×

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating2 2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $348
Premium $348
Deductible
Effective Immediate
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 71
Total Reviews 61
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

For over 60 years, Lowe’s has been helping homeowners with home improvement services. Since its inception in 1946 as a small hardware store, Lowe’s has shown tremendous growth over the years.

The company was founded by Carl Buchan, part owner of the Wilkesboro Hardware company, who had the foresight to anticipate a building boom post WW II. Although the company began as a part of a chain of hardware stores that would follow in time, the company expanded to provide warranty services too.

The company currently conducts business not only in most states across the U.S, but also in Canada and Mexico. Lowe’s runs over 1,800 stores across the U.S, Canada and Mexico and carries some of the world’s leading brands in the field of hardware and appliances.

Although the company’s main business is hardware and appliance retail, the company also places significant interests in the sale of extended warranty plans. All their extended appliance protection plans come at zero deductibles and are reasonably priced. Yet another attractive feature is that they offer a Sure Service Guarantee on certain plans,which means that if the company fails to fix your device even after 14 days post filing the claim, the customer receives a one time payment of $25. This feature is available only on select plans.

Lowe’s also has a host of online services for their customers. Hardware products, home decoration pieces and appliances can be purchased from their website. In addition to this, users of Lowe’s extended warranty plans can also file their claim and track the status of their claims through the website. All customers can create an account online and manage claims and other records at convenience.

Lowe’s has several appliance extended warranty plans suited for individual classes of appliances, systems and tools. Following is the list of product/ product classes for which Lowe’s offers warranty plans

  • Major appliances
  • Small Appliances
  • Tools
  • Garage door openers
  • Grills & Smokers
  • Outdoor power equipment
  • Heating & cooling
  • Water heaters
  • Plumbing
  • Replacement plans

All plans provide coverage immediately after the manufacturer’s warranty expires. Damages caused due to but not limited to normal wear and tear and power surges are covered. However, damages due to accidents are not covered.  Lowe’s warranty plans are reasonably priced and starts from around $29 for two year plans.

