Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Utah: $313.03
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.62
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 7848
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.5
  • Overall Rating 4.5
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-727-2781
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1688
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-988-5352
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 455
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.7
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.7
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-723-4894
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 1889
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-771-0896
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1718
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.3
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.3
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 962
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 4.0
  • Repair Service 4.1
  • Overall Rating 4.1
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
877-790-9591
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 78
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1736
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.5
  • Service Timeliness 3.5
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-979-1242
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $305-$600
Deductible $60-$100
Effective Immediate at closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating A
Established In 1980
Total Reviews 1523
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.1
  • Service Timeliness 3.1
  • Repair Service 3.2
  • Overall Rating 3.2
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-351-0908
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 233
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.6
  • Service Timeliness 3.7
  • Repair Service 3.6
  • Overall Rating 3.4
>>
Call Now For A Free Quote
888-826-8212
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ray Roberts Date: 2012-05-23 12:56:37

    Review: This company sucks!!!! I have called them three (3) times for a home warranty issue. The 1st time was for and electrical issue they told me they had no service providers with in 100 miles of where I live. I found a friend who repaired the problem. He works for a company in Salt Lake City that has done and does do work for this company Old Republic Salt Lake City is 35 miles away. 2nd call was for a appliance repair I paid the tech the 60.00 after he told me that the repair was covered under the manufactures warranty and to call them. 3rd was for a non-working garage door opener. I was told once again that they had no Tech in the area that could repair my garage door opener and I was authorized to handle it myself less the $60.00 fee. I found that the old garage door opener motor was frozen so I bought a new garage door opener which installed myself. The new garage door opener works great. But I find out because I was not licensed that they will not reimburse me for the garage door opener.

    George Lampin Date: 2016-08-05 23:48:49

    Review: SO RELAXING TO KNOW THAT YOU WILL SEND SOMEONE TO FIX OUR PROBLEMS AS SOON AS YOU ARE ASKED!!!! SINCE I AM NOW CAREGIVING MY 88 YR OLD HUSBAND - IT IS REASSURING TO KNOW THAT YOU KNOW WHO TO SEND WHEN I REQUEST HELP! BLESSING ON YOU!

    ALEXIS JOHNSON Date: 2016-10-24 14:41:51

    Review: So far my experience with AHS has been great. When I need something fixed, the companies they work with are very professional and always contact you immediately to schedule an appointment.

    Marcus Date: 2014-05-06 13:40:03

    Review: Bunch of weasels. Don't buy a policy. they will never honor it. initially they would not even come out. then when danmage to water heater was documented they claimed it was regular wear and tear. I thought that was why I got the policy to protect me from stuff that wasn't normal. Bunch of pirates. I'll see them in small claims court. this isn't over by a long shot.

    DANIEL SOTELO Date: 2016-09-13 04:44:42

    Review: THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

    CALVIN FOSTER Date: 2016-12-10 15:03:13

    Review: Contractor gave a small arrival window rather than 4-6 hr one you get form most. They were on time, went work, reported the problem, fixed the issue, gave me some alternatives, cleaned up behind themselves. When a question came up about the repair they were willing to come back out without question.

    Steve S Date: 2013-11-28 10:50:54

    Review: The contractor responded quickly, informed me that the needed part would take about a week to obtain, called when it arrived, and completed the repair and properly. He also went 'beyond the call of duty' by showing me how to connect the Home Link on my new vehicle to raise/lower my garage door.

    Jerry Date: 2012-11-27 13:41:05

    Review: Had a leaking pipe from the hot water heater. They sent out a contractor that started by stating that everything was installed wrong: flue was too small, no drip lines, no shut-off valves for the water heater, saddle valves to humidifiers are not to code, missing CO detector... I'm amazed it worked at all (sarcasm). Old Republic wouldn't fix any of it because it was "improperly installed." I have seen that on other posts too. Seems to be a favorite out for this company. What a waste of time and money.

    Steven Rekedal Date: 2015-01-12 07:36:32

    Review: AHS is our service resource for all of our house and pool repairs. We call, they respond. Their sub-contractors are pros. They come on time, work with excellent understanding of the equipment and tell us what our options are. They finish and back their work with follow-up visits if necessary, for instance with back-ordered parts.

    Diane Redford Date: 2014-09-06 01:24:32

    Review: My daughter broke off the spray handle on our kitchen sink. I sent an order to AHS by e mail to get it fixed. We had a new faucet with in a few hours! The company that came out has been there before. He always does a fantastic and thorough job. I am glad I had a friend tell us about American Home Shield when we bought our place.

    Rene Singleton Date: 2015-02-13 06:17:28

    Review: My oven stopped working within days of the Thanksgiving holiday and it was imperative that I have the oven repaired.The AHS customer service representative scheduled the repair within hours of my call. AHS' response time was was perfect. The part was ordered and sent directly to my home and it was installed within a few days. I was hosting Thanksgiving dinner this year and had family members coming in from different states. Thanksgiving could have been a disaster but my oven was repaired in record time.

    Diana Date: 2013-04-17 10:04:12

    Review: The WORST Home Warranty Company I've ever had (they're the 5th). Garage door openers were replaced with "off" brand substandard replacement parts by no show technicians who were rude and unqualified when they finally showed up. Garage doors do not close completely and was told the door can't go to the ground or it'd ruin the new openers. The opening is so wide a mouse could run under without slowing down. I also have a gas leak that is causing "mini explosions". A technician came out, found and fixed a gas leak, but am still experiencing "mini explosions" that are so intense it's rattling the window. Now AHS is saying it's not covered because the technician didn't put on his report that he found and fixed a gas leak. AHS looks for every way possible to deny coverage.

    Stella Reliford Date: 2014-12-13 09:41:50

    Review: We were very pleased with the timeliness of our service on our garage door opener. The technician was very prompt and helpful. He called within the time specified. The work could not be completed the same day, but he came back the next day and it was done in about 10 minutes.

    Susan Schroeder Date: 2014-04-10 10:49:06

    Review: I maintain AHS policies on my own homes as well as my rental properties. It has enabled me to maintain all of my homes at a very high level in terms of upkeep. My only complaint with AHS is the length of wait time to place a work order. I wish AHS? would send me am updated list quarterly of my policy numbers that match my property addresses. I used to receive these but no longer do.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    Edwin Whitehead Date: 2015-11-12 21:53:57

    Review: I have been an AHS customer for many years, at my home and Condo. When I was first told about AHS I couldn't believe, but the person who told me I knew and he gave me some information about AHS, and I called and bought it. The first call was on my A/C and they called and set an appointment. They came and checked the unit and fixed at once, left every thing cleaned up, Since that time I have used them many times with the same results, if they can't fix, they replace, this includes appliances, A/C Or heat, Electric or Plumbing, Washers, Dryers, It doesn't matter about age, no one comes and looks at your house about the things they insure if you have AHS.

    Maryann Fabich Date: 2015-08-15 21:18:08

    Review: The contractor and his assistant were neat, clean and prompt. They repaired the light fixture in my laundry room and told me what size fluorescent bulbs to buy for both the laundry room and garage. Because I am a handicapped elderly person, they came back to install the new lights for me. At that time, we learned that the laundry room fixture needed a ballast as well and they took care of it right then.

    Steve Date: 2015-10-31 14:25:22

    Review: I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

    Dave A Date: 2014-12-03 16:35:27

    Review: The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

    Richard Stover Date: 2017-08-04 14:00:54

    Review: My warranty issue took a little while they tried to fix the problem with various parts. Eventually a new pool heater was installed. The install company was excellent as they called me weekly with updates.