CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,643 reviews | 80+ companies

American Home Guardian

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for American Home Guardian

American Home Guardian

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.5 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
1839 South Alma School Road, Suite 350, Mesa, Arizona 85210 AZ, NV, TX
888-351-0908 $359 - $570
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Arizona, Nevada, Texas
Years In Business 16
Total Reviews 171
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Chad Forbush - President, Margie Held - Manager, Ryan Mandley - Director(sales & Marketing)
No. of Employees 11-50
Headquarters Mesa, Arizona
Address 1839 South Alma School Road, Suite 350, Mesa, Arizona 85210
Alias Sonoran Home Protection, AHG

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

Other Trade Names: Sonoran Home Protection
Company offers Military Discount on Service Fees

American Home Guardian (AHG) is one of the popular companies providing home warranty services in Texas, Nevada and Arizona. The company considers themselves an innovative provider of home warranty products. AHG claims that their goal is to provide quality protection, financial security and services of the best quality to their customers.

AHG offers a lot of services for their customers. The company provides a 60 day warranty on all repairs along with a 100 % satisfaction guarantee. 13 SEER and 410A HVAC coverage is included in every contract. The company also claims to provide a 4- business hour response guarantee.

Additionally, customers will not have to face an automatic premium increase at the time of renewal, they will simply have to pay the prevailing premium only. Also, there is no 30 day waiting period following an inspection. The company also runs a Multiple Policy and Military discount program.

AHG maintains a dynamic website that acts as a one stop spot for all the information needed. Potential customers can read about their plans and services and also sign up for a plan online. Existing customers can place service requests via their website by filling out a form. An FAQ section is also included on the website, to address common doubts that customers have.

Home warranty plans provided by AHG come in two variations - Guardian & Premium, with the former offering a wider coverage than the latter. The plans are priced at $549 and $399 respectively. Both plans cover almost all the major systems and appliances in a home, however, the Premium plan does not cover the following.

  • Hot water circulating pump
  • Tankless water heater
  • Doorbell system
  • Refrigerator ice maker and water dispenser
  • Jetted tub
  • Freezer (stand alone)
  • 5 star upgrade
All of the above are covered under the Guardian plan.

