×

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $348
Premium $348
Deductible
Effective Immediate
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 72
Total Reviews 87
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For over 60 years, Lowe’s has been helping homeowners with home improvement services. Since its inception in 1946 as a small hardware store, Lowe’s has shown tremendous growth over the years.

The company was founded by Carl Buchan, part owner of the Wilkesboro Hardware company, who had the foresight to anticipate a building boom post WW II. Although the company began as a part of a chain of hardware stores that would follow in time, the company expanded to provide warranty services too.

The company currently conducts business not only in most states across the U.S, but also in Canada and Mexico. Lowe’s runs over 1,800 stores across the U.S, Canada and Mexico and carries some of the world’s leading brands in the field of hardware and appliances.

Although the company’s main business is hardware and appliance retail, the company also places significant interests in the sale of extended warranty plans. All their extended appliance protection plans come at zero deductibles and are reasonably priced. Yet another attractive feature is that they offer a Sure Service Guarantee on certain plans,which means that if the company fails to fix your device even after 14 days post filing the claim, the customer receives a one time payment of $25. This feature is available only on select plans.

Lowe’s also has a host of online services for their customers. Hardware products, home decoration pieces and appliances can be purchased from their website. In addition to this, users of Lowe’s extended warranty plans can also file their claim and track the status of their claims through the website. All customers can create an account online and manage claims and other records at convenience.

Lowe’s has several appliance extended warranty plans suited for individual classes of appliances, systems and tools. Following is the list of product/ product classes for which Lowe’s offers warranty plans

  • Major appliances
  • Small Appliances
  • Tools
  • Garage door openers
  • Grills & Smokers
  • Outdoor power equipment
  • Heating & cooling
  • Water heaters
  • Plumbing
  • Replacement plans

All plans provide coverage immediately after the manufacturer’s warranty expires. Damages caused due to but not limited to normal wear and tear and power surges are covered. However, damages due to accidents are not covered.  Lowe’s warranty plans are reasonably priced and starts from around $29 for two year plans.

Reviews & Ratings

Roswell - GA 04-12-2018
Rita Mantel Roswell GA
Posted On 04/12/18
Review No. 125142
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This is a scam! I have received 2 letters offering to sell me an extended warranty on appliances I have never purchased from Lowe's or anyone else. When I called the number they said just ignore it but I got another letter this week, about 1 month after the first. If I were not more on top of it I could have paid for this and not realized that it was all a scam. I think this is geared to older folks who may not always remember what they have already covered. view less
This is a scam! I have received 2 letters offering to sell me an extended warranty on appliances I have never purchased from Lowe's or anyone else. When I called the number they said just ignore it but I got another letter this week, about 1 month after the first. If I were not more on top of it I could have paid for this and not realized that it was all a scam. I think this is geared to
... view more
# 125142
Bryan - TX 04-12-2018
Kristina Bryan TX
Posted On 04/12/18
Review No. 125122
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased a Samsung stove 2 yrs ago my glass cracked almost catching the house on fire. I contacted the warranty very sweet took my case had a tech out in 2days..Tech showed up 45mins after 8-12 frame took a pic walked out did not speak. I contacted warranty to see what was going to happen I got we are ordering parts be out Tues... Tues comes and goes like for 3weeks. I contact Lowes warranty again another 5day process before we know what we can do to get my stove replaced....I call 6days later that request to push my service was not entered no evidence I even called but this supervisor will do hi dilegence to take care of me however another 5 days to get this complaint processed..Month later I still have no stove or have even heard from the tech or lowes warranty! DON'T WAIST YOUR MONEY BC IN THE END I ALREADY BOUGH 2 STOVES TAKING A FAMILY OF 6 TO EAT EVERY DAY!! view less
I purchased a Samsung stove 2 yrs ago my glass cracked almost catching the house on fire. I contacted the warranty very sweet took my case had a tech out in 2days..Tech showed up 45mins after 8-12 frame took a pic walked out did not speak. I contacted warranty to see what was going to happen I got we are ordering parts be out Tues... Tues comes and goes like for 3weeks. I contact Lowes
... view more
# 125122
Los Angeles - CA 03-27-2018
Blana Alfaro Los Angeles CA
Posted On 03/27/18
Review No. 124371
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchase a refrigerator was knockdown 1 month after i bout it, and it was down for almost 2 moths.
They had me rent a refrigerator, they said i could rent it from any where when i send the reimbursement form they did not want to reimburse me for it.
If you don't want to stress your self, please don't purchase from this lowes.

