CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,759 reviews | 80+ companies

HMS Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for HMS Home Warranty

HMS Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.9 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
888-351-0908 $360-$500+
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 39
Total Reviews 1001
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating B
Executive Profiles Sandra Finn - President, Jessica Nilsen - Senior Director, Tami Thraum - Secretary
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters Sunrise, FL
Address 1625 NW 136th Ave Bldg E # 200 Sunrise, FL 33323-2842
Alias Cross Country Home Services, Inc., Total Protect Cross Country, Total Protect Home Service Plan, Total Protect Home Warranty, Home Warranty Services, Homeowners Marketing Services, Inc., HomeSure of Arizona, Inc., Total Protect Gold, HomeCentric, HMS National, Inc., SystemsProtect, HMS Home Warranty, Homesure HMS Home Warranty Service, Central Protect Home Service Plan, HMS Insurance Agency, Inc., Cross Country Insurance, Home Protect Home Warranty, Homesure of Virginia, Inc., HMS Homeowners Marketing, Appliance Buyline, Residential MD, Systems MD, Long and Foster Home Warranty, TotalProtect Home Warranty, Total Protect Gold Home Warranty

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Write an honest review now !

This company also operates under the following alternate business names
  1. Total Protect
  2. Cross Country Home Services
  3. Haa Of Virginia
  4. HMS Home Warranty
  5. Home Warranty Service
  6. HomeSure of Americ

HMS National is one of the leading providers of home warranty products in the nation with over 30 years of experience in the industry. HMS is a member of National Home Service Contract Association and is committed to making homeownership a pleasant experience.

HMS has a network of over 40,000 contractors who are dispatched as and when service requests arrive. The company runs a customer service facility which functions round the clock to take customer complaints.

HMS National has a well maintained, information rich website which practically functions as an online office of the company. Many services and features designed to help planholders are available for use on the website. In addition to that, information regarding the company’s warranty products, prices and articles related to homeownership are available online. Following are some of the other online services available from HMS


  • Submit a Claim
  • Renew an existing warranty plan online
  • Contact Customer Service
  • Information regarding typical Items covered in a Home Warranty
  • Download Current State Brochure for warranty plans – Coverage and Pricing Varies By Region
  • Read about General Systems and Appliances Maintenance Tips

HMS Home Warranty main products are their warranty plans. The plans come in four variations, they are as follows.

  • Seller home warranty
  • Buyer conversion warranty
  • Buyer direct warranty
  • New home warranty
  • Open direct warranty
Other products offered by the company include real estate marketing tools such as Marketopia and a few other useful tools. Marketopia is a customizable tool that agents can use to attract customers.

Reviews & Ratings

Noblesville - IN 07-17-2018
Chad Rutherford Noblesville IN
Posted On 07/17/18
Review No. 129430
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Don’t waste your time or hard earned money with these people. They are a 3rd rate company. Also keep in mind when it comes time to cancel their services they will intentionally give you the run around so don’t even start with them! Paid more in than I received but I guess that’s with any insurance. Service calls sucked. Refrigerator was repaired 3x. Still not right to this day and they told me when I cancelled that I owe $133.00 because I had 2 service calls this year???? They were on the refrigerator that still isn’t fixed!! Forget these people. They are the worst! view less
Don’t waste your time or hard earned money with these people. They are a 3rd rate company. Also keep in mind when it comes time to cancel their services they will intentionally give you the run around so don’t even start with them! Paid more in than I received but I guess that’s with any insurance. Service calls sucked. Refrigerator was repaired 3x. Still not right to this day and they
... view more
# 129430
Marion - IN 07-10-2018
Blake Carl Marion IN
Posted On 07/10/18
Review No. 129115
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Worst customer experience I have ever had. This company is a joke.

I have been without A/C since May 16, 2018. HMS has agreed to fully replace the condenser unit and evaporator coil. It has been since June 4th, since the parts were first supposedly ordered and yet still nothing has arrived. Today, they told my service provider it will not ship until August 1st. How is that even acceptable to have a customer be without A/C for close to 2 months and counting. At this point, they could just allow my provider to use his own equipment or look for another brand that could be shipped right away. All they care about is saving as much money as they can to handle the claim and couldn't care less about their paying customers. view less
Worst customer experience I have ever had. This company is a joke.

