Landmark Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Landmark Home Warranty

Landmark Home Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.1 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

P.O.Box 27848 Salt Lake City, UT 84127-0848 AZ, ID, OR, TX, UT, NV
877-790-9591 $410 - $660
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Selected States Arizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Years In Business 13
Total Reviews 956
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A-
Executive Profiles Alma Jeppson - Owner, Chris Smith - President, Mark Chamberlain - CTO, Jeff Thompson - Marketing Director
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters South Jordan, Utah
Address P.O.Box 27848 Salt Lake City, UT 84127-0848
Alias NA
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
877-790-9591

Landmark Home Warranty offers appliance warranty services in Arizona, Utah, Idaho, Oregon and Texas. The company has more than 60 employees on the pay rolls and have hundreds of realtors, escrow officers, property managers and independent contractors working in association with them.

The company claims that their goal is to provide the best possible service to their customers. Through their immaculate and friendly service, the Landmark team has managed to earn positive reviews from their customers. They also have won numerous accolades and awards for their services and achievements.

Select states receive pest control services from the Landmark team along with home warranty plans. Their plans also include a re-key service and also A/C & heater tune-up service.

The company’s website offers a host of services that help homeowners and real estate agents alike. Users can read about home maintenance tips and benefits of home warranty plans in the form of articles.

The website also allows potential customers to sign up and become a registered customer of the Landmark team. One can read about their plans and offers and can even place service requests through their website.

The company offers home warranty products in 4 different plans starting at $300 - Standard, Premier Plus, Value and Deluxe. The coverage offered by these plans varies as does their price, with the Deluxe plan offering the maximum coverage. Their service call fee is charged at $65 and is not dependent on what plan a customer has chosen.

For real estate agents, the Landmark team claims to give a guarantee to support and help your clients and place calls to them explaining the plans after you close.

This company is a three-time Annual Home Warranty award winner. Landmark Home Warranty won the award for the Best Regional Company consecutively for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. The company was selected as a winner owing to their exceptional services.

For information about the awards, visit Annual Home Warranty Awards page.

Reviews & Ratings

Tempe - AZ 08-18-2017
Stan Stiller , Tempe AZ
Posted On 08/18/17
Review No. 114831
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible.. do not risk doing biz with this company. AC went out Tues here it is Thirsday night and still no word. Sure they were quick to send out technician however no follow up, no parts, no call from claims mgr after I've contacted her by phone and email. I purchased the premium package so I wouldn't have these issues. Boy was I fooled. Time to contact the lawyer.
# 114831
Landmark Home Warranty
08-18-2017
Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will address this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. My intentions are to truly provide a resolution for this situation. Your feedback is very important to Landmark Home Warranty and I would like to be able to provide a reasonable and appropriate solution.

Thank you,

Candace Parke

[email protected]

Online Reputation Manager view less
Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will address this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. My intentions are to truly provide a resolution for this
... view more
Landmark Home Warranty
08-18-2017
Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will address this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. My intentions are to truly provide a resolution for this situation. Your feedback is very important to Landmark Home Warranty and I would like to be able to provide a reasonable and appropriate solution.

Thank you,

Candace Parke

[email protected]

Online Reputation Manager view less
Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. This has been brought to the attention of our Claims Management Department. They will address this situation right away. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. My intentions are to truly provide a resolution for this
... view more
Clinton - UT 08-17-2017
N Curtin , Clinton UT
Posted On 08/17/17
Review No. 114812
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have had our warranty for 4 years. I keep renewing it because the service and coverage is amazing. I live having the comfort of knowing if something happens I am covered.
# 114812
St George - UT 08-16-2017
Jodi Hansen , St George UT
Posted On 08/16/17
Review No. 114679
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am a real estate agent and I am so glad that I purchased a home warranty on my own home so that I can get the real experience and NEVER order through them again. Had an AC issue. It went out on a Saturday. Called Landmark and they said they do service calls on the weekend. Well the repair company said that they don't do weekend calls for landmark because they don't pay them for that. (This is the 2nd time I had to have someone out to look at the unit. The first time they said well air flow is low so change the filter.)
So now my unit it not working at all. The company comes out and cuts the side of my unit, repairs the coils and tapes it up. Great the unit works but looks bad...then I get a denial for the claim, because that was a routine maintenance. So they say, but I don't think any home owner can routinely cut into their unit and fix a coil.
This was not the first terrible experience I had so about 3 months ago I started to call some of my clients who have used them. I get notifications when they do, so I knew who to call. They all had nothing but negative things to say about Landmark.
I took one of their issues to another home warranty company to see how they would look at it, and the owner of the company himself emailed me how they would take the claim and they would have covered it. I have used that company for my clients the last 3 months and have had nothing but rave reviews. Just know, there are much better an legit home warranty companies out there. view less
I am a real estate agent and I am so glad that I purchased a home warranty on my own home so that I can get the real experience and NEVER order through them again. Had an AC issue. It went out on a Saturday. Called Landmark and they said they do service calls on the weekend. Well the repair company said that they don't do weekend calls for landmark because they don't pay them for that. (This
... view more
# 114679
Landmark Home Warranty
08-18-2017
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly.

