×

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3327
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 283
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Matthew Shipley Date: 2017-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: Had a water heater issue on my first week in the home, and having this service changed a stressful situation into a minor bump in the road.

    JoAnn Date: 2014-01-09 13:07:07

    Review: Our garbage disposal started making a horrible noise and we stopped using it. Several days later I happened to remember our AHS flex plan warranty and decided to see if it offered coverage. Sure enough, it did. It was easy to place my service order on line, and as soon as I hit the enter key, the name of the repair company and their contact info popped up on my screen. As promised, they called the next day to set an appointment. I assumed we would need a new disposal, but the serviceman found a piece of plastic that had fallen into the unit; removed it and everything was back to normal. So much easier than having to go to my local big box store, select a new disposal and then hunt someone to install it for us. Only giving 4 stars because there was a mix-up on the service date and time. I thought the appointment was the day before the serviceman said. Once the time frame passed and he was a no-show, I telephoned his office and discovered the error.

    CHANDRA MAGEE Date: 2016-11-17 17:24:28

    Review: The repair man was very professional. He knew exactly what my repair problem was fixed it and guaranteed it would not break again

    Janice Cook Date: 2017-07-18 00:50:02

    Review: We have a couple home warranty policies and have always been very pleased with the service when needed. It has been timely, professional and well worth the money.

    Karen Stoien Date: 2015-07-23 21:47:13

    Review: I was very pleased with the responsiveness of American Home Shield, in getting a contractor to my home and ensuring timely resolution of the heating problem I was experiencing during a very cold period in winter. When a bigger problem was discovered American Home Shield continued to provide professional and timely service in replacing my heating system. The customer service was exceptionally professional and courteous. I found the contractor to also be friendly, informative and courteous.

    D. Madello Date: 2015-09-22 16:15:55

    Review: We bought our home in October 2014 and was given a home warranty w/ AHS. We've had to call them twice over the past year. Once for the heating system (gas), which was taken care of promptly. The contractor who came out was very courteous and friendly. When the a/c on our 2nd floor went out this summer, I did have to wait a little longer for a new fan motor. I think that it's the contractor to blame when people have problems. AHS tried the best they can. I am probably going to renew next month with them.

    Steve Frankforter Date: 2014-10-13 11:51:36

    Review: AHS does a great job of getting someone to your house to begin repairs. The only problem is that about 25% of the time the repairman doesn't do a quality job and a second or third visit will occur.

    James L. Hibbert Date: 2015-03-16 17:27:34

    Review: As I have mentioned, it has been hard if not difficult to get any kind of service in Walterboro, S.C. due to our somewhat remote location. It certainly is time consuming for a contractor to drive an hour from Charleston or Savannah to us. But with AHS, we have had our service needs met. They do have to schedule time, it may not be right now, but has been within a few days of requesting service. We appreciate AHS and the contractors that we have dealt with. So far our service needs have been met. Not today, but within a reasonable amount of time.

    Zach Kirby Date: 2017-09-29 20:10:10

    Review: I have had an absolute horrible experience with Old Republic over the last seven months. Since purchasing my home in March 2017 I have had to make two warranty claims and neither of them have gone well. The first time I had to use my home warranty, my refrigerator wasn\'t staying cold. After dispatching a service repairman to the home, I was told nothing was wrong with the refrigerator. I will admit the fridge did stay cold after this, so there must have been nothing wrong. My issue is that I was told at the time of service, since no repairs were actually made, I wouldn\'t have to pay a fee of any kind. Remember, this is MARCH of 2017. Last week (SEPTEMBER 2017) I got a "late notice" in the mail saying I never paid my service fee from March and that my bill was sent to a debt collector but, do to my late payment, the bill was almost double. I am obviously mad. How can a $100+ charge be justified on a job where ZERO repairs were made when I was told directly by the serviceman that no charge would be made? Second time I had to use the warranty, there was some issues with the duct work under the house. I call, file a claim, and an appointment is scheduled. The day of the appointment, which was set for four pm, I get a call at 7:45 in the morning. This call says "hey, we are in the neighborhood, can we come now?" Of course not! The home in question is a rental and we had set an agreed upon time of four. I was then threatened with having to pay the cancellation fee if I wasn\'t able to make their new time. Then, after the work was completed, I go under the house to find garbage EVERYWHERE. All of the duct work that was replaced was left under the house and a lot of insulation came down. But, when I tried to call this sketchy service company who was sent by ORHP, the number was no longer in service. The guy even had to hand write me a receipt because he had no official business information, cards, or an invoice. I LOATHE ORHP, and am extremely disappointed that I was stuck with them through the home warranty process. If you have any say in the matter, avoid this company at all costs.

    Bonnie Date: 2014-12-01 22:01:10

    Review: I was having trouble with my HVAC and I call AHS right away. They sent Rapp Heating & AC out to find out the issue. Rapp actually called me within a few hours of getting the service call. I made my appointment. They showed up on time and fixed my issue on the same day. I couldn't have asked for a better Heating & Air company and it's all thanks to AHS.

    Kevin Krawchuk Date: 2017-08-20 16:30:34

    Review: The first company scheduled was going to take two weeks to come out for an AC repair. So I requested a 2nd company and they were excellent!

