ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

Home  /   Companies /   American Home Guardian
icon Last updated: September 17, 2019

American Home Guardian

AHG Home Warranty is one of the popular companies providing home warranty services in Texas, Nevada, Arizona, Idaho, and Utah. The company considers themselves an innovative provider of home warranty products. AHG claims that their goal is to provide quality protection, financial security, and services of the best quality to their customers.

AHG has been in business since 2003 and we proudly offer our services to homeowners in Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Texas and Utah. Our comprehensive coverage provides homeowners with cost effective, hassle-free, contractually based coverage for: utility systems, heating and cooling systems, plumbing, electrical, water heaters, disposals, major appliances, pools, spas, and more. American Home Guardian (AHG) is one of the popular companies providing home warranty services in Texas, Nevada and Arizona. The company considers themselves an innovative provider of home warranty products. AHG claims that their goal is to provide quality protection, financial security and services of the best quality to their customers.
 American Home Guardian
hwc-logo
215 Reviews

Premium

$375-$595

Deductible

$65

Coverage Limits

$400-$5K

BBB Rating

B

Active States

5

Complaint Resolution Program

Yes

$500

Estimated Appliance Coverage

$5,000

Estimated System Coverage

5

No. Of Active States

Yes

Complaint Resolution Program

American Home Guardian Claims

American Home Guardian looks to provide the best in customer service and endeavor to close all claims in a timely manner, it is currently rated for repair quality.

American Home Guardian States Availability

  States Covered
  Corporate Office
  States Not Covered

American Home Guardian for Realtors

Real estate agents have their own section where they can help homebuyers and home sellers avail home warranties by simply filling in details like their zip code. Also, there are resources like the free home warranty guide where realtors can get details about the tax pricing and plans based on coverage.

American Home Guardian FAQs

What is American Home Guardian’s BBB rating?

American Home Guardian’s BBB rating is B

What plans does American Home Guardian offer?

American Home Guardian plans usually range from $375 to $595.

What is American Home Guardian’s website?

American Home Guardian’s website is www.ahghomewarranty.com. The company is often mixed up with American Home Guard which has ceased to do business.

Can you choose your own contractor for American Home Guardian?

American Home Guardian allows you to use in-network contractors only. You may be able to request for a preferred contractor within their contractor's lists.

Click here to share your reviews

American Home Guardian Reviews

Icon

Robert Welch, Euless, TX

On Sep 24, 2020

hwc-logo

They do not cover what they claim. The fine print says $1200 aggregate on an HVAC. 1500 appliances. Called another warranty company and they give $5000 aggregate on HVAC. Same price. So I paid 620 bucks for 575 Dollars in HVAC coverage. They will steal your money! My contract is about up, I am gone!

thumbsup-imgHelpful
1 people found this review helpful
Icon

Laura L, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 09, 2020

hwc-logo

Great job! Very professional service from beginning to end. Would definitely recommend to others and to my friends and family. Keep up the good work guys. Very reliable company. Very nice.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Marci L, Mesa, AZ

On Jun 18, 2020

hwc-logo

Furrows Appliance Repair is amazing they figured Out what the problem was right away. Professional and reliable all the time. Keep it up. I highly recommend them to my friends and family.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Keith W, Mesa, AZ

On Jun 12, 2020

hwc-logo

The contractor, RK Plumbing replaced our kitchen faucet. They were professional and a joy to work with. They have always completed work at our home in an exceptional manner. Thank you very much.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Dennis A, Mesa, AZ

On May 12, 2020

hwc-logo

Plumbing Work. Your service plumber did a great job. Job was performed and he cleaned up after himself. Thanks AHG Home Guardian for the good service. I highly recommend them.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John B, Mesa, AZ

On May 06, 2020

hwc-logo

Replace Garbage Disposal. Nice and helpful service - was a mix-up on when the company was originally suppose to be here ( not sure if was AHG or the company to fix the disposal mix-up). Called AHG back at end of day the company was suppose to be here and they took care of the situation. The company replaced the disposal the next morning. AHG did return all my calls concerning this matter. Thank you!