Best wishes,

view less
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely
... view more
West valley city - UT 08-15-2017
Glen Anderson , West valley city UT
Posted On 08/15/17
Review No. 114618
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Very professional. Very accomodating. I have unfortunately had to use them multiple times, but was very glad that they were there to get my life back to normal. There was only one time that was dragged out long, but in the end, they made sure we were taken care of.
# 114618
Carrollton - TX 08-15-2017
Fedrick , Carrollton TX
Posted On 08/15/17
Review No. 114554
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This service is highly recommended. Everyone was so nice that I spoke too. My issue was resolve very quickly. Highly recommend!
# 114554
Sierra Vista - AZ 08-15-2017
Wendi Massaglia , Sierra Vista AZ
Posted On 08/15/17
Review No. 114539
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Great company to work with .. I called them and told them the issue and they took it from there! They gave me the name of the contractor who would call me to schedule a service call. Within a few hours I had a call from my contractor- and off we went. When he diagnosed the issue- Landmark took it from there. Landmark took the STRESS out for me.... THANK-YOU!!!!
# 114539
Lehi - UT 08-14-2017
Bethany , Lehi UT
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114513
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have loved my experience with these guys! We've needed to use them twice and both times have been excellent. Very satisfied customer!
# 114513
Twin Falls - ID 08-14-2017
Ashley Squires , Twin Falls ID
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114470
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We received a Landmark Home Warranty when we purchased our house, and I am very happy with the level of service I have received. They are always quick to respond to any question or service request I have.
# 114470
San Antonio - TX 08-14-2017
Kevin Rodriguez , San Antonio TX
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114449
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall great service. The only issue I had was when our AC went down they have us a service date a week from the day it broke. We have a one year old and a week without AC in Texas heat (106 to 110degrees daily) we just couldnt do it. When I called to see if maybe we could get a earlier date, I was given the response "This isnt an emergency and we all have families".
# 114449
Houston - TX 08-14-2017
Sylan , Houston TX
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114435
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Please be aware & tell all you know!!!I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing).
Related: Landmark Home Warranty - Don't buy a home warranty from Landmark

I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services not done. Worse, they back up their trade for what they did! I tried to give LMW an opportunity to do the right thing, but they refused to do so! LMW refused to pay for standard installation on a water heater by claiming modifications were done, which were not.
I am still out what I paid for services not done!landmarkhw.com
Review about: Landmark Home Warranty Home Warranty.
Reason of review: Poor customer service.
Monetary Loss: $473.
Preferred solution: Full refund.
I didn't like: Does not honor their sales pitch, Fraud, Poor service, Fail to honor warranty contract. view less
Please be aware & tell all you know!!!I was billed for services that were not done by LMW hired trade (the trade admitted the mistake / DNB Plumbing).
Related: Landmark Home Warranty - Don't buy a home warranty from Landmark

I paid $70 (service call) and then an additional $473 and Landmark Warranty did nothing about it even after knowing that I was charged for services
... view more
# 114435
Landmark Home Warranty
08-15-2017
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly.