I have been without A/C since May 16, 2018. HMS has agreed to fully replace the condenser unit and evaporator coil. It has been since June 4th, since the parts were first supposedly ordered and yet still nothing has arrived. Today, they told my service provider it will not ship until August 1st. How is that even
... view more
# 129115
HMS
07-14-2018
Blake - We have previously messaged you in an attempt to provide assistance on your claim. Please send a message with your full property address and a member of my team will investigate your claim and reach out to you personally. Thanks, Angela
Imperial - PA 07-10-2018
Nicole Moravec Imperial PA
Posted On 07/10/18
Review No. 129102
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely DO NOT do business with HMS. ONe week without AC. two little kids and pregnant. We were told we could have our on provider come out because they didn't have anyone available. We had TWO contractors come out and neither set of documentation was enough for them to approve. I spent over 10 hours on the phone, was belittled and hung up on. FRAUD and I suggest anyone that has negative issues with them, contact the BBB. This is absolutely insane that they take your money but as soon as they see the repair is expensive, no one wants to talk to you. so now were paying for a new AC and they will research a cost to reimburse us which i'm sure isn't much at all. what a joke! view less
Absolutely DO NOT do business with HMS. ONe week without AC. two little kids and pregnant. We were told we could have our on provider come out because they didn't have anyone available. We had TWO contractors come out and neither set of documentation was enough for them to approve. I spent over 10 hours on the phone, was belittled and hung up on. FRAUD and I suggest anyone that has negative
... view more
# 129102
Galloway - OH 07-10-2018
Kristen Flynn Galloway OH
Posted On 07/10/18
Review No. 129074
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Filed claim on June 25, 2018 for broken fridge. First service appointment available was one week out then they determined it was too expensive to fix. Sent it to an authorization department on July 3, 2018 and still waiting to hear back from HMS. I call everyday and customer service says "No supervisor is available. Call back tomorrow around same time. We cannot contact this department." We have had HMS for more than 7 years and have never had this experience? What has change with the company? Not sure I would recommend to anyone at this stage or wouldn't renew contract next year. view less
Filed claim on June 25, 2018 for broken fridge. First service appointment available was one week out then they determined it was too expensive to fix. Sent it to an authorization department on July 3, 2018 and still waiting to hear back from HMS. I call everyday and customer service says "No supervisor is available. Call back tomorrow around same time. We cannot contact this department."
... view more
# 129074
HMS
07-18-2018
Kristen - This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide our customers with and apologize for any inconvenience you have been caused. I will be glad to have a member of my team review your claim and give you a call with the current status. Sincerely, Angela
Burke - VA 07-07-2018
Amber Iglesias Burke VA
Posted On 07/07/18
Review No. 129001
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My realtor purchased this warranty as a gift for closing on my home. Within the first month of living in the house the 2016 kennmore elite dishwasher gave the F2/E2 error code. I called HMS for a claim and they sent someone out within 2 days. That person acted like he has never seen a dishwasher before and once he opened the dishwasher he couldn’t get it closed. He placed an order for a kennmore moisture sensor (even though I told him the consensus on online help forums is that is not the fix to this issue, the fix is replacing the gray hose because it leaks and a new motherboard). This was 5/16/18

