×

Choice Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
Choice Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
877-758-4545

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget

Write an honest review now !

1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837 AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WI, WY
877-758-4545 $370 - $450
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Years In Business 10
Total Reviews 3547
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating C+
Executive Profiles Victor Mandalawi - Founder & President, Charlie Dillon - Vice President, Marla Ramirez - COO, Jahmal Adams - Director
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters Edison, NJ
Address 1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837
Alias Choice, Home Warranty Administrators

Write an honest review now !

Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget

Call Now for a Quote
877-758-4545

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) provides comprehensive home protection plans that repair and replace well maintained household appliances and systems. CHW says that when you purchase a warranty with them, you will be working with a knowledgeable and dedicated team which will resolve your issue swiftly.

The only thing a policyholder has to do when an appliance breaks down, is to call CHW and pay a nominal service fee. The company also caters to the needs for real estate professionals and take pride in the fact that homes clubbed with a CHW warranty, sells faster than a home sold without a warranty.
 

The company maintains a well equipped website that one can refer to in case any information regarding the company is needed. Claims can be submitted through this website which also has an FAQ section should you need to clarify doubts. All important contact numbers are available on site along with details about the company and their services. 

CHW has several services to offer their customers. The company maintains a 24/7 customer care facility that can take complaints  anytime. CHW also offers budget protection on unexpected repair bills. The company maintains a network of skilled and licensed service contractors who will visit your home as and when you report an issue.

Choice home warranty has a host of warranty products to offer homeowners, home sellers and real estate professionals. Warranties from CHW are transferable and are said to add value to the property at the time of sale.

