CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,759 reviews | 80+ companies

Cross Country Home Services

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Cross Country Home Services

Cross Country Home Services

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.7 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
888-351-0908 $395
Premium $395
Deductible $55
Effective 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 39
Total Reviews 161
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees 501-1000
Headquarters 1625 NW 136 Avenue Suite 200 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33323 United States
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

Established in 1978, the Cross Country Home Services (CCHS) family is constituted of several top brands, namely :

  • Total Protect
  • Home Protect
  • Cross Country Home Services
  • HMS Home Warranty
  • Residential MD
  • Haa Of Virginia
  • HomeSure Protection of California
  • Homesure of Virginia, Inc
  • HomeSure Services, Inc.
  • HomeSure of America Inc.

The company is part of the Cross Country Group, which is a leading privately owned home service program in the U.S.Headquartered in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, CCHS has a customer care facility located in Anderson, South Carolina. CCHS has over 650 employees on the payroll and a massive countrywide network of over 40,000 independent contractors. The company claims to provide over 20 different types of warranty products and claims to have served over 10 million warranty customers since it’s inception

Maintenance and warranty programs are the main services offered by CCHS. The company maintains a 24/7 customer service facility which not only takes service requests from customers, but also conducts surveys to measure customer satisfaction levels.

The company also maintains a well equipped website that hosts all relevant information about the company. Users can purchase plans, place service requests and renew their plans through this website

The company's comprehensive product includes -

HOME MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS

There are some steps to be considered in order to home maintenance according to seasons and usage. CCHS home maintenance programs include features such as:


  • Seasonal maintenance visits

  • A thorough checklist of tests, inspections and cleaning tasks. Depending on the program, the visit will cover all major appliances, HVAC, plumbing,  electrical units etc. The plan offers zero dollar service call fee


HOME SERVICE PLANS

This is designed to offer clients with standardized and highly flexible home services solutions to meet their unique needs. Live customer service staff is available 24-hours-a-day, 365-days-a-year and is dedicated to ensuring the highest level of support. Homeowner needs are quickly resolved through  national vendor network of over 40,000 pre-screened, highly qualified HVAC, electrical, plumbing and appliance service providers.

LINE PROTECTION PLANS
The CCHS LineProtect series includes plans for:

  1. Gas Lines - programs are available to cover interior or exterior service lines.

  2. Inside Electric Lines - coverage for issues with electrical outlets, switches, fuses, breakers and other inside wiring. Additional surge protection is also available.

  3. Water Lines - plan covers leaks or breaks anywhere in the water service line.

  4. Outside Sewer Lines - repair and replacement coverage for the sewer drain line that runs from the home to the mainline hook-up.


?

Reviews & Ratings

Knoxville - TN 06-13-2018
Mark L Fuzek Knoxville TN
Posted On 06/13/18
Review No. 127753
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am disgusted with Cross Country/ResidentialMD Home Warranty. BEWARE...THIS IS A RIPOFF COMPANY. I hate that I wasted so much money for my policy. SAVE YOUR MONEY IN A SAVING'S ACCOUNT FOR HOME REPAIRS!!! There should be a ZERO STAR RATING!!!
# 127753
Cross Country
06-25-2018
Mark - I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement and there are items that may not be covered. We’re sorry to hear the warranty did not meet your needs. Thanks, Austin
Southfield - MI 06-11-2018
Brenda Jones Southfield MI
Posted On 06/11/18
Review No. 127604
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst company. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE. I filed a claim November 2017, three different repairmen came out. Cross Country claims they never received the invoices from the repairman. When I provided a copy they said they would replace my Wall Unit I wait at home several times and no one showed up. This company puts you on hold and never return to the phone, never returns telephone calls and does not stand by their word. I am still waiting on my Wall Unit. I have notified the Better Business Bureau and I advise everyone else to do it also to shut them down. view less
This is the worst company. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE. I filed a claim November 2017, three different repairmen came out. Cross Country claims they never received the invoices from the repairman. When I provided a copy they said they would replace my Wall Unit I wait at home several times and no one showed up. This company puts you on hold and never return to the phone, never returns telephone calls
... view more
# 127604
Mount Dora - FL 06-07-2018
Michael Staton Mount Dora FL
Posted On 06/07/18
Review No. 127440
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am a long time customer of HMS National (aka Cross Country). They switched ownership in August of 2017. Since then they have gone from a 5 star company to a 1 star company.
NEVER in my life have I had to deal with customer service so poor. On top of that, I have to hold on the phone for 45 minutes to an hour to speak to a representative that just reads me a standard excuse script. I hear the same script every week.

