Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty
Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.9 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $348
Premium $348
Deductible
Effective Immediate
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 71
Total Reviews 31
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
For over 60 years, Lowe’s has been helping homeowners with home improvement services. Since its inception in 1946 as a small hardware store, Lowe’s has shown tremendous growth over the years.

The company was founded by Carl Buchan, part owner of the Wilkesboro Hardware company, who had the foresight to anticipate a building boom post WW II. Although the company began as a part of a chain of hardware stores that would follow in time, the company expanded to provide warranty services too.

The company currently conducts business not only in most states across the U.S, but also in Canada and Mexico. Lowe’s runs over 1,800 stores across the U.S, Canada and Mexico and carries some of the world’s leading brands in the field of hardware and appliances.

Although the company’s main business is hardware and appliance retail, the company also places significant interests in the sale of extended warranty plans. All their extended appliance protection plans come at zero deductibles and are reasonably priced. Yet another attractive feature is that they offer a Sure Service Guarantee on certain plans,which means that if the company fails to fix your device even after 14 days post filing the claim, the customer receives a one time payment of $25. This feature is available only on select plans.

Lowe’s also has a host of online services for their customers. Hardware products, home decoration pieces and appliances can be purchased from their website. In addition to this, users of Lowe’s extended warranty plans can also file their claim and track the status of their claims through the website. All customers can create an account online and manage claims and other records at convenience.

Lowe’s has several appliance extended warranty plans suited for individual classes of appliances, systems and tools. Following is the list of product/ product classes for which Lowe’s offers warranty plans

  • Major appliances
  • Small Appliances
  • Tools
  • Garage door openers
  • Grills & Smokers
  • Outdoor power equipment
  • Heating & cooling
  • Water heaters
  • Plumbing
  • Replacement plans

All plans provide coverage immediately after the manufacturer’s warranty expires. Damages caused due to but not limited to normal wear and tear and power surges are covered. However, damages due to accidents are not covered.  Lowe’s warranty plans are reasonably priced and starts from around $29 for two year plans.

Reviews & Ratings

concord - NH 07-19-2017
Duce , concord NH
Posted On 07/19/17
Review No. 112912
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
If i could give this warranty company zero I would. I keep getting the run a round. The store has record but the warranty company does not. I have called several times with codes the store gives me with no success. The warranty reps are rude and unhelpful. A complete waste of money and now my time. I'm done and will be telling everyone that listens that they are better off saving their money. This is a joke. Absolutely horrible! view less
If i could give this warranty company zero I would. I keep getting the run a round. The store has record but the warranty company does not. I have called several times with codes the store gives me with no success. The warranty reps are rude and unhelpful. A complete waste of money and now my time. I'm done and will be telling everyone that listens that they are better off saving their money.
... view more
# 112912
Columbus - IN 07-11-2017
Linda Galbraith , Columbus IN
Posted On 07/11/17
Review No. 112322
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Kevin's appliance is the company that Lowes uses for their warranties in Columbus. Just had then out today my refrigerator isn't freezing and my dishwasher I purchased both from Lowes and the dishwasher never worked from day one of purchase, but they came out today saw one bug inn my kitchen and wouldn't look at anything and I am now out thousands of dollars on those purchases and warranty coverage.! If you ask me they're nothing but thieves and I wouldn't recommend going to Lowes or especially taking time and hard earned money to purchase a warranty from them on my worst enemy! Unless you just love wasting your money view less
Kevin's appliance is the company that Lowes uses for their warranties in Columbus. Just had then out today my refrigerator isn't freezing and my dishwasher I purchased both from Lowes and the dishwasher never worked from day one of purchase, but they came out today saw one bug inn my kitchen and wouldn't look at anything and I am now out thousands of dollars on those purchases and warranty
... view more
# 112322
Corinth - TX 07-07-2017
Connie , Corinth TX
Posted On 07/07/17
Review No. 112029
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This should say it all......my Samsung Refrigerator Ice Maker has been broke since March of 2017.
