×

Home Warranty Companies in Dist Of Columbia

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Dist Of Columbia: $313.23
Average Deductible in Dist Of Columbia: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Amber Bryan, Glenpool OK Date: 2010-07-19 16:59:24

    Review: My A/C has been having problems for the last month - we are going through a heat wave here in Oklahoma right now and I still do not have a working A/C. They told me my coils needed to be replaced and that the AHS would cover the cost. What they DID NOT tell me was that I would have to pay for my A/C unit to be up to code first. They quoted me $1100 to get it up to code. I called around and other A/C repair places laughed and said OH MY GOD, we will only charge you 1/2 that. Basically they included the cost to replace the coil in the code costs - so what I would have paid a service man to come in without the warranty is the same price with the warranty - Will not be renewing my contract unless they show a huge improvement - I am still without an A/C a month later!

    Andrea Littlejohn Date: 2011-11-09 11:50:28

    Review: I have decided I would be better served putting the money I pay AHS every month into an account for future repairs.At least I can hire someone who will be serving me not the interest of the company. I have foolishly paid this company literally thousands of dollars believing and then hoping they would live up to actually honestly covering my household "issues" when I needed a repair or replacement. This company takes your money but delivers the worst service possible. They find every reason not to cover the replacement or proper repair (by industry standards)of a broken item; they have unrealistic dollar limits on larger items that you pay a premium for; they are affiliated with unscroupulous subcontarctors; the worst insult is that they have the audacity to charge an administrative fee to cancel your account when you have had enough of these practices.

    Annie Kelly Date: 2011-01-21 11:21:25

    Review: I just submitted my review but I think I forgot my phone number which I am including with this submission.

    Margie Etienne West Palm Beach FL Date: 2011-12-09 13:19:22

    Review: I have been a customer of AHS for 4 years. In October 2011 my microwave just stopped working and I placed a service call. The technician came and said he needed to order parts; the parts were replaced and for 3 days everything was fine until, once again, the microwave stopped working. I forgot to mention that the microwave is 4 years old. I called AHS again, and the technician was re-dispatch and new parts ordered. Well I am not in my 6th visit and 5th time that parts are ordered my microwave is still not working and they tell me they cannot do anything until the technician said it cannot be fixed and the technician said he needs to order new parts. I would never recommend AHS.

    F.V, Ewa Beach, Hawaii Date: 2011-02-04 02:17:00

    Review: Bottom line: Don't waste your money with American Home Shield. From my experience, this company is terrible, unreliable, unprofessional company. They took at least 2 weeks for them to provide service-plumbing after calling everyday to follow up and checking on status of service request. With the time difference in the mainland and Hawaii, it was hard on trying to get a hold of them and when finally you got a hold of somebody, either they are rude or unprofessional over the phone or they have no clue of my status request. Every day as I was calling to check on status, i was getting different answers and finally they said: they only have two contracting plumbing companies in Oahu-Hawaii The two companies (Adopt Plumbing and Pointe Plumbing)was no different from AHS, rude and unprofessional folks. All they care about is collecting monthly fees and deductible. I do not recommend AHS and their contractors to anyone. Their service is unacceptable. I can not wait to cancel this insurance.

    Jim P, Houston,TX Date: 2010-06-22 17:06:36

    Review: Save your money, it is not worth the hassels and run around to find that they won't cover the problem anyway. After 3 visits from the "professional" technician, he finally diagosed a circuit board problem with my Salt water pool. The circuit board controlling the salt cell on a Salt Water Pool is not covered according to their interpretation of the contract. Electrical says its covered but chloronator is not, so they interpret it as teh chloronator. Go figure. They have no appeal process when you don't agree.

    LeslieS, austin, TX Date: 2010-11-09 12:47:41

    Review: I have used this company and they are a waste of money and time. the last plaumber they sent never showed or called so they FINALLY sent another. now i have another problem and they refuse to send another plumber--they only contract with the company that never showed up or called and the customer service person actually said "too bad."

