×

Cross Country Home Services

Hey, are you researching
Cross Country Home Services?

Get an accurate quote for free.

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Cross Country Home Services

Cross Country Home Services

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.7 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $395
Premium $395
Deductible $55
Effective 30 days after enrollment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 39
Total Reviews 90
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees 501-1000
Headquarters 1625 NW 136 Avenue Suite 200 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33323 United States
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Established in 1978, the Cross Country Home Services (CCHS) family is constituted of several top brands, namely :

  • Total Protect
  • Home Protect
  • Cross Country Home Services
  • HMS Home Warranty
  • Residential MD
  • Haa Of Virginia
  • HomeSure Protection of California
  • Homesure of Virginia, Inc
  • HomeSure Services, Inc.
  • HomeSure of America Inc.

The company is part of the Cross Country Group, which is a leading privately owned home service program in the U.S.Headquartered in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, CCHS has a customer care facility located in Anderson, South Carolina. CCHS has over 650 employees on the payroll and a massive countrywide network of over 40,000 independent contractors. The company claims to provide over 20 different types of warranty products and claims to have served over 10 million warranty customers since it’s inception

Maintenance and warranty programs are the main services offered by CCHS. The company maintains a 24/7 customer service facility which not only takes service requests from customers, but also conducts surveys to measure customer satisfaction levels.

The company also maintains a well equipped website that hosts all relevant information about the company. Users can purchase plans, place service requests and renew their plans through this website

The company's comprehensive product includes -

HOME MAINTENANCE PROGRAMS

There are some steps to be considered in order to home maintenance according to seasons and usage. CCHS home maintenance programs include features such as:


  • Seasonal maintenance visits

  • A thorough checklist of tests, inspections and cleaning tasks. Depending on the program, the visit will cover all major appliances, HVAC, plumbing,  electrical units etc. The plan offers zero dollar service call fee


HOME SERVICE PLANS

This is designed to offer clients with standardized and highly flexible home services solutions to meet their unique needs. Live customer service staff is available 24-hours-a-day, 365-days-a-year and is dedicated to ensuring the highest level of support. Homeowner needs are quickly resolved through  national vendor network of over 40,000 pre-screened, highly qualified HVAC, electrical, plumbing and appliance service providers.

LINE PROTECTION PLANS
The CCHS LineProtect series includes plans for:

  1. Gas Lines - programs are available to cover interior or exterior service lines.

  2. Inside Electric Lines - coverage for issues with electrical outlets, switches, fuses, breakers and other inside wiring. Additional surge protection is also available.

  3. Water Lines - plan covers leaks or breaks anywhere in the water service line.

  4. Outside Sewer Lines - repair and replacement coverage for the sewer drain line that runs from the home to the mainline hook-up.


?

