×

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $348
Premium $348
Deductible
Effective Immediate
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 71
Total Reviews 72
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For over 60 years, Lowe’s has been helping homeowners with home improvement services. Since its inception in 1946 as a small hardware store, Lowe’s has shown tremendous growth over the years.

The company was founded by Carl Buchan, part owner of the Wilkesboro Hardware company, who had the foresight to anticipate a building boom post WW II. Although the company began as a part of a chain of hardware stores that would follow in time, the company expanded to provide warranty services too.

The company currently conducts business not only in most states across the U.S, but also in Canada and Mexico. Lowe’s runs over 1,800 stores across the U.S, Canada and Mexico and carries some of the world’s leading brands in the field of hardware and appliances.

Although the company’s main business is hardware and appliance retail, the company also places significant interests in the sale of extended warranty plans. All their extended appliance protection plans come at zero deductibles and are reasonably priced. Yet another attractive feature is that they offer a Sure Service Guarantee on certain plans,which means that if the company fails to fix your device even after 14 days post filing the claim, the customer receives a one time payment of $25. This feature is available only on select plans.

Lowe’s also has a host of online services for their customers. Hardware products, home decoration pieces and appliances can be purchased from their website. In addition to this, users of Lowe’s extended warranty plans can also file their claim and track the status of their claims through the website. All customers can create an account online and manage claims and other records at convenience.

Lowe’s has several appliance extended warranty plans suited for individual classes of appliances, systems and tools. Following is the list of product/ product classes for which Lowe’s offers warranty plans

  • Major appliances
  • Small Appliances
  • Tools
  • Garage door openers
  • Grills & Smokers
  • Outdoor power equipment
  • Heating & cooling
  • Water heaters
  • Plumbing
  • Replacement plans

All plans provide coverage immediately after the manufacturer’s warranty expires. Damages caused due to but not limited to normal wear and tear and power surges are covered. However, damages due to accidents are not covered.  Lowe’s warranty plans are reasonably priced and starts from around $29 for two year plans.

Reviews & Ratings

Augusta - GA 12-06-2017
C T Augusta GA
Posted On 12/06/17
Review No. 119550
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again. Didn’t even complete one wash cycle. Same company called and set up a time AGAIN to come service.then says they can’t be here then. 2 times, late, but not again! Bottom line, Lowe’s hires lousy companies resulting in lousy service. I guess I will have to YouTube it and fix it myself. view less
Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again.
... view more
# 119550
Richmond - VA 11-30-2017
E G Richmond VA
Posted On 11/30/17
Review No. 119146
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I did not have a blood pressure problem until I bought Lowes appliances and the extended warranty. If you do not have a serious health problem before dealing with the ineptness of this company due to a malfunction of an appliance beyond your control, YOU WILL after 23 phone calls, waiting to be put on line for 30-40 minutes at a time, and being bumped from department to department until you get back to the original person you spoke to who started you on a snipe hunt to resolve your issue.
You may laugh, this happened three times.
My dishwasher was installed two months after I bought a bundle, had a defective valve at the top when installed, way past the 30 day store warranty. Was told to call the extended warranty. They sent a serviceman who said the part and unit could not be fixed. Waited a week and called back. No one had a report of the serviceman.
Did I mention I never had a blood pressure problem before?
Then I was told by some EXTREMELY nice call representatives that the Store manager would call me to resolve my issue, I waited the next day and he called to say, and I quote, "This is not my problem, you need to contact SAMSUNG to resolve your issue".

??????????? Hungh????????

If I have a new car and the fender falls off, am I supposed to call FORD and tell them my story?

So, I call Samsung and they look into it. I get a nice person call back two days later saying that my claim has been denied. Did you know that high blood pressure can cause your eyes to leak blood?

