Choice Home Warranty

Hey, are you researching
Choice Home Warranty?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Choice Home Warranty

Choice Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
877-758-4545

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.6 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget
1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837 AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OH, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, WV, WI, WY
877-758-4545 $370 - $450
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Years In Business 10
Total Reviews 3858
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating C+
Executive Profiles Victor Mandalawi - Founder & President, Charlie Dillon - Vice President, Marla Ramirez - COO, Jahmal Adams - Director
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters Edison, NJ
Address 1090 King Georges Post Rd, Edison, NJ 08837
Alias Choice, Home Warranty Administrators

Write an honest review now !

Get Affordable Home Warranty
Protect Yourself on a Budget

Call Now for a Quote
877-758-4545

Write an honest review now !

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) provides comprehensive home protection plans that repair and replace well maintained household appliances and systems. CHW says that when you purchase a warranty with them, you will be working with a knowledgeable and dedicated team which will resolve your issue swiftly.

The only thing a policyholder has to do when an appliance breaks down, is to call CHW and pay a nominal service fee. The company also caters to the needs for real estate professionals and take pride in the fact that homes clubbed with a CHW warranty, sells faster than a home sold without a warranty.
 

The company maintains a well equipped website that one can refer to in case any information regarding the company is needed. Claims can be submitted through this website which also has an FAQ section should you need to clarify doubts. All important contact numbers are available on site along with details about the company and their services. 

CHW has several services to offer their customers. The company maintains a 24/7 customer care facility that can take complaints  anytime. CHW also offers budget protection on unexpected repair bills. The company maintains a network of skilled and licensed service contractors who will visit your home as and when you report an issue.

Choice home warranty has a host of warranty products to offer homeowners, home sellers and real estate professionals. Warranties from CHW are transferable and are said to add value to the property at the time of sale.

