×

Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $316.82
Average Deductible in New York: $42.39
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    BRIAN TALBOT Date: 2017-01-26 05:17:18

    Review: All interactions with AHS personnel is brief and to the point. Contractors show up on time and follow up before arriving. Very happy with services.

    Steven Lott Date: 2015-05-15 22:49:33

    Review: AHS Service has been very helpful. I have a house in a rural part of Virginia aad finding someone to repair household appliances has been hit and miss. AHS has been great in finding someone who is reputable and standing behing them in their service work. The service fee is considerably lower than I have had to pay in the past to repairment for coming to my house.

    Victoria Cleveland Date: 2015-11-08 22:03:46

    Review: My experience with American Home Shield has been very positive! The customer service representatives have been top-notch and genuinely seem to care about any home repair issues I might have. The contractors have all been very knowlegeable, prompt, and respectful of me, my home, and my time. I have no complaints!

    James Remley Date: 2016-11-14 17:22:24

    Review: The contractor arrived as scheduled & was pleasant in nature as he informed us that the jets on our tub were leaking & that was not covered under our contract.

    Jeana Closinski Date: 2015-02-28 21:36:58

    Review: We have had AHS for several years and have received pretty good service up until now when we really need it the most. Our furnace has not been working correctly for the past 6 days in the coldest February! Negative and single digit temperatures. Looks like many other customers on here had similar experiences that we are having now. We have been getting the run around all week. Each time we call the customer service area (and we have called no less than 8 times this week) we get a different response. We have asked several times for someone to call us back. And we have not received a call back at all on this claim. Very frustrating. We called again this morning and were told that the Purchasing dept. does not work weekends. That is supposedly where our claim is. Well here is the weekend and we have subpar heat in one of the coldest February's. We also asked that a supervisor call us back and no call back again. Our furnace is not working for the 6th. night now. Getting the run around and different stories is beyond frustrating. They received our payment on time but I guess service on their end when we need it is not important. We would never refer this company. Already have a call into our realtor as well who referred us.

    Charles Hinton Date: 2016-06-27 22:31:32

    Review: I was pleased with the contractor. It seem as tho he did all that he could to help me with the problem that i had . Altho he said the problem was not covered by your company and i did not get a chance to speak with anyone at AHS directly the problem was solved to my satisfaction. The contractor from PACIFIC DRAIN WAS PROMPT, CLEAN, and POLITE.

    Michael Kelly Date: 2015-11-11 21:37:40

    Review: My experience overall with AHS is positive. I have been a customer for about 8 years now and have had to use your services quite a few times. The service has been prompt, fair and very satisfactory. The contractors have been prompt and thorough, which gives me confidence in their work. Oftentimes, they have to make a second visit to complete their work, which, in effect, is a statement about how thorough and complete their work is. I have never had to call back once service is complete. Meaning, the work has been right the first time. I am confident that when I call AHS with a problem, it will be resolved quickly to my satisfaction.

    Isaac Greene Date: 2016-02-19 22:00:49

    Review: THE SERVICE CALL WAS ON TIME. THE REPAIR MAN KNEW HIS BUSINESS. HE WAS CLEAN AND DID NOT MAKE A MESS. WE FEEL WE GOT THE BEST SERVICE. MY EXPERIENCE WITH GETTING THE SERVICE FROM YOU WAS PERFECT. EVERYONE ALWAYS SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING

    DENISE BARNHILL Date: 2016-11-17 02:28:48

    Review: When ever I need HELP, American Home Shield is there to help me and my family. Our air conditioner went out and American Home Shield came to the rescue. Within hours the air conditioning company notified me and had set up an appointment to come to my house to fix our air conditioner. I thought it was going to be so expensive but instead it was only $75.00 and then like magic we had air conditioning in 90+ degree heat. It was MIRACLE. Thank you so much American Home Shield for saving our family from 90+ degrees of heat.

    Virginia mccarthy Date: 2017-02-27 17:18:31

    Review: I was very pleased with the service and the time it took the service man to come out. The service man was very nice. He asked me if he should take off his shoes.

    BRIAN SCHULTZ Date: 2016-12-08 19:35:42

    Review: The process was timely and without and barriers. Our refrigerator was costly to repair so we were given a voucher option for a new one. The repairman and the AHS customer reps were outstanding!

    Barbara Lockie Date: 2015-09-08 11:36:51

    Review: I have been a member of AMS for 20 yrs and can't say enough good things about the company. Whenever I have had a need for their services I have found them to be able to handle my problem in a very timely manner. The contractors they use have responded within a day or two after they were notified and in the case of an emergency the same day. As you can see I am a true fan of AHS and have recommended you to many of my friends.

