×

Service Protection Advantage

Home Warranty Plan Details and Reviews for Service Protection Advantage

Service Protection Advantage

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Rating Timeline
Customer Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Service Timeliness 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Repair Service 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Overall Rating1.6 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Write an honest review now !

888-351-0908 $75 - $200
Premium $75 - $200
Deductible
Effective
NHSCA Membership No
Coverage Area Nationwide (USA)
Years In Business NA
Total Reviews 5
Complaint Resolution No
BBB Rating
Executive Profiles NA
No. of Employees NA
Headquarters NA
Address NA
Alias NA

Write an honest review now !

Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances

Call Now for a Quote
888-351-0908

Service Protection Advantage is an undertaking of the Assurant Solutions, a leading provider of warranty and insurance services. Extended warranty plans are the primary products of Service Protection Advantage. Assurant Inc’s inception can be traced back to early 1999 when American Bankers and American Security Group combined to form what is today known as the Assurant Group.

The company later underwent massive expansion and extended its domain to various sectors. What began as in 1892 as a company offering disability insurance, now sells several warranty and insurance plans in almost all states of the U.S.

The company runs a customer service facility that can be accessed during regular working hours. Should the company find it difficult to send a technician to your residence, it allows you the liberty to pick a service vendor of your choice to carry out the repairs. The customer will later be reimbursed with the fee paid to the technician.

The company’s online services are limited to information alone. Any details/ inquiries about plans are available online. Contact numbers and addresses of the customer service facility are available online.

Service Protection Advantage sells extended warranty plans for almost all the major appliances and systems in a home. Their extended protection plans cover the following.

Function parts and labor costs
Transferable coverage at an additional fee of $10
Major appliances and electronics upto 15 years of age
Up to $100 in food spoilage in refrigerators

The company also allows up to 10 items to be covered in the same plan provided the term length and coverage is the same. Average price ranges between $75 to $200.

