×

Home Warranty Companies in Utah

Don't let unexpected appliance failures break you!

Average Premium in Utah: $313.03
Average Deductible in Utah: $41.62
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $249 - $500+
Deductible $75 - $125
Effective 30 Days
BBB Rating B
Established In 1971
Total Reviews 8075
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.5
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.4
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating4.5 Star Rating
Premium $400
Deductible $65 - $125
Effective Depends on the policy
BBB Rating C+
Established In 2008
Total Reviews 470
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.8
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.8
  • Service Timeliness 4.8
  • Repair Service 4.8
  • Overall Rating 4.8
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $288-$468
Deductible $65-$75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1705
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.4
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.4
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.4
  • Overall Rating 4.4
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $299 - $499
Deductible $60
Effective 30 days from purchase
BBB Rating B
Established In 2012
Total Reviews 2014
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.3
  • Service Timeliness 4.3
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $410 - $660
Deductible $60
Effective At closing or 30 days
BBB Rating A-
Established In 2004
Total Reviews 1009
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Idaho, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Nevada
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.0
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.9
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 4.0
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $589-$619
Deductible $75-$100
Effective At closing or 30 days after enrollment for existing homeowners
BBB Rating B
Established In 1984
Total Reviews 1762
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.1
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.1
  • Service Timeliness 4.2
  • Repair Service 4.2
  • Overall Rating 4.1
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating4 Star Rating
Premium $349-$549
Deductible $75
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating B
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 79
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Very Good
4.2
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.2
  • Service Timeliness 4.1
  • Repair Service 4.3
  • Overall Rating 4.2
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating3 Star Rating
Premium $275 - $695
Deductible $60 - $100
Effective Date of order or the closing date
BBB Rating B
Established In 1996
Total Reviews 1790
Coverage Nationwide (USA)
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.4
  • Service Timeliness 3.4
  • Repair Service 3.5
  • Overall Rating 3.3
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $402
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A+
Established In 2009
Total Reviews 242
Coverage Selected StatesAlabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Dist of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 3.7
  • Service Timeliness 3.8
  • Repair Service 3.8
  • Overall Rating 3.5
Call Now For A Free Quote
Rating 3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating3.5 Star Rating
Premium $369 - $459
Deductible $50
Effective 30 days after enrollment
BBB Rating A
Established In 1994
Total Reviews 220
Coverage Selected StatesArizona, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, West Virginia
Add to Compare
Get a Home Warranty Quote to Protect Your Appliances
Reviews Composite Score
  • Customer Service 4.0
  • Service Timeliness 3.9
  • Repair Service 4.0
  • Overall Rating 3.8
PreviousNext
br/>

Home Warranty Coverage for All States in USA

    Recently Reviewed Home Warranty Companies in

    Ripped Off Date: 2014-10-07 21:11:01

    Review: We moved into our house in April. All summer long the A/C was not blowing cold air, so we called a local place to diagnose the issue because we knew a home warranty business would try to get out of everything we'd need fixing. They said there was a leak and the refrigerant was low. Then we had the home warranty guy come out. He said there was a filter missing and the coils in the attic unit were dirty and that was causing the cold air not to come through; and wouldn't you know, they don't cover maintenance, but they could clean it for 300+ dollars. That is understandable, but then we had the first local guy come out again and see about it. He took videos of the "dirty" coils that just happened to be pristine and he found the leak which was around a bolt. Oh and there was no filter missing as there was not supposed to be a filter in the attic. So, after we send old republic the videos of what our guy took and how the first guy was just making crap up, they sent a second guy out. Then they tell us the system (meaning the bolts that were loose and caused the leak) wasn't installed properly and therefore they don't cover it. Biggest waste of time and money. We would have rather had the sellers give us 400 bucks than have this place give us a warranty. WHAT A JOKE! Stay away.

    Robert Pearson Date: 2015-06-24 13:30:05

    Review: I called for service over 25 hours ago. I never received a call back to schedule an appointment for my A/C. I told her it does not cool below 84 inside the house. Today I called back and they said they send emails out to providers and none have responded. I asked for her supervisor and she said she did not have one. I asked for dispatch and she said no. She said I would have to wait or use my vendor and they would reimburse "THEIR COST" after I paid full price of repair. Still waiting for a response from their vendor. She would not tell me who the vendors were so I could call either.

    Ray Roberts Date: 2012-05-23 12:56:37

    Review: This company sucks!!!! I have called them three (3) times for a home warranty issue. The 1st time was for and electrical issue they told me they had no service providers with in 100 miles of where I live. I found a friend who repaired the problem. He works for a company in Salt Lake City that has done and does do work for this company Old Republic Salt Lake City is 35 miles away. 2nd call was for a appliance repair I paid the tech the 60.00 after he told me that the repair was covered under the manufactures warranty and to call them. 3rd was for a non-working garage door opener. I was told once again that they had no Tech in the area that could repair my garage door opener and I was authorized to handle it myself less the $60.00 fee. I found that the old garage door opener motor was frozen so I bought a new garage door opener which installed myself. The new garage door opener works great. But I find out because I was not licensed that they will not reimburse me for the garage door opener.

