Secure Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Secure Home Warranty

Secure Home Warranty
Customer Service 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating4.5 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating

Write an honest review now !

877-770-5669 $319-$499
Premium $319-$499
Deductible $55-$75
Effective 30 days from payment
Total Reviews 436
Years In Business 2
BBB Rating C-
Complaint Resolution N
Offers Online Claims Y
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)

Call Now for a Quote
 877-770-5669

Doesn't support for calls

Secure Home Warranty claims that its plans are aimed to provide prompt remedies and help homeowners save thousands of dollars on repairs and replacements. The company feels that their warranty products are the best when it comes to securing your budget and home appliances.

Secure Home Warranty has a near nationwide coverage and they also maintain a large network of contractors who are picked after stringent screening. In addition to this, the company also runs frequent grading tests on their contractors to ensure that they provide satisfactory services to the customers.

Apart from their warranty products, Secure Home Warranty has much more to offer to their customers. The company has assigned a set of consultants to work around the clock to help potential customers figure out what plan they want and also to accept claims from the existing customers. These consultants also handle the dispatch of contractors to customers who have placed claims. The consultants can be reached at the company’s toll free number at any time.

Secure Home Warranty maintains a website to assist potential customers with buying and managing their plans online. Claims can be submitted online through the website which also allows customers to track the progress of the same. Everything from a free quote for potential customers to managing accounts, Secure Home Warranty’s website is every homeowner’s personal sidekick.

Secure home warranty has several products to offer homeowners, buyers/sellers, multiple property owners and even realtors. Most of the their plans are customizable thereby allowing customers to expand coverage should they wish to. Also, the company does not place restrictions on age or make of the model and neither do they mandate a home inspection prior to purchasing a plan.

A standard plan from Secure Home Warranty is priced at around $499 per annum. And the deductible per service visit would be charged at around $45. For all plans, coverage begins within 30 days of making the payment for the warranty plan.

Secure Home Warranty’s plans come in three variants - Elite plan, Core plan and Appliance plan. All three vary in the level of coverage and the annual premium, with the Elite plan offering maximum coverage and being priced the highest. Additionally, there’s a list of select items from which customers can pick as many as they wish to expand the coverage of a plan they select.

Reviews & Ratings

Louisville - KY 06-22-2017
Rev Russell Claxon , Louisville KY
Posted On 06/22/17
Review No. 111326
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
on 6/19/17 i filed a claim because the ac went out which is covered under the warranty. It was looked at by the company that does the maintenance on it each year and was told it was the compressor gone bad.
JLM Services came out which works for the warranty company on 06-22-17 and said it was the compressor gone bad. They said it needed to be replaced. They called the warranty company and they told them it was under review.

I called a few hours later and expressed them how this needed to be fixed because it was 85 degrees in the house. my mom who lives here is on oxygen and has heart issues. They seemed not to care. I was put on hold by Jordan and after I a while he came back and told me it was not covered because it was electrical. I asked why were we paying for a warranty when they wont fix anything. He did not seem to care. he said he got the answer from Gordon Charles. I called back Rick for JLM Services and he said he does not know why they wont fix it because it is compressor which is gone bad inside. He said he would call them and call me back. A while later he called me back and said he called the warranty company and they wont fix the ac and he does not understand why.

I paid jlm services 65.00 bucks for the ac being looked at and it got me no where. It seems that its like a scam to get your money each month and then not fix stuff when needed because they do not want to spend the money. Something smells bad here. view less
on 6/19/17 i filed a claim because the ac went out which is covered under the warranty. It was looked at by the company that does the maintenance on it each year and was told it was the compressor gone bad.
JLM Services came out which works for the warranty company on 06-22-17 and said it was the compressor gone bad. They said it needed to be replaced. They called the warranty company
... view more
# 111326
San Francisco - CA 06-22-2017
Nj , San Francisco CA
Posted On 06/22/17
Review No. 111309
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
WORST COMPANY EVER!!! They are NOT able to help you at all. They did not respond to any emails when they have to pay for a service that they requested. NEVER AGAIN!
# 111309
Saint Johns - FL 06-20-2017
Andrew Stoinoff , Saint Johns FL
Posted On 06/20/17
Review No. 111169
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
This company is an absolute joke. I would not believe one of the reviews that is positive (probably written by their employees during down time), because this is an absolute SCAM. I have had this plan since July 2016 and in that time I tried to call for service between January 2017 thru late April of 2017, but would only get an answering service with no call back. Eventually the answering service ceased to exist and the phone would ring and then disconnect.

