Landmark Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Landmark Home Warranty

Landmark Home Warranty
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.3 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

P.O.Box 27848 Salt Lake City, UT 84127-0848 AZ, ID, OR, TX, UT, NV
877-790-9591 $410 - $660
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
Total Reviews 921
Years In Business 13
BBB Rating A-
Complaint Resolution Y
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Selected States Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada

Call Now for a Quote
 877-790-9591

Landmark Home Warranty offers appliance warranty services in Arizona, Utah, Idaho, Oregon and Texas. The company has more than 60 employees on the pay rolls and have hundreds of realtors, escrow officers, property managers and independent contractors working in association with them.

The company claims that their goal is to provide the best possible service to their customers. Through their immaculate and friendly service, the Landmark team has managed to earn positive reviews from their customers. They also have won numerous accolades and awards for their services and achievements.

Select states receive pest control services from the Landmark team along with home warranty plans. Their plans also include a re-key service and also A/C & heater tune-up service.

The company’s website offers a host of services that help homeowners and real estate agents alike. Users can read about home maintenance tips and benefits of home warranty plans in the form of articles.

The website also allows potential customers to sign up and become a registered customer of the Landmark team. One can read about their plans and offers and can even place service requests through their website.

The company offers home warranty products in 4 different plans starting at $300 - Standard, Premier Plus, Value and Deluxe. The coverage offered by these plans varies as does their price, with the Deluxe plan offering the maximum coverage. Their service call fee is charged at $65 and is not dependent on what plan a customer has chosen.

For real estate agents, the Landmark team claims to give a guarantee to support and help your clients and place calls to them explaining the plans after you close.

This company is a three-time Annual Home Warranty award winner. Landmark Home Warranty won the award for the Best Regional Company consecutively for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. The company was selected as a winner owing to their exceptional services.

For information about the awards, visit Annual Home Warranty Awards page.

Reviews & Ratings

Houston - TX 06-23-2017
Sylan Chang , Houston TX
Posted On 06/23/17
Review No. 111362
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The home warranty company refused to honor the warranty contract and backed up a vendor they sent out to my home (gave me no choice as the warranty states they would), they charged my $473 for work that was not done and no one has refunded me the amount! Landmark Warranty is aware the charge was made because the vendor admitted that they did charge for work that was not done, because I demanded that they come back out and show me the item listed as done and charged, that was not.

What kind of honest company does this! Not only did no one refund me the money, Landmark Warranty seems to have a very questionable business practice with their vendors! It seems maybe they split the over charge, since most people do not question the charges and even when a consumer does, they are still keep the money! Please check out the BBB complaint and their response. view less
The home warranty company refused to honor the warranty contract and backed up a vendor they sent out to my home (gave me no choice as the warranty states they would), they charged my $473 for work that was not done and no one has refunded me the amount! Landmark Warranty is aware the charge was made because the vendor admitted that they did charge for work that was not done, because I
... view more
# 111362
Landmark Home Warranty
06-23-2017
Sylan,

I am sorry to hear of your continued frustration with the resolution of your claim, fulfilled by Landmark. Landmark provided a replacement unit per the warranty coverage and the diagnosis from your contractor. The costs incurred by you were for the out of pocket modifications that are not covered by your warranty contract. Photographs were provided of the replaced unit, contractors were interviewed, and all documentation was reviewed. Landmark stands by the contract and the services we provide. It is unfortunate that the services provided did not meet your expectations.

Regards,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Sylan,

I am sorry to hear of your continued frustration with the resolution of your claim, fulfilled by Landmark. Landmark provided a replacement unit per the warranty coverage and the diagnosis from your contractor. The costs incurred by you were for the out of pocket modifications that are not covered by your warranty contract. Photographs were provided of the replaced unit,
... view more
San Antonio - TX 06-21-2017
Ryan Campen , San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/21/17
Review No. 111235
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a cautionary tale of why you should not use home warranty companies, particularly Landmark Home Warranty. In it, you will find the story of a company who would do whatever it could to not fulfill the terms of its contract, instead opting to consistently shift the blame to the homeowners.

First, a little background… Back in September 2016, my soon-to-be wife and I so excited to finally put our days of renting behind us. Of course, the process of buying a home, particularly your first, is long and frustrating, but we got through it and now own a beautiful 2,000 square foot home in the northern part of San Antonio, Texas. During the process, we had a home inspection done back at the end of July. In it, we discovered that the air conditioning unit was dirty and it was recommended that we have service done. As part of the settlement with the sellers, we asked they handle the cleaning. They did so back on July 27, 2016.

Now we can begin our tale… On Thursday, June 8, 2017, in the middle of a very hot Texas summer, our air conditioning unit went out. Not owning a home before, I did some research and while there are things I could consider (like seeing if replacing a capacitor was a necessity), I didn’t feel 100% comfortable doing maintenance on something as complex and important as our air conditioner. My wife and I then recalled that as part of our home purchase, we had a home warranty. We searched for our information and found the company’s name was Landmark Home Warranty. We hoped they would be able to fix the problem quickly. This was our first mistake.

We filed a claim online and my wife called them early the next morning in order to make certain the ball was rolling, We provided additional needed information and were charged $70 to start the process of finding a contractor to do the work. The search didn’t take long, because the moment we were charged, we received an email stating that a company had been chosen “based on their quality scores, speed of service and proximity to [our] home.”

