Cross Country Home Services

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Cross Country Home Services

Cross Country Home Services
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $395
Premium $395
Deductible $55
Effective 30 days after enrollment
Total Reviews 77
Years In Business 38
BBB Rating B
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 888-351-0908

Established in 1978, the Cross Country Home Services (CCHS) family is constituted of several top brands, namely :
  • Total Protect
  • Home Protect
  • Cross Country Home Services
  • HMS Home Warranty
  • Residential MD
  • Haa Of Virginia
  • HomeSure Protection of California
  • Homesure of Virginia, Inc
  • HomeSure Services, Inc.
  • HomeSure of America Inc.

The company is part of the Cross Country Group, which is a leading privately owned home service program in the U.S.Headquartered in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, CCHS has a customer care facility located in Anderson, South Carolina. CCHS has over 650 employees on the payroll and a massive countrywide network of over 40,000 independent contractors. The company claims to provide over 20 different types of warranty products and claims to have served over 10 million warranty customers since it’s inception

Maintenance and warranty programs are the main services offered by CCHS. The company maintains a 24/7 customer service facility which not only takes service requests from customers, but also conducts surveys to measure customer satisfaction levels.

The company also maintains a well equipped website that hosts all relevant information about the company. Users can purchase plans, place service requests and renew their plans through this website

The company's comprehensive product includes -

HOME MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS

There are some steps to be considered in order to home maintenance according to seasons and usage. CCHS home maintenance programs include features such as:


  • Seasonal maintenance visits

  • A thorough checklist of tests, inspections and cleaning tasks. Depending on the program, the visit will cover all major appliances, HVAC, plumbing,  electrical units etc. The plan offers zero dollar service call fee


HOME SERVICE PLANS

This is designed to offer clients with standardized and highly flexible home services solutions to meet their unique needs. Live customer service staff is available 24-hours-a-day, 365-days-a-year and is dedicated to ensuring the highest level of support. Homeowner needs are quickly resolved through  national vendor network of over 40,000 pre-screened, highly qualified HVAC, electrical, plumbing and appliance service providers.

LINE PROTECTION PLANS
The CCHS LineProtect series includes plans for:

  1. Gas Lines - programs are available to cover interior or exterior service lines.

  2. Inside Electric Lines - coverage for issues with electrical outlets, switches, fuses, breakers and other inside wiring. Additional surge protection is also available.

  3. Water Lines - plan covers leaks or breaks anywhere in the water service line.

  4. Outside Sewer Lines - repair and replacement coverage for the sewer drain line that runs from the home to the mainline hook-up.


?