LOWES has called several of their contractors and they either don't show up....or after they come out no one can reach. Two of them have C- rating on BBB. Samsung reviews on the same problem I have.....it is very obvious Samsung does not care.....they got your money and you are basically on your own. view less
This should say it all......my Samsung Refrigerator Ice Maker has been broke since March of 2017.
LOWES has called several of their contractors and they either don't show up....or after they come out no one can reach. Two of them have C- rating on BBB. Samsung reviews on the same problem I have.....it is very obvious Samsung does not care.....they got your money and you are
... view more
# 112029
Glendale - AZ 07-04-2017
William Aldrich , Glendale AZ
Posted On 07/04/17
Review No. 111870
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Refrigerator quit today Tuesday 7/4/2017. Called Lowe's and got through very quickly and the person on the other end of the line was very pleasant and helpful. That is until we got to the scheduling part. Was told it would be Monday 7/10 before they could get someone out to repair it. Said that wasn't acceptable. I was then told that I could have someone else repair it and they would reimburse me. Any bets on how that works out? They also said that there is a $300 food lost reimbursement. Anyway when it comes to freezers and refrigerators it's probably best to buy some place other than Lowe's. After reading all the reviews on Lowe's I need to revise my last comment, it's probably best to by ALL of your appliances from someone else. Happy 4th!!! view less
Refrigerator quit today Tuesday 7/4/2017. Called Lowe's and got through very quickly and the person on the other end of the line was very pleasant and helpful. That is until we got to the scheduling part. Was told it would be Monday 7/10 before they could get someone out to repair it. Said that wasn't acceptable. I was then told that I could have someone else repair it and they would
... view more
# 111870
Amaranth ontario - ON 06-23-2017
Rosalie Chidwick , Amaranth ontario ON
Posted On 06/23/17
Review No. 111343
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am totally disgusted with lowes and their repair service. Our Samsung washing machine broke down 3 weeks ago, and we still do not know when it will be fixed. I had to buy another washing machine because I live in the country and could not haul 15 loads of washing out each week. I am 79 years old. I thought we were getting a good machine. The pump broke down and it had to be ordered from China. .??????????? The service guy that came after the first week said there were two pumps in Calgary and the machine would be fixed the following Monday. Not too bad, but by the time they got the ok from lowes to fix it, the pumps had gone somewhere else.
BUYER BEWARE. DONT. BUY FROM LOWES. I ALSO HAVE A GE GAS STOVE THAT IS NOT WORKING RIGHT FROM LOWES.


view less
I am totally disgusted with lowes and their repair service. Our Samsung washing machine broke down 3 weeks ago, and we still do not know when it will be fixed. I had to buy another washing machine because I live in the country and could not haul 15 loads of washing out each week. I am 79 years old. I thought we were getting a good machine. The pump broke down and it had to be
... view more
# 111343
La Porte TX - TX 06-19-2017
Darlene Human , La Porte TX TX
Posted On 06/19/17
Review No. 111142
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
ITS A RIP OFF! Don't purchase the protection plus. They don't tell you that they insist on a receipt for the item. Even if its 5 years old and the receipt is so faded you can't read it. Totally waste of money and time.
# 111142
Corona del Mar - CA 06-15-2017
Judy Wagner , Corona del Mar CA
Posted On 06/15/17
Review No. 111048
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy from Lowes.
I purchased a Samsung washer and dryer and a 3 year extended warranty. After 2 years - yes, 2 years trying to get the steam function fixed on my dryer, lowes has told me I am refusing service because I will not wait for the eleventh time (yes, 11th) for a repairman to visit my home when this repairman and the only 2 other choices have all told me they cannot repair my dryer unless it's unstacked and lowes is unable to get their guys here to unstacked it at the same time as their flunky repair guy pool.