I won’t get into a ton of detail regarding our contractor. We’ve already posted negative reviews regarding them. But I find it interesting that a company who has been around for less than a year can have any real “quality scores.” I’ll get more into their “quality” later. I can’t really speak to the proximity of our home, but regarding “speed of service?” Granted, this process was started on a Thursday evening but when it’s hot in Texas, time is of the essence, when you’re not able to get them out until the following Monday, you start to wonder.

The contractor gave us this diagnosis: “Found blocked evaporator coil. Compressor is getting hot and switching into thermal overload. attempted to help compressor with start assist kit and it wouldn't help. Unit has not been maintained, Unit failed from lack of maintenance.” While the contractor promised me he would send the diagnosis to the warranty company that evening, he waited until the morning. Not really keeping up on that “speed of service” thing, are we? And certainly, I was questioning the “quality” at this point too. Oh, and the contractor was more than happy to sell me a new air conditioning unit at the price he would charge Landmark. That would only cost us thousands of dollars. No big deal, right?

It took until Friday, June 16 to receive an email and call from Landmark, formally telling us our claim had been denied. The denial email stated that “because the failure above was caused by lack of maintenance, Landmark will not be able to provide coverage at this point in time” and that according to our contract, section D, paragraph 3, “repairs or replacement required as a result of failure to clean or maintain, according to manufacturer specifications.”

While I researched the manufacturer’s specifications, my wife was told over the phone that Landmark sees proper maintenance as being quarterly and that the coils should be cleaned at that point. Of course, no one in their right mind would pay to have that service done THAT regularly. That’s just insane.

I, however, was having better luck with the manufacturer’s maintenance specifications. I managed to find a service manual for our air conditioning unit. In it, it stated that coils needed to be cleaned annually. Remember when I said that the previous owners had the unit maintained back on July 27, 2016? We filed the claim on June 8, 2017. We had 42 days still within manufacturer’s suggested maintenance cycle before it would be out of that period.

Landmark called us the next day, Saturday, June 17, 2017 to tell us our claim had been reopened, pending verification of the new information as presented.

I should probably take a moment here to tell you that at that time, we had been displaced from our home for a week. While we braved it the first few nights, by Saturday, June 10, the thermostat was showing mid-90s during the middle of the day. With two humans and a dog, we needed to get out of our house. We spent five nights in a hotel in San Antonio and had fled to my wife’s parents home in West Texas after that as we were visiting them over Father’s Day weekend anyway. We were tired. And expelling a lot more money than we needed to or should have been at that point in time.

We came back to San Antonio on Monday, June 19, 2017 to another phone call from Landmark that informed us our claim had been denied again, and that the people who worked on it in July 2016 and Landmark’s own contractor suggesting that we had not replaced our filters regularly. We were livid. We I personally checked the filters monthly and changed them probably once a quarter, depending on the dust buildup. On that note, we threatened legal action.

Of course, even if we could produce receipts showing we purchased the filters at those times, it’s not like we took pictures of them every time we changed them out. At that point, we threatened, and are still considering litigation against Landmark for this issue. Regardless, our third mistake was not keeping receipts and taking dated photos of changing our filters. Silly, sure, but if we ever have a home warranty again (which is doubtful), it’d be good to have.

Oh, what about our second mistake? Right. I forgot.

Somewhere in the middle of all of this, we had gotten some advice that if someone suggests that you spend a lot of money to repair or replace a problematic system in your house, you should get a second opinion. Before we left San Antonio on Wednesday, June 14, we called to get a second opinion from another air conditioner repair company. We could have gotten them in the following day, Thursday, June 15, but if we needed major work done, they wouldn’t be able to do that right away, it made sense to hold off until the following week.

This service provider showed up on the afternoon of Monday, June 19. While he agreed our unit was dirty, he knew he could get us back online shortly. True to his word, he managed to figure out the problem was not a blocked evaporator coil or a compressor switching into thermal overload or even a dirty air filter, but a worn-out capacitor! (A capacitor? I said that I thought that was it back eleven days before all of this! Okay, maybe if I felt more comfortable with my mechanical skills, I could have avoided this whole thing. Maybe that was really my first mistake.) Not only that, but he replaced it and cleaned our unit for less than $400, less than our home warranty costs annually and far less than the thousands of dollars Landmark’s service provider wanted us to pay.

The moral of this story is simple: Do not buy home warranties. But if you must, most definitely do not buy home warranties from Landmark Home Warranty. They are dishonest. They do not stand behind their product. They hire horrible service providers that are not based upon “quality scores” or “speed of service.” They are out for a quick buck and will look for any possible reason to put back on you, the customer, so they don’t have to fix a problem.

Sadly, it’s likely too late for us. We could not spend another day in a hotel or relying on friends or family to help us while we waited for this situation to resolve itself. Plus, we wanted to be home. As we did not go with an “approved contractor” to do our work, we won’t get anything back out of it. But if this review changes the mind of one person considering getting a home warranty from Landmark Home Warranty, it’s done its job.

The End. view less
This is a cautionary tale of why you should not use home warranty companies, particularly Landmark Home Warranty. In it, you will find the story of a company who would do whatever it could to not fulfill the terms of its contract, instead opting to consistently shift the blame to the homeowners.

