Home Warranty Of America

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Home Warranty Of America

Home Warranty Of America
Customer Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating3.8 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Total Reviews: 1602
Total Quotes : 5705
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the...
Years In Business 21
BBB Rating B+
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)



Call Now for a Quote
 (888) 979-1242

Write a Review!

Started in 1996, Home Warranty of America has been providing services to customers across the country. The company claims to have built their business with the idea of simplifying the lives of their customers and providing them immediate help during times of need.

The company is headquartered in Illinois and is currently one of the largest sellers of home warranty products.

In addition to home warranty plans, the company also provides sales tools for Real Estate Agents. Client contact program, HWA buttons for your website, informative videos, mobile apps etc are a few of them. They also maintain a 24 x 7 customer service wing.

The company’s website hosts numerous articles, news and maintenance tips that cover topics concerning a homeowner. Contact numbers for their customer service wing can also be obtained from the website. For real estate agents, mobile apps and customer contact programs can be downloaded via their website. You can also link your website to theirs using HWA buttons provided on their website.

The company offers several innovative products which start at $24.95 per month. The products are primarily home warranty plans that are customizable. They vary largely depending on the coverage and the cost of the plan chosen. Their plans are unique as they offer the following features.

  • Cost effective plans starting at $24.95/ month.
  • 24 x 7, 365 days of customer service.
  • No restrictions on age or home model.
  • No mandate on home inspection.
  • Coverage for townhouse and condominium.
  • Nationwide coverage.
  • Various methods of submitting payment.

This company has twice emerged as an award winner in recent Annual Home Warranty awards. With consistently good services, HWA bagged awards in Top Rated Company and Best in Service categories in the years 2014 and 2013, respectively.

For information about the awards, visit Annual Home Warranty Awards page.

Reviews & Ratings

Murfreesboro - TN 02-23-2017
Rachel ,Murfreesboro TN
Posted On 02/23/17
Review No. 108793
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This "home warrantee company" will actually cost you more money than if you didn't have a home warrantee at all. I had a plumbing issue, and contacted HWA to file a claim to get a leaking pipe where my washing machine hook up is located. They only send out their own technicians from their preferred companies. They didn't allow me to choose a plumbing company. The technician came out and looked at the leaking connection and then said he needed to cut the water off to the house to work on the leak. He went into my garauge to turn off the water at the hot water heater. He couldn't get the knob to turn and advised I call HWA and file another claim on the main water shut off valve also being broken so he could look at that issue as well. He then went out and truned off the water at the street and proceded to work on the leak at the washing machine hook up. He cut into my drywall to replace both hose bibs for hot and cold water. He did this BEFORE he informed me that HWA was not going to cover my claim. At that point I had no choice but to allow him to finish. He asked me if I wanted him to look at the main shut off for the hot water heater which I had all ready called into HWA and I told him that I'd have my husband look at it and not to worry about it since he said it would most likely not be covered either. He left a lovley giant hole in my wall and never patched up the sheet rock. Thanks for that His and Hers Plumbing! So I pay them 247 dollars for the work preformed and then they tell me that I also now owe an extra 100 dollars to HWA since I went through them!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? So because I have a home warrantee company, I now owe an extra 100 dollars when they didn't even cover the claim and I paid out of pocket for the work to be completed????? This is a TOTAL SCAM!!!! I would understand a 100 dollar service fee if the claim had been covered, it would basically act as a deductible. I would also understand a 100 dollar service fee if he had come out and I had elected not to have him fix the issue. He came to my house and has to get paid for his time. What I do not understand is an ADDITIONAL 100 dollars added onto my bill when I paid in full out of pocket just for going through HWA. Everyone who has ever hired a service person knows that a service fee is only paid if they come out and work is not preformed...its basically a minimum due for their time. I paid 247 dollars for work preformed and now owe an additional 100 dollars because I have a "home warrantee." Totally ridiculous!!! To make matters even more absurd, when I call HWA to dispute this extra 100 dollar fee they inform me that I actually owe them 200 dollars!!!!! The extra 100 dollar service fee is because I called in a 2nd claim on the main shut off at the hot water heater as the technician advised me to do when he was at my home. My husband actually came home that night and was able to turn the knob with no issue, so there wasn't even anything wrong with the shut off as the technician had stated! So they are charging me for two service calls when they only came to my home once!!! I have filed a claim with the BBB on this company and have advised my realtor to NEVER use this company again with any of her real estate business. Companies like this should not be in business and the public needs to know about them so they don't ever use them and they will be forced to go out of business. Crooked companies like HWA only stay in business if we the consumer allow it. view less
This "home warrantee company" will actually cost you more money than if you didn't have a home warrantee at all. I had a plumbing issue, and contacted HWA to file a claim to get a leaking pipe where my washing machine hook up is located. They only send out their own technicians from their preferred companies. They didn't allow me to choose a plumbing company. The technician came out and
... view more
# 108793
Kansas City - MO 02-20-2017
Charity DeBoard,Kansas City MO
Posted On 02/20/17
Review No. 108703
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Fast response time and great customer service. The claims process was easy to do online and more convenient for me. HWA is a great company and highly recommended!!
# 108703
Austin - TX 02-19-2017
Robert Levens,Austin TX
Posted On 02/19/17
Review No. 108697
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Additional pool and electrical contractors are needed in the southwest Austin area. Nikkis Pool Service and zoos the tech was excellent but located in north Austin.

