HMS Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HMS Home Warranty

HMS Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating2.5 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
888-351-0908 $360-$500+
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real...
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 38
Total Reviews 650
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Sandra Finn - President, Jessica Nilsen - Senior Director, Tami Thraum - Secretary
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters Sunrise, FL
Address 1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
Alias Cross Country Home Services, Inc., Total Protect Cross Country, Total Protect Home Service Plan, Total Protect Home Warranty, Home Warranty Services, Homeowners Marketing Services, Inc., HomeSure of Arizona, Inc., Total Protect Gold, HomeCentric, HMS National, Inc., SystemsProtect, HMS Home Warranty, Homesure HMS Home Warranty Service, Central Protect Home Service Plan, HMS Insurance Agency, Inc., Cross Country Insurance, Home Protect Home Warranty, Homesure of Virginia, Inc., HMS Homeowners Marketing, Appliance Buyline, Residential MD, Systems MD, Long and Foster Home Warranty, TotalProtect Home Warranty, Total Protect Gold Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

This company also operates under the following alternate business names
  1. Total Protect
  2. Cross Country Home Services
  3. Haa Of Virginia
  4. HMS Home Warranty
  5. Home Warranty Service
  6. HomeSure of Americ

HMS National is one of the leading providers of home warranty products in the nation with over 30 years of experience in the industry. HMS is a member of National Home Service Contract Association and is committed to making homeownership a pleasant experience.

HMS has a network of over 40,000 contractors who are dispatched as and when service requests arrive. The company runs a customer service facility which functions round the clock to take customer complaints.

HMS National has a well maintained, information rich website which practically functions as an online office of the company. Many services and features designed to help planholders are available for use on the website. In addition to that, information regarding the company’s warranty products, prices and articles related to homeownership are available online. Following are some of the other online services available from HMS


  • Submit a Claim
  • Renew an existing warranty plan online
  • Contact Customer Service
  • Information regarding typical Items covered in a Home Warranty
  • Download Current State Brochure for warranty plans – Coverage and Pricing Varies By Region
  • Read about General Systems and Appliances Maintenance Tips

HMS Home Warranty main products are their warranty plans. The plans come in four variations, they are as follows.

  • Seller home warranty
  • Buyer conversion warranty
  • Buyer direct warranty
  • New home warranty
  • Open direct warranty
Other products offered by the company include real estate marketing tools such as Marketopia and a few other useful tools. Marketopia is a customizable tool that agents can use to attract customers.