I've demanded a refund and they said I don't qualify for the lemon provision because my repair has not been completed. Are you kidding me. Who's fault is that. You can't get your sh*t together in 24 months to coordinate three guys to arrive at my house at around the same time and therefor I am responsible.
Their only option for me, wait again next week from 8-4 for another repair guy from a company who has already failed to show up and when they did show up, refused to fix my dryer becasue it was stacked. Cheese and rice, I specifically paid lowes extra $300 to cover unstacking.
I will never never NEVER buy anything from lowes again. view less
Do not buy from Lowes.
I purchased a Samsung washer and dryer and a 3 year extended warranty. After 2 years - yes, 2 years trying to get the steam function fixed on my dryer, lowes has told me I am refusing service because I will not wait for the eleventh time (yes, 11th) for a repairman to visit my home when this repairman and the only 2 other choices have all told me they cannot
... view more
# 111048
Monroe - NC 06-10-2017
Albertine Viser , Monroe NC
Posted On 06/10/17
Review No. 110856
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am so frustrated and about to start a class action lawsuit with Lowes and their side kicks. No one takes accountability for their actions or acknowledges their responsibility.
I purchased a riding lawnmower in April 2016. And against my better judgement purchased the 3 year ext warranty after the sales associated claimed everything is covered. Cost me 146.p0p on top of the cost of the item, for which i am making payments on and interest of course.
At aby rate brought the lawnmower, used it maybe 7-8 times. The item stopped working so of course I called in for a repair. After two daysnof frustration finally got connected to the warranty rwp. She explained that unless it was a defective part or their workers put it together wrong, that basically all I had was coverage for it to be picked up and delivered. Ok, so i agreed. Their contractor claimed I had water in my oil. I agreed to pay the cost of 121.00 for a little extra prevention care. Three weeks later after i followed up, it was dropped off but not started.
When I did start it white smoke came out. I checked the oil and it was a milky white. I called the contractor, my advstsge rep, my btt rep and never once got a retun phone call. Let me bscktack gor a second. I did speak to the advantage rep and advised her of my issue. She tells me that the only thing covered was pick up and delivery. I was like head gasket? I called c/s and was told by a supervisor that i would have to pay. I filed with bbb and got a response from lowes of course. But, they again want me to pay if the warranty won't. No way!! Im taking this all the way to the top and the media. I feel lowes should fix my unit and get reimbursed by their crooked contrsctors. It has nothing to do with me and alot to do with who represents them. I even asked why as the consuner it wasnt disclosed they changed a part without my knowledge and thry said becsuse it was covered under waranty. I guess so. Nothing but problems with my appliances purchased thtu them. I'm done with purchases, but not eith fighting to get my item repaired as it should have already been honored. In addition, I have to pay a kud every two weeks to mow my lawn with their equipment so I dont get assessed a fine. view less
I am so frustrated and about to start a class action lawsuit with Lowes and their side kicks. No one takes accountability for their actions or acknowledges their responsibility.
I purchased a riding lawnmower in April 2016. And against my better judgement purchased the 3 year ext warranty after the sales associated claimed everything is covered. Cost me 146.p0p on top of the cost of the
... view more
# 110856
CLEARWATER - FL 04-13-2017
Ed Lane , CLEARWATER FL
Posted On 04/13/17
Review No. 109526
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Purchased fridge . Broke 3 times in first year under manufacturer warranty. first two times took them 7 days to repair it. All food went bad. Third time was hassling for seven days. Repair company said it can not be repaired. Lowe's was trying to send another repair company. I had to speak with Frigidare directly . They told me thay are waiting on Lowes people to send additional documentation for unit replacement etc etc.