First, a little background… Back in September 2016, my soon-to-be wife and I so
... view more
# 111235
Landmark Home Warranty
06-21-2017
Hello Ryan,

Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this detailed feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will research and review this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty parameters. Your feedback is very important to Landmark Home Warranty and I want to assure you that we will work very hard to provide a reasonable and appropriate solution.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hello Ryan,

Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this detailed feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will research and review this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty parameters. Your
... view more
Waddell - AZ 06-19-2017
Jessica Rheinhardt , Waddell AZ
Posted On 06/19/17
Review No. 111158
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Be very wary. They will take your money and then say they don't warranty the type of a/c system you have. It's a joke. Our a/c has not worked properly since Saturday, it is now Monday and we have no resolution. Tomorrow it is supposed to be 120 degrees. We live in ARIZONA and it's summer. Disgusted with the company and lack of service.
# 111158
Landmark Home Warranty
06-21-2017
Hello Jessica,

I am very sorry to hear about your continuing issues. I can see in our system that the Claims Manager is working diligently with your husband to find a positive resolution. Thank you for your patience.

Best,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

Round Rock - TX 06-12-2017
Jessica , Round Rock TX
Posted On 06/12/17
Review No. 110880
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I unfortunately renewed my warranty with them, paid the year in full. Same week I renewed the ice maker on my fridge stopped working. I was thankful I had a warranty.....or so I thought.

The TL;DR version is that they sent out a bad repair man who couldn't fix the issue now they are offering me a check to replace it - for roughly half the cost of the fridge. They are deducting the cost for the work from the bad contractor (even though I called to tell them he was bad) and giving me what's left of an amount I was never told when I added the appliance onto my coverage. I go on to their website under plans it doesn't state how much the coverage is for, I log in to my account again nothing about what amount the coverage is for. It simply has a check mark next the the appliance saying it is covered. I wrongly assumed they would cover the appliance I owned. They asked me to send pictures of the fridge with as much detail as possible. Customer service reps won't help, bad communication throughout the entire process.

Full details:
- A week after filing the claim a contractor came out to try and fix the ice maker, he said he had to order a part.
- Few days later he came back to install the part. He couldn't figure out how to restart the ice maker to test it, called his boss who also didn't how to restart the ice maker. I went up to the fridge and restarted it for him by pressing and holding the ice size button. (thanks google for the info)
- Later that day the ice maker stopped working...again, called them back and them made an appointment to come back a few days later
- I called Landmark as I was worried about this repair company not knowing how to fix the issue and asked if another company could come out. I was denied.
- Contractor boss comes out takes apart the ice maker puts it back together, it works. He says the part that was installed was not needed and asked if we still had the old one. We did not because his guy took it. He said if it stops working again hold the fridge door open and put a hair blow dryer on it for 10 minutes. If it works call him.
- Stopped working later that day, held hair blow dryer and it worked once then stopped again
- Contractor said he needed to do research and would get back to me.....he never called
- I called him again a few days later he said he was still researching to see if a part could be put in but that part didn't go to my fridge. He needed to call the manufacturer (Kenmore)
- I called Landmark again, they were surprised as the ticket was marked as closed. They re-opened it. I told them I was concerned that they were about to install a part that isn't supposed to go into my fridge what if they break it. Landmark tells me that if they break it the contractor is insured.
- Contractor comes out to install the part that isn't supposed to go into my fridge. Part does not fix anything
- No one calls me, no one answers my phone calls or emails.
- I then receive an email saying a part had been requested, I had no idea what this was.
- I call the contractor and he says oh no one called you, Landmark is ordering a new door. I will call to setup an appointment as soon as it gets in.
- Days later still no contact from anyone I randomly get an email from my claims manager, Arin Lee, asking for pictures of the fridge and saying that Landmark was looking into other options.
- No further contact, I tried calling and emailing my claims manager - no response
- I call the general queue to ask what the status was. I was then informed that Landmark was going to cut me a check for my refrigerator. With the pictures I sent in I assumed Landmark was researching the type of fridge I had and cutting me a check to replace it for the same type. NOPE, I get told that I will get a check for $1200, this is the amount that is left after deducting the parts that the contractor put in - the parts that were not needed (their words) and were not for my fridge (again their words). Not only that but the $1200 is roughly half what it would cost to replace the unit. I was NEVER told when I added the fridge on to my warranty that it only covered up to $1500!
- I requested to speak to a supervisor as I should NOT be charged for parts that did not work. After I called several times to tell them I was worried about this contractor not knowing what they were doing and after they even stated it shouldn't have been installed. I am being charged for their mistakes. Supervisor 1 said nothing she could do. I asked for an additional supervisor, I was placed on hold for 20 minutes and then hung up on. Spoke to supervisor 2 who also said nothing she could do. I explain the situation again and ask why I am being charged for parts that the repair company said I didn't need and one that didn't even go in my fridge. She said she would call the repair company to get more information and call me back. Got an email from her with the same message - nothing they can do.
Currently I am left with a fridge that isn't working properly and possibly a check for $1200 that won't cover the cost to replace it!! view less
I unfortunately renewed my warranty with them, paid the year in full. Same week I renewed the ice maker on my fridge stopped working. I was thankful I had a warranty.....or so I thought.

