Home Warranty Companies in California

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in California: $313.28
Average Deductible in California: $41.46
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1021
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1995
Total Reviews 422
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Gregory French Date: 2016-04-10 11:13:23

    Review: First, they sent the wrong repairman to fix and issue with my microwave. I then told them exactly what the issue was so that they sent the right person. I told then it was a GE and the fan cover that lowered when turned on was broken. The seller had taped to hide it until use. From that description, they knew that they would not conver the repair. They sent the guy who was an hour late and then called me to say they would not cover it. They sent me a bill for him coming out. Read the fine print they said even though they new from the fine print that they would not cover it. Weasels.

    John Lee Date: 2012-03-01 19:31:19

    Review: Poor Service coverage. AHS denied service of a defect A/C system. Claiming it is a factory recall and not covered under their policy! Well, why do I even need their service at the first place then.

    Juan Patino Date: 2016-08-15 11:57:18

    Review: Been waiting for the a/c tech for more than two weeks, been calling American Home Shield and nothing happened, the waiting period when you call is ridiculous in some cases more than 30 min.

    Albert "Larry" Knapp Date: 2013-06-26 12:24:51

    Review: My wife and I are 20+ year customers of American Home Shield. The company used to be good but service over the past several years has deteriorated. Phone call "holds" have grown intolerably long. Quality of vendors has declined, often requiring repeat service calls for routine issues. And now they "split hairs" on just what is covered and what is not". Read the fine print! Just not what it use to be. There are other better warranty companies and we plan to find one.

    christina serrato Date: 2015-04-03 18:33:26

    Review: I have a home warranty with old republic, and I wished I hadn't, they do not want to pay for anything,the tell you that a certain part or procedure is covered, and when the service provider comes out, once old republic finds out that it cost slot to fix, they refuse service, leaving you to pay out of pocket on your own, they are crooks, please see other reviews about them and you will see all the dissatisfied customers, I will never renew with them and will not call them for another work order again!

    JUDI NETO Date: 2014-03-07 01:08:23

    Review: I just bought a Bank owned townhouse "as is" so I did not have a lot of information on what worked and what didnt work. I moved in December 29 and it was cold the next 3 months. I coud not get the downstairs warm but it was comfortable upstairs. Im comfortable at 68 degrees. The thermostat kept automatically going to 60 in the morning. I finally got that fixed. So I called AHS and told them my problem. I thought maybe the ducts were blocked or pinched. The repair people came in a tmely manner and were plesant. My furnace is in the attic. THe entrance is a large enough hole in the ceiling, but over the sink in the spare bathroom. So with a tall enough ladder one could get in there. My handy man took a look at it and I was able to see up there. Everything looked good and clean, he found nothing. How doid he get up there? He lifted homself by his arms by standing on the sink. ( he is 20 something ) The gentleman that came from AHS took one look at the hole and Im pretty sire decided right then and there he was not going up there. He looked at the thermostat and the air intake vent and said my problem was "physics" that the thermostat was in a position where it would be warm and that the thermostat should be downstairs. That was it, fixed nothing did not look at the unit but charged me for a house call, but only half. What did I pay for? So I called AHS the next day and explained everything and wanted a refund of the house call. They said no. So I said "I wanted them to look at the air conditioner too, can someone come back and look at that?" I was told I would have to pay $125 for the second house call. I said ,"it is the same unit, why would I have to pay again?" Nothing was done. So I am looking for a new home warranty.

    Denoris Epps Date: 2016-03-11 22:26:52

    Review: My heating and cooling unit was replaced in June of this year and if it had not been for AMH I would have been out of thousand of dolloars that I do not have. The tech was so informative and helpful

    Laura Date: 2014-08-12 12:06:32

    Review: I most recently had an issue with my dryer staining my clothes. I called Home Shield and the representative was so polite (as they always are) and immediately set me up with a company to call and run the repairs. I paid my fee and American Home Shield covered the rest. It was a great experience and the best part is now my clothes are no longer getting stained in the dryer - Yea!!

    Kristen Zaxas Date: 2016-01-10 22:22:32

    Review: AHS was very responsive, including call back immediately, and schedule my appointment to fit my schedule. The contractor came in, assessed the problem with the dishwasher. He told us that the model we had was obsolete and we had to order a new one. We called and order a new model and the representative was very helpful and friendly!! She told us exactly when to expect the dishwasher. It came on time and the contractor hooked it up and it works perfectly!! I'm grateful and happy for a job well done by all! Would highly recommend American Home Shield!!!

    VAA Date: 2012-06-23 13:25:48

    Review: This service was bundled with the purchase of my home. Three week before expiration I have leaks in the toilet and master bath. The first contractor recommended by AHS has an F rating with BBB. I requested another...it had even worse on-line reviews and also has an F rating based on 42 complaints (27 for problems with product or service). I called AHS and they said they cannot tell me what contractors are available to me and they DO NOT know anything about the contractors. Interesting, the statement by AHS on their review page recommends not taking on-line reviews seriously (ok, I can see that) and instead, to rely on the BBB ratings (which apparently they do not). I have just finished speaking with AHS. My recommendation is to skip this warranty service by AHS. In Riverside County, they have no idea of the BBB ratings (which they recommend to rely on) of their contract companies.

