Allied Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Allied Home Warranty

Allied Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

P.O. Box 540487 Houston, TX 77254 TX
888-351-0908 $395-$600
Premium $395-$600
Deductible $60
Effective Date of order or closing
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Texas
Years In Business 13
Total Reviews 381
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Kasey Kimmel - Johnson, Manager Gloria De Leon - , Customer Service Manager -
No. of Employees 51 - 200
Headquarters Houston, TX
Address P.O. Box 540487 Houston, TX 77254
Alias Allied Warranty

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Inspired by companies like Beck’s Prime, Southwest Airlines and some other honest institutions, Allied Home Warranty (AHW) claims that their company was started to serve homeowners as a resource that can be used for the smooth running of their homes.?

AHW is a company that has a lot more to offer than just warranty products. Some of the other services they offer are pest and termite control, home rekeying, home alarm installation, landscaping, mortgage refinancing, AC / heater tuning and a lot more. The company has a full time customer service facility, however after-hour requests have an additional fee.?The company hosts a well maintained website that offers all the basic online services required by customers. Plan details, sample contracts, facilities to sign up and become members and purchase plans, place requests etc can be done through their website.?

For homeowners, the plans are as follows:

  • Basic Plan
  • Premium Plan (Higher coverage
Both plans charge a service call fee of $50?For realtors too, AHW has two different plans to offer:
  • Buyer’s Plan
  • Seller’s Plan
These plans have features similar to the homeowner’s plans. However they have a few additional benefits. AHW claims that homes with their plans sell 50% faster and avoid unnecessary delays.?The New Construction plan is a unique product by AHW that is designed to cover newly constructed homes. The price starts at $595 for a term of 4 years. Such plans are meant for houses whose Builder’s warranty has already expired.

Reviews & Ratings

Houston - TX 08-20-2017
BC Houston TX
Posted On 08/20/17
Review No. 114942
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I just renewed my Allied Home Warranty. I knew my AC is older and I went over ALL of the costs with them.
Sidebar: I had NRG out in the past twice to service the AC. They NEVER checked the Freon or checked for leaks.
One month after renewing the AHW I called the NRG rep. He quoted the price at double what he had initially said it would cost if my system went out!!! Then stated that AHW does not pay for MOST of the costs.
This is NOT what he told me 6 months ago, and NOT what the SALES person at AHW told me but now he has all kinds of excuse as to why it is more.
AHW will not stand behind what they quoted me, it is August in Houston, 98 degrees and heat index 106. I am disabled and have pets. This warranty is a rip off, huge liars and just a shame!

Note: the last time I called regarding a shower faucet leak, NRG guy tries to TOTALLY rip me off. Just by LOOKING at the shower knob told me it was a $395 repair. I had that same faucet repaired several years earlier by AHW and it was $60 builders grade faucet!!!!!! I threw that NRG rep out of my house, called and they sent another one, he fixed it as I said BUILDERS GRADE $60.... not sure who is the biggest rip off NRG lies to up charge and get money in their pockets or AHW lies to get your renewal and has no intention of repairing the major things when they go out.
My experience with them, RUN AWAY NOW, SAVE YOURSELF from the hassle .