The TL;DR version is that they sent out a bad repair man who couldn't fix the issue now they are offering me a check to replace it - for roughly half the cost of the fridge. They are deducting
... view more
# 110880
Landmark Home Warranty
06-12-2017
I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an appropriate resolution. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please know, Landmark truly appreciates the feedback from our homeowners and your complaint is not taken lightly. We must operate within the parameters of the warranty contract to comply with state business regulations as well as remain equitable to all of our valued homeowners. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Candace Parke | online reputation specialist | [email protected]

view less
I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an
... view more
Fort Worth - TX 06-04-2017
Max F , Fort Worth TX
Posted On 06/04/17
Review No. 110667
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am very dissatisfied with Landmark Home Warranty. Here’s why: My AC unit went out during the storm and I put in a service request on Saturday at 9am. I promptly got a call back saying I have been assigned a contractor and should be receiving a call in 3-5 hours. I work night shift so I am sleeping during the day, so I figured I would wake up when they called. I woke up at my regular time, and realized that noone ever called me. I called the contractor they assigned me, and turns out they’re not even open on the weekends. I called Landmark, and they said that unless the temperature is over 100, I cannot get same-day service and my best bet would be to wait until Monday. I asked why they would assign me a company that isn’t open on the weekends, they replied they don’t have access to each individual contractor’s business hours. I am amazed that they have the ability to look up the weather conditions at my location, but are unable to Google a business to see what time they operate. Basically, I got the feeling that they were not going to help me so I asked Landmark’s agent if having a customer wait over 48 hours on the weekend without an AC is Landmark’s idea of acceptable customer service, and she replied ‘Unfortunately, yes.’ So I got my answer and hung up the phone to save my energy and I guess I'll just have to wait until Monday. view less
I am very dissatisfied with Landmark Home Warranty. Here’s why: My AC unit went out during the storm and I put in a service request on Saturday at 9am. I promptly got a call back saying I have been assigned a contractor and should be receiving a call in 3-5 hours. I work night shift so I am sleeping during the day, so I figured I would wake up when they called. I woke up at my regular time,
... view more
# 110667
Landmark Home Warranty
06-05-2017
Hi Max,

I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this A/C claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred this weekend and provide an appropriate resolution. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated. Please know, Landmark truly appreciates the feedback from our homeowners and your complaint is not taken lightly. We must operate within the parameters of the warranty contract to comply with state business regulations as well as remain equitable to all of our valued homeowners. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Max,

I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this A/C claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what
... view more
Cedar Park - TX 06-02-2017
Tara , Cedar Park TX
Posted On 06/02/17
Review No. 110618
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
We called on a Friday to inform that our AC was not working. When the AC company called they said they could not make it out Friday, Saturday, or Sunday, but could come Monday (Memorial Day) for an extra fee (1 of several extra fees to come). They arrived Tuesday morning and we paid our $100 service fee. In order to find a possible leak we had to pay an additional $100 fee. A leak was found within 10 minutes. We were told we'd hear from Landmark with a quote by the end of the day and to respond quickly so the work could get done. We never heard from Landmark that day, or the next, so I called. They informed me of an additional $150 fee for 2 service people to come out and an additional $200 fee for labor of getting the evap coil where it needs to be. There's an additional $55/pound of freon (we need 8 pounds). After all the fees, our local AC company could have done the same work for the same price or less without having a warranty. The most frustrating part is the incredible lack of communication. We have now been without AC in Texas for a week and Landmark has not called us once. We never heard from them 24 hours after the initial consult from the service company, so we called. We never heard from them about setting a date for repair, so we called them. We never heard back on the confusion over the fees (required to get the work done) so we called them. When we have talked to Landmark and the repair company, both have been very friendly, but friendly is obviously not getting the job done. This might be a great plan for minor fixes, but for AC this has been a disappointing experience. view less
We called on a Friday to inform that our AC was not working. When the AC company called they said they could not make it out Friday, Saturday, or Sunday, but could come Monday (Memorial Day) for an extra fee (1 of several extra fees to come). They arrived Tuesday morning and we paid our $100 service fee. In order to find a possible leak we had to pay an additional $100 fee. A leak was found
... view more
# 110618
Landmark Home Warranty
06-02-2017
I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an appropriate resolution. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please know, Landmark truly appreciates the feedback from our homeowners and your complaint is not taken lightly. We must operate within the parameters of the warranty contract to comply with state business regulations as well as remain equitable to all of our valued homeowners. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Elise | [email protected] | view less
I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an
... view more
Baytown - TX 06-01-2017
Jocelyn Durant , Baytown TX
Posted On 06/01/17
Review No. 110610
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had Landmark since April. I have since had to use them twice, the first to have the house rekeyed and had the most amazing service from Landmark and the service provider. The second service request for was the dishwasher which stopped working which we discovered after closing. Landmark provided excellent customer service throughout this process with prompt follow up, efforts to find and locate parts and contacting the service provider when needed. They were able to solve my challenge with a pay out. I have been extremely satisfied with Landmark Warranty and would highly recommend them to others! view less
I have had Landmark since April. I have since had to use them twice, the first to have the house rekeyed and had the most amazing service from Landmark and the service provider. The second service request for was the dishwasher which stopped working which we discovered after closing. Landmark provided excellent customer service throughout this process with prompt follow up, efforts to find and
... view more
# 110610
Landmark Home Warranty
06-05-2017
Hi Jocelyn,

Thank you so much for your honest review of Landmark! I appreciate you taking the time to review us online. I appreciate you sharing the details of your experience thus far.

We love to get the word out that we are committed to our homeowner’s satisfaction. Our goal is always to provide excellent service for all your warranty needs. If for any reason, you feel like you did not receive 5-star service, please contact me directly so I can help. Landmark Home Warranty LOVES our homeowners!

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Jocelyn,

Thank you so much for your honest review of Landmark! I appreciate you taking the time to review us online. I appreciate you sharing the details of your experience thus far.

