×

Home Warranty Companies in Mississippi

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Mississippi: $313.23
Average Deductible in Mississippi: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    DAVID GIBSON Date: 2016-07-14 21:48:24

    Review: Contractor called back to set up an appointment in a very timely manner and was here to do repairs when scheduled. Repairs were done very quickly and with great care and very effectively.

    Joe M Date: 2014-08-07 09:17:21

    Review: Came home to find a disaster in the making...our refrigerator was not properly cooling and it was just before Thanksgiving with all the extra groceries already purchased. We called AHS and after a little delay getting someone to come to our remote location, the assigned contractor showed up on time and went right to work. He replaced the chip board and we were back in business in about 30 minutes, He was extremely professional and had the part to fix our older GE in his truck!

    JDenise Murray Date: 2014-12-09 08:17:00

    Review: I experienced a heat outage and a partial electrical outage and went online to make a service request. Next thing I know I had two appointments scheduled. The first one with an Electrician and the second one with the Heat/Cooling guys. The Electrician found the problem fixed it and had everything back in working order within about 45 min. I was able to cancel the second appointment and it was all settled. It was cold, frozen pipes, snow and AHS got someone out as soon as possible. He was prompt, came prepared and was able to finish the job immediately, no need to reschedule a second appointment.

    Hermmina Mallory Date: 2015-08-14 23:19:56

    Review: I have used Home Shield two times, the Reps. apear to be very knowledgeable & Professional. When they turned in work order, the contractor respond Asap.,they were Professional & we'll informed each time parts had to ordered. Would keep you up dated when part would come in and when they would come back to fix. No problems with repairs.

    Dr. HE Fisher Date: 2014-03-05 13:24:45

    Review: Repair Service due to the fact SEARS SERVICE handled the call..... they lie to customers and just throw parts at your product and hope something fixes the issue...... AHS please find someone other than these incompetent people!!!

    Rick Otis Date: 2016-06-26 14:34:42

    Review: Says you have a 24 hour hotline but all you hear is ads. Also, why do they seem to have the least skilled contractors?

    Yvonne Hook Date: 2016-10-11 11:08:04

    Review: American Home Shield has saved us quite a bit of money. The last time we had to use them was for a plumbing problem, the plumber was here on a Monday, found the problem and repaired the problem within a two hour time frame. I appreciate the prompt service that I receive.

    Mike Strauss Date: 2015-09-11 16:03:27

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough. I am not a business man but I do know that if it will cost 723.00 dollars to fix an item but that same item will cost between 300, 500 dollars to replace with a new one then I will take the latter. It is amazing that with this type of logic that AHS is applying that they can even turn a profit or stay in business. I paid for a service and did not get the service that I paid for. But they AHS still got thier money. If I had to rate this business it would no doubt be a negetive 10. Update every tim eI call to get a status on what AMHS is going to do about this problem I am on hold for at least a hour with zero results. Do not waste your money on this company. Extremely subpar service. With the money that I have given them I could have bought a new top of the line dryer.

    Melissa Date: 2017-03-26 20:17:54

    Review: The service is great - very prompt. The last time, the company called to schedule the service date 20 minutes after I\'d filed the request!! Really excellent service!

    Carla R Date: 2014-07-22 16:20:07

    Review: My appointment was scheduled in a very timely manner. When my oven couldn't be repaired I was contacted with options to replace my double oven with a brand new oven without any questions. It was ordered and delivered quickly. Once delivered someone was sent to install the oven. It was done so very efficiently and neatly.

    Mary Alice Jennings Date: 2017-08-22 15:56:35

    Review: The service is handled in a very professional manner. The repair persons arrive as scheduled. The one drawback is that AHS has apparently lost many of their service providers which causes a serious delay in getting repairs done.

    Linda Stogsdill Date: 2014-02-20 15:31:54

    Review: The most recent experience I had was with a plumbing problem I had in both of my bathrooms. The plumber came out promptly at the designated time and fixed both bathrooms.

