Home Warranty Companies in New York

Coverage in New York (NY) major towns:

Average Premium in New York: 317.13
Average Deductible in New York: 42.28
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  5HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  6First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  8Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  92-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  10365 Home Warranty
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $500-$750+
Deductible $100
Effective At closing or after 30 days from the purchase date
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in new-york

    Jeffrey Holt Date: 2014-11-09 10:30:14

    Review: The contractor that came to fix our heater went out of his way to arrive as early as possible to fit our schedule. When our heater suddenly quit working, we called in the repair on the weekend and explained that I was scheduled for knee surgery the next Tuesday early in the day. Although not required to come on Monday, the contractor obviously understood taking care of this repair and how important it was for my comfort while recovering from surgery and arranged to do the repair early on Monday in case he need to order parts. He called before he came, arrived on time, did an excellent job on the repair, finished that day and did not leave a mess to clean up. He was professionally dressed and easy to communicate with. Customer service also under stood our situation and obviously relayed it on to the contractor concerning our repair.

    Bruce Lee Date: 2014-09-24 06:36:56

    Review: Our last service call involved our dishwasher & our washing machine. Thankfully, the dishwasher only had a clogged line & the washing machine needed a part replaced. Our service person was very nice, he was respectful of my husband being a veteran & did all he could to keep the price down. All in all a great experience!

    Daniel Rappaport Date: 2016-04-03 21:43:05

    Review: Our last interaction with AHS was for the replacement of a water heater. The contractor responded within the appropriate time, came quickly and completed the job in 24 hours. The contractor was extremely neat and clean and left the work area that way as well.

    Janetta Paschal Date: 2015-04-25 07:24:28

    Review: It has been several years since I needed to use AHS, but here is my review of the service. The contractor (a plumbing company) responded within one, and the incident happened on New Year's Day! Two people came out and reviewed the problem. They were courteous and very helpful. Because of the need to pull a permit with the city, it took another day or so to finally install the water heater, but the young man who came out to do so did a thorough, professional job. He even took into account the physical setup in the area and planned how to address that part of the job. The city inspection showed that everything was installed as required; there were no outstanding issues to re-address. I have highly recommended this company to others -- however, apparently the company is no longer in business as the phone number is no longer in service. I am very sad about this because they were so good.

    Jean Franceschiello Date: 2015-05-23 06:08:08

    Review: The service provider was polite, showed up when he said he would and made sure to tell me everything that he needed to do in order to repair my oven. While working on the appliance he made sure to protect my laminate floor against scratches and kept his work area very neat and clean. Even though he had to order a part, which took a day or two to get, he provided fast and efficient service.

    JEFF KINLEY Date: 2016-11-07 05:25:08

    Review: Contact time was short. Problem was resolved and professional service was rendered. Not every technician in the past has been the best, but this time it was exceptional.

    Paul Keith Date: 2016-03-27 21:22:45

    Review: The time of response was very quick from AHS. The contractor called me the same day and set up an appointment for the following day. The assessment was done quickly and a part was approved and ordered as it was not a stock item. The part arrived the following week and was installed the day after it arrived.

    Bernard Rabalais Date: 2016-08-29 23:40:28

    Review: We had a problem recently with our heater breaking down. I called Am. Hm Shield and the contractor was here within a few hours. He repaired the heater and everything was done on time , and we were very satisfied.

    Ted Schroeder Date: 2015-06-29 21:49:27

    Review: my last contractor contact was with Crystal Clear Plumbing in St George, Utah. They were very timely in calling me to schedule an appointment once they had received the notification from AHS. The two plumbers from this company always appear in uniform with their logo on the front of the shirt. They are prompt, clean and personable. They always fix the problem the FIRST time they visit.

    Linda Brousaides Date: 2015-08-03 23:52:51

    Review: In October my clothes dryer was not able to attain a hot enough temperature to dry our clothes. I called American Home Shield and they arranged for a Sears respresentative to come by the next week to assess the damage and offer a solution. After the assessment, the respresentative [Evan] immediately begain to repair the clothes dryer. Evan was so courteous and informative. He not only repaired the dryer, but he informed me about the type of dryer we had, and offered suggestions on making sure that we did not encounter the problem again. His customer service level was off the charts and I am so thankful for his experience and time. Please let Evan know that I am very thankfor for his assistance.

    Manoj Jain Date: 2016-10-01 15:42:09

    Review: It was easy to setup appointments and usually good contractors who are experienced and resolve problems without many hassles.

    Loretta H Date: 2013-10-07 16:31:11

    Review: I was able to speak with a real person not a computer on a Sunday afternoon to submit my service request and schedule someone for the very next day. The service man was polite and diagnosed the problem in a short time frame.

    Laura Glass Date: 2015-11-06 22:01:19

    Review: The representative at AHS was very courteous and efficient. She quickly verified my contract then scheduled my appointment. I was notified by phone when the contractor was on his way. He was on time and quickly identified the problem. then ordered the part needed. A return service call would be made at no additional charge to install the part. the contractor presented a neat & clean appearance, as well as, a professional yet friendly attitude at both trips, the identity and resolving the the dishwasher's problem. He ran a short cycle on the dishwasher to be sure it worked as it should.

    Michelle Leakes Date: 2015-02-07 03:25:58

    Review: We call American Home Sheild because we had leak. When someone would take a bath and then let the water out. The water would leak into the half bathroom which was in my sons room. American home Sheild was prompt in calling someone to fix the problem. Our problem was fixed within a week and that's with the contractor having to catch us at home. We were very pleased. Everything was great we received very good care. Thanks American Home Sheild!!!

    Richard Cunningham Date: 2016-06-30 01:23:22

    Review: Our interaction with AHS started within an hour of first notification with a sound briefing by a competent and friendly customer service telephone operator. The AHS contractors(2) then arrived on time, were very personable and presentable.and diagnosed our AC problem quickly. The required parts were to hand and the job took less than two hours to complete. We have had no further related problems with the unit

    DONNA KERBY Date: 2016-12-15 09:30:15

    Review: We were contacted in a timely manner and he arrived just when he said he would. Took care of our a/c problem while on site. We were very satisfied.

    Ronnie Fudge Date: 2016-05-15 21:11:08

    Review: We have always had good experiences witk home shield employees. Especially the contractor, interegity appliance. All of there employes are friendly, easy to work with and the techs are knowledgeable of there trade.

    Jiji Thomas Date: 2015-11-10 22:08:54

    Review: I had a great experience with American home shield. I had issues with my AC for which I filed a claim, within 24 hours I was able to make an appointment with company designated for my repair. Technician who came for the appointment was well dressed and courteous and was able to fix the problem with my AC. I am very happy with service providers and AHS.

    Dennis Barnes Date: 2015-09-29 10:56:02

    Review: I don't remember the company that came out but it was for our furnace this past winter. It was very cold and our furnace wasn't working. The guy had to come twice to temporarily fix the thermostat while waiting on a new one to come in. I believe both times were on a weekend. He was very accommodating and friendly and didn't act like he minded at all.

    Julian Weiss Date: 2015-12-28 22:35:52

    Review: my experience started with customer service. I can't recall a time when I have had a most wonderful service with all of the customer service reps that assisted me with my service call. I called on a Sunday and they went well beyond what I expected in being so very helpful and considerate. Throughout the time on the phone, if they had to put me on hold, I was always notified about how long it would take to get back to me and when they came back on the line, the same thing. So, my experience was with the front line people, who deserve an A+. during my stressful period, they kept me calm.