Home Warranty Companies in North Carolina

Coverage in North Carolina (NC) major towns:

Average Premium in North Carolina: 314.36
Average Deductible in North Carolina: 41.41
Search home warranty
                                  1American Home Shield (AHS)
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 727-2781

Add to Compare
                                  2The Home Service Club
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 723-4894

Add to Compare
                                  3Secure Home Warranty
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (877) 770-5669

Add to Compare
                                  4America's Preferred Home Warranty-APHW
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  5Select Home Warranty
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $45
Effective 30 days from purchase
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (877) 771-0896

Add to Compare
                                  6HSA Home Warranty
Premium $589-619
Deductible $75-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  7First American Home Warranty
Premium $288-468
Deductible $65-75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
                                  8Choice Home Warranty
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (877) 758-4545

Add to Compare
                                  9Home Warranty Of America
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 979-1242

Add to Compare
                                  102-10 Home Buyers Warranty
Premium $305-600
Deductible $60-100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $349-549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $260-500
Deductible $55-100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
Rating 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
 (888) 826-8212

Add to Compare
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in north-carolina

    Jana S Date: 2013-12-01 03:16:09

    Review: American Home Shield has been a life saver for me several times!!! So much so, that I have owned my home for 5 years now and I still keep my warranty active. They make the monthly installments affordable enough even for someone on a tight budget.

    Margaret Hallett Date: 2016-04-30 12:09:12

    Review: My washer went out in the middle of laundry day. Very upsetting, but when I called home shield they assured me I was covered. The next day my machine was working. I enjoyed the kindness of the contractor and his explanation of what was wrong. Very knowledgeable. After he left you would never know he was here. Nothing left behind. Very happy!

    Kathy P Date: 2014-06-18 14:17:10

    Review: I completed my request for service online. Within a few hours, the contractor contacted me by telephone to set up the service call. The contractor was very professional, courteous and accommodating. Service was scheduled within a four hour timeframe. I received a reminder call the day before service was to be performed. On the day service was scheduled, the technician called to let me know he would arrive within 10 to 15 minutes. The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, courteous and well groomed. Parts needed to be ordered and another service date was scheduled at my convenience. A different technician came on the second service call. I can say the same thing for the second service call. I am VERY satisfied with AHS and with the service I received from the contractor.

    Sue Griffin Date: 2012-06-14 18:57:08

    Review: I wish I had a crackerjack of a lawyer to sue this company. 1. American Home Shield refused my service claim for AC repair because I did not have my contract number at hand. Surprisingly my contract was not showing up when looked up by my address or phone number. When I said my account was drafted each month by them, the supervisor asked me to send bank statements to prove that I have an existing contact with them! Five calls and two hours on the phone just to sort this out! 2. I had my AC serviced, and the inspecting technician found a leak. American Home Shield sent a local technician over to look at it. This technician inspected the AC and said he is going to talk with the American Home Shield before discussing the matter with me. I mean, it is my AC, my house and I was left out of the discussion! Then I got a call from AHS stating everything was working well. I had a second company inspect the AC that said a part in the electrical system was supposed to be changed which would cost over $1000. AHS did not even acknowledge the problem, let alone repair it.

    Kelly Date: 2015-08-18 13:04:35

    Review: My husband and I decided to cancel our contract with American Home Shield and after 4 phones calls in a three month time span we just got charged AGAIN. We called the number on the contract that states, To cancel anytime call..., well the people that answer that line cannot cancel the contract, they put in the request and then the retention department must call to verify that you want to cancel. The retention department has yet to call and when we tried calling that department we were hung up on. We only had three months left on our contract and I am wondering if this was not done intentionally so the full amount of our contract was collected. VERY disappointed in the service provided by this company, will NEVER use again.

    Enma Saiz Date: 2016-04-23 18:50:02

    Review: If I could give zero stars, I would. My stove downdraft system has been broken for over a month. AHS sent a technician back in early March for which I paid a $75 service fee. It is now April 24, and my stove is still broken. First, they tried to reject the claim because they thought it was a separate venting system, but the downdraft system is an inherent part of the stove, and they said that it was indeed covered after a phone call from me. Since the technician's visit in early March, I have called them multiple times, and they said the technician needs to provide them with a "part number." However, I spoke to their technician, and he said there is either no part number, or it is inaccessible, or otherwise unavailable. I need it fixed or replaced. That is what the warranty is for. I asked that a supervisor call me back about the delay, and I am still awaiting a phone call. How long can a covered household be without the use of a stove? Please ask that AHS do their job. If the part is not available or cannot be replaced (per their own technician), then they need to replace the stove ASAP!!