Reviews & Ratings

Mesa - AZ 07-10-2018
Chris Given Mesa AZ
Posted On 07/10/18
Review No. 129082
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
So much better than other home warranty companies. When you call AHG you talk to real people who know their business and demand the best from the contractors they use.
# 129082
Mesa - AZ 07-02-2018
Chandra Miller Mesa AZ
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128730
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Every time I have gone through AHG for home repairs has been a good experience. AHG customer service is great. They make sure to let me know how the service call process is going and continues to keep in touch with me through it all. What's nice is I don't wait long at all to get the repairs done.
# 128730
Mesa - AZ 06-12-2018
Jessica Berroth Mesa AZ
Posted On 06/12/18
Review No. 127615
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
AHG rep Latisha was very friendly and helpful she sent out Joshs Handyman Services and they were fantastic. Great communication, timely, quick, friendly and quiet. My 4 month old was able to sleep through their job which made me a happy mommy. Thank you!
# 127615
Meza - AZ 03-01-2018
Anna Martin Meza AZ
Posted On 03/01/18
Review No. 123295
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This is probably the best home warranty company I have worked with. They were able to assist me with my home repairs and the customer service was quick to respond on my queries.
# 123295
Henderson - NV 02-28-2018
Jenna Terrell Henderson NV
Posted On 02/28/18
Review No. 123283
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I know what you're thinking..."the seller is paying for it, so it doesn't matter what company we get a warranty from," and I can tell you you're wrong. I've been hung up on, lied to, and the "customer service" manager Scott ignored me for over 2 weeks before I had to email him AGAIN to get a response. Every single person that I've dealt with was nothing but unprofessional and rude. On top of all of that, they refuse to accept responsibility for any of their screw ups. Don't put yourself through the misery that I've been through over the last few months. I couldn't cancel my contract fast enough! view less
I know what you're thinking..."the seller is paying for it, so it doesn't matter what company we get a warranty from," and I can tell you you're wrong. I've been hung up on, lied to, and the "customer service" manager Scott ignored me for over 2 weeks before I had to email him AGAIN to get a response. Every single person that I've dealt with was nothing but unprofessional and rude. On top of
... view more
# 123283
garden grove - CA 01-06-2018
dominick sorino garden grove CA
Posted On 01/06/18
Review No. 121173
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Dont waste your money, I did $750 to tell me they wont fix my leaking pool pump and when I cancelled with 10 months remaining I got $50 back,
# 121173
garden grove - CA 01-06-2018
dominick sorino garden grove CA
Posted On 01/06/18
Review No. 121172
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a waste of $750. I tried to get a leaking pool pump fixed and it was denied. When I cancelled with 10 months remaining I got $50 back. Dont waste your money
# 121172
HENDERSON - NV 12-05-2017
Debra Stefan HENDERSON NV
Posted On 12/05/17
Review No. 119496
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After doing an Angie's List search for a home warranty the night before, I got a call at 8:10 AM this morning from Bridget. The call was unexpected, but I agreed that I would make time for a discussion. At first, she seemed argumentative regarding the source of her lead. She insisted that my information came from Home Advisor and not Angie's List. I repeatedly assured her that it did not matter to me how my information was forwarded. There were questions that I wished to have answered. Bridget launched into a fast-talking spiel and became agitated when I interjected to ask questions. She was rushing past some important details that I needed. Her demeanor became condescending and she reprimanded me for interrupting her. She stated that I must not be interested in the service if I couldn't simply let her talk and that I would need to stop interrupting her constantly and let her finish. I explained that I had the right to ask questions and receive answers without rude treatment. I assured her that I was interested in having a conversation and not a spiel. Ultimately, she was unable to allow that and hung up. I am still shopping for a home warranty. If I buy from AHG American Home Guardian, I will insist on being treated with respect by someone capable of doing so. view less
After doing an Angie's List search for a home warranty the night before, I got a call at 8:10 AM this morning from Bridget. The call was unexpected, but I agreed that I would make time for a discussion. At first, she seemed argumentative regarding the source of her lead. She insisted that my information came from Home Advisor and not Angie's List. I repeatedly assured her that it did not
... view more
# 119496
El Dorado Hills - CA 09-28-2017
Pj Mac El Dorado Hills CA
Posted On 09/28/17
Review No. 116616
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
1) In my experience, American Home Guard Salesman use false statements about what is covered to sale warranties. Company management simply relies on the fine print of the warranty to refuse coverage of just about everything. Although salesman make statements in complete conflict with there contracts to sale the warranty. Management is unconcerned.

2) AHG advertises as a 5 star warranty provider and top rated but does not disclose who and where these rating come from. In fact this company is rated (F) by the Better Business Bureau IMO, there are no such rating for this company which amounts to false and misleading advertising which is consistent with the endorsed fraudulent sales practices of their employees..

3) When an issue arises, the company cannot provide a contractor to do the work so they ask that the client provide their own contractor. AHG claims to be nationwide but has only been in business 3 years and cannot support the customers they have. When work is complete, the company refuses to service additional problems the appliance fixed because the original work was not done by their contractor. In fact AHG refuses to even send out a contractor to see what the new problem is even though the customer pays for the service call with a $60 service fee. They simply grill the customer over the phone as to the nature of the mechanical problem looking for a reason to deny coverage.

4) The customer service is terrible as it is clear that this company has built there business model around denying coverage so the employees are used to dealing irate customers. You can easily lose a work day getting transferred from person to person and do not dare raise your voice. Although AHG employees have mastered arguing, condescension and loud disrespectful tone don't dare return such tone or they will hangup on you and never answer your calls again.. view less
1) In my experience, American Home Guard Salesman use false statements about what is covered to sale warranties. Company management simply relies on the fine print of the warranty to refuse coverage of just about everything. Although salesman make statements in complete conflict with there contracts to sale the warranty. Management is unconcerned.