I'm in the process of taking them to court. view less
I purchase a refrigerator was knockdown 1 month after i bout it, and it was down for almost 2 moths.
They had me rent a refrigerator, they said i could rent it from any where when i send the reimbursement form they did not want to reimburse me for it.
If you don't want to stress your self, please don't purchase from this lowes.

I'm in the process of taking them to
... view more
# 124371
Marianna - FL 03-20-2018
Robert Kay Marianna FL
Posted On 03/20/18
Review No. 124076
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had the worst experience with the lowes extended warranty. told they were coming out one day to fix it and never see them or hear from them. finally got a tech to come out and order the parts to fix my dryer and he ordered the wrong parts and never come back to fix or order the right parts. then called them today and somehow my account doesn't show up anymore and they pretty much tell me I'm a liar. I can promise you I will not be purchasing another appliance or warranty from here period! view less
I have had the worst experience with the lowes extended warranty. told they were coming out one day to fix it and never see them or hear from them. finally got a tech to come out and order the parts to fix my dryer and he ordered the wrong parts and never come back to fix or order the right parts. then called them today and somehow my account doesn't show up anymore and they pretty much tell
... view more
# 124076
Hinesburg - VT 03-18-2018
Chaya Thanhauser Hinesburg VT
Posted On 03/18/18
Review No. 123955
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This coverage has so far covered nothing that has gone wrong. Our fridge handle broke off in my hands as I went to open the fridge, and a stove knob broke off as I tried to turn in the stove, plastic parts that I now have to pay to replace. Customer service has cut me off rather than transferring me. So far warranties have covered nothing that's gone wrong. Very disappointed that all these things are breaking when the appliances are less than 2 years old. view less
This coverage has so far covered nothing that has gone wrong. Our fridge handle broke off in my hands as I went to open the fridge, and a stove knob broke off as I tried to turn in the stove, plastic parts that I now have to pay to replace. Customer service has cut me off rather than transferring me. So far warranties have covered nothing that's gone wrong. Very disappointed that all these
... view more
# 123955
Bristol - VA 03-05-2018
Thomas Bolland Bristol VA
Posted On 03/05/18
Review No. 123424
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
My father in law bought us a washer as a gift when our old one quit working. He purchased a 3 year warranty for us as well. We purchased another year warranty from Lowes as the current one was about to expire. And we are so glad we did. Our washer was malfunctioning and not working as it should. Lowes repair service came out several times and made necessary repairs. Then we received a call from them saying it would cost too much to complete the final repair; and they are refunding the entire purchase price to us; so we can buy a new washer of our choice. Definitely worth the money. view less
My father in law bought us a washer as a gift when our old one quit working. He purchased a 3 year warranty for us as well. We purchased another year warranty from Lowes as the current one was about to expire. And we are so glad we did. Our washer was malfunctioning and not working as it should. Lowes repair service came out several times and made necessary repairs. Then we received a call
... view more
# 123424
Athens - GA 03-02-2018
Taz Qadri Athens GA
Posted On 03/02/18
Review No. 123334
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have to give these guys 0 stars but unfortunately the review would not be submitted so had to give at least one, but not bc they deserve even a one star. Do not ever buy anything from Lowes when it comes to their appliances. All they care about is selling the product and not caring about the customer after. My fridge bought in August is not dispensing water and ice. Service Adv. assigned me to Tanstel services bc they are the only one who catered to LG fridges, there service is absolutely awful. First off having to hold for 30mins to an hr. and lies upon lies. Absolutely ridiculous. I will never buy from Lowes again. view less
I have to give these guys 0 stars but unfortunately the review would not be submitted so had to give at least one, but not bc they deserve even a one star. Do not ever buy anything from Lowes when it comes to their appliances. All they care about is selling the product and not caring about the customer after. My fridge bought in August is not dispensing water and ice. Service Adv. assigned me
... view more
# 123334
Richardson - TX 02-21-2018
Myke Richardson TX
Posted On 02/21/18
Review No. 123040
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a warranty for a washer that I purchased from Lowe's. Called and scheduled service with Callahans repair service. They came out punched a few buttons and told me nothing wrong with machine. Made them come out again and run unit. They decided it was the shocks that needed to be replaced. That was done. Still the machine shakes out of control and have not had a washer for over 3 weeks. Now repair service (Callahans) says I have to open anothe service call. WHAT A SCAM!! view less
Bought a warranty for a washer that I purchased from Lowe's. Called and scheduled service with Callahans repair service. They came out punched a few buttons and told me nothing wrong with machine. Made them come out again and run unit. They decided it was the shocks that needed to be replaced. That was done. Still the machine shakes out of control and have not had a washer for over 3 weeks.
