×

HMS Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HMS Home Warranty

HMS Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
888-351-0908 $360-$500+
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 39
Total Reviews 709
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Sandra Finn - President, Jessica Nilsen - Senior Director, Tami Thraum - Secretary
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters Sunrise, FL
Address 1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
Alias Cross Country Home Services, Inc., Total Protect Cross Country, Total Protect Home Service Plan, Total Protect Home Warranty, Home Warranty Services, Homeowners Marketing Services, Inc., HomeSure of Arizona, Inc., Total Protect Gold, HomeCentric, HMS National, Inc., SystemsProtect, HMS Home Warranty, Homesure HMS Home Warranty Service, Central Protect Home Service Plan, HMS Insurance Agency, Inc., Cross Country Insurance, Home Protect Home Warranty, Homesure of Virginia, Inc., HMS Homeowners Marketing, Appliance Buyline, Residential MD, Systems MD, Long and Foster Home Warranty, TotalProtect Home Warranty, Total Protect Gold Home Warranty

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

This company also operates under the following alternate business names
  1. Total Protect
  2. Cross Country Home Services
  3. Haa Of Virginia
  4. HMS Home Warranty
  5. Home Warranty Service
  6. HomeSure of Americ

HMS National is one of the leading providers of home warranty products in the nation with over 30 years of experience in the industry. HMS is a member of National Home Service Contract Association and is committed to making homeownership a pleasant experience.

HMS has a network of over 40,000 contractors who are dispatched as and when service requests arrive. The company runs a customer service facility which functions round the clock to take customer complaints.

HMS National has a well maintained, information rich website which practically functions as an online office of the company. Many services and features designed to help planholders are available for use on the website. In addition to that, information regarding the company’s warranty products, prices and articles related to homeownership are available online. Following are some of the other online services available from HMS


  • Submit a Claim
  • Renew an existing warranty plan online
  • Contact Customer Service
  • Information regarding typical Items covered in a Home Warranty
  • Download Current State Brochure for warranty plans – Coverage and Pricing Varies By Region
  • Read about General Systems and Appliances Maintenance Tips

HMS Home Warranty main products are their warranty plans. The plans come in four variations, they are as follows.

  • Seller home warranty
  • Buyer conversion warranty
  • Buyer direct warranty
  • New home warranty
  • Open direct warranty
Other products offered by the company include real estate marketing tools such as Marketopia and a few other useful tools. Marketopia is a customizable tool that agents can use to attract customers.