    Debbie P. PA Date: 2010-07-07 19:06:38

    Review: I REALLY...do not know where to begin with the complaints I have about AHS. I agree with most of the negative reviews. Once you are in real need, this company is NOT...I SAY NOT RELIABLE! Yes they pretend to care over the phone and even do the sympathy card...DON'T BELIEVE IT!!! (I think they are actually TRAINED to do so) Anyways, I purchased almost every single coverage package (paid EXTRA $$$ for everything) and whenever they did cover anything, it was after multitudes of runarounds, MAJOR HEADACHES, EXTREMES AGGRAVATIONS...to the point of even affecting my heart! AND @ TIMES WITH EVEN THREATS TO HAVE THEM REPORTED TO THE BBB (Better Business Bureau)and sometimes this way things were FINALLY done!(fixed) They will always try to fix things even when replacing is the only true option, or they will finally after multiples attempts of repair something...will replace it with the cheapest and closest to your item but really NOT COMPATIBLE...unless they have a contract with the company (Ex.GE & Whirlpool)Beware of this company.(AHS) Best advice is...just GO...and RUN to another company! Currently researching and obtaining information from the "BBB" myself, to see if there are any out there that do not have a reputation for "SCAMMING". On more than one occasion, I've had to wait more than 3-6 MONTHS before an item was fixed/replaced!!! If they do not replace my stove top with a compatible one...I WILL BE looking into LEGAL ACTION! It's been about 4 MONTHS since I 1st called them about my cooktop and dishwasher...& nothing has been done YET! (SUPPOSEDLY, LOTS of research...not to pay up or replace accurately) All I have is 1 working burner on my HIGH END 4 SENSORED burner "THERMADOR" COOKTOP!!! This is RIDICULOUS...RUN, RUN, RUN TO ANOTHER COMPANY AND IF NEEDED TO THE ARMS OF A LAWYER!!!

    Stephen Luce, Plano, TX Date: 2010-07-27 09:36:48

    Review: I have now had a similar experience once again. The coils on my air conditioning unit have failed and need to be replaced. AHS will replace the coils but will not cover certain other things, some of which are in the contract languate and which I understand, others are required to complete the repair regardless of code. The installer wants $731 in addition to the $60 AHS fee to do the warranty install. The $125 disposal fee for the old coils I understand. The refridgerant is hazardous material and can't be simply thrown in the trash. The $178 Code Support Hanging Kit (metal strips and nails, alledgely to comply with code, the installer will not re-use the current ones) I disagree with but might possibly be contrued to fall in the category of construction. Not sure how they would install the unit without supporting it like it currently is supported on straps. The $154 float switch is required by code but not sure why the current float switch in the current pans cannot be reused. The $274 Mastic Air Seal I really disagree with and they have not shown me the language in the agreement that says it is not their responsibility. To replace the coils, it is necessary to remove them from the duct work. Reattaching to the duct work and resealing so the air does not leak out is a required part of the repair, not an option, upgrade, modification, new construction, etc. and is the reponsibility of AHS. In addition, the mastic is about 5-10 minutes of work and $5-$20 of parts to apply it with a putty knife, and cleanup/disposal of the putty knife if a plastic one is used. Furthermore, they indicate that only this one repair company can be used to do the work, so they do not have an option for me to get a different quote to do the warranty replacement work from another one of their approved installers. This tying agreement with their installers makes them part of this transaction and essentially lets the installer recover its costs and profit on "non-covered" items. If I had the option to seek other AHS approved installers to do the work, that would be different than AHS mandating that I use this installer with its high costs. The installer itself said that these charges would not be required if I were to take the upgrade option, using the buyout value that AHS would provide for replacement of the old unit. If the same work needs to be performed and doing it under warranty is a required, chargeable expense and doing it as part of a new sale is just part of the normal install process, then it calls into question if these are necessary or just a way of cost recovery and profit. So, while the coverage is useful, the consumer needs to be aware of and fight the typing agreements that AHS has with its approved installers, that force the costs of the install to the consumer with no option for competitive bid to do the work. Right now I am stuck. The work has not yet been performed and I have escalated the issue within AHS. I am in a take it or leave it situation due to the tying agreement between AHS and its installer that does not permit an alternate installer quote for non-required services. I an locked in to use the one they sent to diagnose the problem. Out of pocket for $731 additional, non-covered charges, delayed service on air conditioning unit (I live in Texas with temps in high 90s/100s) and have my grandson (infant) that will be staying with us for a week who may be at risk due to high temps in house.