Best wishes,

Candace Parke view less
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely
... view more
Alvin - TX 08-12-2017
Robyn Ketchum , Alvin TX
Posted On 08/12/17
Review No. 114384
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My husband and I are first time home buyers so we bought a home warranty that we thought would take care of us as advertised since we didn't want any surprises to ruin our savings account. We chose landmark home warranty.....horrible decision! We moved in 1/2017 and since then we have had to call landmark on 7 different occasions for AC and with each time they would send out a company that would just put a band-aid on the issue. We have spent over $2,500 on fixing our AC unit and it still continues to break. I am pregnant and we have a one year old son....we live in Texas (so summers are incredibly hot!) I have had several annoyances with this company but the most recent one (today) was the final straw that broke the camels back! We had someone come out and "fix" our unit two days ago and today it has broken again. When I contacted Landmark, like I always do, I was informed there was nothing they could do since it was a Saturday. Remember the part where I said I was pregnant and have a ONE year old. The company is a joke. They are actually OKAY with letting a pregnant woman and her baby sit in a 90 plus degree (it is at 92 degrees as I am typing this) weather house for TWO days until the company they "have" to send out is available. ABSOLUTELY NOT!!! They should've said we would be happy to find someone who is available now to assist you. I work from home and unable to transfer my work to a different location so I am stuck at this hot house. I wonder is my son or my dog had a heat stroke from being in the hot house, that they are "suppose" to help fix, if that would make them change their rules?!? I am so disgusted and unbelievably shocked at the lack of care for their customers. I will be sure to tell everyone I know and everyone I can reach out to just what I think of this company! view less
My husband and I are first time home buyers so we bought a home warranty that we thought would take care of us as advertised since we didn't want any surprises to ruin our savings account. We chose landmark home warranty.....horrible decision! We moved in 1/2017 and since then we have had to call landmark on 7 different occasions for AC and with each time they would send out a company that
... view more
# 114384
Landmark Home Warranty
08-15-2017
Robyn,



Your service request is actively being working on. I know this has been frustrating for you. Landmark is doing everything we can to assist in getting you taken care of.



Thank you,

Candace Parke
Salt Lake City - UT 08-09-2017
Rebecca Jensen , Salt Lake City UT
Posted On 08/09/17
Review No. 114168
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Our A/C stopped working right a few days after we moved into our condo. Landmark sent out a tech from D&D mechanical that we had to pay for after hours or wait a few weeks. The tech who came out didn't do anything but look at the unit and said it looked okay. He didn't test anything or take anything apart. Landmark said from his report it looked like everything was working so they denied our claim. We opened another ticket and were told by Kortney Koopman that Landmark would dispatch someone else for a second opinion since our unit still wasn't working right. They referred us to Horizon who denied us as they couldn't come out for several weeks. They then referred us to EcoAir. Upon coming out, the tech seemed pretty good. He pulled the unit apart, put it back together, ran a few tests and said he was recommending the unit be replaced because it wasn't cooling well. It has been over a month since the second opinion from EcoAir and Landmark still hasn't resolved our issue.
I have called, to no avail, and emailed two people about this. I got one reply from Jami Stensrud who said the report from the tech noted a crack in the pan but that wasn't covered by warranty. I explained what the tech had told us and asked to see the report as we had been told by EcoAir that the unit should be replaced. I never heard back from Jami so I emailed Kortney. That was almost two weeks ago and I still haven't heard back. I just read the Google reviews of Landmark and found we are not the only ones to be dismissed and ignored so I emailed the two Online Reputation Managers who had responded to the negative comments. I am pleading with them for help. We have been without properly working A/C for almost six weeks and it has been a very hot summer. It's hard to believe all of their advertising about what a great company this is, how good their customer service is, and to get the promos in my email about all the money they can save their customers on new HVAC systems just infuriates me when they continue to dismiss us for such a thing. The warranty we have was part of our contract from the seller in buying this place and Landmark is not holding up their end of the deal. We are now having issues with plumbing and with our dishwasher and we don't even want to submit another ticket to them because we have to pay for someone to come out every time and Landmark is so poor at getting back to us to taking care of things it feels like a waste of time and money.
I read the replies from their Online Reputation Managers and for a company that states they "honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner" and "We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience." they sure don't try very hard. I feel like all we get is lip service if we get through to anyone at all.
view less
Our A/C stopped working right a few days after we moved into our condo. Landmark sent out a tech from D&D mechanical that we had to pay for after hours or wait a few weeks. The tech who came out didn't do anything but look at the unit and said it looked okay. He didn't test anything or take anything apart. Landmark said from his report it looked like everything was working so they denied
... view more
# 114168
Landmark Home Warranty
08-10-2017
Rebecca,



Thank you for giving Landmark this opportunity to address your concerns. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. We have received your complaint and will research what occurred during this situation right away. If you could please reach out to myself directly at [email protected] I would like the opportunity to acquire more information and provide an appropriate resolution. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Candace Parke

[email protected]