Otherwise our overall experience has been satisfactory.
# 108697
Joliet - IL 02-17-2017
Dee ,Joliet IL
Posted On 02/17/17
Review No. 108685
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I opened a claim with Home Warranty of America in August of 2016. They have sent 3 different vendors over 3 times each and have not been able to repair my fridge. They have replaced the compressor, the freon, 2 different control panels and nothing has been resolved. The last vendor said the problem was out of his expertise and recommended replacement. HWA now wants to get another vendor out as a last ditch effort to salvage the unit. I have 3 kids and have been without a working fridge. Poor service, poor communication, poor follow up is all i can say. I would never recommend this company to anyone. view less
I opened a claim with Home Warranty of America in August of 2016. They have sent 3 different vendors over 3 times each and have not been able to repair my fridge. They have replaced the compressor, the freon, 2 different control panels and nothing has been resolved. The last vendor said the problem was out of his expertise and recommended replacement. HWA now wants to get another vendor
... view more
# 108685
Houston - TX 02-14-2017
Vonda G Trim,Houston TX
Posted On 02/14/17
Review No. 108629
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been extremely pleased each time I have needed to utilize the services supplied by my Home Warranty policy. Customer Service is excellent, the technician referred to assist has been very prompt in responding.
# 108629
Atlanta - GA 02-13-2017
Jef Meulemans,Atlanta GA
Posted On 02/13/17
Review No. 108596
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Two heat pump dampers failed, causing me to shut off the furnace until fixed. How is this not covered? This policy was useless to me.
# 108596
salisbury - NC 02-12-2017
Pamela Ramirez,salisbury NC
Posted On 02/12/17
Review No. 108584
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
It was on a weekend, so, I didn't expect any miracles. But when I called them on Mon. morning, they came that same day and effected the repairs faster than thought possible.
# 108584
Wake Forest - NC 02-08-2017
John Gretsuk,Wake Forest NC
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108522
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Have had to use HWA a few times and the service and people are polite & knowledgeable, I am extremely please I chose HWA for my policy.
# 108522
Sapulpa - OK 02-08-2017
Arlene,Sapulpa OK
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108505
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have read several unfavorable reviews, but I can honestly say that my experience with HWA has been very favorable. I have had to call HWA for 2 separate problems. Both times the representative was pleasant and helpful. I received a call from technician within an hour. The first problem turned out to be a city line problem, so was handled by the city.
My second problem was with my gas furnace not shutting off at the temperature set on the thermostat. The technician arrived at my home within 3 hours, which I thought was great! Problem was fixed immediately. view less
I have read several unfavorable reviews, but I can honestly say that my experience with HWA has been very favorable. I have had to call HWA for 2 separate problems. Both times the representative was pleasant and helpful. I received a call from technician within an hour. The first problem turned out to be a city line problem, so was handled by the city.
My second problem was with my
... view more
# 108505
Casselberry - FL 02-08-2017
Jonathan,Casselberry FL
Posted On 02/08/17
Review No. 108504
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Purchased home with an aging AC system that finally failed within the first 13 month warranty period. HWA sent two vendors to verify the severity of the fault, after replacing the entire system (air handler and heat pump outside). They did not cover upgrades to bring install to code, which came to about $600.00 out of pocket. Still, it was a $5k+ replacement for $675 out of pocket total. HWA is a warranty, not an insurance, so they strive to only replace what is broken; anything above and beyond will not be covered. view less
Purchased home with an aging AC system that finally failed within the first 13 month warranty period. HWA sent two vendors to verify the severity of the fault, after replacing the entire system (air handler and heat pump outside). They did not cover upgrades to bring install to code, which came to about $600.00 out of pocket. Still, it was a $5k+ replacement for $675 out of pocket total.
