Home Warranty Companies in New York

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in New York: $316.06
Average Deductible in New York: $42.24
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Sam Mckenzie Date: 2016-04-05 01:55:58

    Review: The claim went quick and easy. I received an email within an hour showing who the service company was and their phone number. The service company called within a day and set up the service call. Everything went real well.couldn't be more pleased.

    S Koch Date: 2014-10-14 07:15:43

    Review: We recently had a problem with our refrigerator. It wasn't cooling properly, the front digital dial went blank and as a result the ice maker also quit. Called AHS and we had a company call us within 24 hrs. The scheduled agent came within two days, had to order a new ice maker, but he was able to fix the frig on his first visit. The timeliness of the subcontracting company was fast and the agent who came and fixed the frig was knowledgeable, polite, and very explanatory. So, far, we have AHS on two homes and have had AHS for many years. Will renew in February. Thanks AHS. You save many worries.

    Selva Felton Date: 2015-03-17 08:02:00

    Review: I have utilized the services of 4-5 contractors referred by American Home Shield. I had electrical, heating, air condition and pluming services completed at my house. Each of the contractors have been very professional and arrived at the designated appointment time. The services that they provided were commendable and completed in a timely and efficient manner. The contractors were very knowledgeable about their area of expertise. They provided very valuable information, educating me about how to take the proper care necessary to improve the efficiency and longevity of my equipment(kitchen appliances, ceiling fans and outside lights, heating unit and air condition). I have been very please with American Home Shield and have recommended the company to some relatives, friends and co-workers. My plan fits into my monthly budget and has helped me save lots of money!

    Nancy Mcmurry Date: 2015-03-04 22:01:08

    Review: We have appreciated everything about American Home Shield-from the notification to AHS that we had a problem to the completion of the work by the contractor. Everyone in customer service has been most accommodating and interested in the resolution of our problem. The contractor's response was timely and the work was done in a professional and appropriate manner. Every detail was explained to us and the work was done within the time frame they promised. Great job, American Home Shield! We renewed our contract for next year with no reservations!

    Robert Cowden Date: 2015-02-17 07:25:16

    Review: Due to problems with certification to resolve our problem regarding closed circuit systems, AHS FOUND A QUALIFIED SERVICE PROVIDER who made a provision in their schedule to resolve our problem on that day. It was resolved in a professional manner and we were contacted the next day by our service team to check on whether the repair was still operative.This is why we have been with AHS for eleven years and will continue to do so.

    Yariela Farkas Date: 2016-04-06 14:50:06

    Review: I will not recommend this company to anyone. They definitely do not care to resolve your complaints. They send a technician who made a mess in my house and did not fix anything. He came twice left my bathroom a mess and obviously seem not to know what he was doing. When I requested a new technician American home shield did not made any effort to send anyone they told me I am stock with the Andy Guy to fix the problem. I explain the nightmare this technician was and he did not fix anything. The company did not do anything to send a new person. Is obvious they hired people without a license to work. This company is a scam for sure.

    Stewart Isman Date: 2015-07-06 18:35:27

    Review: They are getting better as time goes on. I have been with them in present residence for six years. The customer service was not very good but has been considerably better over the last three years. They have paid out claims in a timely fashion. The turnaround on filing a claim and connecting with professional is a bit long. Probably depends on location.

    Jennifer Skaff Date: 2015-10-15 21:08:10

    Review: I have had a great experience, most recently, with the replacement of a double oven. My old one was beyond repair so I was able to choose the oven I wanted to replace it with and have most of it paid for through American Home Shield. That one replacement has made the cost of the program totally worth it for me!! /

    Laura Kroger Date: 2016-08-26 22:59:42

    Review: My most recent experience, within the past two weeks, was to speak to an American Home Shield representative. I wanted to know which vendors they contracted with for A/C. The representative was very professional, friendly and helpful.

    Susan Nash Date: 2015-11-23 11:16:44

    Review: I love American Home Shield. I was there only a customer for a short time and it was getting very cold out side, like going to have freezing rain the next day when my heat would not come on and I called and they had some one come out that day and all I paid was my $100 fee that I chose when I signed up. It was fixed and that was it. I love you AHS!!!!!!!

    DAVID DORN Date: 2017-01-27 00:34:57

    Review: I requested help with my swimming pool heater. The tech was professional, friendly and solved the problem in a short period of time. I\'d definitely use them again. I also did a positive review on Yelp.

    Larry Fischer Date: 2015-08-04 21:15:48

    Review: When I discovered the problem, I called and spoke with a representative of AHS. I explained the problem and within minutes was told a contractor would be notifying my regarding a service call. However, the contractor was gong to be 10 days out for service, I then contacted a representative at AHS about the time frame. / / I told them about this and they said it was unacceptable regarding their time from for contractors. I suggested a company that had performed service in the past on the equipment I was having the problems with. AHS contacted them and within 4 - 8 hours, I was scheduled for an appointment. / / Contractor arrived on time, explained the problem and what was needed for repairs. He was knowledgeable about the equipment and dressed and acted in a professional manner. /

    Shawnette Richardson Date: 2015-08-21 21:19:55

    Review: AHS deffinitely lives up to its name. They are there to shield their customers against any brakedown. There is no job that they cannot fix. Their work is impeccable, neat and thorough. I reccomend that every home be protected by a shield...AHS

    Charles P Date: 2014-08-02 22:54:32

    Review: The contractor was there when they said they were going to be there and resolved the issue - at least they thought they did. As with most appliances, you have to fix one thing and see if it works. Well they gave us their card and told us to call if we had any more issues. The water heater was working when they left, but the pilot light went out that afternoon again. We called and they came by again the next morning with the next solution and it has been working fine since

    Jim Stanley Date: 2015-11-17 22:10:31

    Review: The contractor's response was great, coming the next day after I reported the problem. He was also on time for the appointment. He quickly found the problem, had the needed parts on his truck and had the air conditioner up and running in about 30 minutes.

    Richard Cunningham Date: 2016-06-30 01:23:22

    Review: Our interaction with AHS started within an hour of first notification with a sound briefing by a competent and friendly customer service telephone operator. The AHS contractors(2) then arrived on time, were very personable and presentable.and diagnosed our AC problem quickly. The required parts were to hand and the job took less than two hours to complete. We have had no further related problems with the unit

    Patricia Rebisz Date: 2014-08-07 09:20:12

    Review: Very prompt call back to schedule appointment. Within 1 - 2 days a contractor should up and diagnosed the situation. A part needed to be ordered. This took over a week. The nice part about it was that AHS was in constant contact with me regarding the status of the back ordered part. They were exceptionally considerate and understanding of what i was going through, given that it was my washing machine. When the part finally came in, the contractor was right back here and explained everything in detail to me as to what they were doing. There is nothing that I would have changed, or would even recommend, regarding this service.

    Joseph Verderber Date: 2014-09-06 07:04:38

    Review: Have held contract with AHS for over 10 years and find them to be excellent company to work with

    LUVY JOHNS Date: 2017-02-28 13:34:54

    Review: I had always had good experiences. Your contractor h as ve call me t h e next day of my request to set up appointments. Very professional, quick and clean.

    Jamie Smith Date: 2016-08-19 22:53:56

    Review: I had what appeared to be an A/C leak or problem & thankfully AHS was able to send over a contractor right away! He was prompt, polite & quickly fixed the problem which was thankfully easily resolved & my A/C unit is now running like a top! I was impressed once again with AHS and the ability of the contractor to resolve the issue, fix it and get me on my way!