×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.08
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.65
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1990
Total Reviews 177
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Texas, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.7
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1026
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1525
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2002
Total Reviews 162
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Nevada, Texas
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1995
Total Reviews 426
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 180
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, West Virginia, WyomingAlberta, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 172
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1974
Total Reviews 927
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
1.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.0
  • Repair Service 1.9
  • Overall Rating 1.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
BBB Rating B
Established In 1979
Total Reviews 660
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.6
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.6
  • Service Timeliness 2.5
  • Repair Service 2.5
  • Overall Rating 2.6
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Marchillia Winfield Date: 2015-05-26 18:08:28

    Review: I have been with AHS for many years now, more like 15+ years and in the last 2 years their service has gone down so much. The rudeness I receive and the lack of prefessionalism to say the least is unacceptable. Their untimely and uncaring service, not to mention miscommunications with the biggest hole in their process ia unbeleivable. I have been so frustrated with them in the past 2 weeks. The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. EVER! In the past 2 weeks I have spent so much money for service request. I pay too much money annually for this type of treatment. They don't care if you leave, the jus continue to say, I'm sorry ma'am. Lost records, no noted calls, which means you have to call back and tell the whole stroy all over again, just to be told, "I don't see that ma'am". they have caused my blood pressure to soar. Rudeness, long hold times. Supervisors are just as bad.

    L Miller Date: 2017-06-18 17:05:55

    Review: The service was quick, efficient, and thorough. From start to finish everyone I had to deal with was friendly and courteous. My microwave was unrepairable and AHS was able to locate an acceptable replacement and have it installed in a very short period of time. They took care of everything without any effort on my part. I am totally satisfied and recommend AHS to all home owners. Thank you AHS!

    Cc ren Date: 2013-05-01 14:19:04

    Review: First off, if you don't have qualified repair agents coming to fix what's the point of having a home warranty service. All repair companies coming out have horrible service reviews. Even the BBB give them poor points. Do not use AHS unless you want the runaround. I was told by a repair guy that they are not supposed to ever do anything more than a band aide on the issue. Take it from me...not worth it.

    David Norman Date: 2016-05-31 12:50:05

    Review: Why are hiding the real reviews and only posting fake 5 stars. Better business bureau needs to know the truth about this company.

    Winston Clay Date: 2013-12-26 12:18:32

    Review: From the time my call was answered I knew I was have my problem taken care of, the information given was clear and easy to understand. The tech came within the time limit mention was very polite and knowledgeable, and explain what was needed and right to work. I fell to mention that he showed respect for my flooding by putting on shoe covers. When he finish he inform me if there were any need for follow up, he left me a number and name to call.

    Joseph Dellasantina Date: 2016-07-23 23:42:51

    Review: Contractor called to set up appointment in a timely manner. The technician was courteous, friendly and experienced. He resolved the problem quickly and clean up after removing and installing new parts in our water closet. This is my third experience with contractors from AHS and so far I have always been pleased.

    Rich Date: 2013-07-25 17:55:36

    Review: I had a horrible experience with Old Republic recently. I am a real estate agent and recently bought a home. Another agent recommended Old Republic. So I decided to go with them. What a mistake. They not only didn't want to fix a garage door opener. But just today sent me a letter saying that I owed them $475.00 more because my home was over 5000 sq ft. So I called them and told them that their estimation was wrong and that my home was 4977sqft. They said according to Zillow that is what our home sq ft was 5022sqft. I told them that Zillow is wrong on a lot of things and sq ft is one of them. When I list homes Zillow they will have the home priced wrong or the sq ft wrong for example. So they asked if I had proof that my home was under 5000sqft? I said yes. So I sent them the most recent appraisal that list the home at 4977sqft. They lady I was talking to on the phone said that she would call me back as she was looking at it on the phone with me. So about an hour later she calls back saying that they forgot to calculate the garage and with the garage we are over the 5000sqft. I have been selling homes for 13 years and you never count the garage in the sq ft count unless it is conditioned space. This was just a loop hole for them to get more money from us. I would not recommend Old Republic to anyone.