Reviews & Ratings

Pittsburg - TX 05-31-2018
Teresa Davis Pittsburg TX
Posted On 05/31/18
Review No. 127141
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Very well taken care of. They came to repair air conditioner on time.
# 127141
Houston - TX 05-31-2018
Carol Schuster Houston TX
Posted On 05/31/18
Review No. 127136
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Air conditioner stopped in consistent 90+ degree weather. Over Memorial day weekend. Bad timing! The service was set up for Wednesday. Since I called in the claim on Sunday, I think that was pretty fast service. We needed a compressor, which the service person installed. Besides our annual fee with Choice, we also pay $45 any time someone has to come out. I signed up for seven years with this warranty company, payed all the fee at once, so I have forgotten the actual annual fee for this insurance. You MUST do annual maintenance on you appliances, just like maintaining your car engine, you cannot neglect service on major household appliances - not worth it in the end. Customer service was friendly, courteous, efficient. Thank you. We are cool again! view less
Air conditioner stopped in consistent 90+ degree weather. Over Memorial day weekend. Bad timing! The service was set up for Wednesday. Since I called in the claim on Sunday, I think that was pretty fast service. We needed a compressor, which the service person installed. Besides our annual fee with Choice, we also pay $45 any time someone has to come out. I signed up for seven years with this
... view more
# 127136
Orlando - FL 05-30-2018
Jorge Orlando FL
Posted On 05/30/18
Review No. 127100
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Outstanding fast reaction time, Having to deal on a National Holiday. Response to me was quick, with a set appointment with the designated company to come and fix my air conditioner.
Great work.
# 127100
Lithonia - GA 05-30-2018
Sharon McNabb Lithonia GA
Posted On 05/30/18
Review No. 127073
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer service was exceptional from the plumber. However, he arrived after the time span assigned. The approval wait time from Choice was extremely slow. This appeared to slow down his ability to get to appointments within a reasonable period of time.
# 127073
Phoenix - AZ 05-28-2018
Bernard fishman Phoenix AZ
Posted On 05/28/18
Review No. 126991
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Rob Salerno was pleasant professional and answered all questions . He did the best one can expect to issue a policy at a good price . He is an asset to the co ans I bought the warranty due to his professional knowledge and treatment
# 126991
North Myrtle Beach - SC 05-28-2018
John Howren North Myrtle Beach SC
Posted On 05/28/18
Review No. 126966
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I am so glad we decided to buy into this service. We have used it three times and have no complaints.
# 126966
Inman - SC 05-28-2018
Nancy Newton Lynn Inman SC
Posted On 05/28/18
Review No. 126947
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Choice Home Warranty.... Full of Kind words, empty promises and jerked around before denying the claim! Been trying for 2 weeks to get my 7 year old Samsung front load washer repaired. The guy they sent from Mr. Rogers Appliance Center out of Greenville, SC , stood us up on our 1st scheduled appointment. When he finally showed up 2 days later, my husband paid the 45.00 service fee and he said it was normal wear and tear and he had to order parts and would Come back when he got them in to repair the washer. My husband called Him on Tuesday of last week to see if the parts came in and when he would be back. He told my husband it was going to be too expensive to repair and CHW was suppose to have called us about what we should do. Needless to say, we had to call them...over and over and over again. Placed on hold a minimum of 25 minutes because “all their agents are currently busy serving other customers “ ... what a joke! When We finally got a real person, We had to explain the situation every single time We called. And We got “ we haven’t heard anything from the repair service” and “I understand how hard it is to go without a washer especially when you have a family” and we’ll get in touch with the company to get to the bottom of this issue with your claim and call you back within 10-15 minutes”. Finally, I was told Wednesday that the claim would be resubmitted... never given an answer as to why. But a decision would be made in 24 hours and I would receive a call. I presumed the decision was to whether repair or replace the washer. 26 hours later and no call... again... I called them. Was placed on hold for 45 minutes! When I finally spoke with someone, I was told the claim was denied because it was not normal wear and tear. I was sent an email insinuating I had overloaded the machine! BS... I certainly know how to load a Washer correctly. But as a good faith gesture, I would be sent a check for 100.00! Considering I paid 1050.00 for this useless Warranty, I argued with them. Finally spoke with someone name Marvin, who told me 1 of the parts needed to repair my 7 year old washer has been discontinued! And he would add 75.00 to the 100.00 and send me a check in 30 days. I told him that was not good enough and I wanted my money back from the warranty I paid for... he could even prorate it thru that day but Since the policy was useless I want to terminate the “service”. He was not willing to do that and said the 175.00 was the best he can do. I’m sure I’ll never see any money. The company has very good salespeople and I got suckered in to the huge, costly mistake. This company misrepresented itself into making you think they are going to protect your home, when it is nothing more than a very costly scam. view less
Choice Home Warranty.... Full of Kind words, empty promises and jerked around before denying the claim! Been trying for 2 weeks to get my 7 year old Samsung front load washer repaired. The guy they sent from Mr. Rogers Appliance Center out of Greenville, SC , stood us up on our 1st scheduled appointment. When he finally showed up 2 days later, my husband paid the 45.00 service fee and he said
... view more
# 126947
Palmetto - FL 05-26-2018
AKIL SANDERS Palmetto FL
Posted On 05/26/18
Review No. 126930
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've been wait for going on two months to get my refrigerate repaired. Do not have anything good to say about Choice Warranty. Pills don't waste your money.
# 126930
Siloam Springs - AR 05-25-2018
Colleen Cook Siloam Springs AR
Posted On 05/25/18
Review No. 126874
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My ac stopped working. It was fixed in 2 days. Thankyou
# 126874
Tomball - TX 05-25-2018
Casey Whitson Tomball TX
Posted On 05/25/18
Review No. 126864
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have a policy on my main home and a rental, nothing but great service. I just bought another policy for my Ranch house in Fort Worth.
# 126864
Las Vegas - NV 05-24-2018
Henry Biernacki Las Vegas NV
Posted On 05/24/18
Review No. 126851
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
The professionalism and overall attitude of Choice Home Warranty is and has been exceptional. Thank you.
# 126851
Pooler - GA 05-24-2018
Michael Pooler GA
Posted On 05/24/18
Review No. 126822
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Every time I called for service I have gotten a great response. I have never had to wait more than a day for a technician. The technicians that I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and accommodating. I wish the warranty would cover more, but for what they cover I am happy with their service and response.

I also liked the online service request. I used it on May 22, 2018 in the late evening to request plumbing service. The morning of May 23, 2018 I received a response with a service provider by 3pm by plumbing issues were fixed. So yes for my experience with this company I give them 5 stars in all categories. view less
Every time I called for service I have gotten a great response. I have never had to wait more than a day for a technician. The technicians that I have dealt with are very knowledgeable and accommodating. I wish the warranty would cover more, but for what they cover I am happy with their service and response.