... view more
# 123040
Noble - OK 02-20-2018
Elizabeth D Speaks Noble OK
Posted On 02/20/18
Review No. 123012
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Dryer wouldn’t heat in Nov. came Dec 5 to repair, went out again next day. Sent someone else Dec. 13 out again 2-19. Too bad warranty is out although never fixed the first time. Total waste of money, absolutely no help what so ever. HomeDepot here we come! Don’t waste your time and money folks. This is a Samsung SM dryer and pedestal. $949 plus 249 for pedestal. We are an older family of two so very little use. view less
Dryer wouldn’t heat in Nov. came Dec 5 to repair, went out again next day. Sent someone else Dec. 13 out again 2-19. Too bad warranty is out although never fixed the first time. Total waste of money, absolutely no help what so ever. HomeDepot here we come! Don’t waste your time and money folks. This is a Samsung SM dryer and pedestal. $949 plus 249 for pedestal. We are an older
... view more
# 123012
Houston - TX 02-20-2018
Janet Houston TX
Posted On 02/20/18
Review No. 122989
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
NEVER EVER buy any Samsung appliance, and NOT AT LOWES as your Samsung appliances WILL need lots of repairs and Lowes doesn't contract with a competent warranty service provider!!! Lowes in Houston, Texas, uses Tech Pro Plus for warranty repair calls (go look at the review on Yelp for Tech Pro Plus---apparently Lowes has never looked at those plentiful and consistently BAD reviews). Lowes doesn't care if I repeatedly miss work to meet its designated unqualified "repair" person. Lowes doesn't care if I go for three weeks and pending without a properly working washing machine. Lowes' warranty "customer service" is totally mis-named; unless by "customer service" they mean bad service. Lowes does not properly honor its extended warranty program per the terms advertised. Lowes already got my money for expensive Samsung appliances (all 3 of which have needed repair calls during the first 3 years) and for a 5-year extended warranty---so Lowes contracts with a cheapo, incompetent so-called "repair" company, and Lowes doesn't care that the repairs never get done properly and that the "repair" technicians are clueless. The technician shows up with no parts, then comes back with one part that doesn't cure the problem, and so they will be back a third time with yet another part. WHY NOT BRING ALL POSSIBLE PARTS FOR THE DESCRIBED PROBLEM ON THE FIRST VISIT?!!!!! Again, go read the reviews on Yelp about Tech Pro Plus. NEVER EVER buy any appliance at Lowes!!! view less
NEVER EVER buy any Samsung appliance, and NOT AT LOWES as your Samsung appliances WILL need lots of repairs and Lowes doesn't contract with a competent warranty service provider!!! Lowes in Houston, Texas, uses Tech Pro Plus for warranty repair calls (go look at the review on Yelp for Tech Pro Plus---apparently Lowes has never looked at those plentiful and consistently BAD reviews). Lowes
... view more
# 122989
Denton - TX 02-15-2018
Mary Jo TallantBall Denton TX
Posted On 02/15/18
Review No. 122835
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Bought Whirlpool 2.1 cu ft OTR Microwave seith Sensor Cooking Controls - stainless steel. Model # WMH7321CS on December 31, 2016. It is now February, 2018. The manufacters 1 year warranty was up 12/31/2017. Two weeks ago, the microwave started having issues - not working all the time. I called Lowe's and they promptly sent technician out. Tech said the Mother Board was out. Today, Lowe's tells me that they deemed the microwave - NOT ECONOMICAL TO REPAIR. They are refunding my money on a Lowe's card that will take 7-10 business days to arrive at my house. I will have to wait on the Lowe's Card, go back into Lowe's, pick out another microwave, Pay up front for installation charges (after installation I can ask for a reimbursement form for installation) and purchase another extended warranty! WHY SHOULD I HAVE TO GO BACK INTO LOWE's TO PICK OUT ANOTHER MICROWAVE AND PAY FOR INSTALLATION AND ANOTHER EXTENDED WARRANTY on a Whirlpool microwave that malfunctioned??????? This is BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE LOWE's. I have already talked to Whirlpool and Lowe's several times. They act like I should be grateful that they are refunding my money. What ever happened to Customer Service where someone takes care of you. I have to do all the work and front the money for installation of a product that is faulty?
I JUST WANT A MICROWAVE THAT WORKS. view less
Bought Whirlpool 2.1 cu ft OTR Microwave seith Sensor Cooking Controls - stainless steel. Model # WMH7321CS on December 31, 2016. It is now February, 2018. The manufacters 1 year warranty was up 12/31/2017. Two weeks ago, the microwave started having issues - not working all the time. I called Lowe's and they promptly sent technician out. Tech said the Mother Board was out. Today,
... view more
# 122835
Canton - MI 02-13-2018
Rakesh Patel Canton MI
Posted On 02/13/18
Review No. 122745
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased kenmore dishwasher through Lowes 3 years ago with 5 year protection plan. This dishwasher went bad in December ( and still not working in mid February). I had service tech from 2 different contract company visited 5 times and they made me remove my dishwasher and made me install again. Also twice they gave me an appointment through another contractor and contractor doesn't even show up on schedule day. When u ask why? their response is some other contractor worked on this so this new contractor refused to work on it...without any phone call or notice, they don't show up. All this appointment are scheduled through Lowes, they do not verify nor do they inform us that new contractor has denied request. We waited for 4 hours on twice for this.

