×

Home Warranty Companies in Missouri

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Missouri: $313.23
Average Deductible in Missouri: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Bret and Anne Date: 2013-12-13 13:23:09

    Review: We had severe pipe damage that occured, of course, on a Sunday. First thing Monday morning we placed a call to American Home Shield. We expected that we would live without water for 2-3 days. Not so. AHS contacted a plumbing service and our problem was resolved that day! Both AHS and the plumbing contractor were incredibly professional and demonstrated a high level of courtesy and care. We are so glad we have American Home Shield protection!!

    Darius Velasquez Date: 2016-02-20 22:27:51

    Review: We had the pool filter housing base, which had cracked, replaced. The repair vendor, Aqua Brite, was quick to response and send someone. They did ask me to take pictures a couple of times of the model info, pipe hookup, etc.to save them time. The repair seemed to go well.

    Lisa Meeks Date: 2014-07-13 21:12:15

    Review: My experience with AHS was much better than expected based on precious experiences. I have been an AHS customer for over 15 years with various properties. My latest experience was amazing. When I submitted the request I asked to speak to a technician first to make sure it was covered before having to pay the deductible for no reason (something I had done in the past). The company actually told me that I have a great contract and that I should read it. They also told me where in my contract to look to show that I would be covered. I was very impressed by that and did exactly what they told me. Try arrived and fixed my service issue promptly and with no hassle at all. I will never forget it and have since used my warranty again with the same result. A skeptical warranty owner has now become an enthusiastic one! Thanks for changing me into a positive person!

    Ada Billingsley Date: 2016-08-06 22:53:59

    Review: All of the experiences that I'Ve had from AHS HAS been outstanding whenever I had a problem and called the response from the contractor was alwaus answered promptly and the problemishes was taken care of quickly

    Terri Morani Date: 2013-08-28 09:58:43

    Review: There was a problem with my HVAC unit and I could not figure it out on my own. AHS had a technician over to my house in just 3 hours after I filed my claim. The technician fixed the unit. process worked – smoothly and professionally – without any hassles and no surprises at all. We really liked it.

    Gale David Date: 2015-01-06 08:19:32

    Review: I had an air conditioning problem....I thought..., but it was really a plumbing problem that needed to be resolved BEFORE the AC problem could be addressed. My problem was no problem for AHS! They sent a competent, timely, courteous rescuer to my home who fixed my plumbing problem in a jiffy, and soon there after came the AC repairman who gave me almost instant relief from a hot Texas summer day! It was all done via the AHS website except the telephone call I received from AHS ensuring everything had been repaired and was working! I have been with AHS since June 1994, have several friends who have become customers based on my experiences. My most recent experience with AHS exemplifies their courtesy and care in resolving home issues. Thank you, AHS!

    Keith James Date: 2012-04-11 10:21:27

    Review: After suffering through 10 years of shoddy service our contract was not renewed by AHS. No explanation given. Just dropped. They have replaced a pool heater and a/c unit over the decade, as well as some other minor repairs. But after spending over $10,000 in warranty fees they drop us after replacing our a/c unit. They have a lot of fine print and by the time you add up all the $60 in service fees I'm not sure you come out even. They do whatever they can to not replace an appliance. They will send a tech out 4 or 5 times and pay to replace parts far exceeding the cost of a new replacement model. In the meantime, you are without the appliance for weeks. After 10 years I say go somewhere else for a home warranty!

    Cindy roberts Date: 2017-07-22 19:02:54

    Review: This is a wonderful service. I can rest easy knowing ahw is there when you need them. I have had great experiences with contractors they send. Well worth it!

    Patricia Date: 2013-06-14 13:36:36

    Review: The service technician was prompt, polite and extremely knowledgable about the service he was providing. He explained in details what steps he was taking to complete my order and he left the house clean and in order.

    Renee Hill Date: 2017-08-01 14:59:41

    Review: I have had this company for about 4 years now and had to call upon them several times. I have not had a bad experience with the customers service representatives that answer my emergency call or the companies that come out to assist me in my time of need. I appreciate this company for all their help and saving me a lot of money.

    Lawrence Lehner Date: 2014-02-06 14:54:05

    Review: American Home Shield responded to my issues very efficiently and quickly. I was notified by the vendor who would be servicing my appliance issues on the first day it was reported to AHS, and had an appointment within two days. The AHS representative who handled my call was courteous and very responsive to my concerns. The vendor who made the repair was equally efficient and timely. At one point the vendor needed to contact tha AHS representative to get approval for the repair, and he was able to do so easily and quickly. Overall, I would say the service I have received from AHS has been excellent, not only on this one occasion but every time I requested their services.

    Freddie Busch Date: 2017-09-26 17:01:34

    Review: I have had home shield for 23 years and I have never had a problem with them. They are always on time when they say the contractor will contact you. Good company

    George Brazzale Date: 2015-08-10 22:08:03

    Review: The service company first called and made arrangements to come to my residence at my convenience. The serviceman arrived in the time frame so specified. The serviceman introduced himself and was well groomed. He explained the problem and also explained each step of the repair. Parts were needed to be ordered to complete the repair. The serviceman explained what the parts do and that it would take 3 to 5 business days to obtain the parts.. It apparently took a bit longer since it was 14 days for his return. There was no worry on my part since the service man had stated that the refrigerator/freeze once he had it defrosted would function for about three weeks efficiently without the replacement parts.

    Donald Pearson Date: 2016-07-03 00:12:03

    Review: Plumbing service. The contractor was responded quickly and was very courteous. He recognized the problem and went to work on it immediately. The contractor was careful about keeping his work clean and cleaned up after the job was done. I appreciated the support that I received from AHS customer service.

    Matthew C Date: 2016-10-13 16:50:38

    Review: AHS has been incredibly pleasant to interact with. Their service and support teams have always been there when I have needed them. Thank you for everything you do.

    Sharon Mazurek Date: 2016-01-06 21:57:12

    Review: Unitech Appliance Service attended a service call on May 22, 2015. The service representative was professional, courteous, and informative about the necessary repairs to my washing machine. His arrival was timely and he was both thorough and detailed in completing the repairs. Other than setting up the repair, the interaction with the customer service department was minimal.

    Tracy Date: 2013-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: From placing the service call, to speaking with the AHS and AC company's rep, to talking with the technician on the day of service my experience was superb. Each phase of the service was professionally and successfully executed.

    Frank Astourian Date: 2017-07-08 21:50:57

    Review: A/C was serviced with 3 lbs of coolant and leak stop. The service company is not allowed to check for leaks on the evaporator during the first visit (took 15 minutes). The next morning the coolant had leaked out, the service people came out again and found leaks on the evaporator coil. They then had to get permission from American home shield to replace the evaporator, order the evaporator and then replace the old with the new. The whole process took 7 days. Not great.

    Giovanni Croxen Date: 2016-01-20 22:40:32

    Review: I have had American Home Shield for years and it makes me feel comfortable knowing that they will find a licensed contractor that will correct almost anything that goes wrong with my house. The last call out was on the A/C units and I hated to pay extra for the old style Freon. That should be included in the contract.

    Jeff Date: 2014-06-07 12:34:41

    Review: In short, AC went out & the only contractor I was allowed to use, couldn't make it out for 4 days. They were then a no call, no show. I had someone local come out to repair. I called Old Republic back to see about getting reimbursed for the labor. I was told they wouldn't reimburse because I didn't call them prior. Thanks for absolutely nothing! Joke of a warranty, eh?