I eventually made contact around May and they said the phone lines were down, but tried to say I never called because they did not get the message (almost 20 + calls were made and at least 8 messages left with the answering service). In May I had an issue with a faucet that was leaking in the tub. To my surprise apparently leaking faucets are not covered as the initial sales person stated. The person I spoke with stated, "Yeah we had trouble with that salesman. He was a real idiot and we had to let him go." Further stated there was nothing they could do.

I then called yesterday, due to my hot water heater no longer heating and a subsequent flood in my garage from the unit. I called and was told this was not covered as it was not a mechanical issue. They would not consider the unit no longer heating the water and said the flooding was an inevitability. DO NOT waste your money on this company and find one that is reputable.

(The plan I bought was allegedly their top of the line plan.) Avoid this company like the plague!!!!!!!!

view less
This company is an absolute joke. I would not believe one of the reviews that is positive (probably written by their employees during down time), because this is an absolute SCAM. I have had this plan since July 2016 and in that time I tried to call for service between January 2017 thru late April of 2017, but would only get an answering service with no call back. Eventually the answering
... view more
# 111169
Dumfries - VA 06-13-2017
F Qasim , Dumfries VA
Posted On 06/13/17
Review No. 110924
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Fraud, don't believe those positive reviews they are Fake! I can almost prove that they are fake. if you have been fraud and can't reach them for claims or can't get them to send you a technician then call your Credit card company, they are your only hope. They can help you with your refund.
I have two policies and had one claim each and guess what they had problem with those claims, first no technician for one and they approved a certain amount but no payout even after 2 months. Second one, they said it's not repairable but they will only pay for two small parts only if i buy a new fridge so they agree to pay $250 if i buy new fridge but still no payout. All BS STAY AWAY view less
Fraud, don't believe those positive reviews they are Fake! I can almost prove that they are fake. if you have been fraud and can't reach them for claims or can't get them to send you a technician then call your Credit card company, they are your only hope. They can help you with your refund.
I have two policies and had one claim each and guess what they had problem with those claims,
... view more
# 110924
Matthews - NC 06-05-2017
Dee , Matthews NC
Posted On 06/05/17
Review No. 110686
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Horrible. This is a crap service. I called them set up an appointment for my refrigerator, they said technician will be there within 24 hours. A week passed by, no call no nothing. Called several times, same lady picks and keep saying we will send within hours.
Months passed, nothing happened.
# 110686
Mifflintown - PA 05-24-2017
Ann Ranck , Mifflintown PA
Posted On 05/24/17
Review No. 110424
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have been trying to contact this company since last Thursday and I can't get any response. Our ac went out and our home was 84 degrees. The number they list and this website lists won't allow me to leave any message. No matter what number I try to connect to I'm hearing a recording that it's an invalid number and it hangs up. I sent several emails and have not received a response. I think we have been taken for a ride and I will be contacting the BBB and the Attorney General's office. view less
I have been trying to contact this company since last Thursday and I can't get any response. Our ac went out and our home was 84 degrees. The number they list and this website lists won't allow me to leave any message. No matter what number I try to connect to I'm hearing a recording that it's an invalid number and it hangs up. I sent several emails and have not received a response. I
... view more
# 110424
Elk Grove - CA 05-19-2017
Marie , Elk Grove CA
Posted On 05/19/17
Review No. 110276
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating

I tried calling there 800# ;listed on their website: (888) 825-2621 and no matter what number I dial for ext is says the ext is no longer valid.

I contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute hopefully I will be able to get my money back. I am wondering if we can file a class action lawsuit or something. This is WRONG!!! We pay for warranty service and we get NO service. Some people have paid for multiple years! WOW!!!! I am in the process of filing class action lawsuit. There is got to be some recourse for this! No company should be able to take money and disappear in thin air!

I also found out through my extensive research that this company did not even have a business license in Philadelphia, PA which they list they are located. So it appears to be a fake set up to get people's money to pay for claims coming in.