    DANIEL SOTELO Date: 2016-09-13 04:44:42

    Review: THE ONLY CONTRACTOR I HAD THIS YEAR, WAS GARAGE DOOR OPENER PROBLEM, HE CAME AND A VERY GOOD JOB, HE CAME SOON FIXED IT AND AND LEFT WITHIN AN IN HOUR. HE LEFT EVERY THING CLEAN. VERY GOOD SERVICE. AAA

    Ben Murphy Date: 2014-10-24 10:06:33

    Review: Last night, I concluded a very disappointing phone call with a very unhelpful associate from American Home Shield named Tiffany. I decided to cancel my warranty because I have taxes due on three properties come December 1st, and really need every bit of cash. I requested cancellation via email three days prior to billing (10/21/14), and received a response, via email from a live associate of AHS named Shantevies stating I would be contacted. If my card info had been removed right then and there, I would not have been billed the afternoon/evening of 10/23/14. Strike 1 where an employee failed to do their job. I then received a voice mail earlier in the day on 10/23/14 while I was at work, from the retention department, who also failed to remove my payment information. Strike 2, second employee did not due the simple task of removing my payment info. Consequently, the transaction of $52.30 on my Visa card was withdrawn the afternoon/evening of 10/23. Upon seeing this transaction, I contacted American Home Shield and spoke to a representative named Tiffany. I asked a number of things from this rep, who failed to do any of them: 1.Cancel my account/provide a refund (could not/would not issue a refund) 2.Provide an email address for the CEO/Corporate office (only had a mailing address, even though the whole global/transnational society does email) 3.Find me a supervisor that could take my call (apparently this call center did not have a supervisor on shift) 4.Transfer me to the retention department Strike 3, 3rd employee did not assist. When I saw the call was going downhill, I recorded it via my laptop, and advised Tiffany that it will be released to the national/social media to ensure no other customers get taken by this company. I also emailed the VP of Communications for Service Master Peter Tosche, but he only forwarded my email to customer service. 4 separate empoyees passed the buck in this case, apparently to keep my account from being cancelled, it appears this is the practice of AHS to force customers to stay. I fully expect that Tiffany and Shantevies and the rep who called today will have their employment terminated, as this refund could have been handled at any juncture in between. I do not appreciate any kind of elongation or attempt to keep from issuing a genuine cancellation request. I will be creating a blog about AHS today, where I will post the audio of the conversation. I will also keep looking for Mark Barry. the CEO's email address.

    Kristen D Date: 2017-08-30 20:45:09

    Review: Noticed water on the garage floor as we were leaving for a work trip. Needed our water heater replaced due to a leak. Our housekeeper called and they had completely removed the old one, installed the new one and had it working before we got home. Great service, great housekeeper!!!

    Steve Date: 2015-10-31 14:25:22

    Review: I have had a warranty with extra coverage from AHS for 7 years and recently renewed. During that time we had only few warranty issues on non-essential items. Last nite, Friday, the water heater cracked and we have no hot water and a substantial running leak. I called and placed a service request at 8am this morning. After no reply from the provider after 3 hrs, I called to find out they only work Mon-Fri. So I called AHS to arrange for an alternate service provider and am told that no hot water and a leaking heater is NOT AN EMERGENCY and if I don't hear from the provider by Wed (5 days) I should call back and they will schedule someone else. How any company can state that water running out of a cracked hot water tank inside your home does not constitute an EMERGENCY amazes me. And conveniently AHS decides in its sole opinion what constitutes an emergency and they do not list in my policy what "emergencies" are. Seems somewhat arbitrary and who says they couldn't say any situation was not an emergency. This is a huge gap that in my opinion makes the policy next to worthless if I can't get service for an emergency. Sounds like a "policy" that encourages the homeowner to have to seek alternate repair service so the homeowner pays for it and AHS doesn't have to spend anything. So be forewarned that having an AHS policy it may well not offer the coverage you might think you have. I wished I was aware of this before we kept renewing our policy. Now I have a broken water heater that is causing additional damage and being told by AHS there is nothing they can do (but in fact they are choosing not to do anything).

    Dave A Date: 2014-12-03 16:35:27

    Review: The first contractor couldn't handle the job, so we had to wait for a second contractor to contact us and then schedule. They did a good job, but it just took 3-4 days longer than it should. This is the second time, for two different pieces of equipment, that we've had to have a second contractor come out.