2) AHG advertises as a 5 star
... view more
# 116616
Tucson - AZ 09-15-2017
Brandi Lange Tucson AZ
Posted On 09/15/17
Review No. 116179
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AHG is a scam they charge a fee for warranty services, but when a unit breaks and needs replacement, they use technicalities to tell you that all they can do is offer you a ridiculous small buy out rather then replace the unit for you, they are stealing peoples money and not providing the services they have promised. What good is a warranty if they will not fix a unit or replace the unit when something happens. They will not fix our dishwasher and will not replace it either they have offered us $120 for us to go out and purchase a dishwasher, at this point we don’t even understand what good this warrant does. On 5/24 a service request was made for the dishwasher not working. The dishwasher would turn off and would have to be unplugged and plugged back in for it to work. AHG requested the brand of the dishwasher which was provided on 5/24. On 6/5 I again had to reach out to AHG to find out what vendor was supposed to be servicing the dishwasher. The response was a vendor was in line but the brand was still needed. I pointed out that the brand was provided on 5/24 when requested. An appointment was made for 6/8. The technician claimed they could not duplicate the problem. On 6/26 I reached out to AHG again because the problem had not been resolved. The only response I received was the technician could not duplicate. On 7/5 I again requested that someone be sent out to resolve the problem with no response. On 8/5 I contacted AHG again to let them know that no one was ever dispatched to fix the dishwasher and now the dishwasher was completely inoperable and requested to have someone service the dishwasher. I was told the dishwasher was too old and they would not be fixing or replacing the dishwasher but would offer us a $120 payout ( they already has us pay them $60 for the first technician to come out) So the net offering was $60. This payout does not come close to covering the cost of a replacement dishwasher. Nowhere in the contract does it state an age limit of an appliance to be eligible for repair or replacement. I have requested numerous times for an explanation of calculation for the amount of $120 without any response from AHG. Using their excuse they will avoid replacing any units that have failed by simply saying the age is too old and offering a minimal payout. They should have either fixed the unit or replaced it which is what the purpose of the warranty was. view less
AHG is a scam they charge a fee for warranty services, but when a unit breaks and needs replacement, they use technicalities to tell you that all they can do is offer you a ridiculous small buy out rather then replace the unit for you, they are stealing peoples money and not providing the services they have promised. What good is a warranty if they will not fix a unit or replace the unit
... view more
# 116179
Queen Creek - AZ 07-29-2017
Sherry Arce Queen Creek AZ
Posted On 07/29/17
Review No. 113588
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My husband and I recently moved to Queen Creek, Arizona and purchased a beautiful home. We also have a home warranty from AHG Home Warranty. Shortly after we moved in, our air conditioner stopped working so we called AHG on 7/16/17 to get it fixed.

They asked for our home inspection report and we submitted it to them for approval. On 7/17/17, they approved the work order as yes, we are covered. On 7/18/17, the repair company came out and said we need to order a new blower for the unit.

That day, I followed up with Yesenia (the manager) and left a voicemail to confirm that the part was ordered. She called me back on 7/19/17 and said that she ordered the part but it would take five to seven business days to receive.

It’s currently 110 degrees here in the valley and five to seven days seemed too long to wait without air conditioning. Yesenia was very rude and sarcastic and said that there was nothing she could do to speed up the process.

I took it upon myself to find the part and called a couple of local, wholesale parts dealers. I found the part at Siegler parts but of course, I could not order it since they only sell to companies.

I contacted Yesenia several times but she ignored by emails and phone calls. Since it was clear that I would get no help from Yesenia, on 7/20/17, I called Josh, the regional sales manager. He said he could help me.

