CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,595 reviews | 80+ companies

Top Rated Home Warranty Companies in Top-real-estate-agents-chicago, real estate

Compare home warranty policies from the top ten home warranty service providers in top real estate agents chicago. To further assist you in selecting your policy, we have created a graph with a bell curve that showcases the average price of premium and average deductible of the various home warranty policies that are purchased throughout the state of real estate. View more...  The X-axis indicates the price of the premium while the Y-axis indicates the number of homeowners. The start of the curve indicates the number of homeowners who purchase policies that have low premiums. The curve then rises to indicate the number of homeowners who have opted for the average premium and finally dips to denote the number of homeowners who opt for policies with a high premium. The Average Premium of the top real estate agents chicago is mentioned at the top of the graph.

You can also view the Average Deductible that is opted for in the state by clicking on the arrows placed on either side of “Average Premium in real estate”. We have also calculated the average premium and average deductible price for the major towns in real estate. Click on the city name to know its average policy premium and average deductible opted for.

Go on to read reviews of home warranty companies that provide service in top real estate agents chicago. To get a comprehensive picture of a home warranty company’s service performance, it’s important to understand the Composite Review Score of a company. This score is based on the all-time reviews received from customers of the company. It can vary from ‘Not Good’ to ‘Excellent’. It also includes the all-time average scores of various parameters like customer service, service timeliness, repair service, and the overall rating. If you have had a positive, negative, or even neutral experience while interacting with a home warranty company, go on to leave a review and help out a homeowner just like you.
View less





Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!


Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 10015
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 851
Coverage Selected StatesAlaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.9
  • Repair Service 4.9
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 315
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.5
  • Service Timeliness 4.5
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating B+
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1187
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2720
Coverage Selected StatesArmed Forces Americas, Armed Forces Europe, Alaska, Alabama, Armed Forces Pacific, Arkansas, American Samoa, Arizona, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Micronesia, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Marshall Islands, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Northern Marianas, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Palau, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Virgin Islands, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1891
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 4005
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.6
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1970
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1922
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.3
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1990
Total Reviews 200
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Texas, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0



Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

Steve, Crossville, TN Date: 2011-02-17 18:22:23

Review: We have just renewed for a third year. The first year the policy came,at our request,from the seller of our ten year old home. The first year OR replaced several appliances. The second, when we upgraded the policy and paid for it ourselves,OR repaired three appliances,replaced another and did a major repair to our HVAC. The reason I rate them excellent for customer service and timeliness is,once we called in a claim,they contacted a repair service within the hour and called us at least once per day to make sure the appointments had been made,kept and that we were satisfied with the service. We are in a fairly rural area,so appliance repairs usually took a few days as the repair people were from other cities. The appliances were still working,so it was no big deal. The HVAC problem had someone under our house within hours. Appliance replacement allowances originally ranged from low-end builders models to mid-range value to astoundingly generous. They give a choice of replacement (with installation),a check or Sears gift card. We always took the check or gift card and bought what we want. It's up to you to go on line and check the true replacement value of your appliances so you can dicker with them. The latest renewal is probably a bit pricier but includes a number of important upgrades they did not offer with the original policies.

George Onwukwe, Glenn Dale MD 20769 Date: 2011-01-21 13:53:14

Review: I called for my plumbing fixtures to be "snaked" all through the house-my house has 4.5 bathrooms. Lately, I was having episodic occurrences in all the bathrroome i.e. water a bit slow to drain from sinks, commode occasionally backing up. I called American Home Shield (AHS) who I have for my home warranty. In fairness to them they secured a plumber very promptly-plumber came to the house and claimed that my request was a maintainance issue and only snaked one sink and I paid the $60 deductible. Irate, I called AHS who sent me another plumber as requested for no fee on the 21st of January, 2011. This plumber came by and promptly repeated the scenario I had undergone with the previous plumbing company. They claimed that I had a "maintainance" issue and would do the commode and sink for $170 and $120 respectively! If you do the math with the number of sinks and commodes in my house, I believe you come up with a figure close to $1500 out of pocket.Naturally, I refused and sent them packing! Did I forget to mention that the first plumbing company employees sent were rude and tried to argue with me! Needless to say I can not wait till Monday to cancel this insurance.

Dustin B., Olathe, Kansas Date: 2011-02-02 18:29:42

Review: This company cares more about charging customers to make money rather than actually helping and providing services. Had an issue with my built-in microwave called for service, tech arrived within a decent time. However microwave worked fine so he said he would not charge me for the service since he was not able to help. Two months later received a bill from from Old republic mentioning that I did not pay for my services explained the situation, they told me that the tech did not have the authority to make that call and said I had to pay or they were going to turn it over to collections. Did not care that I had been a customer for 3 years and there was not willing to understand or work with me on this issue. I will not but a customer anymore and would urge others to stay away from this company.

Old Republic Home Warranty Date: 2015-05-22 10:58:54

Review: We want very much to review this matter and address your concern. However, we are unable to locate your Plan. Please send an email to [email protected] with your property address or Plan number so that we may locate your Plan and contact you. Thank you.