... view more
# 108504
Houma - LA 02-05-2017
Jeff Waters ,Houma LA
Posted On 02/05/17
Review No. 108452
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I can not write the technician, because he has not come yet.
I can I however representative. The representative accent was so thick that I could not understand her. I kept asking her to repeat. Instead of understanding that there was a communication problem, she spent right through the sheet that she was trying to read.
The representative stated that it was only one plumber that was available in my area. Informed her that my hot water heater had burst and that my laundry room was flooded in water was running out under the carport. She said a technician with call me shortly and I asked her to please call the technician just to verify that he would be able to come out and help me with the problem. Representative said she called and the voicemail told her it will be Monday before the plumber Got Back. Mind you this is Friday afternoon when I'm calling, that is 3 days the water is going to be running and ruining everything in my laundry room and I'm going to have to pay for that water also. The representative said that I could get another plumber to come out and then home warranty may or may not pay fir the repair and if they do it will be a minimum of five weeks. I got the telephone number from the representative and called and spoke to the plumber myself. He said that he was backed up until next Wednesday, that means that if I was not handy enough to figure out how to turn the water off and turn the pilot light off on my hot water heater that my water would be running for 5 days. It is not the plumbers fault but your company does not have subcontractors. That problem lies at the feet the person responsible for hiring the contractors and ultimately Home Warranty Corporation. view less
I can not write the technician, because he has not come yet.
I can I however representative. The representative accent was so thick that I could not understand her. I kept asking her to repeat. Instead of understanding that there was a communication problem, she spent right through the sheet that she was trying to read.
The representative stated that it was only one plumber that
... view more
# 108452
Elkhart - IN 02-02-2017
Rachael Hackler,Elkhart IN
Posted On 02/02/17
Review No. 108409
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They repaired my water heater, which the vendor recommended replacing. Instead of offering me a buy out to replace it I spent a total of $269.00 dollars for parts that the vendor will not put a warranty on. I did agree to go with purchasing parts because I did not get offered to pay the difference for purchasing a new unit. They will definitely weasel out of paying anymore than they absolutely have to. I will be filing a complaint with the conusumer protection agency. Buy from another company. view less
They repaired my water heater, which the vendor recommended replacing. Instead of offering me a buy out to replace it I spent a total of $269.00 dollars for parts that the vendor will not put a warranty on. I did agree to go with purchasing parts because I did not get offered to pay the difference for purchasing a new unit. They will definitely weasel out of paying anymore than they
... view more
# 108409
Caldwell - ID 01-30-2017
Casey,Caldwell ID
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108335
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I was very impressed with how quick the whole process was. From calling in the claim to having my water heater repaired. Everyone was very nice and professional and didn't waist anytime getting my problem fixed.
# 108335
Tickfaw - LA 01-30-2017
Samuel McAlister,Tickfaw LA
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108333
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Attempting to get an update on a claim and all the rep will say is 24 to 48 hours. When you ask to speak with a manager they send to you a voicemail box that drops your call. Attempted to speak to a manager 3 times and got 3 different excuses on why there not available to take a call. The worst customer service.
# 108333
South Jordan - UT 01-30-2017
Brian ,South Jordan UT
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108332
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This was a painless process. I am amazed at quickly the repair technicians called me and worked around my schedule to come out to my home. When they did come out they were on time!!, courteous and professional.