    Rami Alharethi Date: 2017-04-09 04:52:45

    Review: I had multiple policies with AHS for 4 condos, my experience that if you need an urgent service because of significant leak or lack of hot water then you need find another alternative, because the company that they are contracting with never call or return calls. Also I had to call the AHS three times and the contractor to correct the information in my file about due payment that I paid at the time service, it is been 4 months and I am still getting letters from the AHS to pay the service fees that I paid in 12/2016! other experiences were good because it was not urgent and during working hours

    Eric Date: 2014-01-20 13:33:49

    Review: I would say that the service was great. I was called at 9:00 AM after putting in a request late at night and a time was set for later that day. The repairman showed up at the very beginning of the 2 hour window, which was great. He was very helpful and explained the problem to me as he fixed it.

    CALVIN FOSTER Date: 2016-12-10 15:03:13

    Review: Contractor gave a small arrival window rather than 4-6 hr one you get form most. They were on time, went work, reported the problem, fixed the issue, gave me some alternatives, cleaned up behind themselves. When a question came up about the repair they were willing to come back out without question.

    Diana Date: 2013-04-17 10:04:12

    Review: The WORST Home Warranty Company I've ever had (they're the 5th). Garage door openers were replaced with "off" brand substandard replacement parts by no show technicians who were rude and unqualified when they finally showed up. Garage doors do not close completely and was told the door can't go to the ground or it'd ruin the new openers. The opening is so wide a mouse could run under without slowing down. I also have a gas leak that is causing "mini explosions". A technician came out, found and fixed a gas leak, but am still experiencing "mini explosions" that are so intense it's rattling the window. Now AHS is saying it's not covered because the technician didn't put on his report that he found and fixed a gas leak. AHS looks for every way possible to deny coverage.

    Alex Date: 2017-10-10 17:57:37

    Review: I have been with AHS for over 20 years; that should say enough right there, so for those of you who need more; I can say unless you have the unlimited pocket book for the outrageous fees that happens when something breaks down in your home, my advice go with AHS they have always been the best to me never a hassle or issue when needing a service repair or request, they have always done their best to help in all areas of the request and service. They will always be the company for my home, Thanks AHS 5 stars all the way

    Richard Stover Date: 2017-08-04 14:00:54

    Review: My warranty issue took a little while they tried to fix the problem with various parts. Eventually a new pool heater was installed. The install company was excellent as they called me weekly with updates.

    Diane Redford Date: 2014-09-06 01:24:32

    Review: My daughter broke off the spray handle on our kitchen sink. I sent an order to AHS by e mail to get it fixed. We had a new faucet with in a few hours! The company that came out has been there before. He always does a fantastic and thorough job. I am glad I had a friend tell us about American Home Shield when we bought our place.

    Leonora Midgley Date: 2012-04-06 13:21:14

    Review: This company's service was abysmal. It took forever to get through to them each time, and service was not provided as claimed. Each time I called I was on hold for at least a half hour, they didn't keep accurate records of of the service, and told me on repeated calls that service had been provided that had not been provided and had no record of my calling and telling them that service had not been provided. I could have done the work myself in less time.

    John Taylor Date: 2017-09-12 21:31:38

    Review: Having been waiting now for 6 weeks to have my dishwasher repaired. The service technician, Total Appliance Repair has been to the house 3 times, and when finished the last time, the same error code we started with still happens. Lowe\'s directed the Total Appliance to call Samsung, manufacturer of the dishwasher, who recommends they replace everything again. Looks like we\'re going for another 6 weeks without a dishwasher, all the while Lowe\'s, Samsung, and Total Appliance Repair all hope they can fix the problem. Going this long to fix an appliance in this day and age is ridiculous. It appears Lowe\'s plan is to have the customer wait so long, that they go purchase a new appliance to solve the problem. I DO NOT RECOMMEND LOWE\'S EXTENDED SERVICE PLAN. The plans sound good, however be aware they can take as long as they want to actually make the repair.

    James Kramer Date: 2016-07-07 23:30:57

    Review: We were having several electrical problems in our hose, it never occured to us that it was covered under or policy. I contacted AHS within days, the problems were fixed within days. The contractor was curtious, very professional & helpful with electrical $ saving tips. Above & beyond customer service/care.

    William Mosgrober Date: 2016-07-15 23:08:13

    Review: Over all very happy with the experience. After I called in my problem with the sink faucet it was only 1 day before the contractor showed up to fix it. He ordered the part and was back within 4 business day to install the faucet.

    Nancy Garcia Date: 2016-08-28 21:47:52

    Review: I had a repair done for my washer and the contractor come right on time and he called when he was on the way. So I wasn't waiting by the window looking out. He was very polite and respectful. He fixed it in about 30mins and cleaned up after him self. He was great. I had a great experience with this contractor. The only complaint I would have is that I actually went online to schedule an appointment and the next I didn't hear anything. So I called and the customer service representative was very very nice. She told me that she didn't see any order for me so she made a claim for me and the very same nite the contractor called to schedule my repair. Other than that they were all awesome. I will call to schedule all my repairs from now on. I love AHS