CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,747 reviews | 80+ companies

First American Home Warranty Versus the Competition

First American Home Warranty in short known as FAHW was established in 1984 and has been an industry leader for home warranty from over the past 34 years. The company provides home warranty services across 38 states and the District of Columbia as well. It has even won the 2017 Editor’s Choice Award from HomeWarrantyReviews.com. Every year HomeWarrantyReviews.com hands out awards to the best home warranty service providers in the industry on the basis of various criteria. TheEditor’s Choice award is bestowed upon a home warranty company which offers the best Digital Experience to its customers on its website and has well-managed its online reputation. 

What Makes First American Home Warranty Better than Its Competitors

First American Home Warranty vs the competition

FAHW has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5 on HomeWarrantyReviews.com. Some of the key attributes that set apart First American Home Warranty from the others are mentioned below.

1. Easy Replacement

First American Home Warranty has a reputation of replacing appliances if they cannot be repaired. They not only replace appliances hassle-free but they also do it quickly.

CARMEN TEMPLETON PALM COAST – FL 01-05-2018

This Warranty came as part of home sale. Garbage Disposal unit stopped working and I called a plumber that I had used before. Then I remembered about the warranty and called First American. My plumber spoke to them, then spoke with me, giving me the name of their contractor who was out within 24 hours. Garbage disposal was replaced promptly by the qualified contractor. I paid the $75 service fee.

2. Smooth and Quick Approval of Claims

When customers of First American Home Warranty file a claim, they are approved within a very short duration.

MARILYN CHAPIN – SC 11-15-2017

Upon arrival home after a two week business trip, my heater had broken. I placed a service order on the website, and the service people called within 4 hours to set an appointment. First American approved the service and the heater was repaired the next day.

This is the fifth year of service with First American, and they have always provided prompt repairman and quality repairs.

JIM HOPWOOD CHANDLER – AZ 12-29-2017

Hot water heater replacement completed within two days of contact with first American home warranty. Great service from Lion’s Den plumping.

3. Quick Service Calls

Even when claims are made during busy seasons, First American Home Warranty is quick to dispatch technicians.

DENISE RICHMOND MESQUITE – TX 09-08-2017

I recently purchased this warranty and my hot water heater went out, I was surprised at how fast and prompt the service was. I have already recommended this service to my friends and family.

MAGGIE LAS VEGAS – NV 08-01-2017

our ac went out in the hottest week of the summer in Las Vegas it was 119, American Home Warranty was quick to assign a company that came out very quickly and fixed it that day, we were very happy and will keep them for our home warrant company forever, Thank you.

4. Excellent Customer Service

While most homeowners face issues with customer service executives, First American Home Warranty responds to calls faster than other home warranty companies.

first american home warranty versus its competition

BARBARA LEVINE CALABASAS – CA 10-06-2017

I’ve dealt with another Home Warranty Service prior to using 1st American and the difference in these is quite a lot. I wait on the phone less; I get better and faster service with the contractors and 1st American’s customer service are the best.

JIM TRAYLOR GRANBURY – TX 08-24-2017

We got this policy when we purchased the house and renewed for a second year because of the great customer service we had the first year. We have already had a claim this year and still fantastic customer service.

5. Punctual Technicians

The technicians are punctual and arrive within the time window that they are expected to come at.

MARION MEMPHIS – TN 09-11-2017

A customer since 2005. I wouldn’t use any other home warranty service. The service technicians are always professional and knowledgeable. The home warranty is a must for home owners as it has saved us thousands when our central air went out. They always call me before arrival so I can go to work and meet the technician when they’re on their way. No big time window that requires me to stay at home all day waiting for them. Get their service, you won’t be sorry! You’ll be thrilled when your AC or heat goes out and it only costs one service call fee.

6. Pays Itself Off

A First American Home Warranty tends to pay itself off during the course of the year.

JOE DOLAN WEST HILLS – CA 01-01-2018

Buying a home is often nerve wracking. Someone else owned it and you have no idea what their lifestyle was, and how that can affect the long term ownership of your new purchase. Simple things like a garage door spring, some piping under a sink, a waste disposal unit – they seem minimal, but you would be surprised how much cost and effort you will endure to do the job yourself. In 4 years owning my home, I have been surprised by one annual issue, and each of them was covered by my Home Warranty plan. That plan cost is minuscule by comparison to the cost of doing the work myself, or hiring an outside contractor to come in and do the work. Knowing that I’m covered for the next surprise allows me to live without the stress of trying to handle what comes next. First American has me covered, and I like that.

SARAH INGRAHAM OCEANSIDE – CA 08-21-2017

We have a had a good experience with this company. We usually end up with a big repair every year that pays for what we spend on the yearly fee. I also like that when a repair person comes we know that they are not going to upsell anything. Their priority is to fix it if it can be fixed and only replace if necessary.

First American Home Warranty Plans and Coverage

First American Home Warranty has plans for homeowners as well as for real estate professionals. To know what home systems and appliances are covered in a First American Home Warranty, you need to request for a quote. You can get a free quote from FAHW by providing your ZIP code and the email ID on which you’d like to receive the quote.

FAHW offer plans starting from less than $1 a day. The terms and coverage are clearly mentioned in the free quote. The cost of the plans varies slightly from one state to another. Get a free quote today and protect your home and your budget. First American Home Warranty employs prescreened contractors who are highly committed to helping homeowners like you to make your lives easier.

About HomeWarrantyReviews.com

HomeWarrantyReviews.com is the #1 consumer research site for home warranty. Having entered the home warranty industry in 2006, the website has been helping homeowners choose the right home warranty policy for their home ever since. Every year HomeWarrantyReviews.com recognizes the best home warranty service providers across the nation and bestows awards upon them so as to encourage these companies to continue to put in an effort to make homeowners lives easier. First American Home Warranty won the 2017 Editor’s Choice Award. The Editor’s Choice Award is presented to the home warranty company that offers the best digital experience on the website and also includes how well it has managed its online reputation through the Complaint Resolution Program (CRP).

Homeowners also have access to numerous tools on HomeWarrantyReviews.com like the Home Maintenance Calculator, Mortgage Calculator, and the CRP. The home maintenance calculator helps homeowners decide whether or not their home requires a home warranty policy. The calculator requires a homeowner to enter a few details about their home like the age of the home, the ages of the systems and appliances, etc and estimates the home maintenance expenses for the home for one year. The mortgage calculator helps one to select the right mortgage plan for their home. You can enter the loan amount, interest rate and loan term of different mortgage plans and compare the monthly payments of different plans before you finalize on one. The Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) provides a platform for direct contact between the homeowner who files a complaint and the company. If a homeowner provides a negative review about a company that has opted for the program, the review won’t go live immediately. The company is given a chance to communicate with the homeowner directly and solve their issue. If the review is resolved, the review will not be made public, if it is not resolved within the stipulated time, the review is made live.



Was This Helpful? Let Us Know!
Your feedback will go live shortly after the editorial team approves it. Thank you!

Find Your Local & Reliable
Home Warranty Companies