    Gary Reeves Date: 2013-12-03 09:55:46

    Review: Poor customer service, if you dont do it yourself, it doestn get done. Multiple issues with our A/C unit. Repair Tech stated it was unfixable, informed AHS, and no followup for nearly a week with NO A/C. We had to call a repairman for ourselves, confirmed it was unfixable, but at least got us a temp fix to allow us some relief on A/C. Finally got ahold of AHS, they said they had no record of inital fix, called the original repairman, he resubmitted the work order, stil nothing from AHS. Again, called our own repairman to agian fix or bandaid the A/C (which is what AHS had been doing for the past year on that A/C unit), we just needed some A/C until we could sort out the stalls with AHS. And here is what we found out from this repairman. He was once a contractor for AHS and said they are very cheap and only do bandaid repairs, not willingto listen to a contractors recommendation, and if they do, AHSis the one that tells teh contractor what unit to replace with, and such. The homeowner is pretty much out of any input. And the best part of that visit, this man didnt charge uys anything to fill up the unit with freon which can be costly. Not even accepting a service call fee. Now that was outstanding of this man. Finally, got someone at AHS that informed me they didnt feel the "unfixable" workorder was unfixable. Sent the original contractor back out to actually fix it, it needed coils replaced! Bless the guys heart, he was there all day replacing the coils, and AHS wanted him to charge us for the service fee and parts! He still told us and put on the work order, that this was not the only issue, that the units would still need to be replaced. This guy was honest, he simply just wanted to help us get thru the heartache with AHS and provide us relief from 2 weeks without A/C. The A/C units are 10 years old, basic new home units, and all the street is having issues. At least 1 to 2 services vans on our street nearly everyday this past summer. Three neighbors I have spoken with are under AHS and are now with other company, whcih is what we are doing in 5 days. Customer Service is a mess, never any specific answers, just braod responses that do not help. Poor feedback or follow-up. We had to do all the leg work and spent out own money for outside network contractors to verify the AHS contractors recommendations. They do not do what their contract states. Our premium has gone up nearly 45% in two years, our service for our renewal was shown as $100 now! Just be aware, the minor household issues AHS can cover without issue, but major ones, lookout, they will fit, stall, and do whatever they can to just do minor repairs to get them thru a work order, and turn their back on you when that issue becomes a replacement and they have to pay out.

    Al Hart Date: 2016-10-12 22:03:29

    Review: The Frigidaire upright freezer we bought from Lowes was defective a year after purchase. We had repairmen twice to replace the door gaskets. Last month the freezer was unable to maintain temperature. When we called for service, we were told a epairman would be available in 2 weeks. The freezer died along with the food. Lowes sent me full credit for the freezer and about half the value of the food. We will try again

    John F. Chapman Date: 2014-03-21 14:42:31

    Review: Even when their are problems after a repair, you make sure it is corrected and I really like that. Its just not possible for me to do any repair myself because of my health. But I can rest knowing that you take care of all my needs so I can really sleep at night.

    Russell Mcleod Date: 2015-11-22 21:55:01

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield since 2005. I call the company and within a 24 hour period they have some one call me. Set up a time to come out to my house to fix what ever is wrong. Customer service is so helpful and always friendly. I am not able to go out so this service is so helpful.

    Camelia Jennings Date: 2015-01-23 22:42:51

    Review: The first year AHS handled several claims nicely. The repair people they used were iffy at best, but they did show up after several days. The electrician never repaired everything properly. The second year, they increased the contract amount, reduced the service, not including appliances and raised the deductible price. I only called twice and the repair people were worse. The electrician never showed up, and the HVAC guy was inept. I decided to change companies this year and got a much better price. Hopefully, the service will be better.

    Jeremy Date: 2012-02-22 01:42:11

    Review: AHS was overall an alright company to deal with. I used them 3-5 times last year, 2011, for heating/air. The first time was for the heat, made the service call, next day contractor set appt. Had a guy here within a day or two and fixed the problem. But the only fix was the heat. All the other times they sent the same contractor out who took my $60 and and told me everything was ok with my air when it was blowing warm. I wasn't happy about that. Then when I looked up the company they were sending out they had a bad rating with the BBB. I will not be renewing my contract with them this year and thank God I never had the problems others did. I'm getting out while I have the chance.

    Donald Showers Date: 2014-08-16 06:04:35

    Review: The worst I bought an older home and it had some plumbing issues a cast iron pipe under our home was leaking waste water.It smelled so bad I called AHS they sent a contractor to look at it he told me the whole pipe needed to be replaced.AHS told him basically to put a band aid on it it took the contractor over an hr on the phone just to get them to allow him to fix the hole.They said they would put lyme under the house to kill the smell never did smell was bad for weeks later.Was the same with 2 other issues lost our heat in an ice storm was promised money to buy heaters until they could get to us never happened 7 days no heat.Broken toilet cracked in the center same deal AHS told him to put a $6.00 gasket on it cost me $75.00 Use at your own risk

    Kea Brown Date: 2017-09-21 17:22:33

    Review: I have only used the warranty once for a washing machine repair. I had no problems calling in the repair and getting a repair man to call, schedule and complete the work to my satisfactory, so far so good! It certainly eases the mind of a homeowner to be able to use this when needed!

    Susan Date: 2014-07-09 20:30:01

    Review: Horrible customer service. They sent contractors who were located over 25 miles from my home two times. I have no idea why because I live in a very populated area with many contractors close by. The last one refused to do my service in the afternoon because they said they did not want to "deal" with the traffic in the afternoon getting back to their side of town. When I called Old Republic to complain they did not care one bit. I would never purchase another policy from this company. Companies who treat their customers this way do not deserve business.