Reviews & Ratings

Pinellas Park - FL 03-16-2018
Kathy Holmes Pinellas Park FL
Posted On 03/16/18
Review No. 123920
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Quick repair (replacement) for garbage disposal. Had to reschedule because repair man had my wrong phone number.
# 123920
Odessa - FL 03-14-2018
Teresa D Knisley Odessa FL
Posted On 03/14/18
Review No. 123781
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My experience with Choice Home Warrenty has been deplorable. I have had 1 claim with Choice for now 4 months, with 3 or 4 services companies coming out to fix our microwave, and the microwave is still not fixed. They come out, order a part, and then refuse to come back for the final repair. Each company has stated that Choice will not pay them, so they will not come back! Choice finally said they would send us a check so WE could find someone to fix it, WE have not received our check either. Additionally, when we called about the check, the amount we were told they were sending had been reduced. But, as I mentioned, we have not received anything. With all of this, I also left a message with the "client advocate" for Choice. I believe her name is Tracey, I also never heard from her. Perhaps I will now. We were also told by Choice that, should we have another service call, it would be free. Conveniently, those notes were never saved, because now that my dishwasher has an issue, they can't seem to find them. The rep then had the audacity to ask if we would renew our policy. That conversation did not go well. This will be going to the Better Business Bureau as well.
Teresa K. Odessa, FL view less
My experience with Choice Home Warrenty has been deplorable. I have had 1 claim with Choice for now 4 months, with 3 or 4 services companies coming out to fix our microwave, and the microwave is still not fixed. They come out, order a part, and then refuse to come back for the final repair. Each company has stated that Choice will not pay them, so they will not come back! Choice finally said
... view more
# 123781
Houston - TX 03-13-2018
Marian Butler Jeter Houston TX
Posted On 03/13/18
Review No. 123756
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
All of the CSR reps are not properly trained. I had to speak with a supervisor.
# 123756
Houston - TX 03-12-2018
Julia Houston TX
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123707
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
The Choice Warranty rep. that I spoke to regarding my washer claim did not listen to my request in service date preferences and scheduled an inconvenient appointment with a repair technician. I rescheduled directly with the repair company. They came out and diagnosed the issue. I am currently waiting on CW to approve ordering the part so that I can schedule the actual repair.
# 123707
lancaster - TX 03-12-2018
angelia freeman lancaster TX
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123703
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Run from this company, they will find ways not to cover services. They make money by charging premiums and never paying for services. Very little is covered, They send incompetent, inexperieced
technicians out to do work. I do not think they check the backgrounds or experience level of their thechnicians. They will let ANYcompany come to your house and misdiagnos the problem and you will have to pay extra for charges that were not necessary to fix the problem. I do not normally leave comments but I hope I can prevent others from pouring their money down the drain and unnecessary fustration. PLEASE. PLEASE, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
view less
Run from this company, they will find ways not to cover services. They make money by charging premiums and never paying for services. Very little is covered, They send incompetent, inexperieced
technicians out to do work. I do not think they check the backgrounds or experience level of their thechnicians. They will let ANYcompany come to your house and misdiagnos the problem and you
... view more
# 123703
Heflin - AL 03-10-2018
Nancy C Williams Heflin AL
Posted On 03/10/18
Review No. 123618
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
My claim should have been covered but it wasn't. My kitchen sink had become totally backed up
The pipe running under the house to connect the drain to the field line had to be replaced. It was under the house. It was part of the plumbing.
# 123618
Kansas City - MO 03-09-2018
Helen Miller Kansas City MO
Posted On 03/09/18
Review No. 123586
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I recently changed to Choice Home Warranty after having purchased a warranty from a different company. I am sooo happy I switched to Choice. Have had quick responses to my calls, and had great service. Would recommend them to others!
# 123586
Jacksonville - FL 03-09-2018
Kim McCall Kessler Jacksonville FL
Posted On 03/09/18
Review No. 123584
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
As a realtor with experience with home warranty service contracts and always recommending my customers purchase one, I have been seriously disappointed with Choice Home Warranty. They came on a service call to check my 9 year old compressor in January 2018. They refused to pay for repair due to the "valves being broken which only happens when the system is run hot". So apparently I'm told I broke my HVAC myself by poor maintenance. Plus the company they sent out to service it broke my back porch door and never fixed it. I'll never refer any real estate customer buyer or seller to this company. They are disreputable and disgusting.
view less