Absolutely horrible customer service at Lowe's side. view less
Purchased fridge . Broke 3 times in first year under manufacturer warranty. first two times took them 7 days to repair it. All food went bad. Third time was hassling for seven days. Repair company said it can not be repaired. Lowe's was trying to send another repair company. I had to speak with Frigidare directly . They told me thay are waiting on Lowes people to send additional documentation
... view more
# 109526
Round Rock - TX 04-10-2017
Ducky , Round Rock TX
Posted On 04/10/17
Review No. 109453
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We have made many purchases at Lowe's over the years, including some appliances. This is the second time we've called for service on our two year old washing machine. The first time, the repairman was out within a few days and fixed the problem; although it's possible the machine was still under manufacturer's warranty at the time and I could be giving Lowe's too much credit. At any rate, I called the Lowe's service department on March 29. They scheduled a repair for March 31. However, on March 30, the repair company called and cancelled, saying they had to order a part and would call to reschedule when the part came in. I've called the appliance repair company twice to check on status. The woman on the phone says she's unable to track the shipment to see where the part is and has to call me back, then I never hear from her. On April 10, she was able to confirm the part had been shipped on March 31 but she "didn't know why it hasn't arrived or where it was." There's no reason it should take 10 days for a part to arrive---even pony express wouldn't take that long. Out of frustration, I called Lowe's but they were no help whatsoever. The woman at Lowe's told me she would "escalate" my issue but it might take as long as 5 business days to get a response back. I will never purchase an appliance from Lowe's again. view less
We have made many purchases at Lowe's over the years, including some appliances. This is the second time we've called for service on our two year old washing machine. The first time, the repairman was out within a few days and fixed the problem; although it's possible the machine was still under manufacturer's warranty at the time and I could be giving Lowe's too much credit. At any rate, I
... view more
# 109453
YORK - SC 04-10-2017
CASEY WIELAND , YORK SC
Posted On 04/10/17
Review No. 109445
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
PURCHASED CHAIN SAW AND ENGINE STALLED AND COULD NOT START. TOOK TO LOWES & SAID ENGINE BAD BECAUSE I LET WATER GET INTO ENGINE. NEVER STORED OUTSIDE OR USED IN THE RAIN. THE CHAIN SET UP FOR 5 MONTHS WITHOUT USE. THIS IS THE 3RD EXTENDED WARRANTY I PURCHASED AND NEVER COVERED.
# 109445
Christiansburg - VA 04-03-2017
Lowes , Christiansburg VA
Posted On 04/03/17
Review No. 109319
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely ridiculous to waste money on an extended warrantee with Lowes. We spent over a month without a working washer (two washer breakdowns!) and tons of money at the Laundromat. Both companies Lowes found to do the repair work told us there was no warrantee, so we fought that battle alone for DAYS and had to reschedule appointments multiple times for each repair! We had to fight with Lowes just to prove we had purchased the extended warrantee. for whatever reason their lower level employees couldn't "find it in the system". On top of all that, neither company we were allowed to use was local, so we had to wait for them to be in our area to come make the repairs. We spent more time and money than it would have taken to just have a local appliance repair company come fix it, maybe even enough to just buy a new washer from somewhere else!
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, don't waste your money! I wish you could give them ZERO STARS. view less
Absolutely ridiculous to waste money on an extended warrantee with Lowes. We spent over a month without a working washer (two washer breakdowns!) and tons of money at the Laundromat. Both companies Lowes found to do the repair work told us there was no warrantee, so we fought that battle alone for DAYS and had to reschedule appointments multiple times for each repair! We had to fight with
... view more
# 109319
Sanford - ME 03-07-2017
Lowes , Sanford ME
Posted On 03/07/17
Review No. 108972
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We bought a glass top stove about 6 months ago. (had one prior, used, for about 15 years... no damage or issues). Today it was accidentally hit on the edge of the glass front & cracked. So, no problem, we have a warranty, paid extra too. We were told it'd cover things like this. Nope. Now it is not being honored.