They can't fix this dishwasher and their lemon policy states that dishwasher has to be fixed 4 times a year with each service 1 month apart. This is ridiculous since they can't fix my dishwasher for 2 months but it counts as 1 service only... Such a bad service. NEVER EVER PURCHASE LOWES PROTECTION PLAN..
view less
I purchased kenmore dishwasher through Lowes 3 years ago with 5 year protection plan. This dishwasher went bad in December ( and still not working in mid February). I had service tech from 2 different contract company visited 5 times and they made me remove my dishwasher and made me install again. Also twice they gave me an appointment through another contractor and contractor doesn't even
... view more
# 122745
Breckenridge - CO 02-09-2018
Daniel Ramirez Breckenridge CO
Posted On 02/09/18
Review No. 122622
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
the worst experience ever, they just told me to contact the manufacture because they do not service anything in the first year.
never buy an extended warranty plan with LOWES!!!
# 122622
Kingsport - TN 02-09-2018
No Satisfied on Any Level Kingsport TN
Posted On 02/09/18
Review No. 122609
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Upon return from a Christmas vacation we found that our lg capacity fridge/freezer had quit working a couple of days before and we had lost all food in both freezer and fridge. We called Lowe’s and were told to first try unplugging and plugging the appliance. We did as told and it did not work. The repairman found the fridge in demo mode as a result of being unplugged and then plugged. Anyway, I was told I could file a claim for the food loss. The claim was denied Jan 24 because it had been in demo mode. Once I explained the reason it was, I was told it was our (Lowe’s) fault for having me to unplug/plug so they resubmitted the claim assuring me that now that they were aware of the whole story it should be approved. A week later I called to check and was told they failed to submit the second claim and would put a rush on it. I called again in a week and was told the previous person must have failed to resubmit the claim. I called again, same story so asked for supervisor. He informed me they could not approve my claim because they found nothing wrong with the fridge. I have an extended warranty through March of 2019 but am seriously wondering why I bothered with that. I am certainly no expert but I know when food is ruined because an appliance was not working. I could never decide between Lowe’s and Home Depot until now, but now I’ve got it. After all my years of loyalty thanks to Lowe’s for absolutely nothing! Rant over view less
Upon return from a Christmas vacation we found that our lg capacity fridge/freezer had quit working a couple of days before and we had lost all food in both freezer and fridge. We called Lowe’s and were told to first try unplugging and plugging the appliance. We did as told and it did not work. The repairman found the fridge in demo mode as a result of being unplugged and then plugged.
... view more
# 122609
Milford - NJ 12-13-2017
Tom Rosinski Milford NJ
Posted On 12/13/17
Review No. 119938
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Called 2 weeks into 5 yr plan on our builtin wall oven. Determined that cost to repair exceeded discounted purchase price so they will not fix or replace. So now I am offered what I paid that will not come close to replacing the unit. And forget about the cost incurred to install, uninstall and reinstall replacement. Extended 5yr warrenty absolutely worthless DO NOT BUY FROM LOWES. They could care less about customet satisfaction. view less
Called 2 weeks into 5 yr plan on our builtin wall oven. Determined that cost to repair exceeded discounted purchase price so they will not fix or replace. So now I am offered what I paid that will not come close to replacing the unit. And forget about the cost incurred to install, uninstall and reinstall replacement. Extended 5yr warrenty absolutely worthless DO NOT BUY FROM LOWES. They
... view more
# 119938
Augusta - GA 12-06-2017
C T Augusta GA
Posted On 12/06/17
Review No. 119550
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again. Didn’t even complete one wash cycle. Same company called and set up a time AGAIN to come service.then says they can’t be here then. 2 times, late, but not again! Bottom line, Lowe’s hires lousy companies resulting in lousy service. I guess I will have to YouTube it and fix it myself. view less
Not enough capacity to keep up with demand. When you call,they tell you one time,then the company calls you back, it’s another time,maybe not even the same day as Lowe’s said. One company showed up and was researching problem on YouTube. Obviously didn’t fix anything. Next company shows up hours late, claim they can’t find the leak. Said try it again and call if problem happens again.
... view more
# 119550
Richmond - VA 11-30-2017
E G Richmond VA
Posted On 11/30/17
Review No. 119146
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I did not have a blood pressure problem until I bought Lowes appliances and the extended warranty. If you do not have a serious health problem before dealing with the ineptness of this company due to a malfunction of an appliance beyond your control, YOU WILL after 23 phone calls, waiting to be put on line for 30-40 minutes at a time, and being bumped from department to department until you get back to the original person you spoke to who started you on a snipe hunt to resolve your issue.
You may laugh, this happened three times.
My dishwasher was installed two months after I bought a bundle, had a defective valve at the top when installed, way past the 30 day store warranty. Was told to call the extended warranty. They sent a serviceman who said the part and unit could not be fixed. Waited a week and called back. No one had a report of the serviceman.
Did I mention I never had a blood pressure problem before?
Then I was told by some EXTREMELY nice call representatives that the Store manager would call me to resolve my issue, I waited the next day and he called to say, and I quote, "This is not my problem, you need to contact SAMSUNG to resolve your issue".

