CALL FOR A HOME WARRANTY
61,759 reviews | 80+ companies

OneGuard Home Warranties

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for OneGuard Home Warranties

OneGuard Home Warranties

Call Now for a Quote
877-977-1201

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.1 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now
20410 N. 19th Ave, Ste 200 Phoenix, AZ 85027 AZ, TX, NV
877-977-1201 $379-$600
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
NHSCA Membership Yes
Coverage Area Selected States Arizona, Texas, Nevada
Years In Business 28
Total Reviews 200
Complaint Resolution Yes
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles Deryl Eastman - CEO, David E. Hill - COO
No. of Employees 51-200
Headquarters Phoenix, AZ
Address 20410 N. 19th Ave, Ste 200 Phoenix, AZ 85027
Alias One Guard Arizona, LLC

Write an honest review now !

Get A Home Warranty Quote
Protect Your Appliances Now

Call Now for a Quote
877-977-1201

Write an honest review now !

OneGuard was established in Arizona in 1990 by entrepreneurs who were dissatisfied with the loopholes in coverage and speed and quality of service provided by other home warranty companies. The company claims to have introduced a warranty that covered more, with fewer limits and built a network of qualified service technicians to repair appliances and systems. OneGuard not only raised the bar for traditional home warranties, but took it a step further by being one of the first in the industry to include home services, like carpet cleaning, window washing, rekey, and more, so customers get the best value.

Since its founding, they have expanded to Texas and Nevada and have become one of the Southwest’s fastest growing and most trusted home warranty and service companies. OneGuard believes in providing world-class customer care to all of its customers and strives to continuously improve its service. In fact, customer satisfaction is surveyed after each service call.

OneGuard offers 24/7 customer service over the phone or online. OneGuard maintains a website that is designed to assist customers with common questions, including live chat. Customers may also create an account online to manage their plans. Information regarding the companies policies, FAQs and contact information is available on the website.

OneGuard claims to provide home warranties that offer the most coverage with the fewest of limitations. The company also claim that they do not perform any band-aid repairs. If a damage cannot be repaired, OneGuard will replace it for you. In addition to comprehensive home warranties, OneGuard offers home services, like pest and termite control, carpet cleaning, etc. OneGuard has plans suited for existing homeowners, as well as, home buyers and sellers. In addition, real estate agents can make use of some of the marketing tools provided by OneGuard as part of the Certified Pre-Owned Home program. OneGuard also claims to be one of the few companies that provide coverage for unknown pre-existing conditions for home buyer plans.

NOTE: In December 2011, the company changed it’s name to One Guard Home Warranty. The company was operating under the name of Service One Home Warranty till date.

Reviews & Ratings

North Las Vegas - NV 07-11-2018
Ron Wilcox North Las Vegas NV
Posted On 07/11/18
Review No. 129143
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Oneguard refused to pay for our ac coil that rusted and corroded and then plugged our drain line in our attic even though the tech show me the damaged. They said the drain pan rusted even though it was made of plastic and the coil is the subject of a Class Action law suit. I would steer clear of this company.
# 129143
One Guard Home Warranties
07-14-2018
Dear Mr. Wilcox,



We have received your additional e-mail which included a letter to the Department of Insurance and receipts for the air conditioning system, and appreciate the opportunity to review your situation in detail. We regret to inform you that your service request for the air conditioning system is not covered by the OneGuard contract. A careful analysis has been conducted and this e-mail will explain why the request was not approved.



On July 3, 2018, the service contractor assessed the air conditioning system that was leaking and provided OneGuard Authorizations with the following diagnosis: the unit is cooling. However, condensation is draining from the evaporator coil and is leaking through the bottom of the primary and secondary drain pans, which have rusted through. An Authorization representative spoke with Mrs. Wilcox, explaining the drain pan located underneath the evaporator coil was rusted, resulting in condensation to leak into the secondary drain pan. She advised that the warranty covers mechanical breakdowns and there were no current breakdowns with the system, which was still cooling, However, the condensate pans required replacement and they are not covered items under the OneGuard warranty.