I just spoke to AHW they stated NOW that they will only pay MAX $1500 toward ANY AC replacement.
I WAS NEVER TOLD THIS WHEN I PURCHASED the warranty. I was TOLD it would be COVERED!!!!!
Again horrible company.
I am HOLDING a POLICY that states NO LIMITS.
The AHW rep said they changed the policy November of last year and informed customers through email. I NEVER RECEIVED the email and this year ONLY received an INVOICE, so MY POLICY is NO LIMITS and my AC should be covered as so. AHW WILL NOT STAND BEHIND THIER OWN POLICY>
A COMPLETE SHAME!!!!!! view less
I just renewed my Allied Home Warranty. I knew my AC is older and I went over ALL of the costs with them.
Sidebar: I had NRG out in the past twice to service the AC. They NEVER checked the Freon or checked for leaks.
One month after renewing the AHW I called the NRG rep. He quoted the price at double what he had initially said it would cost if my system went out!!! Then
... view more
# 114942
Granbury - TX 08-07-2017
James Clawson Granbury TX
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 114019
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They don't honor their policy's. They try to find ways not to pay for repairs. They are unprofessional on the phone and rude. Their vendors are no good either, they always send under qualified technicians.
# 114019
San Antonio - TX 06-19-2017
Estella L Limbrick San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/19/17
Review No. 111149
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worse company in the world. I had my HVAC system go out within a few weeks of me buying my house. The unit was 11 years old and passed the inspection. Allied Home Warranty only paid 20% of the total cost to have the unit replaced. The excuse they used was they only pay for a broken part not the unit. I have a complaint into the Texas Real Estate Commission since they govern all home warranty companies. Run don't walk away from this company. view less
This is the worse company in the world. I had my HVAC system go out within a few weeks of me buying my house. The unit was 11 years old and passed the inspection. Allied Home Warranty only paid 20% of the total cost to have the unit replaced. The excuse they used was they only pay for a broken part not the unit. I have a complaint into the Texas Real Estate Commission since they govern
... view more
# 111149
Sugar Land - TX 06-06-2017
Sam J Sugar Land TX
Posted On 06/06/17
Review No. 110753
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
To add to my earlier review; the proper place to file a complaint against Allied Home Warranty is the Texas Real Estate Commission. Search for "trec residential service company" and file your complaints there.
# 110753
Sugar Land - TX 05-31-2017
Sam J Sugar Land TX
Posted On 05/31/17
Review No. 110578
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Here is how the Allied Home Warranty scam works. They have a "The One-page contract." Three lawyers I showed it to laughed. They said it is one page because it is so vague that it doesn't require Allied to do anything. When you have a problem you will call Allied How Warranty because you think you have a warranty with them and will get some sort of benefit over calling someone else. Wrong. Allied will send our their own contractor. The name on the truck isn't Allied, but they are owned by the same person, Andrew White. The contractor will come out for a $60 fee. You would pay about that if you picked someone at random. You aren't getting a special price. For that $60 Allied's contractor won't actually do any work, but they will over-quote the cost of repairs by as much as three times the actual cost. Then they will tell you that you get a small token credit toward the repair, but only if you use their contractor to do the work. So, if your water heater breaks they may tell you it will be $1,500 to replace it, but they will give you a $300 credit because of your warranty. You could have hired your own repairman to do the whole job for $600, but Allied will not allow this of you want the $300 credit. So, $1,200 for Allied to do the work or $600 to just have it done yourself. The BBB wouldn't even accept my complaint against Allied. The BBB gives them an A+ rating in part because of the low number of complaints they get. The BBB doesn't like to rate its members low because it hurts their business model. Search for "BBB pay for ratings." ABCNews and CNN have both done stories on the BBB scam.

Andrew White established and/or bought Sweat Equity Partners, Allied Warranty, Lone Star Repair, Geovox Security, HomeTool.com, Sweat Energy Services and NRG Energy. They are all the same. view less
Here is how the Allied Home Warranty scam works. They have a "The One-page contract." Three lawyers I showed it to laughed. They said it is one page because it is so vague that it doesn't require Allied to do anything. When you have a problem you will call Allied How Warranty because you think you have a warranty with them and will get some sort of benefit over calling someone else.
... view more
# 110578
Houston - TX 04-04-2017
EMH Houston TX
Posted On 04/04/17
Review No. 109332
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very disappointed with their service. Paying $60 deductible is like to get a repair quote for $60. Most of the time on the market, you can get "Free" quote from other repair companies. I paid $60 for the call fee, $175 for access fee (cut a hole of 12x12 inch dry wall to see what's wrong with plumbing), and then $160 for diagnosis fee. I was told that Allied only covers the "repair" cost. So when it comes to figure out what's wrong, you have to pay the vendor. So in a word, I spend about $400 just to get an answer from the NRG company (Allied hired NRG), that this could be the refrigerator problem. So they left with a big hole in the ceiling and they can't do anything. So I had to pay another $60 to get the appliance vendor to come and check it out. And then I was told that the pan attached to the refrigerator is leaking. Then Allied told me that the pan of the refrigerator is NOT covered. Thus, I spent total of $455 just to learn that there is nothing they can do! How do you like this experience? Additionally, they wanted to charge me additional $200 if I want to get the service ASAP