I call the extended warranty representative back after several minutes of punching numbers to get to the correct department, and am told by another really, really nice call representative from customer care that they will have to send another service technician to get a second opinion on the repair. I call three days later myself to set up the appointment. THE SAME GUY comes back to look at it again!
He says that a claim will be submitted to SAMSUNG and someone will get in touch with me. By now I have learned to call Lowes customer care as soon as you can, so I could tell them that SAMSUNG HAS ALREADY DENIED THE CLAIM THREE WEEKS AGO.
Now I am being sent back to the store to deal with the manager on a replacement unit as soon as they send me a return on my original cost, which will void the $119 extended warranty and the $146 installation it cost to get into my remodeled kitchen.
It has been 8 weeks since this process began. I have yet to get my money returned.
I am now taking blood pressure medication. If you would like to experience hypertension, or the Twilight Zone, or feel a deep longing to have your patience tested, please by all means, pay no attention to this article or any of the other comments by unwary, unsuspecting card carrying Lowes' customers. If you got this far, have a nice day. view less
I did not have a blood pressure problem until I bought Lowes appliances and the extended warranty. If you do not have a serious health problem before dealing with the ineptness of this company due to a malfunction of an appliance beyond your control, YOU WILL after 23 phone calls, waiting to be put on line for 30-40 minutes at a time, and being bumped from department to department until you
... view more
# 119146
PITTSVILLE - MD 11-29-2017
JANET WELCH PITTSVILLE MD
Posted On 11/29/17
Review No. 118986
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We bought a freezer from Lowes that lasted less than 6 months. It took almost a week for someone to decide that they didn't have anyone in our area to repair it. We took it back to Lowes and replaced it with better appliance. The manager at Lowes was nice enough to refund me for my extended warranty because I would need a different and more expensive plan. I was also told that I could still file a claim for my food loss. Here is it 4 months later, and I was just told that I would not be receiving a check for my food loss because I was refunded for my warranty on one day and filed my claim the next. Wasn't I covered the day my freezer broke??? So now I have a more expensive, but hopefully better, appliance, a more expensive warranty and Lowes' pockets are padded. But I've had to go out and replace all my food. Thanks Lowes. Does anyone notice that the only good rating came from a Lowes employee? view less
We bought a freezer from Lowes that lasted less than 6 months. It took almost a week for someone to decide that they didn't have anyone in our area to repair it. We took it back to Lowes and replaced it with better appliance. The manager at Lowes was nice enough to refund me for my extended warranty because I would need a different and more expensive plan. I was also told that I could
... view more
# 118986
Stockbridge - GA 11-28-2017
Christine S Stockbridge GA
Posted On 11/28/17
Review No. 118905
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My riding mower is leaking gasoline. My whole house smells like gas. The store tells me to call the warranty center. Call them, have to listen to 15 different sales pitches, only to have the machine tell me the number for my zip code has changed. Call that number, I don't even think it's a Lowes number. Call the store back again, they tell me "oh, bring it over, we'll see if it's covered under the warranty." It's a riding mower. How am I supposed to "bring it over?"
Can't speak to a person at the warranty center, main customer service center, only people at the store who don't know anything. Absolutely furious with Lowes. If they can't do right by me over this, I'm switching to Home Depot. It's only a couple of miles further away. view less
My riding mower is leaking gasoline. My whole house smells like gas. The store tells me to call the warranty center. Call them, have to listen to 15 different sales pitches, only to have the machine tell me the number for my zip code has changed. Call that number, I don't even think it's a Lowes number. Call the store back again, they tell me "oh, bring it over, we'll see if it's covered
... view more
# 118905
Riverview - FL 11-26-2017
Hector Rivera Riverview FL
Posted On 11/26/17
Review No. 118792
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