It’s now 7/7/18 and I have not had a second appointment because HMS hasn’t approved the part (which isn’t going to fix the issue anyway, it needs a new motherboard). They have attempted to send other techs to the house that never show up. The dishwasher also shut down mid drain so it’s molding and my house stinks and myself and kids are at risk from health issues related to mold. They refuse to do anything about this, and they refuse to refund my deductible even though I didn’t receive services. I would recommend ANY home warranty service over this one. As I mentioned, this was a gift, but it just cost me more money because I have to buy a new dishwasher on top of the 100.00 I just threw away. view less
My realtor purchased this warranty as a gift for closing on my home. Within the first month of living in the house the 2016 kennmore elite dishwasher gave the F2/E2 error code. I called HMS for a claim and they sent someone out within 2 days. That person acted like he has never seen a dishwasher before and once he opened the dishwasher he couldn’t get it closed. He placed an order for a
... view more
# 129001
HMS
07-18-2018
Amber - I'm disappointed to hear this has been your experience, and apologize for the inconvenience the delays have caused you throughout the claim. I've located your account information and will have a member of my team look into your claim and follow up with you directly to see how we can help. Thanks, Angela
Bloomington - IN 07-06-2018
Victoria B Bloomington IN
Posted On 07/06/18
Review No. 128975
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
For Service timeliness and repair of service I wish I could give them 0 stars. We originally submitted a claim on May 03, 2018 surrounding our HVAC. I spent hours upon hours on the phone with them surrounding the claim and trying to get someone to our home. At the time we had a 2.5 month old infant at home and our home was getting into the 80's and low 90's in temperature inside because the HVAC was not working. They sent someone out and he condemned the unit and then they replaced it on around May 25th. Here we are on July 6th and our supposed new unit has gone out two more times. We have bought a window unit for our master bedroom and huddle in there. The summer has been hot into the 90's with a heat index into the 100's. There is no emergency on their end when there is an infant in the home. The staff act like it's not their problem that the HVAC is out... And if this had been the winter: all of our pipes surely would have burst by now if this was a heating unit. I have never been less satisfied with a company in my life. I cannot encourage you enough to not go with this company. And in the midst of all of this the president of the company had the audacity to send us multiple letters to renew our home warranty with their company. I cannot run away from their services fast enough. view less
For Service timeliness and repair of service I wish I could give them 0 stars. We originally submitted a claim on May 03, 2018 surrounding our HVAC. I spent hours upon hours on the phone with them surrounding the claim and trying to get someone to our home. At the time we had a 2.5 month old infant at home and our home was getting into the 80's and low 90's in temperature inside because the
... view more
# 128975
HMS
07-18-2018
Victoria - We understand your sense of urgency in wanting to get this resolved as quickly, and would like to help. I will have a member of my team investigate your claim to see how we can get this resolved as quickly as possible. Once our review is complete, we will follow up with you directly. Thanks, Angela
Williamsburg - VA 07-06-2018
James Pereira III Williamsburg VA
Posted On 07/06/18
Review No. 128961
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
e had a choice of home warranty companies and chose HMS. Now we are getting the run around on a straight forward claim... The fan in our HVAC stopped working. HMS quickly sent out a technician who determined the fan was out. He didn't have the fan that fit or would have fixed it on the spot. HMS sent him back a 2nd time to look at the system to decide if they wanted to replace the whole system rather than just the variable speed fan. The system in less than 10 years old so that didn't make sense. Now we've been calling for 2 weeks to get get it fixed and they keep saying it's being reviewed... first 3 to 5 days then, then 7 to 10 and now 2 to 3 weeks... We were told it would be fixed by the 4th of July but every time we call they keep extending the review deadline. HMS need sto fix or replace now... not 3 weeks from now. It's summer in Virginia. view less
e had a choice of home warranty companies and chose HMS. Now we are getting the run around on a straight forward claim... The fan in our HVAC stopped working. HMS quickly sent out a technician who determined the fan was out. He didn't have the fan that fit or would have fixed it on the spot. HMS sent him back a 2nd time to look at the system to decide if they wanted to replace the whole system
... view more
# 128961
HMS
07-16-2018
James - I'm sorry to hear about this experience. We aim to provide quick and efficient service, and it is clear that we did not meet our goal. I have located your account information and will have a member of my team review your claim and follow up with you directly. Thanks, Angela
Southlake - TX 07-06-2018
Dean Niewolny Southlake TX
Posted On 07/06/18
Review No. 128936
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Sent the wrong part to the wrong state and we had a medical emergency, 81year old with Parkinson’s. 25 calls later and 3 weeks we still do not have an air conditioner. The service provider told me this happens all the time. It has been listed as a medical emergency from the start but does not seem to matter

Btw, 3-4 surpervisors were supposed to call back and we still have not heard from anyone (first one was 6/19/18. Now that they sent the wrong equipment to the wrong state they have put my issue back into research. The service provider has no idea why they did that and now has no idea when it will be fixed. I am not typically someone who complains but this is ridiculous. view less
The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Sent the wrong part to the wrong state and we had a medical emergency, 81year old with Parkinson’s. 25 calls later and 3 weeks we still do not have an air conditioner. The service provider told me this happens all the time. It has been listed as a medical emergency from the start but does not seem to matter