    Noreen Adams Date: 2015-04-04 11:51:11

    Review: The service man arrived on time, was very courteous, professional and thorough. He climbed into the attic to check all my vents and ductwork. Checked my heating unit, thermostat. Explained how the system worked as to the air circulating. We were very pleased and would have no problem calling him again. Have absolutely no complaints. In fact, all the service people you have referred to us have been excellent.

    Betty Burkman Date: 2015-10-19 21:20:02

    Review: The plumbing company you sent, sent a very nice young man. He was pleasant and curtious. He had to replace a disposal, but forgot to "pop" out the connection to the dishwasher. He was at another call and realized what he had not done. He called me just in time, as I was about to turn on the dishwasher. He came back and fixed the problem and I was very pleased.

    Clif Kelley Date: 2015-03-28 11:24:34

    Review: Still waiting on repair completion due to delay in part ordering and weather. Have now scheduled the repair for next week. I had to move it further out unexpectedly. Original response: Called AHS and got a great representative (Payton)! Payton moved things so quickly that the call was at Priority One/Advanced Appliance before they opened for business. That allowed me to call Priority One/Advanced Appliance when they opened. They had not even had time to review newly received calls; nonetheless, they were willing to 'pull it out of their stack' and speak with their dispatchers to see when they could come. This was critical because snowy weather was expected the following afternoon and it was important that they come out either that day or the next morning. -Surprisingly, I received a call from Priority One/Advanced Appliance to say that they would be out within an hour. (I had been hoping for a next morning response.) -The technician came out and did a great job. He found what has been a hard to diagnose second problem - part of two problems that have been going on since December and after the first one was fixed, the weather was not cold enough to reveal the other problem that the technician discovered this time. (By the way, the technician, Ken, was excellent in his dress, demeanor, work, etc.) -The technician discovering the problem allowed him to shut down the heat pump (leaving only electric emergency heating). -HOWEVER, because of the way heat pumps work, had he not done so, the heat pump probably would have been ruined during the following extremely cold weather and icy/snowy weather because it would have never stopped running. So, because of Payton's help getting things to the contractor so that I could , then Priority One/Advance Appliance coming out so quickly, and Ken's excellent work, they prevented a much more costly repair.

    Mary Orum Date: 2015-07-09 21:14:22

    Review: The service contractors were very professional at all time, and very knowledgeable. The area was very clean after the job was done. I called customer service for the first time, and I told the person my issue they reviewed my contract, and was able to set up my appt. I was give my expected service fee amount, and notation of additional if anything is additional needed. No surprise, you know what to expect. Great Job!! Everything is working properly, I wish I had chosen American Home Shield sooner. I tell everyone about American Home Shield , and the money that I have saved. Thanks, for you service, my electricity bill has gone from $300-$500 monthly to no more than $230.00 monthly after my a/c was repaired. I will give AHS an A+ anytime!!!!

    Thomasena Orner Date: 2016-01-28 23:21:51

    Review: Well the last one I had was replacing a heat pump, which wasn't fun but AHS made the process almost seamless. I had to have a new return put in my bedroom with the carpet and dark walls, I truly expected to have all kinds of issues but nothing was left dirty or dusty. the walls were clean and the floors were clean. I was impressed.

    Bobbie Fontes Date: 2015-06-04 11:29:50

    Review: I've been with American Home Shield for almost ten years in three different residences. I still have two accounts and will continue to do so. When purchasing one condo, the escrow included a one year membership with another company. We changed that back to AHS as soon as it was possible. Regarding service visits, I have always been impressed with the contractors and their work. I've had repairs on a microwave, a ceiling fan, and a replacement of an older water heater. I have told my friends about AHS because I'm one of your biggest fans!

    PHIL DYNAN Date: 2016-09-04 23:00:05

    Review: My latest experience with AHS went VERY smoothly. The contractor arrived as promised, which is a "feat" as I am in a very remote location that often doesn't work for vehicle GPS. They looked at the problem and solved it quickly. They did not try to "upsell" me on extra services or equipment, they just did a fine job fixing the problem. Very smooth.

    Gregory Padgett Date: 2014-11-12 21:35:08

    Review: From the first telephone call to American Home Shield to having my heating unit repaired was about seven hours. Which is incredible considering that it was one of the coldest days of the year in my area. I was expecting to have to wait for several days before the technician could respond. Fortunately for me the technician was completing another job close to my home so he came by to check on my unit. It turned out to be a quick fix so he repaired i immediately. Of course I thanked him for his Promptness,courtesy, professionalism and I thank AHS for choosing such great contractors. I have always been pleased with my dealings with AHS.