The people who answered the phone is polite and professionally. view less
Very disappointed with their service. Paying $60 deductible is like to get a repair quote for $60. Most of the time on the market, you can get "Free" quote from other repair companies. I paid $60 for the call fee, $175 for access fee (cut a hole of 12x12 inch dry wall to see what's wrong with plumbing), and then $160 for diagnosis fee. I was told that Allied only covers the "repair" cost. So
... view more
# 109332
Rowlett - TX 02-22-2017
Stacy D Dove Rowlett TX
Posted On 02/22/17
Review No. 108771
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After being a loyal customer for several years and paying for a warranty on 5 properties I've decided to change warranty companies. After my last experience where my ice maker can not be repaired or replaced - they will only cover the cost of a replacement ice maker which does me no good. It took weeks for them to finally tell me this after the repair person stated that it clearly shows from his notes that they should cover the entire replacement. The person that notified me was rude and did not care that I was frustrated. It's obvious why they are NO longer on the top 10 list for home warranty companies. view less
After being a loyal customer for several years and paying for a warranty on 5 properties I've decided to change warranty companies. After my last experience where my ice maker can not be repaired or replaced - they will only cover the cost of a replacement ice maker which does me no good. It took weeks for them to finally tell me this after the repair person stated that it clearly shows from
... view more
# 108771
San Antonio - TX 01-17-2017
Estella L Limbrick San Antonio TX
Posted On 01/17/17
Review No. 108109
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Moved into my home for three weeks when the AC went out. Allied service company came out and to replace the unit was over $8000. Allied paid only $1600 leaving me to pay $6500. Every brochure they have shows this to be covered. Nothing but lies but I do intend to fight this.
# 108109
San Antonio - TX 08-24-2016
Gerardo Dada San Antonio TX
Posted On 08/24/16
Review No. 105268
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I have used Allied for two years. In the past the service has been OK for minor stuff. This time we had a problem with toilets, called them and they assigned a plumber who has able to shop up 5 days later.
I sent Allied and email, never heard back.
The plumber shows up, then called me asking for an extra $75 for a sewer stoppage issues.

Two days later I got another call from the plumber saying it needs hydro jetting and they will call me back. I called the insurance and they said hydro jetting is not covered because it is maintenance or due to a pre-existing condition, even if it is the recommended solution to solve the sewer stoppage, which is explicitly called out in their one page contract.

It's been two weeks and the problem is not solved and the insurance is not willing to pay anything. It would have been more efficient to take care of it myself.

I am canceling my contract today

Bad service, view less
I have used Allied for two years. In the past the service has been OK for minor stuff. This time we had a problem with toilets, called them and they assigned a plumber who has able to shop up 5 days later.
I sent Allied and email, never heard back.
The plumber shows up, then called me asking for an extra $75 for a sewer stoppage issues.

