ABC Home Services

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for ABC Home Services

ABC Home Services

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.9 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

707 South Front Street Columbus, OH 43206 OH
888-351-0908 $549
Premium $549
Deductible $0
Effective
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Ohio
Years In Business 65
Total Reviews 3
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A
Executive Profiles Timothy Morbitzer - , President Steven Morbitzer - , Representative -
No. of Employees 11 - 50
Headquarters Columbus, OH
Address 707 South Front Street Columbus, OH 43206
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

ABC Home Services has been a family owned business for three generations. The company kick started in early 1952 with meeting natural gas system repairs needs of local homeowners. With the passage of time, the company expanded and became what it is today, a full fledged home warranty provider.

The staff at ABC Home Services believe that their job is not done well until the customers are completely satisfied. The company claims that their service quality is unmatched and honest. ABC Home Services also feels that not being a part of a big corporation has helped them stay nimble and versatile. The company is located in Central Ohio.

ABC has a host of both online and offline services to offer their customers. The company maintains a round the clock claims facility, equipped with well trained staff that direct customers on the claims process. The company also has a network of well trained service technicians at their service. Service becomes active 30 days post purchase. Once active, the customers can access the claims center anytime they wish to.

Customers can also place service requests online. The official website of ABC Home Services is a one stop spot for all homeowner concerns. There are informative articles and plan details that can be easily accessed by customers.

The company has several comprehensive plans that suit an array of homeowners requirements. Another prominent feature of plans by ABC is that they do not charge any extra service charges (zero deductible/service call fee plans). Which means that the deductible charge is zero. Plans that suit both buyers and sellers are available with ABC. Some of the prominent plans are-

Gas-SAFE Warranty
Water-SAFE Warranty
Home-SAFE Warranty

The Home-SAFE Warranty plans offers maximum coverage and it also come with Gas-SAFE warranty which is included in the package free of additional charges. The Water-SAFE plans start from as low as $45 a month and the Gas-SAFE plans start from as low as $95 a month. On an average, a comprehensive plan from ABC would cost close to $549 a year.

Reviews & Ratings

Columbus - OH 07-03-2017
Linda Columbus OH
Posted On 07/03/17
Review No. 111784
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The service was completely misrepresented at the time of purchase. When we tried to use it we were told that we were not covered.
# 111784
Marysville - OH 08-01-2016
Jason Tippie Marysville OH
Posted On 08/01/16
Review No. 104391
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've had warranty service with ABC Home Services for a year now, originally purchased by the seller of my home and I have just renewed with them. I have never had any issues with any qualified claims that I have had and I am always contacted by a repair specialist within 24-48 hours to set an appointment for the repair. I have NEVER paid a deductible for any services rendered and I couldn't be happier. I can't vouch for emergency repair service but I can only assume that if the repair company that is subcontracted by the home warranty service is booked, then you'll be waiting until the next available time slot. My A/C failed on a Friday afternoon and the technician was booked solid until Tuesday. My family camped out in with the use of fans and the repair that would have cost me more than $300 did not cost me anything. I definitely have peace of mind knowing that if any of my appliances fail due to normal wear and tear and old age I'll never pay a dime to have it fixed, or replaced within the limitations of the policy. Thank you ABC Home Services! view less
I've had warranty service with ABC Home Services for a year now, originally purchased by the seller of my home and I have just renewed with them. I have never had any issues with any qualified claims that I have had and I am always contacted by a repair specialist within 24-48 hours to set an appointment for the repair. I have NEVER paid a deductible for any services rendered and I couldn't
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104391
Columbus - OH 02-02-2016
Arnold Heightland Columbus OH
Posted On 02/02/16
Review No. 97159
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had a Home Warranty in place with ABC since August 2015. I have had nothing but bad experience's with them on 2 attempts to get emergency repairs done. With no heat in my house and 2-1/2 hrs on the phone with ABC I wound up back with the same person I began with and nothing accomplished. I cancelled my attempt to get my heat back on and called someone else that showed up in 15 minutes. I can not find anything that they do cover and they refused to reimburse me even partial monies that I spent on repairs. In fact they didn't even respond to my letter and copy of the bill I sent to them. I am glad that the seller of my house had to pay for the inconsiderate assistance you get from this company and that it was not money out of my pocket for their warranty that is a joke. view less
I have had a Home Warranty in place with ABC since August 2015. I have had nothing but bad experience's with them on 2 attempts to get emergency repairs done. With no heat in my house and 2-1/2 hrs on the phone with ABC I wound up back with the same person I began with and nothing accomplished. I cancelled my attempt to get my heat back on and called someone else that showed up in 15 minutes.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 97159

Rate ABC Home Services

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact abc4u.com directly.