Reviews & Ratings

Dowell - MD 07-13-2017
Amber Hughes , Dowell MD
Posted On 07/13/17
Review No. 112508
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
To whom it may concern at HMS- I have been dealing with the most ridiculous process trying to get an AC unit installed that was on order by one of your subcontractors. This process started almost 3 weeks ago of assessments of my current unit and when the recommendation to replace both my indoor and outdoor units was made by your subcontractor (after no-showing the first scheduled visit), I have had miserable dealings with both, your company and the subcontractor. Last Saturday, when the technician came to replace both units, he replaced the outside unit and then spent about 20 minutes inside. Then they told us the job was complete. I, then, took a look into the closet where the inside unit was and realized they did not replace the inside unit. Upon my inquiry, they told me that they took the coil out of the new unit (that was at this point in the back of their truck) and put it in my old unit. He told me the coil was the only thing inside the unit and that it was just sitting in a "box." For having somewhat of a familiarity of HVAC systems and having common sense, I told him I disagreed- especially since HMS told me I would be getting both inside and outside units. He then said the new unit wouldn't fit in the closet. He proceeded to take out his tape measure, measured the same area twice and said, "yeah, not gonna fit." So he ordered another inside unit. In my mind, we were all good- although I'm not sure what he intended to do with the new unit in the back of his truck if I didn't push back, at least I was getting what was promised. THEN, before he left, I noticed the outside unit wasn't "on" when the WARM air was pumping through the vents. I told him the air wasn't cold. His response - "it's fine." Then he LEFT. I immediately tried calling him to say it's not working but he wouldn't pick up the phone. Then he called back about an hour later and said that he would have to coordinate the "repair" with you. THE UNIT WAS NOT WORKING WHEN HE LEFT. So now, I have no AC.... prior to this shoddy installation, I had AC, it was just leaking. It is 101 degrees outside and is the hottest week of the summer here in Maryland and I'm stuck, with my dog, with no AC due to your company and your subcontractor. It's now been a week and multiple 24-48 hour promises of supervisor call backs and my unit order being placed on priority, and the unit still has not been delivered so the technician can pick it up. During my discussions with your supervisors, I asked if I could be assigned a new technician because in my mind, and what would be apparent to anyone, the technician was trying to steal the new unit by only replacing the coil. But, to get someone else install the equipment when it does finally arrive, we have to start the process all over again. So here I am, waiting almost a week later in the summer with no AC and lack of help from your "customer service" department and the subcontractor. I'm thankful this warranty was purchased by the seller when I bought my home last December because I will not be renewing my contract with a company that lets me live with no AC in the summer and who has been less than accommodating. And I'm still waiting... view less
To whom it may concern at HMS- I have been dealing with the most ridiculous process trying to get an AC unit installed that was on order by one of your subcontractors. This process started almost 3 weeks ago of assessments of my current unit and when the recommendation to replace both my indoor and outdoor units was made by your subcontractor (after no-showing the first scheduled visit), I
... view more
# 112508
Virginia Beach - VA 07-12-2017
George Beebe , Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112396
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer service when calling was always good but the response time to get the repair person to the home was somewhat excessive Overall I am happy with the service.
# 112396
Silver Spring - MD 07-12-2017
Selma , Silver Spring MD
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112384
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Cant recommend HMS enough. Such a pleasant, pleasant, pleasant warranty company to work with (especially after the nightmare I dealt with in other companies). They are diligent, customer oriented and know how to take care of you. They are now replacing my AC system. So very pleased with HMS and looking fwd to continue doing business with them.
# 112384
Bloomington - IN 07-12-2017
Laura Colvin , Bloomington IN
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112373
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
My husband and I got this warranty with our purchase of a house that was built in 2008. We have renewed every year because it has benefited us. We have used it for a microwave, clothes washer, clothes dryer, a/c and heating unit. Some contractors are better than others but we have received timely service each time. I don't expect someone to be available the day my A/C or heat goes out. I usually put in a request for service online and immediately get an email informing me who to make an appointment with. I guess we have been very lucky. I'm surprised to hear of other people's bad experiences. My husband and I are happy with HMS. view less
My husband and I got this warranty with our purchase of a house that was built in 2008. We have renewed every year because it has benefited us. We have used it for a microwave, clothes washer, clothes dryer, a/c and heating unit. Some contractors are better than others but we have received timely service each time. I don't expect someone to be available the day my A/C or heat goes out. I
... view more
# 112373
Parkville - MD 07-12-2017
lewis thomas , Parkville MD
Posted On 07/12/17
Review No. 112368
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Love this cpmpany everytime i call they respond had 1 bad experience with one plumbing co they sent, but they took care of that by sending me another job got done. Don't know what i would do without HMS in our life...
# 112368
Beverly Hills - MI 07-04-2017
Danielle , Beverly Hills MI
Posted On 07/04/17
Review No. 111825
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible scam of a company! They give you the run around when you call and my hot water heater busted water all over my basement floor and I called them told them it's an emergency and they said someone would be out in 24 hrs- it took 3 days to get someone to my house!!! They wouldn't give me a supervisor after I waited on hold for 40 minutes!!! This company is awful, horrible and I was given a 1 year warranty with them after purchasing my house and I WILL NOT renew warranty. They won't reimburse a technican I choose to come to house either. And the $100 deductible is a joke- I had their technician come out to look at my hot water heater already once before it busted and before he walked in my door he demanded the check for $100, spent 2 minutes in my house and said home warranty won't cover it because it's not busted. I was livid! $100 for nothing! Really?!? Un-believ-able .... never would I recommend or use this company again! NEVER !!!! view less
Horrible scam of a company! They give you the run around when you call and my hot water heater busted water all over my basement floor and I called them told them it's an emergency and they said someone would be out in 24 hrs- it took 3 days to get someone to my house!!! They wouldn't give me a supervisor after I waited on hold for 40 minutes!!! This company is awful, horrible and I was given
... view more
# 111825
HMS
07-07-2017
Danielle – We regret to hear that your experience with your home warranty was not what you expected. We aim to provide service in a timely and efficient manner, especially in an emergency situation and it is clear we did not meet this objective. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address your concerns. Please send an email to [email protected] with your contact number and the best time to reach you. Thanks - Tanya view less
Danielle – We regret to hear that your experience with your home warranty was not what you expected. We aim to provide service in a timely and efficient manner, especially in an emergency situation and it is clear we did not meet this objective. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address your concerns. Please send an email to [email protected] with your contact number and the
... view more
arnold - MO 06-23-2017
natalia , arnold MO
Posted On 06/23/17
Review No. 111355
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HMS home warranty extremely unprofessional company, their main goal is to make money on poor people who fall for their promises. I had a worst experience ever with them after I bough my house a year ago and received that home warranty from seller in case something in a house would break. Well worry free promises on there website turn out in a nightmare in reality. When my furnace stop working proper and had shown signs of rusting inside( while my home inspection did not find anything wrong with it earlier that year) they sent me contractor, who lied straight to my face that all my furnace need is a maintenance and cleaning, so HMS would not have to pay me anything, because they do not cover it. He did not even open my furnace, so how he was able to determine that???
I did not believe that guy and called in an independent contractor who, who stated that heat exchange pipes was rusted out from the inside and any time can start leaking CO2 in to my house, which a deadly gas, could cause serious health problems and even death...
Also he said that a whole system should be replaced including AC, furnace and evaporator coil.
At this point I contact the HMS on that matter and they did not what to believe me and said that they would send another contractor to check it out. Well what was my surprise when the new contractor arrived and I recognized by the name of the company(Partney Heathing and Cooling), that is in fact a contractor, who refused service to me when earlier this in January my furnace quit working in a 20f degree weather, stating that : He would not risk his 50000$ truck to come to my house and get a 100 dollars deductible, because HMS would not pay him enough. I was promised by HMS representative to never have to deal with that unprofessional person and they was supposed to file a complaint against this contractor and here you go... he is at my house!
Well I let him do his job for evaluating a problem with my furnace and even he said that it need a replacement, along with condenser coil. But even then HMS still did not want to pay for replacement and said they need to investigate that case...
Well after over a month, 100 calls I made and emails I sent, the best what they offer its 600 dollars or their contractor who is that unprofessional guy I complained on would do the job on replacing only furnace and I have to pay over 800$ in mystical modification, and their part would be like 400$.... Its was just a joke. when I did not agree on it and ask them to send me price break down and what they would cover, they just start totally ignoring me and I could not reach any one for this matter at all.
I finally moth later got a call from the resolution department, because a filed a several complaints against them , including BBB. That lady who called try to frighten us with talks about that if we would not accept their unprofessional contractor to do the job and they would find another one and he may be find a water damage, they would drop the whole case and would not pay for anything... I said that they can send another contractor, but as appeared they could not find one in my area. Funny, when I looked for HVAC contractor I found at least 25 contractors very close to my house... I just think none of them want to work for such of sneaky and cheap company like HMS. So at this point HMS got lost again... no calls back...no communication what so ever...
I realized that only way I get anything from them its only through the court, so I filed a claim with a small claims court... The lawyer they hired contacted me and offer to settle, but max amount they offered was only 2750$ which not even enough to replace a whole system, because after several estimates the average price comes to min of 4600$.
Not to mention they drove me in sane, by ignoring my needs and been rude. I had to go see a doctor for insomnia and anxiety problem, after the stress they put on me.
The case is still in a court system and gets pushed by their lawyer, so I just wonder if anyone else feel this way and would like to possibly participate in a filing a group case against them also, so we can bring them to justice for all the trouble and money loss they cause. If you would like to participate please email me ([email protected]) view less
HMS home warranty extremely unprofessional company, their main goal is to make money on poor people who fall for their promises. I had a worst experience ever with them after I bough my house a year ago and received that home warranty from seller in case something in a house would break. Well worry free promises on there website turn out in a nightmare in reality. When my furnace stop working
... view more
# 111355
Independence - KY 06-05-2017
Ray , Independence KY
Posted On 06/05/17
Review No. 110700
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have had HMS for about 4 years now. Just renewed again!