The next day, on 7/21/17, I received a text message from Josh that the part had been ordered, paid for, and was ready for pick-up by the repair company. On Monday, 7/24/17, I called the repair company to schedule an appointment to install the new blower.

They were scheduled to come out on 7/26/17 between 12-3pm. The repair company went to pick up the part that afternoon however, it turns out that Yesenia never order it. I spoke with her that nice, shortly after 5pm, and she assured me that she would order the correct part the next day (7/27/17).

Naturally, I was very upset, so I called Josh however, he didn’t answer my phone call. He texted me back and said that he could not help me since he was busy with his three-year-old. Instead, he suggested that I speak with Scott, a customer service manager.

On 7/27/17, I was able to speak with Scott and he was very nice and apologized for all my troubles. He promised to personally take care of the problem and told me that he ordered and paid for the new part. The repair company scheduled an appointment to come out and install the ne part on 7/29/17.

I spoke with Scott over the phone on 7/28/17 and he assured me that everything was ready to go – the part was ordered, paid for, and ready for pick-up. When the technician went to pick up the new part on 7/29/17, it turns out that the wrong part was ordered.

It appears that a much cheaper version of the part was ordered – a version that wouldn’t even fit in our air conditioning unit! This was now the second time that the repair company went out of their way to pick up a part that either wasn’t ordered or was completely wrong.

As of now, the repair company (which has been very helpful throughout this whole ordeal with AHG Home Warranty) ordered the correct part for our air conditioner. It is supposed to arrive sometime next week.

At this point, it will likely be 3+ weeks that we will be living in 110+ degree heat without a working air conditioner.

Please don’t use this company. The worse possible service ever! No matter how high up the chain I went to get my air conditioner fixed, they just don’t care. This is complete scam! I hope no one has to go through the ordeal I’m currently in. AHG Home Warranty needs to be shut down.
view less
My husband and I recently moved to Queen Creek, Arizona and purchased a beautiful home. We also have a home warranty from AHG Home Warranty. Shortly after we moved in, our air conditioner stopped working so we called AHG on 7/16/17 to get it fixed.