Reviews & Ratings

Laguna niguel - CA 10-10-2017
Terri sutor Laguna niguel CA
Posted On 10/10/17
Review No. 117028
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Whirlpool is picking up my Refrigerator and refunding the money I paid for it. It's less then 1 year old. It's made ice for about 2 weeks out of 10 months I've owned it. whirlpool could not fix it
On the other hand, Lowes will only give me back part of the extended warranty I bought from them. I never used the extended warranty. When I purchased the extended they told me if I didn't use it I would get a refund. The refrigerator is 10 months old.
Now Lowes said I only get part back of the extended arrant because I used Whirlpool warranty.
They say the warranty starts at the beginning also because it covers some things like money if my food gets spoiled. It's a gimmick. I spent $6 a week on bags of ice. That's not covered. Lowes sucks view less
Whirlpool is picking up my Refrigerator and refunding the money I paid for it. It's less then 1 year old. It's made ice for about 2 weeks out of 10 months I've owned it. whirlpool could not fix it
On the other hand, Lowes will only give me back part of the extended warranty I bought from them. I never used the extended warranty. When I purchased the extended they told me if I
... view more
# 117028
Riverside - CA 10-09-2017
Tanya S Riverside CA
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116991
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Had to call in for th ext warranty. After about 30 minutes got it scheduled for 2 days later, not too bad. My appt is between 12-4 so i get home at 12. About 30 minutes later i open the door, nice weather, and see a card on my screen. The 3rd party repair company said my number was bad and to call them. I called and they gave me i dont know who's phone number and proceeded to tell me the repair guy was here at 11 and I said wow my appt is 12-4. I was then told well that is when you want it and we try to accomodate but he cant get back there today and basiclaly i could wait all day tomorrow for him to come by. I called the warranty number and was told wow they dropped the ball but nothing we can do. The one time i try the warranty and this stuff happens. Not again. I too have in the past purchased everything at Lowes but now and rethinking this. view less
Had to call in for th ext warranty. After about 30 minutes got it scheduled for 2 days later, not too bad. My appt is between 12-4 so i get home at 12. About 30 minutes later i open the door, nice weather, and see a card on my screen. The 3rd party repair company said my number was bad and to call them. I called and they gave me i dont know who's phone number and proceeded to tell me the
... view more
# 116991
Williamson - GA 10-09-2017
Julie Souza Williamson GA
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116955
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I also will never buy anything from Lowe's again. We bought a front load Whirlpool washer and dryer from Lowe's and purchased their protection plan. Started having issues with the washer after just a few weeks. The service techs took forever to come out and the problems kept happening. I contacted the store manager at Lowe's and asked for a replacement washer because it was apparent mine was a lemon. They would do nothing for me but direct me back to the warranty department. Despite having multiple service requests on the washer , they also would not replace it. We had to go through 3 years of frequent problems with the washer before they finally refunded my money. Also, they refused to replace the washer (The Lowe's salesperson had told me I was buying a replacement plan) instead they would only refund my purchase price. I took the money and bought a different brand from Home Depot. As a side note, the dryer stopped working just a few days after the service plan expired. I was having intermittent problems with it for months before it finally went out, but they would not do anything for me because the product had to be malfunctioning when the tech came out or they would not fix it. view less
I also will never buy anything from Lowe's again. We bought a front load Whirlpool washer and dryer from Lowe's and purchased their protection plan. Started having issues with the washer after just a few weeks. The service techs took forever to come out and the problems kept happening. I contacted the store manager at Lowe's and asked for a replacement washer because it was apparent mine was a
... view more
# 116955
PALM BAY - FL 10-09-2017
ROY SCHULER PALM BAY FL
Posted On 10/09/17
Review No. 116950
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WISH I COULD GIVE NEGATIVE SCORES.
WE HAVE BOUGHT ALL OUR MOST RECENT APPLIANCES FROM LOWES AND HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED THE EP PLANS, RECENTLY WE HAD TO USE ONE FOR OUR FREEZER, AFTER SUBMITTING OUR CLAIM AND BEING TOLD TO EXPECT RE-IMBURSEMENT WITHIN 14 BUSINESS DAYS, 3 MONTHS, TWO CALLS, AND A RESUBMITTED CLAIM LATER, AND WE ARE STILL WAITNG FOR OUR REIMBURSEMENT, JUST GOT THE CONFIRMING EMAIL THAT WE CAN EXPECT REIMBURSEMENT WITHIN 21 BUSINESS DAYS, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!
view less
WISH I COULD GIVE NEGATIVE SCORES.
WE HAVE BOUGHT ALL OUR MOST RECENT APPLIANCES FROM LOWES AND HAVE ALWAYS PURCHASED THE EP PLANS, RECENTLY WE HAD TO USE ONE FOR OUR FREEZER, AFTER SUBMITTING OUR CLAIM AND BEING TOLD TO EXPECT RE-IMBURSEMENT WITHIN 14 BUSINESS DAYS, 3 MONTHS, TWO CALLS, AND A RESUBMITTED CLAIM LATER, AND WE ARE STILL WAITNG FOR OUR REIMBURSEMENT, JUST GOT THE
... view more
# 116950
Hampton - VA 10-02-2017
Jason randolph Hampton VA
Posted On 10/02/17
Review No. 116755
