CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,759 reviews | 80+ companies

ABC Home Services

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for ABC Home Services

ABC Home Services

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.5 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
707 South Front Street Columbus, OH 43206 OH
888-351-0908 $549
Premium $549
Deductible $0
Effective
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Ohio
Years In Business 66
Total Reviews 8
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Timothy Morbitzer - , President Steven Morbitzer - , Representative -
No. of Employees 11 - 50
Headquarters Columbus, OH
Address 707 South Front Street Columbus, OH 43206
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

ABC Home Services has been a family owned business for three generations. The company kick started in early 1952 with meeting natural gas system repairs needs of local homeowners. With the passage of time, the company expanded and became what it is today, a full fledged home warranty provider.

The staff at ABC Home Services believe that their job is not done well until the customers are completely satisfied. The company claims that their service quality is unmatched and honest. ABC Home Services also feels that not being a part of a big corporation has helped them stay nimble and versatile. The company is located in Central Ohio.

ABC has a host of both online and offline services to offer their customers. The company maintains a round the clock claims facility, equipped with well trained staff that direct customers on the claims process. The company also has a network of well trained service technicians at their service. Service becomes active 30 days post purchase. Once active, the customers can access the claims center anytime they wish to.

Customers can also place service requests online. The official website of ABC Home Services is a one stop spot for all homeowner concerns. There are informative articles and plan details that can be easily accessed by customers.

The company has several comprehensive plans that suit an array of homeowners requirements. Another prominent feature of plans by ABC is that they do not charge any extra service charges (zero deductible/service call fee plans). Which means that the deductible charge is zero. Plans that suit both buyers and sellers are available with ABC. Some of the prominent plans are-

Gas-SAFE Warranty
Water-SAFE Warranty
Home-SAFE Warranty

The Home-SAFE Warranty plans offers maximum coverage and it also come with Gas-SAFE warranty which is included in the package free of additional charges. The Water-SAFE plans start from as low as $45 a month and the Gas-SAFE plans start from as low as $95 a month. On an average, a comprehensive plan from ABC would cost close to $549 a year.

Reviews & Ratings

Delaware - OH 04-26-2018
Eric Kaster Delaware OH
Posted On 04/26/18
Review No. 125638
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
ISSUES WITH ABC HOME WARRANTY!

IGS | ABC Home Services

6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
phone: 614.443.0300
[email protected]

My wife and I have been trying to reach Steve on the advice of the plumber that was sent to our home and Steve has not been returning our calls. It has been two days now with multiple messages and still no call. We are reasonable people with reasonable expectations, we simply wanted to explain to Steve that we cannot, I repeat, cannot use our kitchen sink until it is repaired or replaced and waiting three weeks to get a replacement hose to replace the defective one is entirely unreasonable.

My wife has a home cookie business that requires the use of the sink and we cannot prepare meals and rinse plates, doing so causes a spray of water that soaks everything or runs up the faucet and down into the lower cabinet causing more damage.

Steve offered to pay $110 plus labor towards our repair, but we have been paying $63.67/mo to repair or replace and the balance on that Moen faucet is a little over $100 or more, so ABC is holding us, a customer in good standing hostage for a measly $100 OR making us wait an unreasonable amount of time which would cause us great hardship to repair the faucet. I thought that was what your insurance was for, it's not like you are replacing a furnace or water heater.

I wouldn't even complain if it would only take a week or less for repair, but c'mon, three weeks?? My wife has a professional cookie order due in in a week and promised her grandchildren cookies for their teachers in mid May, she cannot wait three weeks and we should not be made to pay anything to make this situation right in a timely manner, that's what a respectable business with compassion would do. Could we please, please get a response and hopefully a reasonable one. I might even suggest your plumber purchase a new faucet, use the part needed and when the replacement part comes in from Moen return the purchased faucet, if you are even willing to be creative, but for the sake of all that is decent, please do something now, please won't you? view less
ISSUES WITH ABC HOME WARRANTY!

IGS | ABC Home Services

6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
phone: 614.443.0300
[email protected]

My wife and I have been trying to reach Steve on the advice of the plumber that was sent to our home and Steve has not been returning our calls. It has been two days now with multiple messages and
... view more
# 125638
Delaware - OH 04-26-2018
Eric Kaster Delaware OH
Posted On 04/26/18
Review No. 125637
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
ISSUES WITH ABC HOME WARRANTY!

IGS | ABC Home Services

6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
phone: 614.443.0300
[email protected]


My wife and I have been trying to reach Steve on the advice of the plumber that was sent to our home and Steve has not been returning our calls. It has been two days now with multiple messages and still no call. We are reasonable people with reasonable expectations, we simply wanted to explain to Steve that we cannot, I repeat, cannot use our kitchen sink until it is repaired or replaced and waiting three weeks to get a replacement hose to replace the defective one is entirely unreasonable.

My wife has a home cookie business that requires the use of the sink and we cannot prepare meals and rinse plates, doing so causes a spray of water that soaks everything or runs up the faucet and down into the lower cabinet causing more damage.

Steve offered to pay $110 plus labor towards our repair, but we have been paying $63.67/mo to repair or replace and the balance on that Moen faucet is a little over $100 or more, so ABC is holding us, a customer in good standing hostage for a measly $100 OR making us wait an unreasonable amount of time which would cause us great hardship to repair the faucet. I thought that was what your insurance was for, it's not like you are replacing a furnace or water heater.