    Robert OHara, Canton , Ga. Date: 2011-04-15 19:37:06

    Review: American Home Sheild is the worst! They will not pay for anything major using fine print in contracts to rip you off.If you just want to flush your money down the drain sighn with these rip off artists! I recently had a problem with a stopped up toilet, they would not pay for it, but they did get my sixty dollar co pay and they took it with a smile. Toilet has a vent problem and contractor would have to get on my roof, A.H.S said it was to dangerous a job and that they would not cover the repair that is around $500.

    Tim Grant, Nashville, TN Date: 2010-07-31 13:37:58

    Review: There is no way this Company can hace a A+ rating with the BBB. They are worthless and lying b*%&#rds and have no honesty in their word or duties that are written into the agreement. A class action suit needs to be taken against this company. Lawyers! take notice! here is a cash cow for you!

    RE, Denver, CO Date: 2012-01-23 12:38:25

    Review: I have had AHS for years on two properties and services have definitely declined. Beware of the "premium" listed and what it actually covers. I pay over $400 for one property once you actually include the appliances that you want to be covered. Read the fine print in the contract MANY things are not covered and there is additional cost for others. Website is HORRIBLE for accessing and navigating. You have to put in your login/ password several times just to do what you want to do. (I'm an IT professional so it is not user error). Contractors selected often do not call, set up appts that they do not keep, etc. I am shopping for other coverage which is how I found this site. I gave them a 2 just because I have had some helpful customer service representatives but after spending hours on hold in total, that is little return. Do not choose AHS!

    Lisa S Stephens., Houston, TX Date: 2011-01-05 14:27:54

    Review: I called on 12/27/10 to schedule a repair on my Maytag washing machine which was just 3 years old. Sears called me back the next day and scheduled an appt for 1/3/11. On 1/3/11 Sears called to tell me that the tech had broken down on the way to my house. The best "next" time that they could come out was 1/8/11. Due to conflict, that day was not available to me, so they said that 1/10/11 would be the next available time. So I called AHS, which they contacted an independent who could be there much sooner. When I got home on 1/3/11, I found the Sear's repairman (Russell) there talking to my parents, he diagnosed the problem as the controller board. He had called AHS and they denied the claim. He told me that those are expensive parts and he has seen them deny it often, but I would have to speak with AHS. I called and spoke with Carolyn the next day. According to her, I was using the wrong soap in the washing machine. From Day 1, I have only used HE soap in the amount required in this machine. She kept telling me that since it was negligence on my part, my claim would be denied. I asked how did they determine what soap I was using and she said that all she could offer me was a second opinion, but if that opinion came back the same, I would be charged another $60.00 service fee. I then asked how much is the repair and she told me that it would be over $400.00 to repair. I asked to speak with the supervisor and she told me that she was. I then asked to speak with her boss. She told me that Brandon was off for the week and she could send him an email, but she wasn't allowed to give out his number. I gave her my info for him to contact me. Later that day, I received another call from AHS, explaining that the tech SAW the wrong soap on my shelf above the washing machine. That was the proof. I have Tide Reg, Tide HE, Downey, Woolite, dark clothes soap, bleach, toilet bowl cleaner, Fabulousa, shower/tub cleaner, carpet powder etc on that shelf. I told her that I use the regular for hand washing and once again I was told I could get a second opinion. I started doing my on investigation on this washer and I found out that the part is defective and the manufacturer is replacing the parts and labor for FREE!!! These yahoo's charged me $60.00 for a call and they then denied my claim on a DEFECTIVE PART THAT THE MANUFACTURER IS REPLACING FREE. I relyed on their expertise in this matter and SEARS didn't know that this part was defective.. I don't believe this for a minute. You can believe that I am going to cancel this policy and look somewhere else. There has to be a better company. This is the old typical insurance scam of DENY, DENY, DENY...