Reviews & Ratings

Downingtown - PA 04-12-2018
Maria Downingtown PA
Posted On 04/12/18
Review No. 125099
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would give it zero start if I could. To summarize, I used this insurance 2 times in about 6 months. Both times it was a disaster. The first time they charged me more than $200 for change the filter of my fridge and the technician order extra pieces (that I had to pay) for the reparation that he did not use them. It took me more than 1 months and more than 10 phone calls to get my money back. The second and last time I used it was because the spring of my garage door was broken, I called to HMS to see if the spring was cover, the lady on the phone told me that it was covered and I will have to pay only $100 (deductible) for get it repair so she sent a technician. It turned out the it was not covered and the technician offered to repair it for an extra $500. Because of the wrong information given by the representative of HMS, Ihad to pay the deductible of $100 for having the technician here to tell me what I already knew: that the spring was broken. I called 2 times to HMS to complain about it and ask for a refund of the $100. Both calls lasted more than 1hr each. After been transfer several times no solution was given to me. I end up cancelling the insurance and requesting my money back for the remaining period of my policy, and I had to pay $25 extra for the cancellation fee. This company is a SCAM, their policies are full of fine print, they do not cover what you really need to be cover even when they told you that it's cover. If you do not want problems, stay away from then!! view less
I would give it zero start if I could. To summarize, I used this insurance 2 times in about 6 months. Both times it was a disaster. The first time they charged me more than $200 for change the filter of my fridge and the technician order extra pieces (that I had to pay) for the reparation that he did not use them. It took me more than 1 months and more than 10 phone calls to get my money back.
... view more
# 125099
Baltimore County - MD 03-21-2018
Anonymous Baltimore County MD
Posted On 03/21/18
Review No. 124102
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our washing machine died on Nov 2, 2017. After numerous calls and emails to HMW, they finally delivered our new one -- TODAY, March 21, 2018. The short version is pretty much every time we called (every couple of weeks for the past 5 months), we were told, they'd look into the problem, but no one got back to us. They have NO IDEA how close we came to filing a complaint with the State Attorney General!!! Can't wait till their sales people call to ask us to renew the contract. view less
Our washing machine died on Nov 2, 2017. After numerous calls and emails to HMW, they finally delivered our new one -- TODAY, March 21, 2018. The short version is pretty much every time we called (every couple of weeks for the past 5 months), we were told, they'd look into the problem, but no one got back to us. They have NO IDEA how close we came to filing a complaint with the State
... view more
# 124102
HMS
03-28-2018
We sincerely apologize for the delays you experienced during your claim. We aim to provide a quick and efficient claim experience and in this instance we missed that objective. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. -Heather
Virginia Beach - VA 03-18-2018
Anonymous Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 03/18/18
Review No. 123963
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I gave this company 1 star, they didn’t have a 0 star, since they are a fraud and should not take any home buyers money for warranty. I’m military and I have never seen this bad of service from any company. HMS warranty and cross country warranty should be sued. Please do not do business with this warranty company.
# 123963
HMS
03-20-2018
We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with your Home Warranty claim. We do appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely - Heather
Temperance - MI 03-15-2018
Mrs Scott Temperance MI
Posted On 03/15/18
Review No. 123827
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worse company ever !! Ins purchased by seller of our home we've only lived here 6 months . Many calls to get them to find a company they say they don't have anyone in area then I called numerous times back they finally set us with a plumber who are on the other side of the state . I called many times again to finally get them to set up with a closer company. But then told by HMS as well as plumber they want our $100.00 deductible paid up front before it's looked at but then they determine if it will be covered or not . If they feel it's s pre existing problem it will not be covered . If they feel the item is at fault being faulty it won't be covered ... so who wants to pay $100.00 when you're being told good chance they will not be covering it . Keeping our $100.00 and purchasing and replacing our own garbage disposal and water heater. Don't waste your money they are nothing but a big scam talking people into selling their homes with this ins that's suppose to give them a piece of mind only to give them total stress . Keep your deductible money and replace it yourself . You could have it done quicker and cheaper ! view less
Worse company ever !! Ins purchased by seller of our home we've only lived here 6 months . Many calls to get them to find a company they say they don't have anyone in area then I called numerous times back they finally set us with a plumber who are on the other side of the state . I called many times again to finally get them to set up with a closer company. But then told by HMS as well as
... view more
# 123827
HMS
03-20-2018
Mrs. Scott - It definitely sounds like this was a difficult experience and we agree that the delays with locating a service provider were unacceptable. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Sincerely - Heather

Amelia - VA 03-15-2018
D L Cole Amelia VA
Posted On 03/15/18
Review No. 123825
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely the most ill managed company I have ever dealt with from a customer service standpoint!!
I do not intend to renew my contract when it expires- I will go anywhere else for this product.
My last experience, even though I dealt with very nice customer service people over the phone, was the poorest example of resolving a heating issue (heat pump) you can imagine. From the date of service by the service vendor, over 1 week before parts were ordered. Service vendor says that wasn't as bad as some they have had. Do not do business with this company; I promise you will regret it. view less
Absolutely the most ill managed company I have ever dealt with from a customer service standpoint!!
I do not intend to renew my contract when it expires- I will go anywhere else for this product.
My last experience, even though I dealt with very nice customer service people over the phone, was the poorest example of resolving a heating issue (heat pump) you can imagine. From the
... view more
# 123825
HMS
03-20-2018
D L - I'm sorry to hear that your claim experience didn't go as expected and that you will no be renewing your agreement. Our goal is to provide fast and efficient service and it's clear we missed that objective. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your claims experience. We'll ensure to use your feedback to help improve our customer experience. Thanks -Heather

Annapolis - MD 03-12-2018
MH Annapolis MD
Posted On 03/12/18
Review No. 123704
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE!!! My heat pump went out shortly after buying my condo. HMS was HORRIBLE to work with. The customer service people arranged a HVAC contractor (2 weeks later) who called me before he arrived and said I had to pay up front, as HMS does not reimburse him for his service and he refused to do work for them. He promised me IF he got paid he would not cash the check! Obvi I told him I would not do that so he refused to come. I reported him to HMS and they could have cared less! I spent $5600 on a new heat pump and HMS refused ANY reimbursement. AVOID HMS view less
THIS COMPANY IS TERRIBLE!!! My heat pump went out shortly after buying my condo. HMS was HORRIBLE to work with. The customer service people arranged a HVAC contractor (2 weeks later) who called me before he arrived and said I had to pay up front, as HMS does not reimburse him for his service and he refused to do work for them. He promised me IF he got paid he would not cash the check! Obvi I
... view more
# 123704
HMS
03-20-2018
MH - Our goal is to make home management easy for our home owners. Please know we do our best to find every reason we can to approve a claim based on the Agreement. We know this isn't the outcome you expected but we appreciate you taking the time to share you experience. Sincerely -Heather
Silver Spring - MD 03-10-2018
Alex Silver Spring MD
Posted On 03/10/18
Review No. 123614
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is like a snake. They find ways to get around coverage and deductible-free work as if that is their first priority, which it clearly is. I've had 3 different plumbing companies out during the past 8 months for the same exact issue, yet I am being charged a deductible. Also, extra charges if they need to remove a toilet ($200). And they want me to renew? What a joke.
# 123614
HMS
03-20-2018
Alex - I'm sorry to hear that our coverage did not meet your expectation. Please know we do our best to ensure the claim decision adheres to the warranty Agreement for covered and non-covered charges. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely - Heather