Reviews & Ratings

Beltsville - MD 11-22-2017
Sue Yon Beltsville MD
Posted On 11/22/17
Review No. 118706
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have had this company come out at least 20 plus times in the last couple months and they still have not fixed this machine. They will not consider this piece of crap unrepairable because they can order parts for it. They order the parts and you have to wait for the parts to come in. This machine locks my clothes in it and then you have to wait for them to come out to get them out or sometimes 24-48 hours later it may unlock for you. The parts have been changed over and over and they do not care about their customers. Before purchasing a GE product please reconsider. view less
I have had this company come out at least 20 plus times in the last couple months and they still have not fixed this machine. They will not consider this piece of crap unrepairable because they can order parts for it. They order the parts and you have to wait for the parts to come in. This machine locks my clothes in it and then you have to wait for them to come out to get them out or
... view more
# 118706
chicago - IL 10-31-2017
Mary Tellis Nayak chicago IL
Posted On 10/31/17
Review No. 117975
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating2 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
I have used them for repair of my frig and cook top and my trash compactor until now. I called two weeks ago and they couldn't find a person to service the trash compactor (in Chicago???? - go figure). They said they would call in 2 days - a week later I called and the man assured me that I would get a call at the end of the day - no call. Now, we are almost 2 weeks from the initial call and I asked to have the issue escalated to a managers attention and I was PROMISED by Michael that someone would call me before COB TODAY - still no call. If they cannot find a service provider for my trash compactor why did they sell protection for something they felt they couldn't repair - I would be very careful of purchasing insurance until you find out if they have a service provider in the area where you live. $1200 and no service. view less
I have used them for repair of my frig and cook top and my trash compactor until now. I called two weeks ago and they couldn't find a person to service the trash compactor (in Chicago???? - go figure). They said they would call in 2 days - a week later I called and the man assured me that I would get a call at the end of the day - no call. Now, we are almost 2 weeks from the initial call
... view more
# 117975
Norwalk - CT 08-26-2017
Luis Connecticut Norwalk CT
Posted On 08/26/17
Review No. 115254
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
ATTENTION DO NOT USE Assurant " Service Protection Advantage" horrible customer service specially the management . Quick to take your money every month but when your appliances breaks down they will give you run around. Its been 5 months that my washer is broken and im still waiting. I guess they still want me to pay that monthly . This company will steal your money!
# 115254
Rockaway - NJ 10-04-2016
joann Rockaway NJ
Posted On 10/04/16
Review No. 106273
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY EVER FOR YOUR WARRANTY!!!! THEY HAVE BEEN OUT 5 TIMES TO SERVICE THE SAME EXACT PART ON MY FRIG AND WILL NOT CASH IT OUT AS A LEMON!!! THE FRIG LEAKS DOWN INTO THE LUNCH MEAT DRAWER CAUSING IT TO FREEZE CLOSED THEN LEAKS OUT THE SIDES(WHICH CAUSE DAMAGE TO MY HARDWOOD FLOORS). I HAVE HAD THE LUNCH MEAT DRAWER OUT AND SHOVED TOWELS IN THERE TO ABSORB THE WATER FOR ALMOST A YEAR. THEY CLAIM ITS REPAIRABLE AND WILL COME OUT TIME AND TIME AGAIN TO REPLACE IT!!!
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED THEY WILL DO NOTHING TO HELP YOU. I WILL NEVER EVER USE THIS BOGUS COMPANY AGAIN. view less
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY EVER FOR YOUR WARRANTY!!!! THEY HAVE BEEN OUT 5 TIMES TO SERVICE THE SAME EXACT PART ON MY FRIG AND WILL NOT CASH IT OUT AS A LEMON!!! THE FRIG LEAKS DOWN INTO THE LUNCH MEAT DRAWER CAUSING IT TO FREEZE CLOSED THEN LEAKS OUT THE SIDES(WHICH CAUSE DAMAGE TO MY HARDWOOD FLOORS). I HAVE HAD THE LUNCH MEAT DRAWER OUT AND SHOVED TOWELS IN THERE TO ABSORB THE WATER FOR
... view more
# 106273
Sinclairville - NY 06-27-2016
Bolt Lane Sinclairville NY
Posted On 06/27/16
Review No. 102669
1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Customer Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Service Timeliness:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Repair Service:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Overall Rating:1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating1 Star Rating
Samsung® Washer was leaking out of te front right corner. Wife called Samsung® for service.
Wife was offered a "Rescue Repair" and service plan for $355.27. At first, she declined. Wife purchased the service plan after "Brian" promised that if they couldn't fix the washer, they would issue a check to replace it. This was Lie# 1
Besecker & Coss Service of Olean, NY (716) 372-0565 was dispatched:
First trip: "Bad sensor" replaced sensor and also scratched floor and damaged wall panel, then unplugged our freezer and left it unplugged, which we discovered several hours after he left - the leaking problem recurred
Second trip: "Bad computer" replaced computer
third Trip: "Bad drain hose" replaced hose
At five weeks she had ANOTHER service apt, but it was a "no-show"
At six weeks we still have a leaky washing machine, PLUS now we have scratches in our floor, and a damaged wall panel to boot! The "good news" is that they admitted they couldn't find anyone to fix it - the "bad news" they refuse to make good on their replacement promise, and instead "credited" her credit card for the $355.27

I feel so good about this: The washing machine still leaks across the floor, but on the bright side: My utility room floor is always clean, and I get to build a new wall panel for my water pipes! Yay! I've got a project!

They did "credit" her for the $355.27 - but somehow this doesn't make me feel any better about Assurant® Service Protection Plan® view less
Samsung® Washer was leaking out of te front right corner. Wife called Samsung® for service.
Wife was offered a "Rescue Repair" and service plan for $355.27. At first, she declined. Wife purchased the service plan after "Brian" promised that if they couldn't fix the washer, they would issue a check to replace it. This was Lie# 1
Besecker & Coss Service of Olean, NY (716)
... view more
 Rate this review: Add rating  Subtract rating  
# 102669

Rate Service Protection Advantage

Thank you for the feedback. Please regularly check your inbox or spam folder for further updates on this!
Let's keep things clean!

We will not allow short or abusive comments. Existing customers post reviews and companies respond. Contractors must post the reviews at vendors area or contact serviceprotectionadvantage.com directly.