I have had a few claims, one for the dryer and a couple for the hot water heater. Dryer was fixed with no problem.

First water heater issue required a hard to find part. Customer service worked great to get the part rush shipped and we were up and running again in a few days.

Water heater out now, apparently it needs to be replaced. Waiting to hear the outcome. We have an elderly person living in the house and we need hot water.


So far no real complaints here. view less
I have had HMS for about 4 years now. Just renewed again!

I have had a few claims, one for the dryer and a couple for the hot water heater. Dryer was fixed with no problem.

First water heater issue required a hard to find part. Customer service worked great to get the part rush shipped and we were up and running again in a few days.

Water heater
... view more
# 110700
HMS
06-07-2017
Ray - Thank you for sharing your experience. We help thousands of homeowners like yourself make home management easy. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we meeting your expectations. Thanks!
Waldorf - MD 06-05-2017
Shirley Swann , Waldorf MD
Posted On 06/05/17
Review No. 110689
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I placed a warranty call for my A/C 5/18/17 because condensate pump was not working. Water had overflowed into the Rec room on the carpet. Tech came out and said condensate pump was not pumping water correctly. HMS employee told me the condensate pump was covered under my warranty, but later discovered from the A/C tech it was not covered and it cost me $165.00 out of pocket cost to have pump replaced. view less
I placed a warranty call for my A/C 5/18/17 because condensate pump was not working. Water had overflowed into the Rec room on the carpet. Tech came out and said condensate pump was not pumping water correctly. HMS employee told me the condensate pump was covered under my warranty, but later discovered from the A/C tech it was not covered and it cost me $165.00 out of pocket cost to have
... view more
# 110689
HMS
06-07-2017
Shirely – We are sorry for any confusion and that your claim experience was not what you expected. If you would like for a member of our team to take another look at your claim to ensure you received the full benefit of your warranty. Please email your property address or claim number to [email protected] Thanks!
Elkridge - MD 05-30-2017
Paul Newell , Elkridge MD
Posted On 05/30/17
Review No. 110539
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Beware! HMS will do a great job, as long as you don't have anything more than a very minor issue.

