Secure Home Warranty

Warning: This company has gone out of business

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Secure Home Warranty

Secure Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
877-770-5669

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.4 1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

1735 Market Street, Suite 3750 , Philadelphia 19103
877-770-5669 $319-$499
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business 2
Total Reviews 450
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating C-
Executive Profiles Mia Frazier - Compliance Manager, Archie Greene - Marketing Manager
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters Philadelphia, PA
Address 1735 Market Street, Suite 3750 , Philadelphia 19103
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
877-770-5669

Doesn't support for calls

Secure Home Warranty claims that its plans are aimed to provide prompt remedies and help homeowners save thousands of dollars on repairs and replacements. The company feels that their warranty products are the best when it comes to securing your budget and home appliances.

Secure Home Warranty has a near nationwide coverage and they also maintain a large network of contractors who are picked after stringent screening. In addition to this, the company also runs frequent grading tests on their contractors to ensure that they provide satisfactory services to the customers.

Apart from their warranty products, Secure Home Warranty has much more to offer to their customers. The company has assigned a set of consultants to work around the clock to help potential customers figure out what plan they want and also to accept claims from the existing customers. These consultants also handle the dispatch of contractors to customers who have placed claims. The consultants can be reached at the company’s toll free number at any time.

Secure Home Warranty maintains a website to assist potential customers with buying and managing their plans online. Claims can be submitted online through the website which also allows customers to track the progress of the same. Everything from a free quote for potential customers to managing accounts, Secure Home Warranty’s website is every homeowner’s personal sidekick.

Secure home warranty has several products to offer homeowners, buyers/sellers, multiple property owners and even realtors. Most of the their plans are customizable thereby allowing customers to expand coverage should they wish to. Also, the company does not place restrictions on age or make of the model and neither do they mandate a home inspection prior to purchasing a plan.

A standard plan from Secure Home Warranty is priced at around $499 per annum. And the deductible per service visit would be charged at around $45. For all plans, coverage begins within 30 days of making the payment for the warranty plan.

Secure Home Warranty’s plans come in three variants - Elite plan, Core plan and Appliance plan. All three vary in the level of coverage and the annual premium, with the Elite plan offering maximum coverage and being priced the highest. Additionally, there’s a list of select items from which customers can pick as many as they wish to expand the coverage of a plan they select.