Reviews & Ratings

RICHMOND - VA 04-16-2018
Fred Norton RICHMOND VA
Posted On 04/16/18
Review No. 125201
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had a blockage in my main drain line, which was causing water to back up into one of my bathrooms. The first plumber that was dispatched never attempted to clear the blockage, and misdiagnosed the problem as a bad angle of grade for the drain. Since that is a situation that would not be covered by the warranty, I paid $700 to replace the pipe. Unfortunately, this did not correct the issue. I called and got a different plumber dispatched, this company was horrible, the plumber spent most of the time complaining about the job, attempted to clear the blockage with a sewer snake but could not due to having the wrong attachments. He left a mess n my bathroom and did not even replace the toilet he removed to gain access for his snake. When he could not clear the drain, he decided that it must be due to the new pipe being installed incorrectly. Again this caused CCHS to not cover the repair due to a misdiagnosis. I called a plumber of my own choosing, who were able to clear the blockage by running a sewer snake a mere 30' into the pipe. They completed the job in less than two hours and cleaned the mess left by the previous plumber. I made many calls to CCHS to get reimbursed for the repair that their plumbers were unable to complete. I spoke to several of their managers who first told me they would not reimburse because the pipe replacement was not covered, then after I got them to admit that it was misdiagnosed and the actual repair was covered, they changed their story to not reimbursing because I did not go through their service (despite months of attempts to get them to fix the problem). Their responses have ranged from broken promises to blatant lies. I would never recommend this company. view less
I had a blockage in my main drain line, which was causing water to back up into one of my bathrooms. The first plumber that was dispatched never attempted to clear the blockage, and misdiagnosed the problem as a bad angle of grade for the drain. Since that is a situation that would not be covered by the warranty, I paid $700 to replace the pipe. Unfortunately, this did not correct the issue. I
... view more
# 125201
Franklin - TN 03-27-2018
Frustrated and Fed Up Franklin TN
Posted On 03/27/18
Review No. 124352
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is the worst! Have been waiting for repair and replacement of products since January 23,2018. They don’t have enough service providers to do repair work and the few they have are incompetent.
They did not get service person out to work on appliances until I called and demanded a full refund of any and all monies we have paid for breach of contract and failure to provide services contracted for.
Do not give them your money.
By the way, still waiting on repair of one appliance and replacement of another. view less
This company is the worst! Have been waiting for repair and replacement of products since January 23,2018. They don’t have enough service providers to do repair work and the few they have are incompetent.
They did not get service person out to work on appliances until I called and demanded a full refund of any and all monies we have paid for breach of contract and failure to
... view more
# 124352
Beaumont - TX 03-12-2018
Alia Beaumont TX
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123649
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst home warranty insurance you will ever get !!!! They don’t pay the claims they owe . I do not advise anyone to buy home warranty from this company .
# 123649
Cross Country
03-20-2018
Alia - Thank you for reaching out to us to share your experience. We located your account and will have a member of our team review your claim and reach out to you personally. Thanks -Heather
Tulsa - OK 02-21-2018
Irate Customer Tulsa OK
Posted On 02/21/18
Review No. 123036
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give this company no stars I would. Been a customer for years and every service claim has been a nightmare due to this company's slow research department. i have been out of heat for 3 weeks and still no resolution. Meanwhile, my child and I are cold. They care nothing about their customers or the customer's homes, it is all about money and how they can get by with the cheapest fix. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THESE LOSERS!!!!!!!! view less
If I could give this company no stars I would. Been a customer for years and every service claim has been a nightmare due to this company's slow research department. i have been out of heat for 3 weeks and still no resolution. Meanwhile, my child and I are cold. They care nothing about their customers or the customer's homes, it is all about money and how they can get by with the cheapest
... view more
# 123036
Cross Country
03-12-2018
We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience. This is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers, and we'd like to help get your claim back on track. Please email us your claim information and full property address to [email protected], and a member of our team will assist you. Thanks -Heather
KATY - TX 02-16-2018
Joe Allen KATY TX
Posted On 02/16/18
Review No. 122899
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you have Sears repair your appliance, chances are that the technician will push you to buy a 'Sears Home Warranty' to cover your appliances and provide you peace of mind. In fact, he'll even discount his service by 50% that very day if you buy one. And who doesn't trust a legendary brand like Sears, right? And that kind Sears repairman looking out for your best interests.

Well, don't fall for it. For some reason, Sears saw fit to partner with Cross Country Home Services AKA HomeSure AKA Country Home Services. And they aren't reputable.

When I needed a repair on my dryer and range exhaust unit, it took two days to get a repair person out. He wasn't from Sears, but a small outfit that was badly reviewed online. He diagnosed the prob, said he'd order the parts and get back quickly as the parts were easy to find.
We went without the dryer working for 8 days, and that was after much effort to get things moving. Then, on the 10th day, a rep from the HomeSure/CCHS calls to deny the claim on the built-in range exhaust unit. The small print apparently excludes this item completely. The only silver lining is that I needed repairs in the second month of my agreement, was able to reevaluate the deal and get out before paying a lot for a very little....a bad proposition overall. Avoid them and pay out of pocket to end up ahead. view less
If you have Sears repair your appliance, chances are that the technician will push you to buy a 'Sears Home Warranty' to cover your appliances and provide you peace of mind. In fact, he'll even discount his service by 50% that very day if you buy one. And who doesn't trust a legendary brand like Sears, right? And that kind Sears repairman looking out for your best interests.