    Caprice Gates Date: 2015-09-28 22:17:23

    Review: I had a socket that was showing burn marks & was worried about a fire they fixed it lickety split. I have depended on AHS for over 20 years. Now that my husband is no longer here with me I need AHS more than ever. / / (and on a separate note I have a BIG dislike for anything SEARS so when AHS says that's who they will send I ask them to send someone else & they ALWAYS agree to my wishes) / Awesome bunch of people

    Seymour R Date: 2014-06-13 12:08:06

    Review: Appontment made within 2 hours of my call. Apology from contractor in not being able to do same day service. gave me next day service appointment. Contractor called 20 minutes before arriving as a heads up. Clean, efficient person arrived, repaired and left instructions for maintainance to avoid future problems.

    Mike Date: 2015-09-02 18:19:54

    Review: My dryer broke and I called American Home Shield, I was told it would be two weeks before the technician could fix the problem. Okay that seems a litle excessive but I went with it. I was also told that the tech would be at my house between the hours of (8 am to 5 pm) That is not going to work as I and most pepole work full time jobs and if you are not there you do not get paid. I call American Home Shield and tell them this and I was told that the tech would call me on my cell phone when he was one hour out. I pull into my drive way around 3:45 pm and the guy is in his van getting ready to leave. He gets out and tells me he has been trying to call me I ask him what number he gives it to me and it is the home phone no wonder he can get a hold of me I am not at home but at work. He comes into the house and looks at the dryer he does not have all the parts to fix it, the dryer is approx 12 14 years old. He calls American Home Shield and ask's to replace it the total bill to fix this 12 yaer old dryer is 723.12. American Home Shield tells him to fix it. He orders the parts and tells me he will not be able to be out here for two more weeks. So I will have been with out a dryer for a little over a month. I paid around 300 dollars for this dryer 12 or so years ago it will cost almost 800.00 to fix it. The technicians service was outstanding but the customer service from American Home Shield was no doubt subpar. I could go on but this is enough.

    Bill Rogers Date: 2017-09-06 22:31:09

    Review: Middle of summer the a/c fan went out. Called a guy who said it would be 225 for the fix, parts and labor. AHS had a guy there in two days and it was fixed for just the 75 service charge. Good deal for me and I still have 10 months of peace of mind about any other repairs.

    Mark Stevens Date: 2015-01-27 10:32:13

    Review: The contractor called within hours of my submitting a work request and arrived at the scheduled time. He completed the work quickly and completely and took the time to keep me informed during each step of the repair. He even performed additional services free of charge because he felt they were good preventative maintenance. One quality that is constant with American Home Shied is the speed with which they resolve my home maintenance issues. Services are frequently same day, most often next day, and rarely more than a few days unless awaiting repair parts.

    Delena Date: 2014-01-05 19:34:08

    Review: American Home Shield responded quickly - since Sears could not come in a timely manner, they sent Tutor's Appliance - they came the next day to look at my dryer, diagnosed the problem, reported it to AHS and ordered the parts that day. The parts arrived in a couple of days - they called and came right away. The dryer is fixed - works even better than it did before :) Thanks AHS for your timely, professional and excellent response to my request for help - and thanks TUTOR'S - GREAT JOB!!

    Eugene Garlington Date: 2017-02-16 18:35:32

    Review: Outstanding service and experience, no problems with the repairs. The service was performed by a friendly professional and in a timely manner.

    Brian Sanderson Date: 2016-03-06 22:53:49

    Review: If zero stars were possible I would give zero. AHS home warranty was included when we bought our home, the third nght in our house before we had recieved any info from them on how to request a repair our furnace and water heater went out. We got it fixed and paid the repairs ourselves. After I found out who our warranty was through and the procedure to follow I contacted them, the CSR did inform me as to how I could file for reimbursement on my claim and felt I had a valid case because of the circumstances. I filed the claim and it was promptly denied. Now I have basically everything that teh warranty covers is new or newly repaired. What a waste of money.