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Larry Young, Mesa, AZ

On Aug 19, 2019

hwc-logo

Thanks for the speedy and good service

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Christopher Gordon Given, Mesa, AZ

On Aug 09, 2019

hwc-logo

Our technician (Zeke) was amazing. He had the problem fixed in 10 minutes. We plan to hire him ourselves for non-warranty related work in our house.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Dan, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 25, 2019

hwc-logo

Busy Bee and Sarah are the best AC people I have ever had. Your coverage is worth every penny!

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Thomas McLean, Mesa, AZ

On Jul 18, 2019

hwc-logo

Legendary Plumbing repaired the leaks in our slab caused by a broken pipe. Teo was professional, advised us of the problem, how it would be repaired, gave us an estimate of the repairs before starting the job., and completed the job in a timely manner. We would highly recommend him if someone needed plumbing repairs.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Bill Hardenberg, Lafayette, LA

On May 06, 2019

hwc-logo

The service technician was outstanding. He was very professional and explained the work clearly.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John Giordano, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 24, 2019

hwc-logo

Precise Home Services LLC , they were very professional and polite and they came earlier than expected and they took care of the problem.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Daniel Simodi, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 17, 2019

hwc-logo

Work was done quickly

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Sonya Valles, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 14, 2019

hwc-logo

prompt and professional services. fixed the problem :)

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

John C, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 09, 2019

hwc-logo

Very easy process, customer service person was very knowledgeable and helpful. The tech that came was prepared and answered all my question. Highly Recommend!!!!!!

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Denisa Calloway Sheets, Mesa, AZ

On Jan 04, 2019

hwc-logo

This was the easiest service call ever. The contractor east very helpful and went out of his way to make we didn't have any worries.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Maxine, Mesa, AZ

On Dec 27, 2018

hwc-logo

Our work was scheduled between 8 am and; 12 noon. We had heard NOT A WORD from either the Vendor or the service tech by noon. Called the number for the Vendor and found out the Tech was still an hour out from being able to get to our house. We made arrangements to be home later in the afternoon &; the Tech finally showed up. He apologized for the delay &; completed the work quickly &; efficie ..Read Full Review

Our work was scheduled between 8 am and; 12 noon. We had heard NOT A WORD from either the Vendor or the service tech by noon. Called the number for the Vendor and found out the Tech was still an hour out from being able to get to our house. We made arrangements to be home later in the afternoon &; the Tech finally showed up. He apologized for the delay &; completed the work quickly &; efficiently. Well Appreciated. ..View less

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Frank Jorgenson, Lafayette, LA

On Dec 24, 2018

hwc-logo

We had a very unsettling experience in our bathroom. The faucet where the water is turned on in the bathroom broke, leaving us in a situation where the water in the bathroom was running rapidly, nonstop, which required that we turn the water off to the whole house. The plumber came by, diagnosed the problem, and had it fixed quickly. He had the proper tools and knowhow to make the repair in short order, ..Read Full Review

We had a very unsettling experience in our bathroom. The faucet where the water is turned on in the bathroom broke, leaving us in a situation where the water in the bathroom was running rapidly, nonstop, which required that we turn the water off to the whole house. The plumber came by, diagnosed the problem, and had it fixed quickly. He had the proper tools and knowhow to make the repair in short order, appreciate him a lot. ..View less

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Julie schuller, Mesa, AZ

On Dec 20, 2018

hwc-logo

They were very professional and courteous.

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Icon

Samantha Sizemore, Saint Louis, MO

On Dec 17, 2018

hwc-logo

Very easy and as fast as can be, even just days before a long holiday weekend!

thumbsup-imgHelpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful

Ready to share your home warranty experience with American Home Guardian? Click here to write your own review

American Home Guardian RATINGS

RATINGS
215 Reviews in Total

Customer Service

hwc-logo

Repair Time

hwc-logo

Quality of Repair

hwc-logo

Claims and Settlement

hwc-logo
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020
user survey
Feedback Questions

How can we improve your experience on our site?

Please provide a feedback

For company specific reviews click here