I thought I was buying in a serious company, extended warranty is a steal no one is responsible I took a month without my fridge
# 118792
Ladera Ranch - CA 11-10-2017
Al Ladera Ranch CA
Posted On 11/10/17
Review No. 118340
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought 5 years warranty along with purchasing a side by side refrigerator, washing machine and clothes dryer from lows . I have problem with refrigerator ice-maker , had 7 service call from lows warranty sub contractor, still is not fixed , I called lows , spend hours and hours on phone call , taking day off and not getting paid from work , answers from lows is has to take service call again , I am frustrated with this and don’t know who I can file complaints? view less
I bought 5 years warranty along with purchasing a side by side refrigerator, washing machine and clothes dryer from lows . I have problem with refrigerator ice-maker , had 7 service call from lows warranty sub contractor, still is not fixed , I called lows , spend hours and hours on phone call , taking day off and not getting paid from work , answers from lows is has to take service call
... view more
# 118340
Bonita Springs - FL 11-09-2017
Tony Fortwengler Bonita Springs FL
Posted On 11/09/17
Review No. 118280
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a Samsung Slide in range two years ago. Bought and 5 year extended warranty. During Hurricane IRMA, we got an electrical spike. The range shows "oven cooling" with the fan continuously running. Called Lowes EPP. They said it needed to have a service call. Earliest was 5 days away. The 5 days came and no call from the servicer (Lake Electronics). I called and they said the repair guy didn't need to come out that he knew what was wrong and had ordered the part!! They didn't know when the part would come in and couldn't give me and estimated date. Called Lowes EPP back and said I needed the range. Thanksgiving is one week away and family is coming in. Got to a supervisor who said I had two options. Stay with the same servicer who could not tell me when it would be fixed or schedule with a different servicer but the first appt was 3 weeks away. Asked to talk with someone higher up
and she refused. Still waiting... view less
Bought a Samsung Slide in range two years ago. Bought and 5 year extended warranty. During Hurricane IRMA, we got an electrical spike. The range shows "oven cooling" with the fan continuously running. Called Lowes EPP. They said it needed to have a service call. Earliest was 5 days away. The 5 days came and no call from the servicer (Lake Electronics). I called and they said the repair
... view more
# 118280
San Diego - CA 11-09-2017
Eddy Acheson San Diego CA
Posted On 11/09/17
Review No. 118259
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fridgadare Side by Side
Purchased 2 years ago with an Extended Warranty plan. Problem is Ice build up on the Freezer side that creates a fan noise that sounds like a lawn mower. Lowes extended warranty does not believe that 5 visits in a six month period is a replacement qualifier. Getting through to a Supervisor has been a challenge each time service has been needed. Received a call from the department that denies claims for replacement with a supervisor that was far from helpful. I was sent a form to fill out for lost food. view less
Fridgadare Side by Side
Purchased 2 years ago with an Extended Warranty plan. Problem is Ice build up on the Freezer side that creates a fan noise that sounds like a lawn mower. Lowes extended warranty does not believe that 5 visits in a six month period is a replacement qualifier. Getting through to a Supervisor has been a challenge each time service has been needed. Received a
... view more
# 118259
Pensacola - FL 11-06-2017
Deborah Keller Pensacola FL
Posted On 11/06/17
Review No. 118144
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased a washer and dryer for a friend and due to the sales pitch "if we can't repair your equipment within 3 days we will replace it with a new one at no charge" This is the third service call, and this one is even more unacceptable than the other two. The plastic handle broke on the dryer door. Service guy came out and said it was due to abuse and if it was repaired it would have to be paid. I googled the problem and there are tons of people with the same problem. As I already knew, the cause of the breaking part was not abusive use. This is the third time S & S Appliance in Birmingham has scheduled a time for the part to be repaired. So for the past three weeks - its take your clothes out to dry them. My friend made arrangement to be home between 8 - 12, but when he called to get a more specific time was told the part came in , but that he wasn't scheduled. This extended warranty is a JOKE, and a total waste of money. I will never purchase another Lowes's warranty. It is passed off to suppliers that do not have the same customer service standards as Lowes. view less
I purchased a washer and dryer for a friend and due to the sales pitch "if we can't repair your equipment within 3 days we will replace it with a new one at no charge" This is the third service call, and this one is even more unacceptable than the other two. The plastic handle broke on the dryer door. Service guy came out and said it was due to abuse and if it was repaired it would have to
... view more
# 118144
Springfield - MA 11-02-2017
Sarah Springfield MA
Posted On 11/02/17
Review No. 118053
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don't get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns.
First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers a receipt card that remembers your purchases when scanned, I suggest getting this card it's free and it can save old receipts as well. Lowes can only find receipts up to 90 days. Lowes does not have access to your credit card so anything after 90 days can not be found.
When the plan is active it goes without a hitch. Anytime prior goes through the MANUFACTURER of the item. This is where most people have a hard time, not from lowes but the vendors.
The best thing to do is return any appliance right away, it's 30 days from date of purchase no questions asked. The items sold in lowes stores are not manufactured by lowes... Lowes only sells items, so when appliances break its not because lowes did something wrong, this why the extended plans protection plans are offered. No store or vendor can give away free appliances. The plans are not meant to be able to upgrade every few years. They also only give back the amount originally spent on the appliance. They aren't to give more money so people can upgrade to a new model. If stores did that everything in them would be too expensive for the everyday shopper.
Another thing to know is that it's not actually lowes that fixes the broken appliances, there is a third party company that sets all of that up. They are the people that are taking long to get someone to your house. All and all people can get a lot just by doing their part and being polite. We understand people are angry when things break and we really do want to help them get whatever they need to fix their items, no one wants to get yelled at over something that isn't their fault to begin with.