I just contacted an attorney today and they are assisting me in figuring out if they can help with compensation from Secure Home Warranty via a potential Class Action Lawsuit. This is the first time anything things like this has happened to me. I am so upset. If anyone wants to join in on this action to get their money back or have been ripped off by Secure Home Warranty please contact me at: [email protected] view less

I tried calling there 800# ;listed on their website: (888) 825-2621 and no matter what number I dial for ext is says the ext is no longer valid.

I contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute hopefully I will be able to get my money back. I am wondering if we can file a class action lawsuit or something. This is WRONG!!! We pay for warranty service and we get
... view more
# 110276
Austintown - OH 05-18-2017
Benito Vanfleet , Austintown OH
Posted On 05/18/17
Review No. 110248
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
On the 7th I called Secure Home in order to see if I can get approved for my plumbing to be fixed. The problem was diagnosed under a covered category in my plan and I was dispatched a plumber for the same day. Service on the day of the call was the best part of this investment, I hop eit continues that way for each claim
# 110248
Indianapolis - IN 05-18-2017
Ava Mesta , Indianapolis IN
Posted On 05/18/17
Review No. 110247
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I had my first claim with the company the other day last week for repair on my home vacuum unit system. It was all light and easygoing of a process and I just wanted to say that this is a service I would certainly recommend to neighbors/coworkers
# 110247
La crosse - WI 05-16-2017
Ashley Smith , La crosse WI
Posted On 05/16/17
Review No. 110195
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Let me tell you - I've had nothing short of a horrible experience with this company. They are quick to take your money, but will be completely absent when you actually want to file a claim. They may seem cheaper and compare similarly to the other home warranty companies, but DO NOT buy their warranty! I have learned the hard way. Let me explain what happened to me.
I first filed a claim in December with Secure Home Warranty. My furnace was blowing cold air on a December night when temperatures were to reach well below zero. When calling them on a Saturday evening, they took down my info and said someone would be with me "soon." After waiting an hour I called back and spoke to another person, who took my info down and told me someone would be with me "soon" - when I clarified he said within an hour. I called back again, and finally someone else told me there was noone there on the weekends, to guide me in what I should do, and to call back Monday. When I asked if I should go ahead and contact a local service provider, they were not sure. I did anyway, because I did not want my pipes to freeze. On Monday, I got in touch with Secure Home Warranty. I paid for the services out of pocket ($260) to my local provider (Schneider) to fix the problem but they recommended replacing the entire furnace as there was some sort of leak that would eventually progress and the furnace would need replacing. Secure asked to send out their preferred technician to verify that my furnace would indeed need replacing. I paid the $45 service fee for that. After their technician went out, they told me they would only cover up to $150 if I didn't have paperwork to prove that routine maintenance had been done regularly. Because I was dis-satisfied with the customer service I received, they agreed to pay up to $250. I agreed and filed that paperwork January 17. They replied they received it and to allow 30 days for processing. By Feb 23 I had heard nothing so I sent another e-mail to check on the things. They replied the check was scheduled to go out Mar 3. On March 4 and 8, I sent e-mails to check if the check had indeed been mailed out and they stated the check had been sent out the Friday prior (March 3) and to allow 7-14 business days. March 26 I still hadn't received my check so I once again e-mailed to check in on things. March 27 they replied: "We are showing that the check was mailed out for sure. The batch of checks that was mailed out around that time has been experiencing some delays.The Billing department is asking if you could just allow some more time to receive it as you should be receiving the check shortly." I finally received my check the week of April 10 (much later than projected). I went to the bank to deposit it the next week, and it bounced due to non-sufficient funds. I have e-mailed the company to follow up last Monday April 17 without any response. I sent another e-mail today and have not had any response. I have called and someone said they would be with me in 48 hours. No one ever called! It's as if they've fallen off the face of the earth. I had made another call about a year ago and the customer service at that time was much better! They did decline to cover my garage door spring, due to it not being a covered expense, but at least then, they were responsive. At this point, I think they must be going out of business. I wrote a complaint into the better business bureau and they emailed me today to let me know that they've reached out to Secure Home Warranty but have not heard back either - here is the Better Business Bureau's response: "Please know that we are, unfortunately, not able to compel a firm to answer and resolve complaints. Since this firm is not a BBB Accredited Business, it is not obligated to respond and resolve consumer complaints with us."
Bottom line - Do not buy their warranty! I've had a much better experience with American Home Shield view less