I have had a home warranty through HMS since January 2012. My experience with HMS and its chosen providers has been hit or miss. Sometimes I call and get an extremely helpful customer service rep who explains things perfectly, other times I'm met with a lackluster unprofessional attitude.

One time I called because a provider had been taking a long time to source parts, and the customer service rep was rude, and kept saying there was nothing to be done. I eventually talked to a manager who called the provider, found out they hadn't actually ordered the parts yet, and ordered them for the provider right then and there. But only after I had to spend 30 minutes with a rude representative begging for help.

Claim resolution can often be difficult. While some providers have done great workmanship, others have left things worse than they found it. I had one provider pull a permit from the city that was required for the work to be done, didn't inform me, and never scheduled for the inspection. I was then left holding the bag when it came to the inspection and subsequent issues.

My most recent issue has to deal with a dishwasher. My dishwasher is from MARCH of 2004, so currently just over 13 years, past the expected work life of a dishwasher. Earlier this year, starting in mid January, I had a major issue with the dishwasher that caused it to break down, and slowly leak water.

This eventually resulted in the replacement of my floor and the toe kick/quarter rounds in my kitchen due to water damage, something that I resolved out of pocket with my home owners insurance.

It took several weeks for the parts to come in, because of the age of the appliance in question. I wound up buying a countertop dishwasher off Craigslist.

The provider installed the parts (the parts costing around 250$), and a week later it broke again. I requested a new provider come out, and he assessed that the first provider had installed it incorrectly, and it was broken again. He also identified two other issues. The parts alone were over $500 for this second repair.

Then, last week, my dishwasher failed again. This time, an electrical problem caused the heating coil inside the dishwasher to be always on, at maximum heat. I luckily discovered this, and turned off the circuit breaker to that part of the kitchen. If the circuit breaker was on at ALL, the coils immediately heated to maximum. If I hadn't realized this, it would have potentially melted or started a fire.

When a new provider came to look at the issue, he also wrote down that it was a fire hazard. He intends to replace the control panel for the electricity, but can't be sure that's the actual issue due to the coil heat making it impossible to diagnose correctly. He noted all this down for the warranty.

So now I'm waiting for the parts to come in for a 13 year old dishwasher, which will again take a few weeks. This first attempt at a repair is estimated at $205. Additionally, they gave me the same repair company as the FIRST INITIAL repair, who I had to wait on for several weeks to order parts, and broke the parts on installation!

I have now, in addition to my annual fee, paid out multiple deductibles over the last 4 months. In the 138 days since January 12th, my first complaint, I have been without a working dishwasher for 87 days.

At NO POINT during this, was I offered a repair credit or replacement. When I asked for a credit instead, I was told it wasn't an option. HMS has spent nearly $1000 in PARTS, not to mention labor costs, since January on a 13 year old dishwasher, that they refuse to replace or offer me a basic credit for towards replacement. I would have accepted the parts-cost each time, but kept being told 'That might be an option for a future repair if it doesn't work out'.

I can't in good conscience, recommend HMS. They don't seem to monitor the quality of work their providers do, and they only care about how much money each individual repair costs. They're not looking at the big picture.

I have been a holder since January of 2012, and it's starting to make less and less financial sense for me to continue using HMS Warranty. If I can expect to spend half my time without a functioning dishwasher, this will be my last year as a policy holder. view less
Beware! HMS will do a great job, as long as you don't have anything more than a very minor issue.