... view more
# 122899
Cross Country
02-20-2018
Joe - I'm sorry to hear that you are not happy with the outcome of your claim and that the warranty was not what you expected. As with all warranties, the coverage is detailed in the Agreement. We appreciate your feedback and regret to hear that you cancelled your services. -Heather
Charlotte - NC 02-14-2018
Dorcas Morrison Charlotte NC
Posted On 02/14/18
Review No. 122799
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
After reading several other reviews, I felt it was very important to share my experience just two weeks ago. I could not be happier about my experience. As an 83 year old woman, having my daughter take off work to be here for the visit was important to me. The young man showed up on time and fixed my hot water heater within an hour. He told me it didn't need replacing but needed a new part and should last me for several years. Very professional! When my daughter called in, she said the operator was great too! So for me - great job. view less
After reading several other reviews, I felt it was very important to share my experience just two weeks ago. I could not be happier about my experience. As an 83 year old woman, having my daughter take off work to be here for the visit was important to me. The young man showed up on time and fixed my hot water heater within an hour. He told me it didn't need replacing but needed a new part
... view more
# 122799
Cross Country
02-14-2018
Dorcas - Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service. -Heather
Kilmarnock - VA 02-08-2018
Stephane Doyle Kilmarnock VA
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122565
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Homeowners! This is the only review you need to read. Safe yourself the trouble and frustration: DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH "CROSS COUNTRY HOME SERVICES".

I was going to write a long, detailed complaint but then I realized CCHS isn't worth it. In fact I don't have to. Plenty of other people said exactly what it's like doing business with them. Believe me, what you've read is all true.
# 122565
Cross Country
02-14-2018
Stephane - I'm sorry to hear we let you down. We'd like to talk with you more about your experience. Please send us your claim information or full property address and our team will reach out to you directly. Sincerely -Heather
Panhandle - TX 12-30-2017
Donna Brock Panhandle TX
Posted On 12/30/17
Review No. 120736
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a SCAM, BEWARE, they are only stealing from you. The plumbing company that was sent did not tighten a shut off valve they installed on my washing machine, waterdripped into the wall and soaked my carpet as well as ruin the baseboard, who knows what it has done to the sheet rock. I also had leaking seals on my dishwasher the guy that was sent out was a creep that should be in jail. Cross Country takes no responsibility. view less
This is a SCAM, BEWARE, they are only stealing from you. The plumbing company that was sent did not tighten a shut off valve they installed on my washing machine, waterdripped into the wall and soaked my carpet as well as ruin the baseboard, who knows what it has done to the sheet rock. I also had leaking seals on my dishwasher the guy that was sent out was a creep that should be in jail.
... view more
# 120736
Cross Country
01-03-2018
Donna - I appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement and there are instances where our licensed service providers will be responsible for the repairs they 've completed. It is clear that your experience was unsatisfactory, and if you would like us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty, we would be happy to do so. Please email us at [email protected] with your property address and a member of my team will review and follow up with you. - Tanya view less
Donna - I appreciate your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. As with all warranties, coverage is detailed in the Agreement and there are instances where our licensed service providers will be responsible for the repairs they 've completed. It is clear that your experience was unsatisfactory, and if you would like us to review your claim to
... view more
Louisville - KY 08-14-2017
Cathy B Louisville KY
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114498
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The plumber that came wouldn’t fix the problem because I put a patch on the pipe in question that was leaking water in my kitchen ceiling. He said since I fixed it with a patch/CLAMP that he wasn’t going to do anything. Since when is a patch/clamp or basically a band aid a permanent fix?

Was I supposed to leave the pipe alone and let water soak my kitchen leading to even MORE WATER DAMAGE AND POSSIBLE MOLD? What kind of insane thinking process does this company practice?

I told the plumbing company when I first contacted them what I did to stop the water. They should have said something then, but didn’t. I was also told that they were going to just first come to the location to look at the problem and then arrange a time to come back to make the repairs. That wasn’t the case. If it were the case I wouldn’t be out time and money and still not have my problem fixed.