    Red Neck Texas Date: 2014-02-27 20:17:01

    Review: REPUBLIC NO WARRANTY !!!! I purchased a Warranty on 2/25/14 and cancelled it 2/27/14 which was probably two days too late - I wish I would have come across this blog. Here is MY STORY. I bought a Warranty at the recommendation of a Real Estate Professional - (sure she got a commission)and paid $675 to cover he Home ad Pool. I was nervous about a "sound" from the Pool Control Box so I called today (two days after warranty purchase) around 10:30am. I called and gave them my info and was transferred to a Customer Service (Nazi) Tech!! This 20 something feminine sounding man (I assume) told me every reason in the world why this was a fraudulent claim and that he being the "final voice of authority" would categorically deny it!! I was slightly shocked to say the least as I have had Home Warranty for over 20 years and this was my first claim with my first call in 48 hours of buying this when I get a "PUNK" berating me - telling me how things are and how things aren't and that I knew nothing of Pools or Repairs. When I said (holding back my anger and temper) that he was remarkably correct. That I DID NOT KNOW THE PROBLEM -- THAT WAS WHY I WAS CALLING THEM TO GET A PROFESSIONAL TO SHOW UP -- NOT SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE TECH. Well - needless to say this was getting nowhere - when I made the big mistake to ask to speak to a Supervisor. I was told there is NOONE AT THE COMPANY HIGHER THAN HIM AND HE WAS THE FINAL AUTHORITY. Again I did my best to stay professional - but "Lunatic Man" was trying to push every button to get me to "pop" loose my temper and unleash a tirade of profanity that would make his penny loafers cringe. However I repeated my request EIGHT times -- I really did count == when he was dismayed that I did not take his bait and transferred me to .......... get ready....... VOICE MAIL. And guess what -- eight hours later -- NO RETURN CALL. So I had a moment of silence with myself and said - hummmmm I know why don't I do what any other SANE person would do CANCEL THE POLICY and spread my JOY & EXPERIENCE in every imaginable site - starting here!! I have gone to godaddy and registered a url called........ www.republicwarranty-yousuck.com I plan to publish this with the aim to get the attention of innocent consumers to be fore warned of this company and finally in a small token of gratitude to get Mr. Customer Service Man to be TERMINATED!!!!! Stay Tuned for more.... One Redneck Texan Founder www.republicwarranty-yousuck.com

    Donald Rogers Date: 2016-05-15 21:05:02

    Review: Contractor contacted within 24 hours. Made an appointment for next day. Arrived promptly, made repairs, explained everything. Din not try to sell me on unnecessary expenses. Very professional and friendly.

    Jane Young Date: 2013-02-09 06:05:59

    Review: Beware. This company is a fraud. When I was looking for a home warranty for our rental home in NC, I received an immediate call back from Keith Goodman. I decided after talking to him to buy a policy. I should have just lit a match to my money. Our renters called our property manager about a disposal being clogged. SWW was called and they did send a plumber over. When the plumber tried to collect, he was unable to contact anyone after numerous tries After 3 months he acquired a lawyer and came to me for payment. $160.00. I then tried to contact SWW by phone (always on hold, no call backs) and by email (no response). If you go to their website, I found only 1 phone # for the whole USA, and they don't answer it. I don't know how they stay in bussiness. I would love to see a class action law suit against them for their scams. I would definitely question any positive comments. I'm sure they were put there by the company to off set any of the negative ones.By the way, the disposal developed other issues later on which cost me another $286.00 to replace.

    Cobi Tran Date: 2012-06-24 09:47:10

    Review: Run away from this SCAM company. Do yourself a favor, keep money in your pocket. That is all I say

    Rocky Turner Date: 2013-11-27 12:58:33

    Review: We have been American Home Shield customers for many years but rarely had to take advantage of it until last summer, during the searing Texas heat, our air conditioner went out completely. We were having to open up all the windows and turn on all the fans we could come up with. We immediately called AHS and they setup an appointment for an AC technician to come out the next morning. He came out and diagnosed that the outside unit would need a compressor and several other things and he suggested that AHS should just replace the entire outside unit. American Home Shield ordered the unit without delay and had it replaced and fully operational within a couple of days. We were totally pleased with the responsiveness and total solution provided by AHS in this stressful situation.