I have had a home warranty through HMS since January 2012. My experience with HMS and its chosen providers has been hit or miss. Sometimes I call and get an extremely helpful customer service rep who explains things perfectly, other times I'm met with a lackluster unprofessional
... view more
# 110539
HMS
06-09-2017
Paul – We apologize for the delays and inconvenience you’ve experienced. We appreciate your feedback and have provided it back to the organization. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to resolve this matter. Sincerely - Chase
Bowie - MD 05-29-2017
Tiffany House , Bowie MD
Posted On 05/29/17
Review No. 110499
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company doesn't cover a lot. I would say about 50% of the things that should be covered aren't! Then, the companies they refer you to take a long time to get back to you. I have a problem with my air conditioning or heat every season. The techs only make temporary fixes and I'm still responsible for paying the deductible. They cover an attic exhaust fan but not the bathroom exhaust fan. What the heck is an attic exhaust fan?! view less
This company doesn't cover a lot. I would say about 50% of the things that should be covered aren't! Then, the companies they refer you to take a long time to get back to you. I have a problem with my air conditioning or heat every season. The techs only make temporary fixes and I'm still responsible for paying the deductible. They cover an attic exhaust fan but not the bathroom exhaust fan.
... view more
# 110499
HMS
05-30-2017
Tiffany - I’m sorry to hear that the warranty was not what you expected. I’d like to make sure you are receiving the full benefit of our services. Please email your property address to [email protected] and a member of our team will follow up with you. Thanks!
Cincinnati - OH 05-22-2017
Lynne Delmar , Cincinnati OH
Posted On 05/22/17
Review No. 110344
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is a scam and the warranty is totally worthless. Really, they should be investigated. Our story is pretty much the same as all the others, they send out questionable contractors and then say they won’t pay.
We first called because the blower wouldn’t shut off and we had to use the breaker. They sent two kids out here who told us that the relay switch was bad, which they supposedly fixed. They said the Freon level was just fine. They also told us that our system was filthy dirty, needed cleaning, but that it was really beyond its life. We paid them $89 (the warranty didn’t cover this) for cleaning. They used some chemical spray that nearly knocked me out for two days, although they said it was safe. They said the cleaning didn’t help at all and what we needed was a new unit. They supposedly talked to HMS to tell them this. According to the contractor, HMS told them to cut the coils out, clean them and then weld back in. That would cost $700+ out of our pocket. That’s when we really started getting suspicious. Why does HMS tell them to do things that they aren’t even going to pay for? I called HMS to ask why they weren’t going to replace our unit if that’s really what we need. They said they would only cover mechanical failure due to normal wear and tear. They informed me that our unit had not been maintained properly and the contractor’s report showed that the unit had been run for some time without a filter. That is not true. There was a filter when we moved in here and we put a new filter in also. I argued that point and ask how a unit that is 20+ years old would not be considered normal wear and tear. The customer service rep couldn’t answer that and told me a supervisor would call back. I had basically the same conversation with the supervisor and she said, “Well if you send us a copy of the home inspection we will send it to a review board and that can take 30 days.” That is ridiculous. We need a working air conditioner and it shouldn’t take them 30 days to decide if they are going to cover it. At that point I told her to forget it and we would handle the situation on our own. I’m sure that’s what they strive to hear.
We found a reliable contractor from Angie’s List. He came out right away, diagnosed the problem and fixed everything within 2 hours. First of all, the Freon level was not “just fine” but almost empty. The coils were dirty but not horrible. He used a foam spray and the dirt and grime started melting away. He also replaced the relay mechanism which was shot. Now everything works just fine and the air blowing out of the ducts is COLD!
I feel that HMS should refund our $100 deductible because the first company really didn’t fix anything, but I’m sure that will never happen. The seller bought this warranty, so we are not out the money for it, but it’s the peace of mind we “thought” we had but obviously don’t.
view less
This company is a scam and the warranty is totally worthless. Really, they should be investigated. Our story is pretty much the same as all the others, they send out questionable contractors and then say they won’t pay.
We first called because the blower wouldn’t shut off and we had to use the breaker. They sent two kids out here who told us that the relay switch was bad, which they
... view more
# 110344
HMS
06-06-2017
Lynne – Your experience is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. We take pride in our nationwide network of service partners and the coverage we provide to our homeowners. We respect your wishes not to be contacted for resolution on your claim, however if you change your mind and would allow us to investigate and get feedback to the right teams, please send us a message directly to [email protected] view less
Lynne – Your experience is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. We take pride in our nationwide network of service partners and the coverage we provide to our homeowners. We respect your wishes not to be contacted for resolution on your claim, however if you change your mind and would allow us to investigate and get feedback to the right teams, please send us a message
... view more
Knoxville - TN 05-19-2017
Shannon , Knoxville TN
Posted On 05/19/17
Review No. 110293
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have a HMS Home Warranty that was provided by the seller of my home. I was initially relieved to have this service in case anything arose with my new home. As I am a first time home owner I did not have expendable cash flow for repairs. However I have come to realize this company is more trouble than it is worth. I have encountered issues with getting claims taken care of in a timely manner or in some instances at all, and the service professionals that have been sent out to deal with the issues that have arisen have been less than desirable. With each claim I have made it has taken over a week to get anything repaired if they even approve the repair. I had to have a plumbing issue fixed that took over a month to resolve (anytime you took a shower you would smell the septic). My water pressure was very low and still is. I had a electrical out let go out as well as a light and a breaker that kept sparking. The electrical outlet got fixed the light and the breaker box are still not resolved. Most recently my Air conditioner went out. I placed my claim and had a technician come out to the house and inspect my unit. It was found that my unit was not repairable it needed to be replaced The repair company made their report to HMS and it was approved, however the repair man stated that they did not want to replace it and was stating things like well she got this home warranty in October so this is the first time she has used the AC so it’s a preexisting condition. I live in a state where it is not uncommon to have the Air conditioning running into November and the technician pointed this fact out. So the claim is finally approved and I get the repair started and while the technician was in the furnace portion of the HVAC system replacing the coil he found that the heat exchange was cracked in the furnace and had to stop all work. He called the HMS and told them what he found. He then called me and told that HMS needed me to call to make a new claim. Which I did though I did not agree with having to file a new claim on an item that was found while fixing the original claim. A new claim costs me another co pay. By now I have been without Air conditioning for a week and it’s been very hot and humid and now the