Reviews & Ratings

charlotte - NC 09-21-2017
mohit gutgutia charlotte NC
Posted On 09/21/17
Review No. 116368
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
While purchasing the policy they had offered 3 months of free service , in other words while I paid for 12 months I was offered coverage for 15 months. When I called them after 12 months to start a claim they simply refused to accept the claim without assigning any reason. When I reminded them about the 3 months of additional coverage which is there in a contract they simply refused to honor it.
Their service is very poor, highly unresponsive. Take weeks to schedule a technician, customer representatives are very rude.
Stay away from this company. view less
While purchasing the policy they had offered 3 months of free service , in other words while I paid for 12 months I was offered coverage for 15 months. When I called them after 12 months to start a claim they simply refused to accept the claim without assigning any reason. When I reminded them about the 3 months of additional coverage which is there in a contract they simply refused to honor
... view more
# 116368
Las Vegas - NV 08-18-2017
Ann Marie Steffanus Las Vegas NV
Posted On 08/18/17
Review No. 114879
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am in the process of taking them to court. I paid $1400 for 2 homes for 2 years, that was supposedly a discount price. My first claim was my a/c which cost me $1400 to fix and they paid nothing. When my garbage disposal went out it was too small to send someone out, so I had to buy one and have it installed and they would reimburse me (that was ridiculous). My Washer went out and they were going to pay me $175 to buy a new one - wtf. I cancelled them after 9 months and all they credited me with was $20. So they stole 15 months from me. They never answer my calls or return. STAY AWAY view less
I am in the process of taking them to court. I paid $1400 for 2 homes for 2 years, that was supposedly a discount price. My first claim was my a/c which cost me $1400 to fix and they paid nothing. When my garbage disposal went out it was too small to send someone out, so I had to buy one and have it installed and they would reimburse me (that was ridiculous). My Washer went out and they
... view more
# 114879
Greenille - SC 08-18-2017
Naccoya McKnight Hill Greenille SC
Posted On 08/18/17
Review No. 114869
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Your customer service call center/department is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! No one should have to call all day to reach someone on the phone or need to wait 24hours for a call back. On 8/18/17, I started calling from 9am to 12pm before someone. HORRIBLE!
The customer service rep Brandon - Ext 529, was great! He remained calm, which calmed me down (Great Customer Service Skills)
A company servicing multiple states should have a better response time or get out of the business. WHO is the PM for your call center..... THEY NEED TO BE FIRED! Problem making over 100k and not doing anything but talking.
They should be groups agents that only answer calls, agents to returns, agents they put in service request, and cross training across the board.
I hope the message gets to the owner(s). Your business will not grow if this continues. Try calling into your service center and let me know your reaction! The owner needs to be on Undercover Boss. Find out why the response time is so long, check why customers have to call more than once to get agent.
I will not renew my contact
NMH view less
Your customer service call center/department is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!! No one should have to call all day to reach someone on the phone or need to wait 24hours for a call back. On 8/18/17, I started calling from 9am to 12pm before someone. HORRIBLE!
The customer service rep Brandon - Ext 529, was great! He remained calm, which calmed me down (Great Customer Service Skills)
A company
... view more
# 114869
fullerton - CA 08-16-2017
diane fullerton CA
Posted On 08/16/17
Review No. 114670
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
SCAM! paid 975 for 3 yrs. they even have package for 5 yrs! DO NOT BUY! everything written here is true. they are late in making the house call then say they can't repair the damage and theres no paperwork saying what they found in their investigation. had my home insurance check the carbon monoxide leak and they said that the hvac should have been covered and replaced because it was due to wear and tear. no one is ever in the office and nobody calls back even when they say they will. do not waste your money on this!!! even BBB can't get a hold of them. NOT BBB APPROVED!!! BEWARE! view less
SCAM! paid 975 for 3 yrs. they even have package for 5 yrs! DO NOT BUY! everything written here is true. they are late in making the house call then say they can't repair the damage and theres no paperwork saying what they found in their investigation. had my home insurance check the carbon monoxide leak and they said that the hvac should have been covered and replaced because it was due to
... view more
# 114670
las vegas - NV 08-10-2017
Ruslana Moradian las vegas NV
Posted On 08/10/17
Review No. 114213
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Do not buy Secure home warranty IT IS A BIG SCAM I want to cancel the Plan NO ONE is refunding my MONEY SO THING TWICE PLEASE
# 114213
apache junction - AZ 08-07-2017
penny apache junction AZ
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 114029
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I bought my policy in 2016 when they sold me the policy they told me if I paid in 3 payments I would get a bonus of 2 extra months..WRONG the sales man lied to me I went to call in a claim only to find out my policy lapsed. I was suppose to have another month left. I called them they told me if I signed up again they would go ahead and back up my contract and renew my contract. DON'T TRUST THIS COMPANY. I WOULD NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM IF THEY GAVE IT TO ME. ONCE YOU LIE TO ME YOU EXPECT ME TO TRUST YOU..BEWARE view less
I bought my policy in 2016 when they sold me the policy they told me if I paid in 3 payments I would get a bonus of 2 extra months..WRONG the sales man lied to me I went to call in a claim only to find out my policy lapsed. I was suppose to have another month left. I called them they told me if I signed up again they would go ahead and back up my contract and renew my contract. DON'T TRUST
... view more
# 114029
Newport News - VA 08-07-2017
Nick Acuna Newport News VA
Posted On 08/07/17
Review No. 113944
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I would give zero stars down the line if I could. This company is scandalous, they rip off customers by taking their money and not provide the service of home warranty they promise.