    Vicki Williams Date: 2011-03-12 11:33:44

    Review: I have several service claims with AHS from heating & A/C to electrical & have always found them to be responsive & service responders courteous & capable. At this point I would highly recommend AHS to friends & family. As a matter of fact, I took out a policy for my daughter's home as a gift.

    Carolyn, Crossville, TN Date: 2010-11-04 16:04:41

    Review: I was with AHS for 10 years - am I sick or what??? At the beginning they were good then as years went on their reliabilty went down. In the last 1 1/2 years I waited on three times for over 10 days for a service person to come out. They were to send me a $60 refund and I never received it. Their customer service people are rude, don't return calls and lie. When I called to cancelled all the gal could say was she was sorry for all the inconvenience and wouldn't I give them another chance. She had to be kidding because she read all the follow-ups in my file. Don't go with them.

    Anthony Giannini Date: 2011-12-12 09:03:55

    Review: Liars, unscrupulous, incompetent: DO NOT EVER SIGN FOR OR AGREE TO A CONTRACT WITH AMERICAN HOME SHIELD. They will steal your money and you will be helplessly screwed over any time you need to file a claim. I was STUPID enough to renew my contract for over 12 years, and after the last claim they denied for such a ridiculous reason, and left me on the hook for over $5000; I CANCELLED MY CONTRACT.

    Amy Glenwood, MD Date: 2010-11-07 18:28:09

    Review: I guess that I am like all of the other reviews. Do not buy AHS service. We had always built our prior homes, so used home warranty was not something that I was used to. We purchased a "used" home in Nov. 2009 built in 1980's. At closing, we were told that we had to purchase a $400 policy with AHS. Not knowing any better because the real estate agent did not offer us any other options, we did not ask for another company or review AHS. I wish we had because maybe it would have saved me a year of headache and lost wages waiting for contractors to arrive on their schedules and wasting service fee money. I had to make 4 claims within that year; 3 of which were not covered and contractors wanted us to pay a lot of money to fix items that are clearly listed as covered in the booklet. Sump pump sticking and water level too high: went out within a month of us moving in. I clearly stated the problem over the phone and was told it would be covered. Contractor arrived and guess what? Not covered by AHS. I managed to get AHS rep on the phone while contractor was at my home and I questioned them about the coverage that the booklet stated should be allowed. I was told it doesn't matter what the books says, the contractor said it was broken and AHS would not allow warranty coverage. Contractor wanted $750 to install new pump. My husband fixed it with a little lubricant. Waste of $60 service call fee. AC goes out in July: Needs freon or broken compressor? Who knows? Not AHS contractor. Broken for over 2 weeks before any one showed up to check AC. Three visits, one month, and two days of missed wages sitting at home waiting for someone to show, and 3 AHS contractors later finally fixed. Guess what, recapture/disposal fee of "old" freon not covered. Had to pay over $300 plus $60 service fee. Electrical: circuit breaker keeps tripping and light switch wiring does not work. Broken for over 3 months. $450 for additional breaker (not covered) and was told wiring for light switch was cut during the finishing of the basement before we moved in but worked fine for us for almost 7 months. How did the wire go from working to not then? Who knows. They wanted $150 to run an new light switch less than 3 feet from power outlet. Again not covered. They did not fix a thing. Waste of $60 payment. Dishwasher: digital panel went out. Broken for over 7 months. I had to place three calls for someone to come out. No appointments for months at a time. After 2 missed appointments by one company, I called AHS and asked for a different company. Ha! I had to use the one they had on file unless I had a problem with their service. I then had a 3-way conversation with AHS and the company and 3 weeks later they showed up. I guess luck was on my side that day. I actually got a service tech that knew what was wrong but had to order part. Part arrived on our door step within two days but cannot install for one month. Still no installtion and it has been 6 weeks. Strangely enough as if I had not had enough abuse or headache from AHS, I was going to renew my warranty strictly because of the age of the home and already having 4 appliances break in the first year, but my policy went up over $100. Why, I asked? Because we had so many claims in the first year and they consider our home to be high risk. When I told them that some of the items that I made claims for were not repaired under warranty "clauses" and raising my rate because I made claims did not seem to be justified, I was met by a dial tone. I have reported them to the Federal agency and seeking reimbursement for any service fees and money that that should have been covered. I am in the process of getting an attorney and filing a civil suit. This type of action by AHS cannot be tolerated. I am currently researching other companies and would rather lose an arm than to pay AHS another penny!