Towson - MD 03-07-2018
Gayle Marie Towson MD
Posted On 03/07/18
Review No. 123503
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am absolutely FURIOUS with this company! My first claim they denied for a baseless reason. And never called me back after stating they would research the claim and talk to the service plumber.

I'm now on hold trying to put in a service ticket. Before getting to an agent, I'm now on my 12th telemarketing spiel! I cannot get through to an agent. And now I've been disconnected. I previously had AHS and am considering cancelling my contract with HMS and going back to AHS. AHS was great and the only reason I switched was because our realtor started using HMS. Bad decision, thus far. view less
I am absolutely FURIOUS with this company! My first claim they denied for a baseless reason. And never called me back after stating they would research the claim and talk to the service plumber.

I'm now on hold trying to put in a service ticket. Before getting to an agent, I'm now on my 12th telemarketing spiel! I cannot get through to an agent. And now I've been disconnected.
... view more
# 123503
HMS
03-19-2018
Gayle - I'm sorry to hear that our coverage did not meet your expectation. Please know we do our best to find every reason we can to approve a claim based on the Agreement. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely - Heather

Lebanon - OH 03-05-2018
Megan DeBpu Lebanon OH
Posted On 03/05/18
Review No. 123423
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This might be the worst company I have ever dealt with. I purchased a home about nine months ago and asked for a home warranty to be included due to the age of the HVAC system. I wish that I could have looked up reviews for the home warranty company I was given prior to proceeding because I would have steered far, far away. At the beginning of January my furnace went out. We were experiencing subzero temperatures so I needed the unit repaired as quickly as possible. I called in to get a claim set up and explained how I could not go without a furnace for very long since there were temperatures in the -15's. The customer service rep advised that he was unable to find someone to come out to my home to make the repair and that I would have to find someone myself and submit it for reimbursement. I was unhappy with this answer and very nervous to proceed this way but the rep assured me that it was the only way to continue. He said that I need to call any certified repair technician and all that I needed to do was submit the invoice for reimbursement afterwards and have the technician call in as well explaining what was done. I had someone come out that night and the repair was completed the next morning. I had the technician call in and submitted the invoice to the home warranty company expecting that I would get reimbursed minus my $100 deductible. I received an automated response at the time that said someone would contact me within 3-5 business days. I did not receive a response so I called in to get a status. The rep informed me that the automated response is wrong and someone would contact me within 2-4 weeks. Weeks went by and I never heard anything. I call in to get a status and I am just told it is processing. I wait some more. Finally, AFTER 5 WEEKS of no correspondence and information I receive an email stating that my request could not be processed because there was not enough information. At this point I am very upset. I have waited five weeks to even get any follow up whatsoever. That alone is horrible service. I work in claims and we would never get away with going five weeks without updating a claimant. Also, I submitted exactly what they told me to submit. All the rep said to me was find someone certified, have them call in and submit the invoice...EXACTLY what I did. I am now being told that my information doesn't tell what was wrong...well the invoice says replaced blower motor; ie: that's the part that was broken and the technician also called saying what he did after the repair was complete. They are also saying that the invoice is not broken down enough. This is the only invoice that I have and I was not told that I needed the invoice to look a specific way prior. The charge was $775 for the repair. It's not like I went and got my entire furnace replaced. After calling in several times trying to get this issue remedied NO ONE can help me. The reps that take the calls are incompetent and don't know anything. They are also rude and laugh at you when complaining. I had one rep state that they would reach out to the technician themselves and when I called in to get a status on that they didn't even have the conversation documented in the file and said no one was going to do that. I have asked to speak with a supervisor multiple times and am told there are none available but that they would have one return my call. I have now been waiting two weeks for my return call from a supervisor. I am now beyond frustrated. I have waited two months with little to no communication from the company. When I do call in I often wait 20-30 minutes before I can speak with someone. All I am asking for is my $775, minus the $100 deductible, so $675 refunded to me. I did not want to have to find someone and pay up front myself but I was told that was my only option at the time. I don't know how a company runs so poorly with such lack of concern for their customer's and little communication. I will most definitely not be renewing my home warranty in the spring and I will advise everyone not to proceed with this company and continue to post negative reviews until I see some sort of action.
view less
This might be the worst company I have ever dealt with. I purchased a home about nine months ago and asked for a home warranty to be included due to the age of the HVAC system. I wish that I could have looked up reviews for the home warranty company I was given prior to proceeding because I would have steered far, far away. At the beginning of January my furnace went out. We were experiencing
... view more
# 123423
Malvern - AR 03-03-2018
Kay Miles Malvern AR
Posted On 03/03/18
Review No. 123358