I also liked the online service request. I used it on May 22, 2018 in
... view more
# 126822
Senoia - GA 05-24-2018
Karen Allen Senoia GA
Posted On 05/24/18
Review No. 126819
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have used Choice twice in the past two years. Both times the service was great. The service people were polite and professional.
# 126819
Townville - SC 05-24-2018
Dale Rish Townville SC
Posted On 05/24/18
Review No. 126813
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was with a competitor and switched to Choice. Had to get refrigerator repaired. Absolutely the best repair experience I have ever had! Easy to schedule. Excellent service!
# 126813
Commack - NY 05-23-2018
Rick Wenkert Commack NY
Posted On 05/23/18
Review No. 126760
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I can not recommend Choice Home Warranty at all, because everything is denied. The Vendors they use are very inexperienced.
# 126760
nacogdoches - TX 05-23-2018
JC thompson nacogdoches TX
Posted On 05/23/18
Review No. 126754
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BUYER BEWARE!! ! Most reputable repair companies(according to them) won't deal with Choice Home Warranty due to slow or no payment . My 2 year 9 months old, $2300 old refrigerator stop cooling. After the repairman came out 3 times in 45 days he told me it couldn't be repaired and picked it up. Two more weeks of trying to prove it was out of warranty, yes CHW offered $599 for replacement of the $2300 refrigerator...take it of leave it, according to their specialist. Of course I took it , I had to buy another refrigerator out of pocket. I found out later I should have negotiated for more $ from another CHW employee I talked to. I recommend you to Take your business anywhere else As I and my other 2 families I recommended CHW too. view less
BUYER BEWARE!! ! Most reputable repair companies(according to them) won't deal with Choice Home Warranty due to slow or no payment . My 2 year 9 months old, $2300 old refrigerator stop cooling. After the repairman came out 3 times in 45 days he told me it couldn't be repaired and picked it up. Two more weeks of trying to prove it was out of warranty, yes CHW offered $599 for replacement of
... view more
# 126754
Poughkeepsie - NY 05-22-2018
CAROLYN P FIELDING Poughkeepsie NY
Posted On 05/22/18
Review No. 126713
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Lots of loopholes to what is covered. Multiple visits required for simple fixes. . Minimal contractor accountability- most do not leave service call reports. Never received warranty information for new part installations. Several repairs later resulted in equipment failures, resulting in my personal out of pocket expenses in the thousands of dollars. Service call “Windows” are too broad. “On-hold” wait times are excessive, most over 30 minutes. Follow up calls to complaints is timely, but the employees seem to have no authority to take corrective action. I’m sorry I enrolled. view less
Lots of loopholes to what is covered. Multiple visits required for simple fixes. . Minimal contractor accountability- most do not leave service call reports. Never received warranty information for new part installations. Several repairs later resulted in equipment failures, resulting in my personal out of pocket expenses in the thousands of dollars. Service call “Windows” are too broad.
... view more
# 126713
Odessa - TX 05-22-2018
Martie Odessa TX
Posted On 05/22/18
Review No. 126712
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We’ve had this service for about year and half. Seems like the only thing it’s goid for is the plumbing. We called repairs on the air conditioner, they called their tech who said the compressor needed to be replaced. I received A call from the company who said they would not cover the cost because the compressor was dirty which told them we had not kept maintenance. Never mind that our maintenance plan is yearly... it’s going to gather dust. We called our own repairman who fixed the issue and indicated it was not the compressor. Then we called for our dryer, which took the service tech 2 months to fix. Called choice home warranty who basically did nothing but call the repair man and told me the same thing they had. 2 months we were wirh our a dryer.... we’re seriously considering just canceling but they come through for plumbing issues... until something bigger comes up with it and they’ll tell me we didn’t maintenance. view less
We’ve had this service for about year and half. Seems like the only thing it’s goid for is the plumbing. We called repairs on the air conditioner, they called their tech who said the compressor needed to be replaced. I received A call from the company who said they would not cover the cost because the compressor was dirty which told them we had not kept maintenance. Never mind that
... view more
# 126712
Sicklerville - NJ 05-21-2018
mark virgilio Sicklerville NJ
Posted On 05/21/18
Review No. 126691
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is ridiculous. They cover nothing! Save your money and don't go with this company. If you call in, you wait 30 minutes, then the line goes dead and they hang up on you. Complete joke.
# 126691
North Myrtle Beach - SC 05-21-2018
Lynn Pendley North Myrtle Beach SC
Posted On 05/21/18
Review No. 126666
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This home warranty company is a ripoff. I had Old Republic before and wish I never switched, so sold me a false sense of security. I recently bought a resale home, had a home inspection all was good and inspection even said I qualified for a home warranty. My AC went out 2 weeks after I permantely moved in. They sent a tech out he checked it and took pictures, they denied the claim saying it was lack of maintance, the tech disagreed and told them it was an old unit 2003. I got a second opinion from another company they took pictures the coils were clean and they stated it wasnt from lack of maintanence, they even talked to the adjuster on the phone told them that and sent additional pictures and they still denied the claim. SAVE your money don't go with CWH. I doubt they will show this to the public because they are a fraud. view less
This home warranty company is a ripoff. I had Old Republic before and wish I never switched, so sold me a false sense of security. I recently bought a resale home, had a home inspection all was good and inspection even said I qualified for a home warranty. My AC went out 2 weeks after I permantely moved in. They sent a tech out he checked it and took pictures, they denied the claim saying it
... view more
# 126666
Owings Mills - MD 05-20-2018
Rob Schwartzman Owings Mills MD
Posted On 05/20/18
Review No. 126646
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