Please refer to the section and item numbers listed below for specific verbiage:



F. OPENDOOR COVERAGE

1. AIR CONDITIONING view less
Dear Mr. Wilcox,



We have received your additional e-mail which included a letter to the Department of Insurance and receipts for the air conditioning system, and appreciate the opportunity to review your situation in detail. We regret to inform you that your service request for the air conditioning system is not covered by the OneGuard contract. A careful analysis has
... view more
Sun City West - AZ 06-19-2018
Robert A Sun City West AZ
Posted On 06/19/18
Review No. 128089
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
After it was determined that our appliance was non-repairable Tina stepped in to find us a replacement. Her customer service was thorough and outstanding.
# 128089
San Antonio - TX 06-14-2018
Tony Valenzuela San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/14/18
Review No. 127837
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Just had them get me a plumber and since i didnt say stuff in detail even though I don't know anything about Plumbing but I have to say stuff in detail in order for it to get done at my house how am I expected to know about this if this not my profession this is the worst service I've ever had and Home Warranty ever I will never recommend this home warranty to anybody ever
# 127837
One Guard Home Warranties
06-18-2018
Dear Mr and Mrs. Valenzuela, Thank you for taking the time to speak with Lisa at OneGuard. Please know your situation was extremely important to her and we sincerely hope she has effectively addressed your concerns. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in OneGuard and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard Home Warranties view less
Dear Mr and Mrs. Valenzuela, Thank you for taking the time to speak with Lisa at OneGuard. Please know your situation was extremely important to her and we sincerely hope she has effectively addressed your concerns. Thank you again for your time and consideration. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in OneGuard and look forward to serving you in the future. OneGuard
... view more
Fort Worth - TX 05-29-2018
L Gilliland Fort Worth TX
Posted On 05/29/18
Review No. 127030
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
As a Real Estate agent clients often ask for recommendations for home warranties. I have a list of warranty companies to give my clients so they can do the re search and decide for themselves . I had a client contact me after purchasing their home to report the AC would not work on the day they were moving in. It was a warm day and I felt really bad they were moving without any air on in the house. My client had chosen his policy from Once Guard and told me he had already called in that morning and just needed me to follow up so they could finish the move. When I called One Guard I was connected with Katlyn. She was responsive and understanding and assured me they would send a tech out within the next 2 days. She kept my client informed while parts were ordered and they did complete a pretty expensive repair to the AC. When I followed up with my client later he told me he was very happy with the policy and in fact kind of expected from his past experiences with service contracts , that they would find a reason NOT to cover the repairs. In fact they did cover the repair and replaced his water heater that was not working as well. His comment to me was " it was the best money he ever spent". So what I can say from my personal experience with One Guard is they did a great job keeping in communication with my client and follow up to ensure he was satisfied. In this business you must have totally satisfied customers. I am glad to share this positive experience because had it not gone well I would certainly have shared that. Great job One Guard keep up the good work!
view less
As a Real Estate agent clients often ask for recommendations for home warranties. I have a list of warranty companies to give my clients so they can do the re search and decide for themselves . I had a client contact me after purchasing their home to report the AC would not work on the day they were moving in. It was a warm day and I felt really bad they were moving without any air on in the
... view more
# 127030
San Antonio - TX 05-24-2018
Juan Raul Ramos San Antonio TX
Posted On 05/24/18
Review No. 126806
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
My HVAC broke down. Put in work order for it. Wasn't positive about contractor, asked One Guard to send out another for second opinion, that I would pay for second work order. They said no, that's who I have, and either I go forward with work and pay out of pocket costs or pay everything. I went forward. During install they put in different amount of coolant as agreed upon. I told contractor I would only pay for coolant put in and not anymore. We had it out on phone. Workers told me he would just take it out of their pay checks. Sounds like a great place to work. I called One Guard to complain and said I don't want them coming back to house. Customer Service Rep said the contractor sounded like they didn't have integrity, but nothing shown reflected bad job performance. I told them I disagree. Charging me for coolant I never received sounded like job performance. I confirmed my expiration date and said I would not be renewing. view less
My HVAC broke down. Put in work order for it. Wasn't positive about contractor, asked One Guard to send out another for second opinion, that I would pay for second work order. They said no, that's who I have, and either I go forward with work and pay out of pocket costs or pay everything. I went forward. During install they put in different amount of coolant as agreed upon. I told contractor I
... view more
# 126806
One Guard Home Warranties
06-14-2018
Dear Mr. Ramos, Thank you for contacting OneGuard and allowing us the opportunity to review your concerns firsthand. Our top priority is to provide an exceptional customer experience, and we sincerely regret your frustration regarding the non-covered charges associated with replacing the air handler for the air conditioning system. Please know we have spoken directly with the contractor to address your situation. Upon making repairs, the technician determined the unit did not require as much refrigerant as originally noted, and they truly apologize for the confusion and any miscommunication. The contractor has also confirmed repairs were successfully completed. Thank you again for opportunity to provide you with this information. OneGuard Home Warranties view less
Dear Mr. Ramos, Thank you for contacting OneGuard and allowing us the opportunity to review your concerns firsthand. Our top priority is to provide an exceptional customer experience, and we sincerely regret your frustration regarding the non-covered charges associated with replacing the air handler for the air conditioning system. Please know we have spoken directly with the contractor to
... view more
Austin - TX 05-10-2018
Chris K Austin TX
Posted On 05/10/18
Review No. 126113
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Very good customer service and prompt response times. Have been a OneGuard customer for 9 years now, have always had an excellent experience when dealing with the company. One our latest appliance replacement call Tina was of great help and followed up to make sure everything went well and we were back up and running.
# 126113
Houston - TX 04-26-2018
T Theriot Houston TX
Posted On 04/26/18
Review No. 125632
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible company!! Will only replace with "builders standard grade" per rep and supervisor no matter level of item installed. Will not take any responsibility when their contractor allows additional damage!