They asked for our home inspection report and we submitted it to them for approval. On 7/17/17, they approved the work order as
... view more
# 113588
Mesa - AZ 05-25-2017
Deanna Brewer Mesa AZ
Posted On 05/25/17
Review No. 110432
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Carlos has been our service guy for a number of things in our home over the last couple of years and he does a great job! He's very professional and explains everything in detail... which I appreciate! Any future calls we would like to see Carlos get assigned to them.
# 110432
Mesa - AZ 03-22-2017
JohnHeward Mesa AZ
Posted On 03/22/17
Review No. 109183
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I thought John and John with AtoZ plumbing were great.. They came in and helped out and got everything working again. Very good customer service. This is the first time using our Warrenty and I was impressed with all aspects from beginning to end. Thank you.
# 109183
Mesa - AZ 03-14-2017
Carlos Mesa AZ
Posted On 03/14/17
Review No. 109048
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Very grateful that I have AHG to help me with my home repairs. I was impressed with the portal that kept me informed throughout the repair process and the person that handled my dishwasher repair was very professional. Thank you!
# 109048
Mesa - AZ 03-07-2017
myrapreta Mesa AZ
Posted On 03/07/17
Review No. 108950
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Excellent customer service worked quickly to resolve my heater issue. I greatly appreciate the great customer service it made it easier to resolve the heater issue. Thank you.
# 108950
Mesa - AZ 02-24-2017
RK Long Mesa AZ
Posted On 02/24/17
Review No. 108815
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was pleased with the service they came on time and fix my problem and they were on their way and I enjoy the rest of my day thank you.
# 108815
Mesa - AZ 12-26-2016
Abundant Air Mesa AZ
Posted On 12/26/16
Review No. 107819
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Pleasantly Surprised! We are an AC Service Company and was contracted to do a job for one of their customers. We have worked with other Warranty companies in the past, but AHG seems like they really care about their Clients and Business professionals Margi Held was especially helpful and attentive! Thank you!
# 107819
Mesa - AZ 12-22-2016
Molly S. Mesa AZ
Posted On 12/22/16
Review No. 107771
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
They scheduled an appointment right away and the job was done quickly. I appreciate how efficient AHG has been for me since I got a policy with them 2 and a half years ago.
# 107771
Mesa - AZ 12-05-2016
Joe Holcomb Mesa AZ
Posted On 12/05/16
Review No. 107426
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was having air conditioning problems. I called AHG for service. In two days MBP HEATING AND AIR came to my house. My problem was fixed in Ten minutes. Thanks again to AHG HOME WARRANTY.
# 107426
Mesa - AZ 08-19-2016
Connie L. Mesa AZ
Posted On 08/19/16
Review No. 105077
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great service by Andrew and the whole team. I really appreciated the team effort and the time they have given to give me the best possible service they can give. I definitely appreciate.
# 105077
Phoenix - AZ 07-30-2016
Denise Walsh Phoenix AZ
Posted On 07/30/16
Review No. 104298
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
LIARS LIARS LIARS LIARS, SCAM ARTISTS. TERRIBLE AND RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE, FILED A COMPLAINT WITH THE BBB AHG COMPLETELY LIED ABOUT WHAT HAPPENED. AVOID THIS COMPANY!!! They come in to do a repair and they intentionally break something else to obtain more business! SCAM ARTISTS. I will continue to bash this company on the internet until my money has been refunded.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104298
Gilbert - AZ 07-28-2016
Josh Gilbert AZ
Posted On 07/28/16
Review No. 104210
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
How would you feel if you went out of town for a week and on the first day your wife tells you that the A/C is out. Well, I wasn't worried because I have a Home Warranty with AHG. I filed my claim at night and my A/C was repaired the next day before 2 PM. I don't have to have a home warranty, but I know that things are going to go wrong. My house was built in 2002 and several things have went wrong since I have started my home warranty. I have already saved over a thousand dollars by only having to pay a $54.00 service fee. Home Warranties are worth it and as I said before, I stand behind my product. view less
How would you feel if you went out of town for a week and on the first day your wife tells you that the A/C is out. Well, I wasn't worried because I have a Home Warranty with AHG. I filed my claim at night and my A/C was repaired the next day before 2 PM. I don't have to have a home warranty, but I know that things are going to go wrong. My house was built in 2002 and several things have went
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104210
Chandler - AZ 07-09-2016
Anne Chandler AZ
Posted On 07/09/16
Review No. 103285
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am VERY happy with the help I received from American Home Guardian today! The staff is friendly and informative about home repairs and the service provider was one time, clean, and replaced my disposal in about 30 min... He made the job look super easy. I am grateful that I have such a good home warranty
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103285
Mesa - AZ 06-09-2016
H Wright Mesa AZ
Posted On 06/09/16
Review No. 101892
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am very pleased with the service I have received from AHG! Their staff has always been very polite and a true pleasure to work with each and every time I have filed a claim. I have also been very, VERY impressed with the service companies that they have sent to my home to make repairs. They always call to tell me they are on their way, they show up on time and I they always communicated with me about what they did to fix the problem. Thank you for reading this-- I hope you will choose AHG for your home warranty company! view less
I am very pleased with the service I have received from AHG! Their staff has always been very polite and a true pleasure to work with each and every time I have filed a claim. I have also been very, VERY impressed with the service companies that they have sent to my home to make repairs. They always call to tell me they are on their way, they show up on time and I they always communicated
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101892
Mesa - AZ 06-06-2016
billy d. Mesa AZ
Posted On 06/06/16
Review No. 101695
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Carlos found a way to work the pipe issue I had and fixed the problem. He did a fantastic job and is a great representative for your company. Thank you.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 101695
Next

Rate American Home Guardian

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company American Home Guardian to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=OTg=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact www.ahghomewarranty.com directly.