??????????? Hungh????????

If I have a new car and the fender falls off, am I supposed to call FORD and tell them my story?

So, I call Samsung and they look into it. I get a nice person call back two days later saying that my claim has been denied. Did you know that high blood pressure can cause your eyes to leak blood?

I call the extended warranty representative back after several minutes of punching numbers to get to the correct department, and am told by another really, really nice call representative from customer care that they will have to send another service technician to get a second opinion on the repair. I call three days later myself to set up the appointment. THE SAME GUY comes back to look at it again!
He says that a claim will be submitted to SAMSUNG and someone will get in touch with me. By now I have learned to call Lowes customer care as soon as you can, so I could tell them that SAMSUNG HAS ALREADY DENIED THE CLAIM THREE WEEKS AGO.
Now I am being sent back to the store to deal with the manager on a replacement unit as soon as they send me a return on my original cost, which will void the $119 extended warranty and the $146 installation it cost to get into my remodeled kitchen.
It has been 8 weeks since this process began. I have yet to get my money returned.
I am now taking blood pressure medication. If you would like to experience hypertension, or the Twilight Zone, or feel a deep longing to have your patience tested, please by all means, pay no attention to this article or any of the other comments by unwary, unsuspecting card carrying Lowes' customers. If you got this far, have a nice day. view less
I did not have a blood pressure problem until I bought Lowes appliances and the extended warranty. If you do not have a serious health problem before dealing with the ineptness of this company due to a malfunction of an appliance beyond your control, YOU WILL after 23 phone calls, waiting to be put on line for 30-40 minutes at a time, and being bumped from department to department until you
... view more
# 119146
PITTSVILLE - MD 11-29-2017
JANET WELCH PITTSVILLE MD
Posted On 11/29/17
Review No. 118986
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We bought a freezer from Lowes that lasted less than 6 months. It took almost a week for someone to decide that they didn't have anyone in our area to repair it. We took it back to Lowes and replaced it with better appliance. The manager at Lowes was nice enough to refund me for my extended warranty because I would need a different and more expensive plan. I was also told that I could still file a claim for my food loss. Here is it 4 months later, and I was just told that I would not be receiving a check for my food loss because I was refunded for my warranty on one day and filed my claim the next. Wasn't I covered the day my freezer broke??? So now I have a more expensive, but hopefully better, appliance, a more expensive warranty and Lowes' pockets are padded. But I've had to go out and replace all my food. Thanks Lowes. Does anyone notice that the only good rating came from a Lowes employee? view less
We bought a freezer from Lowes that lasted less than 6 months. It took almost a week for someone to decide that they didn't have anyone in our area to repair it. We took it back to Lowes and replaced it with better appliance. The manager at Lowes was nice enough to refund me for my extended warranty because I would need a different and more expensive plan. I was also told that I could
... view more
# 118986
Stockbridge - GA 11-28-2017
Christine S Stockbridge GA
Posted On 11/28/17
Review No. 118905
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
My riding mower is leaking gasoline. My whole house smells like gas. The store tells me to call the warranty center. Call them, have to listen to 15 different sales pitches, only to have the machine tell me the number for my zip code has changed. Call that number, I don't even think it's a Lowes number. Call the store back again, they tell me "oh, bring it over, we'll see if it's covered under the warranty." It's a riding mower. How am I supposed to "bring it over?"
Can't speak to a person at the warranty center, main customer service center, only people at the store who don't know anything. Absolutely furious with Lowes. If they can't do right by me over this, I'm switching to Home Depot. It's only a couple of miles further away. view less
My riding mower is leaking gasoline. My whole house smells like gas. The store tells me to call the warranty center. Call them, have to listen to 15 different sales pitches, only to have the machine tell me the number for my zip code has changed. Call that number, I don't even think it's a Lowes number. Call the store back again, they tell me "oh, bring it over, we'll see if it's covered
... view more
# 118905
Riverview - FL 11-26-2017
Hector Rivera Riverview FL
Posted On 11/26/17
Review No. 118792
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