I purchased a home warranty approximately one year ago from Secure Home warranty for $400 for the year. Recently I had an issue where my dishwasher wasn't functioning. I called Secure Home Warranty to place a claim on my dishwasher, they sent a technician to diagnose the dishwasher. The technician deemed the dishwasher to be not operationally functional. Instead of replacing the dishwasher for me Secure Home Warranty informed me to purchase a new dishwasher at an appliance store and they would reimburse me just for the part that failed when the technician diagnosed the dishwasher. I did not like this idea because i would've preferred a new dishwasher instead of spending my own money to buy a new one and just be reimbursed for the partial cost of the dishwasher. To me this defeats the purpose of having a home warranty to begin with. Anyway I accepted their offer because I did not want to be left without any money, to me appliances are expensive and any money helps. I went to home depot and bought a new dishwasher plus installation and delivery fee I spent around $450 and secure home warranty claimed they would reimburse me for $175, not even half the cost of the what I paid. They emailed me disclosure to fill out, sign it and return it. It said I agreed for them reimburse me $175 and I would receive it in about 30 days. This was in March 2017, we are now coming up to the end of June. Four months later and I still have not received my reimbursement check. I tried calling several times to request my the status of my check but the receptionist was of no help she simply would just take a message and thats it. I called three times from a phone number I searched on the internet "Secure Home Warranty" in one week and did no receive one phone call back. I filed a complaint on Facebook and another dissatisfied customer of secure home warranty reached out to me and explained to me that she to was having issues with this same company. She gave me a telephone number to a manager of secure one warranty named Frank. I called Frank and he claimed the company was having server issues and there departments were backed up for weeks. He stated to me no worries that I would receive my check in about 10 days. I waited 10 days and still nothing I reached out to him again and he again stated in 10 days I would receive my check. Again I waited 10 days and still nothing. this would repeat a fe more times and now I am just fed up. This company is a scam and valued customers should not be treated this way by ripping people off. Its not right. I would also like to add that when I signed up for a year the sales represantive stated that she would include an additional 3 months as part of a promotion. When I called frank to check on my reimbursement check as well as check time remaining in my policy he stated I would not receive the additional 3 months because it is only for people that renew. I just want to clarify these are the type of people we as secure home warranty customers are dealing with unreasonable management and dishonest. view less
I would give zero stars down the line if I could. This company is scandalous, they rip off customers by taking their money and not provide the service of home warranty they promise.

I purchased a home warranty approximately one year ago from Secure Home warranty for $400 for the year. Recently I had an issue where my dishwasher wasn't functioning. I called Secure Home Warranty
... view more
# 113944
San Bernardino - CA 07-26-2017
Kim Rogers San Bernardino CA
Posted On 07/26/17
Review No. 113427
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have made one claim for my microwave with Secure Warranty and they denied it. NOW I am dealing with Secure Home Warranty right now with my refrigerator. I am on day 13 with no refrigerator. Secure Home Warranty said their service technicians were too busy so we needed to get our own, which we did right away. I sent them the diagnoses and estimate last Friday and called to confirm they received it, which they said no! So I sent it again on Monday and confirmed they received it. They said they had to send it for review because the compressor went out on the 2 year old Kenmore refrigerator which is going to cost $1,200+ to repair. I have called (always on hold for 15 to 35 minutes) and emailed every day and have gotten nowhere! I switched to this warranty company last year from Old Republic which was a big mistake because they were great! I figured all warranty companies were probably about the same and Secure Warranty was about $150 less than what I was paying Old Republic. Well I learned it sure wasn’t worth saving $150! What a HORRIBLE WORTHLESS SCAM OF A COMPANY! I would love to see a class action law suit against this scam artist company!!!