Thanks for scamming us. There is no such thing as quality service anymore
. view less
We bought a glass top stove about 6 months ago. (had one prior, used, for about 15 years... no damage or issues). Today it was accidentally hit on the edge of the glass front & cracked. So, no problem, we have a warranty, paid extra too. We were told it'd cover things like this. Nope. Now it is not being honored.
Thanks for scamming us. There is no such thing as quality service
... view more
# 108972
Venice - FL 02-28-2017
Carla Taitz , Venice FL
Posted On 02/28/17
Review No. 108888
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I don't know where they find these repair companies, but I was without an oven for almost a month.............a 20 MONTH OLD over at that! It needed a part that apparently the repair company couldn't get...........not good.
# 108888
Denver - CO 02-26-2017
Joe M , Denver CO
Posted On 02/26/17
Review No. 108844
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe's to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer's warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an appointment within a couple of days. When I pressed their customer service supervisor, Steven, as to what was covered during the first of five years of coverage he sarcastically said maybe laundry cost if no one services you for 14 days. I then asked for a full copy of the terms and conditions of the policy to be sent to us, which he said he would email right away........we still have yet to see anything. The customer service is horrible and selling this as a 5 year policy is absolute fraud as nothing is covered by Lowe's in the first year. view less
Absolutely horrible service and outright false advertising. We bought a 5 year extended warranty plan for a new washer and dryer. The dryer broke down during the 11th month of ownership and when I called Lowe's to schedule service they informed me that they would not cover the warranty as the manufacturer's warranty stood before them and that Samsung would get back to us to just schedule an
... view more
# 108844
Sterling Heights - MI 02-21-2017
Joyce Groppi , Sterling Heights MI
Posted On 02/21/17
Review No. 108752
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have a 12 yr Whirpool water heater, an 11 yr Lowe's Extended Protection Plan and the water heater is 10 yrs old. My experience was exceptional. Lowe's gave me the name, AAA Bynum Service for repair. I called and Mr. Bynum came out that same day (Wednesday) but had to order the part. The water heater blinks a number of times (6 = upper sensor failure). Mr. Bynum came back the following Monday and installed the part. He was courteous and professional and I was thankful to have hot water again. view less
I have a 12 yr Whirpool water heater, an 11 yr Lowe's Extended Protection Plan and the water heater is 10 yrs old. My experience was exceptional. Lowe's gave me the name, AAA Bynum Service for repair. I called and Mr. Bynum came out that same day (Wednesday) but had to order the part. The water heater blinks a number of times (6 = upper sensor failure). Mr. Bynum came back the following Monday
... view more
# 108752
New Carlisle - OH 01-13-2017
Andy McKinley , New Carlisle OH
Posted On 01/13/17
Review No. 108075
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do NOT buy appliances at Lowes and definitely do not get the warranty. They WILL NOT repair your items, just give you the run around. I've been trying to get my refrigerator's ice maker repaired for about 7 weeks now with zero progress. This is the second time is has failed in less than a year. The service company diagnosed the problem and decided we need a new ice maker. They said they'd order the parts, then install them once they were in. That was over a month ago. I called the company (Carmichael Appliance) two weeks after the original service call and they hadn't even ordered the parts. In fact, they closed out my service case completely without doing any work. Called Lowes and started over. Carmichael appliance was scheduled for the next day. Took the day off work, but no one showed. Finally got a hold of Carmichael and they said they were waiting on parts. A week goes by, no uodate. Carmichael Appliance stops responding to my calls. I contact Lowes several times over the next couple weeks and finally discover that one of the part numbers was entered incorrectly. Hence it would never come in and they'd simply wait on it forever with no updates. Now I'm told that it will take another week to check on the correct part number. There has been no effort by Lowes to correct this issue. I will never do business with them again. I expect I will continue to have a broken refrigerator until I buy another. It's a Frigidaire Gallery and it's complete junk. view less
Do NOT buy appliances at Lowes and definitely do not get the warranty. They WILL NOT repair your items, just give you the run around. I've been trying to get my refrigerator's ice maker repaired for about 7 weeks now with zero progress. This is the second time is has failed in less than a year. The service company diagnosed the problem and decided we need a new ice maker. They said they'd