Online Reputation Manager view less
Rebecca,



Thank you for giving Landmark this opportunity to address your concerns. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. We have received your complaint and will research what occurred during this situation right
... view more
San antonio - TX 08-07-2017
Eli danze , San antonio TX
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 113949
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall has been good. One poor contractor but otherwise others have been timely and did good work. Claims managers have been very good.
# 113949
Phoenix - AZ 08-04-2017
Mary Bixler , Phoenix AZ
Posted On 08/04/17
Review No. 113859
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I realized that my side by side refrigerator/freezer was not cooling on Tuesday, 08/01/17, around 8pm. The unit had power, the lights were on & all of the digital displays were working. However, by that time, everything in the freezer had begun to thaw & the items in the fridge were "cool", but not cold.
I tried to call the 24/7 service number for Landmark, but was on hold for nearly a half hour, at which point I decided to try to submit a claim online. I submitted the claim online and received an email a couple of hours later requesting additional information. I responded with the requested information and received confirmation that my ticket had been assigned to a contractor.
Understandably, the email instructions request that you wait 3-5 business hours before contacting the contractor yourself. Around 10:30 am Wednesday morning, the contractor called me to set up an appointment. However, I was informed that the first available day for one of their technicians to come to my home was 08/08 - that would make it 6 days without a refrigerator. I explained that this is my only refrigerator (I have a 2 bedroom condo - no option for a "backup").
I have had home warranty services for some time. I have come across this scenario before - where the initial contractor does not have availability for several days. In the past, with other warranty services, it hasn't been an issue; I contact the warranty service & they find another contractor. So, I went back to Landmark. This time when I called, I was able to speak with someone. The Landmark rep I spoke to was not rude, but she wasn't necessarily friendly either. I explained the situation, and she was quick to point out, repeatedly, that Landmark can not make any guarantees with regard to contractor availability - Particularly as this is their "busy season". Yes, I understand that summer is VERY busy for contractors in Arizona, especially when dealing with A/C . And, I would understand if it would even take a couple of days to get someone out to my home. But, I have no refrigerator, I have lost all the food I had in it & now I can't keep food in my house until it's fixed. Her suggestion to me was to buy dry ice for the freezer! (I didn't say this to her, but "Really, for almost a week?!? - I'm thinking, why wouldn't I spend that money on an outside contractor?")
Ultimately, another contractor was found by Landmark. The 2nd contractor's first available date was 08/07 (so, 5 days instead of 6), but they could put me on a waiting list. At this point, I did opt to hire a contractor directly. They came to my home and remedied the problem the next morning (08/03).
I will say that the gentleman I spoke with when I called back to cancel the claim with Landmark, after the 2nd contractor told me their lack of availability, was friendlier and at least tried to be more helpful. But, he did inform me that the 2 contractors that Landmark had found for me were the ONLY 2 that they could find with any availability for my fridge repair. Certainly, this experience has caused me to seriously question whether Landmark has the contractor capacity to meet its customers' needs. I understand that there are busy seasons, but to have to wait almost a whole week for a refrigerator service repair is not acceptable. The whole point of paying the premium for a home warranty is so that, when you have an appliance emergency, you get help as expeditiously as possible. I cannot say that I received that service in this instance. view less
I realized that my side by side refrigerator/freezer was not cooling on Tuesday, 08/01/17, around 8pm. The unit had power, the lights were on & all of the digital displays were working. However, by that time, everything in the freezer had begun to thaw & the items in the fridge were "cool", but not cold.
I tried to call the 24/7 service number for Landmark, but was on hold for nearly
... view more
# 113859
Texas City - TX 08-03-2017
Rodney Hughes , Texas City TX
Posted On 08/03/17
Review No. 113803
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My A/C went out on a Thursday night. Contacted Landmark, and the contractor showed up Saturday afternoon (not unreasonable). He filed the claim, on Monday morning, and it was like pulling teeth to get a decision made. It took 2 full days, I called several times with promises to call me back and I never received a single call from landmark, and nobody contacted me when the decision was made. I finally got through and they offered to cover the condenser, but the small details they didn't cover (not clearly documented in the exclusions in my opinion, and definitely not the denial to cover labor for 2nd tech to help with installation) came to about the cost of a condenser. Way too much stress in dealing with this company, took 6 days from start of process to get to a decision. I hope I never have to deal with a home warranty company again actually. I just don't see much benefit. view less
My A/C went out on a Thursday night. Contacted Landmark, and the contractor showed up Saturday afternoon (not unreasonable). He filed the claim, on Monday morning, and it was like pulling teeth to get a decision made. It took 2 full days, I called several times with promises to call me back and I never received a single call from landmark, and nobody contacted me when the decision was made.
... view more
# 113803
Landmark Home Warranty
08-04-2017
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly.