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I am a home owner as well as own multiple rental homes. We buy all or appliances at lowes with 5 yr ext. Warranty which adds up to about 5 appliances a yr. Expect about 8 days before a service tech can get to you and on average 14 days before fully repaired. Make sure to keep your warranty reference # to cut down on your headache. Many times I have had to use it or I would not have had service.
view less
I am a home owner as well as own multiple rental homes. We buy all or appliances at lowes with 5 yr ext. Warranty which adds up to about 5 appliances a yr. Expect about 8 days before a service tech can get to you and on average 14 days before fully repaired. Make sure to keep your warranty reference # to cut down on your headache. Many times I have had to use it or I would not have
... view more
# 116755
Frankfort - IL 10-02-2017
Jason LeBeau Frankfort IL
Posted On 10/02/17
Review No. 116740
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I would never have purchased a Lowes' appliance extended warranty. Trust me, after your Lowes' appliance breaks, you are better off going to Home Depot to buy a new appliance than waste your time and money on the Lowes' extended warranty. However, if you enjoy calling the 800 number for the IRS when you have a tax problem, then you will certainly enjoy the bureaucracy that you go through when you try to get your appliance fixed through Lowes. To be honest, Lowes is not the only entity to blame. They use an appliance company called Grace Appliance out of Chicago Heights, Illinois. This company is terrible!! Grace Appliance doesn't have your appointments scheduled correctly, they don't answer their phone, they don't return messages, and there is no such thing as communication within the company. The item under warrant is an $800 Kitchen Aid dishwasher. I purchased the dishwasher in 2014 and almost immediately had a problem. After spending several hours dealing with Lowes, they did fix the initial problem only to have the same problem reoccur two years later. Bottom line, I do not have a working dishwasher. I've had other service problems with Lowes in the past, but I'll just leave it at that for now. Save yourself the time and effort and just shop at Home Depot . . . view less
I wish I would never have purchased a Lowes' appliance extended warranty. Trust me, after your Lowes' appliance breaks, you are better off going to Home Depot to buy a new appliance than waste your time and money on the Lowes' extended warranty. However, if you enjoy calling the 800 number for the IRS when you have a tax problem, then you will certainly enjoy the bureaucracy that you go
... view more
# 116740
montgomery - AL 09-29-2017
deborah montgomery AL
Posted On 09/29/17
Review No. 116675
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
oh if only there were a lower than one score. ZERO is best as that is what you will get from the warranty-zero help. Bought Samsung French Door refrig and cracks in interior. Five years later and five service calls from the worst contractor techs I have ever seen and hours and hours on the phone with Lowes reps and I finally realize they are not going to fix problem. They send repair people who cannot contact manufacturer or tear up appliance in service, then say they have to follow the repair company advise so the will never deem it non repairable but keep putting bandaid on it till warranty runs out. Never again. I really thought Lowes was reputable but they are NOT view less
oh if only there were a lower than one score. ZERO is best as that is what you will get from the warranty-zero help. Bought Samsung French Door refrig and cracks in interior. Five years later and five service calls from the worst contractor techs I have ever seen and hours and hours on the phone with Lowes reps and I finally realize they are not going to fix problem. They send repair people
... view more
# 116675
Grand Jct - TN 09-22-2017
Shirley Lewis Grand Jct TN
Posted On 09/22/17
Review No. 116385
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I got a Samsung Dryer from Lowe's in 2015 got the Extended Warranty for protection in case theirs a problem later start having problem with the Dryer August 2017 not drying the clothes I call them they came out and did some thing to it and it start back drying the clothes a week or two later the dryer stop drying again I call them to get a tech back out they didn't show up twice without calling this is my 5th time trying to call them and the hold just don't make sense their customer service is very poor and to me seem like they just don't care the Dryer still don't work I will never buy appliances again from Lowe's view less
I got a Samsung Dryer from Lowe's in 2015 got the Extended Warranty for protection in case theirs a problem later start having problem with the Dryer August 2017 not drying the clothes I call them they came out and did some thing to it and it start back drying the clothes a week or two later the dryer stop drying again I call them to get a tech back out they didn't show up twice without
... view more
# 116385
Milton area - GA 09-19-2017
Paula Milton area GA
Posted On 09/19/17
Review No. 116273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
1) I got a refrigerator at Lowe's in 2016 & purchased the Protection Plan. 15 months later, it failed. It was a very laborious process the get a technician scheduled. It took 3 phone calls to the Lowe's service call center with wait times from 35 minutes to over an hour. Although Lowe's said that they scheduled the appointments, the service company did not show up and explained that they never confirmed the appointments with Lowe's.
2) It took 17 days to get a NON-WORKING refrigerator fixed in July due to needing approval of a $65.00 part by Lowe's.