Two days later I got
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 105268
Deer Park - TX 07-29-2016
Justin Martin Deer Park TX
Posted On 07/29/16
Review No. 104269
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I had read this feedback prior to continuing my "service" with Allied. I'm the chump. We've had Allied for 3 years with no major needs, just regular maintainance until this summer when our AC went out. Since we weren't habitual claim submitters I felt like we should of been taken care of, nope. Same issues as everyone else so I won't repeat, but liars and scammers are all that work there. No one ever knows anyone else in the company, it's always another department's fault for delays and "buck passing". Dispicible humans who have ZERO compassion for living conditions that are supposed to be insured. They offered to pay $500 of a$6000 repair. It looks like I'm starting to see a pattern. They pay $500 of whatever, no matter the actual cost. The problem is I've paid more than that in monthly deductibles. I'll take the $500 loss, cancel my policy and move on. view less
I wish I had read this feedback prior to continuing my "service" with Allied. I'm the chump. We've had Allied for 3 years with no major needs, just regular maintainance until this summer when our AC went out. Since we weren't habitual claim submitters I felt like we should of been taken care of, nope. Same issues as everyone else so I won't repeat, but liars and scammers are all that work
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104269
Houston - TX 07-15-2016
Buddy W. Houston TX
Posted On 07/15/16
Review No. 103562
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Website works reasonably well but quality of contractors is horrible. After repeated issues with only partial payments on water heater, oven-range, and HVAC the most offensive violation was sending an HVAC contractor who performed work that ultimately would not pass inspection. Only eight months after last repair on our HVAC system we sold the property and the heater would not pass inspection. We contacted Allied who informed us the previous contractor would "no longer work on condos" (after 5 separate repair trips on our equipment) and Allied was unable to source a new contractor to attend to our issue. We quickly and easily sourced a contractor not authorized from Allied who informed us the previous repairs were incorrect, inferior and in fact would not pass inspection. It cost us $4,000 in cash repairs to meet a basic inspection in order to sell the home. Allied would not respond to our inquiries or return our calls. Incompetent company management. view less
Website works reasonably well but quality of contractors is horrible. After repeated issues with only partial payments on water heater, oven-range, and HVAC the most offensive violation was sending an HVAC contractor who performed work that ultimately would not pass inspection. Only eight months after last repair on our HVAC system we sold the property and the heater would not pass
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103562
odessa - TX 07-15-2016
ruben mata odessa TX
Posted On 07/15/16
Review No. 103521
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
terrible company. called for service on a/c unit and company they contracted didn't show up or call or answer phone calls. called them back about needed service and was told that I had scheduled for private contractor. called private contractor and got it fixed. was to be reimbursed for some of the repair but that reimbursement was due over 3 weeks ago. still no money. emailed them about reimbursement still no answer. save your money view less
terrible company. called for service on a/c unit and company they contracted didn't show up or call or answer phone calls. called them back about needed service and was told that I had scheduled for private contractor. called private contractor and got it fixed. was to be reimbursed for some of the repair but that reimbursement was due over 3 weeks ago. still no money. emailed them about
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103521
Arlington - TX 07-07-2016
Abby Arlington TX
Posted On 07/07/16
Review No. 103197
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
no there not really all that good with getting good company's for services. i also been having problems with them my A/C went out and i had to keep calling them back and the company they sent out. i was in a hotel for four days. and now for some reason they cannot get my monthly payment right every month they double charge me and i have to call them to rein-burst me.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103197
N Richland Hills - TX 06-28-2016
Q N Richland Hills TX
Posted On 06/28/16
Review No. 102750
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
TERRIBLE home warranty1. Go with anyone else! Submitted a request for service on our swimming pool. Crickets for 3 months, fixed it myself and then they contacted us. Filed an air conditioner claim. They would pay $495 of a $2700 bill. Found a local A/C guy that fixed it for $1600. Requested the $495 from them and again crickets! Terrible company, terrible customer service! No Twitter or Facebook because they don't want to hear about complaints, only want your money up front. view less
TERRIBLE home warranty1. Go with anyone else! Submitted a request for service on our swimming pool. Crickets for 3 months, fixed it myself and then they contacted us. Filed an air conditioner claim. They would pay $495 of a $2700 bill. Found a local A/C guy that fixed it for $1600. Requested the $495 from them and again crickets! Terrible company, terrible customer service! No Twitter
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102750
Spring - TX 06-27-2016
Kristen Damon Spring TX
Posted On 06/27/16
Review No. 102691
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Just an update almost 4 weeks after my AC went out... they called TODAY to schedule a repairman. The repair was done weeks ago.... paid by yours truly. Allied is no better - if not worse - than any of the others. Save your money - put it in the bank and if you don't have a repair, you will still have it. If you do, at least you haven't paid for the warranty AND the repair, because they aren't going to pay, anyway. view less