Best wishes,

Candace Parke

[email protected]

Online Reputation Manager view less
I apologize for your frustrating claim experience. I understand that it is upsetting to find out something is not covered under your warranty. It is always frustrating to have expenses that you did not plan for. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely
... view more
Lewisville - TX 07-31-2017
Rebecca Ballagh , Lewisville TX
Posted On 07/31/17
Review No. 113657
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Although we have had to call Landmark on 5 occasions over the last 13 months for A/C repair, and they are sometimes difficult to get on the phone...every time we have had an issue, we have gotten great and timely customer service. Especially since all calls happened in the middle of the Texas summer heat with no working A/C.
# 113657
Landmark Home Warranty
08-01-2017
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are happy to serve you and assist in the resolution of all of your home warranty needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience. Thank you, Candace Parke| Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty [email protected] view less
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are happy to serve you and assist in the resolution of all of your home warranty needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience. Thank you, Candace Parke| Online Reputation Manager |
... view more
Nampa - ID 07-28-2017
Stephani Steelman , Nampa ID
Posted On 07/28/17
Review No. 113550
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I love how the associates take it personal and get things done accurately and timely. We appreciate the service, and overall attention we receive anytime we need help. Thank you team!
# 113550
Landmark Home Warranty
08-01-2017
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are happy to serve you and assist in the resolution of all of your home warranty needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience. Thank you, Candace Parke| Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty [email protected] view less
Hello! Thank you so much for choosing to be part of the Landmark family. We are happy to serve you and assist in the resolution of all of your home warranty needs. Should you ever have concerns with your service experience, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We want every valued homeowner to have a ‘5 star’ experience. Thank you, Candace Parke| Online Reputation Manager |
... view more
New Braunfels - TX 07-26-2017
Stan Bennett , New Braunfels TX
Posted On 07/26/17
Review No. 113397
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The worst experience I have EVER had with a home warranty company. Requested service and repair of my Air Conditioning on 7/15/2017. Claim manager sent my request to a contractor that did not service my area after the contractor had already informed Landmark several times that he didn't service the area. Took 3 days without AC to get a response from Landmark.

Landmark reassigned my Service Request to a new contractor on 7/17/2017 (Restore It Appliance Repair) which couldn't get out to see me until 7/20/2017. Not very good customer service. Tech shows up and says I need a new TXV valve, compressor and charge look fine. I wait for communication from Landmark for 5 more days without AC, placed several calls to both the contractor(Tammie) and Landmark claims manager (Sandy). NOBODY returned my calls as requested.

On 7/25/2017 at 1pm Central Time I contacted another Landmark claims manager (Jesse) and he informed me that the contractor had submitted a repair request for a new TXV valve, Dryer and 3 pounds of refrigerant (my part of the refrigerant would be $180). I authorized the repair and Jesse said I would get an email very shortly and that once I received it I could schedule the repair with the contractor. I NEVER received an email and as of 7:45am 7/26/2017 still haven't.

I should point out that the Technician's suggested repair and the repair I was informed of by Landmark did not match. I believe the contractor was hiking the repair needlessly to get more $ from Landmark.

I have had it. I contacted a local Air Conditioning repair company at 6pm on 7/25/2017. They sent a technician over in an hour and diagnosed the problem as 1.5 Pounds low on refrigerant and thermostat miss-wire keeping fan speed restricted. The system is operating fine now.

The only resolution I will accept from Landmark Home Warranty at this point is a total refund of my Premium of $500 and a cancellation of my policy. It is very clear to me at this point that this company NEVER had any intention of repairing my Air Conditioning and had let me suffer in the heat for almost 2 weeks without any type of contrition or remorse.

I will spend the rest of my days on this planet telling prospective clients of Landmark Home Warranty that they cannot be trusted to perform on the contracts they enter into. view less
The worst experience I have EVER had with a home warranty company. Requested service and repair of my Air Conditioning on 7/15/2017. Claim manager sent my request to a contractor that did not service my area after the contractor had already informed Landmark several times that he didn't service the area. Took 3 days without AC to get a response from Landmark.