For details: When we woke up on Monday morning to the sound of water leaking in our attic, we took the reasonable step as homeowners of turning off water to the unit and contacting our home warranty company for assistance. We were excited have caught this before it began leaking through the ceiling/walls as the water heater is located in the attic. A plumber was sent on Tuesday to review the unit and determine the next steps. At no point, neither OneGuard nor the plumbing company asked if the water heater had been drained.

By Wednesday, we had received an initial estimate of work from OneGuard providing what we would be responsible for versus what they would cover. They did include a "cash" buyout option which seemed surprisingly low. As such, we sent a response asking for what level of water heater would be installed. On Wednesday night, we went upstairs to determine that the water heater was now leaking through the ceiling and wall. Upon further research, we realized that it had not been drained and had to handle that ourselves late that evening to prevent further damage to the house.

We contacted OneGuard immediately on Thursday morning to discuss the level of water heater as well as the leaking ceiling. During both the original and supervisor phone calls on Thursday, we were told that the "term of life" used to rate water heaters is not considered by OneGuard and all water heaters are replaced with 6 year "builders standard" regardless of what was currently in your home. And beyond that, OneGuard would only state for us to contact the contracted plumber directly for assistance with their missed work on draining the water heater on the first visit. This is even with verbal confirmation from OneGuard via the plumbing tech that he never asked if we wanted to drain the water heater during his visit -- and note, per OneGuard, the standard procedure was for this to have been asked. And since the contracted plumber was hired by OneGuard, we currently have NO documentation of any agreements, insurance liability… that we can claim against. Follow-up emails are being sent to try to receive the necessary documentation or to have OneGuard take ownership of a problem created by a contractor hired by them.

view less
Horrible company!! Will only replace with "builders standard grade" per rep and supervisor no matter level of item installed. Will not take any responsibility when their contractor allows additional damage!

For details: When we woke up on Monday morning to the sound of water leaking in our attic, we took the reasonable step as homeowners of turning off water to the unit and
... view more
# 125632
One Guard Home Warranties
05-21-2018
Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand, and also being so receptive to our follow up calls and e-mails. Please know our top priority is your satisfaction and we sincerely regret your frustration. We believe we have amicably resolved the situation and confirmed that a cash in lieu check was sent on May 17, for you to apply towards the replacement of a new water heater outside of the OneGuard contract.