    reza Decachi Date: 2012-02-03 21:58:12

    Review: My issue is not as petty as most of the issues listed on this page. LIke some said they AHS could not make it on friday so i had to wait a weekend.. BOOHOO... I have been a happy client for 12 years. 4 years ago a AHS contracter broke my AC Coil and AHS had a brand new unit installed 4 days later. The failure was my dishwasher Inner Door Seal fell out and AHS sent Sears to fix it.. They fix it but damaged the door latch in the process. Sears comes out a second time to fix the door latch and then broke the hinges on the door when they fixed the door latch. 3rd time they came and did not bring the proper parts. So 2 months broken dishwasher and i demanded AHS to send someone new and sears was not allowed at my house again. AHS is refusing to send someone new. I said simply give me a new contracter, i will pay the service fee again and they still refuse. It seems that AHS now would rather keep a contracter happy even after 3 failed attempts than a customer of 12 years.

    shep kohler Garland texas Date: 2011-11-13 20:31:37

    Review: Called AHS at 9:35 am on 11-13-2011. Told them what the plumbing problem was. That is an Emergency they told me. The will contact a plumber to come out today. If I do not hear from the contractor in 2 hours to call dispatch. 2 hours pass no contact. Called dispatch. They gave me the plumbing contractors phone number, they also said the company took the call for that day. Called the contractor and got voice mail. Asked the in VM to contact me. 2 more hours pass no contact, called dispatch. Well we contacted them and they took the call for today. They will call you soon. 2 more hours Called contract company, got VM left a VM. Called AHW and spoke with a rep. She proceded to be rude when I was telling her what was going on. When I asked to cancle the service call and contact some one else. I was told I could not do that. When I asked to speak to a supervisor she came back on the line and said I was not on the contract my wife was. I then called my wife and she called them. They told her the call was esclated as of 20 min ago but still would not cancle nor put on a supervisor. I have now waited until 7:27 pm and still have not heard for anyone. This is the second time they were very slow to respond if they ever do. Very poor customer service, shody contractors. We will not be renewing out contract after it runs out. They will charge us a large fee if we turn off our account 2 months early. They have already been paid for the whole contract. Very shady indeed.

    Kim and Marc Georgetown, Tx Date: 2011-07-18 08:58:28

    Review: AHS is the WORST company everrrrr!!!!!! How do they stay in business? We bought a fairly new home this past February from people that left alot of boo boos behind including a defective Thermador range, which of course they deny. I was very thankful that our great realtor had them pay for a warranty, however AHS has been very useless. No matter when you call this company, you have to wait 11-15 minutes. Then the only thing they can ever offer is a dry rehearsed speech that they will contact the company that is suppose to fix the problem, sometimes on a 3-way call. We have a 48" range and when turned on, the large oven comes on and heats up, but it will not stay heated. We called AHS and they had a very incompetent company come and look at things ($60). He ordered the part and made several trips to our home. Wrong part, had to call Thermador for instructions, wrong tool for installation, and the visits goes on. I called AHS again and had to insist that a new company come out ($60). The new repair person seemed to have a better idea of what's wrong with the range, but he didn't fix it either. When he came the second time, he had the wrong part, so now he has to come out a 3rd time, and because he TRIED TO MAKE THE WRONG PART FIT now the whole range DOESN'T WORK. My husband had to turn off the entire supply to it on the electrical panel. It remains off. I told this to AHS and not only did they tell me that they have to send out the company again, but the service rep hung up on me. As I wait for yet another visit, I guess my next step is to alert the State Consumer Protection Agency. I just want to cook, that's all. Gotta go now, my microwave is beeping.