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased a property and the Home Warranty was given with purchase. Home we purchased was an older home, and had older appliances. We got an FHA loan on the property so all built in appliances had to be in working order prior to purchase. The appliances were inspected in the appraisal, the built in range and oven were in working condition, we cook Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner in the oven, used it several times to bake. No problems. We had to replace the built in dishwasher prior to purchase of the property, because it did not work. The stove and range was in very good condition very clean and well taken care of. We worked to do the same after the purchase. About 2 months after the purchase the oven stopped working along with the built in plug on the oven. The stove top continued to work. We called HMS, they sent a married couple out from an appliance business out of Pine Bluff. Very unprofessional people, asked as soon as they got to our home to use our phone cords to charge their phone, which we told them no. They started looking at the range, all they would say is look how clean. Never did he use in equipment to test any parts on the range. he looked in the oven took out the oven rack, which he broke one, he also was taking the top of the knobs off the stove and broke the one for the oven. It would just continually, turn with out any resistance like a striped screw. He pulled appliance away from the wall got the model number. When asked what the problem was he never gave us an answer. We paid him our 100.00 deductible. We waited and did not here from the warranty company, so we called. They said that the repair man said it had not been in working condition and there were cob webs in the oven. He straight out lied. So we gave HMS a copy of our appraisal were it said the appliance was in working condition, and they still would not cover it. So buyer beware. We checked on canceling this warranty and purchasing one else where. When you start reading all the fine print of what money they will take out if you cancel it would not have been worth it. You would not be left with much of anything. So another buyer beware read the fine print. So very disappointed and would never recommend either of these services. The company out of Pine Bluff is the Appliance depot on Dollarway Rd. view less
We purchased a property and the Home Warranty was given with purchase. Home we purchased was an older home, and had older appliances. We got an FHA loan on the property so all built in appliances had to be in working order prior to purchase. The appliances were inspected in the appraisal, the built in range and oven were in working condition, we cook Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner in the
... view more
# 123358
Bethalto - IL 02-26-2018
Jack Mckinney Bethalto IL
Posted On 02/26/18
Review No. 123170
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
You guys are awful and steal money thanks for nothing
# 123170
Hampton - VA 02-21-2018
Valerie Hampton VA
Posted On 02/21/18
Review No. 123024
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst experience ever... My refrigerator went out 3 days after Christmas. I called HMS and they were unable to send a technician until the 11th of January. The technician reported the finding and basicly said that repairs were a waste of time.. HMS informed me that the situation was under review. I have called every other week since and still nothing has been done.. Customer service tells me that my account is still in there review process with no updates. it is now the end Feb and I still do not have a refrigerator..My purpose of purchasing this warranty was to save money.. Now I'm eating out every day.. This company needs to get their act together view less
Worst experience ever... My refrigerator went out 3 days after Christmas. I called HMS and they were unable to send a technician until the 11th of January. The technician reported the finding and basicly said that repairs were a waste of time.. HMS informed me that the situation was under review. I have called every other week since and still nothing has been done.. Customer service tells me
... view more
# 123024
HMS
03-20-2018
Valerie - Thank you for reaching out to us to share your experience. We regret to hear it was not satisfactory, and apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to look into your claim and help get this resolved. If you would like for us to follow up with you, please email us at [email protected], including your reference to this review and your full property address. Thanks -Heather view less
Valerie - Thank you for reaching out to us to share your experience. We regret to hear it was not satisfactory, and apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to look into your claim and help get this resolved. If you would like for us to follow up with you, please email us at [email protected], including your reference to this review and your full property address. Thanks
... view more
New Holstein - WI 02-20-2018
Richard Geiger New Holstein WI
Posted On 02/20/18
Review No. 122982
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I called to cancel my HMS Home warranty today. I purchased a home on December 20th 2017. I called HMS because the house was having electrical issues with the main panel. HMS had no service providers in my area but would find one. After 1 1/2 weeks I had to call them to find out the problem was assigned to an electrician 70 miles away. I called the number I was given to set up a service appointment and only got an answering service. I called the number for two weeks and left my name and phone number each time with no return phone call. I called HSM back they told me to find my own contractor and have them call a phone number to get approved to do the work. The number they gave me to call was for a web sight maintenance company that had nothing to do with getting approved by HMS. The local contractor found the correct number to call and submitted all the paperwork they requested for approval. 1 1/2 weeks later HMS has not approved the contractor to come to my home. When I call HMS they have no idea what happened to the contractors information that was submitted. They gave me the run around transferring me from one service area to another. Then when I ask for a refund of the money to purchase the home warranty the want to prorate the refund. This company does nothing but rip people off. view less
I called to cancel my HMS Home warranty today. I purchased a home on December 20th 2017. I called HMS because the house was having electrical issues with the main panel. HMS had no service providers in my area but would find one. After 1 1/2 weeks I had to call them to find out the problem was assigned to an electrician 70 miles away. I called the number I was given to set up a service
... view more
# 122982
HMS
03-20-2018
Richard - It definitely sounds like this was a difficult experience and we agree that the delays with locating a service provider were unacceptable. We certainly regret the outcome of this claim but appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely - Heather