Landmark reassigned
... view more
# 113397
Landmark Home Warranty
07-26-2017
Hello Stan,

Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. I am very sorry about your poor service experience. Please know that this has been brought to the attention of our Contractor Relations
Show Low - AZ 07-25-2017
Danny Hawthorne , Show Low AZ
Posted On 07/25/17
Review No. 113378
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
The warranty contract is very poorly written, what is excluded or included is not clearly stated, the copy I received was from a email, no page numbers, it is the least professional document I've see.
Can't really determine what is excluded or excluded!
The manager for the claims department does not respond to calls or requests to have her call passed on by service representatives.
If I had known what the actual contract looked liked ,I would have purchased. All I was shown when I purchased it through my escrow lawyer ,was a brochure. Which did not jive with the contact that Landmark sent me.
Don't waste your money!
view less
The warranty contract is very poorly written, what is excluded or included is not clearly stated, the copy I received was from a email, no page numbers, it is the least professional document I've see.
Can't really determine what is excluded or excluded!
The manager for the claims department does not respond to calls or requests to have her call passed on by service
... view more
# 113378
Landmark Home Warranty
07-26-2017
Hello Danny,

I am very sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding coverage with Landmark. On 10/12/2016 Landmark sent you 4 emails regarding your coverage. One email had a direct link to download the detailed warranty for your reference. Two of the emails had information about requesting a 'Welcome Call' to review coverage. Information was also provided regarding cancellation or upgrading the plan. Since the contract became effective, I show that you have opened 6 service requests. When calling in to Claims, you are welcome to have the agent review coverage before opening a service request. We do value you as a Landmark homeowner and it is important to us that you are taken care of within the parameters of the warranty. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]



view less
Hello Danny,

I am very sorry to hear of your displeasure regarding coverage with Landmark. On 10/12/2016 Landmark sent you 4 emails regarding your coverage. One email had a direct link to download the detailed warranty for your reference. Two of the emails had information about requesting a 'Welcome Call' to review coverage. Information was also provided regarding cancellation or
... view more
Houston - TX 07-25-2017
S Chang , Houston TX
Posted On 07/25/17
Review No. 113300
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
As of today LMW still has not sent me a refund of $473. LMW does not deny or seem surprised the overcharge was done, so It seems as though this may be a standard practice to be overcharged for services not done. In fact it is very suspicious as to how much the vendors and LMW obtain all throughout the US for overcharges of work not done and not questioned by consumers that trust LMW and should not! view less
As of today LMW still has not sent me a refund of $473. LMW does not deny or seem surprised the overcharge was done, so It seems as though this may be a standard practice to be overcharged for services not done. In fact it is very suspicious as to how much the vendors and LMW obtain all throughout the US for overcharges of work not done and not questioned by consumers that trust LMW and
... view more
# 113300
Landmark Home Warranty
07-26-2017
Sammi / Sylan,

Landmark received photographs from the contractor that show the work done. Your water heater was replaced under the warranty. Per the warranty, you are responsible for modifications. You agreed to the cost on a recorded phone call. I have noted your online complaints and am aware that you continue to change your name to post online. Landmark has provided the services as outlined in the contract.

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected] Read less view less
Sammi / Sylan,

Landmark received photographs from the contractor that show the work done. Your water heater was replaced under the warranty. Per the warranty, you are responsible for modifications. You agreed to the cost on a recorded phone call. I have noted your online complaints and am aware that you continue to change your name to post online. Landmark has provided the services
... view more
Somerton - AZ 07-25-2017
Jose , Somerton AZ
Posted On 07/25/17
Review No. 113299
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely one of the worst experiences I've had with a business - no family with young kids at home should have to live three weeks without air conditioning in Southwest Arizona during July; especially when the homeowner has trusted a home warranty to provide warranty services. Both Landmark and their selected contractor to fix my AC unit have been ineffective, unresponsive and unprofessional during this process .If you are looking for a home warranty, please save yourself some trouble and do not look at Landmark as your provider. Additionally, after three weeks my family is worn out, has expended personal and financial resources, and have been stressed out due to this situation. view less
Absolutely one of the worst experiences I've had with a business - no family with young kids at home should have to live three weeks without air conditioning in Southwest Arizona during July; especially when the homeowner has trusted a home warranty to provide warranty services. Both Landmark and their selected contractor to fix my AC unit have been ineffective, unresponsive and unprofessional
... view more
# 113299
Landmark Home Warranty
07-26-2017
Hello Jose,