To add insult to injury I find out that this company is part of the great SEARS Holding Group. Explains everything!

Total rip off - $100 deductible and approx $38.00 monthly payment for them to not fix your problem. Can't contact anyone to cancel my plan. Morgtage company keeps billing me for their "services". What a racket!
view less
The plumber that came wouldn’t fix the problem because I put a patch on the pipe in question that was leaking water in my kitchen ceiling. He said since I fixed it with a patch/CLAMP that he wasn’t going to do anything. Since when is a patch/clamp or basically a band aid a permanent fix?

Was I supposed to leave the pipe alone and let water soak my kitchen leading to even
... view more
# 114498
Charlotte - NC 06-10-2017
Greg Woods Charlotte NC
Posted On 06/10/17
Review No. 110865
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Still in the process of trying to get my claim resolved. Get passed around from person to person. Said they will give me a call back within three hours. Called back the next day as they did not call me. Still getting the run-a-round. Been 14 days now with no air conditioning in the Carolina's they clearly do not care. I would not buy a warranty from them.
# 110865
Cross Country
06-20-2017
Greg – I see how this has been frustrating for you and I want to get this expedited and resolved. Our goal is for this to be as simple process, and it is clear we did not meet this objective. Please send us a message with your claim number or property address directly to [email protected] and we will investigate and follow up with you. Thanks!
Houston - TX 06-05-2017
abegunde Limi Houston TX
Posted On 06/05/17
Review No. 110699
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is my honest opinion about this company. every time something is wrong in the house the will for every reason to deny your claim. toilet is leaking water on the floor in the masters bed room they denied the claim because the believe that it was not properly installed ten years ago when they build the house and I have been paying them monthly to insure all the equipment in the House since I bought it. Very Ridiculous company. view less
This is my honest opinion about this company. every time something is wrong in the house the will for every reason to deny your claim. toilet is leaking water on the floor in the masters bed room they denied the claim because the believe that it was not properly installed ten years ago when they build the house and I have been paying them monthly to insure all the equipment in the House since
... view more
# 110699
Cross Country
06-20-2017
Abegunde - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to make home management easy for our home owners and we do our best to find every reason we can approve a claim based on the Agreement. We’d like to revisit your claim to ensure you were provided with the full benefit of your warranty. Please send us a message at [email protected] with your claim number or property address and we will investigate. Thanks! view less
Abegunde - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to make home management easy for our home owners and we do our best to find every reason we can approve a claim based on the Agreement. We’d like to revisit your claim to ensure you were provided with the full benefit of your warranty. Please send us a message at [email protected] with your claim number or property
... view more
Spring - TX 05-27-2017
Mark J Boudreaux Spring TX
Posted On 05/27/17
Review No. 110482
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Been with this company for over 3 years and customer service and claims are terrible. Every time I make a claim they need to "research" it for 2-3 days. Then they deny all the parts. Recently made an AC claim and it should have been an emergency but was not entered correctly, so it was delayed. Talked to Whitney yesterday and she said she updated the account to emergency status. Talked to a manager this morning (Erica) who told me the case had not been updated. So that was part of the delay. Then they blamed another delay on the repair company for not returning calls, which was not the case. They don't keep up with the notes of a claim and do not want to process or pay for it. Do not use this company! view less
Been with this company for over 3 years and customer service and claims are terrible. Every time I make a claim they need to "research" it for 2-3 days. Then they deny all the parts. Recently made an AC claim and it should have been an emergency but was not entered correctly, so it was delayed. Talked to Whitney yesterday and she said she updated the account to emergency status. Talked to
... view more
# 110482
Cross Country
06-20-2017
Mark – We appreciate you! We can see that the coverage has not been what you have expected and that you experienced some delays with our Customer Service team. We strive to provide timely and efficient service and understand that in this has not been the case for you. We’d like to speak with you to address your concerns. Please send a message to [email protected] with your best contact number and time to reach you. Thanks! view less
