Sentinel Home Warranty

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Sentinel Home Warranty

Sentinel Home Warranty

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $400
Premium $400
Deductible $0
Effective 30 days from payment
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business NA
Total Reviews 6
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

This company is not currently accepting new customers but is honoring all existing contracts it has with its current customers.

Formed by a group professionals who have over 25 years of experience in the home Warranty Industry, Sentinel Home Warranty (SHW) was founded in 2009 at Marietta, Georgia. The company claims that their primary focus is on providing top class customer service and ensuring customer satisfaction. The company provides a personal representative to every customer who approaches the company with the claim. The personal representative then guides the customer through various stages of claim processing.

The company also claims that they have of the largest contractor networks in the nation with around 94,000 contractors working with them. Sentinel Home Warranty also claims that their customers receive several benefits when them become members.

Sentinel Home Warranty is probably among the few companies that charge zero deductible for service visits. That clubbed with the comprehensive plans they offer, make them a good provider of home service contracts. A round the clock customer service wing is available to customers who want to submit claims at any time of the day. There is also no upper limit on the number of times you can raise claims in a year.

Sentinel Home Warranty hosts a well maintained website, equipped with all the necessary online facilities that customers require. Information regarding the company’s warranty plans and services is available online. Customers can also submit claims through the website.

Home service contracts are Sentinel Home Warranty’s only products. The company offers plans in the 3 different variations:


  • Club Plan Gold

  • Club Plan Silver

  • Club Plan Bronze


Details about the annual premiums of the above plans are unavailable, however the company does not charge service call fee for repair visits. The Club Plan Gold offers maximum coverage while the Club Plan Bronze offers least protection. Coverage of any of the above plans can be extended by selecting individual items from a list of add-ons.

This company is not currently accepting new customers but is honoring all existing contracts it has with its current customers.

Reviews & Ratings

Pahrump - NV 05-10-2016
Michael Teichelman Pahrump NV
Posted On 05/10/16
Review No. 100642
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I purchased a policy from Sentinel when I purchased my home three years ago to cover all the appliances and heating/cooling system. About 8 months into the one year policy, my dishwasher and my garbage disposal quit working. I contacted the company and was told to go ahead and replace them both and they would re-I burst me. After replacing them, I spoke to the "owner" and another person and both assured me a check was in the mail. After a substantial amount of time, I contacted them again and was told there was a problem with my policy but could not tell me what the problem was. When I sent a review like this to a site online, I was advised by the owner that he may well sue me for defamation. This company will NOT pay any claims. Other review sites have stories like mine from many other unsatisfied customers. One star for each category is way more than they deserved but negative stars are not offered as an option. view less
I purchased a policy from Sentinel when I purchased my home three years ago to cover all the appliances and heating/cooling system. About 8 months into the one year policy, my dishwasher and my garbage disposal quit working. I contacted the company and was told to go ahead and replace them both and they would re-I burst me. After replacing them, I spoke to the "owner" and another person and
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 100642
Pahrump - NV 09-08-2015
Michael Teichelman Pahrump NV
Posted On 09/08/15
Review No. 91139
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
They had no problems accepting my payment for the policy but when my garbage disposal and dish washer broke, they just couldn't get around to paying my claim. When I complained they threatened a defamation lawsuit.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 91139
Pahrump - NV 07-23-2014
Michael Teichelman Pahrump NV
Posted On 07/23/14
Review No. 76220
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
After accepting policy premium, they refuse to pay for claims. Very low rating is well deserved.
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 76220
Charlotte - NC 04-01-2014
Maria Caba Charlotte NC
Posted On 04/01/14
Review No. 72566
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I should have known that it was too good to be true. After 8 month of paying for the service I called them for service and the company would not even return my calls. I reported them to BBB and then, I received a call from the company informing me that they could not provide me with service until I submitted proof that my home was in perfect order when I bought the warranty eight months prior! Yesterday, a week before the expiration of the contract, I received a call from the company trying to convince me to sing on for another year! view less
I should have known that it was too good to be true. After 8 month of paying for the service I called them for service and the company would not even return my calls. I reported them to BBB and then, I received a call from the company informing me that they could not provide me with service until I submitted proof that my home was in perfect order when I bought the warranty eight months prior!
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 72566
Forest Hills - NY 10-30-2013
Alexander K. Forest Hills NY
Posted On 10/30/13
Review No. 70273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
First call i made noone came out. three calls later send someone out who complained that the company didnt pay them and they will not do work for them and asked me for money. Total Fraud
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 70273
Brookshire - TX 09-09-2013
Frank R. Daebelliehn Brookshire TX
Posted On 09/09/13
Review No. 68970
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
if there was a very poor rating I would give it. they have gone out to the contract guidelines to not cover the replacement of my AC system. first they said no maintenance, I provided the proof. then they said the system was over 10 years old, I provided proof it was not. they after several weeks have gone by and I had to get the system replaced due to my granddaughter living with us and the temp outside over 100 deg. they denied the claim for no prior authorization. and all the issues were addressed in the contract and they have still come back to say we will only pay 50o.oo due to the system being over 10 years old and the my wife and I closed on the house in 2005 when the system was installed new with the construction of the home. and after finding a company that did the same install for over 600.00 less for the same system than the one they sent out.

Frank Daebelliehn view less
if there was a very poor rating I would give it. they have gone out to the contract guidelines to not cover the replacement of my AC system. first they said no maintenance, I provided the proof. then they said the system was over 10 years old, I provided proof it was not. they after several weeks have gone by and I had to get the system replaced due to my granddaughter living with us and the
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 68970

Rate Sentinel Home Warranty

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact sentinelhomewarranty.com directly.