:15:27

    Review: WE experienced the worst service someone can ever imagine in all areas.Not going to renew with them.

    Carlos Santander Date: 2015-05-24 22:08:51

    Review: Those of you who claim American home shield is great are one of three things: 1 - American home shield reps / employees 2 - have never requested work on an item of any cost significance 3 - are compete idiots The company is an absolute fraud. Biggest multi level fraud I've ever encountered. Contractors on the take to write improper reports, customer service reps with a list of lies and gimmicks prepackaged for their phone calls, and absolutely no intention to make good on the service they claim to provide. Amazing the the consumer protection agencies allow this company to continue to do business. Yet another example of a bureaucratic agency with their heads buried completely in their rear ends.