×

Home Warranty Companies in California

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in California: $313.28
Average Deductible in California: $41.46
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1995
Total Reviews 426
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Lisa Date: 2013-02-23 14:53:44

    Review: American Home Shield is quite adept at denying coverage. Regardless of the evidence presented to them, they will find a way to wiggle out of providing service. And, if you have "too many" claims, they will not renew your policy. There must be a better option!

    Warren Ecker Date: 2016-05-17 19:40:28

    Review: American Home Shield is proactive! After getting the diagnostic information from the contractor, AHS contacted me by phone to inform me of their finding and to let me know the heater I need was ordered, and would be scheduled for installation as soon as the contractor received the unit. I didn't have to call and try to get information; they called me proactively. I would highly recommend AHS.

    Susan Randhawa Date: 2017-10-14 00:36:43

    Review: Very disappointing. Multiple times, including at this moment, have had to hold over an hour to get through. Have been without a fridge for over going on 5 weeks. Repair has failed twice and third repair now involves a part that has been on order going on 2nd week. Lost two loads of food. Bought a dorm size fridge to hold milk and to be able to store food. Not happy customers!

    Martin Date: 2012-11-29 20:35:11

    Review: Too bad there are no zero stars. AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE. 1. Bad Central VAC - replaced, but had to pay the deductible PLUS the difference between the repair cost and replacement. 2. Bad Compactor. Took 3 months to repair. Parts issues I was told. 3. Bad Dishwasher - Replaced by me due to Maytag recall. This actually worked out OK, but I did the work, AHS paid for a portion of the DW. 4. Cracked DACOR cooktop. White. 36 inch. They sent a ROPER, Black 30 inch cooktop glass. Nice. This repair could not be made because AHS suppliers could not locate a new glass. I located it after a 15 min internet search. They would not allow it. Finally replaced a very high end DACOR cooktop with a GE. Nice move. This process took 4 months with me being a total PITA to them. Not good. 5. Pool pump howling. Called for service - tech says NOPE not covered. It is still working. Nevermind that the sound could wake the dead. That'll be 75 bucks. After the tech left, timers would not cycle the equipment off. Awesome. 6. CANCELLED Policy after 3 years. Dont do it. Ever.

    Latonjia Williams Date: 2016-04-01 21:20:34

    Review: The contractor was very timely in fact, he arrived about 10 minutes before the scheduled time. I liked that because I believe to be early is to be on time. The contractor was efficient and proficient in unclogging the sinks in all bathrooms and the kitchen effortlessly. I was very please with his professionalism and demeanor.

    Melissa N. Date: 2013-06-03 18:03:55

    Review: There must be fake reviews here because there are lots of 4 & 5 star reviews over the last month. They don't have details, just compliments for good service. My experience is far from excellent....they are trying everything they can to get out of honoring their contract. They have sent us service representatives for 3 separate calls which they did not cover. They didn't tell us this when we called, they waited for the service person to come do it for them. They tried to get out of replacing the light in the Kitchen Aid clock (also serves as the timer and we couldn't read it) by saying it was "nonessential to the function of the unit." I finally got a supervisor and informed him that our policy stated the oven clock was covered, so they had to send the repairman back out to fix it. The vendors they use are so bad (all 1 & 2 stars on yelp) that we don't want them working on our house. The plumber they sent us couldn't fix a leaky sink fixture in the bathroom. My husband researched, found a part, and fixed it himself. He also couldn't fix the leaky pipe on the toilet. Again, my husband fixed it for $20. We still had to pay that one "plumber" $60 for doing nothing. Lame. I am currently trying to get them to honor their promise to pay to fix the hole in the wall that was cut to fix another plumbing leak. They are shorting me on the plumber bill, and ignored the dry wall repair. They will not pay for painting the wall, even though. They will do anything they can not to pay. Do not trust this company.

    Carolyn Kitterer Date: 2015-08-06 23:27:36

    Review: Contact American Home Shield by phone or email. Either way, you will have a prompt response to explain your problem. Shortly after that you will have contact information about whom will be contacting you to set up an appointment as quickly as possible and then a service representative will be on your doorstep at the appointed hour to assess the problem. A repairman will complete the work quickly and efficiently. American Home Shield will leave you completely satisfied.

    Heath Stewart Date: 2016-08-08 13:39:04

    Review: Absolutely terrible. Never serviced a thing. Repairs actually cost more when you use this service. Also it is nearly impossible to cancel the service. Hold times of 40 minutes to cancel.

    Lana Brown Date: 2015-01-14 19:51:35

    Review: I have been extremely pleased with American Home Shield's service and all the contractors. They have all saved me this year with so many issues in my home and as a single home owner it means so much to have that peace of mind. Thank you for always being there for me.