Mark – We appreciate you! We can see that the coverage has not been what you have expected and that you experienced some delays with our Customer Service team. We strive to provide timely and efficient service and understand that in this has not been the case for you. We’d like to speak with you to address your concerns. Please send a message to [email protected] with your best contact
... view more
Vale - OR 05-26-2017
Paula Remnick Vale OR
Posted On 05/26/17
Review No. 110472
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Terrible company, have tried several times to fix stove. Paid Deductible. And now cannot get authorization for 48 hrs. Has to come back again. Service Repairman pissed. The Refigerator has been fixed 3 times. Still doesn't work. Crazy People. They are not going to fix it and are waiting you out. So you quit and they don't pay.
# 110472
Cross Country
06-20-2017
Paula – Your experience is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. Our goal is to resolve the problem on the first service repair. We like to help expedite a resolution on your refrigerator and stove claim. Email us at [email protected] with your property address. Thanks!
Waterbury - CT 05-15-2017
Philip Cowit Waterbury CT
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110168
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After being a customer for over 12 years, I now find it necessary to cancel my contract. Customer Service was very pleasant when I called, but not only does Total Protect attempt not to cover essential parts of many appliances (e.g., the tub on a washing machine, the gasket on a refrigerator door, the faucet on plumbing) and cite any failure of these as "customer responsibility," but now they're raising their deductible to $125 per call. It just doesn't make any sense to pay them these amounts, plus the increased deductible per call, when they'll deny paying for most of the claim anyway. view less
After being a customer for over 12 years, I now find it necessary to cancel my contract. Customer Service was very pleasant when I called, but not only does Total Protect attempt not to cover essential parts of many appliances (e.g., the tub on a washing machine, the gasket on a refrigerator door, the faucet on plumbing) and cite any failure of these as "customer responsibility," but now
... view more
# 110168
spring - TX 05-13-2017
rick man spring TX
Posted On 05/13/17
Review No. 110127
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
What a run around you'll get from this company, our garbage disposal broke so we called to have a service plumber come to repair the disposal. A service man came to our home and installed a new garbage disposal and was on his way. Few hours later, we noticed there was a leak under our sink, we called the plumbing company back and the same plumber came back out and looked at the disposal and said it was not the disposal there is a leak from the dish dishwasher tubing and we had to call a plumber and he said it would be a totally different claim. So we called the warranty company to call a different plumber to look at the dishwasher, the next day the technician knocked on the door and it was the same guy who installed the disposal. He said he now fixed the dishwasher leak and we should be all fixed up. It still leaks and outside company came to look at the disposal and stated that it had to be replaced, however, the warranty company stated that they have to get a third opinion. We are still sitting here with a leaky garbage disposal. view less
What a run around you'll get from this company, our garbage disposal broke so we called to have a service plumber come to repair the disposal. A service man came to our home and installed a new garbage disposal and was on his way. Few hours later, we noticed there was a leak under our sink, we called the plumbing company back and the same plumber came back out and looked at the disposal and
... view more
# 110127
QUINTON VA - VA 05-08-2017
Mechelle Jackson QUINTON VA VA
Posted On 05/08/17
Review No. 110009
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service call made 4/11/17 = The A-Team was sent out to diagnose. They said it was the compressor and they would put in a order for a new compressor. Four days went by and I heard from no one. Call back to warrantee comp, they said the A-Team is no longer has a contract with them. They had the call with dispatch to get another company, to give 24 hrs. I gave 72 hrs & no call back. I had to contact warrantee company. I was transferred to escillations dept, then was advised to have any company I choose to come out and give and estimate of cost to email in to Cassanda Louden [email protected] Completed that on 4/27/2017. She sent a follow up email saying that she received my email and it is under review. Four more days go by and Cassandra leave a voice mail message saying if their is anything else I can help you with please call. Nothing had still not been done, and as of today I have not received a call & A/C is still out. DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. I have asked for the number for the executive office to file a complaint and no one wants to give it me. BBB is next and Florida's local News channel. view less