We love to get the word out that we are committed to our homeowner’s satisfaction. Our goal is always to provide excellent service for all your warranty needs. If for any reason, you
... view more
San Antonio - TX 06-01-2017
Laura Thompson , San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/01/17
Review No. 110598
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Landmark sent a representative out immediately. He was very courteous, professional, and did a great job! Thank you Landmark!
# 110598
Landmark Home Warranty
06-01-2017
Hi Laura,

Thank you for posting a review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. It is also nice to hear what we are doing right. We know you have a choice when it comes to your home warranty company. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our Landmark family. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Laura,

Thank you for posting a review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service. It is also nice to hear what we are doing right. We know you have a choice when it comes to your home warranty company. Thank you for choosing to be a part of our Landmark family. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
... view more
McKinney - TX 05-31-2017
Heather , McKinney TX
Posted On 05/31/17
Review No. 110591
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
This is the second home we have warrantied thru Landmark. Our experiences have always been positive. Most of our claims have been appliance repairs (fridge and washing machine).
Some of the contractors have been better than others but all seemed adequate and several were outstanding. If there have been delays in repairs it is typically because a part had to be ordered or because the issue occurred on the weekend when contractor was not working. You cannot fault the warranty company or even contractor for that! My thought is that if I'm able to get what would otherwise be an expensive out of pocket repair completed for a minimal charge and a few days wait then I'm getting what I paid for. I have been pleased with the polite and helpful staff at Landmark when I've placed calls about a service request. If everything continues as it has thus far, I expect to continue doing business with Landmark for years to come. view less
This is the second home we have warrantied thru Landmark. Our experiences have always been positive. Most of our claims have been appliance repairs (fridge and washing machine).
Some of the contractors have been better than others but all seemed adequate and several were outstanding. If there have been delays in repairs it is typically because a part had to be ordered or because the
... view more
# 110591
Landmark Home Warranty
05-31-2017
Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your opinions do matter! We value all types of feedback from our homeowners. It is an excellent catalyst for change. We know you have a choice when it comes to purchasing a home warranty. We are so glad you trust us to take care of all your service request needs. We will always seek to provide you with a positive service experience in a timely manner. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your opinions do matter! We value all types of feedback from our homeowners. It is an excellent catalyst for change. We know you have a choice when it comes to purchasing a home warranty. We are so glad you trust us to take care of all your service request needs. We will always seek to provide you with a positive
... view more
Huffman - TX 05-31-2017
Wanda Thompson , Huffman TX
Posted On 05/31/17
Review No. 110555
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
They had to come back out and repair my ice maker. I did not have to pay another fee. The service was fast and the technician was very nice and professional. It is working like new now!
# 110555
Landmark Home Warranty
05-31-2017
Hi Wanda,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and providing a rating for Landmark. There is nothing like a cold drink on a hot Texas day. I am so glad to hear that everything is working like new. We always seek to provide an excellent service experience. I appreciate you letting us know what we are doing right. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Wanda,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and providing a rating for Landmark. There is nothing like a cold drink on a hot Texas day. I am so glad to hear that everything is working like new. We always seek to provide an excellent service experience. I appreciate you letting us know what we are doing right. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience,
... view more
Fillmore - UT 05-31-2017
Melanie Bassett , Fillmore UT
Posted On 05/31/17
Review No. 110550
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Every time I call they are very friendly, patient, and understanding. Do not regret getting a home warranty through them one bit!
# 110550
Landmark Home Warranty
05-31-2017
Hi Melanie,

It's great to hear that we are meeting your expectations. We always want to provide and excellent service experience. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Landmark. Feedback is the best catalyst for change. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we appreciate knowing what we are doing right as well. Thank you for being part of our Landmark family! Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Melanie,

It's great to hear that we are meeting your expectations. We always want to provide and excellent service experience. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Landmark. Feedback is the best catalyst for change. We are always looking for ways to improve, and we appreciate knowing what we are doing right as well. Thank you for being part of our Landmark
... view more
Elgin - AZ 05-30-2017
Melissa Lasure , Elgin AZ
Posted On 05/30/17
Review No. 110523
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
I HAD two homes under this warranty. In the last couple of months, I've seen customer service with this company rapidly declline. Their website SUCKS when it comes to contacting them. They don't return email and they don't return phone calls-- well, once, but if you miss the call they don't follow-through. They let my warranty expire on one home. I know, I could have kept up on it, but you would think they would keep up on their business. Customer service has rapidly gone downhill. The service contractors they use? I've had mostly the best. view less
I HAD two homes under this warranty. In the last couple of months, I've seen customer service with this company rapidly declline. Their website SUCKS when it comes to contacting them. They don't return email and they don't return phone calls-- well, once, but if you miss the call they don't follow-through. They let my warranty expire on one home. I know, I could have kept up on it, but you
... view more
# 110523
Landmark Home Warranty
05-30-2017
Hello Melissa,

Thank you for giving Landmark this opportunity to address your concerns. I can see that you have some strong feelings regarding Landmark. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service recently. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I would like the opportunity to acquire more information, so my team can provide an appropriate resolution. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hello Melissa,

Thank you for giving Landmark this opportunity to address your concerns. I can see that you have some strong feelings regarding Landmark. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service recently. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I would like the opportunity to acquire more
... view more
austin - TX 05-29-2017
Michele Mann , austin TX
Posted On 05/29/17
Review No. 110500
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
They were quick to respond and good about checking up on the service.
# 110500
Landmark Home Warranty
05-30-2017
Hi Michele,