    Carolyn Bynum Date: 2017-08-11 18:30:47

    Review: After 3 attempts to repair my twenty year old washing machine that was leaking oil American home shield just replaced my old washer with a brand new one. I am very satisfied

    William Meneley Date: 2015-08-17 17:18:02

    Review: We had a coil go out on our A/C. We were told it would take 2 months to get the part. It has been 100 degrees almost everyday. During this time we have received e-mails weekly asking us to participate in surveys. Not once did we get an e-mail stating "We are trying to expedite the order of this part". We called to complain a supervisor called back and left a message that was condescending he talked down to me like I had no business calling there.

    Mike Date: 2014-05-13 08:41:46

    Review: Horrible,Horrible, Horrible. My cooktop is original and installed by builder at 1998, it is first time that it has problem after 16 years, After call then they send technician to look at it, he said this is very old cooktop even I couldn’t find model number BUT they said they said one part replaced before and they replaced with wrong part. At the end they said we can’t cover that, It is not make sense, if you said it’s very old how you can find the part is replaced with wrong part before. They said BS

    Sandy Sharp Date: 2014-08-28 11:17:02

    Review: I have had AHS for three years. Their customer service has been friendly and helpful every time and the repair company's have always been professional, repairs have been done in a timely manner and I highly recommend AHS.

    Kathy Buck Date: 2015-08-16 21:05:32

    Review: My air conditioning stopped blowing cold air on one of the hottest days of the year. My daughter had a cast on her arm and was very uncomfortable. I contacted AHS and within 30 minutes I had an HVAC company contact in my email. I called them and left a message. Within an hour the company called me back to schedule for the next day, when I explained that I had an uncomfortable child who was recovering from surgery they told me they would get right back to me. The owner called me in 15 minutes and said he was in my area and could come right over. I was so happy because it was one of those rare days that was over 105 degrees. He arrived at 4:15 pm and I really appreciated that I didn't have to wait another day. He identified that the problem was electrical and located a potential fire hazard. He referred the claim to an electrician who came out the next day. The A/C was working when he left and after a day and a half of extreme temps, the A/C stopped blowing cold air again. The HVAC company came out a second time and determined that there was a bad part in the electrical connection of the unit. He had a young apprentice with him and they were done with the job in 15 minutes. They gave me a full explanation of all they were doing and answered all of my questions. I had paid one deductible and had three visits. The contractors were always pleasant and got right to work. I really appreciate having this coverage, it gives me peace of mind.

    Greg Hewett and Neil Kruse Date: 2017-02-28 03:22:33

    Review: Giving this company one star is extremely generous. This company is a scam and everyone needs to send in written complaints to the state attorney general. We bought our home last september in 2016 and was given the impression having this home warranty from Old Republic would provide assurance (NOT). Birkshire Realtors should also stop using this fraud company to make their customers feel comfortable. We just submitted for a 3rd time, a problem with a lighting situation in a bathroom. As with the previous two problems we had submitted (a broken faucet and a dishwasher breakdown), all three now have been refused saying each time, how it doesn\'t fall within their coverage guidelines. I would like some proof of any claim this company has ever approved! All three times, we spent 65.00 for a service person to come out that Old Republic has contracted with...only to be told in all three situations that the company will not cover. What a scam. This last time on 2-27-2017, the service person said, the company most likely would cover in his opinion (only to be told by Old Republic three hours later, they would not. We paid again the service person 65.00 for a "problem electrician monitor to tell us we have a problem but he can\'t fix it due to the company\'s decision. LOL, what a joke. The state consumer protection needs to take this company on. My god, just read all the reviews and you can see a consistent problem. Anyone who would like to email me on their experience please do so, as a group we can take down this company. [email protected] Greg Hewett and Neil Kruse

    Chyles Carcillar Date: 2016-06-24 14:51:21

    Review: This company has a very poor service,I called them for the repair of my A/C last june 15,2016.I have to wait for an hour on the phone before the representative gonna be able to answer your call,anyway when i was able to contact them their contractor came the following day to diagnose the problem,then after that my nightmare started the contractor that they gave is not reliable you have to call them so may times to make a follow-up on the day & time when they can come into my house to fix my A/C & when they suppose to come yesterday june 23,they said they will be in my house between 11am-3pm,but they never showed up,called them six times but the lady said that its she will get my name & contact number & the contractor will call me but NEVER did.And when finally i was able to talk to somebody in their office they told me that their tech wont be coming & thats almost 3pm,ver irresponsible people,dont know how to treat their customers.This is how the AHS contractors are,this is my first time getting a home warranty as iam a new home owner & too BAD i get an AHS.Thats way I ended my contract with them before my 30 days because they are not WORTH IT.They are only after your money but service wise very poor,not to be recommended to friends & family some of my friends who have AHS also terminate their contract.BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY.

    Lana Brown Date: 2015-01-14 19:51:35

    Review: I have been extremely pleased with American Home Shield's service and all the contractors. They have all saved me this year with so many issues in my home and as a single home owner it means so much to have that peace of mind. Thank you for always being there for me.

    George Wallot Date: 2012-07-30 18:21:16

    Review: Hard to reach by phone with at least half hour holds. After a weeks wait, they had ordered wrong part and started over. These people don't know what they are doing and their customer service is zero. I'm looking for a more reputable supplier for my home warranty.

    Linda Johnson Date: 2015-04-16 11:23:06

    Review: I had a upstairs drain leak which causes damage in my dining room. It took a week for plumbers to complete repairs. After the repairs I was left with a hole in the dining ceiling. Because there were no service repair in the area , home shield stent me a check for the estimated repairs allowing me to contact a local repairman. Services competed even though it was over a week .