Reviews & Ratings

Waterbury - CT 05-15-2017
Philip Cowit , Waterbury CT
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110168
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After being a customer for over 12 years, I now find it necessary to cancel my contract. Customer Service was very pleasant when I called, but not only does Total Protect attempt not to cover essential parts of many appliances (e.g., the tub on a washing machine, the gasket on a refrigerator door, the faucet on plumbing) and cite any failure of these as "customer responsibility," but now they're raising their deductible to $125 per call. It just doesn't make any sense to pay them these amounts, plus the increased deductible per call, when they'll deny paying for most of the claim anyway. view less
After being a customer for over 12 years, I now find it necessary to cancel my contract. Customer Service was very pleasant when I called, but not only does Total Protect attempt not to cover essential parts of many appliances (e.g., the tub on a washing machine, the gasket on a refrigerator door, the faucet on plumbing) and cite any failure of these as "customer responsibility," but now
... view more
# 110168
spring - TX 05-13-2017
rick man , spring TX
Posted On 05/13/17
Review No. 110127
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a run around you'll get from this company, our garbage disposal broke so we called to have a service plumber come to repair the disposal. A service man came to our home and installed a new garbage disposal and was on his way. Few hours later, we noticed there was a leak under our sink, we called the plumbing company back and the same plumber came back out and looked at the disposal and said it was not the disposal there is a leak from the dish dishwasher tubing and we had to call a plumber and he said it would be a totally different claim. So we called the warranty company to call a different plumber to look at the dishwasher, the next day the technician knocked on the door and it was the same guy who installed the disposal. He said he now fixed the dishwasher leak and we should be all fixed up. It still leaks and outside company came to look at the disposal and stated that it had to be replaced, however, the warranty company stated that they have to get a third opinion. We are still sitting here with a leaky garbage disposal. view less
What a run around you'll get from this company, our garbage disposal broke so we called to have a service plumber come to repair the disposal. A service man came to our home and installed a new garbage disposal and was on his way. Few hours later, we noticed there was a leak under our sink, we called the plumbing company back and the same plumber came back out and looked at the disposal and
... view more
# 110127
QUINTON VA - VA 05-08-2017
Mechelle Jackson , QUINTON VA VA
Posted On 05/08/17
Review No. 110009
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service call made 4/11/17 = The A-Team was sent out to diagnose. They said it was the compressor and they would put in a order for a new compressor. Four days went by and I heard from no one. Call back to warrantee comp, they said the A-Team is no longer has a contract with them. They had the call with dispatch to get another company, to give 24 hrs. I gave 72 hrs & no call back. I had to contact warrantee company. I was transferred to escillations dept, then was advised to have any company I choose to come out and give and estimate of cost to email in to Cassanda Louden [email protected] Completed that on 4/27/2017. She sent a follow up email saying that she received my email and it is under review. Four more days go by and Cassandra leave a voice mail message saying if their is anything else I can help you with please call. Nothing had still not been done, and as of today I have not received a call & A/C is still out. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. I have asked for the number for the executive office to file a complaint and no one wants to give it me. BBB is next and Florida's local News channel. view less
Service call made 4/11/17 = The A-Team was sent out to diagnose. They said it was the compressor and they would put in a order for a new compressor. Four days went by and I heard from no one. Call back to warrantee comp, they said the A-Team is no longer has a contract with them. They had the call with dispatch to get another company, to give 24 hrs. I gave 72 hrs & no call back. I had to
... view more
# 110009
Dallas - TX 04-30-2017
Linda Ingram , Dallas TX
Posted On 04/30/17
Review No. 109841
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
has been 6 weeks - came today to install disposal and dishwasher 3 hours late - didn't bother to call - reset the disposal so I didn't get a new one - needed a part for the dishwasher so it would work with my plumbing - quoted me $100 for that - said not sure if covered on the warranty - plus it looks like pipes may need to be replaced - after waiting over a month to get them out here - leaving messages which were never returned - you would think they would have accessed everything initially - the companies they use are unprofessional and after they collect the initial fee have no interest in doing the job view less
has been 6 weeks - came today to install disposal and dishwasher 3 hours late - didn't bother to call - reset the disposal so I didn't get a new one - needed a part for the dishwasher so it would work with my plumbing - quoted me $100 for that - said not sure if covered on the warranty - plus it looks like pipes may need to be replaced - after waiting over a month to get them out here -
... view more
# 109841
Tyler - TX 04-28-2017
Veronica McMullen , Tyler TX
Posted On 04/28/17
Review No. 109812
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The service techs were nice . The worse experience we have ever dealt . Do not buy this warranty . They do not fix anything or have a reason to say they don't cover it.!!!!!!!
# 109812
Cameron - NC 04-21-2017
Carlos Ortiz , Cameron NC
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109678