Just an update almost 4 weeks after my AC went out... they called TODAY to schedule a repairman. The repair was done weeks ago.... paid by yours truly. Allied is no better - if not worse - than any of the others. Save your money - put it in the bank and if you don't have a repair, you will still have it. If you do, at least you haven't paid for the warranty AND the repair, because they
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102691
DeSoto - TX 06-24-2016
Anna Miser DeSoto TX
Posted On 06/24/16
Review No. 102547
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Waited on phone for over 30 minutes to set up appointment. Waited more than the 4 hours they said a vendor should contact me within. Vendor ( Rayford Refrigeration & Air) finally called me. He checked my a/c and told me my a/c was frozen. I told him no it wasn't because my son had come by and checked the unit and it was not frozen, and while my son was there I had him change out my filter. The vendor told me it was frozen but since I had changed the filter it had unthawed, and cracked the pan, and he would have to come back Monday and fix it. I checked for the cost of that and it is between $300 & $500 dollars to change out the pan. I told him that I did not think that was the problem, that I thought the drain pipe was stopped up. He said he did no even think of that, and he would check that. Heard him (I guess) taking out screws to something, and he said no it was not stopped up, that pan was cracked. This was on Friday evening. By Monday had not heard from Rayford Refrigation, so I called them. He told me they had to first call Allied Home warranty, wait to see if they had the go ahead to fix the a/c. By Wednesday still had not heard from them so I called Ellis Air & Heat. By Wednesday at 4 p.m. (same day I called Ellis,) technician came out in uniform and company van with tools, and honestly within 15 to 20 minutes had diagnosed and repaired my a/c. Guess what was wrong. STOPPED UP DRAIN. I had to pay Rayford a $60 service fee & no repair. I paid Ellis $70 with repair and checked out my unit. Rayford needs to refund me my $60, and Allied needs to return my premiums for a year. Canceling my contract with Allied and calling Reliant Energy to tell them what kind of people they are telling and selling that we should RELY on. What if my a/c had been frozen? I would have been week without a/c in Dallas in 100 to 103 degree temperatures. It is too dangerous to open doors and windows. view less
Waited on phone for over 30 minutes to set up appointment. Waited more than the 4 hours they said a vendor should contact me within. Vendor ( Rayford Refrigeration & Air) finally called me. He checked my a/c and told me my a/c was frozen. I told him no it wasn't because my son had come by and checked the unit and it was not frozen, and while my son was there I had him change out my filter.
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102547
Crossroads TX - TX 06-13-2016
Jack Crossroads TX TX
Posted On 06/13/16
Review No. 101980
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a complete cheater. We all have got cheated hence a word of advice.
If you buy a home warranty from this company it is absolutely waste. When you will have a repair they will say most of the repairs are excluded from the coverage hence you will have to pay 80% of the cost. When 90% customers write bad reviews it is not a way to go forward, however if you do, you will have to pay for your ignorance. In short, all this company does is
"Get the premium and forget the customer" view less
This company is a complete cheater. We all have got cheated hence a word of advice.
If you buy a home warranty from this company it is absolutely waste. When you will have a repair they will say most of the repairs are excluded from the coverage hence you will have to pay 80% of the cost. When 90% customers write bad reviews it is not a way to go forward, however if you do, you will
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101980
Desoto - TX 06-12-2016
Frank Daniels Desoto TX
Posted On 06/12/16
Review No. 101969
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible customer service and wait time. I have two TVs that are waiting repairs due to the last major storm in Dallas, Tx almost three months later l am still waiting on the reimbursement. Can't tell you how many times l called to complain about the lack of urgency or what seems like the lack of consideration of the company.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101969
San Angelo - TX 06-12-2016
Tom San Angelo TX
Posted On 06/12/16
Review No. 101968
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have been with this company for about 5 years, have had several service requests, mostly plumbing. Service response has always been prompt and service provider has been excellent.
I see a lot of bad reviews that are just not at all consistent with our experience. Have to wonder if some of those are trolls sent to denigrate the company. Just wondering, I don't know, all I know is our service has been very good and I would recomment this company to a relative or friend. view less
We have been with this company for about 5 years, have had several service requests, mostly plumbing. Service response has always been prompt and service provider has been excellent.
I see a lot of bad reviews that are just not at all consistent with our experience. Have to wonder if some of those are trolls sent to denigrate the company. Just wondering, I don't know, all I know is
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101968
Mesa - AZ 05-02-2016
Kris Mesa AZ
Posted On 05/02/16
Review No. 100376
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My contract changed without the company notifying me of these changes. When I spoke with a supervisor he said I could take my business to another company and if I wanted to file a complaint to write to the legal department. The changes to my policy was significant. My rates increased and service coverage decreased. HATE THIS COMPANY!!!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100376
Houston - TX 03-29-2016
Stephanie Houston TX
Posted On 03/29/16
Review No. 99287
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I cannot believe I stayed with this company so long! The coverage is non-existent and the customer service is horrible. They tried to charge me $2500 to have a water heater replaced (just MY portion, not what they covered!) and then they wanted me to pay $3500 for a new furnace (again just MY portion) when it was really only $1500 through an actual HVAC company. Run don't walk away from them!