... view more
# 108075
Foley - AL 12-16-2016
Lowes Extended Warranty Program , Foley AL
Posted On 12/16/16
Review No. 107643
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have an LG counter depth refrigerator, now 14 months new. Ice forms in the refrigerator section. Fan breaks. No refrigeration. I was told on Monday a repair person would be out Wednesday. I called Wednesday to try to nail down a time...and the repair service said they kicked back the order immediately because they were so busy. Ok. I get that. But wouldn't you think Lowes would then arrange for the backup repair service? Well, they did...when I asked them to. So...now it is Friday (and still no refrigeration) and the repair person comes, identifies the problem, orders parts, and says they should be in Tuesday. Well, okay. Tuesday we find the part is back ordered til Dec 23, an additional 8 day wait (yes, that is two days before Christmas, when all my guests will be here for dinner). So, it is backordered, and will be at the warehouse on the 23rd, and repair service may receive it after Christmas, and I can pretty much count on it the first week of January being repaired. One call Tuesday said they were calling LG to see if there was a part anywhere they could locate to try to expediate the repair. AND, that they would call me with the response. The gal I spoke with said if it would be too long to repair, they would replace the refrigerator. Well...maybe if there is one in stock that might work by Christmas. No word from them. Now it is Thursday, and I call again. Yes, they had called LG and the earliest the part will be in the warehouse is the 23rd. No change. And no courtesy call, as promised. But lots of apologies. AND, there is no replacement...just an opportunity to file a request for reimbursement for the price of the refrigerator when we purchased it. Which takes a couple of weeks to get the money. Then I can shop all over again for another refrigerator. NOT PLEASED. view less
I have an LG counter depth refrigerator, now 14 months new. Ice forms in the refrigerator section. Fan breaks. No refrigeration. I was told on Monday a repair person would be out Wednesday. I called Wednesday to try to nail down a time...and the repair service said they kicked back the order immediately because they were so busy. Ok. I get that. But wouldn't you think Lowes would then
... view more
# 107643
Howell - MI 11-13-2016
Melinda , Howell MI
Posted On 11/13/16
Review No. 107023
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Bought a whirlpool fridge in feb 2014. I've had a fee randome service calls and had no issues. Recently the ice maker quit and after several visits etc, the unit of as deemed unrepairable. Lowes warranty service refunded me the entire purchae price of this fridge. I will defiantly get another warranty from lowes!! Thank you!!
# 107023
The Woodlands - TX 11-07-2016
Mary Rogers , The Woodlands TX
Posted On 11/07/16
Review No. 106934
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible experience with Lowes and their 3rd party D3S Service. Our Cabrio washer is the worst washing machine we have ever bought (google problems with this washer). We've had multiple failures on it. The last nightmare, which we are still dealing with, has taken over a month of going back and forth with rude and "as soon as I hang up, I'm going to go to another call and can't call you back" to their 3rd party coming out multiple times and saying its this problem, ordering the wrong part, sending a creepy repair person to our house that I caught in my formal dining room checking his hair, to showing up without an appt and now they can't come out for 5 days to install the correct part. Lowes doesn't care that we are a long term customer and that they should just do the right thing. I was told that we had to report the problem three different times and the report has to be spaced out 30 days apart. So that would put us at over 90 days with a broken washer for them to consider replacing it. We are done with Lowes and I am going to Home Depot today and buying a washer from them. view less
Horrible experience with Lowes and their 3rd party D3S Service. Our Cabrio washer is the worst washing machine we have ever bought (google problems with this washer). We've had multiple failures on it. The last nightmare, which we are still dealing with, has taken over a month of going back and forth with rude and "as soon as I hang up, I'm going to go to another call and can't call you
... view more
# 106934
Boulder - CO 10-28-2016
Kim Sumner , Boulder CO
Posted On 10/28/16
Review No. 106798
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a defective refrigerator, and a 3 year extended warranty. The unit was only 2 mo. old when the ice maker stopped working. All I got was the royal run-around and a lot of rude, incompetent employees.