3) Protection Plan Food Loss Protection - $300. We did everything we could not to lose food to spoilage. We bought ice and packed food in coolers & borrowed mini-fridges to hold as much food as possible. But we still could not keep from having to throw out frozen foods. We were very conservative in the claim we filed with Lowe's for the food loss coverage. Our claim was $191.00. We filed it on July 17,2017. Today is September 19th and we still have not received our payment for loss. I have emailed Lowe's 3 times and called 5 times trying to get paid. I have been on hold for 46 minutes so far today... view less
1) I got a refrigerator at Lowe's in 2016 & purchased the Protection Plan. 15 months later, it failed. It was a very laborious process the get a technician scheduled. It took 3 phone calls to the Lowe's service call center with wait times from 35 minutes to over an hour. Although Lowe's said that they scheduled the appointments, the service company did not show up and explained that they
... view more
# 116273
Alpharetta - GA 09-15-2017
Deepa Nadkarni Alpharetta GA
Posted On 09/15/17
Review No. 116192
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I wish I could give minus rating to the warranty. I am without Clothes washer for 5 weeks + It too 10 days 2 times with 2 different repair company to order parts. finally after 5 weeks a repair man came with the part . He did work diligently. But the machine did not work. it is still broken, now Lowes service department tells me, service tech has 7 days to report that the machine was irreparable and then they will contact Samsung and then the case will be reviewed for replacement. I am sorry but is this some kind of joke!!
I think American Shield whole house warranty is good . There is no need to have all these store level warranties. view less
I wish I could give minus rating to the warranty. I am without Clothes washer for 5 weeks + It too 10 days 2 times with 2 different repair company to order parts. finally after 5 weeks a repair man came with the part . He did work diligently. But the machine did not work. it is still broken, now Lowes service department tells me, service tech has 7 days to report that the
... view more
# 116192
Huntersville - NC 09-15-2017
Mary Cook Huntersville NC
Posted On 09/15/17
Review No. 116169
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We purchased a refrigerator in 2011 from Lowe's and had the sense to do the service advantage plan. Within the first two years, we had technicians come out multiple times to repair various items. Unfortunately it was never the same problem three times so it did not meet lemon law standards. At the last visit we had, the technician came out to fix an issue with the water line. He was prepared to make the repair, but when he pulled the unit out, he discovered that it had rust over the back side of the fridge. He immediately said that the unit could not be repaired and said he was recommending that it be coded as a complete loss. We had this unit for 3.5 years at that point. He made his recommendation for replacement and within 2 weeks we had a check for the full original purchase price of the unit. The only thing not refunded was the $149 we paid for the replacement plan. I will always take advantage of the extended warranty when purchasing any appliances over $2000 going forward. Appliances are not made like they used to be anymore and 149 is chump change when you factor in service visits. I currently have my replacement fridge and just scheduled a third appointment for service. I would have easily paid $400 by now had I not taken out the protection plan. view less
We purchased a refrigerator in 2011 from Lowe's and had the sense to do the service advantage plan. Within the first two years, we had technicians come out multiple times to repair various items. Unfortunately it was never the same problem three times so it did not meet lemon law standards. At the last visit we had, the technician came out to fix an issue with the water line. He was
... view more
# 116169
Kaufman - TX 09-13-2017
Lisa Turner Kaufman TX
Posted On 09/13/17
Review No. 116085
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! First of all, I want to tell everyone not to shop at Lowe's for major appliances OR buy their extended service/protection plan. We purchased a Samsung French Door refrigerator/freezer from Lowe's as well as the extended protection plan. The handle which is used to open the freezer door broke. Specifically, there are plastic pieces inside the freezer door that broke, which renders the unit useless. Let me add that this issue is not cosmetic. Anyway, Lowe's refused to honor the warranty and replace the door because it is "unintentional damage" and therefore the repair is not covered. This makes no sense to me because the protection plan covers "normal wear and tear." Also, once a service technician advises Lowe's that the damage is unintentional damage, the repair cannot be re-reviewed. Please make note of this if you are indeed buying a major appliance and/or an extended protection plan from Lowe's. view less
BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!! First of all, I want to tell everyone not to shop at Lowe's for major appliances OR buy their extended service/protection plan. We purchased a Samsung French Door refrigerator/freezer from Lowe's as well as the extended protection plan. The handle which is used to open the freezer door broke. Specifically, there are plastic pieces inside the freezer door that broke, which
... view more
# 116085
Taylor - UT 09-12-2017
John Taylor Taylor UT
Posted On 09/12/17
Review No. 116043
4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
a Lowe's Customer Service supervisor called me back after reviewing the account, and took care of my issues. She was very professional in the matter. It's easy to say good things when people agree with your perspective. Once they took the time, they were very sympathetic and apologetic. I can support and stick with a company who will do that.

