×

Home Warranty Companies in South Carolina

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in South Carolina: $314.00
Average Deductible in South Carolina: $41.51
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8493
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 527
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $370 - $450
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 3450
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, District of Columbia, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $499
Deductible $50, $100, $125
Effective Closing or 30 days from payment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1999
Total Reviews 296
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, Colorado, District of Columbia, Delaware, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.7
  • Service Timeliness 4.7
  • Repair Service 4.7
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $75-$95
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1724
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 268
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating F
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1805
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    LAQUETTA GOODINE Date: 2017-08-21 16:13:13

    Review: Weekend service isn\'t that great. They kept putting my city info wrong so many companies would not service

    ken Date: 2016-07-08 14:12:13

    Review: worst... Let customer spend money out of the customer pocket and the money is similar to the total cost of parts and services. why do I buy this? Average waiting time for me to reach AHS was 30 min to 1 hour. They even lied me by saying "already talked to my wife who currently is not at home and do not have any phone now"....

    Dennis Wiley Date: 2016-03-01 09:32:09

    Review: AHS sent a contractor to our home to look at a heating/cooling problem. The repairman said it was a bad damper, took $75.00 and left. He said AHS would be in contact with me within 72 hours. AHS never called me back, we had to call them to check status. They are telling us that the damper is NOT covered. The contract that I am reading says that it IS covered. They said they would look back into it. We are still waiting to hear SOMETHING! Also, AHS sent a contractor out to look at a situation with dryer vent filling up with water! Repairman came out and said, "I can't fix that, I'm not aloud to caulk or anything" Billed me $75.00 and left after one minute. Again, he said AHS would call me soon or schedule someone who could fix our issue. It's been 5 days and we are STILL waiting to hear from AHS. I'm beginning to wonder if this warranty Co. is just a scam working with contractors to get $75.00 per call and not actually repair anything!

    Marketta Bowyer Date: 2016-01-18 22:17:33

    Review: My "most recent" experience with a American Home Shield contractor was a year ago when the attic AC unit began making an awful racket at 2:00 am. The contractor was out that day but unfortunately a specific part needed to be ordered. Needless to say I wasn't happy -- Summer in Texas without AC is not exactly pleasant; BUT, the contractor was back out as soon as the part came in and completed the repair.

    Barbara Scher Date: 2016-08-07 21:55:25

    Review: the most recent experience was just two days ago. We have an issue with a leaking toilet. The plumber came out to check it out and said as far as he was concerned it would need replacing.. AHS asked him what the total cost would be and gave approval on the spot. Now that is customer service, and I'm am very impressed with the process

    Jason Date: 2014-01-11 23:22:33

    Review: We decided to drop both our policies on two units because its a 75 copay, and although once they did buy a new refrigerator, it wasn't a particularly easy process, and I was totally screwed on another issue I had with them - the vendor messing things up, the operators I talked to not taking down good notes, etc. Everyone is scared of having to replace an HVAC, and that is fair. But it's $600 per year, so in 8 years you just paid for that HVAC anyway, and probably had quite a few headaches along the way :/

    Kate Date: 2015-01-30 16:46:55

    Review: Contractors used have been fabulous. Customer service at AHS is terrible. You'll talk to a robot who cannot think for themselves to understand a real world problem.

    Jerry B Date: 2015-03-03 07:46:25

    Review: This company is a premier example of bait and switch. They promise appliance repair / replacement. But ALWAYS and I mean ALWAYS have some excuse not to actually have to provide the service I expected the company to provide. This company will gladly and quickly take your money. But, don't expect any actual service to be provided. I have contacted them 4 times and paid the $75 3 times to have them actually touch one toilet one time. They got the toilet working but not fully fixed. The fourth time I called them, I knew enough to ask the right questions to get them to admit they would not actually fix anything if they showed up. This is a great thing to buy as an enticement to get a buyer to buy your home as it sounds good when you say it fast. I would never pay any more of my money for this service and I would definitely never recommend these people to a real friend.

    Pamela Goodman Date: 2017-11-23 13:19:52

    Review: I had multiple electrical outlets that didn\'t work. The AHS repairman stuck to evaluating the situation for 1 1/2 hours. He found the problem even though other electricians said I need to have new electric lines run. He\'s my hero!

    John F. Chapman Date: 2014-03-21 14:42:31

    Review: Even when their are problems after a repair, you make sure it is corrected and I really like that. Its just not possible for me to do any repair myself because of my health. But I can rest knowing that you take care of all my needs so I can really sleep at night.