Thank you again for the opportunity. We sincerely hope this information helps.



OneGuard Home Warranties view less
Thank you for bringing this information to our attention and allowing OneGuard the opportunity to review your situation firsthand, and also being so receptive to our follow up calls and e-mails. Please know our top priority is your satisfaction and we sincerely regret your frustration. We believe we have amicably resolved the situation and confirmed that a cash in lieu check was sent on May
... view more
Sun City West - AZ 04-21-2018
Eric Sun City West AZ
Posted On 04/21/18
Review No. 125430
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Recently I requested that my AC get scheduled for a preseason check. The first two companies that I was assigned were really busy and couldn't get to me until mid May. I call One Guard and spoke with Sheri Dennis. She said she would see if she could find a contractor that could accommodate my needs. About ten minutes later she called to inform me that she had a contractor for me. That kind of customer service is exceptional. Most companies would just say sorry but Sheri got the job done right! I have used my warranty several times and I have been very satisfied with the results. I highly recommend One Guard for your home warranty needs! view less
Recently I requested that my AC get scheduled for a preseason check. The first two companies that I was assigned were really busy and couldn't get to me until mid May. I call One Guard and spoke with Sheri Dennis. She said she would see if she could find a contractor that could accommodate my needs. About ten minutes later she called to inform me that she had a contractor for me. That
... view more
# 125430
Peoria - AZ 03-24-2018
Andi Gronek Peoria AZ
Posted On 03/24/18
Review No. 124254
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I can't believe this company is still in business when they consider no A/C in AZ during the summer in a home with five people (one sick and elderly) and two animals as a non-emergency. Additionally, when they treat no water in a home with four people and two animals as a non-emergency. Lastly, when the only way to get ANY service that can be considered close to good is to file a one-star rating on Yelp. view less
I can't believe this company is still in business when they consider no A/C in AZ during the summer in a home with five people (one sick and elderly) and two animals as a non-emergency. Additionally, when they treat no water in a home with four people and two animals as a non-emergency. Lastly, when the only way to get ANY service that can be considered close to good is to file a one-star
... view more
# 124254
Andi Gronek
03-26-2018
This doesn't change the fact that your clause for emergencies isn't a clause at all. That, your way of doing business is to leae people without A/C in Arizona, without a working refrigerator, or without water.
Peoria - AZ 03-21-2018
Roy Daigle Peoria AZ
Posted On 03/21/18
Review No. 124109
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Having been a customer of One Guard for a few years now I have nothing but great things to say about them. Last summer my AC went out which is a big deal in AZ, my house was over 100 degrees inside. All repair company's were swamped but I called and spoke with Michelle O. and she bent over backwards to find someone to come out the same day, she personally called several companies till she found one. Fast forward to this week, major plumbing issue, called and sure enough got Michelle O on the phone again. Again she listened to my concerns and did a fantastic job helping me resolve my issue. I honestly feel like the company is there to help. Thank you One Guard and a special thank you to Michelle O view less
Having been a customer of One Guard for a few years now I have nothing but great things to say about them. Last summer my AC went out which is a big deal in AZ, my house was over 100 degrees inside. All repair company's were swamped but I called and spoke with Michelle O. and she bent over backwards to find someone to come out the same day, she personally called several companies till she
... view more
# 124109
Frisco - TX 03-06-2018
Boyd Frisco TX
Posted On 03/06/18
Review No. 123461
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
OneGuard has been very helpful with a couple of warranty issues. I have had another warranty company in the past and OneGuard is far superior to the other company. I recommend OneGuard and I will continue to subscribe to their services.
# 123461
Colleyville - TX 02-25-2018
john cross Colleyville TX
Posted On 02/25/18
Review No. 123167
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
We had no heat over the holidays because they said the contractors where so busy! Hello, get some more contractors!!
# 123167
Phoenix - AZ 02-19-2018
BM Phoenix AZ
Posted On 02/19/18
Review No. 122961
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We recently had a service call for our refrigerator that had quit working. The technician determined that it was not repairable. Working with Tina she expedited the claim and arranged for a new fridge within a day. We received the replacement the following day.