Service call made 4/11/17 = The A-Team was sent out to diagnose. They said it was the compressor and they would put in a order for a new compressor. Four days went by and I heard from no one. Call back to warrantee comp, they said the A-Team is no longer has a contract with them. They had the call with dispatch to get another company, to give 24 hrs. I gave 72 hrs & no call back. I had to
... view more
# 110009
Dallas - TX 04-30-2017
Linda Ingram Dallas TX
Posted On 04/30/17
Review No. 109841
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
has been 6 weeks - came today to install disposal and dishwasher 3 hours late - didn't bother to call - reset the disposal so I didn't get a new one - needed a part for the dishwasher so it would work with my plumbing - quoted me $100 for that - said not sure if covered on the warranty - plus it looks like pipes may need to be replaced - after waiting over a month to get them out here - leaving messages which were never returned - you would think they would have accessed everything initially - the companies they use are unprofessional and after they collect the initial fee have no interest in doing the job view less
has been 6 weeks - came today to install disposal and dishwasher 3 hours late - didn't bother to call - reset the disposal so I didn't get a new one - needed a part for the dishwasher so it would work with my plumbing - quoted me $100 for that - said not sure if covered on the warranty - plus it looks like pipes may need to be replaced - after waiting over a month to get them out here -
... view more
# 109841
Tyler - TX 04-28-2017
Veronica McMullen Tyler TX
Posted On 04/28/17
Review No. 109812
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The service techs were nice . The worse experience we have ever dealt . Do not buy this warranty . They do not fix anything or have a reason to say they don't cover it.!!!!!!!
# 109812
Cameron - NC 04-21-2017
Carlos Ortiz Cameron NC
Posted On 04/21/17
Review No. 109678
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worse and most unprofessional company that I have to deal with about my home Warranty it's a completely shame on Sears to have such a dishonest and unprofessional so called company. I wouldn't even give them one star they are so dishonest creating false reports to not cover the warranty services of my AC system in my home. Bell Cow Heating and Cooling as well as Fayetteville Heating and Cooling are also part of the same unprofessional business completely not according with the American way of doing business. Shame on you Sears for subcontracting this type of business. view less
The worse and most unprofessional company that I have to deal with about my home Warranty it's a completely shame on Sears to have such a dishonest and unprofessional so called company. I wouldn't even give them one star they are so dishonest creating false reports to not cover the warranty services of my AC system in my home. Bell Cow Heating and Cooling as well as Fayetteville Heating and
... view more
# 109678
Virginia Beach - VA 04-13-2017
Tommy Sarber Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 04/13/17
Review No. 109516
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have the Sears Home warranty through this company. We have properties in GA and VA. To be fair, we have had some good experience, but this will be the 2nd time of issues. We had a yearly checkup on our air in both places. GA went fine and he did what he should have done. The assigned tech for VA came and didn't check amp draws, did not do a temp drop, didn't clean the drains nor clean any component. He said he checked it all by sound. Never heard of that before. Wanted me to pour bleach to clean the drain. He had a checked off list without doing hardly a thing. He will not come back out and clean the drain, which causes the tstat to go out, without calling to file a claim, which in turn Sears will deny because it is a maintaining issue, not a defect. I was able to get some junk from the drain to get the stat working again. It took over two months to get a problem fixed in GA for a dryer. view less
We have the Sears Home warranty through this company. We have properties in GA and VA. To be fair, we have had some good experience, but this will be the 2nd time of issues. We had a yearly checkup on our air in both places. GA went fine and he did what he should have done. The assigned tech for VA came and didn't check amp draws, did not do a temp drop, didn't clean the drains nor clean
... view more
# 109516
Grand Prairie - TX 04-10-2017
Linda Sanchez Grand Prairie TX
Posted On 04/10/17
Review No. 109449
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They look for ways not to cover anything - takes forever - once the company they dispatch to comes out - then they submit back to see if approved - I have made a total of 7 calls to see what is going on - has been over 3 weeks and I get placed on a hold-a-thon - disconnected - going to look for a company that honors what they sell when they are trying get your business - I am paying for the Ultra Home Warranty - covers everything - can't imagine what people that have the regular service have view less
