Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $313.23
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.35
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 274
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, Dist of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.6
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B-
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3172
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-758-4545
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Barbara Scher Date: 2016-08-07 21:55:25

    Review: the most recent experience was just two days ago. We have an issue with a leaking toilet. The plumber came out to check it out and said as far as he was concerned it would need replacing.. AHS asked him what the total cost would be and gave approval on the spot. Now that is customer service, and I'm am very impressed with the process

    Tim Date: 2014-02-13 15:45:54

    Review: Issue: Toilet Leaking & running constantly. Great experience. Timely arrival and quick diagnosis/fix of the problem

    Charles M Date: 2014-07-29 21:40:17

    Review: Had some plumbing leaks that were non-emergency. Contacted AHS online and scheduled an appointment. The online scheduling was convenient. Plumber showed up pretty much on time and fixed leaks. He had to replace faucet because he could not get it apart due to lime encrustation. He worked pretty much 100% of the time. He had to order and install a new faucet so the job was completed a couple of days later. Everything went pretty much as expected.

    Greta wright Date: 2014-04-21 19:49:48

    Review: Overall, I'm recommending ahs, but they should evaluate their contractors better. My heat was broke during the coldest days of this year(3months), due to a unqualified contractor. The last contractor was professional and kept me from canceling my contract. All other service calls have been flawless.

    Betty Date: 2014-05-28 19:37:02

    Review: My experience with AHS was been extremely positive. I have had AHS for many years with several homes. Each of the times I have needed service I have been very pleased with the contractors, services provided and timeliness of the service. I have over the years used the web site to schedule the service and have not needed to speak to customer service so therefore cannot rate it.

    Tom Date: 2014-01-10 18:23:36

    Review: Overall, I am pleased with the last service call performed. The service tech was on time, courteous, and professional. In addition to performing the repair, he provided some preventive maintenance recommendations for me to perform in the future to ensure our heating system remans in good working order.

    John Date: 2017-02-28 05:18:01

    Review: Horrible customer service and a just a plain evil company. They don’t honor the material terms of your contract with them and they will do virtually anything to get out of paying money for the services or repairs that they owe you. The customer support line is horrible, literally every time we’ve had to call we’ve had to wait for over half an hour, and when we do get through the representatives are useless and incapable of answering basic questions or completing basic tasks. The online website is just as useless and even the basic and advertised features such as canceling a service visit don’t work. Just avoid this company at all costs – it’s literally a scam. We’ve paid over $5,000 in annual contracts and haven’t seen a penny back from it in repairs. Literally not a cent. Every time we have someone come out, AHS always finds a way to claim that the item or repair isn’t covered, despite it being clearly and objectively covered in the material, legally binding contract that we’re paying for. Avoid them! Often times your local utilities company will offer similar ‘warranties’ on home appliances and is less of a scam and a better value.

    Edward Flacy Date: 2016-03-24 21:49:20

    Review: The frustration of waking up to the realization that our cool, comfortable home had become a sauna on a hot Texas summer morning was quickly resolved by our America Home Shield service contract. Within an hour of contacting Home Shield, the representative from Kozy Air-conditioning Company was scheduling an appointment. Help would soon be on the way! Not only did the gentleman arrive with appropriate dianogistic tools and the parts to complete an immediate repair, he checked the unit for any other potential problems. My husband, a retired electrician, was impressed with the professional quality of expertise and workmanship. Not only were we happy to feel the cool air flowing once again, we were delighted with rapid response and all for the nominal service fee rather than what could have been a big dent in the wallet.

    Margaret Colosimo Date: 2015-07-02 20:03:05

    Review: Check this company out on the BBB website! Many, many unhappy customers. I had to turn the company in to Better Business Bureau. Once I did that, they paid for my broken toilets. I moved in my house BEFORE AHS sent my contract to me (home seller bought it for me). AHS would not reimburse me because "I didn't call them first". However, I did not know WHO the Home Warranty Co. was because it was purchased by the seller. I pleaded with them three times. They kept saying I did not follow the contract rules. My toilets broke on the day I moved in the house and (of course) I had to call a plumber.

    David Culp Date: 2015-07-20 20:17:16

    Review: I would advise any home owner to put aside the $ you would have spent on the Premium. Then use for any repairs that may come up . My deductible has risen 10-15 $ per year and the chance of denying coverage has increased as well. The fine print of the contract on what they cover / don't cover increases each year with the exceptions on coverage being the bulk. I've had 2/2 calls denied so far this year as well as some shady practices regarding their billing happen twice !