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worse and most unprofessional company that I have to deal with about my home Warranty it's a completely shame on Sears to have such a dishonest and unprofessional so called company. I wouldn't even give them one star they are so dishonest creating false reports to not cover the warranty services of my AC system in my home. Bell Cow Heating and Cooling as well as Fayetteville Heating and Cooling are also part of the same unprofessional business completely not according with the American way of doing business. Shame on you Sears for subcontracting this type of business. view less
The worse and most unprofessional company that I have to deal with about my home Warranty it's a completely shame on Sears to have such a dishonest and unprofessional so called company. I wouldn't even give them one star they are so dishonest creating false reports to not cover the warranty services of my AC system in my home. Bell Cow Heating and Cooling as well as Fayetteville Heating and
... view more
# 109678
Virginia Beach - VA 04-13-2017
Tommy Sarber , Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 04/13/17
Review No. 109516
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have the Sears Home warranty through this company. We have properties in GA and VA. To be fair, we have had some good experience, but this will be the 2nd time of issues. We had a yearly checkup on our air in both places. GA went fine and he did what he should have done. The assigned tech for VA came and didn't check amp draws, did not do a temp drop, didn't clean the drains nor clean any component. He said he checked it all by sound. Never heard of that before. Wanted me to pour bleach to clean the drain. He had a checked off list without doing hardly a thing. He will not come back out and clean the drain, which causes the tstat to go out, without calling to file a claim, which in turn Sears will deny because it is a maintaining issue, not a defect. I was able to get some junk from the drain to get the stat working again. It took over two months to get a problem fixed in GA for a dryer. view less
We have the Sears Home warranty through this company. We have properties in GA and VA. To be fair, we have had some good experience, but this will be the 2nd time of issues. We had a yearly checkup on our air in both places. GA went fine and he did what he should have done. The assigned tech for VA came and didn't check amp draws, did not do a temp drop, didn't clean the drains nor clean
... view more
# 109516
Grand Prairie - TX 04-10-2017
Linda Sanchez , Grand Prairie TX
Posted On 04/10/17
Review No. 109449
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They look for ways not to cover anything - takes forever - once the company they dispatch to comes out - then they submit back to see if approved - I have made a total of 7 calls to see what is going on - has been over 3 weeks and I get placed on a hold-a-thon - disconnected - going to look for a company that honors what they sell when they are trying get your business - I am paying for the Ultra Home Warranty - covers everything - can't imagine what people that have the regular service have view less
They look for ways not to cover anything - takes forever - once the company they dispatch to comes out - then they submit back to see if approved - I have made a total of 7 calls to see what is going on - has been over 3 weeks and I get placed on a hold-a-thon - disconnected - going to look for a company that honors what they sell when they are trying get your business - I am paying for the
... view more
# 109449
Grayslake - IL 03-11-2017
Jan , Grayslake IL
Posted On 03/11/17
Review No. 109032
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Be aware that if you use this company and they provide you services you may not cancel without having to pay this amount toward the total year premium. Basically they hold you hostage to their company. You use their services and are unhappy you will be stuck with them until your contract expires.
They sent a company to my home, the company they sent to replace my furnace was not qualified, not following standards of installation, charged an additional $800.00 for what they insisted was not included. They did not vent properly, did not replace the sheet metal work they charged for, installed a thermostat that did not work, used 3" instead of 4" of standard piping etc. HOME GUARD HAS TAKEN 4 MONTHS TO HELP RESOLVE, SENT ANOTHER COMPANY TO CONFIRM THIS MESS AND CHARGED ME FOR THIS VISIT. DID NOT HELP RESOLVE THE ADDITIONAL FEES I PAID AND TO MAKE THIS ALL WORSE:
WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO END CONTRACT UNLESS I PAY ANOTHER 350.00 TO GET OUT OF MY CONTRACT.
IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CONFIRM THIS INFORMATION PLEASE CALL ME 847-812-4129
I HAVE REACHED OUT TO THE CEO OF THIS COMPANY THRU LINKEDIN RICHARD OUTRAM AND HE PROVIDED ME WITH SOMEONE WHO HAS TAKEN WEEKS TO JUST TO TRY TO GET ME BACK 100.00 AND STILL DOES NOT RETURN CALLS.
BEYOND A SUBSTANDARD COMPANY TO PROVIDE HOME WARRANTY. view less
Be aware that if you use this company and they provide you services you may not cancel without having to pay this amount toward the total year premium. Basically they hold you hostage to their company. You use their services and are unhappy you will be stuck with them until your contract expires.
They sent a company to my home, the company they sent to replace my furnace was not
... view more
# 109032
Scranton - PA 02-23-2017
John , Scranton PA
Posted On 02/23/17
Review No. 108775
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy there contract thru sears. It is a scam sears makes money and subs the work out. The fine print covers nothing. Then try to cancel and they charge a fee no more sears or cross country
# 108775
Valencia - CA 12-29-2016
Thomas , Valencia CA
Posted On 12/29/16
Review No. 107882