    Moss Egusa Date: 2016-04-06 23:43:20

    Review: Customer service was extremely helpful & resourceful helping to contact the contractor who had not gotten in touch to schedule an appointment for the job incurred after initial contact with AHS had been made. Once the job was scheduled the work was done in a timely manner. The contractor was very cordial and knowledgeable about the problem. He explained the situation and went right to work. Completed the repair and showed me the defective parts. He was well mannered & business oriented. Excellent follow by AHS.

    Carolyn Hodo Date: 2016-03-22 12:15:04

    Review: I had an issue with my air conditioning and filed a service request that night. The next morning, I got a call from the contractor, and arranged to meet the technician at my house over lunch. He was able to quickly diagnose the problem, and said he could come back after 5 so I wouldn't have to miss any more time from work. All I had to pay was the standard service fee. The whole process was easy and taken care of quickly!

    Lora Burnett Date: 2017-09-20 17:15:29

    Review: We have used three different Home Warranty providers in the last 7 years of owning our home. American Home Shield is, by far, the best .. They professional, timely, and the bedt value. We are VERY satisfied customers! Thank you, AHS, for the prace of mind you give us.

    Patricia Stark Date: 2016-05-12 21:03:34

    Review: I called to have a part replaced on my air conditioner. The first repairman was here over an hour, left, and the unit blew hot air. After several phone calls, after 5 pm, I was assured that my unit would be fixed. The following morning I got a call and my unit was fixed by that afternoon. The Iceman fixed the unit and was not paid.

    Monica Reagor Date: 2016-03-23 12:08:00

    Review: I am a first time home owner and my husband and I were pretty young when we bought our house last year. Not knowing anything about owning a house and what we need to have my friend referred me to you guys. When I first called and made my claim your representative can tell we were new at this and the experience was amazing took us from step to step that it really made us feel safe. We were worried about how to do things but if it wasn't for your representative to make it easy and convenient for us we would have never been this calm. Thank You So Much

    Billy Wilson Date: 2015-12-21 15:38:00

    Review: I have had a few issues with AHS...the last being a heating issue with a gas valve being diagnosed as bad. They sent a technician out and he claims that the furnace will need an electrical and gas line modification for the replacement valve. And oh by the way it isn't covered in your contract and will cost you $585.00. Seriously, then just replace the part with an OEM item. I have advised AHS the reason as I see it for this is due to a technician and company that they have partnered with are not providing customers with the service that should be covered such as replace the bad item. Don't just try to generate revenue at my expense, live up to the agreement you've lead us to believe we have. Over the years we have shelled out over $8,000.00 to AMS and received NOTHING in return except excuses of "that isn't covered". It is now time to complain and loudly.

    Judy Parker Date: 2016-05-12 20:54:52

    Review: My air conditioner went out on Sunday. Monday morning A US Air of TX was on the phone scheduling a technician for Monday afternoon. The technician arrived and replaced my fan motor very quickly. This is the second time AHS has sent this company for my repairs and we have been very pleased with them both times.

    Jose Moscotte Date: 2014-05-12 00:12:05

    Review: I have had AHS since we purchased our home two years ago and I have been very surprised with the customer service. The customer service representatives have been very professionals and shown a great deal of empathy towards some of the problems I have encountered with my home. Nothing major just inconvenient to my schedule. The contractors who have been sent to fix the plumbing problems have all been professionals at their craft and when dealing with customers I would recommend all new home owners to chose AHS for their home warranty it is well worth the cost and benefits

    William Guion Date: 2016-03-20 21:48:21

    Review: Customer service has always been courteous, helpful and reliable. Our problems over the years have been solved by your choice of contractors. We feel comfortable knowing your company will be there to help us and do all the leg work.

    Paul S Date: 2015-03-20 21:22:05

    Review: I'm sitting here waiting for my service technician to return. Called old republic twice and hung up on twice. I have a cracked pipe that I am covered for and they could care less. Service technician was 2 hours late the first time. They didnt evn bother to call to give me any updates. I hope my service technician is ok! Maybe ill call the police and file a missing persons report. It is now almost 7:30pm. Maybe I'll get my pipe fixed before midnight. I sure hope so. Old republic is a joke. I can't wait until they give me the patronizing " we sincerely apologize" email back that frequents this site. I will be looking for another warranty company after this review.

    Lisa Date: 2015-06-01 20:21:36

    Review: This company is very inconsiderate when it comes to renewal . I've had them for 13 years had maybe three service repairs paid them over thousands of dollars in the 13 year. And because of the financial problem and missing a payment they cancel my contract and now require the full year payment in full in order to continue with my contract.