Air conditioning fix cannot be finished until the furnace issue is resolved. The company denied the furnace claim stating it was a “preexisting condition” The same thing the technician said they were stating for my AC. I explained to the HMS representative that before I purchased the home I had a home inspection done, and the issue was not found, I also had an earlier claim on the furnace because I could not get the furnace to work in the winter and had a one of their approved technicians out to look over the system and they did not find this issue (they did find that the previous owner had the gas lines locked so we had to call the utility company out to unlock it). Before the Gas Company would turn on the gas they had to look over the furnace to make sure it was in working order. So I had three different people look over this unit and nothing was found. But yet they are still denying the claim as it was a preexisting condition. So I am well over a week without air conditioning with no relief in sight. I am left trying to figure out how to get my furnace fixed so I can have air condition before these 90 plus degree days turn in to 100 degree days. I will not recommend this company to anyone it is a waste of money because getting anything done in a timely manner or at all just will not happen. view less
I have a HMS Home Warranty that was provided by the seller of my home. I was initially relieved to have this service in case anything arose with my new home. As I am a first time home owner I did not have expendable cash flow for repairs. However I have come to realize this company is more trouble than it is worth. I have encountered issues with getting claims taken care of in a timely manner
... view more
# 110293
HMS
06-06-2017
Shannon – We can see how frustrating this situation has been for you. We strive to make home management easy for our Homeowners and it is clear that your experiences did not meet this objective. We respect your wishes not to be contacted for resolution on your claim, however if you change your mind and would allow us to investigate to ensure you received the full benefit of your warranty, please send us a message directly to [email protected] view less
Shannon – We can see how frustrating this situation has been for you. We strive to make home management easy for our Homeowners and it is clear that your experiences did not meet this objective. We respect your wishes not to be contacted for resolution on your claim, however if you change your mind and would allow us to investigate to ensure you received the full benefit of your warranty,
... view more
Suitland - MD 05-17-2017
Carra Thomas , Suitland MD
Posted On 05/17/17
Review No. 110219
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have had HMS for three years. I have had to call a claim in each year for our AC unit. Each time the tech company had to come out multiple time to try and repair. This year I have had enough. The only time HMS will calls you with a follow up is if it's time for you to renew. I have had a company out here three time in less than 30 day and my air still is not working. The last time I call HMS I put in a complaint but never heard from HMS. So today I call them again for the same reason. I'm tired.... view less
We have had HMS for three years. I have had to call a claim in each year for our AC unit. Each time the tech company had to come out multiple time to try and repair. This year I have had enough. The only time HMS will calls you with a follow up is if it's time for you to renew. I have had a company out here three time in less than 30 day and my air still is not working. The last time I
... view more
# 110219
HMS
05-31-2017
Carra – sorry for the multiple repairs, we’d like to help expedite a resolution for your AC claim. Please email your property address to [email protected] and we’ll take a look. Thanks!
Jonesborough - TN 05-14-2017
Ling , Jonesborough TN
Posted On 05/14/17
Review No. 110135
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Buyer Beware!! We purchased a 17 yr old home that included a Home Warranty from HMS to give you "peace of mind" with any unexpected expenses with replacement costs of worn out appliances and HVAC systems. We've never purchased a home warranty on previous homes and were duped into believing this was an added benift with the real estate purchase. The only benefit has been on the HMS end and subpar repair companies they have sent our way. Our HVAC repair did not cover a condenser that the unit will not work without!! Other repairs have been denied and when my refrigerator went out I've had to hound them to get a repair tech to show up a week later.
Never again will I be scammed with a useless home warranty. view less
Buyer Beware!! We purchased a 17 yr old home that included a Home Warranty from HMS to give you "peace of mind" with any unexpected expenses with replacement costs of worn out appliances and HVAC systems. We've never purchased a home warranty on previous homes and were duped into believing this was an added benift with the real estate purchase. The only benefit has been on the HMS end and
... view more
# 110135
HMS
05-31-2017
Ling – sounds like the warranty was not what you expected. We’d like to take another look at your claims, to ensure you received the full benefit of your warranty. Please email your property address to [email protected] and a member of our team will follow up with you. Thanks!
georgetown - IN 05-12-2017
Kristina Brammer , georgetown IN
Posted On 05/12/17
Review No. 110110
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am currently trying to get my air conditioner fixed and it has been broken for 2 weeks! Filing the claim was easy however what happens after the claim has been a total mess. Every time I call I get a different answer, no one can give me consistent information. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told it would take 1-2 days for them to call back. I was told they had ordered the compressor to fi my ac unit, then when i called to follow up a few days later was told the part was never ordred becuase I had to accept the additional charges. I was not told until my husband called later in the day that there was a call placed to us with a voice mail explaining this--- I NEVER GOT A CALL OR VM, and they had my cell number and email address correct on file. Every time I called in I asked... what is the next step.. what do you need from me? They said-- the AC company will call you when they receive the part. And by the way the company they had to come take a look lived almost an hour away from my house, and was almost non existent on they communication with me. It took 4 days before I could get an appt to have them look at the unit to determine the issue. I do not live more than 20 minutes to a major metro city. Needless to say we WILL NOT be renuing this warranty. I really feel like they are just pushing me to the breaking point so that i give up. view less
I am currently trying to get my air conditioner fixed and it has been broken for 2 weeks! Filing the claim was easy however what happens after the claim has been a total mess. Every time I call I get a different answer, no one can give me consistent information. I asked to speak to a supervisor and was told it would take 1-2 days for them to call back. I was told they had ordered the
... view more
# 110110
HMS
05-30-2017
Kristina - we apologize for the delays and the inconvenience, we want to help expedite a resolution and address your concerns! Please respond to our private message with your contact information and we will follow up with you directly. Thanks!
HMS
05-30-2017
Kristina - we apologize for the delays and the inconvenience, we want to help expedite a resolution and address your concerns! Please respond to our private message with your contact information and we will follow up with you directly. Thanks!
Zionsville - IN 05-11-2017
Cole Edmundson , Zionsville IN
Posted On 05/11/17
Review No. 110095
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm not one to write reviews because of a lack of time. That said, I'm taking the time to write this review because I dont want anyone to experience what I have with this warranty company. They are slow, unprofessional, and more worried about collecting money than taking care of the people that give it to them. I filed a claim for a refrigerator 3 weeks ago. Since then, the tech has made 3 trips to my house and nothing has been resolved. The first tech wasnt authorized to fix Whirlpool brand, the second tech diagnosed and sent info to the warranty company on parts needed, then came back out only to find that the insurance company ordered the wrong part....now its another week before they're saying they can get the right part and get someone back out. view less