# 108332
Coweta - OK 01-30-2017
CL Moore,Coweta OK
Posted On 01/30/17
Review No. 108278
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
I have been very happy with my home warranty company so far. When I first moved into my home I was excited that I had one included in my contract for the first year of home ownership. I had the 100 dollar deductible at that time, and I was happy to have to only pay that when my water heater went out. They got someone out fairly quickly, the technicians were kind and fair, and put in a new one. When my one year expired I went ahead and renewed, and with that one I got the plan that would allow me to only pay 75 for a service fee. This next year I have already preordered my renewal and did it with the allowance for energy star devices should something go out, with still the 75 service fee. I will continue to keep the service because I think it is a good deal for the services provided and being a single mom, I need this protection. view less
I have been very happy with my home warranty company so far. When I first moved into my home I was excited that I had one included in my contract for the first year of home ownership. I had the 100 dollar deductible at that time, and I was happy to have to only pay that when my water heater went out. They got someone out fairly quickly, the technicians were kind and fair, and put in a new
... view more
# 108278
Meridian - ID 01-28-2017
Glen Roe,Meridian ID
Posted On 01/28/17
Review No. 108269
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
First time filing a claim. Furnace was not heating house. First company that made contact with me, came out switched fan wires for faster speed and called it good. Before he could write it up, the furnace shut off. Now they had to check it out for real and found the heat exchange cracked and did emit co. They submitted that furnace replacement was necessary but did't want the job. It was turned over to another vendor who four days later had the new unit up and running. My wife and I are satisfied and that's all that matters. view less
First time filing a claim. Furnace was not heating house. First company that made contact with me, came out switched fan wires for faster speed and called it good. Before he could write it up, the furnace shut off. Now they had to check it out for real and found the heat exchange cracked and did emit co. They submitted that furnace replacement was necessary but did't want the job. It was
... view more
# 108269
Bowie - MD 01-27-2017
Olivia J. McDaniel,Bowie MD
Posted On 01/27/17
Review No. 108263
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I have been a Home Warranty of America customer for over five years. Until very recently I provided very positive reviews...we loved them. Recently, however, they have deteriorated. They have started being closed at certain times, which is unacceptable to me. In addition, their rates have gone up, as have their trade fees, and the selection of vendors has become quite poor. It is almost as if they were bought by someone who is now trying to implement cost-cutting measures. Recently, I compared them to their peers, and boy was I shocked. Their cost and service does not stack up to the competition. Sadly, I have to recommend avoiding this company. view less
I have been a Home Warranty of America customer for over five years. Until very recently I provided very positive reviews...we loved them. Recently, however, they have deteriorated. They have started being closed at certain times, which is unacceptable to me. In addition, their rates have gone up, as have their trade fees, and the selection of vendors has become quite poor. It is almost
... view more
# 108263
Clarksville - TN 01-27-2017
Heather,Clarksville TN
Posted On 01/27/17
Review No. 108261
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worse experience of my life. So I knew better to call HWA and keep in touch with my tech. False information was being thrown left and right. First it was oh we are waiting on the tech to send prices for parts for your unit. Tech said no... they never said that and I sent them tons of prices and I can show you the proof. THEN it was oh well it has been pending for a while because we have been waiting for you to approve the tech to put freon in your unit because we do not cover it. NO ONE EVER called or emailed me. I had to follow up every single day. The one rep acted kind and gave me her email address and said she would respond immediatly. Nope.... next day sent her another one that was obvious I was upset so then for the first time some one called me. Also by many techs I know who do this, I was going to have my own, NEVER deal with HWA there is a history of them not paying the techs. It took a MONTH for one easy to locate part. A part..... My water heater went out just now. I would never contact them again in regards to a claim. I would not experience hot water for a month. The false information given to me and my tech was so un professional I do not know how this business is still a float. Should really think about the people who are smart enough to keep contact with both parties when you tell me NOT too? How scammish is that? I feel bad for any techs dealing with this and customers too. view less