I thought I was buying in a serious company, extended warranty is a steal no one is responsible I took a month without my fridge
# 118792
Ladera Ranch - CA 11-10-2017
Al Ladera Ranch CA
Posted On 11/10/17
Review No. 118340
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought 5 years warranty along with purchasing a side by side refrigerator, washing machine and clothes dryer from lows . I have problem with refrigerator ice-maker , had 7 service call from lows warranty sub contractor, still is not fixed , I called lows , spend hours and hours on phone call , taking day off and not getting paid from work , answers from lows is has to take service call again , I am frustrated with this and don’t know who I can file complaints? view less
I bought 5 years warranty along with purchasing a side by side refrigerator, washing machine and clothes dryer from lows . I have problem with refrigerator ice-maker , had 7 service call from lows warranty sub contractor, still is not fixed , I called lows , spend hours and hours on phone call , taking day off and not getting paid from work , answers from lows is has to take service call
... view more
# 118340
Bonita Springs - FL 11-09-2017
Tony Fortwengler Bonita Springs FL
Posted On 11/09/17
Review No. 118280
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a Samsung Slide in range two years ago. Bought and 5 year extended warranty. During Hurricane IRMA, we got an electrical spike. The range shows "oven cooling" with the fan continuously running. Called Lowes EPP. They said it needed to have a service call. Earliest was 5 days away. The 5 days came and no call from the servicer (Lake Electronics). I called and they said the repair guy didn't need to come out that he knew what was wrong and had ordered the part!! They didn't know when the part would come in and couldn't give me and estimated date. Called Lowes EPP back and said I needed the range. Thanksgiving is one week away and family is coming in. Got to a supervisor who said I had two options. Stay with the same servicer who could not tell me when it would be fixed or schedule with a different servicer but the first appt was 3 weeks away. Asked to talk with someone higher up
and she refused. Still waiting... view less
Bought a Samsung Slide in range two years ago. Bought and 5 year extended warranty. During Hurricane IRMA, we got an electrical spike. The range shows "oven cooling" with the fan continuously running. Called Lowes EPP. They said it needed to have a service call. Earliest was 5 days away. The 5 days came and no call from the servicer (Lake Electronics). I called and they said the repair
... view more
# 118280
San Diego - CA 11-09-2017
Eddy Acheson San Diego CA
Posted On 11/09/17
Review No. 118259
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fridgadare Side by Side
Purchased 2 years ago with an Extended Warranty plan. Problem is Ice build up on the Freezer side that creates a fan noise that sounds like a lawn mower. Lowes extended warranty does not believe that 5 visits in a six month period is a replacement qualifier. Getting through to a Supervisor has been a challenge each time service has been needed. Received a call from the department that denies claims for replacement with a supervisor that was far from helpful. I was sent a form to fill out for lost food. view less
Fridgadare Side by Side
Purchased 2 years ago with an Extended Warranty plan. Problem is Ice build up on the Freezer side that creates a fan noise that sounds like a lawn mower. Lowes extended warranty does not believe that 5 visits in a six month period is a replacement qualifier. Getting through to a Supervisor has been a challenge each time service has been needed. Received a
... view more
# 118259
Pensacola - FL 11-06-2017
Deborah Keller Pensacola FL
Posted On 11/06/17
Review No. 118144