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99287
Spring - TX 03-26-2016
Norm Spring TX
Posted On 03/26/16
Review No. 99197
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service itself was fine - timely and professional. BUT, the captive water heater they provided at $1,150 with a 6-year warranty is available retail for about $500 - same model and warranty We had what was described as the highest warranty they sold - $1,000 - which means that the over-priced heater already put us $150 out of pocket before considering the other installation costs. Entire out-of-pocket cost was $707, could have been less than $100. We are contacting the company for an explanation and will pursue a remedy if needed. Why should we pay double the cost of the unit? This is a total rip-off. BTW, when we called in the A/C warranty two years after a lightening strike burned out a motherboard, well, guess what, that isn't covered. What a surprise. Estimate cost: $1,200. We got it repaired for $100. view less
Service itself was fine - timely and professional. BUT, the captive water heater they provided at $1,150 with a 6-year warranty is available retail for about $500 - same model and warranty We had what was described as the highest warranty they sold - $1,000 - which means that the over-priced heater already put us $150 out of pocket before considering the other installation costs. Entire
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 99197
Houston - TX 03-10-2016
Levi Houston TX
Posted On 03/10/16
Review No. 98467
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WARRANTY BUYER BEWARE: I have recently purchased a new home and received one year of home warranty from Allied. So far we have made three service requests (for $60 a piece). Long story short for the first two was that the items needing repair were to far gone but they would be happy to sell us new systems (furnace and hot water heater). The third is the worst yet. The refrigerator that came with the house failed. A claim was filed and a technician sent (for $60 of course). The technician looked it over and couldn't do the repairs then but had to go back to get approval to do the repairs because he thought it was on the boarder of repair vs getting a payout for the fridge.He said we would get a call back that afternoon. After not hearing anything for a couple days I called allied to inquire on the process and was told that the repair request was approved and they were trying to get a hold of the service technician to schedule the repairs. Allied would call back me that evening to follow up. No call back. A couple of days pass by and I call to inquire again about the progress of the claim. Im told that the claim is delayed because they can not contact the service technician but the operator Im speaking with will get ahold of the technician and personally get back to me that evening. No call. I call yet again, with the same expected response...we can t get a hold of the technician. Two weeks after my initial call I am contacted but not about the repairs but a request for a copy of my home inspection. I sent it in and there is no indication of any deficiencies with the refrigerator. I hear nothing. A few days later I call to inquire about the claim and I'm told that the claim has been declined. They claimed that it was a pre existing condition and not covered. How an item in a home that I have just purchased has a pre existing condition is beyond me especially since it was not discovered on the home inspection. But what really gets me is that it took them three weeks to inform me that they won't fix it even though I was told earlier that it would be. Now after being without a fridge for three weeks with a newborn at home (forgot to mention that. That made it even more fun) we get to go get a new fridge out of pocket. Thanks for nothing allied. It really appears that allied is really just a front for their affiliate NRG to sell installation and service of new overpriced systems and appliances. I will be advising my realtor to steer anyone away from allied. Their services (or lack there of) are not worth it. Anyway do yourself a favor and avoid Allied home Warranty. After all they avoid doing anything for you. view less
WARRANTY BUYER BEWARE: I have recently purchased a new home and received one year of home warranty from Allied. So far we have made three service requests (for $60 a piece). Long story short for the first two was that the items needing repair were to far gone but they would be happy to sell us new systems (furnace and hot water heater). The third is the worst yet. The refrigerator that
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 98467
Katy - TX 10-27-2015
Marissa Katy TX
Posted On 10/27/15
Review No. 93483
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Not only as a homeowner but as a Realtor. Getting repairs done in my home has been a 3 week process, which mostly involves me making calls almost daily between the vendor (who is horrible too) & Allied to make sure the ball keeps moving. Most of my frustration comes from the vendor that they chose, Extreme Home Appliance Repair. They NEVER answer their phone, I can honestly say I have called about 30-40 times and left messages 75% of the time; I have NEVER gotten a call back & they have only picked up about 4 times. When I told Allied about their horrible customer service they told me that they were having a hard time getting a hold of them as well.. Ummm.. why use them as a vendor if this is an issue?? I read numerous reviews online and everyone said the same thing.. They don't answer their phones and don't come back out to finish repairs.. Why would my home warranty company even have this vendor as an option?? Anyways, when I call Allied all they tell me is they are letting the appropriate departments know about what's going on.. I've asked for followups and calls back and have Never gotten one from Stephanie whom seems to answer the phone every time I call, I also asked to speak with a manager and have yet to receive a call back from her (Tara). If I didn't call everyone every other day then I would never get my items repaired.