Btw, 3-4
... view more
# 128936
HMS
07-14-2018
Dean - We take critical situations seriously, and I sincerely apologize if your experience made you feel any differently. This is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers. Our records indicate your repairs have now been completed. Should you need further assistance with your claim, I will be glad to have a member of my team follow up with you personally. Sincerely, Angela
Overland Park - KS 07-05-2018
Magda Belden Overland Park KS
Posted On 07/05/18
Review No. 128912
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Submitted a claim 4 month ago for air conditioning unit they sent someone and paid my 100 deductible it needed a new unit. 4 month later we have no air conditioning in 100 degree weather and every time I call I either get disconnected or being told research is working on it and and customers can’t contact research. Horrible horrible company.
# 128912
HMS
07-14-2018
Magda - This definitely does not sound right, and is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide our customers with. I will have a member of my team investigate your claim to see how we can get this resolved as quickly as possible. We will reach out to you as soon as we can. Thanks, Angela
HAMBURG - PA 07-05-2018
GINELLE N MILLER HAMBURG PA
Posted On 07/05/18
Review No. 128911
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT use them! Simple repair of my whirlpool tub. They took my $100 deposit. Avoided me for weeks and then said my claim was denied. Terrible terrible terrible. I was 2 days away from renewing. Glad I saved my money!
# 128911
HMS
07-14-2018
Ginelle - I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. As with all warranties, coverage is very detailed in the agreement and there are items and conditions that may not be covered. If you would like for us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty agreement, please send us your full property address and a member of my team will investigate your claim and follow up with you directly. Thanks, Angela view less
Ginelle - I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that your claim experience was not what you expected. As with all warranties, coverage is very detailed in the agreement and there are items and conditions that may not be covered. If you would like for us to review your claim to ensure that you received the full benefit of your warranty agreement, please send us your full property
... view more
Centreville - VA 07-05-2018
Theresa Knowlan Centreville VA
Posted On 07/05/18
Review No. 128900
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DOES ANYONE WANT TO FILE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT?
14 DAYS with no AC. Finally got a call from HMS. They did not leave message. After calling back they told me my evaporator coil has FINALLY BEEN APPROVED! But, I need to PAY $799! HMS headquarters (Arlene) could not confirm that I have paid for the Premium Upgrade that covers any additional expenses to install my part. And, the evaporator coil could not be ordered until I , the customer, called back today so that they could confirm I had paid for PUP coverage. I even offered Arlene to do her job for her - I was willing to email, fax or send picture of proof of coverage. This is all for a part being used to jerry-rig my 26 yer old unit that uses R22 freon. The good news is ANOTHER 3-5 DAYS just to get the part ordered. Its 91 * today with a real feel of 102. This is CRIMINAL! As I said, LAWSUIT ANYONE? view less
DOES ANYONE WANT TO FILE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT?
14 DAYS with no AC. Finally got a call from HMS. They did not leave message. After calling back they told me my evaporator coil has FINALLY BEEN APPROVED! But, I need to PAY $799! HMS headquarters (Arlene) could not confirm that I have paid for the Premium Upgrade that covers any additional expenses to install my part. And, the
... view more
# 128900
HMS
07-14-2018
Theresa - I have located your account information to review your claim. Our records indicate the claim has now been finalized, and you have accepted the cash allowance in lieu of repairs. Your check was processed on July 9th and should be received no later than July 19th. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have been caused throughout the claims process for your air conditioner. If you need further assistance on your claim, please let us know, and a member of my team will follow up with you personally. Thanks, Angela view less
Theresa - I have located your account information to review your claim. Our records indicate the claim has now been finalized, and you have accepted the cash allowance in lieu of repairs. Your check was processed on July 9th and should be received no later than July 19th. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have been caused throughout the claims process for your air conditioner.
... view more
Murfreesboro - TN 07-04-2018
Angelia Murfreesboro TN
Posted On 07/04/18
Review No. 128891