I apologize for the frustration and delay regarding your claim. Waiting for parts took longer than expected. My system indicates that the parts arrive on the 24th and that they were installed on the 25th. If there are any additional issues with the repair, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected] view less
Hello Jose,

I apologize for the frustration and delay regarding your claim. Waiting for parts took longer than expected. My system indicates that the parts arrive on the 24th and that they were installed on the 25th. If there are any additional issues with the repair, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Best,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark
... view more
La porte - TX 07-24-2017
Helena Morris , La porte TX
Posted On 07/24/17
Review No. 113253
3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
First person I spoke to said that they couldn't open a ticket unless the unit was broken - even tho the fan was screaming and I knew it was a matter of time. Once it did break (that night), a service person came out that day to tell me what was wrong, but it wasn't for another two days that it was repaired. LHW was on point to declare this as an emergency as I have my elderly COPD mother living with me, but the vendor did not seem to interested in the need to get this ASAP. view less
First person I spoke to said that they couldn't open a ticket unless the unit was broken - even tho the fan was screaming and I knew it was a matter of time. Once it did break (that night), a service person came out that day to tell me what was wrong, but it wasn't for another two days that it was repaired. LHW was on point to declare this as an emergency as I have my elderly COPD mother
... view more
# 113253
Landmark Home Warranty
07-24-2017
Hello Helena,

Thank you for providing Landmark Home Warranty with this feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you. This issue has been brought to the attention of our Contractor Relations
Austin - TX 07-19-2017
Camaran , Austin TX
Posted On 07/19/17
Review No. 112932
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible company, no customer service care at all. We submitted a claim for an AC issue in middle of summer in Texas. We called out AC guy who pointed finger at electrician (so I had to submit a 2nd claim and pay a 2nd service call fees). The electrician came out and said it was an AC issue. The AC guy came back out and noted that the electrician placed the wrong sized fuse in breaker box, so I had to call Landmark to get electrician to come back out - but he wouldn't be available for 6 days to come back out. So, I am now out >$350 for service call fees and 1 night in hotel as it was 89 degrees in house making it unsafe for family to stay in house (after I paid for the yearly coverage $550), I now have a faulty fuse until the electrician can come back out and the many Landmark agents that myself and fiance have talked to don't seem too concerned about this at all. view less
If I could give 0 stars I would. Horrible company, no customer service care at all. We submitted a claim for an AC issue in middle of summer in Texas. We called out AC guy who pointed finger at electrician (so I had to submit a 2nd claim and pay a 2nd service call fees). The electrician came out and said it was an AC issue. The AC guy came back out and noted that the electrician placed
... view more
# 112932
Landmark Home Warranty
07-19-2017
Hi Camaran,

I am very sorry to hear about this frustrating situation. I can see why you would be disappointed, and I want to assure you that we will make every effort to expedite this claim resolution. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I am sorry that we have not provided that for you. Your feedback is important to Landmark Home Warranty and we do not take this lightly. Both of the Claims Managers on your service requests have been notified, and will work towards a speedy resolution.

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]

view less
Hi Camaran,

I am very sorry to hear about this frustrating situation. I can see why you would be disappointed, and I want to assure you that we will make every effort to expedite this claim resolution. I apologize that Landmark has not met your expectation of service on this claim. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a
... view more
Lake Havasu City - AZ 07-19-2017
Audrey , Lake Havasu City AZ
Posted On 07/19/17
Review No. 112909
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I think even one star is too high for Landmark. I have had 3 claims with them and each one was a disappointment. People purchase a home warranty to protect themselves. Landmark is not looking out for the people they have covered.

First claim: My hot water heater went out in the MB. It needed a new one. I asked Landmark if I could pay difference to go tankless. They said absolutely but their cheapest tankless started at 2k. Considering I can buy one at Home Depot for about $400 I said no. So they replace the hot water heater BUT they don't cover the hoses that connect it or the labor top hook it up. Including the $65 service fee, out of pocket I spent almost $400. I could have bought a tankless and installed it myself for that. Lesson learned.

Second claim: A/C went out. I had a leaky valve and needed freon replaced. Landmark pays $20 per pound but the repair company charges $40. So after my out of pocket and service fee, I could have paid the repair company directly myself and got them here sooner. Another lesson.