    Jeremy Date: 2012-02-22 01:42:11

    Review: AHS was overall an alright company to deal with. I used them 3-5 times last year, 2011, for heating/air. The first time was for the heat, made the service call, next day contractor set appt. Had a guy here within a day or two and fixed the problem. But the only fix was the heat. All the other times they sent the same contractor out who took my $60 and and told me everything was ok with my air when it was blowing warm. I wasn't happy about that. Then when I looked up the company they were sending out they had a bad rating with the BBB. I will not be renewing my contract with them this year and thank God I never had the problems others did. I'm getting out while I have the chance.

    Russell Mcleod Date: 2015-11-22 21:55:01

    Review: I have been with American Home Shield since 2005. I call the company and within a 24 hour period they have some one call me. Set up a time to come out to my house to fix what ever is wrong. Customer service is so helpful and always friendly. I am not able to go out so this service is so helpful.

    dorothy hudson Date: 2017-07-23 14:25:21

    Review: I found that they do stand behind every thing they say they will do in the contract. Very Pleased so far. I have had to call on them twice so far and they have not disappointed me in their service. You may have to wait a few days for the part to come in. But it is well worth the wait. The price is just as they say it is. Great Deal

    Suzanne Cherry Date: 2015-09-12 18:49:38

    Review: Please look at the AHS Facebook page before committing to this company. There are multiple complaints. I am a frustrated customer. Poor customer service, poor response time, interminable waiting while on hold on the phone. At this point in time, I wish I had taken money from the seller instead of receiving this farce of a home warranty.

    Marketta Bowyer Date: 2016-01-18 22:17:33

    Review: My "most recent" experience with a American Home Shield contractor was a year ago when the attic AC unit began making an awful racket at 2:00 am. The contractor was out that day but unfortunately a specific part needed to be ordered. Needless to say I wasn't happy -- Summer in Texas without AC is not exactly pleasant; BUT, the contractor was back out as soon as the part came in and completed the repair.

    Joel Perez Date: 2015-09-30 21:21:31

    Review: About 2 or 3 months ago I noticed my AC unit no cooling. I called AHS around 8:30pm on a Sunday & left a brief message. I received an email @ 3am from AHS letting me know they received my message & would have an AC technician called me. The next day I received a call from an AC technician around 9am & by 9:30am same day my AC was up & running great-:))) The technician was very professional & clean. He told me what the problem was & gave me some pointers on how to keep my AC clean...

    Nancy Jackson Date: 2014-12-23 09:00:36

    Review: What I liked best about my dryer repair was the ease of scheduling the service. We live about 25 miles from town, so it's difficult to find vendors willing to drive so far. With American Home Shield, I only have to log onto the website, request service and wait for a response - which almost always comes within a few hours. The repairman who came to my home had been here at least twice before, so I felt comfortable with the history I had with the firm. He was able to do the repair quickly and had the parts in his truck, which avoided the need for a return visit.

    Roger Goodman Date: 2015-06-13 17:41:06

    Review: I have tried to use AHW Warranty and have been more than disappointed. Contractors do not show for appointments and I have had no luck on getting anything fixed. Big waste of money!!!!!!

    MARJORIE RIVERA Date: 2014-08-13 11:55:36

    Review: MY A/C AND WATERHEATER BROKE DOWN, AND HAVING AHS WAS A LIFE SAVER, I PLACE THE SERVICE CALL AND WITHIN 24 HRS THE CONTRACTOR CONTACT ME AND WE SET UP A DATE AND TIME FOR THE SERVICE AND IT WAS AWESOME. SERVICE SUPER FAST AND EFFICIENT. THEY FIX THE AC AND REPLACE MY WATERHEATER FOR A COMPLETELY NEW ONE AND THE ONLY PAYMENT I HAD TO MAKE WAS THE $75 FEE FOR EACH CONTRACTOR SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMENDED

    John F. Chapman Date: 2014-03-21 14:42:31

    Review: Even when their are problems after a repair, you make sure it is corrected and I really like that. Its just not possible for me to do any repair myself because of my health. But I can rest knowing that you take care of all my needs so I can really sleep at night.