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!! We purchased a townhome in 2011 and decided to keep the extended warranty. On June 25th 2018 we placed a claim for our HVAC not working!! We are still waiting for ANY help!! I am on disability and it's 108 in my state!! HMS is blaming the service provider and the service provider is blaming HMS!! Absolutely UNACCEPTABLE!!! The first service provider cancelled after telling me that since people like us (meaning people who use HMS) aren't "paying" customers they don't really care if we are suffering!! HMS sent out another service provider several days later and they diagnosed the unit as needing a new compressor. The service provider is saying they have sent their report to HMS and HMS is saying they don't have it!! I have called everyday multiple times and have been hung up on many times and even had a customer service representative lie to my face telling me that he did have the report and was approving the repairs immediately!! REALLY??? This company should be ran out of business and STOP hurting and taking good, honest people's money!! view less
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!! We purchased a townhome in 2011 and decided to keep the extended warranty. On June 25th 2018 we placed a claim for our HVAC not working!! We are still waiting for ANY help!! I am on disability and it's 108 in my state!! HMS is blaming the service provider and the service provider is blaming HMS!! Absolutely UNACCEPTABLE!!! The first service provider cancelled after
... view more
# 128891
HMS
07-14-2018
Angelia - I agree that the service you are receiving is completely unacceptable, and is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide our customers with. I could not locate your account based on the policy number you have provided. Please send us your full property address and a member of my team will follow up with you personally to get this resolved as quickly as possible. Thanks, Angela
COLUMBIA - MD 07-04-2018
Michael Taylor COLUMBIA MD
Posted On 07/04/18
Review No. 128890
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Honestly, HMS doesn't deserve even one star. I have been without air conditioning for 3 days now. My service has now been contracted out to seven different service providers, I have now had two vendors fail to even show up for the appointments, and it seems i'm not like to have this resolved for another week at best. Its been between 90-100 degrees outside, so HMS upgraded the service ticket to "emergency", but apparently that doesn't actually mean anything. They promise, 24/7 service, but the supervisors were unavailable after 3:00 PM, their service providers don't work nights or weekends, so maybe 7/5 service. view less
Honestly, HMS doesn't deserve even one star. I have been without air conditioning for 3 days now. My service has now been contracted out to seven different service providers, I have now had two vendors fail to even show up for the appointments, and it seems i'm not like to have this resolved for another week at best. Its been between 90-100 degrees outside, so HMS upgraded the service ticket
... view more
# 128890
HMS
07-14-2018
Michael - We aim to provide quick and efficient repairs, and have clearly missed our objective. Our records indicate we approved the repairs to your air conditioner. If you need further assistance with your claim, please let us know, and a member of our team will reach out to you personally to get this resolved. Thanks, Angela
Genoa City - WI 07-04-2018
Glen I Pinto Genoa City WI
Posted On 07/04/18
Review No. 128884
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been waiting to repair my A/C unit for more than 30 days now. First, it took more than 5 days to get a technician here, then, he said needs to order the parts through HMS which he did. HMS ordered the parts on June 11th a week after the tech's visit. According to HMS the parts were shipped to the wrong address, we have been waiting ever since to arrive here. Must point out the technician recommended to replace my A/C unit since it's a 30 years old unit, but HMS dismissed his recommendation in order to save money. Meanwhile, we are stranded here with no paddles, with no way to get through to them that we're in distress. The way the HMS company acts with its clients is the same way for a psychopath, who has no sympathy for its fellow humans, only its self-serving interest. Yesterday, after I spoke with the technician if the parts have arrived he responded no, but wait let me check my email. He found an email stating the parts were ready for pick up at GEMAIRE. He had no idea where this company was and the email did not provide and address. I offered to locate the company if I could help to expedite the repairs of my unit. Finally, I located the company in Florida. That means the part is not anywhere near and that I must continue waiting who knows how much longer. my situation is dire, and HMS is negligent, incompetent, uncooperative in trying to solve my situation, This is not a company I would like to have, much less recommend to any homeowner. view less
I have been waiting to repair my A/C unit for more than 30 days now. First, it took more than 5 days to get a technician here, then, he said needs to order the parts through HMS which he did. HMS ordered the parts on June 11th a week after the tech's visit. According to HMS the parts were shipped to the wrong address, we have been waiting ever since to arrive here. Must point out the
... view more
# 128884
HMS
07-14-2018
Glen - We apologize for any confusion about your parts order, and the inconvenience it has caused. Our records now indicate the repairs to your air conditioner are now completed. If you need further assistance on your claim, please let us know, and a member of my team will reach out to you personally. Thanks, Angela