Third claim: A/C completely goes out on July 4th. In the middle of an excessive heat wave with temperatures 115+ degrees outside. Open claim on the 4th. Repair came out on 5th and I needed a new motor and bearings. Claim was 'approved' on the 7th but Landmark decided they wanted to supply part to repairman. So when all was said and done, repairman wasn't able to fix until 12th. 8 days of excessive heat warnings without full A/C in my home and the majority of time waiting was due to Landmark 'reviewing', 'processing', or 'pending approval'. I called them multiple times to make them aware of dangerous heat and their response was 'we are working on it'. I asked if they covered part of a hotel or what my options were since it was so hot inside when the hold up is on their end and was told 'its your choice if you go to a hotel but that is not covered'.

I have had two more issues at my home that would have been covered under warranty but because they were 'emergencies' that happened on a Friday, I didn't even bother trying to open a claim. I will be purchasing a new warranty with another company who takes emergency claims seriously. view less
I think even one star is too high for Landmark. I have had 3 claims with them and each one was a disappointment. People purchase a home warranty to protect themselves. Landmark is not looking out for the people they have covered.

First claim: My hot water heater went out in the MB. It needed a new one. I asked Landmark if I could pay difference to go tankless. They said
... view more
# 112909
Landmark Home Warranty
07-20-2017
Hi Audrey,

I apologize for your experience regarding claims placed with Landmark. I can see that you feel frustrated with the services provided, and the poor response. I am sorry that your claim did not go as expected. Your feedback is important to Landmark. Your concern is not taken lightly. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our valued homeowners are taken care of within the warranty. We honestly do our best to provide every valued homeowner with a positive claim experience in a timely manner. I would like the opportunity to acquire more information and provide an appropriate resolution. Unfortunately, with the limited information provided, I am not able to find a contract with Landmark Home Warranty under your name. I would really like the opportunity to research what occurred and provide an appropriate resolution. If you could please contact myself directly and provide me with your contract number, or property address that would be appreciated.

Thank you,

Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]



view less
Hi Audrey,

I apologize for your experience regarding claims placed with Landmark. I can see that you feel frustrated with the services provided, and the poor response. I am sorry that your claim did not go as expected. Your feedback is important to Landmark. Your concern is not taken lightly. I want to assure you that management is doing everything possible to ensure that our
... view more
Riverton - UT 07-18-2017
Jason Pearce , Riverton UT
Posted On 07/18/17
Review No. 112800
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My First attempt to use them was because after we bought out home when we would shower the power breaker would trip. they said it wasn't covered but the website said it did so then they did cover it but wouldn't fix it they would only move the fan to a new location but wouldn't fix the hole if they moved it. do they disconnected the fan but the breaker still trips. i opened up the fan and found a wire touching metal and fixed it myself. and it took 3 week to get someone out to look at it. they say they where out boating on vaca
My 2nd attempt was my water heater is going out but here solution was to turn the heater all the way up now my kids burn their hands and we only get a few minutes of hot water.
My 3rd attempt was my dishwasher turns of randomly after starting, they came and fixed it but broke the handle so now it won't close. they say it's between me and the contractor. and the contractor say landmark needs to open claim. so it back and fourth who to blame. every time they come out it cost $60
I have paid like $240 plus the initial price and still don't have one thing fixed.
their phone seems to say are down when you call. view less
My First attempt to use them was because after we bought out home when we would shower the power breaker would trip. they said it wasn't covered but the website said it did so then they did cover it but wouldn't fix it they would only move the fan to a new location but wouldn't fix the hole if they moved it. do they disconnected the fan but the breaker still trips. i opened up the fan and
... view more
# 112800
Landmark Home Warranty
07-18-2017
Hello Jason,



My associate, Candace responded to your post on Facebook. She said:



"Jason, looking at your most recent service request, I see that you are frustrated that we do not cover for damages caused by the contractor. I am sorry that the contractor damaged your home. Landmark only works with licensed and bonded contractors for this reason. Landmark is held to strict standards via state regulations and must uphold the warranty terms as they are written so that we remain equitable to all homeowners. We are sorry to see you go, as your contract has expired. I hope you have a great day."



I am very sorry to hear of the situations that you have referenced. We do try to take care of our homeowners in the best way possible. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations in this occurrence.



Best wishes,



Elise Nye | Online Reputation Manager | Landmark Home Warranty

[email protected]



view less
Hello Jason,



My associate, Candace responded to your post on Facebook. She said:



"Jason, looking at your most recent service request, I see that you are frustrated that we do not cover for damages caused by the contractor. I am sorry that the contractor damaged your home. Landmark only works with licensed and bonded contractors for this
... view more

Rate Landmark Home Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact landmarkhw.com directly.