My breaking point with the company was in March 2018. I paid $1766 out of pocket as directed & approved by HMS National. The company did not have a contractor that worked on my specific repair claim. So, they approved me to find my own repair company. They reviewed his quote and pre-approved me for the repair and reimbursement. I still have not received my reimbursement and its been over 10 weeks.
I was asked to submit receipts and informed I would receive my reimbursement check within 21 days. It has been over 10 weeks and I have not received my reimbursement.
I call every week and ask the status of my refund. I am told the same thing every time..."You will receive you refund in 21 days. We will expedite your request. Please call us in a week if you have not heard anything."
So, every week for a total of 10 weeks now, I have been given the same excuse and I have been as patient as a customer should have to be. My refund is two months late. I now believe this company is scamming me and has no intention of refunding my large expense.
I was given pre-authorization to have the work done. The company was given a quote for the amount prior to the work being completed. The company agreed to reimburse me, but has failed to do so.
My repair men that contract with this company, all have informed me to find a new company. They are tired of waiting such a long time for reimbursement as well and are refusing to work with them any more. view less
I am a long time customer of HMS National (aka Cross Country). They switched ownership in August of 2017. Since then they have gone from a 5 star company to a 1 star company.
NEVER in my life have I had to deal with customer service so poor. On top of that, I have to hold on the phone for 45 minutes to an hour to speak to a representative that just reads me a standard excuse script. I
... view more
# 127440
Cross Country
06-22-2018
Michael - It sounds like we’ve let you down. It’s definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. I have completed a review of your claim and see that your claims credit check has been received by you. Please respond back should you have any other questions you would like for us to address. - Austin
Frederick - MD 06-06-2018
Peter Marchant Frederick MD
Posted On 06/06/18
Review No. 127415
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Filed a claim for a leaking hot water heater, not exactly a problem you want to wait to fix. The warranty company managed to find the lowest rated plumber in the area and sent him to my house. The plumber determined the heater needed to be replaced and that he needed approval from the warranty company to do so. After multiple calls to the warranty company they informed me they were waiting on information from the plumber, who keep in mind they are the ones who chose this company, however he was not responding to their calls. I placed a call to the plumber and was hung up on. Wanting to avoid a flood in my basement I contacted a reputable plumber in the area and had the problem resolved hoping that I would get something fair back from the warranty company. I of misplaced my faith that they would be fair, and keep in mind I knew I would not be fully reimbursed. The warranty company ended up getting their very low ball quote from their plumber which was less than a third the actual cost to replace the water heater. I suppose though with the terrible reviews that the only way they can make any money is to use inferior parts and inferior vendors to minimize payouts rather than care about getting the job done correctly. There is no way I would recommend this company to anyone, and if your relator suggests a warranty as part of the purchase of a new home take the cash credit and find your own warranty company. view less
Filed a claim for a leaking hot water heater, not exactly a problem you want to wait to fix. The warranty company managed to find the lowest rated plumber in the area and sent him to my house. The plumber determined the heater needed to be replaced and that he needed approval from the warranty company to do so. After multiple calls to the warranty company they informed me they were waiting on
... view more
# 127415
Cross Country
06-22-2018
Peter - I appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. We value you as a customer and want to help get your claim resolved. I have completed a thorough review of your claim and see that you have been in constant contact with a member of out leadership team. Should you like further assistance please respond to this message. Thank you, Austin
Hampton - GA 05-26-2018
Andrew Williams Hampton GA
Posted On 05/26/18
Review No. 126924
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Never have I had such a horrible experience as I have had getting my refrigerator repaired. My refrigerator died on 4/1/18 and I am no closer to having it done from when I put in the initial service request. I have had the job assigned to 8 different companies and CCHS has ordered the incorrect part for my refrigerator not once, not twice, now thrice but 4 times. 4 TIMES!! The company that was requesting the part got fed up because they would not order the correct part and asked to have the job reassigned which puts me back to square one which is where I have been for weeks now.

Speaking of the part, their "research" department is a joke. They ordered the wrong part 4 times because they did not stop and compare the model number of the refrigerator versus what was being shown on Sears part ordering site. After the 4th time, I asked them if they called LG to verify what the correct part should be.."No." Seems like that would have been a logical step. I called LG and got the correct part number and I provided it to them, but they never ordered the correct part.

Communication and customer service are nonexistent. CCHS would reassign the job to a different tech and schedule a time without consulting me. All I would get is an email with the new tech's info without any explanation. When I would call in (which is has been almost every day since they will not give me an update), they are quick to say "I'm sorry" and "I understand" but then tell me to wait another 48 hours for a call back. This is not just their front line, but their case management group as well.