Prairie Village - KS 02-19-2018
Stephanie Prairie Village KS
Posted On 02/19/18
Review No. 122941
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This was by far the absolute WORST customer experience I've ever had. The staff had no idea what they were talking about, I had to call several different people to get even a unsure answer. I had so many issues with the customer service center, the service repair center, the company I had my work sent out to, and even dealing with supposed "supervisor" was a complete nightmare. My fridge was never fixed, I spent $150 to have people come out through this HMS warranty between our fridge and plumbing, yet neither was fixed. We took off FOUR DAYS to get this taken care of and yet our items are STILL broken. It was a HUGE waste of money, time, and energy. I could have easily spent that money to have a worthwhile repair service come out to fix things in my home, than go through this nightmare process I had to with your company. I intend to let my realtor know to NOT work with HMS any longer, as they are terrible all around and he shouldn't send homeowners to their doom with this company. I wish I could give zeros all around in their ratings. view less
This was by far the absolute WORST customer experience I've ever had. The staff had no idea what they were talking about, I had to call several different people to get even a unsure answer. I had so many issues with the customer service center, the service repair center, the company I had my work sent out to, and even dealing with supposed "supervisor" was a complete nightmare. My fridge was
... view more
# 122941
glen allen - VA 02-12-2018
varun mehra glen allen VA
Posted On 02/12/18
Review No. 122704
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company to provide home warranty. Sewer system was blocked and i called the service desk. the provide who was supposed to come call at 6pm saying he doesnot have the equipment. Next i call again and i was told i can use my own provider. since jan1st week i have been trying to get the invoice reimbursement. Today i get the email if the there was no reason of failure there is no-reimbursement. My point is, if the snake doesnot hold anything when it comes out then we dont know why there was a problem. This company only extract money and when its time for reimbursement they will find a reason for not doing it. view less
Worst company to provide home warranty. Sewer system was blocked and i called the service desk. the provide who was supposed to come call at 6pm saying he doesnot have the equipment. Next i call again and i was told i can use my own provider. since jan1st week i have been trying to get the invoice reimbursement. Today i get the email if the there was no reason of failure there is
... view more
# 122704
Mt Airy - MD 02-12-2018
Curtis OLeary Mt Airy MD
Posted On 02/12/18
Review No. 122678
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is horrible to deal with. We had just bought our home and on the 5th day of being here our Sump/ejector pump when out flooding our basement with sewage. The previous owner had bought the warranty and it was transferred with sale of house. It expired on January 1, 2018 and our claim was filed on December 30th 2017. We were told someone would call us to repair. We never got a call! Finally after three days of not being able to use our bathroom, we called them and they authorized us to find a repair service so we called BGE Home who came out within the hour. When they got there, we called HMS and they spoke to service agent for BGE Home and authorized him to proceed with work. After 1 month of no refund, we called HMS and they said they never received the back up so we had to send it again. (Delay tactics) that was 2 weeks ago. We still have NOT received ANY COMMUNICATION OR REFUND. now we are going to call BBB and contact our ATTORNEY GENERAL. Our repairs were over $1800 not cool HMS view less
This company is horrible to deal with. We had just bought our home and on the 5th day of being here our Sump/ejector pump when out flooding our basement with sewage. The previous owner had bought the warranty and it was transferred with sale of house. It expired on January 1, 2018 and our claim was filed on December 30th 2017. We were told someone would call us to repair. We never got a call!
... view more
# 122678
Howard - OH 02-10-2018
Lori Howard OH
Posted On 02/10/18
Review No. 122642
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After our water main line broke at our house and we filed a claim and called and emailed HMS multiple times without response or resolution, we were finally advised by HMS to find our own licensed contractor to fix the problem, as we were without running water for weeks and HMS could not find a contractor for us. We did and found a contractor best fit to resolve this issue.