As a realtor with experience with home warranty service contracts and always recommending my customers purchase one, I have been seriously disappointed with Choice Home Warranty. They came on a service call to check my 9 year old compressor in January 2018. They refused to pay for repair due to the "valves being broken which only happens when the system is run hot". So apparently I'm told I
... view more
# 123584
Langhorne - PA 03-08-2018
Arthur Simoneau Langhorne PA
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123553
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Was just about to purchase a year contract. Had a little problem with credit card. Fixed cc problem and asked him to call back tomorrow he said no. He called back an was very rude to my wife said he spent half hour on phone and she should have told him deal was off table. We were going to purchase the plan bu after his ruddiness not now we will stick with the one we have. BTW I called back the company to explain and the after I told him my concerns he said what do you you want me to do. Just a rude as your salesman. Maybe you should consider hiring more professional reps. view less
Was just about to purchase a year contract. Had a little problem with credit card. Fixed cc problem and asked him to call back tomorrow he said no. He called back an was very rude to my wife said he spent half hour on phone and she should have told him deal was off table. We were going to purchase the plan bu after his ruddiness not now we will stick with the one we have. BTW I called back
... view more
# 123553
winnabow - NC 03-08-2018
gilbert hamerman winnabow NC
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123549
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The customer service was topnotch and the tech who came was very competent and easy to deal with. First time user very happy at this time
# 123549
houston - TX 03-08-2018
Nancy Wilson houston TX
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123545
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Consumer Beware. We have continued to have poor experiences with this company. They deny most things, they send out incompetent service people, and their customer service is poor. We have now been waiting for 3 weeks to get our refrigerator fixed. The serviceman no showed, then didn't have the part, then after we waited two weeks to get the part, it turns out he had the wrong part. This is unacceptable and the CHW refuses to do anything to fix the problem. Then the hot water heater went out and flooded the place so we had to get someone out right away and could not wait. We had someone come out and now the company refused to pay for it. Save yourself the stress and go with a more reputable company. Their abysmal yelp star rating is deserved. Check out their BBB profile as well. There are a lot of complaints and disputes with this company. view less
Consumer Beware. We have continued to have poor experiences with this company. They deny most things, they send out incompetent service people, and their customer service is poor. We have now been waiting for 3 weeks to get our refrigerator fixed. The serviceman no showed, then didn't have the part, then after we waited two weeks to get the part, it turns out he had the wrong part. This is
... view more
# 123545
Houston - TX 03-08-2018
Nancy Wilson Houston TX
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123544
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Consumer beware. We have used other home warranties companies before and I can say this is by far the worst service we have ever experienced. The company tries to deny anything they can, they are slow in responding, they have sent out workers who no-show and then show up with the wrong part. It is incredibly frustrating working with them. And you cannot cancel your policy once you sign up.
# 123544
Lake worth - FL 03-08-2018
Richard d sharack Lake worth FL
Posted On 03/08/18
Review No. 123533
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Calling for service kept on phone 15 minut s. Told me to leave name and number and i would jot lose pkace on call hack. Never got a call back 3 times
When got throughhad a service person call. Part was
Backordered and on warranty. Said they would pay for install but i had to pay 170 for pick up abd delivery to my house
Unacceptable
# 123533
Venice - FL 03-07-2018
suzanne carlberg Venice FL
Posted On 03/07/18
Review No. 123506
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased our house 31/2 years ago. I signed with choice because we were new to area and not familiar with area contractors. Each year we have had our air conditioner serviced/maintained. Last year we were told the coil was corroded but due to the age of the system they would not “mess with it.” Chances were it would break apart. The system is 20 years old in an area that a normal unit lasts 7 years. Recently we had a repair man out for the air conditioner- choice would not cover any part of the visit- (adding Freon) stated that maintenance was not done!!!
I have contacted the Better Business Bureau, Florida Insurance commission and Consumer Affairs to file a complaint/review. All I can say is buyer beware- save your premium! Reading other reviews it seems this is a common excuse used for non-payment. view less
We purchased our house 31/2 years ago. I signed with choice because we were new to area and not familiar with area contractors. Each year we have had our air conditioner serviced/maintained. Last year we were told the coil was corroded but due to the age of the system they would not “mess with it.” Chances were it would break apart. The system is 20 years old in an area that a normal
... view more
# 123506
chesterfield - VA 03-06-2018
dwain holmes chesterfield VA