view less
I have made one claim for my microwave with Secure Warranty and they denied it. NOW I am dealing with Secure Home Warranty right now with my refrigerator. I am on day 13 with no refrigerator. Secure Home Warranty said their service technicians were too busy so we needed to get our own, which we did right away. I sent them the diagnoses and estimate last Friday and called to confirm they
... view more
# 113427
Gilbert - AZ 07-25-2017
David Warman Gilbert AZ
Posted On 07/25/17
Review No. 113359
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WHAT A JOKE!!!!! They decide whether it's COST EFFECTIVE or not for them to send out a technician. If it's not cost effective for them, guess what, you get to go buy the appliance and install it yourself. I paid $700 for this kind of service? Absolutely ridiculous. As you can see, the bad reviews far outweigh the good ones, and they don't care because they still send you here to read them. Stay away from this company at all costs. view less
WHAT A JOKE!!!!! They decide whether it's COST EFFECTIVE or not for them to send out a technician. If it's not cost effective for them, guess what, you get to go buy the appliance and install it yourself. I paid $700 for this kind of service? Absolutely ridiculous. As you can see, the bad reviews far outweigh the good ones, and they don't care because they still send you here to read them.
... view more
# 113359
scottsdale - AZ 07-23-2017
lucia galasso scottsdale AZ
Posted On 07/23/17
Review No. 113209
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I am warning you do not buy warranty from this company. They are definitely running a scam. I plan on calling police and filing report. They take your money and do nothing when it comes to a claim.
# 113209
fayetteville - GA 07-21-2017
linda mason fayetteville GA
Posted On 07/21/17
Review No. 113056
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
do not get this service as it has gone down hill in the past 9 mos use to be 24/7 call center not any more now it's Mon thru Friday 9am - 7 pm their system went down for billing and never sent a e mail but they took 395. from my cking account all in one month .Then you have to pay more the longer you have them $75. deductible plus what ever my pool 75 then 175 for what they didn't cover it was the motor and it's covered do not wast your money view less
do not get this service as it has gone down hill in the past 9 mos use to be 24/7 call center not any more now it's Mon thru Friday 9am - 7 pm their system went down for billing and never sent a e mail but they took 395. from my cking account all in one month .Then you have to pay more the longer you have them $75. deductible plus what ever my pool 75 then 175 for what they didn't cover
... view more
# 113056
lacey - WA 07-18-2017
judith bean lacey WA
Posted On 07/18/17
Review No. 112819
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT...REPEAT... DO NOT BUY A POLICY FROM THIS COMPANY...THEY ARE A SCAM.
We bought a policy in February, 2017. The 'Sales Manager' .F.A. promised us "a free 75.00 first service call, and all other sorts of things.
When our washing machine had problems, I called and could not get anyone. When I did, I was told that the $75.00 would not be honored, that there was 'a cap' of 500.00- that if an appliance cost more than this to fix, we'd pay the difference. When I bought the policy F.A. [his initials, but we have another words for these initials !]..said our policy would be exactly like American Home Shield, [which we had before]- if they couldn't fix the appliance, they'd replace it, - There was absolutely NO MENTION of 'a cap' of how much they would pay and we'd have to pay the rest.
Also, when I called F.A. to complain about things, he was rude, obnoxious and put me on hold .
I have filed a complaint with the State Consumer division and also the Federal department for consumer complaints. I learned later, from the company that had to handle their customers, that they have defrauded many, many people... So..DO NOT BUY A POLICY FROM THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE NOT HONEST AND WILL NOT DO WHAT THEY PROMISE WHEN THEY TRY AND SELL YOU A POLICY... SAVE YOUR MONEY !!! view less
DO NOT...REPEAT... DO NOT BUY A POLICY FROM THIS COMPANY...THEY ARE A SCAM.
We bought a policy in February, 2017. The 'Sales Manager' .F.A. promised us "a free 75.00 first service call, and all other sorts of things.
When our washing machine had problems, I called and could not get anyone. When I did, I was told that the $75.00 would not be honored, that there was 'a cap' of
... view more
# 112819
Brea - CA 07-14-2017
JP Brea CA
Posted On 07/14/17
Review No. 112567
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT use this company... I repeat DO NOT use them, My kitchen faucet is broken for a week, I can not get hold of them and when you call or email them, they will not answer any of them... Finally, I was able to get in touch with them after 100th time and filled a claim, they said it take48 hrs for it to process and for you will get an email with contractors information.. WHAT I had to wait for 48 hrs to get contractors information and I can't use my kitchen sink. After 48 hrs the contract information called and I was able to set up an appointment, Contractor came and looked at the sink and said I have to pay my deductible and LABOR cost... Secure Home Warranty covers only material... I have never heard any warranty company just cover material and not the whole think... I am trying to call them and find out what is going on and as usual... NO ONE IS ANSWERING THE PHONE OR REPLYING TO MY EMAIL!!! I am really fed up with this company... ON BBB there rating is "F" so you can imagine how bad the company is doing. view less
DO NOT use this company... I repeat DO NOT use them, My kitchen faucet is broken for a week, I can not get hold of them and when you call or email them, they will not answer any of them... Finally, I was able to get in touch with them after 100th time and filled a claim, they said it take48 hrs for it to process and for you will get an email with contractors information.. WHAT I had to wait
... view more
# 112567
Sylmar - CA 07-11-2017
Vince A Sylmar CA
Posted On 07/11/17
Review No. 112253
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Repair Service:4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company boasts about servicing your household items without having to worry about unexpected costs when things start to breakdown in your home.