As instructed by HMS, he called before work was performed and followed the process. He fixed our water main in October, and sent an invoice to HMS soon afterward for over $2400 for the service and parts. He then started getting the runaround every time he called in to inquire about payment, with HMS saying they needed something else each time, saying they wouldn't pay for this or that, etc. He was patient and provided what was needed. The warranty stated they would pay up to $2000 for this type of claim, but they told him that they would only pay $1500 and we had to pay the rest. In December he reached out to us as he had not received payment.

Since then we have called in at least 7 times, and each time we get different questions and different information. The last two times they said they issued payment to the contractor in mid-January. Yet the contractor has not received the payment and it is almost mid-February. Each time HMS says they would follow up with us nothing happens. Today when we called in, someone from their service department hung up on us when we asked to speak to a manager. That is the second time this happened. I have written emails to their service department multiple times as well, as well as their e-relations department. I receive no response, nothing gets resolved and they don't do what they say. It seems like they are lying to us.

We have paid the contractor a substantial amount so far to cover what HMS wouldn't. If HMS truly believes they sent a payment to the right place in mid-January and it hasn't arrived nor has it been cashed, they need to stop payment on that check and overnight a check to this contractor - and send proof to us it has been done. At this point it's hard to believe anything they are telling us. If I could give zero stars I would. How can they run a business this way? This has been one of the worse customer service experiences I have ever had by far. Not acceptable.
view less
After our water main line broke at our house and we filed a claim and called and emailed HMS multiple times without response or resolution, we were finally advised by HMS to find our own licensed contractor to fix the problem, as we were without running water for weeks and HMS could not find a contractor for us. We did and found a contractor best fit to resolve this issue.