Let me tell you - I've had nothing short of a horrible experience with this company. They are quick to take your money, but will be completely absent when you actually want to file a claim. They may seem cheaper and compare similarly to the other home warranty companies, but DO NOT buy their warranty! I have learned the hard way. Let me explain what happened to me.
I first filed a claim
... view more
# 110195
Saint Paul - MN 05-15-2017
Pearl Murtagh , Saint Paul MN
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110166
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Thanks Secure!! It was a good repair for my husband and I, with summer coming up the pool jet system had to be fixed or unclogged. Since no air was being dispensed from the jets, they came the same weekend which was perfect
# 110166
Boise - ID 05-15-2017
Dan Lindberg , Boise ID
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110164
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
In March of this spring I had filed two separate claims one on my pool and one for a small sink fixture. Both of the claims passed by simply and with minimum delay in the repair, thanks a lot for the good service!
# 110164
Bismarck - ND 05-15-2017
Tarik Salaiman , Bismarck ND
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110163
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
In order to approve claim I had to call twice. But at least I got serviced which I was pleased with, well pump is working fine now. The contractor in person who was assigned made up for the phone hassle
# 110163
Edgerton - WI 05-15-2017
Charlotte Feder , Edgerton WI
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110160
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Good feedback from customer rep led to a repair that was worth what I paid for the company's warranty protection. I was glad to see that the ductwork was covered under my plan
# 110160
Athens - GA 05-15-2017
Laure A Nucci , Athens GA
Posted On 05/15/17
Review No. 110141
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! They have been unresponsive for 5 weeks now. They might be going bankrupt! Even the BBB couldn't reach them to find a solution to a claim! Even the phone number provided doesn't work half the time! About to submit a claim through the Attorney General!
# 110141
Florence - AL 05-13-2017
Adam Richardson , Florence AL
Posted On 05/13/17
Review No. 110124
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
The scam reports seem to be true. They sent someone out last year when I had a claim and it went ok. But this year when I called I got the same answering service others are talking about that says the company will call you back within one business day (but after 4 calls that hasn't happened). Worst thing is, my entire AC unit has gone bad and it looks like I'll have to pay for the replacement out of pocket- in addition to the $400 wasted in paying for the warranty. Very sad. view less
The scam reports seem to be true. They sent someone out last year when I had a claim and it went ok. But this year when I called I got the same answering service others are talking about that says the company will call you back within one business day (but after 4 calls that hasn't happened). Worst thing is, my entire AC unit has gone bad and it looks like I'll have to pay for the replacement
... view more
# 110124
Tucson - AZ 05-11-2017
Taryn Wintersteen , Tucson AZ
Posted On 05/11/17
Review No. 110097
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After 1 terrible experience where the warranty company sent a plumber who wanted to charge $450 to snake a drain and refused to pay more than $50 of it I had to take care of the situation myself. I assumed this was a fluke but the next time I filled a claim was a worse experience and I had to submit this claim to the BBB on 4/19/2017
"My warranty was supposed to reimburse me for the leak I had in a copper pipe, however when the invoice was filed, because the wording said drain line instead of drain pipe they would not cover it even when I sent the claims department pictures of the offending pipe. The basic plumbing coverage definitely covers pipe leaks. They decided they would give me $55, which, after the service call meant that we did not even break even. Sort of defeats the purpose of a warranty but it is what it is so I filled out the agreement and asked for my warranty to be canceled and my remaining time left of the warranty to be reimbursed (which is what this particular company agrees to do with a dissatisfied customer). This was sent on March 10th specifically asking for a date that I should expect both the claim reimbursement and cancellation reimbursement. I never received a response. I called on March 21is to check on that and was told my check was being mailed that day and to wait to cancel my plan until after I received just in case something went wrong. By March 28th I had not received anything and called again and was told a representative would call me back. They never did. So I called again on the 29th, was told the same thing. I waited awhile and when on April 3rd I still had not heard anything I called again. I was told by the answering service that they were having trouble with their phones and that is likely why I had not been reached. This struck me as odd since this started with email. But they suggested emailing again, so I did, also on April 3rd. And still nothing. So on April 12th I emailed again and told them that if there continued to be no attempt to rectify the issue that I would be reporting it. I followed up with another call on the 13th stating the same thing. So 3 emails, 5 phone calls and 5 weeks later I have still not been reached out to once. This is inexcusable seeing as how when I called they were able to see that I had called multiple times previously and my email address is attached to the account so they could have contacted me even if they were having problems with their phones, which only happened as of my call on April 3rd which was still 3 weeks after my initial communication. Not to mention the 3 emails they could have responded to."