Everyone kept their cools, and was very respectful through the process. I will however not be accepting Total Appliance Repair as a service technician for future issues.s view less
a Lowe's Customer Service supervisor called me back after reviewing the account, and took care of my issues. She was very professional in the matter. It's easy to say good things when people agree with your perspective. Once they took the time, they were very sympathetic and apologetic. I can support and stick with a company who will do that.

Everyone kept their cools, and
... view more
# 116043
Taylorsville - UT 09-12-2017
John Taylor Taylorsville UT
Posted On 09/12/17
Review No. 116039
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens.

Lowe's directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we're going for another 6 weeks without a dishwasher, all the while Lowe's, Samsung, and Total Appliance Repair all hope they can fix the problem.

Going this long to fix an appliance in this day and age is ridiculous. It appears Lowe's plan is to have the customer wait so long, that they go purchase a new appliance to solve the problem.

I DO NOT RECOMMEND LOWE'S EXTENDED SERVICE PLAN. The plans sound good, however be aware they can take as long as they want to actually make the repair. view less
Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens.

Lowe's directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we're
... view more
# 116039
Brentwood - CA 09-11-2017
Patrick Crane Brentwood CA
Posted On 09/11/17
Review No. 115936
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible service. My LG refrigerator went out the first week of Aug 15th. I called for service on August 16th. My refrigerator wasn't repaired until September 8th. They sent a repair company that couldn't even fix my linear compressor. Then they sent a repair company from Sacramento called Lake appliance. They were never on time and never made my family priority. They called and rescheduled 5 times. Lowes should be ashamed and embarrassed by this kind of service. I will never buy an appliance or so much as a nail from them ever again. view less
Horrible service. My LG refrigerator went out the first week of Aug 15th. I called for service on August 16th. My refrigerator wasn't repaired until September 8th. They sent a repair company that couldn't even fix my linear compressor. Then they sent a repair company from Sacramento called Lake appliance. They were never on time and never made my family priority. They called and rescheduled 5
... view more
# 115936
Lapeer - MI 09-10-2017
Sam ground Lapeer MI
Posted On 09/10/17
Review No. 115926
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
30 days without stove still waiting for service to even order parts, unacceptable, we bought high end stove to use, should be comped big time.
# 115926
Olive Branch - MS 09-06-2017
Josh in Olive Branch MS Olive Branch MS
Posted On 09/06/17
Review No. 115747
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Bought a 1900 dollar refridgerator from Lowes. They upsold the 3 year extended warranty and we bit. We're now on year 2 and have had 9 repairs on the ice maker. This week the auger won't turn, last week it made no ice, another week it makes wet ice which melts and runs all over the floor. Until now, we have been patient. The repair folks that eventually come out after each call are very kind but the issues persist. Lowes tells me today that the ice maker is exempted from the lemon policy they have in the warranty and that the only way to replace is if the repair man deems the issue irrepairable, at which time they will not replace the appliance (which is what they sell you at the customer service desk) but instead will pro-rate some amount of the appliance and leave you without enough cash to buy a new refrigerator while taking the one you do have. Livid. Never buy lowes appliances and if you do, spit on them when they try to upsell you the worthless warranty. view less
Bought a 1900 dollar refridgerator from Lowes. They upsold the 3 year extended warranty and we bit. We're now on year 2 and have had 9 repairs on the ice maker. This week the auger won't turn, last week it made no ice, another week it makes wet ice which melts and runs all over the floor. Until now, we have been patient. The repair folks that eventually come out after each call are very
... view more
# 115747
Alpharetta - GA 08-29-2017
Robin Kilgore Alpharetta GA
Posted On 08/29/17
Review No. 115545
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
