×

Home Warranty Companies in Texas

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Texas: $314.79
Average Deductible in Texas: $42.79
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1860
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $379-$600
Deductible $69
Effective At Closing or 10 days after purchase
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1990
Total Reviews 181
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Texas, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.6
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $230 - $650
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating -
Established In 1978
Total Reviews 1029
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.2
  • Service Timeliness 3.3
  • Repair Service 3.1
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1532
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.9
  • Service Timeliness 2.9
  • Repair Service 3.0
  • Overall Rating 2.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $350-$445
Deductible $65
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1995
Total Reviews 432
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Washington
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.2
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $359 - $570
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2002
Total Reviews 163
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Nevada, Texas
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.8
  • Service Timeliness 4
  • Repair Service 3.9
  • Overall Rating 4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $380 - $720
Deductible $0
Effective Closing or after 30 days
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1998
Total Reviews 180
Coverage Selected StatesAB, MB, NB, NS, ON, PEAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Maryland, New Jersey, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, , , , ,
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.6
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.6
  • Overall Rating 4.7
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $440
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 176
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.8
  • Service Timeliness 2.8
  • Repair Service 2.9
  • Overall Rating 2.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating1.5 Star Rating
Premium $260-$500
Deductible $55-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A+
Established In 1974
Total Reviews 945
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
1.9
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.0
  • Service Timeliness 2.1
  • Repair Service 1.9
  • Overall Rating 1.9
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating2.5 Star Rating
Premium $360-$500+
Deductible $50 - $100
Effective Immediate with a Real Estate Transaction
BBB Rating B
Established In 1979
Total Reviews 674
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Not Good
2.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 2.5
  • Service Timeliness 2.4
  • Repair Service 2.4
  • Overall Rating 2.5
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Hugh Morgan Date: 2014-11-19 08:40:48

    Review: WCU Services was the contractor assigned to diagnose and repair our Frigidaire dishwasher - which was not washing dishes clean. The WCU serviceman was courteous - asked us what the dishwasher was not doing. He turned it on and quickly noted the lack of sound from the pump - it was not working. He told us he would order the pump and come back and install it when it arrived. He estimated the period for delivery and installation (don't recall the actual days promised) Before the period expired he was back installed the pump, tested it, and left.

    Susie Carswell Date: 2015-03-10 09:30:05

    Review: Absolutely awesome service! AHS stood by me when it was discovered that my furnace had been installed improperly. They handled the company and were very reassuring to me throughout the entire process. I think highly of AHS. All of the contractors, with the exception of the company that installed the furnace improperly, have been conscientious and very professional. And....the furnace company sent highly qualified workers who fixed the furnace and were very pleasant to deal with.

    Phillip LaBarbera Date: 2017-12-15 23:00:49

    Review: Since I purchased our policy, I have used the warranty services several times. Without a doubt, this is the best investment I have made. Easy to request services, contact from the contractor within 24 hours, and the technicians that have come out have been courteous and professional. If my service wasn\'t covered by the policy, the customer service rep explained why it wasn\'t covered and sent the verbiage from the contract explaining the denial. This only happened once after Hurricane Harvey. I am extremely pleased with their customer service team and the service in general that I have received. Thanks!

    Terry Davis Date: 2015-07-15 14:28:49

    Review: The contractor assigned to make my repair, showed up 15 minutes before he said he would be at my residence, he asked if it was ok if he started on the repair or he could wait in his vehicle for another 15 minutes. He had my repair done and had things cleaned up in 30 minutes.

    Kirk W Date: 2012-05-02 15:59:57

    Review: If you live in TX and AHS denies a claim or AHS and their contractors attempt to pass the majority of the cost of a repair off to you as "code upgrades", contact the Texas Real Estate Commission Standards and Enforcement Division. I did and miraculously AHS is now willing to pay me $1,011.00 "cash-in-lieu" instead of the $401.00 they originally offered to replace an evaportor coil. Of course, I wouldn't use their shady contractor because they misrepresented $1,486 as "code upgrades" even though 2 other A/C companies said the "code upgrades" weren't required to replace an evaporator coil and AHS's own contractor stated it cost $1800 to replace an evaporator coil. While the Texas Real Estate Commission was able to get me more money, unfortunately, they missed the point that you can't replace an evaporator coil for $401.00, which AHS' own contractor affirmed and the contractor was fraudlently missrepresenting the cost. Thankfully the sellers paid for the policy when I bought the house and I will never do business with them again.