It has been 3 weeks since I filed that complaint and neither I nor the BBB has received a response from them. view less
After 1 terrible experience where the warranty company sent a plumber who wanted to charge $450 to snake a drain and refused to pay more than $50 of it I had to take care of the situation myself. I assumed this was a fluke but the next time I filled a claim was a worse experience and I had to submit this claim to the BBB on 4/19/2017
"My warranty was supposed to reimburse me for the
... view more
# 110097
Peoria - AZ 05-11-2017
Shannon McRoy , Peoria AZ
Posted On 05/11/17
Review No. 110082
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I was charged twice for the same home warranty, once through escrow and once directly. I was told it would be resolved and then an answering service started taking all calls saying for weeks that something was wrong with the phone system. Now no one answers any extension and I am pretty sure they have gone out of business. I am a realtor with several clients with their warranty who are now out of luck. AND they stole $325 from me personally. BUYER BEWARE!!!! view less
I was charged twice for the same home warranty, once through escrow and once directly. I was told it would be resolved and then an answering service started taking all calls saying for weeks that something was wrong with the phone system. Now no one answers any extension and I am pretty sure they have gone out of business. I am a realtor with several clients with their warranty who are now
... view more
# 110082
Salinas - CA 05-06-2017
Michelle Moser Richards , Salinas CA
Posted On 05/06/17
Review No. 109972
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I've had 2 claims denied already, now a third claim is pending. I called over a week ago because my garbage disposal stopped working. I've heard nothing for over a week. I'm not able to use my kitchen sink at the moment and its costing me a lot of money having to eat out. Their phone number does not appear to be working and they're not responding to my email. I've already had to buy a refrigerator and fix my garage door (all out of my own pocket). I don't want to now have to replace my garbage disposal. This was what I paid Secure Home Warranty to avoid. view less
I've had 2 claims denied already, now a third claim is pending. I called over a week ago because my garbage disposal stopped working. I've heard nothing for over a week. I'm not able to use my kitchen sink at the moment and its costing me a lot of money having to eat out. Their phone number does not appear to be working and they're not responding to my email. I've already had to buy a
... view more
# 109972
Lansing - MI 05-03-2017
Elena Wrobel , Lansing MI
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109922
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
I received the technician at my home only 2 hours after I called in to the claim center. Really swift. My dishwasher was fixed on the spot which was a nice relief. Just in time to have clean dishes for dinner
# 109922
Fort Collins - CO 05-03-2017
Corey Lemke , Fort Collins CO
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109921
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Thanks for all the good service! I've been with Secure covered under a core plan for almost a full year and have been approved of 4 claims, well worth the subscription
# 109921
Little Rock - AR 05-03-2017
Norman Stecher , Little Rock AR
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109920
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Two claims dating back to February of this year. The first was a simple one that just required a repair of a faucet in my kitchen. The second was a bit more complicated of an electrical repair, it took two days to complete since the electrician needed to bring back a new part the following day. Still pleasant experiences both times
# 109920
Boise - ID 05-03-2017
Karen Hollbaugh , Boise ID
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109919
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
This would make our third claim with Secure Home. This time my husband called the dispatch center and we used our own contractor since they allowed for that. We sent out the receipt for the repair on our plumbing and were paid back for the repair via check. Such a nifty little insurance service
# 109919
St Louis - MO 05-03-2017
Reuben Porath , St Louis MO
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109918
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Last week my tenant in one rental property filed a claim with secure for rrepair on a/c unit. I went over to take a look at the system and the unit is working much better...Not to mention my tenant stated that it was pretty straightforward to take care of the claim
# 109918
Huntington - WV 05-03-2017
Seba Lazos , Huntington WV
Posted On 05/03/17
Review No. 109917
5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Customer Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Repair Service:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Overall Rating:5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating5 Star Rating
Secure handled my appeal for clothes washer repair. There was something wrong with the cycles setting that the technician quickly fixed. I had an easy time over the phone to set this up
# 109917

Rate Secure Home Warranty

Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact securehomewarranty.com directly.