Posted On 03/06/18
Review No. 123458
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
contacted CHW about a plan pumping septic tanks. My home is 5 years old. According to chesterfield county law tanks must be emptied every five years. When i talked to the rep this was not a problem as "your septic tank can be cleaned once a year". when i called to have the tank pump the reason i gave was not good enough. the choices if i can remember where bad odor, back wash and one other. of course by county law my reason was it's been five years and it time. That was not a reason to have my tank pumped under the contract rules even though i was told it would be ok just wait 30 days after i enter my contract. Since they would not pump my tank i asked for my contract to be cancelled. the rep whom i spoke with insisted i needed to stay in the contract because you never know when things may brake. true but i keep telling him it a new home with new appliances under warranty. after 8 or nine time of trying to convince me and 8 or nine time of me saying i dont need it
i yelled and threw a curse word at him because he was not listening to his customer. I finally asked to speak to his supervisor he said "i am and there is no one else to talk to". every one has a supervisor or manager he must have thought i was born yesterday. very rude, i would not recommend choice home warranty if my life or appliances depended on it. Be Aware folks they will be polite trying to get your money but nasty if you want to cancel your contract because of misinformation given to the consumer. i call and made my complaint just making every one else aware even though they have a BBB rating that means NOTHING.. i should have believed the reviews i read before accepting the contract. they had more good reviews than bad. I see that changing in the future. people if you have choice home warranty and they do you injustice give them a rating write your comment so every one will know what actually happens after you buy your contract. This if my comment and rating for CHW "ZERO"........BEAWARE CONSUMERS!!! WE WORK HARD FOR OUR MONEY. IF THE SERVICE IS GOOD WE DONT MIND SPENDING OUR HARD EARNED MONEY view less
contacted CHW about a plan pumping septic tanks. My home is 5 years old. According to chesterfield county law tanks must be emptied every five years. When i talked to the rep this was not a problem as "your septic tank can be cleaned once a year". when i called to have the tank pump the reason i gave was not good enough. the choices if i can remember where bad odor, back wash and one other.
... view more
# 123458
Grove - OK 03-05-2018
Carol Round Grove OK
Posted On 03/05/18
Review No. 123442
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I do NOT recommend Choice Home Warranty. While their prices may be inexpensive, their customer service is horrible. It took six phone calls in one day to get an answer to my refrigerator problem. While it was finally resolved, the problem is a lack of communication between departments, but I wasted almost an entire day on the phone with them. I decided to switch companies and had to get angry with Ryan--a retention employee, who kept trying to get me to give the company another chance. I repeatedly told him NO and said I'd already switched companies. He was rude and arrogant. I don't lose my temper very often, but I lost it with Ryan. view less
I do NOT recommend Choice Home Warranty. While their prices may be inexpensive, their customer service is horrible. It took six phone calls in one day to get an answer to my refrigerator problem. While it was finally resolved, the problem is a lack of communication between departments, but I wasted almost an entire day on the phone with them. I decided to switch companies and had to get angry
... view more
# 123442
fayetteville - NC 03-05-2018
zachary johnson fayetteville NC
Posted On 03/05/18
Review No. 123398
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
worst company ever its a scam, if your repair is over a certain amount they will not approve it. They say they will repair or replace it but it never happens, I advise any one to look somewhere else for a home warranty very poor costumer service, poor response time been waiting 5 days to get my well pump fixed.
# 123398
Kennesaw - GA 03-03-2018
Karen Evans Thomas Kennesaw GA
Posted On 03/03/18
Review No. 123354
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The service people and repair companies were great but Choice Home Warranty is not a company that stands by what it sells this company says that your home and appliances are covers but in reality you are not because when you have an appliance that isn’t working because of wear & tear it’s not covered example a garbage disposal that has stopped working and has rust they claim that’s not covered when another home warranty company does cover everything and will replace it. So I believe I’m just wasting my money with a company that really doesn’t cover you. So my experience with this company is a big failure. view less
The service people and repair companies were great but Choice Home Warranty is not a company that stands by what it sells this company says that your home and appliances are covers but in reality you are not because when you have an appliance that isn’t working because of wear & tear it’s not covered example a garbage disposal that has stopped working and has rust they claim that’s not
... view more
# 123354
White Pigeon Michigan - MI 03-01-2018
Bruce Richlik White Pigeon Michigan MI
Posted On 03/01/18
Review No. 123307
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repairman was very knowledgeable fixed the problem quickly and was very neat
# 123307
Glen burnie md - MD 03-01-2018