CHW hires the cheapest, most incompetant techs to "repair" the few problems that they acknowledge as being covered. It took 2 1/2 months and 3 different companies to do the repair, and there are still problems. They constantly contract with "fly-by-night" companies to do repairs. What usually happens is: (1) It takes a long time to get the "tech" to diagnose the problem; (2) CHW does not accept the diagnosis if the repair will be costly or requires a replacement; (3) A CLUELESS repairman will attempt to fix the problem. It has taken 2 1/2 months to replace my garage door opener. They hired a one-man home contractor to do the job. He didn't have the $200 necessary to lay out for the new unit, so he lied and told me bogus excuses why it wasn't being done. Once he finally purchased the new unit, it took him 10 hours and 2 visits to install, because he didn't know what he was doing. Several functions are still not working. view less
CHW hires the cheapest, most incompetant techs to "repair" the few problems that they acknowledge as being covered. It took 2 1/2 months and 3 different companies to do the repair, and there are still problems. They constantly contract with "fly-by-night" companies to do repairs. What usually happens is: (1) It takes a long time to get the "tech" to diagnose the problem; (2) CHW does not
... view more
# 126646
Leavenworth - KS 05-20-2018
Gary Lewis Leavenworth KS
Posted On 05/20/18
Review No. 126641
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Reported a water leak Monday night, called them at noon Tuesday to see how long before someone gets assigned to it. The Lady would only report it takes up to 24hrs sir, nothing more would she say. I was ready to find another company! I called back at the 24hr mark and this time a different lady did everything she could to find someone. Because it was late in the evening she gave a number to try calling them directly in the morning. Well the next morning when I got online I now had that very company assigned to me. They where not able to get to me until Friday but I sent them some pics of what was wrong so when they got here they already knew what to do and fixed it rather quickly!! So because of the first lady NOT helping me and cause it took a week for the service guys to get here (which I sort of understand) I didn't give CHW 5 stars in all areas. But over all I am still pleased.... view less
Reported a water leak Monday night, called them at noon Tuesday to see how long before someone gets assigned to it. The Lady would only report it takes up to 24hrs sir, nothing more would she say. I was ready to find another company! I called back at the 24hr mark and this time a different lady did everything she could to find someone. Because it was late in the evening she gave a number to
... view more
# 126641
MERRILLVILLE - IN 05-19-2018
Darryl Abram MERRILLVILLE IN
Posted On 05/19/18
Review No. 126634
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
The customer service that signs you up for your first time premium needs more work on there customer employee etiquettes it's not what you say to a customer it's how you say it and in what matter and not be as pushy as they are
# 126634
Charlotte - NC 05-19-2018
Amar Bashir Charlotte NC
Posted On 05/19/18
Review No. 126619
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
CHOICE HOME WARRANTY IS A SCAM and FRAUD.
When I purchased this policy, I thought I would have a piece of mind but it turned out to be totally opposite. Its waste of money, time and energy. It won’t be wrong to call Choice Home warranty a SCAM!!!! Where people are being ripped of everyday.
I recently had my very first claim for AC repair. It’s been about 4 days that I am calling CHW (Choice Home Warranty). Each time I called, there was ridiculous amount of hold time. There hasn’t been a time that I spoke to a rep in before an hour waits. They say that we can communicate with them through message, but the only reply I got was “Thank you emailing CHW, please contact us at your earliest convenience, we would like to speak with you”. And there you go back to square one and wait over an hour to speak to someone. Several times it happened that I called, waited an hour and finally had a rep, and I was told I needed to be transferred to a different department and you wait again.
My unit is about 5 to 6 years old and this season it hasn’t been cooling enough. CHW arranged a tech of their choice to come over and he diagnosed that there is leak in evaporator coil. He sent is diagnosis to CHW along with the pictures. My claim was denied and the reason was that there is a corrosion and it caused the leak so they will not repair it. I called the Tech and he said that he never said anything about the leak was caused because of the corrosion. I then called back CHW and wasted another hour before I was able to speak to someone. CHW rep went back and forth with me but I wasn’t able to convince her. I asked her if we can have a 3-way call with the tech who came to my house. A call was made and the tech said on the call that he never said that the leak was because of the corrosion. CHW superior said it’s not enough information for her to turn over the decision. I also told that I called the Manufacturer and I was explained that since the unit is only about 5 to 6 years old, there is no way it can have a corrosion. According to manufacturer Only possible explanation is that there was leak, and it created a moisture and that moisture caused the corrosion. The CHW rep still wasn’t convinced and asked then what caused the leak??
That was the most ridiculous thing I’ve ever heard. It’s a machine and it normal for things to break down. I wasn’t there with the coil 24/7 to see what was happening. And more importantly, that was the reason I had the warranty to unexpected damages can be covered. I asked her how she is able to say that if leak caused the corrosion or the corrosion caused the leak. Her answer was that our tech took a look at the pic and they determined that the corrosion caused the leak. In other words, the tech who came to my house and inspected the unit can’t say if corrosion caused the leak, but someone sitting thousands of miles away in CHW office can diagnose just by looking at the pictures. So, it’s like who came first, chicken or the egg. If the leak caused the corrosion then they will cover the repair, but if corrosion cost the leak then they won’t. Clearly, they are not trying to pay and giving me excuses no to pay for the damage. There is absolutely no moisture or water near my unit the could cause the corrosion.
These cheaters are just trying to make money of consumers and will always find an excuse not to pay for the damage. I am willing to go to any extent to make people aware of their scam, whether its through social media, you tube video, consumer affairs etc. CHOICE HOME WARRANTY IS A SCAM.