Leylani Date: 2018-05-01 15:16:38

Review: A representative would not resolve any of my problems with the appliances. Months waiting and now broken pieces due to the long waiting times and AHS blame the fault on customer and doesn't take responsibility of their faults.

Karen, San Antonion tx Date: 2010-06-14 09:11:01

Review: This is such poor customer service. My expectation is that when I pay for a service, I should receive it in a timely manner, this was not the case. My air conditioning went out on Sunday, when I called i was given the name of a service provider. When I called that company the next day (Monday) to see if they had gotten a service request from AHS, I was told they couldn't get to me until possible Tuesday. So I called AHS and asked if I could be transferred to another company who could get to my house on the Monday. I was told no, that although they have other companies, the only way I would be transferred is if that company wasn't able to come out without the 3 day period that they are allocated. I think that is such crap, if I didn't have their service, I would just call around and get another company to come when I needed them. Not even sure of these companies they have as service providers, this is the third time that my air conditioning unit has gone out (and the unit was put installed in 2004) and I do have it service once a year, by a company of my choice. Not sure I am going to continue down this road with AHS after this incident

Dayna - Commerce, MI Date: 2010-06-04 08:02:25

Review: worst customer service... came to fix my toilet & dishwasher... both still dont work and they said I would have to pay another $60 for each tech to come back out. I didnt pay for the warrenty luckly the seller did but now I know its cause they didnt want to pay for the repairs at closing. They would rather pay the $390 and call it a day. Crap.

Dave, N. Myrtle Beach, SC Date: 2011-05-19 16:57:48

Review: HVAC heap pump was not cooling well and monthly power bill was 4 time higher that year before in our rental condo for April. Scheduled service all to unit.. technician checked out inside and outside unit and sent report that system was cooling. He did not mention the roof top compressor coil fins were a pile of dust. The technition did not want to revist when I was available and both ahs customer service and technician said their work was complete and system was working. Since we rent our condo and the actual responce time to make a major repair after inspection, evaluation, consulation and the action we would loose a week or more of rent. We moved on and had another local HVAC contractor replace the unit today. work is done, cleaned up and the system is ready for summer cooling. I wouldn't waste your time and I will not waste any more of mine on ahs. NO contract renual for them from by. My lesson learned ! I DO NOT recommend ahs espceially in N Myrtle Beach area.

Debbie LaChance Austin, TX Date: 2010-06-18 13:55:03

Review: We had a nightmare with AHS when our A/C went out in 2009!! The company sent out by AHS did not, could not, would not fix it as they couldn't receive an okay from AHS. We were 6 weeks in 100+ degree temp. w/o A/C & finally AHS wouldn't answer our calls for help. We're elderly - we had to contact an attorney & ultimately had a new system installed. AHS, once hearing from an attorney, agreed to pay not even half of what the system cost us. My husband was ill so we were left with no choice but to "let it go". We cancelled AHS and tell folks when asked of this experience.

Joseph Jacobs Elk Grove, Ca. Date: 2011-12-29 16:58:14

Review: You have to fight these guys tooth and nail to get them to honor their obligations. I have used them to replace items but not without multiple phone calls and a hassle. I can not recommend old republic. And yes be prepared to be put on hold.

Old Republic Home Warranty Date: 2015-09-30 12:58:29

Review: We apologize the terms of coverage do not include reimbursing costs for services rendered by technicians you called on your own. Our Plan requires that if a service situation arises, Plan Holders contact us directly for assistance. Service requests can be placed any time, online or by calling us at (800) 972-5985. We truly hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Kelly Rehm, Las Vegas, Nevada Date: 2012-01-13 14:00:15

Review: We had a water heater burst at our vacation home in Las Vegas. We happened to be at the house when it happened. We called Old Republic to send out a plumber. The guy they sent told us it would be $400 out of our own pocket on top of the money Old Republic would pay. This was based on trumped up charges. I asked Old Republic if I could replace it myself and just take a payout. They said yes, but they would only give me $400 to cover the heater and my labor. I agreed and replaced the water heater myself. After three months and weekly phone calls to them, I still have not received my check. It took them 1 day to send me the $60 service bill, but 3 months later still no check.

Mary, Lavonia, GA Date: 2011-06-02 16:37:16

Review: 800 858 1922 I've had this warranty since I bought my home in 2009. So far, I've used them twice. The first time wasn't too bad. The guy came out to fix an electrical problem in the kitchen, replacing an outlet. The second time I had a leak under my kitchen sink. It took the repairman four hours to get to my house. They called a guy who was 60 miles away! When he finally got here he took five minutes to tighten something and left. Several days later, the leak came back and I had to call a local repairman. Then recently, I had another problem which I called for service on and NEVER got a call from any technician. I called AHS and they said there was no serviceman in our area. BUT I HAD TO CALL AHS to find that out. They never called ME. The last straw was today when I called for service on my refrigerator and was told it wasn't covered in my contract. I had to wait 15 MINUTES on hold to find that out. AHS is A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY! I paid in for TWO YEARS. I should have put that into a savings for home repairs. At least I'd have earned interest on my money. Lesson learned.