As
... view more
# 122642
Indianapolis - IN 02-09-2018
Julie Indianapolis IN
Posted On 02/09/18
Review No. 122617
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible customer service. Not acceptable to wait a week for major repairs. If you have a choice, pick a different home warranty company.
# 122617
Baltimore - MD 02-09-2018
Adrienne Berman Baltimore MD
Posted On 02/09/18
Review No. 122605
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I received 2 emails from Heather yesterday, both stating I’m participating in complaint resolution program. They say not to respond to email from my system as they are not monitored . There is a place to click on to add my comments . When I open that, it won’t let me type anything. Why ? What’s the point ? How am I supposed to reply? Both emails say my complaint was posted on the hms warranty review page, but when I check, the complaint I sent was never posted. As a matter of fact, I’ve sent several complaints, and NONE have been posted. Why are you saying you are trying to get resolution? I was told that I am going to get a monetary settlement, because I won’t accept a 30” inch cooktop to replace a 33” cooktop which will leave a gaping hole in my counter. I just don’t understand, and after reading all the other reviews, it seems that this a VERY FREQUENT problem. Do you just get the premiums and, do what with them? Make beautiful brochures that promise a lot, but don’t do what it says? This company should be investigated, which I am going to do with the attorney generals office, people get home warrantys for peace of mind, and instead get a whole lot of frustration. I. Guessing this won’t be posted either, nor will you do anything to help.
Thanks for nothing
view less
I received 2 emails from Heather yesterday, both stating I’m participating in complaint resolution program. They say not to respond to email from my system as they are not monitored . There is a place to click on to add my comments . When I open that, it won’t let me type anything. Why ? What’s the point ? How am I supposed to reply? Both emails say my complaint was posted on the hms
... view more
# 122605
Adrienne Berman
02-09-2018
Heather, if you get this, can you please do what you say?
Baltimore - MD 02-08-2018
Adrienne Berman Baltimore MD
Posted On 02/08/18
Review No. 122574
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
So I received an email response to my complaint, which stated that my comments were posted. I can’t find where it was posted, I’m not surprised. The email said to respond with my comments, but when I click on it, I can’t type in a reply. I don’t understand how you stay in business with the horrible customer service you provide. I’m going to have to spend thousands to fix my problem, and the only reply is that you will give me about 1/3 of the cost to replace. You want to replace with a smaller unit than I have, which will leave a gaping hole in my counter. If you really want to help, please call me, you have all of my contact information, and I’m so frustrated and tired of pursuing this, that I guess that’s what you expect to happen, so you make a ton of money for policy’s , and then fulfill your commitment with the most cost effective solution for you, which leaves us consumers up you know what’s creek! Thanks for nothing, and if I would have read the other reviews before I started my claim, no way would I have gone thru this process. And I’m guessing this complaint won’t be posted once again. view less
So I received an email response to my complaint, which stated that my comments were posted. I can’t find where it was posted, I’m not surprised. The email said to respond with my comments, but when I click on it, I can’t type in a reply. I don’t understand how you stay in business with the horrible customer service you provide. I’m going to have to spend thousands to fix my
... view more
# 122574
Marengo - IL 02-07-2018
Sharon See Marengo IL
Posted On 02/07/18
Review No. 122537
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DISCLAIMER: This is my mother's home and she bought it feeling confident in the home warranty provided by the seller that was purchased through HMS. This was my post on the HMS Home Warranty Facebook page that has since been marked as spam. You can understand my concern and frustration as area temps have consistently been well below 20 degrees for highs. I have been advocating on my mother's behalf for the past few days. This is ridiculous and this company needs to be held accountable. If I was given an option less than ( 1 ) star, I would have been all over it: "My 71 year old mother and her 82 year old gentleman partner have been without heat for over a week. I had to force her to come home with me when her house reached 38 degrees..... All we're getting from HMS is a runaround. She refuses to leave the home for fear of frozen pipes and is continuing to tolerate unbearably cold temperatures .... ANYTHING HAPPENS TO THEIR HEALTH, I WILL HOLD HMS RESPONSIBLE! THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE! An elderly couple on a fixed income and if they go outside of HMS they will not be reimbursed for the expense that the HMS tech recommended: of a new furnace. This company has absolutely no concern for the consumer and does not stand behind their promise.... concerned only with their own profit. They should not be in business!"
view less
DISCLAIMER: This is my mother's home and she bought it feeling confident in the home warranty provided by the seller that was purchased through HMS. This was my post on the HMS Home Warranty Facebook page that has since been marked as spam. You can understand my concern and frustration as area temps have consistently been well below 20 degrees for highs. I have been advocating on my
... view more
# 122537
Fairfax - VA 02-07-2018
Laurie Fairfax VA
Posted On 02/07/18
Review No. 122536
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Up until my recent experience, I had decent service with HMS over the phone and online to place claims. I have been with them for 3 years since buying my home. The service professionals that were dispatched have been skilled, good customer service folks. Unfortunately, I have been extremely disappointed with HMS over my last claim and will be moving my business elsewhere at or before my renewal in June. Before Christmas 2017 my dishwasher stopped working. I placed a claim and the electrician was sent. I paid my $125 and it turned out not to be an electrical issue. Next, an appliance repairman was sent. I paid my $125 and was told the replacement part would be ordered. I waited 2 weeks, thinking the holidays may have delayed the part and called HMS for an update. I was told the part could not be found and my claim was sent to a research group to decide if they would replace the dishwasher. Two weeks later, they call to let me know I have been approved for a replacement dishwasher and they will send me the make/model along with an option to receive a payout and deal with a replacement washer/install on my own. Of course, my preference is to have HMS take care of the whole process. However the dishwasher option they give me is white and all my other appliances are black. The website link they sent me shows the washer comes in white and black. I call them to request the