Do not buy the extended warranty, in fact, do not buy any appliance from Lowes. They sell defective merchandise, sell you insurance, and refuse to fix the problem.
# 106798
Lyons - CO 10-28-2016
Wendy Ostgaard , Lyons CO
Posted On 10/28/16
Review No. 106797
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Don't even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer's warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will have to speak to mine.
I wish I had read these reviews, before purchasing a major appliance from Lowes. view less
Don't even bother to purchase the 3 yr extended warranty, it will not be honored. My new refrigerator was leaking water all over the kitchen floor, and all I got was a lot of baloney about the manufacturer's warranty, vs the protection plan. Then I was told what "I had stated," meaning the entire problem was in some way, MY fault. I guess if these buffoons want to play attorney, they will
... view more
# 106797
My. Pleasant - SC 10-12-2016
Al Hart , My. Pleasant SC
Posted On 10/12/16
Review No. 106471
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
The Frigidaire upright freezer we bought from Lowes was defective a year after purchase. We had repairmen twice to replace the door gaskets. Last month the freezer was unable to maintain temperature. When we called for service, we were told a epairman would be available in 2 weeks. The freezer died along with the food. Lowes sent me full credit for the freezer and about half the value of the food. We will try again view less
The Frigidaire upright freezer we bought from Lowes was defective a year after purchase. We had repairmen twice to replace the door gaskets. Last month the freezer was unable to maintain temperature. When we called for service, we were told a epairman would be available in 2 weeks. The freezer died along with the food. Lowes sent me full credit for the freezer and about half the value of the
... view more
# 106471
Cambridge - IL 10-06-2016
Heidi , Cambridge IL
Posted On 10/06/16
Review No. 106315
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible!!! Horrible!! We are going on 3 months without a washing machine and dishwasher. They have come out four times and our washer still haven't been fixed. It's pointless with lowe's customer service since they literally can't do anything. I'm so frustrated...have a newborn baby and five kids without a washer. Before this, all three of our appliances have had to be serviced several times. I expect appliances to last a little longer than 5 years especially top brands where we have had to pay a lot for. We can't afford to keep doing this. Beyond frustrated!! view less
Horrible!!! Horrible!! We are going on 3 months without a washing machine and dishwasher. They have come out four times and our washer still haven't been fixed. It's pointless with lowe's customer service since they literally can't do anything. I'm so frustrated...have a newborn baby and five kids without a washer. Before this, all three of our appliances have had to be serviced several
... view more
# 106315
Cincinnati - OH 09-21-2016
Randy Gately , Cincinnati OH
Posted On 09/21/16
Review No. 106018
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy Lowe's warranty service. I bought a new GE refrigertaor with a 5 year warranty. The refrigerator would not cool, after a year and a half. I requested service, only to have the company that was providing service, fail to order the parts for the repair, and come back. No call, nothing. After multiple calls to the service technician, I found that the part was on back order. Many days past, still no part. After multiple calls, Lowes finally agreed to a buy out, due to the part being on back order. After 20 more days, I still have not received the buy out. I've had to resolve the issue out of pocket, and have not been reimbursed, in any way, other than an apology. Sad and pathetic. I would not have even been notified, had I not called to follow up, myself. Still no actual answer. Waiting..... view less
Do not buy Lowe's warranty service. I bought a new GE refrigertaor with a 5 year warranty. The refrigerator would not cool, after a year and a half. I requested service, only to have the company that was providing service, fail to order the parts for the repair, and come back. No call, nothing. After multiple calls to the service technician, I found that the part was on back order. Many days
... view more
# 106018

Rate Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact lowes.com directly.