We appreciate her extra efforts to provide the needed replacement as soon as possible.
# 122961
Arlington - TX 02-15-2018
Shannan Arlington TX
Posted On 02/15/18
Review No. 122847
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have had OneGuard since we bought our home 2 1/2 years ago. I had done some research on different warranty companies and felt that OneGuard was a good fit for us. I have not been disappointed. We have had plumbing work, appliance work, and A/C work done. Our recent issue was with my washing machine. OneGuard determined that it was better to replace my old unit instead of fixing it. So I got a new washer! The process each time has been simple and all issues have been taken care of by great companies they are partnered with. I am very happy! As soon as we can, we plan to also add a plan to cover our rental property. view less
I have had OneGuard since we bought our home 2 1/2 years ago. I had done some research on different warranty companies and felt that OneGuard was a good fit for us. I have not been disappointed. We have had plumbing work, appliance work, and A/C work done. Our recent issue was with my washing machine. OneGuard determined that it was better to replace my old unit instead of fixing it. So I got
... view more
# 122847
Scottsdale - AZ 02-05-2018
John Horwitz Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 02/05/18
Review No. 122475
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have received great service from one guard.
Some of the best service, I just received, was concerning the replacement of a broken dishwasher. I thought it was going to be a real hassle but it turned out not to be. Tina assisted me from the beginning to the end of the process and exceeded expectations at every level. It went extremely smoothly and I had all questions answered prior to making a decision. view less
I have received great service from one guard.
Some of the best service, I just received, was concerning the replacement of a broken dishwasher. I thought it was going to be a real hassle but it turned out not to be. Tina assisted me from the beginning to the end of the process and exceeded expectations at every level. It went extremely smoothly and I had all questions answered prior
... view more
# 122475
Scottsdale - AZ 01-18-2018
Diane Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 01/18/18
Review No. 121754
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
We have had One Guard coverage for 13 years and we would never be without it. Wonderful service. Tina and Kathy were wonderful in dealing with my recent dryer replacement. Contractors are always very prompt, courteous and helpful in dealing with problems.
# 121754
Porter - TX 01-12-2018
Janet canaday Porter TX
Posted On 01/12/18
Review No. 121514
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
With my husbands work, we average moving every two years so we have had a lot of different home warranties. Onegaurd is by far the best home warranty company we have ever had. They are quick to respond and always send professionals to our house. Onegaurd warranty has the best extra options available as well. If I could give them more than five stars I would.
# 121514
Rio Verde - AZ 01-03-2018
Jim Rio Verde AZ
Posted On 01/03/18
Review No. 120961
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Tina was our rep and took care of everything in a timely and professional manner. We needed to replace a refrigerator. She gave us our options and was able to locat the appliance we wanted. Thanks again, Tina
# 120961
Rowlett - TX 12-27-2017
Bobby Babcock Rowlett TX
Posted On 12/27/17
Review No. 120575
2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
DO NOT use this company. They do not return requested calls to managers and their vendors are not reliable.
We waited for over 24 hours for a return call from the vendors which never came. In addition, a request to speak to a One Guard manager NEVER came.
The electrical vendor, ALL AMERICAN ELECTRICAL SERVICES took over a week to schedule and the problem came up again the same afternoon that the repair was supposed to be done.
To add insult to injury, their return schedule was over a week out!
The technician, RODNEY, who claimed to have a stellar history of ALL electrical issues, was as bad as they get.
What has happened to the service industry in this country. view less
DO NOT use this company. They do not return requested calls to managers and their vendors are not reliable.
We waited for over 24 hours for a return call from the vendors which never came. In addition, a request to speak to a One Guard manager NEVER came.
The electrical vendor, ALL AMERICAN ELECTRICAL SERVICES took over a week to schedule and the problem came up again the same
... view more
# 120575
Dallas - TX 12-07-2017
John M Dallas TX
Posted On 12/07/17
Review No. 119584