Odenton - MD 07-04-2018
Eliseo S Bernis Jr Odenton MD
Posted On 07/04/18
Review No. 128867
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT PURCHASE this home warranty!!! If you do, it will probably be one of the worst decision you'll ever make in your life. I wish I had a choice, but this scam company was recommended by their partnered real estate company and had to find out the hard way that their sole purpose is to take your money. It doesn't matter to them what your situation is, or whether you have young kids in your house, or you're a veteran with special needs; all they care about is how they can take your money and deny any claim you'll make. Just so mad I didn't read the ratings before agreeing to go with this company. Hopefully I can save someone else the frustration and emotional suffering that I just experinced. I will do eveything I can to spread the word about this scam company and hopefully get them out of business. I will also talk to an attorney and file a case so that no other family would go through what you did to me. Hope to see you in court you SOB!!! view less
DO NOT PURCHASE this home warranty!!! If you do, it will probably be one of the worst decision you'll ever make in your life. I wish I had a choice, but this scam company was recommended by their partnered real estate company and had to find out the hard way that their sole purpose is to take your money. It doesn't matter to them what your situation is, or whether you have young kids in your
... view more
# 128867
HMS
07-14-2018
Eliseo - It sounds like you have had a bad experience. We definitely care about our customers. If there is something we can do to help, we will be glad to. I have located your account information and a member of my team will reach out to you personally. Thanks, Angela
Centreville - VA 07-03-2018
Richard Romar Centreville VA
Posted On 07/03/18
Review No. 128858
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had an outage with my air conditioner and called HMS on June 14. Today is July 3 and I cannot get an answer on when, if ever, the air conditioner will be repaired. After telling us the part was on order, we learned today it is backordered and they have no idea when the unit will be located. We call every day and get different answers. Right now we are in the midst of a heat wave and it's probably over 100 degrees in my bedroom view less
Had an outage with my air conditioner and called HMS on June 14. Today is July 3 and I cannot get an answer on when, if ever, the air conditioner will be repaired. After telling us the part was on order, we learned today it is backordered and they have no idea when the unit will be located. We call every day and get different answers. Right now we are in the midst of a heat wave and it's
... view more
# 128858
HMS
07-14-2018
Richard - We apologize for the delays you have received throughout the claim for your air conditioner. We aim to provide quick repairs, and have clearly missed our objective. I have located your account information so we can investigate your claim. A member of my team will reach out to you as soon as we can. Thanks, Angela
South Easton - MA 07-02-2018
Rod Wiggins South Easton MA
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128800
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is an absolute joke, my air conditioning went out in 90+ degree heat I called to file a claim and was told I would be classified as an emergency service call due to the heat. They could not find a technician, after reading reviews I see why, I was then told I would have a case manager assigned to me they would be calling me shortly after the phone call where I filed the claim, it’s 10 hours later and I still have not received a phone call. I’m glad this was purchased be the seller of the home and not myself, I’m out no money for the warranty and I won’t be in the future. This company will never get me to sign a contract and I’ll be sure to tell anybody that will listen to never go with this company or any of the other names they go by. I feel sorry for all of the people that have given them their hard earned money and have gotten nothing in return. What comes around, goes around. view less
This company is an absolute joke, my air conditioning went out in 90+ degree heat I called to file a claim and was told I would be classified as an emergency service call due to the heat. They could not find a technician, after reading reviews I see why, I was then told I would have a case manager assigned to me they would be calling me shortly after the phone call where I filed the claim,
... view more
# 128800
HMS
07-14-2018
Rod - This is not the level of service we aim to provide our customers with, and would like help get your claim resolved. A member of my team will follow up with you once your claim has been reviewed. Thanks, Angela
Overland Park - KS 07-02-2018
Marcie Kameta Overland Park KS
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128794
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is HORRIBLE! I would give them no stars if possible. I have been without AC for over a month. It reached 103 last week here in Kansas. I have had zero customer service. Any contact regarding my claim has only been when I initiated it. Well, to be fair, there were two text messages asking if my claim was progressing but to me that is NOT customer service. That is avoidance.