black washer and they cannot accommodate it, no explanation offered. I call back the next business day and request a supervisor to discuss my request, which seems very reasonable. Several days later on Superbowl Sunday a supervisor "Theresa' finally calls. She is adamant that they cannot give me a black dishwasher even though it comes in black. I ask is there any other make/model that comes in black since I'm willing to forego any features to match my kitchen appliances. She says no, they have one supplier and this is the only item they have. REALLY???!!! A nationwide company has ONE supplier that has only ONE dishwasher model? I ask if there is a manager or director to escalate to - she says no, when the research team gives the answer, that is it no escalation period. She tells me they have given my another option which is to take care of the purchase and install entirely on my own for the $370 that they offered. The cheapest dishwasher that I can find is $298 before taxes - how will that cover both purchase and install. Note that it is now going on 2 months without a dishwasher. I am SO FRUSTRATED with this firm. I found their president is Douglas Stein and will tell him, every social media outlet, and warranty review site how bad their customer service is. I work in customer service and would be appalled if any of my team treated a customer this way. I hope Douglas Stein reads this review and makes this right. view less
Up until my recent experience, I had decent service with HMS over the phone and online to place claims. I have been with them for 3 years since buying my home. The service professionals that were dispatched have been skilled, good customer service folks. Unfortunately, I have been extremely disappointed with HMS over my last claim and will be moving my business elsewhere at or before my
... view more
# 122536
Bel Air - MD 02-07-2018
DB Bel Air MD
Posted On 02/07/18
Review No. 122535
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Going on 20 days now without heat in the middle of winter. About ten calls to customer service so far. At least half of those calls end with customer service rep saying a member of X department will call me back. Didn't happen once. Last call a customer service rep transferred me to an accounts manager. She was more rude and less responsive than any of the other calls. They would have would had me as an annual member for years if this claim went well. Now, I am worried this may never get fixed after reading the other reviews here. Crazy. view less
Going on 20 days now without heat in the middle of winter. About ten calls to customer service so far. At least half of those calls end with customer service rep saying a member of X department will call me back. Didn't happen once. Last call a customer service rep transferred me to an accounts manager. She was more rude and less responsive than any of the other calls. They would have
... view more
# 122535
Saint Joseph - MO 02-01-2018
Jenna Haecker Saint Joseph MO
Posted On 02/01/18
Review No. 122348
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Awful Awful Awful! I called 7 weeks ago about our dishwasher. They set up an appointment with Sears to come look at it. I get a confirmation from HMS that they are coming. I called Sears the day they were supposed to come and they didn't have me down. I called HMS. (Was on hold FOREVER). They said my phone number was wrong. They fixed it. Rescheduled it for next week. I called Sears again. They didn't have my down. Called HMS. They said my phone number was wrong. STILL. They fixed it. Rescheduled it for the following week. I called Sears the day before. They didn't have my down AGAIN. I called HMS. My number was STILL WRONG. They scheduled it for the same day to come between 1-5. I called Sears that night and they had it scheduled from 8-12. Somebody finally came out and said that they no longer make the part to fix it and someone from HMS would call me within 24-48 hours to let me know what they were going to do. Four days goes by. I called back. I am on hold for 40 minutes. The claim was still in "research." Another 5 days go by. No phone call. Claim was still in "research." I called back three days later (we are at 7 weeks total by now...) and they stated they are going to replace my dishwasher and they decided that two days earlier but NOBODY CALLED ME. Great news right? Going to replace my dishwasher. My old appliance was black. The black and the white dishwasher they are replacing it with are the EXACT SAME PRICE. EXACT SAME. But they are only willing to give me the white one. Now I have to wait for a supervisor to call me back (supposed to call me back within 24-48 hours and we are already at 48). It's been 7 weeks filled with numerous phones calls, FOREVER wait times, and now you aren't willing to give me a black dishwasher that is the same color that my old one was and is the SAME PRICE AS THE WHITE ONE! This warranty company is awful. view less
Awful Awful Awful! I called 7 weeks ago about our dishwasher. They set up an appointment with Sears to come look at it. I get a confirmation from HMS that they are coming. I called Sears the day they were supposed to come and they didn't have me down. I called HMS. (Was on hold FOREVER). They said my phone number was wrong. They fixed it. Rescheduled it for next week. I called Sears
... view more
# 122348
Belleville - IL 02-01-2018
Alexander Williams Belleville IL
Posted On 02/01/18
Review No. 122337
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Where do I begin with this terrible awful Home Warranty company. Let's see, we bought our home in October 2013 and after year we decided to keep them. Well we've been with them since until recently when our dishwasher broke. They sent out Doran construction. He came out to my house two separate times and still couldn't fix the dishwasher. So I called HMS to request a different company. The customer service rep reassured me that I would not have to pay a deductible. He told me 5 or 6 different times that no ma'am you will not have to pay a deductible again. Well the new company comes out and the guy tells me, after he fixes my dishwasher that I have a $100 deductible I told him, no I do not and I called HMS. Their customer service rep said no you have to pay a second deductible because this is a different company that's coming out and something about a recall. I explained to her that my dishwasher was never fixed that guy that you guys sent out to me the first time around never fixed it. She said ma'am, you still have to pay it. Let's just say run, don't walk away from Hms. Your best bet is to go to either Choice or Select Home Warranty. view less
Where do I begin with this terrible awful Home Warranty company. Let's see, we bought our home in October 2013 and after year we decided to keep them. Well we've been with them since until recently when our dishwasher broke. They sent out Doran construction. He came out to my house two separate times and still couldn't fix the dishwasher. So I called HMS to request a different company. The
... view more
# 122337
Next

Rate HMS Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company HMS Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MzQ=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact hmsnational.com directly.