Susan Hovian Glen burnie md MD
Posted On 03/01/18
Review No. 123306
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
DVC plumbing was excellent. On time, fixed problem 1st visit. Explained to owner that I had no hot water and tenants moving in a rental property next day. He was there 1st thing in morning and within 1 hour had hot water. Tenants could move in. Ask for DVC!!!
# 123306
Sophia - NC 02-28-2018
Steve lewis Sophia NC
Posted On 02/28/18
Review No. 123264
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They tie the hands of the service guys... a lot of stuff isn’t covered.... READ THE FINE PRINT....hot water tank went out... they only cover the components not the water tank it self... they will not replace anything of same value. Cheap company
# 123264
Palm Beach Gardens - FL 02-28-2018
Carol Lentz Palm Beach Gardens FL
Posted On 02/28/18
Review No. 123258
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
waiting over 3 weeks to get my microwave repaired is unacceptable! I signed up for 3 years because of a fast talking salesman. I'm regretting that decision. I sure hope my A/C doesnt go down when its 90+ degrees here in South FL, and they take 3+ weeks to repair it!
# 123258
Aurora - CO 02-24-2018
Michelle Morgan Aurora CO
Posted On 02/24/18
Review No. 123158
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The say they cover anything that’s necessary for an appliance to work, yet they refused to cover the mechanism that makes my furnace turn on. If the mechanism doesnt work, the furnace doesnt work. Makes absolutely no sense. Because they woulndt cover it I was left without heat in the middle of january in Coloardo for days until i could come up with the $350+ that was necessary for the repair. On top of that I was screamed at by a customer service representative over the phone. Worst company ever. They also made me pay the deductible even though they wouldnt cover The issue. view less
The say they cover anything that’s necessary for an appliance to work, yet they refused to cover the mechanism that makes my furnace turn on. If the mechanism doesnt work, the furnace doesnt work. Makes absolutely no sense. Because they woulndt cover it I was left without heat in the middle of january in Coloardo for days until i could come up with the $350+ that was necessary for the
... view more
# 123158
IRVING - TX 02-24-2018
Susan Thomas IRVING TX
Posted On 02/24/18
Review No. 123145
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
The Technician dispatched did not perform diagnostic procedures for the problem, collected his fee and left. CWH declined authorization for repair due to lack of maintenance. A Second opinion found that a failure of component had no bearing on maintenance. Repair performed, Paid for and was offered a Discounted reimbursement. Refrigerator working fine after replacement of fail parts.
# 123145
IRVING - TX 02-24-2018
Susan Thomas IRVING TX
Posted On 02/24/18
Review No. 123144
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
We had a problem with our refrigerator as it would not consistently cool and freeze. The technician with Dallas Appliance arrived, and without performing any diagnostic procedure said that the control board had failed. His informed us that he could make it work. He collected his fee as per agreement with CHW, presented an invoice that referenced a part number with cost and "service fee paid, and went on his way. CHW sent an email instructing us to contact them to discuss the service call. Upon contacting CHW, the Customer Service Supervisor informed us that due to the lack of maintenance they, CHW could not honor the contract. After attempts to elevate the problem to a higher authority, we were offered an alternative avenue to have another opinion. The process is to secure another service call, and in this situation, by a Certified Factory Technician.
The Certified Factory Technician, at our expense, performed a series of Diagnostics on the Refrigerator to find that the control board had failed, and the mechanical system was operating up to normal operation and that the control board was not controlling the mechanical system to function properly. Proceeding with the suggested alternative, we contacted CHW, talked to a Technical advisor with CHW to be transferred to a Customer Service Supervisor that offered that we pay the $550 plus service call and repair by the Certified Factory Service Technician and we would be reimbursed $400 by a check in thirty days. This offer was met with opposition, however, we did accept the terms.
We feel that this unfortunate situation may have been avoided if the Dallas Appliance Service Technician would not have suggested to us that he could make it work, without any repair. Also, if the maintenance issue been documented there may not have been an issue.
Throughout this entire ordeal and in dealing with the Customer Service Supervisors, we as the customer were made to feel that we were not worthy of respect in regard to our intelligence and understanding of the systems controlling our appliances. view less
We had a problem with our refrigerator as it would not consistently cool and freeze. The technician with Dallas Appliance arrived, and without performing any diagnostic procedure said that the control board had failed. His informed us that he could make it work. He collected his fee as per agreement with CHW, presented an invoice that referenced a part number with cost and "service fee
... view more
# 123144

Rate Choice Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Choice Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MTg2
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact choicehomewarranty.com directly.