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This has been the worst experience ever! The service technicians are quick to come to your home and collect their $60 deductible but getting them out to fix anything after that is a lost cause. When they do return weeks after their first visit, they have already arranged with the warranty company to deny your claim and instead want to charge you above market rates to do the repairs. This appears to be a total scam and I'm recommend anyone who's tempted to sign up with them to check the reviews. It's not surprising, given this engagement, that Sears is going out of business. It clearly doesn't care about any of its customers. view less
This has been the worst experience ever! The service technicians are quick to come to your home and collect their $60 deductible but getting them out to fix anything after that is a lost cause. When they do return weeks after their first visit, they have already arranged with the warranty company to deny your claim and instead want to charge you above market rates to do the repairs. This
... view more
# 107882
Amherst - NH 12-25-2016
Patrick Holland , Amherst NH
Posted On 12/25/16
Review No. 107815
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought this warranty from Sears as the Whole House Warranty. I opened a claim for a plumber and it took them 2 days to find one in my area. I live 40 miles from Boston. Come on! As part of the plan I am to receive a Preventive Maintenance inspection on my furnace. I requested this on November 8th, 2016 and today is Christmas Day and they still cannot locate a company to do the work. It's s total rip job! view less
I bought this warranty from Sears as the Whole House Warranty. I opened a claim for a plumber and it took them 2 days to find one in my area. I live 40 miles from Boston. Come on! As part of the plan I am to receive a Preventive Maintenance inspection on my furnace. I requested this on November 8th, 2016 and today is Christmas Day and they still cannot locate a company to do the work. It's
... view more
# 107815
WOODBRIDGE - VA 12-21-2016
ISRAEL SALGUERO , WOODBRIDGE VA
Posted On 12/21/16
Review No. 107732
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DON NOT TRUST CROSS COUNTRY IS A WAIST OF YOUR HARD EARN MONEY. This is a Ripoff, they are good to take your money but when is time to use their service IS A FRUSTRATION, ASPEN AC IN dumfries VA is there sorry representative, MORE THAT ONE MONTH WAITING FOR THEM TO FIX MY HEATHER, thanks God I manage to keep my home warm other wise we will be freezing. SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM CANCELLING THIS 31.95 A MONTH. AND ASPEN stay away from them RUDE, HUNGRY FOR MONEY THAT IS ALL THEY ARE. I WILL GIVE THEM NO STARS AT ALL. view less
DON NOT TRUST CROSS COUNTRY IS A WAIST OF YOUR HARD EARN MONEY. This is a Ripoff, they are good to take your money but when is time to use their service IS A FRUSTRATION, ASPEN AC IN dumfries VA is there sorry representative, MORE THAT ONE MONTH WAITING FOR THEM TO FIX MY HEATHER, thanks God I manage to keep my home warm other wise we will be freezing. SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I
... view more
# 107732
Henderson - NV 12-19-2016
Judi Herring , Henderson NV
Posted On 12/19/16
Review No. 107685
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
NEVER deal with this company. I had a warranty through Sears and Sears changed to this 3rd-party provider which in turn subbed out the work to a 4th party. The local service tech I saw first spoke broken English, had terrible body odor, asked me for parts to do his job, and botched the repair. I ended up paying over $200 for a repair that Cross Country refused to authorize and for which Sears quoted me $600. It was eventually fixed for $75. CCS does not reply to emails. Their basic play is to ignore the customer. view less
NEVER deal with this company. I had a warranty through Sears and Sears changed to this 3rd-party provider which in turn subbed out the work to a 4th party. The local service tech I saw first spoke broken English, had terrible body odor, asked me for parts to do his job, and botched the repair. I ended up paying over $200 for a repair that Cross Country refused to authorize and for which Sears
... view more
# 107685
Holmdel - NJ 11-30-2016
Ivette , Holmdel NJ
Posted On 11/30/16
Review No. 107358
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Getting this warranty through Sears is the worse mistake I made. I had a problem with my Bosch dishwasher, after spending literally over 12 hours on the phone, I had a service center-Home Central Appliance come out to fix my dishwasher. The technician was great and seemed to really know what he was doing. Fixed my dishwasher, but put the door back on too tightly and the door cracked. Sears will not help me. According to them, they do not cover the door on the dishwasher, even though it was their technician that broke the door! I was told need to contact Home Central directly, they are responsible. Unfortunately, Home Central does not answer their phone & have not returned any of my many calls and Sears will not help me. This warranty is a scam. This was the first problem. Next time I needed their service they scammed me again! Sent out a service center knowing full well that my unit would not be covered by them. I am furious. I cannot get out of my contract with them & they do not do what they are contracted to do. view less
Getting this warranty through Sears is the worse mistake I made. I had a problem with my Bosch dishwasher, after spending literally over 12 hours on the phone, I had a service center-Home Central Appliance come out to fix my dishwasher. The technician was great and seemed to really know what he was doing. Fixed my dishwasher, but put the door back on too tightly and the door cracked. Sears
... view more
# 107358
Auburndale - FL 10-13-2016
Glenn Norris , Auburndale FL
Posted On 10/13/16
Review No. 106498