Their solution is to keep throwing techs at the problem and each time they do, I have to start from square one even though at this point they have at least 3 service reports detailing what needs to be done. They don't care that each dispatch is a disruption to your life. Yes, this is expected once maybe twice but I am long past that point.

If you are looking for a home warranty company, I DO NOT recommend CCHS. You will regret it. Save yourself some headache and go with anyone else. view less
Never have I had such a horrible experience as I have had getting my refrigerator repaired. My refrigerator died on 4/1/18 and I am no closer to having it done from when I put in the initial service request. I have had the job assigned to 8 different companies and CCHS has ordered the incorrect part for my refrigerator not once, not twice, now thrice but 4 times. 4 TIMES!! The company that
... view more
# 126924
Cross Country
06-22-2018
Andrew - I am sorry to hear about this experience. It sounds like we’ve let you down. I have reviewed your claim and see that a member of our leadership team has already spoken with you and you have accepted the replacement unit.. If you are needing further assistance please respond back and we will follow up with you. Thank you – Austin
Eustis - FL 05-21-2018
Gail Ling Eustis FL
Posted On 05/21/18
Review No. 126680
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been with this company for Nant years. The service has gone downhill.No service companies in a timely manner. I have now been without a freezer for over 3 weeks. The service provider couldn't even come out until a week after my second part was ordered. I lost all my food in my freezer and they did nothing about it, even with a medical emergency.
Prior to this horrible experience I called for a washer repair and a dishwasher problem. The company had no service providers for over w weeks.
They don't allow the repair company to out in a part from their truck, you gave to wait for Criss Country to send it to many departments within their company to order their part and then mail it to the service provider. What a waste of my time and a poor management decision of this company.
I am up for renewal and plan to look elsewhere. Why is this company gone so far downhill? view less
I have been with this company for Nant years. The service has gone downhill.No service companies in a timely manner. I have now been without a freezer for over 3 weeks. The service provider couldn't even come out until a week after my second part was ordered. I lost all my food in my freezer and they did nothing about it, even with a medical emergency.
Prior to this horrible experience
... view more
# 126680
Hurst - TX 05-21-2018
Donna Bolton Hurst TX
Posted On 05/21/18
Review No. 126676
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm beginning to think this company is a scam!! I've been paying them since 2013 and when I finally need to use the warranty, they are not responsive!!! I live in Texas where it's almost 100 degrees now. I contacted the company back on April 30th to see why my a/c was not cooling. They sent someone out pretty quick. The service tech ran dye through my a/c to see where the leak was and told me they would get back to me and after several attempts to contact them, I finally gave up. Cross Country sent another company out who ran a test and told me that my unit was leaking freon fast and the coil needed to be replaced. This is now Monday, May 21st and Cross Country Services STILL has not ordered the new coil for my Service Provider to pick up and repair. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!!!! I HAVE BEEN CALLING THIS COMPANY EVERYDAY FOR THE LAST WEEK AND STILL NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE!!! They put me on hold forever and then tell me that someone will call be back and THEY NEVER DO!!! I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT WASTE MY MONEY PAYING PREMIUMS TO THIS COMPANY! view less
I'm beginning to think this company is a scam!! I've been paying them since 2013 and when I finally need to use the warranty, they are not responsive!!! I live in Texas where it's almost 100 degrees now. I contacted the company back on April 30th to see why my a/c was not cooling. They sent someone out pretty quick. The service tech ran dye through my a/c to see where the leak was and
... view more
# 126676
Deltaville - VA 05-19-2018
Mary Beth Hughes Deltaville VA
Posted On 05/19/18
Review No. 126610
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