I hope that this latest service request provided a positive resolution for you. We always seek to provide excellent service in a timely manner. We know that you have a choice when it comes to home warranty companies. Thank you for trusting Landmark to take care of your needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Michele,

I hope that this latest service request provided a positive resolution for you. We always seek to provide excellent service in a timely manner. We know that you have a choice when it comes to home warranty companies. Thank you for trusting Landmark to take care of your needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact
... view more
Mesa - AZ 05-29-2017
Jeff Kipp , Mesa AZ
Posted On 05/29/17
Review No. 110495
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I scheduled a service on a Wednesday and they had somebody out by Friday. The service provider was professional, efficient and on time. It was a great experience, having never used my warranty before.
# 110495
Landmark Home Warranty
05-30-2017
Hi Jeff,

I am so glad to hear that you were taken care of in a timely manner. We always see k to provide a positive claim experience for every valued homeowner. Welcome to the Landmark family. We do care about you and your warranty needs. Thank you for trusting Landmark. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Jeff,

I am so glad to hear that you were taken care of in a timely manner. We always see k to provide a positive claim experience for every valued homeowner. Welcome to the Landmark family. We do care about you and your warranty needs. Thank you for trusting Landmark. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We
... view more
Saint George - UT 05-27-2017
Sylvia Noonan , Saint George UT
Posted On 05/27/17
Review No. 110484
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have a property that has been under warranty with Landmark for nearly five years. During that time, I have had only one paid claim. Everything else was declined. Most recently, over three weeks ago, my property management company placed a service request for a non-functioning air conditioner on a rental unit I own. Landmark sent a contractor out who made a recommendation that a coil should be replaced. Landmark declined to do this, and against the recommendation of the contractor, said that we would have to attempt a sealant patch. That process ended up costing me almost $300 out of pocket which Landmark would not cover, in addition to the $60 service fee that I had already paid, and now four days later, there is no air conditioning. My tenants in this home have now been without air conditioning for over three weeks, and a weekend call to Landmark was met with "there's nothing we can do". Apparently they think it is good business to let a customer go without air conditioning for over three weeks. Most people would find this unacceptable, but I guess if you are in the business of scamming people, it is perfectly acceptable.

We are now coming up on the long Memorial Day weekend. As a result of Landmark's failure to respond to this claim in a prompt and professional manner, we have had to call an emergency air conditioning contractor to avoid our tenants being without ac over the holiday. I own multiple properties in two different states, so they are not the only home warranty company I deal with, but they are by far the worst. My experience is that other companies would have had this resolved within five days of the claim being submitted. Bottom line, do your research, and run fast and far from this nightmare of a company view less
I have a property that has been under warranty with Landmark for nearly five years. During that time, I have had only one paid claim. Everything else was declined. Most recently, over three weeks ago, my property management company placed a service request for a non-functioning air conditioner on a rental unit I own. Landmark sent a contractor out who made a recommendation that a coil should
... view more
# 110484
Landmark Home Warranty
05-30-2017
Hello Sylvia,



I have received this additional review and sincerely apologize to you and your tenants for this frustrating service experience. I have assigned an associate to the research and review of this situation. You are in excellent hands with Candace, and she will expedite this situation and work towards a positive resolution.



Thank you,



Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hello Sylvia,



I have received this additional review and sincerely apologize to you and your tenants for this frustrating service experience. I have assigned an associate to the research and review of this situation. You are in excellent hands with Candace, and she will expedite this situation and work towards a positive resolution.



Thank
... view more
San Antonio - TX 05-27-2017
Samuel Mahamuth , San Antonio TX
Posted On 05/27/17
Review No. 110481
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great awesome company, they were purchased for me for 1 year when I bought my home, I used them a few times, and they only give you the best companies with great customer service. After my year with them, I purchased their warranty on my own and they have yet to let me down. Love Landmark and will continue to use them.
# 110481
Landmark Home Warranty
05-30-2017
Hi Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Landmark. Your feedback provides the best catalyst for changes or improvements here at Landmark. It's great to hear that we are meeting you expectations. We will continue to work hard to provide excellent service to all of our valued homeowners. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Samuel,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review Landmark. Your feedback provides the best catalyst for changes or improvements here at Landmark. It's great to hear that we are meeting you expectations. We will continue to work hard to provide excellent service to all of our valued homeowners. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't
... view more
Ogden - UT 05-25-2017
Kayla Brooks , Ogden UT
Posted On 05/25/17
Review No. 110446
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I've called landmark several times and every time they have facilitated flawless repairs necessary. It's been refreshing.
# 110446
Landmark Home Warranty
05-25-2017
Hi Kayla,

Thank you for taking a minute to rate Landmark. We value your feedback and appreciate the compliment. Thank you for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are committed to providing an excellent service experience. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Kayla,

Thank you for taking a minute to rate Landmark. We value your feedback and appreciate the compliment. Thank you for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are committed to providing an excellent service experience. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5
... view more
Scottsdale - AZ 05-25-2017
Pearl Halsey , Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 05/25/17
Review No. 110445
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
When our water heater broke I called into the customer service line and when we reached an agent they spent almost 25 minutes trying to find a reason not to actually cover the issue, then they tried to schedule 3rd party services which were not even covered by the warranty and completely unrelated to the issue at hand. Meantime, water is still leaking in our garage. 17 hours later we are still waiting for the plumber to call and there's been no response. We called back to LHW and they spent another 15 mintues reading the contract stating that the plumbers have 48 hours to address the issue and they don't cover emergencies, so we have water leaking and no response form their preferred plumber and they have offered no remedy. This home warranty is a huge waste of our money. view less
When our water heater broke I called into the customer service line and when we reached an agent they spent almost 25 minutes trying to find a reason not to actually cover the issue, then they tried to schedule 3rd party services which were not even covered by the warranty and completely unrelated to the issue at hand. Meantime, water is still leaking in our garage. 17 hours later we are
... view more
# 110445
Landmark Home Warranty
05-25-2017
Hello Pearl,