view less
Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don't get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns.
First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers
... view more
# 118053
Corona - CA 10-21-2017
Al Lee Corona CA
Posted On 10/21/17
Review No. 117456
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Beware of Lowe's Extended Protection Plans (EPP). It's a scam! The word "Extended" is the confusing part. I bought a Husqvarna lawn mower with the 3-year EPP. The manufacturer's warranty was 3 years and I thought I'm buying an "extended" warranty, I found out today that the warranty starts from the first day you purchase the product, which means it ended on the same day the manufacture's warranty ended. Does that make any sense?! Anyhow, their customer service informed that the protection is to cover the expense (reimbursement) of pick up and drop off costs of your unit, not from your house but from Lowe's, i.e. you haul your equipment to Lowe's for repair or service. They have a third party pick it up and drop it off, you pay for all expenses, Lowe's reimburses you for the transportation charges by the third party. I'm sure you have to fill out many forms, and wait for months. Basically it's a scam to take your money and hope that they'll never see you again, and if they do, they waste your time filling out papers, wait for a reimbursement, and hope you forget some deadline along the way. Shame on Lowe's and greedy Corporations like Lowe's. view less
Beware of Lowe's Extended Protection Plans (EPP). It's a scam! The word "Extended" is the confusing part. I bought a Husqvarna lawn mower with the 3-year EPP. The manufacturer's warranty was 3 years and I thought I'm buying an "extended" warranty, I found out today that the warranty starts from the first day you purchase the product, which means it ended on the same day the manufacture's
... view more
# 117456
Laguna niguel - CA 10-10-2017
Terri sutor Laguna niguel CA
Posted On 10/10/17
Review No. 117028
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Whirlpool is picking up my Refrigerator and refunding the money I paid for it. It's less then 1 year old. It's made ice for about 2 weeks out of 10 months I've owned it. whirlpool could not fix it
On the other hand, Lowes will only give me back part of the extended warranty I bought from them. I never used the extended warranty. When I purchased the extended they told me if I didn't use it I would get a refund. The refrigerator is 10 months old.
Now Lowes said I only get part back of the extended arrant because I used Whirlpool warranty.
They say the warranty starts at the beginning also because it covers some things like money if my food gets spoiled. It's a gimmick. I spent $6 a week on bags of ice. That's not covered. Lowes sucks view less
Whirlpool is picking up my Refrigerator and refunding the money I paid for it. It's less then 1 year old. It's made ice for about 2 weeks out of 10 months I've owned it. whirlpool could not fix it
On the other hand, Lowes will only give me back part of the extended warranty I bought from them. I never used the extended warranty. When I purchased the extended they told me if I
... view more
# 117028
Riverside - CA 10-09-2017
Tanya S Riverside CA
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116991
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had to call in for th ext warranty. After about 30 minutes got it scheduled for 2 days later, not too bad. My appt is between 12-4 so i get home at 12. About 30 minutes later i open the door, nice weather, and see a card on my screen. The 3rd party repair company said my number was bad and to call them. I called and they gave me i dont know who's phone number and proceeded to tell me the repair guy was here at 11 and I said wow my appt is 12-4. I was then told well that is when you want it and we try to accomodate but he cant get back there today and basiclaly i could wait all day tomorrow for him to come by. I called the warranty number and was told wow they dropped the ball but nothing we can do. The one time i try the warranty and this stuff happens. Not again. I too have in the past purchased everything at Lowes but now and rethinking this. view less
Had to call in for th ext warranty. After about 30 minutes got it scheduled for 2 days later, not too bad. My appt is between 12-4 so i get home at 12. About 30 minutes later i open the door, nice weather, and see a card on my screen. The 3rd party repair company said my number was bad and to call them. I called and they gave me i dont know who's phone number and proceeded to tell me the
... view more
# 116991
Williamson - GA 10-09-2017
Julie Souza Williamson GA
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116955