It has now been almost 4 months since my journey to gettingMy HVAC system which was under warranty on their separate rider replaced. After not having heat for almost 6 weeks during the coldest winter on record of late, Cross country was unable to find a technician willing to do a repair on the unit that they all agreed needed to be replaced. While they were still looking for me to find a technician that was able to service in my area I went without heat for the entire winter. When I finally called backIrritated that I had had to use space heaters all winter, I was finally told that I could use an owner authorized agent to do the repair. My trusted HVAC company came out and did their inspection and agreed with the previous two technicians that cross country had sent that the unit needed to be replaced and that the repair was unable to be made on the exterior unit and the upstairs unit was also cracked. We spoke multiple times prior to him beginning work as per their termsAnd we were told that it was approved in the amount that the technician submitted a $5500 to be replaced. The technician and myself both spoke to their customer service agents as well as Richard at service bench who both gave us the approval at that amount. My technician provided multiple details about the repairs required and why the system failed and we were approved in advance of the rework beginning as per their requirement and here it is almost 3 months later and we still have not been reimbursed for the payment that they required that I make to the technician because heWas an owner agent. They refused to pay him when he sent in his invoice told him it would be almost 5 to 6 weeks before he would be paid and then called me and told me that I should pay him and they would reimburse me within two weeks. That was over two months ago at this point. I have called over 16 times and spoken to multiple people in their company none of which have ever been able to give me a straight answer. The first woman I spoke with told me a soon as I showed her that I had paid provided the canceled check that I had paid to my technician, it would be two weeks before I receive my reimbursement. I sent them additional documentation as requested with a list via email on two different occasions which they say they have never seen. All of the documentation submitted by my operating technician which I have copies of and I also emailed to them prior to him beginning his work have been documented and they claim not to have. They have now sent another email asking for additional documentation as anAdditional tool for stalling payment due to myself. This company has the worst customer service I have ever seen in my life and we are giving them two more weeks before initiating additional legal action to get reimbursed for the amount that we paid for the system to be replaced while it was under warranty.This is the absolute worst customer experience I have ever had with any organization I have ever done business with of any kind. We have filed consumer complaints in the state of Virginia and recommend that you do also if you’ve been treated in the same way. view less
It has now been almost 4 months since my journey to gettingMy HVAC system which was under warranty on their separate rider replaced. After not having heat for almost 6 weeks during the coldest winter on record of late, Cross country was unable to find a technician willing to do a repair on the unit that they all agreed needed to be replaced. While they were still looking for me to find a
... view more
# 126610
Grand Prairie - TX 05-17-2018
Tina Grand Prairie TX
Posted On 05/17/18
Review No. 126490
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst company. Can never get an appointment confirm or they forget to send the service contract. AC unit has been out since Friday, and on all three attempts no one showed up. Texas is very hot this time of year and I have warned the company about my child medical condition. It was so hot on 05/15/18 and 05/16/18 we drove around for hours trying to keep cool. I also called for a supervisor but was put on hold for 45 minutes before being disconnected. I am thinking very serous about contacting an attorney for missing working (3 days) and still no one out to fix the AC. They gave me another appointment today, but this company only take text messages and no phone calls. This is a joke! I almost forgot, the company said I can pay out my pocket but not guarantee I will be reimbursed. You either hate or love stupidity. view less
This is the worst company. Can never get an appointment confirm or they forget to send the service contract. AC unit has been out since Friday, and on all three attempts no one showed up. Texas is very hot this time of year and I have warned the company about my child medical condition. It was so hot on 05/15/18 and 05/16/18 we drove around for hours trying to keep cool. I also called for a
... view more
# 126490
Los Osos - CA 05-15-2018
Angela R Vengel Los Osos CA
Posted On 05/15/18
Review No. 126409
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They lose service tickets. They have very few service providers. They enter tickets incorrectly. They lie when they sell you the program. They approve services, then deny service. They deem normal air quality is a reason for non-payment as it is not "normal wear and tear" on electrical services. When calling to get approval, they often keep service providers on the phone for more than an hour prior to approval. When you call, they put you on hold and hang up, or send you back to a queue to start over. view less
They lose service tickets. They have very few service providers. They enter tickets incorrectly. They lie when they sell you the program. They approve services, then deny service. They deem normal air quality is a reason for non-payment as it is not "normal wear and tear" on electrical services. When calling to get approval, they often keep service providers on the phone for more than an
... view more
# 126409
Chambersburg - PA 05-14-2018
Barry L Boyer Chambersburg PA
Posted On 05/14/18
