ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /  us  /  Alabama
last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

Home Warranty Companies in Alabama

There are many home warranty companies in Alabama that offer suitable plans to owners of townhomes, condos, mobile homes, and single-family homes. We at HomeWarrantyReviews.com will assist you in finding the best home warranty plans that would meet your needs and requirements.

The average premium is $318.98 and the average deductible for a home warranty in the state is $40.55. The best of America’s home warranty plans in the state of Alabama are listed below.

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

A Glimpse At Average Premium In alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in alabama (AL) major towns:

Auburn Birmingham Decatur
Dothan Hoover Huntsville
Mobile Montgomery Tuscaloosa

Population : 4,779,588

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

What Appliances are Covered Under a Home Warranty in Alabama?

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Special Offer

First Month Free

Limited Roof Coverage

mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Residential Warranty Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 2.4
  • Been in the industry since 1988
mapicon

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Been in the industry since 1993
mapicon

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Entered the industry in 2019
  • Provides 30 days moneyback guarantee on all plans
  • The waiting period is 30 days
mapicon

Sears Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Alabama Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Mary H, Mobile

On Jul 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Both my recent experiences were great. I contacted AHS by telephone for plumbing work and on line for air conditioner services. Providers contacted me the same day to schedule appointments for requested services. Providers were professional and did a good job. I highly recommend AHS

Icon

Mitchell Cieutat , Mobile

On Jul 11, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was good and my garbage disposal was replaced. The service provided was great. I really do not have anything else to say. I will call American Home Shield when I need again.

Icon

Amanda Jwan Boyd, Prattville

On Jul 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Initially I had a hard time contacting Tri County Appliance for an appointment but once it was scheduled everything else was great. On time and great customer service. Recent experiences from both companies were great.

Icon

Steven Nicolas Jury, Enterprise

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

One of the appliances died the day we closed on the house. The day we signed the paperwork with AHS we were able to get a service rep assigned, someone to listen to our issue and to schedule the repair. Everything was professional, timely and easy for us.

Icon

Angela James, Birmingham

On Jun 17, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Has two issues going at the same time. The HVAC company, Myers Comfort was awesome. We had two issues, the first was quickly resolved, but the second manifested overnight. They came back the next day to identify the other issue. The service tech stayed as long as it took to make sure the air cycled several times before leaving. I love the thoroughness

Icon

John Gordon, Huntsville

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I am having a good experience working with AHS, all the repair companies that AHS offer are top notch, they do good work. AHS are very responsive are followw up on repair request. I enjoy working with AHS.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, Opelika

On Jun 09, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service personnel was prompt and professional. They determined that parts to repair the refrigerator were out of date and AHS replaced with compensation to make a direct purchase. Telephone communications with AHS representatives were always courteous and patiently explained.

Icon

Tim Fickling, Foley

On Jun 03, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I was having air conditioning issues so American Home Shield sent a local A/C repair service person in a timely manner and he did an excellent job of explaining and doing the work that needed to be completed to get my A/C working again. I was somewhat disappointed in the coverage provided by American Home Shield because they only cover $10 per pound of Freon. I pay $70-$80 per month for the insurance and paid a $100 service call fee yet it still cost me over $700 to add Freon to my system. I am out of pocket over $800. The repair person told me that if it started leaking in another location, he would have to just patch the area and add more Freon at $117 per pound. I just feel that the monthly premium that I pay and the $100 service fee should have been enough and I should not have had to come out of pocket over $800 for a temporary fix. I have been a customer for a while and feel like I came out behind on this service call. I do want to say again that the repair person did an excellent job and I would recommend him to anyone.

Icon

Kelli Buchanan, Birmingham

On May 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We moved in and had to call a plumber for leaky faucet. Called and appointment was scheduled in decent time. The techs showed up and so nice and efficient and solved the problem! The ease of the website to schedule and the company called to make appointment within the time from AHS stated. So nice and stress free!!!

Icon

Serge Corvington, Huntsville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have been with AHS for many years. The service was prompt, the part needed took awhile to arrive due transportation issues during the CoViD-19 peak. But the technicians were very supportive, prompt, and professional. They even identify potential future issues and were quick at resolving them. I hope to see them again before winter for the semiannual maintenance of the unit.