They look for ways not to cover anything - takes forever - once the company they dispatch to comes out - then they submit back to see if approved - I have made a total of 7 calls to see what is going on - has been over 3 weeks and I get placed on a hold-a-thon - disconnected - going to look for a company that honors what they sell when they are trying get your business - I am paying for the
... view more
# 109449
Grayslake - IL 03-11-2017
Jan Grayslake IL
Posted On 03/11/17
Review No. 109032
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Be aware that if you use this company and they provide you services you may not cancel without having to pay this amount toward the total year premium. Basically they hold you hostage to their company. You use their services and are unhappy you will be stuck with them until your contract expires.
They sent a company to my home, the company they sent to replace my furnace was not qualified, not following standards of installation, charged an additional $800.00 for what they insisted was not included. They did not vent properly, did not replace the sheet metal work they charged for, installed a thermostat that did not work, used 3" instead of 4" of standard piping etc. HOME GUARD HAS TAKEN 4 MONTHS TO HELP RESOLVE, SENT ANOTHER COMPANY TO CONFIRM THIS MESS AND CHARGED ME FOR THIS VISIT. DID NOT HELP RESOLVE THE ADDITIONAL FEES I PAID AND TO MAKE THIS ALL WORSE:
WILL NOT ALLOW ME TO END CONTRACT UNLESS I PAY ANOTHER 350.00 TO GET OUT OF MY CONTRACT.
IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CONFIRM THIS INFORMATION PLEASE CALL ME 847-812-4129
I HAVE REACHED OUT TO THE CEO OF THIS COMPANY THRU LINKEDIN RICHARD OUTRAM AND HE PROVIDED ME WITH SOMEONE WHO HAS TAKEN WEEKS TO JUST TO TRY TO GET ME BACK 100.00 AND STILL DOES NOT RETURN CALLS.
BEYOND A SUBSTANDARD COMPANY TO PROVIDE HOME WARRANTY. view less
Be aware that if you use this company and they provide you services you may not cancel without having to pay this amount toward the total year premium. Basically they hold you hostage to their company. You use their services and are unhappy you will be stuck with them until your contract expires.
They sent a company to my home, the company they sent to replace my furnace was not
... view more
# 109032
Scranton - PA 02-23-2017
John Scranton PA
Posted On 02/23/17
Review No. 108775
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy there contract thru sears. It is a scam sears makes money and subs the work out. The fine print covers nothing. Then try to cancel and they charge a fee no more sears or cross country
# 108775
Valencia - CA 12-29-2016
Thomas Valencia CA
Posted On 12/29/16
Review No. 107882
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This has been the worst experience ever! The service technicians are quick to come to your home and collect their $60 deductible but getting them out to fix anything after that is a lost cause. When they do return weeks after their first visit, they have already arranged with the warranty company to deny your claim and instead want to charge you above market rates to do the repairs. This appears to be a total scam and I'm recommend anyone who's tempted to sign up with them to check the reviews. It's not surprising, given this engagement, that Sears is going out of business. It clearly doesn't care about any of its customers. view less
This has been the worst experience ever! The service technicians are quick to come to your home and collect their $60 deductible but getting them out to fix anything after that is a lost cause. When they do return weeks after their first visit, they have already arranged with the warranty company to deny your claim and instead want to charge you above market rates to do the repairs. This
... view more
# 107882
Amherst - NH 12-25-2016
Patrick Holland Amherst NH
Posted On 12/25/16
Review No. 107815
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought this warranty from Sears as the Whole House Warranty. I opened a claim for a plumber and it took them 2 days to find one in my area. I live 40 miles from Boston. Come on! As part of the plan I am to receive a Preventive Maintenance inspection on my furnace. I requested this on November 8th, 2016 and today is Christmas Day and they still cannot locate a company to do the work. It's s total rip job! view less
I bought this warranty from Sears as the Whole House Warranty. I opened a claim for a plumber and it took them 2 days to find one in my area. I live 40 miles from Boston. Come on! As part of the plan I am to receive a Preventive Maintenance inspection on my furnace. I requested this on November 8th, 2016 and today is Christmas Day and they still cannot locate a company to do the work. It's
... view more
# 107815
Next

Rate Cross Country Home Services

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Cross Country Home Services to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MjYxNQ==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact cchs.com directly.