    Jennifer Smallwood Date: 2014-07-07 12:26:54

    Review: The process to request a service is very simple. You are able to do so either by phone or online. If there are additional cost the representatives at AHS are very friendly and will go over each individual cost with you and why they are required. The contractors are also friendly and efficient.

    Dorothy Date: 2014-07-09 16:17:23

    Review: Automated system said my service fee would be $75 when my paperwork states $40 service calls. I can't contact a human, all you get is the computer. Ceiling fans are supposed to be covered but WHY if it costs just as much to just go buy a new one? First time trying to use the policy, what a joke.

    Tim Date: 2012-04-14 23:24:33

    Review: American Home Shield should be embarrassed and ashamed for the way they treat their customers. I have just went through a week of total agony trying to get an A/C repaired for my 86 year old grandmother that lives in my home, and this was under an "emergency request". It was a bad experience from customer service to the contractors they sent out. The technician shows up for installation a week later without parts, are you kidding me, what a nightmare, and I pay for this service, NO MORE! When I called customer service to complain and inform them that I will be canceling my warranty and turn them into the BBB, I was told with a smile, "You can do whatever you want, that's your choice". They really care about their customers, NOT!! Please don't waste your time and money with this company.

    Rick Shaner Date: 2017-10-06 17:52:19

    Review: I used the phone to be a request in for my leaking water heater and I couldn\'t have been more impressed with the immediate attention I received. I ended up with a great service company that did a fantastic job hat met my expectations, and that is very unusual these days for a repair job to meet my expectations...but this one did. AHS had constant communication with me as well as follow ups.

    Russell Ives Date: 2014-10-06 12:53:18

    Review: I needed an electrician because I lost power to the kitchen area of my house. I called AHS and they assigned a contractor who contacted me within 2 hours. We made an appointment for first thing the next morning which was a Saturday. The contractor showed up first thing in the morning and not only took care of the problem, I had some wires in an electrical outlet the burned out, but checked every other outlet, changed a circuit breaker, and checked all of the related electrical areas to make sure I would not have any further problems.I needed an electrician because I lost power to the kitchen area of my house. I called AHS and they assigned a contractor who contacted me within 2 hours. We made an appointment for first thing the next morning which was a Saturday. The contractor showed up first thing in the morning and not only took care of the problem, I had some wires in an electrical outlet the burned out, but checked every other outlet, changed a circuit breaker, and checked all of the related electrical areas to make sure I would not have any further problems.

    Mark Date: 2012-04-26 11:58:53

    Review: We submitted a service request on 1/15 for a dishwasher that stopped working. It is now April 26 and the dishwasher has not been fixed nor a resolution reached. They have been to my house 5 different times, 2 different repair people, replaced the 4 components of the dishwasher, the last repairmen said it was not repairable. AHS is now sending out another company to look at the dishwasher- this will make it 2 different repair companies, 3 different repair people for a an inexpensive appliance. Do you want that many strangers in your house over 3-4 months- and they still cannot fix the problem? Do yourself a favor, read the other reveiws and find a better company to work with

    Bhagwan Malladi Date: 2017-08-14 22:39:21

    Review: I had two different problems one is with A/C and the otherwas Clothes washer.AHS did their best with the a/c however the first sevice agent A-US Aircondition was very and wre not able to fix a/c.Finally American air condion cotracter was able to fix by identifying right problem(It took almost 45 days) Clothes washer was fixed by American appliances service,they were quick and appropriately repaired.All kudos to AHS they btake care of their customers.sI appreciate their services and recommend others for their needs.

    Jennifer Aaron Date: 2015-05-14 08:30:04

    Review: Our water pressure regulator needed to be replaced so I called AHS to see if an outside water pressure regulator was covered. The rep said it was so they set up a claim and sent out a plumber. The plumber came and said it wasn't covered. Thank goodness he didn't ask for the service call fee because there is no way I would have paid it. AHS needs to train their reps on what is and is not covered. We ended up hiring our own plumber.