    Melba Shoun Date: 2017-11-08 16:41:16

    Review: We have had a couple of issues and been pleased with the service we received. We currently have a pending Heat and AC issue. We are hoping this goes just as smoothly.

    James Woodard Date: 2014-10-25 11:30:01

    Review: I recently experienced a problem with my washing machine. I used the on-line feature to notify American Home Shield. The next morning a ptotntial repairman had been located, however due to the projected wait for the service man(2days) i opted for another repairman who came that afternoon. The customer rep. was all about getting my problem taken care of as soon as possible. The repairman was polite and professional. This is the type of service that assures my continuing support of AHS as one of their customers

    M Leonard Date: 2014-03-26 08:07:43

    Review: We had a heating issue with our gas furnance. The contractor service and initial contact was quick. The contractor was thorough and took time to explain all the potential issues and scenarios that we could encounter. They were professional in appearance, as well as one could be, given that they had been in other crawlspaces etc prior to our appointment. Let me put it this way, if we did not have AHS, I would recommend Rentz Heating and Air from Simpsonville SC to those that were not fortunate enough to have the AHS service.

    Jeremy Date: 2012-02-22 01:42:11

    Review: AHS was overall an alright company to deal with. I used them 3-5 times last year, 2011, for heating/air. The first time was for the heat, made the service call, next day contractor set appt. Had a guy here within a day or two and fixed the problem. But the only fix was the heat. All the other times they sent the same contractor out who took my $60 and and told me everything was ok with my air when it was blowing warm. I wasn't happy about that. Then when I looked up the company they were sending out they had a bad rating with the BBB. I will not be renewing my contract with them this year and thank God I never had the problems others did. I'm getting out while I have the chance.

    Linda Vaughn Date: 2015-09-21 21:35:51

    Review: I contacted American Hole Shield due to plumbing problems. They were very courteous and within 24 hours had a plumber scheduled to come out. Within 48 hours the plumber was there and problem solved. I was referred to this company by my mother who has been with this company for over 5 years. She never had a problem with her service and now I see why.

    Margaret Colosimo Date: 2015-07-02 20:03:05

    Review: Check this company out on the BBB website! Many, many unhappy customers. I had to turn the company in to Better Business Bureau. Once I did that, they paid for my broken toilets. I moved in my house BEFORE AHS sent my contract to me (home seller bought it for me). AHS would not reimburse me because "I didn't call them first". However, I did not know WHO the Home Warranty Co. was because it was purchased by the seller. I pleaded with them three times. They kept saying I did not follow the contract rules. My toilets broke on the day I moved in the house and (of course) I had to call a plumber.

    Nicolas H. Date: 2013-11-27 13:46:16

    Review: My most recent experience with American Home Shield and the contractor assigned (Donnie Swearingen with All-Phase Heating and Cooling) was excellent! Our heating unit went out on a record breaking cold day in November. The situation was especially critical knowing that we have a newborn at home that needs to be kept warm. I opened a repair order online and and also called American Home Shield customer service to advise of the situation. AHS customer service were on point, friendly and attentive to my needs. I heard back from Donnie very quickly. We scheduled a time that was convenient and Donnie showed up right when he said he would. He was clean and treated my home with proper care. Donnie was able to pinpoint the problem, explained it to me accordingly and made the needed repairs. He was very professional and thorough. I would not hesitate in recommending AHS and All-Phase Heating and Cooling to others in need. Thank you!

    Tom Date: 2014-01-10 18:23:36

    Review: Overall, I am pleased with the last service call performed. The service tech was on time, courteous, and professional. In addition to performing the repair, he provided some preventive maintenance recommendations for me to perform in the future to ensure our heating system remans in good working order.

    Matthew Shipley Date: 2017-07-18 14:49:25

    Review: Had a water heater issue on my first week in the home, and having this service changed a stressful situation into a minor bump in the road.

    Susie Date: 2014-07-09 20:25:04

    Review: Very poor customer service. They sent me contractors who were located 25 miles away from my home when I live in a very populated area that I am sure had plenty of local contractors available. The last company they sent to fix my oven refused to give me an afternoon appointment because they did not want to "deal" with the traffic between my home and their location in the afternoon. When I called Old Republic to complain about the service they did not care one bit. They said I had to make myself available during business hours even when I pointed out that I was making myself available during business hours. I wanted 2-5 and they refused to come out at that time. Old Republic just did not care. They did not care that I said I would never buy another warranty from them. Businesses that are so cocky and treat the customers this way do not deserve business.