I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this water heater claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an appropriate resolution. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated. Please know, Landmark truly appreciates the feedback from our homeowners and your complaint is not taken lightly. We must operate within the parameters of the warranty contract to comply with state business regulations as well as remain equitable to all of our valued homeowners. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hello Pearl,

I apologize for the frustrating experience you’ve had with this water heater claim. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your complaint, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to
... view more
Layton - UT 05-21-2017
Samantha , Layton UT
Posted On 05/21/17
Review No. 110325
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
After having little to no water pressure to my home for over a week I called Landmark to bring a plumber out. The first contractor was not cutting it as they told me one thing and Landmark another. I was extremely thankful for Landmarks persistence in my situation and sending out a second opinion as the second plumber was able to confirm what we thought was wrong and fix it in almost 15 minutes. Water running through my faucets never sounded so sweet!!! Thanks Landmark for making a cruddy situation easier! view less
After having little to no water pressure to my home for over a week I called Landmark to bring a plumber out. The first contractor was not cutting it as they told me one thing and Landmark another. I was extremely thankful for Landmarks persistence in my situation and sending out a second opinion as the second plumber was able to confirm what we thought was wrong and fix it in almost 15
... view more
# 110325
Landmark Home Warranty
05-22-2017
Hi Samantha,

I am so sorry to hear about the situation with the 1st plumber we sent. I appreciate you giving us another chance to improve the service experience. We know you have a choice when it comes to a home warranty. We are so glad you chose to be part of our Landmark family. We are committed to improving your experience. Your feedback is essential to providing the focus for our efforts. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Samantha,

I am so sorry to hear about the situation with the 1st plumber we sent. I appreciate you giving us another chance to improve the service experience. We know you have a choice when it comes to a home warranty. We are so glad you chose to be part of our Landmark family. We are committed to improving your experience. Your feedback is essential to providing the focus for
... view more
Frankston - TX 05-20-2017
Barb Kelley , Frankston TX
Posted On 05/20/17
Review No. 110310
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My AC was fixed within 4 hours of opening a ticket.
# 110310
Landmark Home Warranty
05-22-2017
Hi Barb,

I am so glad to hear that we got you taken care of so quickly! The Texas heat is no joke. We are committed to providing not only timely service, but the best possible service experience. Thank you for trusting Landmark with your home warranty needs. We value you and greatly appreciate you taking time to rate us online. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Barb,

I am so glad to hear that we got you taken care of so quickly! The Texas heat is no joke. We are committed to providing not only timely service, but the best possible service experience. Thank you for trusting Landmark with your home warranty needs. We value you and greatly appreciate you taking time to rate us online. Should you ever have concerns with your service
... view more
Sugar Land - TX 05-19-2017
Iffy Ukoha , Sugar Land TX
Posted On 05/19/17
Review No. 110302
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
We have had Landmark Warranty for about 2 years now, we have generally been satisfied with their service, they are usually very prompt in assigning a contractor to fix a covered appliance, on instances where the initial assigned contractor is not able to come out to our place, they have reassigned the job to another contractor promptly, it's been positive so far and we hope to renew our warranty agreement with Landmark if the price is right for us. view less
We have had Landmark Warranty for about 2 years now, we have generally been satisfied with their service, they are usually very prompt in assigning a contractor to fix a covered appliance, on instances where the initial assigned contractor is not able to come out to our place, they have reassigned the job to another contractor promptly, it's been positive so far and we hope to renew our
... view more
# 110302
Landmark Home Warranty
05-22-2017
Hi Iffy,

Thank you for describing your service experience with Landmark. We are so glad that you chose to be part of our Landmark family. We are dedicated to providing a positive service experience in a timely manner. Your feedback helps us improve our services. Your rating tells us that we have room for improvement. I assure you that you are a valued homeowner and we will continue to work hard to advocate for you. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Iffy,

Thank you for describing your service experience with Landmark. We are so glad that you chose to be part of our Landmark family. We are dedicated to providing a positive service experience in a timely manner. Your feedback helps us improve our services. Your rating tells us that we have room for improvement. I assure you that you are a valued homeowner and we will
... view more
Corpus Christi - TX 05-19-2017
Eric Swartz , Corpus Christi TX
Posted On 05/19/17
Review No. 110301
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
A/C Technicians were thorough and efficient!
# 110301
Landmark Home Warranty
05-22-2017
Hi Eric,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent A/C experience and provide a rating. I am so glad we got your A/C taken care of. As we head into summer, the A/C is an important addition to our homes. Our Contractor Regional Representatives work very hard to find excellent technicians to provide service for Landmark claims. Your feedback helps us make sure we are always working to provide the best service experience possible. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Eric,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent A/C experience and provide a rating. I am so glad we got your A/C taken care of. As we head into summer, the A/C is an important addition to our homes. Our Contractor Regional Representatives work very hard to find excellent technicians to provide service for Landmark claims. Your feedback helps us make sure we are always
... view more
Austin - TX 05-18-2017
Stephen Barrett , Austin TX
Posted On 05/18/17
Review No. 110252
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If you're looking for a home warranty avoid Landmark Home Warranty. Apparently an AC unit that leaks all over the place when turned on is 'not failed'.

