ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 23, 2020

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements.

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

Auburn Birmingham Decatur
Dothan Hoover Huntsville
Mobile Montgomery Tuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

Complete Appliance Protection
3.7
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
American Residential Warranty
4.7
/ 5
Based on 487 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
Residential Warranty Services
2.7
/ 5
Based on 45 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.9
/ 5
Based on 219 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.6
/ 5
Based on 132 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6

alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Serge Corvington, Huntsville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for many years. The service was prompt, the part needed took awhile to arrive due transportation issues during the CoViD-19 peak. But the technicians were very supportive, prompt, and professional. They even identify potential future issues and were quick at resolving them. I hope to see them again before winter for the semiannual maintenance of the unit.

Icon

Cedric Ellison , Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Jody Collinsworth, Decatur

On Apr 22, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Horrible interaction. I called the warranty line because my dishwasher racks were rusting through and the unit was just over a year old, but I had bought the extended warranty. I was on hold for 45 mins and then placed on hold again for 20 more. Once I got through they set up the repair person to come in and check my dishwasher. After the repair person went to the wrong house, they called me and said they would just order the racks instead of coming by to inspect. Got a call the next day from the repair man, that Lowes will not pair for the racks as they are considered cosmetic and are not needed for the function of the item...... Do I just lay my dishes in the tub and hope they come clean? How are the racks not needed?

Icon

Laura Lin, Birmingham

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

Young Kim, Greenville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair was completed in 2 days since I filed the claim. The contractor came by the next day to troubleshoot and then another day to bring in the part needed

Icon

Mark Hammer, Phenix City

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great experience as always. The contractor was picked immediately and called us the next day. They were out within two days and on time. Job was completed quickly and the issue was explained to me in detail.

Icon

Pam Roberts, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have been very pleased with American Home Shield as regards to them taking care of our heat pump. The key is to request contractors that you know will do a good job. I wish AHS made that easier, as it can take a long time on hold to actually speak to a person, but it\'s worth it to get a good company. The company I requested responded the next day, came when scheduled and did an excellent job of diagnosising and fixing the problem.

Icon

T King , Bessemer

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I can always count on American Home Shield to provide me with great service. Every time I have made a service call, they were fast and able to resolve my issues as needed and to get my home running well. I am truly glad that I purchased this service.

Icon

Kelly Allen, Harvest

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I filed the claim and all was done and the company contacted me that evening. They were out the next day and all was fixed and working in 45 minutes

Icon

lula James, Birmingham

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer Service was excellent. The plumbing and electrician companies were awesome. Fast response and dedication to their jobs!! I would recommend this company to other home owners. I did learn that each job is billed separately for things that go wrong in the home, so be prepared for more than one 75.00 service fee..

Icon

Robye Andrews, Harvest

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had what I thought would be a minor issue with our dryer. After contacting AHS, a repairman came the next day. Unfortunately, the dryer could not be repaired. AHS contacted us the next day and gave excellent service. We now have a new dryer up and running at this moment. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Icon

Victoria Hayes, Lillian

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My fault for missing the call. However, the repair person showed up after my call to AHS. Reason for my call, I had gone 2 days without heat since I missed the repair call. It would have been fixed the day after I made my claim since I didn\'t put in my claim until late in the day.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, Opelika

On Jan 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Water heater stopped heating, a call was made to AHS and repair job was appointed to a contractor which was very prompt in making contact. The repair contracting agency and I agreed on an appointment and they were prompt and efficient.

Icon

Vista Burkhead, Alabaster

On Dec 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Two days before Christmas we had kitchen sink complete shutdown. Reported to warrant company by phone, automated as was Sunday. Approximately 30 minutes later had a scheduled appt for 12-26, I texted that I had company in for holidays and lots of cooking to do. Approximately 30 minutes later my appt had been reset to the following morning 8-12. Company notified me when on way, arrived promptly, was polite courteous and knew his business. I have nothing but praise for both AHS and the local plumbing company they sent.

Icon

Joe Bass, Pike Road

On Dec 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

We have had two AC’s worked on as well as a garbage disposal replaced. Always great technicians and a very easy process.

Icon

Bonnie Best, Prattville

On Dec 10, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Dishwasher and garbage disposer both went out Thanksgiving Day. Filed requests that day and work was assigned to repair companies within 24 hours. However, the companies could not schedule repair until following Tuesday and Wednesday. Acceptable to me.

Icon

Ganacia L Houston, Birmingham

On Dec 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such and amazing experience I brought my first home and this was the first time I had to call and my dryers was fixed super quick and I really appreciate it!!!!!

Icon

Tom Danielson, Montgomery

On Nov 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

For some reason my monthly credit card payment has not worked on one of the three American Home Shield contracts. I\'ve been on the phone at least three times in the past two months and it seems to be resolved during the phone call, but then the next month it won\'t work again. The agent I spoke with today was very helpful and polite as she assisted me in making the payment. I checked my online account later and it seems to have worked. I hope that holds for next month. Thank you for asking about my experience.

Icon

larry buchanan, Huntsville

On Nov 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

made an appointment came the next day fixed it a day later great time to fix it love the work thank you

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers.  If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.  
https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020