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I also will never buy anything from Lowe's again. We bought a front load Whirlpool washer and dryer from Lowe's and purchased their protection plan. Started having issues with the washer after just a few weeks. The service techs took forever to come out and the problems kept happening. I contacted the store manager at Lowe's and asked for a replacement washer because it was apparent mine was a lemon. They would do nothing for me but direct me back to the warranty department. Despite having multiple service requests on the washer , they also would not replace it. We had to go through 3 years of frequent problems with the washer before they finally refunded my money. Also, they refused to replace the washer (The Lowe's salesperson had told me I was buying a replacement plan) instead they would only refund my purchase price. I took the money and bought a different brand from Home Depot. As a side note, the dryer stopped working just a few days after the service plan expired. I was having intermittent problems with it for months before it finally went out, but they would not do anything for me because the product had to be malfunctioning when the tech came out or they would not fix it. view less
I also will never buy anything from Lowe's again. We bought a front load Whirlpool washer and dryer from Lowe's and purchased their protection plan. Started having issues with the washer after just a few weeks. The service techs took forever to come out and the problems kept happening. I contacted the store manager at Lowe's and asked for a replacement washer because it was apparent mine was a
... view more
# 116955
PALM BAY - FL 10-09-2017
ROY SCHULER PALM BAY FL
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116950
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WISH I COULD GIVE NEGATIVE SCORES.
WE HAVE BOUGHT ALL OUR MOST RECENT APPLIANCES FROM LOWES AND HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED THE EP PLANS, RECENTLY WE HAD TO USE ONE FOR OUR FREEZER, AFTER SUBMITTING OUR CLAIM AND BEING TOLD TO EXPECT RE-IMBURSEMENT WITHIN 14 BUSINESS DAYS, 3 MONTHS, TWO CALLS, AND A RESUBMITTED CLAIM LATER, AND WE ARE STILL WAITNG FOR OUR REIMBURSEMENT, JUST GOT THE CONFIRMING EMAIL THAT WE CAN EXPECT REIMBURSEMENT WITHIN 21 BUSINESS DAYS, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!
view less
WISH I COULD GIVE NEGATIVE SCORES.
WE HAVE BOUGHT ALL OUR MOST RECENT APPLIANCES FROM LOWES AND HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED THE EP PLANS, RECENTLY WE HAD TO USE ONE FOR OUR FREEZER, AFTER SUBMITTING OUR CLAIM AND BEING TOLD TO EXPECT RE-IMBURSEMENT WITHIN 14 BUSINESS DAYS, 3 MONTHS, TWO CALLS, AND A RESUBMITTED CLAIM LATER, AND WE ARE STILL WAITNG FOR OUR REIMBURSEMENT, JUST GOT THE
... view more
# 116950
Hampton - VA 10-02-2017
Jason randolph Hampton VA
Posted On 10/02/17
Review No. 116755
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I am a home owner as well as own multiple rental homes. We buy all or appliances at lowes with 5 yr ext. Warranty which adds up to about 5 appliances a yr. Expect about 8 days before a service tech can get to you and on average 14 days before fully repaired. Make sure to keep your warranty reference # to cut down on your headache. Many times I have had to use it or I would not have had service.
view less
I am a home owner as well as own multiple rental homes. We buy all or appliances at lowes with 5 yr ext. Warranty which adds up to about 5 appliances a yr. Expect about 8 days before a service tech can get to you and on average 14 days before fully repaired. Make sure to keep your warranty reference # to cut down on your headache. Many times I have had to use it or I would not have
... view more
# 116755
Frankfort - IL 10-02-2017
Jason LeBeau Frankfort IL
Posted On 10/02/17
Review No. 116740
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I would never have purchased a Lowes' appliance extended warranty. Trust me, after your Lowes' appliance breaks, you are better off going to Home Depot to buy a new appliance than waste your time and money on the Lowes' extended warranty. However, if you enjoy calling the 800 number for the IRS when you have a tax problem, then you will certainly enjoy the bureaucracy that you go through when you try to get your appliance fixed through Lowes. To be honest, Lowes is not the only entity to blame. They use an appliance company called Grace Appliance out of Chicago Heights, Illinois. This company is terrible!! Grace Appliance doesn't have your appointments scheduled correctly, they don't answer their phone, they don't return messages, and there is no such thing as communication within the company. The item under warrant is an $800 Kitchen Aid dishwasher. I purchased the dishwasher in 2014 and almost immediately had a problem. After spending several hours dealing with Lowes, they did fix the initial problem only to have the same problem reoccur two years later. Bottom line, I do not have a working dishwasher. I've had other service problems with Lowes in the past, but I'll just leave it at that for now. Save yourself the time and effort and just shop at Home Depot . . . view less
I wish I would never have purchased a Lowes' appliance extended warranty. Trust me, after your Lowes' appliance breaks, you are better off going to Home Depot to buy a new appliance than waste your time and money on the Lowes' extended warranty. However, if you enjoy calling the 800 number for the IRS when you have a tax problem, then you will certainly enjoy the bureaucracy that you go
... view more
# 116740
montgomery - AL 09-29-2017
deborah montgomery AL
Posted On 09/29/17
Review No. 116675
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
