ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: February 6, 2023

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN birmingham, alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 280.84 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Birmingham
country icon COUNTRY: Jefferson County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 493806
area code icon AREA CODE: 205
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 35201, 35202, 35203, 35204, 35205
feature_icon

ServicePlus Home Warranty

cinch logo
Get $200 Off + 2 Months Free
  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in birmingham, alabama

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Check out the best home warranty companies in alabama

birmingham Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Cedric Ellison , Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

professional technician and very knowledgeable. Keep me informed on all the work he was doing. Timely and fast and accurate technician. I would highly recommend for plumbing issues of any kind.

Icon

Tory Moody, Birmingham

On May 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such a great experience! One of our electrical outlets went out on Sunday; I immediately filed a claim on the same day. The contractor not only came the next day, but came by early; he was very professional and quick! Very satisfied!

Icon

Laura Lin, Birmingham

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

It was a wonderful experience! The temperature of our Refrigerator was not stable. There is ice on the back of the fridge. The technician is very knowledgeable and professional. Would definitely use them again!

Icon

lula James, Birmingham

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Customer Service was excellent. The plumbing and electrician companies were awesome. Fast response and dedication to their jobs!! I would recommend this company to other home owners. I did learn that each job is billed separately for things that go wrong in the home, so be prepared for more than one 75.00 service fee..

Icon

Ganacia L Houston, Birmingham

On Dec 09, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Such and amazing experience I brought my first home and this was the first time I had to call and my dryers was fixed super quick and I really appreciate it!!!!!

Icon

Rosalina Navarro, Birmingham

On Oct 27, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

All my problems in my house are fixed very fast, and with high professionalism, I am very pleased to have their support for my home.

Icon

Paul Guillory, Birmingham

On May 01, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I had to pay $1325 to Myers Comfort Air Conditioning and the work was not done properly. I have been without air since Sunday, April 28, 2019 and Myers is coming back tomorrow, Thursday, May 2, 2019 to redo the work. Hopefully, I\'ll have air by tomorrow afternoon. I have not been happy with Myers work in not completing this repair for American Home Shield.

Icon

Marshall Smith, Birmingham

On Apr 22, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a sump pump. It stopped working just prior to a very bad rain storm. I had water in my lower level. I called AHS and they had a plumbing company contact me. They did not come out to look at the pump for several days. It was raining off and on during the wait time. The company came out and said there was mud in the pump. He removed it and the pump worked. Shortly after that the pump stopped again and the company waited several days and came back. The technician told me and I Quote: " I am not going to keep coming out here to work on this pump, it needs to be replaced." AHS denied the claim because they said in my contract is stated they would not replace it because of mud. Well, the pump stood inoperable for many days during very heavy rain storms and due to the fact that ground water goes into the pump area, it is hard to believe that there would not have been some mud accumulation. The second opinion plumbers came out and examined the situation and said there was a little mud but it was understandable due to the rainstorms we have had. They said it would not be a problem getting it replaced. I waited to hear from them and finally contacted their office to find out the status of the service call. The office said that they contacted the service tech and he said schedule an appointment. In the meantime we had another very serious thunder storm with tornado watches. They scheduled the appointment for 4 days after I called and the day after the thunderstorms. I had a third flooding situation in my lower floor and all the rooms. A different service tech came out and looked at the pump and said that there was mud there. This is without it being cleaned out on the last visit and after 2 very bad series of thunderstorms with 3-4 inches of rain. He said he had to contact AHS for their response. The claim was denied a second time. I have been a client for 20+ years and have paid the highest contract prices for service. The customer service lady seemed to care less that I was having major water problems. I canceled my contract after all that time. It is a shame that your company cares so little about the customer and refuses to help in catastrophic situations. Marshall Smith

Icon

Lonnie Myricks, Birmingham

On Jan 08, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have always been greatly satisfied with AHS never let me down

Icon

Zanaida Wade, Birmingham

On Nov 24, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had AHS for many years. I am thoroughly satisfied, because of their professionalism, quickness to respond, and genuine concerns for their customers.