I wouldn't even complain if it would only take a week or less for repair, but c'mon, three weeks?? My wife has a professional cookie order due in in a week and promised her grandchildren cookies for their teachers in mid May, she cannot wait three weeks and we should not be made to pay anything to make this situation right in a timely manner, that's what a respectable business with compassion would do. Could we please, please get a response and hopefully a reasonable one. I might even suggest your plumber purchase a new faucet, use the part needed and when the replacement part comes in from Moen return the purchased faucet, if you are even willing to be creative, but for the sake of all that is decent, please do something now, please won't you? view less
ISSUES WITH ABC HOME WARRANTY!

IGS | ABC Home Services

6100 Emerald Parkway
Dublin, OH 43016
phone: 614.443.0300
[email protected]


My wife and I have been trying to reach Steve on the advice of the plumber that was sent to our home and Steve has not been returning our calls. It has been two days now with multiple
... view more
# 125637
COLUMBUS - OH 01-28-2018
Eric COLUMBUS OH
Posted On 01/28/18
Review No. 122166
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A complete scam, they will say no matter what that your repair is not covered and still charge you $80 for the person to come out.
# 122166
Granville - OH 01-09-2018
Angela Holmberg Granville OH
Posted On 01/09/18
Review No. 121368
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This was on a home we purchased less than 6 months ago. We have had several issues with the 10 year old home we purchased and they have been less that easy to deal with. ( all of the kitchen appliances are original) We had to have a new garbage disposal put in and I was on the phone for over an hour just trying to get someone to talk to and or call me back. There was also an issue with the sink which was not covered. Later we had our microwave go out. They did send someone out to look at it in a timely manner but never got back with us, I'm guessing because the repair company said it would be close to 600.00 to repair the 10 year old microwave. When we finally called them back to talk to someone, they wanted to give us $200.00 for a new microwave. That's not even close to what it will cost to replace it. Overall, they don't cover much and are very hard to get a hold of! I would NOT recommend them AT ALL! view less
This was on a home we purchased less than 6 months ago. We have had several issues with the 10 year old home we purchased and they have been less that easy to deal with. ( all of the kitchen appliances are original) We had to have a new garbage disposal put in and I was on the phone for over an hour just trying to get someone to talk to and or call me back. There was also an issue with the
... view more
# 121368
Newark - OH 10-25-2017
Noemi Torres Newark OH
Posted On 10/25/17
Review No. 117804
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is beyond "horrible" they don't deserve not even 1 start...I called my Realtor and told them they need to NOT use anymore. I have been back and forth between them and their contractor, NO call Backs, and if I am called I have no answers. Going on a week now with no refrigerator, have had to throw away food, Contractor wasn't even able to let me know what was wrong, and Here we go going on week 2, and still NO CALL BACK, NO FRIDGE FIX, and lets not talk about how "rude" they are if you dare to call and follow up, I have a little one and this has been a disaster!, and I swear I have not received no empathy or care from this company. I honestly was better off just eating the cost and buying a new fridge! view less
This company is beyond "horrible" they don't deserve not even 1 start...I called my Realtor and told them they need to NOT use anymore. I have been back and forth between them and their contractor, NO call Backs, and if I am called I have no answers. Going on a week now with no refrigerator, have had to throw away food, Contractor wasn't even able to let me know what was wrong, and Here we go
... view more
# 117804
Columbus - OH 07-03-2017
Linda Columbus OH
Posted On 07/03/17
Review No. 111784
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The service was completely misrepresented at the time of purchase. When we tried to use it we were told that we were not covered.
# 111784
Marysville - OH 08-01-2016
Jason Tippie Marysville OH
Posted On 08/01/16
Review No. 104391
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've had warranty service with ABC Home Services for a year now, originally purchased by the seller of my home and I have just renewed with them. I have never had any issues with any qualified claims that I have had and I am always contacted by a repair specialist within 24-48 hours to set an appointment for the repair. I have NEVER paid a deductible for any services rendered and I couldn't be happier. I can't vouch for emergency repair service but I can only assume that if the repair company that is subcontracted by the home warranty service is booked, then you'll be waiting until the next available time slot. My A/C failed on a Friday afternoon and the technician was booked solid until Tuesday. My family camped out in with the use of fans and the repair that would have cost me more than $300 did not cost me anything. I definitely have peace of mind knowing that if any of my appliances fail due to normal wear and tear and old age I'll never pay a dime to have it fixed, or replaced within the limitations of the policy. Thank you ABC Home Services! view less
I've had warranty service with ABC Home Services for a year now, originally purchased by the seller of my home and I have just renewed with them. I have never had any issues with any qualified claims that I have had and I am always contacted by a repair specialist within 24-48 hours to set an appointment for the repair. I have NEVER paid a deductible for any services rendered and I couldn't
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104391
Columbus - OH 02-02-2016
Arnold Heightland Columbus OH
Posted On 02/02/16
Review No. 97159
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had a Home Warranty in place with ABC since August 2015. I have had nothing but bad experience's with them on 2 attempts to get emergency repairs done. With no heat in my house and 2-1/2 hrs on the phone with ABC I wound up back with the same person I began with and nothing accomplished. I cancelled my attempt to get my heat back on and called someone else that showed up in 15 minutes. I can not find anything that they do cover and they refused to reimburse me even partial monies that I spent on repairs. In fact they didn't even respond to my letter and copy of the bill I sent to them. I am glad that the seller of my house had to pay for the inconsiderate assistance you get from this company and that it was not money out of my pocket for their warranty that is a joke. view less
I have had a Home Warranty in place with ABC since August 2015. I have had nothing but bad experience's with them on 2 attempts to get emergency repairs done. With no heat in my house and 2-1/2 hrs on the phone with ABC I wound up back with the same person I began with and nothing accomplished. I cancelled my attempt to get my heat back on and called someone else that showed up in 15 minutes.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97159

Rate ABC Home Services

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company ABC Home Services to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=Njg4Nw==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact abc4u.com directly.