    k Smith Date: 2016-11-28 16:16:42

    Review: I\'ve had AHS for two and a half years, and they continue to disappoint me. Their contractors are unreliable, unprofessional, and more often than not, incompetent. I have had work done on my AC/Heat unit four times now, instead of replacing - it\'s been bandaided again and again. The most recent breakdown left me in the middle of summer without an AC unit, and none of their contractors could make it out to even look/diagnose the unit for days. I had to find my own servicer and was told that I could submit the bill for reimbursement; five months later, I received a check for 1/4 of the repair cost that I had already paid, and the company will not work with me on the full reimbursement (as stated in email). I\'ve had similar issues with plumbing repair, having to have service men out three times to fix the same one problem - with the second spending more time talking about how bad the first contractor was than they did repairing; having done no better as I had to have a third contractor come out to fix. I could go on, but have wasted enough of my day on the phone with customer service trying to get help (to no avail). Please save yourself time and money and do NOT purchase a warranty through this company.

    Susan Stallings Date: 2013-04-01 14:21:57

    Review: I have never had such a frustrating customer service experience. I sell real estate and have unfortunately referred clients to American Home Shield. I will never refer anyone to them again. I had a hot water heater go out in a rental home I own and their service provider would not install a new water heater in less than 6 days. I couldn't, in good concience, leave my tenants without hot water for a weeek so I had to pay for a new one and its installation myself. No reimbursement from AHS. So I'm out the cost of the warranty, $514, the service call for for their service provider to go out, $70, and the cost of installing a new water heater, $1075. To top all that off the three service reps that I spoke with at AHS were borderline rude. I will only use 1st American Home Shield from now on. They are so much better.

    Frank mayhew Date: 2016-06-29 08:56:24

    Review: Terrible, I requested an electrical repair on June 14th and they still have not sent a qualified electrician to my home. The repairman sent out nearly two weeks into the request said he was not skilled enough to fix the problem with a four way switch. I have not been able to contact ahs as they have put me on hold so long I could not wait for a rep. The vendor telephone number given to me is a full mailbox. Thanks it- yesterday was two weeks.

    Gloria Beal Date: 2016-10-24 12:03:29

    Review: I have only had to call for service in 2 years. It was right after I moved into the house and the air conditioning quit working. I call and the service person was out the next morning. He assessed the problem and went to his truck and had the part that needed to be replaced. He had it all up and working in about 30 mins.

    Marcy Leonard Date: 2014-12-24 10:02:46

    Review: Just the day we turned on our AC here in Central Texas, it ran for a few minutes and died. I reported the problem to AHS, the contracting company called me back about 20 minutes later. Their technician arrived within the hour and pinpointed the problem: a burned out control panel. As it was already after 6:00 pm on a Friday, he apologized for having to delay till the next day to make the repair. He arrived about 8:00 am with the new control panel, as well as other parts in case further problems revealed themselves. He completed everything and was gone in just over an hour. Our AC system is running perfectly as we head into another hot Texas summer.

    Marty Butler Date: 2014-09-30 08:06:33

    Review: Timely repair great assistance! We had a problem with our heater and we called that night and left our request. The next morning Amen Heating and Air called us and scheduled an appointment that day! He came out and diagnosed the problem didn't have the part but showed up the day and our heater has been running beautifully. We are going to go out of our way to promote this program and we have continued our coverage. Thanks for the help.

    Nancy Stamey Date: 2015-03-05 09:55:09

    Review: My dryer recently started making a bad noise. I went on line with AHS and requested service. The process for requesting service on line is very simple and easy. I am old fashioned in that I really like to talk to a person, but in this case, the request went smoothly and I was confident there were people behind the scenes making sure my needs were take care of. The service person showed up when scheduled and solved the problem quickly and professionally. My dryer is now working well. I am glad to have Home Shield as my backup when I need help!