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased a washer and dryer for a friend and due to the sales pitch "if we can't repair your equipment within 3 days we will replace it with a new one at no charge" This is the third service call, and this one is even more unacceptable than the other two. The plastic handle broke on the dryer door. Service guy came out and said it was due to abuse and if it was repaired it would have to be paid. I googled the problem and there are tons of people with the same problem. As I already knew, the cause of the breaking part was not abusive use. This is the third time S & S Appliance in Birmingham has scheduled a time for the part to be repaired. So for the past three weeks - its take your clothes out to dry them. My friend made arrangement to be home between 8 - 12, but when he called to get a more specific time was told the part came in , but that he wasn't scheduled. This extended warranty is a JOKE, and a total waste of money. I will never purchase another Lowes's warranty. It is passed off to suppliers that do not have the same customer service standards as Lowes. view less
I purchased a washer and dryer for a friend and due to the sales pitch "if we can't repair your equipment within 3 days we will replace it with a new one at no charge" This is the third service call, and this one is even more unacceptable than the other two. The plastic handle broke on the dryer door. Service guy came out and said it was due to abuse and if it was repaired it would have to
... view more
# 118144
Springfield - MA 11-02-2017
Sarah Springfield MA
Posted On 11/02/17
Review No. 118053
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don't get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns.
First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers a receipt card that remembers your purchases when scanned, I suggest getting this card it's free and it can save old receipts as well. Lowes can only find receipts up to 90 days. Lowes does not have access to your credit card so anything after 90 days can not be found.
When the plan is active it goes without a hitch. Anytime prior goes through the MANUFACTURER of the item. This is where most people have a hard time, not from lowes but the vendors.
The best thing to do is return any appliance right away, it's 30 days from date of purchase no questions asked. The items sold in lowes stores are not manufactured by lowes... Lowes only sells items, so when appliances break its not because lowes did something wrong, this why the extended plans protection plans are offered. No store or vendor can give away free appliances. The plans are not meant to be able to upgrade every few years. They also only give back the amount originally spent on the appliance. They aren't to give more money so people can upgrade to a new model. If stores did that everything in them would be too expensive for the everyday shopper.
Another thing to know is that it's not actually lowes that fixes the broken appliances, there is a third party company that sets all of that up. They are the people that are taking long to get someone to your house. All and all people can get a lot just by doing their part and being polite. We understand people are angry when things break and we really do want to help them get whatever they need to fix their items, no one wants to get yelled at over something that isn't their fault to begin with.


view less
Full disclosure I work for lowes and I want people to read this like a manual please... I always buy the EPP on appliances, and I promise we don't get special treatment, if anything customers get away with higher discounts, better quotes and easier returns.
First thing to remember is to either file your receipt or call the EPP line and make sure they have all of your info. Lowes offers
... view more
# 118053
Next

Rate Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=NjM0NA==
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact lowes.com directly.