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I was solicited via the telephone by Cross Country Home Services. The representative did so by stated this coverage was offered through my mortgage company. They told me I should receive a packet in the mail with in 7-10 business days. They also informed me I would begin being billed almost $50.00 a month (which would automatically be added to my monthly mortgage payment). After not receiving any information and waiting 15 days I called them. I talked to a representative who apologized and said he would get the information right out. I was also given an email option which I took. I never received any information from the company. I called today and stated I wanted to cancel. The representative asked why. I said because I have no idea what your warranty stipulates. She began making excuses about the mail and weather conditions. I said please just cancel. I had to insist the policy be cancelled at least 5 times before she finally gave me a cancelation number. Serious bad customer service. view less
I was solicited via the telephone by Cross Country Home Services. The representative did so by stated this coverage was offered through my mortgage company. They told me I should receive a packet in the mail with in 7-10 business days. They also informed me I would begin being billed almost $50.00 a month (which would automatically be added to my monthly mortgage payment). After not receiving
... view more
# 106498
Bullock - NC 10-01-2016
Boyce Falls , Bullock NC
Posted On 10/01/16
Review No. 106224
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We had a refrigerator give us problems getting the freezer drawer to slide out. A technician diagnosed the problem and advised that he didn't think the part was available and we would probably get a new refrigerator. A week later Cross Country denied the claim, stating that they did not cover drawers or racks. The contract clearly states that they cover tracks which is what was diagnosed (tech. called them rails).
A terrible company to deal with - don't waste your money on them. view less
We had a refrigerator give us problems getting the freezer drawer to slide out. A technician diagnosed the problem and advised that he didn't think the part was available and we would probably get a new refrigerator. A week later Cross Country denied the claim, stating that they did not cover drawers or racks. The contract clearly states that they cover tracks which is what was diagnosed
... view more
# 106224
Bar Nunn - WY 09-28-2016
Faye Hall , Bar Nunn WY
Posted On 09/28/16
Review No. 106167
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I too, would like to give a negative star rating! This company is horrible! We were happy customers for 5 years til our refrigerator quit. We had 7 call-outs, 6 times and tech showed up and one time on a Saturday when we waited all day and NO ONE showed up! They replaced every part on the fridge so they said, but never did fix it right. Fridge is making noise like it did when it quit first time. We have gone two months without proper working refrigerator. We went through the hottest month of the summer without one. This company thinks that is ok. They replaced our washer right away when it quit. They will not fix our fridge. They tell us this is standard procedure for a fridge. This company has several subdivisions; ours is HMS Home Warranty. Beware! They are hard to get ahold of at times, too. I have waited up to two hours and run my phone battery dead trying to reach them at times, too. Definitely NOT worth your money!!!!! view less
I too, would like to give a negative star rating! This company is horrible! We were happy customers for 5 years til our refrigerator quit. We had 7 call-outs, 6 times and tech showed up and one time on a Saturday when we waited all day and NO ONE showed up! They replaced every part on the fridge so they said, but never did fix it right. Fridge is making noise like it did when it quit first
... view more
# 106167
MONCKS CORNER - SC 09-18-2016
JASON GOSNELL , MONCKS CORNER SC
Posted On 09/18/16
Review No. 105948
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Avoid this company, A ripoff. Contractors are horrible and ripoff also. They took over 3 months to repair my ac unit and I had to pay over $1150 as my part. The contractors do not show up on time and are diserespectful and I even had one smoke in my attic as if I would not notice or find out. They do not pay attention to details and half ass do the job and expect you to finish the details. This company and their contractors are horrible and I would not recommend to one person. The customer service is horrid. Always on hold and always passed off to the next representative. They took so long on the claim that I have damage to my house that I will have to pay to fix because these people and their contractors are just down right horrible. If there is a class action lawsuit against this company please let me know because I would love to join. Avod this company at all costs. view less
Avoid this company, A ripoff. Contractors are horrible and ripoff also. They took over 3 months to repair my ac unit and I had to pay over $1150 as my part. The contractors do not show up on time and are diserespectful and I even had one smoke in my attic as if I would not notice or find out. They do not pay attention to details and half ass do the job and expect you to finish the details.
... view more
# 105948
Washington - GA 08-26-2016
Jan Long , Washington GA
Posted On 08/26/16
Review No. 105363
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Cross Country (Sears) Home Warranty will do anything to get out of doing a repair or replacement. I would not recommend this company to anyone.They will not call you back, take several weeks to come see about a repair, and the amount paid is definitely not worth the service.
# 105363
Hoffman Estates - IL 08-23-2016
Geoff Gilbert , Hoffman Estates IL
Posted On 08/23/16
Review No. 105227
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I am in the process of wrapping up a claim with this company and assure you that I would never purchase a warranty from this company myself and if anything else breaks in the warranty period, I will spend the extra money to fix the issue myself.