oh if only there were a lower than one score. ZERO is best as that is what you will get from the warranty-zero help. Bought Samsung French Door refrig and cracks in interior. Five years later and five service calls from the worst contractor techs I have ever seen and hours and hours on the phone with Lowes reps and I finally realize they are not going to fix problem. They send repair people who cannot contact manufacturer or tear up appliance in service, then say they have to follow the repair company advise so the will never deem it non repairable but keep putting bandaid on it till warranty runs out. Never again. I really thought Lowes was reputable but they are NOT view less
oh if only there were a lower than one score. ZERO is best as that is what you will get from the warranty-zero help. Bought Samsung French Door refrig and cracks in interior. Five years later and five service calls from the worst contractor techs I have ever seen and hours and hours on the phone with Lowes reps and I finally realize they are not going to fix problem. They send repair people
... view more
# 116675
Grand Jct - TN 09-22-2017
Shirley Lewis Grand Jct TN
Posted On 09/22/17
Review No. 116385
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I got a Samsung Dryer from Lowe's in 2015 got the Extended Warranty for protection in case theirs a problem later start having problem with the Dryer August 2017 not drying the clothes I call them they came out and did some thing to it and it start back drying the clothes a week or two later the dryer stop drying again I call them to get a tech back out they didn't show up twice without calling this is my 5th time trying to call them and the hold just don't make sense their customer service is very poor and to me seem like they just don't care the Dryer still don't work I will never buy appliances again from Lowe's view less
I got a Samsung Dryer from Lowe's in 2015 got the Extended Warranty for protection in case theirs a problem later start having problem with the Dryer August 2017 not drying the clothes I call them they came out and did some thing to it and it start back drying the clothes a week or two later the dryer stop drying again I call them to get a tech back out they didn't show up twice without
... view more
# 116385
Milton area - GA 09-19-2017
Paula Milton area GA
Posted On 09/19/17
Review No. 116273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
1) I got a refrigerator at Lowe's in 2016 & purchased the Protection Plan. 15 months later, it failed. It was a very laborious process the get a technician scheduled. It took 3 phone calls to the Lowe's service call center with wait times from 35 minutes to over an hour. Although Lowe's said that they scheduled the appointments, the service company did not show up and explained that they never confirmed the appointments with Lowe's.
2) It took 17 days to get a NON-WORKING refrigerator fixed in July due to needing approval of a $65.00 part by Lowe's.
3) Protection Plan Food Loss Protection - $300. We did everything we could not to lose food to spoilage. We bought ice and packed food in coolers & borrowed mini-fridges to hold as much food as possible. But we still could not keep from having to throw out frozen foods. We were very conservative in the claim we filed with Lowe's for the food loss coverage. Our claim was $191.00. We filed it on July 17,2017. Today is September 19th and we still have not received our payment for loss. I have emailed Lowe's 3 times and called 5 times trying to get paid. I have been on hold for 46 minutes so far today... view less
1) I got a refrigerator at Lowe's in 2016 & purchased the Protection Plan. 15 months later, it failed. It was a very laborious process the get a technician scheduled. It took 3 phone calls to the Lowe's service call center with wait times from 35 minutes to over an hour. Although Lowe's said that they scheduled the appointments, the service company did not show up and explained that they
... view more
# 116273
Alpharetta - GA 09-15-2017
Deepa Nadkarni Alpharetta GA
Posted On 09/15/17
Review No. 116192
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I could give minus rating to the warranty. I am without Clothes washer for 5 weeks + It too 10 days 2 times with 2 different repair company to order parts. finally after 5 weeks a repair man came with the part . He did work diligently. But the machine did not work. it is still broken, now Lowes service department tells me, service tech has 7 days to report that the machine was irreparable and then they will contact Samsung and then the case will be reviewed for replacement. I am sorry but is this some kind of joke!!
I think American Shield whole house warranty is good . There is no need to have all these store level warranties. view less
I wish I could give minus rating to the warranty. I am without Clothes washer for 5 weeks + It too 10 days 2 times with 2 different repair company to order parts. finally after 5 weeks a repair man came with the part . He did work diligently. But the machine did not work. it is still broken, now Lowes service department tells me, service tech has 7 days to report that the
... view more
# 116192
Huntersville - NC 09-15-2017
Mary Cook Huntersville NC
Posted On 09/15/17
Review No. 116169