The worse experience of my life. So I knew better to call HWA and keep in touch with my tech. False information was being thrown left and right. First it was oh we are waiting on the tech to send prices for parts for your unit. Tech said no... they never said that and I sent them tons of prices and I can show you the proof. THEN it was oh well it has been pending for a while because we have
... view more
# 108261
Roswell - NM 01-26-2017
E. Williams,Roswell NM
Posted On 01/26/17
Review No. 108244
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had great service with HWA and can highly recommend them. Representatives are knowledgeable, courteous friendly, helpful and will work with you to get a claim completed. I am very pleased with this company's performance and give them an A+ rating without reservation. E. Williams
# 108244
Highland - IN 01-25-2017
Jules,Highland IN
Posted On 01/25/17
Review No. 108219
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great company. Rep was friendly. Had an issue with one of my skylights and it was fixed right away.
# 108219
Vidor - TX 01-23-2017
Charles dowdle,Vidor TX
Posted On 01/23/17
Review No. 108192
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased your policy after I bought my house I purchased the one to cover my pool in my house the 1st claim I had was the booster pump on my pool and y'all denied claiming that y'all do not cover booster pumps which is part of the cleaning System for my pool The second claim I had was for my AC system I paid the $75 deductible and the company came out apparently home warranty of America only covers $10 of the $90 per pound for Freon charge and will not look for the leak until after the second attempt to charge The system that is not how other home warranties work like American home Shield which is who I switch to when I called to cancel my warranty due home warranties of America I receive poor customer service from a lady who did not speak English fluently and got aggravated and hung up on me when I called back I was not able to get a hold of a supervisor I'm still waiting to be contacted by a supervisor to express my dissatisfaction with this company I would not recommend that anybody purchase this home warranty and has horrible coverages view less
I purchased your policy after I bought my house I purchased the one to cover my pool in my house the 1st claim I had was the booster pump on my pool and y'all denied claiming that y'all do not cover booster pumps which is part of the cleaning System for my pool The second claim I had was for my AC system I paid the $75 deductible and the company came out apparently home warranty of America
... view more
# 108192
Tulsa - OK 01-22-2017
Tyler VanMarter,Tulsa OK
Posted On 01/22/17
Review No. 108170
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've had one claim but it was quick and painless. I called and told them the problem and they told me who was coming out. An hour later the company called and scheduled to come out. I would recommend HWA to anyone.
# 108170
Brooklyn Park - MN 01-21-2017
Mr. Vang,Brooklyn Park MN
Posted On 01/21/17
Review No. 108165
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Had two separate services performed within a year. AC blower motor replaced and water heater replaced. Both services usually takes around three business day from initial claim request to completion. Had to pay extra miscellaneous fee add to deductible on last claim. Wasn't expecting that. Overall value is worth it than pay for services and parts straight out.
# 108165
Richmond - TX 01-19-2017
Lisa ,Richmond TX
Posted On 01/19/17
Review No. 108127
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I don't know my deductible but I pay $75 per visit. I've needed 4 this year. I am pleased with the outcome of all visits, one had to be canceled because the problem resolved.
# 108127
PreviousNext

Rate this company

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact hwahomewarranty.com directly.