So today ( 8/29/17) will be the 8th time I have called Lowe's Appliance Repair...I have been dealing with an ice maker that won't make ice since April of this year..The first company they scheduled never showed, so looked up "reviews"..horrible. Called Lowe's to reschedule and while on the phone with them, looked up every repair company they tried to schedule me with...all have 1 star reviews. Finally, she finds a "five star" company. Very nice young man arrives..hooks up his computer to the fridge and says it's the deli drawer, Main UI and the main computer board. Deli and inside of fridge is nice and cool..no ice and not freezing in lower freezer drawer so I question that but he says this is the problem. Orders parts..comes back out and "fixes" it. Works for 6 weeks..no ice..freezer making horrible noise..Call Lowes again..they want to send out a 1 star repair person and I say no..they again send out the 5 star company. (I had to wait 3 weeks) Young service guy comes out and says we have a refrigeration leak. I said the symptoms are the same as before...so how come this is the problem now? Orders part. Different guy returns and seems to know what he's doing..(Hope springs eternal!!) Questions the leak part..adds some dye to the line and says he wants to come back in 3 weeks..leaves the "job" open so I don't have to go through Lowe's again and wait...During that time, ice maker makes enough ice for 2 glasses per day. He returns..looks at everything and now decides it's not a leak but the compressor! So how did you miss that the previous 3 times? "Sometimes, we overlook the simpliest things!" Really? Orders part..First young repairman comes back to install..All fixed! Yay! Ice in 24 hours! Yay! Oh wait...36 hours later...no ice..not a crumb...So I call them directly...Oh...have to call Lowes again to reschedule ANOTHER appt...Young repairman does call me..says..make sure lever is turned to on position in icemaker..I said..unless YOU turned it to the off position..it should be on! I check while he remains on the phone..I confirm it's on. He then tells me that I should turn off the breaker to the fridge..wait 10 minutes then switch back on. Nothing..no ice..So called Lowes today..I go through the entire 4 months of B.S. with young lady..who tells me that maybe after a full year of going through this...the repairman will declare its not repairable and they will give me a percentage of the fridge back. I paid 1900 on sale 3 years ago so I'm guess that will be about 300 bucks MAX..Good news..the repairman can come out in two days...oh wait..repair company called and said..it'll be next week after Labor Day! Can't wait to see what the problem could possibly be! They fixed everything but what is broke!!! Lowes should be ashamed of the way they treat their customers. If they would hire QUALITY companies in every city that know what they were doing, they would actually have the admiration of the customer and SAVE money! Right now, this repair company has replaced very expensive, major components to this fridge and it's not repaired..all the while billing LOWES! I don't know how they stay in business.. view less
So today ( 8/29/17) will be the 8th time I have called Lowe's Appliance Repair...I have been dealing with an ice maker that won't make ice since April of this year..The first company they scheduled never showed, so looked up "reviews"..horrible. Called Lowe's to reschedule and while on the phone with them, looked up every repair company they tried to schedule me with...all have 1 star
... view more
# 115545
Melbourne - FL 08-29-2017
Lowes Melbourne Florida Melbourne FL
Posted On 08/29/17
Review No. 115541
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am on hold estimated to be 45 minutes to talk to a supervisor about my refrigerator that has been broken for two weeks.
The repairman only comes to my area on Mondays and Wednesdays. Since I have an 8:30 appointment that cannot be changed tomorrow I can't be here at 8:30 am. Monday is a holiday and they don't work on holidays. It will be another eight days before it can be fixed. There is only one service provider in my area and that provider says that he is short staffed. The warranty agent says there is nothing more she can do.
view less
I am on hold estimated to be 45 minutes to talk to a supervisor about my refrigerator that has been broken for two weeks.
The repairman only comes to my area on Mondays and Wednesdays. Since I have an 8:30 appointment that cannot be changed tomorrow I can't be here at 8:30 am. Monday is a holiday and they don't work on holidays. It will be another eight days before it can be fixed.
... view more
# 115541
Ellijay - GA 08-29-2017
DianE fraliex Ellijay GA
Posted On 08/29/17
Review No. 115524
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator at the cost of 1,995.00 , and a 4 yr. extended warranty for 149.00 from Lowe's in Oct 2013. in April 2017 the ice maker stopped making ice or would freeze up so it could not dispense ice. Also it would start flowing water out of the ice dispenser flooding our wooden floors. I contacted Lowe's warranty department and was told they would have a repairman out on May 5th. No show, no call. Called to tell them and they scheduled a different company. they came out a week later, said they had to order a part. Came back in 2 wks to install, it worked for only a couple days. Since then they have been back 5 times and replaced every part imaginable. No resolution. Warranty says will replace after 4 service calls. However they have given us the runaround. This is now