view less
CHOICE HOME WARRANTY IS A SCAM and FRAUD.
When I purchased this policy, I thought I would have a piece of mind but it turned out to be totally opposite. Its waste of money, time and energy. It won’t be wrong to call Choice Home warranty a SCAM!!!! Where people are being ripped of everyday.
I recently had my very first claim for AC repair. It’s been about 4 days that I am
... view more
# 126619
Lafayette - LA 05-19-2018
Earl Brannon Lafayette LA
Posted On 05/19/18
Review No. 126614
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great service .. Came home to broken AC one evening .. They were unable to get someone out that day, but gave me the name of the company that was coming out to repair the next morning .. I called the company and the lady said if they got a cancellation that day that the would be able to send someone over .. Went to son's to spend the night.. She called me back at 5:15 to tell me that she was sorry that they didn't have any cancellations, but would be there first thing in the morning.. Really nice little guy came as expected -- fixed it .. No charge for the first service call .. Really nice experience .. view less
Great service .. Came home to broken AC one evening .. They were unable to get someone out that day, but gave me the name of the company that was coming out to repair the next morning .. I called the company and the lady said if they got a cancellation that day that the would be able to send someone over .. Went to son's to spend the night.. She called me back at 5:15 to tell me that she was
... view more
# 126614

Rate Choice Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Choice Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MTg2
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact choicehomewarranty.com directly.