Review No. 126311
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Paid for extra coverage for outside sewer pit. Seal where pump ejects gray water into public sewer went bad in October 2017. They could not find a plumber to fix it so after 3 days with no showers or use of toilets, they told me to find my own plumber. I did so and they made the repairs. I was told to send the invoice to CCHS, which I did. It felt like no one got it. I called and got many different answers. Finally a [email protected] took my call. She explained what I needed and on 1/26/2018 I sent a new invoice where the plumber stipulated the seal was not damaged by misuse or abuse. Several weeks later I inquired about the payment and they said it was "processing". About the end of March I got a call from a "supervisor" that said he was sending my matter for payment. Today I called to see if the check was "lost" and I was told that my claim was not denied as not covered. I am going to see if I can complain to Florida's attorney general's office or BBB. This company is not reputable. view less
Paid for extra coverage for outside sewer pit. Seal where pump ejects gray water into public sewer went bad in October 2017. They could not find a plumber to fix it so after 3 days with no showers or use of toilets, they told me to find my own plumber. I did so and they made the repairs. I was told to send the invoice to CCHS, which I did. It felt like no one got it. I called and got
... view more
# 126311
Voluntown - CT 05-14-2018
BELINDA Voluntown CT
Posted On 05/14/18
Review No. 126308
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worse repair company I have EVER dealt with. It takes forever to get a response back or a company to preform the preventive maintenance check for the heating & cooling system. I wait sometimes 2-3 months before I end up hiring a local company to do it. When they cant repair an appliance replaced they are not willing to work with you. They replace it with whatever brand and color they want. They don't offer enough money for you to replace it and have it installed. Always get different answers about their policy when you call there. When asked to speak with a supervisor told there system is down and no supervisor can help me, but when I say if I don't hear from one with 24 hours I am going to contact the BBB get put on hold and all of sudden system is fixed and supervisor is on the phone. WORSEST HOME SERVICE COMPANY! view less
This is the worse repair company I have EVER dealt with. It takes forever to get a response back or a company to preform the preventive maintenance check for the heating & cooling system. I wait sometimes 2-3 months before I end up hiring a local company to do it. When they cant repair an appliance replaced they are not willing to work with you. They replace it with whatever brand and color
... view more
# 126308
Laguna Niguel - CA 05-12-2018
Dawn Womer Laguna Niguel CA
Posted On 05/12/18
Review No. 126236
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Your company is despicable! You allow Universal Appliance Repair to be a vendor fit you who couldn’t repair my dishwasher after multiple visits. A new one should have been ordered from the beginning! Your customer service department is horrible and many don’t speak English well and are not trained well enough to answer calls. I left another home warranty company who was much better. The only reason I left was there hold times were longer. I regret coming to you! I still don’t have my new dishwasher and it’s been a month. Shame on your company for treating people like this. Don’t say your sorry change the way you do business!!! view less
Your company is despicable! You allow Universal Appliance Repair to be a vendor fit you who couldn’t repair my dishwasher after multiple visits. A new one should have been ordered from the beginning! Your customer service department is horrible and many don’t speak English well and are not trained well enough to answer calls. I left another home warranty company who was much better. The
... view more
# 126236
Philadelphia - PA 05-01-2018
Yvonne Chireau Philadelphia PA
Posted On 05/01/18
Review No. 125806
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the worst most despicable "Sears" warranty company that simply lives to deny claims and offer unsatisfactory and poor service. Look at all of the complaints on here alone. If anyone is will to pursue legal action against them, I believe that they are fraudulently collecting premiums. After putting in another claim my dishwasher is not working after a month. Today they told me that they would not cover repair. I paid the repairman and my premiums faithfully. This is happening to too many people. Now they are not even answering Facebook complaints. I hope someone sues. If we refuse to pay the premium they go into collection. What a nightmare!! view less
This is the worst most despicable "Sears" warranty company that simply lives to deny claims and offer unsatisfactory and poor service. Look at all of the complaints on here alone. If anyone is will to pursue legal action against them, I believe that they are fraudulently collecting premiums. After putting in another claim my dishwasher is not working after a month. Today they told me that they
... view more
# 125806
Cross Country
05-08-2018