I did not pay for or pick this company. It was a part of the purchase of my home. I will be contacting my real estate agent and recommending he finds a new service because this company is unresponsive, uncaring and extremely frustrating to deal with. Unfortunately my dishwasher and garage door are also acting up but I dread trying to sort those out. As a new homeowner this policy was supposed to offer support and security as I settle into our new home but all it has given me is a headache and heat stroke. view less
This company is HORRIBLE! I would give them no stars if possible. I have been without AC for over a month. It reached 103 last week here in Kansas. I have had zero customer service. Any contact regarding my claim has only been when I initiated it. Well, to be fair, there were two text messages asking if my claim was progressing but to me that is NOT customer service. That is avoidance.
... view more
# 128794
HMS
07-14-2018
Marcie - We care about our customers and would like to help get your air conditioner claim resolved as quickly as possible. We will reach out to you once we have investigated your claim. Thanks, Angela
Wilmington - DE 07-02-2018
Mike Shorter Wilmington DE
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128792
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Very disappointed with this new service we have. We did not have the luxury of getting to choose the home warranty for our home. We are stuck with HMS and they have been a nightmare for the last 2 weeks. They have decided that a plumbing leak was a pre-existing condition of the home although they stated they would cover it if it was not included in our home inspection. The leak was not mentioned in the home inspection report (provided) and they have chosen to still deny the claim and have refused to provide written denial of the claim. On top of it, the representatives that my wife has dealt with have been rude, unhelpful, and argumentative at all times. Very disappointing and we will certainly use another home warranty provider next year. view less
Very disappointed with this new service we have. We did not have the luxury of getting to choose the home warranty for our home. We are stuck with HMS and they have been a nightmare for the last 2 weeks. They have decided that a plumbing leak was a pre-existing condition of the home although they stated they would cover it if it was not included in our home inspection. The leak was not
... view more
# 128792
HMS
07-14-2018
Mike - We appreciate the feedback you have provided. As with all warranties, coverage is very detailed in the agreement and there are items and conditions that may not be covered. We will be glad to review your claim to ensure you are receiving the full benefit of your warranty agreement, and follow up with you personally. Thanks, Angela
Virginia Beach - VA 07-02-2018
Stephanie Virginia Beach VA
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128782
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely terrible, don’t waste your money! A/C went out and they can’t even send someone out for 10 days. It’s 100 degrees here! Spent 8 hours on the phone with different customer service members when one finally told me they could upgrade it to urgent instead of standard (hello it’s 100degrees!) but they still didn’t have anyone available. When I asked them if they would reimburse me if I went with someone else they said no. Well it’s been 4 days at temperatures near 100 so now I’m paying out of pocket since there’s no sign anyone from the company is coming out. I honestly think this is their tactic. Just wait long enough and you’ll give up. Absolutely furious! will not be renewing my warranty and telling everyone who will listen how terrible they are view less
Absolutely terrible, don’t waste your money! A/C went out and they can’t even send someone out for 10 days. It’s 100 degrees here! Spent 8 hours on the phone with different customer service members when one finally told me they could upgrade it to urgent instead of standard (hello it’s 100degrees!) but they still didn’t have anyone available. When I asked them if they would reimburse
... view more
# 128782
Centreville - VA 07-02-2018
Theresa Knowlan Centreville VA
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128778
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
11 DAYS with NO AC! 98* today, Real feel 108* with humidity. Northern VA heat advisory & air quality alerts. HMS is aware that we have been without AC since June 22 and has done NOTHING to fix our AC. Our assigned contractor is competent but their hands are tied as they wait for approval. How long does it take for the research / purchasing dept to make a decision? Is it because HMS is looking for the cheapest parts? Are they looking for a cheap way to patch up a problem and not truly fix it? I feel that HMS already has my money so they do not care how long it takes. I'm considering contacting our local ABC 7 On Your Side Resolution Team to get some help. Maybe some bad press in the VA/MD/DC area would keep other homeowners from wasting their time and money with HMS. DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM HMS. I will update this post with my ongoing nightmare. view less
11 DAYS with NO AC! 98* today, Real feel 108* with humidity. Northern VA heat advisory & air quality alerts. HMS is aware that we have been without AC since June 22 and has done NOTHING to fix our AC. Our assigned contractor is competent but their hands are tied as they wait for approval. How long does it take for the research / purchasing dept to make a decision? Is it because HMS is
... view more
# 128778
HMS
07-14-2018
Theresa - We are so sorry to hear this was your experience. We aim to provide quick repairs, and clearly missed our objective. Our records indicate you have chosen to accept a cash allowance in lieu of repairs. If you need further assistance, please let us know, and a member of my team will reach out to you personally. Thanks, Angela
Christiana - TN 07-02-2018
Cole Skelton Christiana TN
Posted On 07/02/18
Review No. 128746
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My HVAC unit went out 6 days ago. We have called multiple times and always get the response "we're working on it." They say they don't have a service provider in our area. I live on the outskirts of a large city with population over 100k. There is probably 1000 HVAC businesses within a 20 mile radius of my house. I am already out $300.00 from buying 2 window units. We are under a heat advisory and the window units run 24/7 to keep it under 80 degrees in the house. I am about to get my lawyer involved. I have renewed this warranty 3 times shells out over $1500.00 just to hear "we're working on it." They say, "we'll call you back within 24-48 hrs." I am going to die from a heat stroke waiting for their call. Every "customer service representative" has been every unprofessional and will never answer a question out right. view less
My HVAC unit went out 6 days ago. We have called multiple times and always get the response "we're working on it." They say they don't have a service provider in our area. I live on the outskirts of a large city with population over 100k. There is probably 1000 HVAC businesses within a 20 mile radius of my house. I am already out $300.00 from buying 2 window units. We are under a heat advisory
... view more
# 128746
HMS
07-14-2018
Cole - We'd like to investigate your claim to see how we can come to a resolution. We will follow up with you personally once your claim has been reviewed. Thanks, Angela
Indianapolis - IN 07-01-2018
Jerome Indianapolis IN
Posted On 07/01/18
Review No. 128725