    SANDIP BHATTACHARYA Date: 2016-05-18 10:47:22

    Review: One of the worst companies around. I had to end up paying for the hot water heater $1800. They attributed this to a pre existing condition even though it has been 15 days after we closed and moved in. I am going to change and get a another warranty even though they are all the same.

    Mark Nuno Date: 2016-11-14 14:55:17

    Review: Saved my life , with the work that I do in my privet life and travel destance to get there give me no time for home rapaires Thats one big reason I signed up with AM S.

    Tania Mills Date: 2015-11-04 15:56:54

    Review: I have been having trouble with this home warranty company and the people they contract with. Mainly the A.C. who has had several bad reviews and reports made against them to the BBB. Each time I contacted the A.C. company they blamed AHS. I called AHS they said they have no control over the companies schedule. I have had to use the warranty company (AHS) 3 times and they contract with companies who won't even take time to either explain what you need or be honest about returning to fix. Not to mention they are on a tight schedule which also limits the time they have for customer service. I fought everyone from the AHS company to the businesses they contract with.I highly recommend caution if signing up with AHS for warranty on your home. My family and I will seek another company once our year is up.

    Beth Date: 2016-09-21 15:25:59

    Review: Refused to fix a toilet since we had just bought the house, even though our inspection came back clean.

    Valerie Baird Date: 2017-09-27 01:48:57

    Review: I’m very disappointed in the service provided and Old Republic was highly recommended when I purchased my home in February 2017. Every time I call I have to have wait a hour plus for a call back. The reps are not caring that I’m in a house with no AC kids and pets with no where to go. My AC has gone out 3 times and the same tech was called. First two times the company Sirius (I will never recommend) pumped freon making it a BandAid for the problem. Which is still unknown. Third time he goes in my attack and all of a sudden my fence is broken and the part can never be found. . Who uses a fence in 90 plus degree weather? I requested a second opinion and was declined. It’s now been 7 days without AC and being told it will be 10 more. Or do a cash out. When this warranty company makes it right I’ll remove my negative thoughts of their operation!

    Sandra Adams Date: 2014-05-12 14:14:40

    Review: I have been using AHS for 5 yrs. They are prompt to respond with qualified repair companies. Every repair has been covered without a problem. I highly recommend and I have certainly gotten my money's worth.

    Cedric Copeland Date: 2016-08-23 13:37:35

    Review: Air conditioning service repair. I went very well. Responding technicians were very nice and did a good job. Replace parts and labor were covered by the base service fee of $75.00 except for the coolant.

    J. Collins Date: 2012-06-01 17:10:46

    Review: I tried AHS before years ago and was unhappy with them. I wasted money and did not get what was promised. About two years ago, I received a flyer in the mail from Sears endorsing AHS. I thought well if Sears is endorsing them maybe they have turned things around. I used them for a small project the first time and things went well. The second time it was a bigger project and I had to pay more money out of pocket than expected because a part was not "covered". Now the third time, my AC went out and I placed a work order. I am going on 4 days now trying to get my AC repaired and it has been a complete botch job. I did not hear from the company at all and I called them the next day. They told me they were too busy and would dispatch someone as soon as they were freed up and they did not know when that would be. I call AHS and told them, they said the company was within the time frame and they could not do anything right now. I asked if I was obligated to have them come out and at this point the rep tried to help and change over companies. Unbeknowst to us the next day two companies came out and one was the one I did not want to come. One company fixed the leak only and took the $75.00. When I asked about the cooling, they said the other people were taking care of it. I thought they were the same company. Now, I have to pay $75.00 for another visit. I called AHS to get some clarification and that company one had ordered a part and it will be two to three business days before the part will come in, today is Friday, I have been trying to get the AC repaired since Tuesday and they are just ordering the part on a Friday which means my family and I will have to withstand this Texas heat until at least Wednesday, IF THEY COME OUT THEN. I can't believe Sears is promoting this company. So now I am going to be out of $150.00 for two visits from two different companies for the same problem and without AC for about a week. AHS IS NOT A GOOD SERVICE!!! Do NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY WITH THEM.