Yvonne - I am sorry that we have disappointed you. The level of service you received is unacceptable and I completely understand your frustration. A member of our team will be contacting you to address your concerns regarding this matter. We appreciate the opportunity to revisit this claim and offer you a courtesy for the inconvenience. - Tanya

Currituck - NC 04-28-2018
Christy Ann Saffle Currituck NC
Posted On 04/28/18
Review No. 125687
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I agree with the others who said the only reason they gave one star was because there wasn't an option to give zero stars. I called 4/19/18 to file a claim on a clogged kitchen sink. Ward Plumbing was assigned. He called me back at the end of the day. We scheduled an appointment for the following Monday between 9 and 11. At 11 he called to ask where I was located. Then told me I was out of his area and he didn't know why I was assigned to him. He and I agreed to each call to request an additional fee for the additional travel. I don't know if he called them but hours later while I was on hold with a supervisor he asked for $250 extra. Three days later, he agreed to an extra $120. His business address is 31 miles from my home. It is Saturday. He never called! I have made 6 or 7 calls and spent several hours on the phone with employees of the company. I spoke wifh several nice people but they still haven't scheduled an appointment. Thank goodness my husband is handy! He bought a snake and fixed it himself, Tuesday night, when we realized it could be a VERY long wait. view less
I agree with the others who said the only reason they gave one star was because there wasn't an option to give zero stars. I called 4/19/18 to file a claim on a clogged kitchen sink. Ward Plumbing was assigned. He called me back at the end of the day. We scheduled an appointment for the following Monday between 9 and 11. At 11 he called to ask where I was located. Then told me I was out of his
... view more
# 125687
Cross Country
05-08-2018
Christy - It sounds like we’ve let you down and I completely understand your frustration. Your experience definitely does not reflect the type of service we aim to provide. We have provided your feedback to the appropriate department in an effort to improve our service network and the professionalism of our technicians. We value your opinion. - Tanya
RICHMOND - VA 04-16-2018
Fred Norton RICHMOND VA
Posted On 04/16/18
Review No. 125201
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had a blockage in my main drain line, which was causing water to back up into one of my bathrooms. The first plumber that was dispatched never attempted to clear the blockage, and misdiagnosed the problem as a bad angle of grade for the drain. Since that is a situation that would not be covered by the warranty, I paid $700 to replace the pipe. Unfortunately, this did not correct the issue. I called and got a different plumber dispatched, this company was horrible, the plumber spent most of the time complaining about the job, attempted to clear the blockage with a sewer snake but could not due to having the wrong attachments. He left a mess n my bathroom and did not even replace the toilet he removed to gain access for his snake. When he could not clear the drain, he decided that it must be due to the new pipe being installed incorrectly. Again this caused CCHS to not cover the repair due to a misdiagnosis. I called a plumber of my own choosing, who were able to clear the blockage by running a sewer snake a mere 30' into the pipe. They completed the job in less than two hours and cleaned the mess left by the previous plumber. I made many calls to CCHS to get reimbursed for the repair that their plumbers were unable to complete. I spoke to several of their managers who first told me they would not reimburse because the pipe replacement was not covered, then after I got them to admit that it was misdiagnosed and the actual repair was covered, they changed their story to not reimbursing because I did not go through their service (despite months of attempts to get them to fix the problem). Their responses have ranged from broken promises to blatant lies. I would never recommend this company. view less
I had a blockage in my main drain line, which was causing water to back up into one of my bathrooms. The first plumber that was dispatched never attempted to clear the blockage, and misdiagnosed the problem as a bad angle of grade for the drain. Since that is a situation that would not be covered by the warranty, I paid $700 to replace the pipe. Unfortunately, this did not correct the issue. I
... view more
# 125201
Cross Country
04-26-2018
Fred -I am sorry that we have disappointed you. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement. If you would like us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty, we would be happy to do so. Please send an email to [email protected] with your claim number or full property address and we will investigate. view less
Fred -I am sorry that we have disappointed you. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement. If you would like us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty, we would be happy to do so. Please send an email to [email protected] with your claim number or full property address and we
... view more
Cross Country
04-26-2018
Fred -I am sorry that we have disappointed you. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement. If you would like us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty, we would be happy to do so. Please send an email to [email protected] with your claim number or full property address and we will investigate. view less
Fred -I am sorry that we have disappointed you. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement. If you would like us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty, we would be happy to do so. Please send an email to [email protected] with your claim number or full property address and we
... view more
Mount Dora - FL 04-11-2018
Richard C Flynn Mount Dora FL
Posted On 04/11/18
Review No. 125067
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called Total Protect for service to my home A/C system on Sunday April 8-they gave me a vendor who came out Monday April 9. He "fixed" the problem, a blown fuse on the low voltage side of the A/C . Tuesday April 10- system went down again. Total Protect assigned the same vendor-was supposed to come back on Wednesday April 11. Vendor refused-told Total Protect to send another vendor. Called Total Protect Wednesday morning-their response-cannot locate another vendor-will send to dispatch to see if they can locate vendor-dispatch wants 24-72 hours to respond! I cannot use another company unless I want to pay. Crappy company! Do not buy a warranty from them! view less