My AC started leaking all over the wood floor so I had to shut it off to prevent damage. The technician who arrived, Rodger, diagnosed the issue. He said the evaporator coil was so dirty that water was condensing on the dirt and then falling to the floor. He said that I cannot run the AC until it is cleaned. He told me this happens when you run the ac for too long without changing the filter, but I just purchased the home two months ago and have changed the filter twice, so it must have been the previous owners fault.

Landmark said, over the phone, that they would only cover a repair if the AC was broken, and not cleaning. I did not understand that for two reasons:
1) The contract does not state that anywhere and the representative on the phone was unable to reference the contract. The contract clearly states the air conditioner is covered and makes no exclusion about cleaning.
2) In this case, cleaning and repair are the same thing. The unit is so dirty that it is inoperable without causing major water damage to the house. I would consider that broken. Wouldn’t you? Wouldn’t anyone? The unit must be repaired for proper operation, by cleaning it.

Landmark said they would call me back yesterday to resolve the issue and they never did. When I called them, they said they would call me back. They never did.

I have a new infant baby and it's 91 degrees during the day. I also work from home. I had to get this fixed as fast as possible or I would have to take off work and get my baby and wife a hotel. Therefore I paid out of pocket $405 to have the unit cleaned yesterday. It now works great and does not spill water all over the floor.

This whole ordeal has been very upsetting. I'm out $475 (Landmark service fee was $70), and it would have been cheaper for me to just call an HVAC company directly. Landmark has done nothing here but cost me time and money. They made the nonsensical argument that an AC spilling water all over the floor does not need “repair”, and have apparently violated their contract by not covering my issue as there is nothing in the contract about this situation. view less
If you're looking for a home warranty avoid Landmark Home Warranty. Apparently an AC unit that leaks all over the place when turned on is 'not failed'.

My AC started leaking all over the wood floor so I had to shut it off to prevent damage. The technician who arrived, Rodger, diagnosed the issue. He said the evaporator coil was so dirty that water was condensing on the dirt and
... view more
# 110252
Landmark Home Warranty
05-18-2017
Stephen,



I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly.

Best wishes,

Elise Nye | [email protected] | view less
Stephen,



I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a
... view more
Houston - TX 05-17-2017
Sam , Houston TX
Posted On 05/17/17
Review No. 110200
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Please be aware & tell all you know!!! I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing). I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services not done. Worse, they back up their trade for what they did! I tried to give LMW an opportunity to do the right thing, but they refused to do so! LMW refused to pay for standard installation on a water heater by claiming modifications were done, which were not. I am still out what I paid for services not done! landmarkhw.com view less
Please be aware & tell all you know!!! I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing). I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services not done. Worse, they back up their trade for what they did! I tried to give LMW an opportunity
... view more
# 110200
Landmark Home Warranty
05-17-2017
Hello Sylan,



I apologize for your continued frustration. I assure you, all the information has been reviewed. We understand you feel that all the modification should have been covered by Landmark with your water heater replacement. While the warranty covers for many items and units, it does not cover for everything required to replace a unit.



As stated in your warranty contract under Section D. 16, “This Contract Does Not Cover: Cost of construction, carpentry, or other modifications made necessary by a covered repair or replacement, except as noted in A/C view less
Hello Sylan,



I apologize for your continued frustration. I assure you, all the information has been reviewed. We understand you feel that all the modification should have been covered by Landmark with your water heater replacement. While the warranty covers for many items and units, it does not cover for everything required to replace a unit.



... view more
houston - TX 05-15-2017
Landmark Home Warranty , houston TX
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110159
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall- we've been pleased with the prompt response from both LHW and assigned contractors.

Replacement- less than satisfied; read the details of your contract! Our fridge needed parts which were no longer available; No hassle, LHW offered a payout ... but it was less than 25% of the actual cost. For comparison, they used a unit that was only half the cubic feet.

Service charge- currently $60 and is being increased to $70 or $100 [depending on plan]. I think that is still reasonable for something that is broken and needs to be fixed. It saves me the hassle of finding a reputable contractor in a new area and negotiating the solution.

Contactors- we have made approx. 30 service calls; all but one contractor was accountable. Initially, LHW was uncooperative but the situation was recently resolved.

I'm impressed with the improvements to their online claim tracking, post-service surveys, and this inquiry. Asking for feedback is key!
view less
Overall- we've been pleased with the prompt response from both LHW and assigned contractors.

Replacement- less than satisfied; read the details of your contract! Our fridge needed parts which were no longer available; No hassle, LHW offered a payout ... but it was less than 25% of the actual cost. For comparison, they used a unit that was only half the cubic feet.
... view more
# 110159
Landmark Home Warranty
05-16-2017
Hi,

I apologize for the frustrating experiences you’ve had with some of your claims. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your comments, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to review your experiences with Landmark. I really appreciate your feedback and having you site some of your concerns. Your feedback is never taken lightly. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi,

I apologize for the frustrating experiences you’ve had with some of your claims. I appreciate you giving Landmark this opportunity to respond to your comments, and address your concerns. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to review your
... view more

Rate Landmark Home Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact landmarkhw.com directly.