We just purchased a new home a little over a week ago and the seller offered a home warranty through CCHS (since that's who I had to e-mail), but this company was listed as 3 different names during the process. Less than a week in to the home, the water heater stopped working. I attempted to re-light the pilot light and was unsuccessful, so I started a claim. I was unable to choose my own contractor, which is standard, but the service (Done with Pride Plumbing) came out the next day. They could also not light the pilot light and determined a burner needed to be replaced. This was on a Thursday. On Friday we called to see when we were going to get the repair or replacement scheduled and was told by the contractor that they are waiting on the warranty company. CCHS called on Friday afternoon and left a voicemail indicating that they had questions. When I called back, no one seemed to know what the call was regarding and told me it was with research, so there were no updates, but assured me research would call within 24 hours to determine the next course of action. I called on Sunday and was told the same thing. Monday I called and spoke with a rep who actually was helpful and called the research department to ask what was going on. Being that a claim was filed within 5 days of the contract, they were suspicious (which is understandable), but when I explained the situation, no more concerns were apparent. I even e-mailed a copy of my home inspection to verify it was working at the time and to be transparent. I was again told that the research department would call me to discuss my options and to call back the next day if no call was received.

I called back Tuesday morning and spoke to a rep who couldn't care less about the fact that we couldn't shower and had no hot water for almost a week. He indicated that a decision had been made to repair the unit (fine) and that a part was being mailed, but it would take 3 - 5 business days to arrive. I told him that was insane since that would put us at 2 weeks without hot water or a shower, whereas had we done this ourselves it would be done by now. I asked to speak to a manager, but after 5 minutes of being on hold I was bounced back to the same rep and he had to schedule a call back from a manager. I asked if there was a way to expedite the shipping and was told no, since the request had already been made. I explained this would be detailed in a negative review on every site I could find and he simply laughed and said, "Okay... is there anything else I can help you with?" He then put me on hold. My guess was so that I would end the call without giving him a negative review in their system. After a minute he picked back up and asked if I needed anything else. I told him I needed him to end the call, so I could get to the review system and reminded him I was not impressed with the service. He told me all calls were recorded, so it would be reviewed and eventually ended the call.