I called them today regarding my refrigerator leaking from the freezer. They told me they do not warranty leaky fridges. A few months back my pool motor went out. I had to wait two weeks before it got fixed and they only paid a portion of it. I had to Pay the extra $150 the servicemen required.

I strongly urge you to seek Home Warranty with another company ! view less
This company boasts about servicing your household items without having to worry about unexpected costs when things start to breakdown in your home.

I called them today regarding my refrigerator leaking from the freezer. They told me they do not warranty leaky fridges. A few months back my pool motor went out. I had to wait two weeks before it got fixed and they only paid a
... view more
# 112253
Louisville - KY 06-22-2017
Rev Russell Claxon Louisville KY
Posted On 06/22/17
Review No. 111326
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
on 6/19/17 i filed a claim because the ac went out which is covered under the warranty. It was looked at by the company that does the maintenance on it each year and was told it was the compressor gone bad.
JLM Services came out which works for the warranty company on 06-22-17 and said it was the compressor gone bad. They said it needed to be replaced. They called the warranty company and they told them it was under review.

I called a few hours later and expressed them how this needed to be fixed because it was 85 degrees in the house. my mom who lives here is on oxygen and has heart issues. They seemed not to care. I was put on hold by Jordan and after I a while he came back and told me it was not covered because it was electrical. I asked why were we paying for a warranty when they wont fix anything. He did not seem to care. he said he got the answer from Gordon Charles. I called back Rick for JLM Services and he said he does not know why they wont fix it because it is compressor which is gone bad inside. He said he would call them and call me back. A while later he called me back and said he called the warranty company and they wont fix the ac and he does not understand why.

I paid jlm services 65.00 bucks for the ac being looked at and it got me no where. It seems that its like a scam to get your money each month and then not fix stuff when needed because they do not want to spend the money. Something smells bad here. view less
on 6/19/17 i filed a claim because the ac went out which is covered under the warranty. It was looked at by the company that does the maintenance on it each year and was told it was the compressor gone bad.
JLM Services came out which works for the warranty company on 06-22-17 and said it was the compressor gone bad. They said it needed to be replaced. They called the warranty company
... view more
# 111326
San Francisco - CA 06-22-2017
Nj San Francisco CA
Posted On 06/22/17
Review No. 111309
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WORST COMPANY EVER!!! They are NOT able to help you at all. They did not respond to any emails when they have to pay for a service that they requested. NEVER AGAIN!
# 111309
Saint Johns - FL 06-20-2017
Andrew Stoinoff Saint Johns FL
Posted On 06/20/17
Review No. 111169
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is an absolute joke. I would not believe one of the reviews that is positive (probably written by their employees during down time), because this is an absolute SCAM. I have had this plan since July 2016 and in that time I tried to call for service between January 2017 thru late April of 2017, but would only get an answering service with no call back. Eventually the answering service ceased to exist and the phone would ring and then disconnect.

I eventually made contact around May and they said the phone lines were down, but tried to say I never called because they did not get the message (almost 20 + calls were made and at least 8 messages left with the answering service). In May I had an issue with a faucet that was leaking in the tub. To my surprise apparently leaking faucets are not covered as the initial sales person stated. The person I spoke with stated, "Yeah we had trouble with that salesman. He was a real idiot and we had to let him go." Further stated there was nothing they could do.

I then called yesterday, due to my hot water heater no longer heating and a subsequent flood in my garage from the unit. I called and was told this was not covered as it was not a mechanical issue. They would not consider the unit no longer heating the water and said the flooding was an inevitability. DO NOT waste your money on this company and find one that is reputable.