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My furnace/air conditioner went out 6/20/2018. I called HMS on 6/21/2018 and they referred me to a provider that only responded to by text. They never made an appointment to visit after several attempts I called HMS back and I was given a new provider who came out the next day. they determined that I needed a blow motor and wheel. They contacted HMS and offered to get the parts to repair the furnace but was told that HMS would order the parts. I let them know that my wife is asthmatic and really need the air working with over 90 degree temps both outside and inside. The status shown on my claim is waiting for parts for the last week. I have called several times and was told by CS that my claim is in research. Next to the last call I asked to speak to a manager and was placed on hold for about an hour and forty five minutes and was disconnected. I called back and the was told that I was on a list for a manger to call me back. I am very disappointed in their service thus far. The local Lowes has the parts needed to repair the furnace view less
My furnace/air conditioner went out 6/20/2018. I called HMS on 6/21/2018 and they referred me to a provider that only responded to by text. They never made an appointment to visit after several attempts I called HMS back and I was given a new provider who came out the next day. they determined that I needed a blow motor and wheel. They contacted HMS and offered to get the parts to repair the
... view more
# 128725
HMS
07-14-2018
Jerome - This is not the service we intend to provide our customers with, and very sorry this has been your experience. I have located your account information. A member of my team will reach out to you personally once your claim has been reviewed. Thanks, Angela
Newport News - VA 06-30-2018
Shana Mose Newport News VA
Posted On 06/30/18
Review No. 128689
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If anyone is in need of a home warranty company, I do NOT recommend HMS Home Warranty! We have been without AC for three consecutive summers. During the 2.5 years that we've been in our home, HMS has sent multiple repair persons to our home. One company replaced the AC unit with a brand new one and still we have not had any relief. A month ago the last repair company was sent and determined that a hose was installed incorrectly then advised us that HMS would contact us. Needless to say HMS had NOT contacted us so we contacted them. My husband was told that a supervisor would call and no one had. For some odd reason each time we had requested a supervisor there were never any available, but one would call us back. I called after not hearing from anyone and was told there was no record of anyone calling us, but was assured that a request for a supervisor has now been input and we'd receive a call. Two weeks later, still no call, I called again and was told that the case was close and they do not cover improper installs. Well, considering the improper install was done during one of the multiple visits from a company that HMS had sent to our home, one would think that this is covered. I, again, asked for a supervisor and was put on a five minute hold only to be told that there was none available and I'd later receive a call. No one called and my husband had written a negative review on a home warranty website. He received a reply to his review informing him that someone would contact him. He did receive a phone call on 6/22/18 and during the call he was told that customer relations would look into the issue and send an email. In less than 30 (at 5:06pm) minutes I had received an email letting me know that the company is no longer an approved provider and I was given their contact information to call myself. I had been informed during one of our many calls that this provider is no longer approved because I had requested them for one of the many visits. As advised in the email, I called the provider and they informed me that they no longer work for the warranty company because "it's not worth it.". I replied to the email on 6/22/18 at 7:15pm, however, I have yet to receive a reply. This is ridiculous considering the premium is deducted from my account on a monthly basis with no lapse or delay and that we have paid multiple deductibles for the unsuccessful visits to our home. I am highly displeased with the customer service and lack of concern from this company. view less
If anyone is in need of a home warranty company, I do NOT recommend HMS Home Warranty! We have been without AC for three consecutive summers. During the 2.5 years that we've been in our home, HMS has sent multiple repair persons to our home. One company replaced the AC unit with a brand new one and still we have not had any relief. A month ago the last repair company was sent and determined
... view more
# 128689
HMS
07-14-2018
Shana - Please know, it is never our intention to delay of the resolution of a claim, or inconvenience our customers. A member of my team has called you to address your concerns and provide assistance on your claim, and was not successful in reaching you. I will have her follow up with you again as soon as possible. Thanks, Angela
NORTH AURORA - IL 06-29-2018
Christine Fixmer NORTH AURORA IL
Posted On 06/29/18
Review No. 128659
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
This company started off good! I have had them for 3 years and most claims are handled in a very timely manner. Until my AC unit. They tried to fix it first but within a week it was not working again. I had them come out again and it was determined that my unit had a leak and would need to be replaced. Thus began my nightmare! 4 weeks later and I still do not have this resolved. I keep getting the run around. Nobody can tell me when this will be fixed. It will be 100 degrees here this weekend and I will not have air! If you decide to go with a home warranty company make sure you understand that when it comes to the big important items they will drag their feet and give you the run around. Their customer service just keeps apologizing and will not transfer you to anyone else. They keep telling me that one the tech gets the parts he will call and set up the install. But funny no tracking is available for the shipped parts! Who knows when they were sent and how long they will sit on them. I also received a text asking if I needed further assistance with the AC unit. I texted back yes and they stated someone in the "concierge team" will contact me. No call as of this review. I am being honest with my review, because up until this mishap I have been happy, but this AC issue has shown me that the customer is not their first priority. The customer service people I have spoken to in the last 4 weeks are uncaring and downright rude. I do customer service for a living and am generally pretty compassionate on the phone with other customer service people, as I feel their pain. These reps had me really mad and frustrated. My guess is because the company they work for makes it impossible to do their jobs well. view less
This company started off good! I have had them for 3 years and most claims are handled in a very timely manner. Until my AC unit. They tried to fix it first but within a week it was not working again. I had them come out again and it was determined that my unit had a leak and would need to be replaced. Thus began my nightmare! 4 weeks later and I still do not have this resolved. I keep getting
... view more
# 128659
HMS
07-14-2018
Christine - We care about our customers, and the service you have described is completely unacceptable. We'd like to help get your claim resolved as quickly as possible. I've located your account information, and a member of my team will reach out to you personally. Thanks, Angela
Next

Rate HMS Home Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company HMS Home Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=MzQ=
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact hmsnational.com directly.