    MW Date: 2015-07-06 16:43:22

    Review: 7/6- still have not heard back from Latoya. She called me last week on Wednesday 7/1 and left a very passive aggressive and unprofessional voicemail. I called her back at 3:45pm CST (she works until 8pm CST according to her voice recording) and left her a voicemail to call me back. Once again, I have not heard back as the ONLY time she calls is when I update my reviews. This has again, taken WEEKS to get anyone on the phone. Please have someone call me today so I cancel my policy and get my money back! Emailed American Home Shield, filled out the contact me page on their website and updated my reviews. I left the below review on 6/22; as of 7/1 I still have not spoken to anyone. Latoya at ext 1075252310 left a message for me on 6/25 to which I promptly returned and left a message. Still have yet to receive a call back. I purchased this home warranty when I bought my home and am very disappointed in their service. I placed a service request before 9am on Monday 6/8. I instantly received a confirmation email stating the vendor would be contacting me during business hours to schedule. By Wednesday 6/10 I still had not heard from the vendor even though I emailed and left 2 voice-mails. I then called American Home Shield and spoke with a representative and was assured someone from the vendor would be calling me that day because they are supposed to call within 24 hours to schedule (the automated recording also states there is a 24 hour window to schedule); I never received the call and called AHS again on Thursday and Friday, because no one was able to help me nor do they keep track of open orders but not scheduled. The representative I spoke to on Friday let me know she could waive my $75 vendor fee for all the trouble. Friday around 2pm the vendor finally called me and stated he would be out on Monday, a week after I made the initial request for my refrigerator. The vendor then called me back around 5pm to give me a few helpful hints before wasting my time and money. I then called AHS on Saturday 6/13 and let them know I needed to cancel that order but wanted to keep my $75 credit for another service. I spoke with Deron and he said there were no notes indicating I would be receiving a credit. I advised him that I called from my work line and it was recorded and could provide if needed. He said that he was placing a ticket to have my call pulled and someone would call me back by Wednesday 6/24. I have since then placed another service request for my AC. When I spoke with Deron, he refused to let me speak with a supervisor but told me that I could have the vendor bill my $75 to AHS since they need to do some research and if I have to pay it, they will bill me. Well, I just got another call from AHS stating they will not send the vendor out since I am refusing to pay and there are no notes in the system stating anything Deron and I spoke about. Unfortunately I do not have that call recorded since I called on the weekend. As much money as I paid, I cannot believe this company will not help me with a $75 fee, that they first agreed to cover. I never suggested that, it was brought to me as an option. I requested to speak with a supervisor multiple times and no one will transfer me. I have also asked how to cancel my service but again, am not getting an answer. They have provided inadequate service and it's disappointing considering how much money I have already paid. Do not use them.

    Wayne Date: 2013-09-25 19:10:23

    Review: After AHS did a repair on my garage door a few years earlier, the door springs broke and the door popped off the rollers. I called them to set up a repair and the tech informed me that the previous repair used the wrong components. AHS wont repair the doors since the original company that did the repair is out of business and they claim they don't have a record of what was done. When I pointed out that AHS was who authorized the repair, they claimed the springs wouldn't have been covered by the repair. This was a newly constructed house at the time, barely 10 years old. The original contractor would not have put the wrong stuff on the doors, so it had to be the AHS supplied tech. They claim ignorance and wont do any repairs. I've got 3 houses under contract with them and I'm not renewing any. I'm done with AHS and I'm looking elsewhere for coverage.

    William Bell Date: 2014-12-24 04:35:39

    Review: AHS could not fix a urinary tract infection even if they owned a cranberry farm.

    Sandra Ford Date: 2014-12-25 07:37:58

    Review: American Home Shield is an excellent protection plan. I am very thankful for my realtor for introducing American Home Shield to me when I bought my new home in 2011. All of the contractors met all of my needs and were very courteous when in my home. Customer service was very prompt in getting a contractor.

    Theresa Dunn Date: 2015-08-27 12:38:26

    Review: Customer service at American Home Shield is HORRIBLE. I would not recommend them AT ALL. Quite frankly, I have never written a review on the internet but the mistreatment and awful customer service I received by AHS has driven me to take the time out of my busy day to let the world know how awful they treat their customers. I would NEVER recommend this company. After dealing with a huge fiasco this summer trying to get AHS to fix our air conditioner, which took MONTHS to resolve and countless hours on the phone getting the run around from the incompetent call center, I recently had to call again to have a leaky pipe fixed. The contractor never showed up nor called after we waited over 6 hours, despite calls and messages with the vendor. I called AHS and they contacted the contractor and left a message rather than finding me a second contractor. After waiting for days and not hearing a word from AHS nor the initial contractor, I called AHS again and was given a different contractor. I waited again for 2 days, did not hear a word and called AHS again. This time to discover that the second contractor no longer services our area. The solution? WAIT again as my request gets reviewed for a third vendor. NO commitment on a time frame in which I will hear back from AHS, no forwarding contact information for me to call to follow up if I do not hear back. My recourse? Call AHS again, and wait another 30 minutes on hold to repeat my story to yet another helpless call center person, and around and around I go! I have wasted countless hours on the phone to get this leak fixed and so far... NOTHING but more water damage and mold since its been sitting there for almost two weeks due to the lack of care and service by AHS. The call center hold time is WAY too long and there is no follow up or accountability for this subpar treatment of customers.

    Diane Melby Date: 2015-08-27 07:55:12

    Review: I have had to call upon American Home Shield a couple of times in the last year. I hve found the service to be the best money I have ever spent. The communications are timely and informative. The contractors have been responsive and professional. I have had no issue with cleanliness or the work performed. I have also been impressed with teh followup I have received by both American Home Shield and the contractors.

    Ms D Singleton Date: 2014-04-07 17:16:08

    Review: American Home Shield has the greatest customer service reps! I was having trouble getting a return call to set up service with a plumber. She (I sorry I forget her name, but did mention on the post service survey) dealt with the plumber and had me another plumber scheduled for the same day. They were great too! I have used your services for many years and hope to continue in the future, God willing!