I'm not one to write reviews because of a lack of time. That said, I'm taking the time to write this review because I dont want anyone to experience what I have with this warranty company. They are slow, unprofessional, and more worried about collecting money than taking care of the people that give it to them. I filed a claim for a refrigerator 3 weeks ago. Since then, the tech has made 3
... view more
# 110095
HMS
05-31-2017
Cole – we apologize for the customer service you’ve experienced. It seems as though your issue is not getting resolved, and I’d like to help. Please email your property address to [email protected] and we’ll investigate your claim and follow up with you directly. Thanks!
Baltimore - MD 05-10-2017
Lee pollak , Baltimore MD
Posted On 05/10/17
Review No. 110066
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst company I have ever dealt with. Requested a manager to call me on Friday still waiting on Wednesday. CAlled in today and see what's going on and they hang up on me.
# 110066
HMS
05-30-2017
Lee - sounds like your experience was not what you expected. We’d like to speak with you. Please respond to our private message with your contact information and a member our team will call you. Thanks!
Loveland - OH 05-08-2017
Ed Hickman , Loveland OH
Posted On 05/08/17
Review No. 110006
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
the person who i have been dealing with at this company is absolutely the most frustrating person to talk to. The rep blatantly lied to my wife and I last week saying that our claim would be approved/disapproved based on the technicians findings were on what malfunctioned. the rep said the technician makes the call, this is for a pool salt generator that should fall under mechanical components, not filters. either way she said it would cost me 100$, i was fine with that, the tech would make the call. well she called me back and said the claim was denied. i said, the technician told me he had nothing to do with this decision and only verified what i had claimed was wrong. so she lied to us, and decided (out of thin air) that mechanical component was not covered. so im paying 100$ to be lied to and given a run around? are you kidding me? anyone know a good scam buster lawyer?
STAY AWAY!! view less
the person who i have been dealing with at this company is absolutely the most frustrating person to talk to. The rep blatantly lied to my wife and I last week saying that our claim would be approved/disapproved based on the technicians findings were on what malfunctioned. the rep said the technician makes the call, this is for a pool salt generator that should fall under mechanical
... view more
# 110006
HMS
05-30-2017
Hi Ed I would like to address your concerns. I sent you private message requesting your information. I’d be happy to help Thanks!
Milaca - MN 05-05-2017
Kayla , Milaca MN
Posted On 05/05/17
Review No. 109964
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is a scam!!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR MONEY! We have had them over a year and we finally had to call them because our oven starting leaking propane on saturday. we called our propane company and they came and looked at it right away and confirmed that it was leaking. So monday morning i call HMS to have them come look at it. They finally come out to my house today and the repair person said that there is nothing wrong with it and left!!!!!!!!!! and we still had to pay them $100!!! I called them as soon as they left my house and said that they need to come back and fix my oven! They said that there is nothing that they can do about it. I will be leaving them and would not refer anyone to this place!!!!! view less
SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This place is a scam!!!! DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR MONEY! We have had them over a year and we finally had to call them because our oven starting leaking propane on saturday. we called our propane company and they came and looked at it right away and confirmed that it was leaking. So monday morning i call HMS to have them come look at it. They
... view more
# 109964
Columbus - OH 05-03-2017
George Odell , Columbus OH
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109911
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Used this service for a few years and only one complaint where service provider did not diagnose properly and could not fix dishwasher. I called HMS and they arranged for a new one the next day.
# 109911
Silver Spring - MD 05-02-2017
Yasemin , Silver Spring MD
Posted On 05/02/17
Review No. 109887
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AWFUL. Total waste of money. The first time I used them, their first two contractors were no-shows. The third didn't have a clue. I spent hours on the phone and nothing was resolved. The second time I used them it was a major water emergency and they literally nickle and dimed us and finally covered our expenses because our realtor stepped in. The third time I didn't even bother to call because we needed a new washing machine and going through them would have been another nightmare. view less
AWFUL. Total waste of money. The first time I used them, their first two contractors were no-shows. The third didn't have a clue. I spent hours on the phone and nothing was resolved. The second time I used them it was a major water emergency and they literally nickle and dimed us and finally covered our expenses because our realtor stepped in. The third time I didn't even bother to call
... view more
# 109887
Wake Forest - NC 04-25-2017
Sharon Walker , Wake Forest NC
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109739
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company should not be allowed to remain in business. They take your money and do not provide any service. I called a month ago and told them my microwave was not heating and my dishwasher was not cleaning my dishes. They sent someone out after a week and the guy then had to order the parts. After 2 weeks I had to call to find out why the repairman had not come back. HMS had not sent the parts. Finally they overnighted them after I called many times. They only sent the part for the microwave and not for the dishwasher as HMS said it was a structural problem. How can the spinning arm inside the dishwasher be structural. They have now sent a second repairman to try to fix the microwave again as the first guy couldn't fix it. HMS just doesn't want to replace a $300 microwave and the dishwasher is still broken. STILL WAITING. view less
This company should not be allowed to remain in business. They take your money and do not provide any service. I called a month ago and told them my microwave was not heating and my dishwasher was not cleaning my dishes. They sent someone out after a week and the guy then had to order the parts. After 2 weeks I had to call to find out why the repairman had not come back. HMS had not sent
... view more
# 109739
Great Falls - VA 04-25-2017
Saqib Siddiqui , Great Falls VA
Posted On 04/25/17
Review No. 109738
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I had the most unpleasant experience with them when on Friday – April 21st I filed a claim that my AC unit is not working and it is 80degrees and I have a toddler at home. They replied unless there is a medical emergency they don’t even look at the claim before 72 hours and no one will be available till Tuesday – April 25th.
I took a day off to stay home as they gave a window of 8am – 1pm and finally at 11:30 they send a person from PRIDE AC services who had no idea what he was doing. He was very unprofessional, rude and I felt very insecure in the house with him around. He blamed me that I have so many lights on in the house so it is generating heat and yelled at me for having two vents closed in the guest bedrooms and his words “what are you expecting from an old AC unit”. I called customer service complained about him and all I got was “oh we are sorry you had to go through such an experience but we have to reject the claim” ZERO customer service.