I called Total Protect for service to my home A/C system on Sunday April 8-they gave me a vendor who came out Monday April 9. He "fixed" the problem, a blown fuse on the low voltage side of the A/C . Tuesday April 10- system went down again. Total Protect assigned the same vendor-was supposed to come back on Wednesday April 11. Vendor refused-told Total Protect to send another vendor.
... view more
# 125067
Glen Allen - VA 03-31-2018
Maureen Carley Glen Allen VA
Posted On 03/31/18
Review No. 124603
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Every claim I have made has been an ordeal. Never has a provider been assigned and available in a timely manner on the first call. Most recently, my garbage disposal broke. Water was pouring out the bottom, making my kitchen sink unusable. I called and was cycled through every service provider they had on their list and none were available to come out in less than 72 hours (their "acceptable" response time). So, I was told to get whomever I could get to come fix it and send them the invoice and they would reimburse me. I did so. I sent an invoice with the company name printed on the top, description of what they did, how much they charged, and a notation of "paid" and check #. I got an auto response saying they would update me in 3-5 days. A month later I followed up after getting no response and got an email saying they needed more info to pay the claim. I replied, providing them with the info I had and - again - got no response. So, again, I followed up another month later and was told first they didn't get the attachment, then was told they verified with the provider that the work was performed, then was told again that they needed additional information. The CSRs are mostly helpful, to the extent they can be, but the service overall is not worth the hassle. I most definitely do NOT recommend this company. view less
Every claim I have made has been an ordeal. Never has a provider been assigned and available in a timely manner on the first call. Most recently, my garbage disposal broke. Water was pouring out the bottom, making my kitchen sink unusable. I called and was cycled through every service provider they had on their list and none were available to come out in less than 72 hours (their
... view more
# 124603
Franklin - TN 03-27-2018
Frustrated and Fed Up Franklin TN
Posted On 03/27/18
Review No. 124352
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is the worst! Have been waiting for repair and replacement of products since January 23,2018. They don’t have enough service providers to do repair work and the few they have are incompetent.
They did not get service person out to work on appliances until I called and demanded a full refund of any and all monies we have paid for breach of contract and failure to provide services contracted for.
Do not give them your money.
By the way, still waiting on repair of one appliance and replacement of another. view less
This company is the worst! Have been waiting for repair and replacement of products since January 23,2018. They don’t have enough service providers to do repair work and the few they have are incompetent.
They did not get service person out to work on appliances until I called and demanded a full refund of any and all monies we have paid for breach of contract and failure to
... view more
# 124352
Cross Country
04-26-2018
Frustrated and Fed Up - I can tell this experience has been extremely frustrating and want to help. We will get a member of our team to review your claim and see what we can do to get this resolved. Please email your property address or claim number to [email protected] and we will investigate and follow up with you directly. - Tanya
Beaumont - TX 03-12-2018
Alia Beaumont TX
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123649
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst home warranty insurance you will ever get !!!! They don’t pay the claims they owe . I do not advise anyone to buy home warranty from this company .
# 123649
Cross Country
03-20-2018
Alia - Thank you for reaching out to us to share your experience. We located your account and will have a member of our team review your claim and reach out to you personally. Thanks -Heather
Tulsa - OK 02-21-2018
Irate Customer Tulsa OK
Posted On 02/21/18
Review No. 123036
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give this company no stars I would. Been a customer for years and every service claim has been a nightmare due to this company's slow research department. i have been out of heat for 3 weeks and still no resolution. Meanwhile, my child and I are cold. They care nothing about their customers or the customer's homes, it is all about money and how they can get by with the cheapest fix. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE LOSERS!!!!!!!! view less
If I could give this company no stars I would. Been a customer for years and every service claim has been a nightmare due to this company's slow research department. i have been out of heat for 3 weeks and still no resolution. Meanwhile, my child and I are cold. They care nothing about their customers or the customer's homes, it is all about money and how they can get by with the cheapest
... view more
# 123036
Cross Country
03-12-2018
We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience. This is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers, and we'd like to help get your claim back on track. Please email us your claim information and full property address to [email protected], and a member of our team will assist you. Thanks -Heather
KATY - TX 02-16-2018
Joe Allen KATY TX
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122899
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you have Sears repair your appliance, chances are that the technician will push you to buy a 'Sears Home Warranty' to cover your appliances and provide you peace of mind. In fact, he'll even discount his service by 50% that very day if you buy one. And who doesn't trust a legendary brand like Sears, right? And that kind Sears repairman looking out for your best interests.