Icon

Cedric Ellison , Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Jody Collinsworth, Decatur

On Apr 22, 2020

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Horrible interaction. I called the warranty line because my dishwasher racks were rusting through and the unit was just over a year old, but I had bought the extended warranty. I was on hold for 45 mins and then placed on hold again for 20 more. Once I got through they set up the repair person to come in and check my dishwasher. After the repair person went to the wrong house, they called me and said they would just order the racks instead of coming by to inspect. Got a call the next day from the repair man, that Lowes will not pair for the racks as they are considered cosmetic and are not needed for the function of the item...... Do I just lay my dishes in the tub and hope they come clean? How are the racks not needed?

Icon

Laura Lin, Birmingham

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

Young Kim, Greenville

On Apr 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The repair was completed in 2 days since I filed the claim. The contractor came by the next day to troubleshoot and then another day to bring in the part needed

Icon

Mark Hammer, Phenix City

On Apr 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great experience as always. The contractor was picked immediately and called us the next day. They were out within two days and on time. Job was completed quickly and the issue was explained to me in detail.

Icon

Pam Roberts, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with American Home Shield as regards to them taking care of our heat pump. The key is to request contractors that you know will do a good job. I wish AHS made that easier, as it can take a long time on hold to actually speak to a person, but it\'s worth it to get a good company. The company I requested responded the next day, came when scheduled and did an excellent job of diagnosising and fixing the problem.

Icon

T King , Bessemer

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I can always count on American Home Shield to provide me with great service. Every time I have made a service call, they were fast and able to resolve my issues as needed and to get my home running well. I am truly glad that I purchased this service.

Icon

Kelly Allen, Harvest

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I filed the claim and all was done and the company contacted me that evening. They were out the next day and all was fixed and working in 45 minutes

Icon

lula James, Birmingham

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer Service was excellent. The plumbing and electrician companies were awesome. Fast response and dedication to their jobs!! I would recommend this company to other home owners. I did learn that each job is billed separately for things that go wrong in the home, so be prepared for more than one 75.00 service fee..

Icon

Robye Andrews, Harvest

On Feb 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had what I thought would be a minor issue with our dryer. After contacting AHS, a repairman came the next day. Unfortunately, the dryer could not be repaired. AHS contacted us the next day and gave excellent service. We now have a new dryer up and running at this moment. We couldn’t be more pleased.

Icon

Victoria Hayes, Lillian

On Feb 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My fault for missing the call. However, the repair person showed up after my call to AHS. Reason for my call, I had gone 2 days without heat since I missed the repair call. It would have been fixed the day after I made my claim since I didn\'t put in my claim until late in the day.

Icon

Charles R Bonner, Opelika

On Jan 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Water heater stopped heating, a call was made to AHS and repair job was appointed to a contractor which was very prompt in making contact. The repair contracting agency and I agreed on an appointment and they were prompt and efficient.

Icon

Vista Burkhead, Alabaster

On Dec 29, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Two days before Christmas we had kitchen sink complete shutdown. Reported to warrant company by phone, automated as was Sunday. Approximately 30 minutes later had a scheduled appt for 12-26, I texted that I had company in for holidays and lots of cooking to do. Approximately 30 minutes later my appt had been reset to the following morning 8-12. Company notified me when on way, arrived promptly, was polite courteous and knew his business. I have nothing but praise for both AHS and the local plumbing company they sent.

Icon

Joe Bass, Pike Road

On Dec 11, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have had two AC’s worked on as well as a garbage disposal replaced. Always great technicians and a very easy process.

Reviews for Home Warranty Companies 

Read reviews about home warranty companies on our site. You will get a better understanding of the quality of services provided by the top companies as you read about the experiences of other customers.

If you are an existing customer or was previously a customer of any leading home warranty companies, do share your experience with other customers. Write a review and let other customers know about your experiences and help them make a better decision while choosing a home warranty.

How to Choose the Best Home Warranty Company ?

Consider the contract cost, company reputation, and coverage before making any decisions. Many companies offer optional coverage so you can add items. Always make a wise and informed decision at the end of the day.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020