I don't recommend this company to anyone - it is a SCAM! view less
I had the most unpleasant experience with them when on Friday – April 21st I filed a claim that my AC unit is not working and it is 80degrees and I have a toddler at home. They replied unless there is a medical emergency they don’t even look at the claim before 72 hours and no one will be available till Tuesday – April 25th.
I took a day off to stay home as they gave a window of
... view more
# 109738
HMS
05-09-2017
Saqib - We regret to hear you had an unpleasant experience, and would like to help and address your concerns. We sent you a private message requesting your contact information. Please respond to our private message if you would like further assistance. Thanks -Tanya
Brandywine - MD 04-24-2017
B barnes jackson , Brandywine MD
Posted On 04/24/17
Review No. 109694
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HMS Warranty has been a nightmare for me. I have had problems with my refrigerator for 4 months. They sent a service technician to the home from sears who was very knowledgeable and did everything he could have done to rectify the problem. The problem still exists ...the problem with my refrigerator is that that is not getting cold enough to make ice. Now get this the refrigerator is only 2 years old. I had a supervisor call me and indicate they would call me back. They even gave me their extension. Needless to say I called several times and left messages on their extension and even requested when I called, to speak to a supervisor. The agent always says that the supervisor is unavailable. What's worst is that they indicated the refrigerator is under warranty and they are waiting for sears to get back to them.....that was 3 weeks ago. Outrageous....I will be contacting better business bureau and NBC news to let others know how unreliable and undependable they are.
If you are thinking about obtaining a contract with HMS ......DON't! view less
HMS Warranty has been a nightmare for me. I have had problems with my refrigerator for 4 months. They sent a service technician to the home from sears who was very knowledgeable and did everything he could have done to rectify the problem. The problem still exists ...the problem with my refrigerator is that that is not getting cold enough to make ice. Now get this the refrigerator is only 2
... view more
# 109694

Rate HMS Home Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact hmsnational.com directly.