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We purchased a refrigerator in 2011 from Lowe's and had the sense to do the service advantage plan. Within the first two years, we had technicians come out multiple times to repair various items. Unfortunately it was never the same problem three times so it did not meet lemon law standards. At the last visit we had, the technician came out to fix an issue with the water line. He was prepared to make the repair, but when he pulled the unit out, he discovered that it had rust over the back side of the fridge. He immediately said that the unit could not be repaired and said he was recommending that it be coded as a complete loss. We had this unit for 3.5 years at that point. He made his recommendation for replacement and within 2 weeks we had a check for the full original purchase price of the unit. The only thing not refunded was the $149 we paid for the replacement plan. I will always take advantage of the extended warranty when purchasing any appliances over $2000 going forward. Appliances are not made like they used to be anymore and 149 is chump change when you factor in service visits. I currently have my replacement fridge and just scheduled a third appointment for service. I would have easily paid $400 by now had I not taken out the protection plan. view less
We purchased a refrigerator in 2011 from Lowe's and had the sense to do the service advantage plan. Within the first two years, we had technicians come out multiple times to repair various items. Unfortunately it was never the same problem three times so it did not meet lemon law standards. At the last visit we had, the technician came out to fix an issue with the water line. He was
... view more
# 116169
Kaufman - TX 09-13-2017
Lisa Turner Kaufman TX
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116085
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! First of all, I want to tell everyone not to shop at Lowe's for major appliances OR buy their extended service/protection plan. We purchased a Samsung French Door refrigerator/freezer from Lowe's as well as the extended protection plan. The handle which is used to open the freezer door broke. Specifically, there are plastic pieces inside the freezer door that broke, which renders the unit useless. Let me add that this issue is not cosmetic. Anyway, Lowe's refused to honor the warranty and replace the door because it is "unintentional damage" and therefore the repair is not covered. This makes no sense to me because the protection plan covers "normal wear and tear." Also, once a service technician advises Lowe's that the damage is unintentional damage, the repair cannot be re-reviewed. Please make note of this if you are indeed buying a major appliance and/or an extended protection plan from Lowe's. view less
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! First of all, I want to tell everyone not to shop at Lowe's for major appliances OR buy their extended service/protection plan. We purchased a Samsung French Door refrigerator/freezer from Lowe's as well as the extended protection plan. The handle which is used to open the freezer door broke. Specifically, there are plastic pieces inside the freezer door that broke, which
... view more
# 116085
Taylor - UT 09-12-2017
John Taylor Taylor UT
Posted On 09/12/17
Review No. 116043
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
a Lowe's Customer Service supervisor called me back after reviewing the account, and took care of my issues. She was very professional in the matter. It's easy to say good things when people agree with your perspective. Once they took the time, they were very sympathetic and apologetic. I can support and stick with a company who will do that.

Everyone kept their cools, and was very respectful through the process. I will however not be accepting Total Appliance Repair as a service technician for future issues.s view less
a Lowe's Customer Service supervisor called me back after reviewing the account, and took care of my issues. She was very professional in the matter. It's easy to say good things when people agree with your perspective. Once they took the time, they were very sympathetic and apologetic. I can support and stick with a company who will do that.

Everyone kept their cools, and
... view more
# 116043
Taylorsville - UT 09-12-2017
John Taylor Taylorsville UT
Posted On 09/12/17
Review No. 116039
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens.

Lowe's directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we're going for another 6 weeks without a dishwasher, all the while Lowe's, Samsung, and Total Appliance Repair all hope they can fix the problem.

Going this long to fix an appliance in this day and age is ridiculous. It appears Lowe's plan is to have the customer wait so long, that they go purchase a new appliance to solve the problem.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND LOWE'S EXTENDED SERVICE PLAN. The plans sound good, however be aware they can take as long as they want to actually make the repair. view less
Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens.

Lowe's directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we're
... view more
# 116039
Next

Rate Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact lowes.com directly.