This company is a complete waste of time. Rather than paying for a home warranty, just save your money and take care of it yourself. Fortunately our seller paid for this. We will definitely NOT be renewing. view less
I am in the process of wrapping up a claim with this company and assure you that I would never purchase a warranty from this company myself and if anything else breaks in the warranty period, I will spend the extra money to fix the issue myself.

We just purchased a new home a little over a week ago and the seller offered a home warranty through CCHS (since that's who I had to
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 105227
Colorado Springs - CO 08-17-2016
Norman Philli0s , Colorado Springs CO
Posted On 08/17/16
Review No. 105012
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is the lowest rating I can give them on this website. I wish it could be lower! Our Sears top of the line dishwasher broke in March. It is unfixable! It is now mid-August and they still won't replace it. Take my advice. Do not buy a Sears Home Warranty! IT IS A TOTAL SCAM!
# 105012
Killeen - TX 08-15-2016
John C , Killeen TX
Posted On 08/15/16
Review No. 104923
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE- AC HAS BEEN OUT THREE WEEKS NOW, NO RESULTS. They will take your money and string you along indefinitely.
# 104923
Baltimore - MD 07-26-2016
Jason , Baltimore MD
Posted On 07/26/16
Review No. 104088
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
STAY FAR AWAY!

Horrible customer service. Horrible resolution. They sent THREE separate plumbers to my house just so that they could deny the claim. The first 2 offered to fix the issue. The third mentioned one of their exceptions in his report so of course that report superceded the first two. I was allowed ask for a second opinion if I paid for it.

The worst part is this took TWO MONTHS. I spent days on the phone with customer support each time just trying to get someone to my house. The plumbers would report that they would have to contact support again just to get the next step approved and that since it took OVER 30 MINUTES each time they called, they would have to come back later.

Once while on with customer service I was promised a supervisor would contact me later in the day. I never received the call back. Each call took far longer than it should have. Hold times were obnoxious. view less
STAY FAR AWAY!

Horrible customer service. Horrible resolution. They sent THREE separate plumbers to my house just so that they could deny the claim. The first 2 offered to fix the issue. The third mentioned one of their exceptions in his report so of course that report superceded the first two. I was allowed ask for a second opinion if I paid for it.

The worst
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 104088
Ferris - TX 07-19-2016
Jamie cantu , Ferris TX
Posted On 07/19/16
Review No. 103741
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
On average, every time we had a problem, it would take cross country 3 days to get a tech out (when we could get someone off yellow pages to come within 24hrs or less)
First time we used cross country electrician,he complained it was to far,was at the house for 3 hours & could not fix the problem(he said he needed more research). We rescheduled with him to come back Friday. He cancelled & we never heard from him. We called Mr Electric & they came & fixed the problem within 1 hour (it was the light switch)
Another cross country tech cancelled while we were waiting (he also said it was to far). He was coming from Duncanville tx. view less
On average, every time we had a problem, it would take cross country 3 days to get a tech out (when we could get someone off yellow pages to come within 24hrs or less)
First time we used cross country electrician,he complained it was to far,was at the house for 3 hours & could not fix the problem(he said he needed more research). We rescheduled with him to come back Friday. He
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 103741

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact cchs.com directly.