Well, don't fall for it. For some reason, Sears saw fit to partner with Cross Country Home Services AKA HomeSure AKA Country Home Services. And they aren't reputable.

When I needed a repair on my dryer and range exhaust unit, it took two days to get a repair person out. He wasn't from Sears, but a small outfit that was badly reviewed online. He diagnosed the prob, said he'd order the parts and get back quickly as the parts were easy to find.
We went without the dryer working for 8 days, and that was after much effort to get things moving. Then, on the 10th day, a rep from the HomeSure/CCHS calls to deny the claim on the built-in range exhaust unit. The small print apparently excludes this item completely. The only silver lining is that I needed repairs in the second month of my agreement, was able to reevaluate the deal and get out before paying a lot for a very little....a bad proposition overall. Avoid them and pay out of pocket to end up ahead. view less
If you have Sears repair your appliance, chances are that the technician will push you to buy a 'Sears Home Warranty' to cover your appliances and provide you peace of mind. In fact, he'll even discount his service by 50% that very day if you buy one. And who doesn't trust a legendary brand like Sears, right? And that kind Sears repairman looking out for your best interests.

... view more
# 122899
Cross Country
02-20-2018
Joe - I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the outcome of your claim and that the warranty was not what you expected. As with all warranties, the coverage is detailed in the Agreement. We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear that you cancelled your services. -Heather
Charlotte - NC 02-14-2018
Dorcas Morrison Charlotte NC
Posted On 02/14/18
Review No. 122799
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
After reading several other reviews, I felt it was very important to share my experience just two weeks ago. I could not be happier about my experience. As an 83 year old woman, having my daughter take off work to be here for the visit was important to me. The young man showed up on time and fixed my hot water heater within an hour. He told me it didn't need replacing but needed a new part and should last me for several years. Very professional! When my daughter called in, she said the operator was great too! So for me - great job. view less
After reading several other reviews, I felt it was very important to share my experience just two weeks ago. I could not be happier about my experience. As an 83 year old woman, having my daughter take off work to be here for the visit was important to me. The young man showed up on time and fixed my hot water heater within an hour. He told me it didn't need replacing but needed a new part
... view more
# 122799
Cross Country
02-14-2018
Dorcas - Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. -Heather
Kilmarnock - VA 02-08-2018
Stephane Doyle Kilmarnock VA
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122565
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Homeowners! This is the only review you need to read. Safe yourself the trouble and frustration: DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH "CROSS COUNTRY HOME SERVICES".

I was going to write a long, detailed complaint but then I realized CCHS isn't worth it. In fact I don't have to. Plenty of other people said exactly what it's like doing business with them. Believe me, what you've read is all true.
# 122565
Cross Country
02-14-2018
Stephane - I'm sorry to hear we let you down. We'd like to talk with you more about your experience. Please send us your claim information or full property address and our team will reach out to you directly. Sincerely -Heather
Saint Louis - MO 01-22-2018
Brad Loomis Saint Louis MO
Posted On 01/22/18
Review No. 121907
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I give this company a ZERO in every possible category. Our family of 5 has been without a working oven since November 21st. That is 61 days. First, I am told due to a system conversion, they are really backed up and the service request is in the "research" department. Then, 2.5 weeks later, parts are ordered / shipped to repair the oven. Tech comes over to fix the oven, only to find the parts needed were not ordered. I wait another 3 weeks to have the part and a new appointment. Part is installed, against the wisdom of yours truly and the tech as we both conclude the oven is toast and cannot be repaired (I even plead my case over the phone before the parts were ever installed. Spending money fixing this oven was more expensive than buying a brand new comparable oven, thus I plead my case to go that direction. The geniuses in their "research" department refused and ordered parts). Guess what? The part failed immediately. Now, it has been 12 days since that episode, I have called the 800 number multiple times, and the only thing I am told is that the claim is now back in the "research" department. RESEARCHING WHAT? I have been without an oven for 61 days, I have a family of 5, I am tired of eating eating out, eating soup, eating pasta. This company, who once served me well, now makes me want to vomit. They do not care about their customers, nor do they seem to be willing to hold themselves accountable for their repulsive treatment of their customers. I have requested a call back from a supervisor numerous times, I have emailed the e-relations mailbox cited in this forum, and I have submitted feedback on the CCHS website. Again, NO ONE RESPONDS. Icing on the cake? I am told that they cannot refund any of my premiums that I have paid over the last 2 months - even though I have been a paying customer for around 7 years. Terrible service backed by complete and utter incompetence. PERIOD view less
I give this company a ZERO in every possible category. Our family of 5 has been without a working oven since November 21st. That is 61 days. First, I am told due to a system conversion, they are really backed up and the service request is in the "research" department. Then, 2.5 weeks later, parts are ordered / shipped to repair the oven. Tech comes over to fix the oven, only to find the
... view more
# 121907
Brad Loomis
01-29-2018
I have received a resolution to my concerns. The company has agreed to replace my oven and ordered it 2 days ago. The path to get here was painful, frustrating, and expensive for both parties. I am grateful CCHS has considered my claim and paid it in accordance with my Residential MD Gold contract.
Next

Rate Cross Country Home Services

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Cross Country Home Services to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MjYxNQ==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact cchs.com directly.