×

Right Way Home Protection

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Right Way Home Protection

Right Way Home Protection

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

TX
888-351-0908 $360
Premium $360
Deductible $60
Effective Day after the receipt of payment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Selected States Texas
Years In Business 4
Total Reviews 4
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating A+
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Founded on the premise “Treat others as how you want to be treated”, Right Way began its journey in 2013. The company has a combined staff experience on 100 years in the real estate and home service sector. The company claims that their mission is to provide pleasant customer service experience.

The company is headquartered in Austin, Texas. Right Way currently conducts business only in the state of Texas.

In addition to home protection plans, Right Way also has a host of other services for homeowners. Home rekeying, pest and termite control, pre-emergent lawn weed control, lawn fertilization services etc are also available. The company maintains a customer service facility that runs 24/7 and has a large network of experienced and skilled technicians.

Right Way also offers online services to their customers to make sure that they have pleasant and hassle free home maintenance experience. Protection plans can be purchased online. Customers can create an account online to submit claims and track other details like days left in coverage period, transfers, number of claims raised in a year etc.

Right Way home protection offers a total of 8  different types of home protection plans suited for homeowners, home buyers, Realtors and home sellers. All plans except one offer comprehensive coverage for a period of 13 months. Following are the details about Right Way’s home warranty plans and their annual pricing.

  • Basic Buyer - $380
  • Basic Buyer with Seller Coverage - $0
  • Advantage - $549
  • Elite - $799
  • Condo - $360
  • Duplex - $700
  • Triplex - $950
  • Fourplex - $1,150

The coverage offered by these plans are quite extensive and has the added benefit of being flexible for expansion.

Reviews & Ratings

Houston - TX 10-04-2017
C Rusnak Houston TX
Posted On 10/04/17
Review No. 116832
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Buyer Beware! They have very limited vendors which is a problem when the one they send is sub-par. Right Way sent an AC serviceman to our home and he determined that our Compressor and Control Board were bad. He then called the manufacturer of our unit and was told our unit was covered by a warranty. Right Way then denied the claim saying our unit was covered by a warranty. We are the second homeowner. The standard 5-year warranty on our unit expired on March 19, 2017. The unit would only be covered currently for the original homeowner. Right Way knows this. Right Way knows how manufacturer warranties work. Right Way called the manufacturer and was told the unit is covered by a warranty but neglected to tell them we are the second homeowner. Right Way has wrongfully denied our claim in bad faith. Buyer Beware! view less
Buyer Beware! They have very limited vendors which is a problem when the one they send is sub-par. Right Way sent an AC serviceman to our home and he determined that our Compressor and Control Board were bad. He then called the manufacturer of our unit and was told our unit was covered by a warranty. Right Way then denied the claim saying our unit was covered by a warranty. We are the
... view more
# 116832
Midland - TX 08-14-2017
Stephen Gonzalez Midland TX
Posted On 08/14/17
Review No. 114512
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I'm pasting this on here from the company...."Founded on the premise “Treat others as how you want to be treated." Funny because they have been bad to us in general. We had to bug people from there just to get a response. Sounds like they need to go back to that mentality or have a training on how to treat their own customers. Have some empathy and think about what we're going through. They send people who want to charge an arm and a leg to fix our a/c problem, then tell us it's pre-existing. OUR HOUSE IS 80 YEARS OLD! They should have known SOMETHING was going to happen. We bring this up with the BBB and they get told we're not even customers. Yeah, thanks for not acknowledging your own customers, you know, the people who pay your bills and put food on your table. What a slap in the face. Good thing Wrong Way doesn't have anywhere else to leave reviews because people would find out how crooked they are. My wife and I went in with great and honest intentions to be covered just in case, just to be told no. Yeah, I don't recommend them to anyone. DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR WARRANTY FROM WRONG WAY! KEEP YOUR MONEY! view less
I'm pasting this on here from the company...."Founded on the premise “Treat others as how you want to be treated." Funny because they have been bad to us in general. We had to bug people from there just to get a response. Sounds like they need to go back to that mentality or have a training on how to treat their own customers. Have some empathy and think about what we're going through. They
... view more
# 114512
Midland - TX 08-04-2017
Uschii Midland TX
Posted On 08/04/17
Review No. 113874
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
BUYER BEWARE!

Right Way Home Protection is nothing more than a glorified scam to dupe potential home buyers into a false-sense of security. ANY claim you submit will be deemed a 'pre-existing condition' so that Right Way Home Protection can avoid paying. Ummmm excuse me, BUT isn't the entire freaking house a 'pre-existing condition?' If it weren't for said 'pre-existing condition' there would be NO REASON for this scheisty company to exist in the first place.

view less
BUYER BEWARE!

Right Way Home Protection is nothing more than a glorified scam to dupe potential home buyers into a false-sense of security. ANY claim you submit will be deemed a 'pre-existing condition' so that Right Way Home Protection can avoid paying. Ummmm excuse me, BUT isn't the entire freaking house a 'pre-existing condition?' If it weren't for said 'pre-existing
... view more
# 113874
San Antonio - TX 06-08-2015
Norma Gomez San Antonio TX
Posted On 06/08/15
Review No. 87984
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Luckily I didn't pay for this policy when we bought the house; the seller did. I've called them several times to have something looked at that is covered by our policy. First, the Central Air Conditioning. Then some plumbing issues and then some electrical issue. In every single case, the amount of the service charge for sending someone out was nearly twice what I would be charged if I had contacted the service company directly. What a rip off. I think this is a scam by the real estate companies. view less
Luckily I didn't pay for this policy when we bought the house; the seller did. I've called them several times to have something looked at that is covered by our policy. First, the Central Air Conditioning. Then some plumbing issues and then some electrical issue. In every single case, the amount of the service charge for sending someone out was nearly twice what I would be charged if I had
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 87984

Rate Right Way Home Protection

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact rightwayhp.com directly.