    Doneka Date: 2016-08-09 08:13:23

    Review: The service technican was on time and very personable. He was very detailed in explaining what work needed to done and how long it should take. After the work was complete, he walked me though everything he did. He also ran the dishwasher to show me that it was working and the job was completed.

    Betty Lopez Date: 2017-11-04 16:45:34

    Review: I have used American Home Shield for years. Great company with excellent customer service. Definitely recommend them .

    george begazy Date: 2016-02-27 22:34:09

    Review: I had great results with AHS. The first time I called, I was helped very quickly. I had a confirmation e-mail and an appointment was set right away, the next working day. My contractor was easy to work with and fast.

    C. Brew Date: 2015-07-21 12:20:22

    Review: I am utterly disappointed in American Home Shield. For starters, they've lied on several occasions. We called to schedule a covered repair. They (AMX) in concert with a local vendor established the repair date, which incidentally was 8 days from the date of request. We agreed on a specific date. Fast forward, the date came and went, no service. Instead, the contractor comes out on the Friday instead of the Wednesday, which is odd as we went to Europe the Thursday before on holiday - which is why we agreed to the Wednesday before. This is the classic case of, if you called the day before coming and didn't reach the person to confirm, why show up....(especially when the date had already come and gone....again, this is his justification (as per AMS). The clincher, he has the audacity to charge us for a missed appointment the next week. We have been with AMS for several years now and never late on premium charges or ever missed an appointment so we, like the consummate business minded people we are, contacted AMS who basically gave us the runaround for several weeks until finally we spoke with JUDY, who said she would waive the $75 fee. Today, 7/21 at 10:43 AM I contact AMS for another covered repair and was informed that we have a $75 fee and it must be paid before receiving service. Again, to my dismay, I'm dealing with this all over again. To add insult to injury, I waited on the line for 32 minutes only to get a young lady (name was mumbled when she answered),who informed me that her computer wasn't working and hasn't works since Saturday, mind you, it's Tuesday (4 days later) - why is she answering the phones? Instead of flagging down an associate with a "working computer," she puts me back into the queue where I waited another 19 minutes to speak with MARY who delivered the news that she could not schedule anything until the fee is paid. It's not the $75 fee as we're blessed people, it's the fact that AMS told us they were waiving the fee and then reneged. This is a business flaw that MUST receive the flag. This flag, in addition to possibly the worst customer service I've ever experienced, is why we will end our contact as quickly as our contract period ends. I'm certain your competition is better...they have to be because I can't imagine a more poorly ran warranty company than AMS. I know many people and many ask me about AMS and I can't in good conscience tell them anything positive about AMS after this exchange. I genuinely believe in networking and word of mouth is key in my industry. I'm just totally disappointed in AMS. If you'd like to discuss this in greater detail, please feel free to look me up via my policy and contact me appropriately. If not, shame on you!

    Clay Date: 2014-07-29 22:29:22

    Review: American Home Shield always does a great job of handling my service requests. They promptly dispatch qualified technicians to the job and if there ever any issues, they work with you to develop a solution. I've had a rude customer service agent from AHS as they all display an attitude of genuine care. I cannot imagine using another company for my home warranty needs!

    Paula May Date: 2014-10-19 09:01:52

    Review: Home repairs no longer need be a source of anxiety and expense. American Home Shield is a home owners answer! Their plans are afordable and can save the average home owner much expense! For $75.00 a visit I can no longer worry if nearly anything in my home breaks. Their sub-contractors are effricient and well trained. They are quick to respond to any issue you may have and if for some reason they can not fix your problem within two visits they will replace it. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE?!? I would highly recomend every home owner give this company a try. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY! I am nothing but happy with my choice to purchase this insurance. My only regret is that I did not do it sooner.

    Irene Coroalles Date: 2017-10-20 03:22:04

    Review: I recently used my home warranty as I had an A/C issue - in the middle of the summer in Texas! I put in my service request via the AHS website, in the evening, and the next morning I received a phone call from the A/C company to get an appointment set. Fortunately, the issue was small and the repairman was able to remedy the problem within 30 minutes. It was easy dealing with AHS and the repair company. I\'m pleased with the service I\'v received!