Aug. 24 th , and that sent out another repairman. This one says it may need a new door which will take 2 months to get in. Unbelievable. We called warranty dept while he was here. I never heard such a total run around from this person. We finally asked for supervisor. He said it would take 15 min or more before they could talk with us. We said to have him call us back and he said it could be tomorrow or next day before he'd get back to us. Unbelievable. Never had such horrible service. Bottom line. Don't buy appliances from Lowe's and definitely don't buy the useless warranty. We are now having to wait 2 months for door, and if that doesn't work we have to call them again and file a claim and it will go through a review board which will take a few weeks to see what they are going to do.
L view less
We purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator at the cost of 1,995.00 , and a 4 yr. extended warranty for 149.00 from Lowe's in Oct 2013. in April 2017 the ice maker stopped making ice or would freeze up so it could not dispense ice. Also it would start flowing water out of the ice dispenser flooding our wooden floors. I contacted Lowe's warranty department and was told they would have a repairman
... view more
# 115524
Atlanta - GA 08-23-2017
DN Atlanta GA
Posted On 08/23/17
Review No. 115110
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We purchased the extended warranty on our washer. which was good at it stopped working in year and a half. Washer stopped working on Thursday . we call and got an appointment for Saturday, which turned out to be a no show. we contacted Lowes and got an appointment for Tuesday. the technitian came asked for some help from me. which was kind of OK, but then mentioned that he will need help to turn the machine upside down which I cannot help due to health and liability concerns. after 2 weeks the part as ordered and I was ready to make the next appointment, my order/appointment was cancelled saying that the tech cannot turn the machine by himself and they are too busy to send 2 techs to help each other. They also mentioned that we should contact Lowes and find some other contractor who are not as busy as them and they can send 2 people may be. This is pure nonsense as per my experience in the lifetime so far. I have been never asked for any help in any service call. Who is responsible if I do something wrong and hurt myself or the tech! Even though it does not reflect on Lowes directly, they can do a better selection of vendors. view less
We purchased the extended warranty on our washer. which was good at it stopped working in year and a half. Washer stopped working on Thursday . we call and got an appointment for Saturday, which turned out to be a no show. we contacted Lowes and got an appointment for Tuesday. the technitian came asked for some help from me. which was kind of OK, but then mentioned that he will need
... view more
# 115110
Dover - OH 08-21-2017
Christine S Dover OH
Posted On 08/21/17
Review No. 114969
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
I purchased the lowes extended protection plan for my fridge. The whirlpool fridge was purchased in April of this year (2017) and is being serviced for the third time today. They reimbursed me once for $40 (supposedly covering the food lost). We have a family of six, that amount of money does not cover s***. We have had to fill out a reimbursement of food loss twice now, having to replace our whole fridge. Our $40 we have also yet to receive. It has been months since the claim was made. While the fridge has been repaired twice so far, it should not continue to break down. The next step is working directly with Whirlpool as I am hoping they care about business. Lowes, on the other hand, is a joke. view less
I purchased the lowes extended protection plan for my fridge. The whirlpool fridge was purchased in April of this year (2017) and is being serviced for the third time today. They reimbursed me once for $40 (supposedly covering the food lost). We have a family of six, that amount of money does not cover s***. We have had to fill out a reimbursement of food loss twice now, having to replace our
... view more
# 114969
Southington - CT 08-20-2017
Robert Southington CT
Posted On 08/20/17
Review No. 114932
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Never received reimbursement for water filter. Cancelling plan is a major event. Placed on hold for 20-49 minutes at a time and most of the time they never return. Ask reason for calling multiple times on the same call(4-8)
# 114932
Winthrop Harbor - IL 08-14-2017
Robert Easley Winthrop Harbor IL
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114510
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
A simple reimbursement for water filters is now going on 4 months, 5 phone calls where I was reassured a "supervisor" would call me within 3 days (on 3 different calls) and numerous "I'm sorry for your inconvenience" excuses. Been on hold now to find out why I need to resubmit the claim for over an hour.