-Horrible customer service, no returned calls/followups
-Poor choice of vendors
-Inability to get a claim taken care of in a timely manner.
-I was told they don't cover anything that is wrong with my ovens, yet haven't been given a repair price even though I have called several times asking for it.

Do NOT use this warranty company, they have inconvenienced me not only by their lack of customer service but also because I haven't been able to use my ovens for the last few weeks.

We will not be renewing our policy or recommending this company to anyone. view less
I would NOT recommend this company to anyone. Not only as a homeowner but as a Realtor. Getting repairs done in my home has been a 3 week process, which mostly involves me making calls almost daily between the vendor (who is horrible too) & Allied to make sure the ball keeps moving. Most of my frustration comes from the vendor that they chose, Extreme Home Appliance Repair. They NEVER
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 93483
The Woodlands - TX 10-13-2015
Jack The Woodlands TX
Posted On 10/13/15
Review No. 92831
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I am a Realtor and I had an issue with my air-conditioning units at my home. When I found resistance with the Allied technician and call center to replace them for a reasonable price, or give a decent credit, I gave the Allied sales team a call to help me with the issue.

I was ready to quit recommending Allied to my clients based on my experience with the technician and call center. When I told the Allied Team about my concerns, they jumped right in and helped me come up with a solution.

I was extremely impressed with how quickly they jumped onto my issue and got me in touch with Jim Woods, head of the HVAC dept., who was also amazing, and even brought me portable AC units to use for the weekend so that my kids could sleep in their rooms.

The solution that we all came up with was a great one, and I am very pleased with the results of their hard work and willingness to work with their customers.

The next call to the Allied Team was dealing with one of my client's issues. They had a major plumbing repair came up and they also had concerns with the pricing and technician's proposed solution to their problem. You took my client's issue with the same sense of urgency, and it was greatly appreciated. view less
I am a Realtor and I had an issue with my air-conditioning units at my home. When I found resistance with the Allied technician and call center to replace them for a reasonable price, or give a decent credit, I gave the Allied sales team a call to help me with the issue.

I was ready to quit recommending Allied to my clients based on my experience with the technician and call
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 92831

Rate Allied Home Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact alliedhomewarranty.com directly.