C Albert Atlanta, Ga Date: 2011-06-10 18:19:36

Review: I originally decided to purchase a warranty through AHS based on the recommendation of a friend. I should have read the reviews here first. My A/C went out about two weeks ago. I called AHS on a Tuesday. They sent me the info on the subcontractor and never got a call. That should have been my first warning. I finally called the subcontractor and got an appointment two days later (Thursday). A little sidebar - living in Atlanta during the Summer, the heat can get oppressive very quickly. I couldn't live in my house while the A/C was out because the upstairs quickly surpasses 100 degrees. So the only option is to stay with friends or get a hotel room. Anyway, when the repair person came out, after about 20 minutes, he said I needed a new compressor. He said it would be there either the next day, or Saturday, or at the latest, on Monday. After not hearing anything by late Monday, I called the subcontractor and the person I spoke with said the repairman shouldn't have told me that. It would be anywhere from 3-10 BUSINESS days. So I called at the end of five more business days after no one from either AHS or the subcontractor had called to update me. Now they tell me the part should arrive the following Wednesday. If it does arrive then, it will have been 13 days and then they'll have to schedule someone to come out and actually install the compressor. Throughout this whole process, I have NEVER received one call from AHS. Also, I don't even know if this will cost me to have the compressor installed. This whole process has been an example of customer service at its absolute WORST !! The people at AHS should try living without A/C in 95 degree weather for a few weeks. Maybe they would get a small sliver of a clue.

Subha, Frederick MD Date: 2011-07-21 11:18:45

Review: My AC broke down in peak of summer usually my husband deals with these issues. I put in a service request through their automated phone line and did not hear anything for four days. The company they assigned said could not come for another two days this was when the temperatures were in the triple digits.Called their customer service and was on hold for over 30 minutes finally talked to a receptive rep who assigned it to someone else, the new tech came in and said they had to order parts and nothing happened for another five days. After which I had to call them severaltimes most of the times the reps were not helpful.. Finally they sent the part but the tech refused to go pick up saying he did not beleive AHS actually sent the part out. After several back and forths with the AC company and being on hold for hours with AHS The company gave me an appointment to fix the part for next day. When the tech went to put in the part turns out AHS ordered the wrong part. Even the tech was so frustrated by now. The temperature is now 110 its 2 weeks since my AC broke down. And any calls to AHS is just waste of time I do not know what to do .

Latima Date: 2012-01-26 20:42:03

Review: This company dropped me because they had to pay out claims on my policy? After receiving horrible service for 2 yrs they probably did me a favor. You have to sit on the phone foe 20 min or better before you get a rep on the phone, They send out uncertified technichians and take forever to send a tech out. After you pay service call fee you get bills saying you didn't pay? This company is horrible don''t waste your money.

TLo, Honolulu, HI Date: 2011-08-15 22:41:20

Review: In being *objective and truthful*, I can say AHS has been almost fraudulent. I would prefer to just have them say, *Give me your money and you'll get nothing and like it*. I see that other customers had a similar experience. Why bother going to the website for service and then it is down for two days? I am here only for a few weeks a year so when I need to get it fixed, I can't wait for the AHS service. And yes...when you call up, of course it isn't covered. I wonder what they charge you if you don't want anything (ie....nothing in your house) covered. Dishwasher...nothing. Fridge...nothing. A/C...nothing. Pool...nothing. Nothing is covered. Well...I should have known by now from the reviews that none of the above can be serviced. PS: I do not work for a warranty company and no...I normally cannot be bothered to post a review but it is better to let other people know that this is potentially a money pit. I hope at least 50% of the people who get AHS actually get some kind of service. I hope I am statistically at the tail end.

Teresa Smith Date: 2017-11-21 23:10:09

Review: The company came out to check my furnace and was professional and very helpful. The office staff was very helpful and kept me informed of the progress of the technician.

Becky G. Ocean, NJ Date: 2011-12-29 10:54:37

Review: My oven has been broken for over 2 months. I have had 3 technicians here and they have all been incompetent and unreliable. They have ordered wrong parts (which have taken up to 2 weeks to arrive) and I have called AHS multiple times to complain. They have not done anything to help get this issue resolved and I can't believe that after waiting 2 months I still have no idea when my oven will finally be fixed. Definitely cancelling my coverage with AHS and would tell everyone to stay away from them.

Jay Ashburn, VA Date: 2011-08-19 09:38:43

Review: I have been an AHS customer for 6 months. When I had an issue, I called and waited over 50 minutes to talk to someone. Once the appt was scheduled the plumber never came. I called again and another 60+ minute hold. To make a long story short, I had to go to a 3rd plumber who came out and did not do anything and left. I found out after I had the same company come out again that AHS would not cover another service. The plumber told me that AHS refuses to pay for service to multiple customers. He highly recommended me to avoid AHS and go with another company. Bottom-line: AVOID.