I'm thinking class action lawsuit
# 114510
Bloomington - IL 08-14-2017
Ola Babarinde Bloomington IL
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114506
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had over $400 worth of food items that got lost. I called the Lowes customer service the next day, the lady I spoke to handled the matter well and called the store manager, the store manager was very nice and he came over to my place to see if he could get it out of Demo mode, he got there and spoke with samsung and the lowes customer service technicians the same way I did, he mentioned that they were "very" unhelpful. After, several trials, the manager was able to get it out of Demo mode, he offered to give me some credit and file for food loss too since I had the protection plan. After filing for food loss, after about 4 weeks of sending the documents in, I got no response, I had to call in waiting on the phone for hours to talk to a live agent, the lady said the claim was not received and submitted because I didnt call in. All well, she submitted the claim on that day and finally I heard back from them today (8/14/2017) that my claim was denied because I don't have proof that my refridgerator was fixed by an authorized service. My reaction was WHAT! Who requested LOWES store manager to come out? I called in to explain to the LOWES advantage customer service, the conversation was so frustrating that I feel so bad with the service I was given, the customer service supervisor told me I was responsible for the food loss and blamed it on lack of product knowledge or whatever term he gave it. It was the worst customer service ever and I just wanted a full refund for protection plan that I paid for. It is a TOTAL SCAM!!! the plan is an easy way to RIPP PEOPLE OFF!!! view less
I bought a LG refridgerator with a warranty plans that covers for food loss and all that. At the time the refridgerator was delivered to my home, it was in a floor Demo mode. After several attempts and several hours on the phone talking with a rude Lowes service advantage customer service/ technician and Samsung electronics customer service, they were unable to get it out of Demo mode, had
... view more
# 114506

Rate Lowe’s Appliance Extended Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact lowes.com directly.