Icon

Bob and Judy Everett, Birmingham

On Aug 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our a/c went out. We called AHS on Monday 7/29/18. They sent out Myers Comfort Specialist to fix our unit the next day 7/30/18. Could not believe the speed to get somebody out. Joel Stone from Myers arrived on time at 12:00. Replaced the capacitor and checked the whole condenser for more problems. He found a leak and fixed it. He was fast, courteous, very professional, and we could not be any more pleased with the outcome. Thanks

Icon

Charlotte Cook, Birmingham

On Aug 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The last time I had a service call was in March for delivery of the stove. I am not sure this is for that visit. I may have already sent a review? If this is a delayed review please send it back explaining.

Icon

Bill Perrell, Birmingham

On Jul 26, 2018

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

June 2018: Frig not cooling, my wife\'s insulin has to stay cold, called TP, explained my concerns, agent declared medical emergency, plus, a repair man just happened to be in my area, was here in less than two hours, problem fixed. Thanks

Icon

Wanda, Birmingham

On Jul 26, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS has been very helpful to me. They act fast in getting the help you need. They keep in touch with your progress and makes sure you are getting the right help. Everyone is kind and very helpful. I\'m glad I found them. I\'m not sure how long I have used them but it has been several years. And I have had a lot of work done and things replaced without any problems. They have saved me a lot of money!

Icon

Theresa Ferguson , Birmingham

On Jul 15, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have AMC in Birmingham and in Shreveport. AMC is always great about working with me to get someone out to fix anything that needs to be worked on. The difference is, in Birmingham, the technician takes a lot longer to get in touch and to come out. The first company treated me as if I were a stupid person but the second knew the exact problem. The issue comes in where it takes an extremely long amount of tome for the part to come in and no-one, the service company or ACM keeps in touch to let you know what is going on. Then when the part comes in, you have to take the short notice appointment time in Oruro get your item fixed. No notice at all. People can’t just take time off at no notice. Then the next month, my monthly payment went up by $10.00, yet my contract had not renewed, I was still in the middle of the contract. I like AMC, I just don’t like the Length if time it takes to fix anything here in Birmingham. It doesn’t work that way in Shreveport. And the lack of communication is unacceptable. Communication is key in customer service.

Icon

Janice Thomas, Birmingham

On Apr 19, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS a few times this year. My last call was about faucets and toilets problems. Although I had to wait a few weeks prior to getting the work done, maybe it was not quite 2 weeks, the young man who did the work was courteous, professional, and very helpful with maintenance tips. When he discovered problems with both toilets, I was a bit apprehensive about it. He said my out of pocket bill would be around $700.00+, and I told him that AHS would cover it, he said that toilet problems, parts, etc for my problems were not covered. I told him that AHS covered this because I had read it in my contract. He looked very skeptical, went to his truck to call AHS, and when he got off the phone, my phone rang immediately with a call from a very nice lady from AHS who said all the problems were covered! The technician/plumber came back into the house and said: "I don't know what kind of contract you have, Ma'am, but you are covered, and I have never seen a home warranty like yours!" I just said: "Told you!" You AHS customers check your contracts, and please note that it is well worth adding everything you possibly can to your warranty. Yes, the premiums will increase, but the money I saved and will save in the future is well worth the extra premium costs that are nowhere near what I would had otherwise paid out of pocket for this one problem. I wouldn't be without AHS!!

Icon

Sandra Barnes, Birmingham

On Jan 13, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have used AHS to repair several items in my home over the past 5 or 6 years and have been pleased with the work performed by their contractors. I would recommend AHS to anyone needing a home warranty. It has saved me thousands!

Icon

Bill Taylor, Birmingham

On Dec 26, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The refusal of AHS to help expedite service on my malfunctioning heating unit during cold weather is unacceptable.

Icon

Phillip, Birmingham

On Dec 03, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Been using AHS and so far so good. They\'ve been helpful to lean on when we needed some things repaired around the house. The larger item (AC unit) still not been replaced. When it goes, we\'ll see how things play out. Been a customer since about 2006.

Icon

Jerry, Birmingham

On Oct 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Went online to schedule washer repair. It took almost a week to get a repairman. The washer required extensive repairs and AHS said they would replace it. They offered a white replacement (my washer and dryer are gray). It took another week to talk to a supervisor. They offered $672.00 towards another washer. It cost me $908.00 to replace with a comparable washer plus $75.00 service call (which wasn’t repaired)!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020

from ,

requested a free quote