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Absolutely awful company! They use the worst companies for their network and then send these incompetent people out to waste your time and money. When you request to use a company with good reviews they will always tell you that they aren't in their network.
# 119584
One Guard Home Warranties
12-18-2017
Dear John M., We would like to review your situation firsthand and cannot locate a OneGuard warranty under the name provided. May we please ask you to forward your contract number or property address to [email protected]? Thank you for your time and consideration. OneGuard Customer Relations
One Guard Home Warranties
02-05-2018
Dear John, We would still like the opportunity to review your situation firsthand. May we please ask you to provide either the contract number or property address to [email protected]? Thank you for your time and consideration. OneGuard Home Warranties
Fountain Hills - AZ 10-27-2017
Steve Schrenzel Fountain Hills AZ
Posted On 10/27/17
Review No. 117888
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I bought my home about 10 years ago and didn't know anything about home warranties. My Keller Williams agent, Sue, suggested the predecessor company to OneGuard. I almost immediately had a mechanical issue and was pleasantly surprised by the ease of use and their pleasant and professional manner. Both their pre-season check-ups and tune-ups as well as their response to urgent situations has been quite exceptional. Their choice of service providers has been excellent. It is not always once and done as the contractors have to order parts - not everything is immediately available in the Phoenix area. view less
I bought my home about 10 years ago and didn't know anything about home warranties. My Keller Williams agent, Sue, suggested the predecessor company to OneGuard. I almost immediately had a mechanical issue and was pleasantly surprised by the ease of use and their pleasant and professional manner. Both their pre-season check-ups and tune-ups as well as their response to urgent situations has
... view more
# 117888
Scottsdale - AZ 10-12-2017
Lisa Sanders Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 10/12/17
Review No. 117099
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I have been with One Guard for about 9 years. They are the best. I have heard such horror stories from friends who use other companies. One Guard has great contractors and they come as quick as they can, or the companies number is given for you to follow up yourself. If something is not fixed correctly, they keep coming back until it is. Their customer service is very nice and helpful.
# 117099
Gilbert - AZ 10-11-2017
MB Gilbert AZ
Posted On 10/11/17
Review No. 117043
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
In the past few months I have had problems with leaking faucets and a leaky dishwasher. Each time, the service technicians dispatched by OneGuard were friendly and professional. The plumbing was repaired, and I have a new dishwasher. A big thanks to Jerry for helping with the dishwasher replacement. Overall, I am surprisingly pleased with their service.
# 117043
Peoria - AZ 09-21-2017
Patty Peoria AZ
Posted On 09/21/17
Review No. 116360
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I would like to say that my experience with Oneguard has been a pleasure ! And if you get the chance to d al with Tina Launders I n the fulfillment department your day is just about to go better ..... With her efficiency of her job not to mention how pleasant she makes the process a wonderful experience with such ease ! Thank you one guard, Patty
# 116360
Scottsdale - AZ 09-20-2017
Robert W Burghart Scottsdale AZ
Posted On 09/20/17
Review No. 116322
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Unfortunately a very disappointing experience! Long hold times, poor service... ended up having to buy a new fridge and hire our own AC contractor because they could not get anyone out to fix in a reasonable amount of time (it's hot in Arizona!). Would not recommend at all.
# 116322
Next

Rate OneGuard Home Warranties

You may receive the response within 12-48 hours. Please keep checking your Inbox/Spam/Junk box.

We work very hard to keep our reviews and ratings fair and accurate, so please agree to the following:

  • I am an actual customer, past or present, of the company named in the review.
  • I was not promised a reward of some kind by the company I have written this review for.
  • I am neither an employee of the company nor that of a competitor named in the review.
     I Agree
Please check this box to bring balance to the home warranty industry.
You're all set. Now track Complaint Resolution Program (CRP) to get a status update in the next 48 hours!
Thank you for your contribution. Now you can also vote for your favorite company OneGuard Home Warranties to win 2018 People's Choice award here: https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/poll-for-people?ref=ODc3
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact oneguardhomewarranty.com directly.