(The plan I bought was allegedly their top of the line plan.) Avoid this company like the plague!!!!!!!!

view less
This company is an absolute joke. I would not believe one of the reviews that is positive (probably written by their employees during down time), because this is an absolute SCAM. I have had this plan since July 2016 and in that time I tried to call for service between January 2017 thru late April of 2017, but would only get an answering service with no call back. Eventually the answering
... view more
# 111169
Dumfries - VA 06-13-2017
F Qasim Dumfries VA
Posted On 06/13/17
Review No. 110924
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fraud, don't believe those positive reviews they are Fake! I can almost prove that they are fake. if you have been fraud and can't reach them for claims or can't get them to send you a technician then call your Credit card company, they are your only hope. They can help you with your refund.
I have two policies and had one claim each and guess what they had problem with those claims, first no technician for one and they approved a certain amount but no payout even after 2 months. Second one, they said it's not repairable but they will only pay for two small parts only if i buy a new fridge so they agree to pay $250 if i buy new fridge but still no payout. All BS STAY AWAY view less
Fraud, don't believe those positive reviews they are Fake! I can almost prove that they are fake. if you have been fraud and can't reach them for claims or can't get them to send you a technician then call your Credit card company, they are your only hope. They can help you with your refund.
I have two policies and had one claim each and guess what they had problem with those claims,
... view more
# 110924
Matthews - NC 06-05-2017
Dee Matthews NC
Posted On 06/05/17
Review No. 110686
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible. This is a crap service. I called them set up an appointment for my refrigerator, they said technician will be there within 24 hours. A week passed by, no call no nothing. Called several times, same lady picks and keep saying we will send within hours.
Months passed, nothing happened.
# 110686
Mifflintown - PA 05-24-2017
Ann Ranck Mifflintown PA
Posted On 05/24/17
Review No. 110424
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been trying to contact this company since last Thursday and I can't get any response. Our ac went out and our home was 84 degrees. The number they list and this website lists won't allow me to leave any message. No matter what number I try to connect to I'm hearing a recording that it's an invalid number and it hangs up. I sent several emails and have not received a response. I think we have been taken for a ride and I will be contacting the BBB and the Attorney General's office. view less
I have been trying to contact this company since last Thursday and I can't get any response. Our ac went out and our home was 84 degrees. The number they list and this website lists won't allow me to leave any message. No matter what number I try to connect to I'm hearing a recording that it's an invalid number and it hangs up. I sent several emails and have not received a response. I
... view more
# 110424
Elk Grove - CA 05-19-2017
Marie Elk Grove CA
Posted On 05/19/17
Review No. 110276
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

I tried calling there 800# ;listed on their website: (888) 825-2621 and no matter what number I dial for ext is says the ext is no longer valid.

I contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute hopefully I will be able to get my money back. I am wondering if we can file a class action lawsuit or something. This is WRONG!!! We pay for warranty service and we get NO service. Some people have paid for multiple years! WOW!!!! I am in the process of filing class action lawsuit. There is got to be some recourse for this! No company should be able to take money and disappear in thin air!

I also found out through my extensive research that this company did not even have a business license in Philadelphia, PA which they list they are located. So it appears to be a fake set up to get people's money to pay for claims coming in.

I just contacted an attorney today and they are assisting me in figuring out if they can help with compensation from Secure Home Warranty via a potential Class Action Lawsuit. This is the first time anything things like this has happened to me. I am so upset. If anyone wants to join in on this action to get their money back or have been ripped off by Secure Home Warranty please contact me at: [email protected] view less

I tried calling there 800# ;listed on their website: (888) 825-2621 and no matter what number I dial for ext is says the ext is no longer valid.

I contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute hopefully I will be able to get my money back. I am wondering if we can file a class action lawsuit or something. This is WRONG!!! We pay for warranty service and we get
... view more
# 110276
Austintown - OH 05-18-2017
Benito Vanfleet Austintown OH
Posted On 05/18/17
Review No. 110248
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
On the 7th I called Secure Home in order to see if I can get approved for my plumbing to be fixed. The problem was diagnosed under a covered category in my plan and I was dispatched a plumber for the same day. Service on the day of the call was the best part of this investment, I hop eit continues that way for each claim
# 110248
Indianapolis - IN 05-18-2017
Ava Mesta Indianapolis IN
Posted On 05/18/17
Review No. 110247
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had my first claim with the company the other day last week for repair on my home vacuum unit system. It was all light and easygoing of a process and I just wanted to say that this is a service I would certainly recommend to neighbors/coworkers
# 110247
La crosse - WI 05-16-2017
Ashley Smith La crosse WI
Posted On 05/16/17
Review No. 110195
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Let me tell you - I've had nothing short of a horrible experience with this company. They are quick to take your money, but will be completely absent when you actually want to file a claim. They may seem cheaper and compare similarly to the other home warranty companies, but DO NOT buy their warranty! I have learned the hard way. Let me explain what happened to me.
I first filed a claim in December with Secure Home Warranty. My furnace was blowing cold air on a December night when temperatures were to reach well below zero. When calling them on a Saturday evening, they took down my info and said someone would be with me "soon." After waiting an hour I called back and spoke to another person, who took my info down and told me someone would be with me "soon" - when I clarified he said within an hour. I called back again, and finally someone else told me there was noone there on the weekends, to guide me in what I should do, and to call back Monday. When I asked if I should go ahead and contact a local service provider, they were not sure. I did anyway, because I did not want my pipes to freeze. On Monday, I got in touch with Secure Home Warranty. I paid for the services out of pocket ($260) to my local provider (Schneider) to fix the problem but they recommended replacing the entire furnace as there was some sort of leak that would eventually progress and the furnace would need replacing. Secure asked to send out their preferred technician to verify that my furnace would indeed need replacing. I paid the $45 service fee for that. After their technician went out, they told me they would only cover up to $150 if I didn't have paperwork to prove that routine maintenance had been done regularly. Because I was dis-satisfied with the customer service I received, they agreed to pay up to $250. I agreed and filed that paperwork January 17. They replied they received it and to allow 30 days for processing. By Feb 23 I had heard nothing so I sent another e-mail to check on the things. They replied the check was scheduled to go out Mar 3. On March 4 and 8, I sent e-mails to check if the check had indeed been mailed out and they stated the check had been sent out the Friday prior (March 3) and to allow 7-14 business days. March 26 I still hadn't received my check so I once again e-mailed to check in on things. March 27 they replied: "We are showing that the check was mailed out for sure. The batch of checks that was mailed out around that time has been experiencing some delays.The Billing department is asking if you could just allow some more time to receive it as you should be receiving the check shortly." I finally received my check the week of April 10 (much later than projected). I went to the bank to deposit it the next week, and it bounced due to non-sufficient funds. I have e-mailed the company to follow up last Monday April 17 without any response. I sent another e-mail today and have not had any response. I have called and someone said they would be with me in 48 hours. No one ever called! It's as if they've fallen off the face of the earth. I had made another call about a year ago and the customer service at that time was much better! They did decline to cover my garage door spring, due to it not being a covered expense, but at least then, they were responsive. At this point, I think they must be going out of business. I wrote a complaint into the better business bureau and they emailed me today to let me know that they've reached out to Secure Home Warranty but have not heard back either - here is the Better Business Bureau's response: "Please know that we are, unfortunately, not able to compel a firm to answer and resolve complaints. Since this firm is not a BBB Accredited Business, it is not obligated to respond and resolve consumer complaints with us."
Bottom line - Do not buy their warranty! I've had a much better experience with American Home Shield view less
Let me tell you - I've had nothing short of a horrible experience with this company. They are quick to take your money, but will be completely absent when you actually want to file a claim. They may seem cheaper and compare similarly to the other home warranty companies, but DO NOT buy their warranty! I have learned the hard way. Let me explain what happened to me.
I first filed a claim
... view more
# 110195
Saint Paul - MN 05-15-2017
Pearl Murtagh Saint Paul MN
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110166
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Thanks Secure!! It was a good repair for my husband and I, with summer coming up the pool jet system had to be fixed or unclogged. Since no air was being dispensed from the jets, they came the same weekend which was perfect
# 110166

Rate Secure Home Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact securehomewarranty.com directly.