ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

Home  /   Companies /   American Home Guardian
icon Last updated: September 17, 2019

American Home Guardian

AHG Home Warranty is one of the popular companies providing home warranty services in Texas, Nevada, Arizona, Idaho, and Utah. The company considers themselves an innovative provider of home warranty products. AHG claims that their goal is to provide quality protection, financial security, and services of the best quality to their customers.

AHG has been in business since 2003 and we proudly offer our services to homeowners in Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Texas and Utah. Our comprehensive coverage provides homeowners with cost effective, hassle-free, contractually based coverage for: utility systems, heating and cooling systems, plumbing, electrical, water heaters, disposals, major appliances, pools, spas, and more. American Home Guardian (AHG) is one of the popular companies providing home warranty services in Texas, Nevada and Arizona. The company considers themselves an innovative provider of home warranty products. AHG claims that their goal is to provide quality protection, financial security and services of the best quality to their customers.
American Home Guardian
5 / 5
Based on 201 Reviews | Write A Review

$500

Estimated Appliance Coverage

$5,000

Estimated System Coverage

5

No. Of Active States

Yes

Complaint Resolution Program

American Home Guardian CLAIMS

American Home Guardian looks to provide the best in customer service and endeavor to close all claims in a timely manner, it is currently rated for repair quality.

  States Covered
  Corporate Office
  States Not Covered

American Home Guardian for Realtors

Real estate agents have their own section where they can help homebuyers and home sellers avail home warranties by simply filling in details like their zip code. Also, there are resources like the free home warranty guide where realtors can get details about the tax pricing and plans based on coverage.

AMERICAN HOME GUARDIAN FAQs

What is American Home Guardian’s BBB rating?

American Home Guardian’s BBB rating is B

What plans does American Home Guardian offer?

American Home Guardian plans usually range from $375 to $595.

What is American Home Guardian’s website?

American Home Guardian’s website is www.ahghomewarranty.com. The company is often mixed up with American Home Guard which has ceased to do business.

Can you choose your own contractor for American Home Guardian?

American Home Guardian allows you to use in-network contractors only. You may be able to request for a preferred contractor within their contractor's lists.

People are also interested in

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,655 Reviews
Total Home Protection

Total Home Protection

4.5
/ 5
Based on 708 Reviews
Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

4
/ 5
Based on 6,857 Reviews

American Home Guardian REVIEWS

Icon

Laura L, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 09, 2020

Great job! Very professional service from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend to others and to my friends and family. Keep up the good work guys. Very reliable company. Very nice.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Marci L, Mesa, AZ

On Jun 18, 2020

Furrows Appliance Repair is amazing they figured Out what the problem was right away. Professional and reliable all the time. Keep it up. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Keith W, Mesa, AZ

On Jun 12, 2020

The contractor, RK Plumbing replaced our kitchen faucet. They were professional and a joy to work with. They have always completed work at our home in an exceptional manner. Thank you very much.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Dennis A, Mesa, AZ

On May 12, 2020

Plumbing Work. Your service plumber did a great job. Job was performed and he cleaned up after himself. Thanks AHG Home Guardian for the good service. I highly recommend them.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John B, Mesa, AZ

On May 06, 2020

Replace Garbage Disposal. Nice and helpful service - was a mix-up on when the company was originally suppose to be here ( not sure if was AHG or the company to fix the disposal mix-up). Called AHG back at end of day the company was suppose to be here and they took care of the situation. The company replaced the disposal the next morning. AHG did return all my calls concerning this matter. Thank you!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Larry Young, Mesa, AZ

On Aug 19, 2019

Thanks for the speedy and good service

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Christopher Gordon Given, Mesa, AZ

On Aug 09, 2019

Our technician (Zeke) was amazing. He had the problem fixed in 10 minutes. We plan to hire him ourselves for non-warranty related work in our house.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Dan, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 25, 2019

Busy Bee and Sarah are the best AC people I have ever had. Your coverage is worth every penny!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Thomas McLean, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 18, 2019

Legendary Plumbing repaired the leaks in our slab caused by a broken pipe. Teo was professional, advised us of the problem, how it would be repaired, gave us an estimate of the repairs before starting the job., and completed the job in a timely manner. We would highly recommend him if someone needed plumbing repairs.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Bill Hardenberg, Lafayette, LA

On May 06, 2019

The service technician was outstanding. He was very professional and explained the work clearly.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John Giordano, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 24, 2019

Precise Home Services LLC , they were very professional and polite and they came earlier than expected and they took care of the problem.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Daniel Simodi, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 17, 2019

Work was done quickly

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Sonya Valles, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 14, 2019

prompt and professional services. fixed the problem :)

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John C, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 09, 2019

Very easy process, customer service person was very knowledgeable and helpful. The tech that came was prepared and answered all my question. Highly Recommend!!!!!!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Denisa Calloway Sheets, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 04, 2019

This was the easiest service call ever. The contractor east very helpful and went out of his way to make we didn't have any worries.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Maxine, Mesa, AZ

On Dec 27, 2018

Our work was scheduled between 8 am and; 12 noon. We had heard NOT A WORD from either the Vendor or the service tech by noon. Called the number for the Vendor and found out the Tech was still an hour out from being able to get to our house. We made arrangements to be home later in the afternoon &; the Tech finally showed up. He apologized for the delay &; completed the work quickly &; efficie ..Read Full Review

Our work was scheduled between 8 am and; 12 noon. We had heard NOT A WORD from either the Vendor or the service tech by noon. Called the number for the Vendor and found out the Tech was still an hour out from being able to get to our house. We made arrangements to be home later in the afternoon &; the Tech finally showed up. He apologized for the delay &; completed the work quickly &; efficiently. Well Appreciated. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Frank Jorgenson, Lafayette, LA

On Dec 24, 2018

We had a very unsettling experience in our bathroom. The faucet where the water is turned on in the bathroom broke, leaving us in a situation where the water in the bathroom was running rapidly, nonstop, which required that we turn the water off to the whole house. The plumber came by, diagnosed the problem, and had it fixed quickly. He had the proper tools and knowhow to make the repair in short order, ..Read Full Review

We had a very unsettling experience in our bathroom. The faucet where the water is turned on in the bathroom broke, leaving us in a situation where the water in the bathroom was running rapidly, nonstop, which required that we turn the water off to the whole house. The plumber came by, diagnosed the problem, and had it fixed quickly. He had the proper tools and knowhow to make the repair in short order, appreciate him a lot. ..View less

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Julie schuller, Mesa, AZ

On Dec 20, 2018

They were very professional and courteous.

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Samantha Sizemore, Saint Louis, MO

On Dec 17, 2018

Very easy and as fast as can be, even just days before a long holiday weekend!

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Mike, Mesa, AZ

On Dec 14, 2018

It went smoothly and seamlessly

Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with American Home Guardian? Click here to write your own review

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020