ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

last_updated_icon Last updated: July 31, 2020

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN huntsville, alabama

city icon CITY: Huntsville
country icon COUNTRY: Madison County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 190178
area code icon AREA CODE: 256
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 35801, 35802, 35803, 35804, 35805,
city icon CITY: Huntsville
country icon COUNTRY: Madison County
state icon STATE: AL
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 35801, 35802, 35803, 35804, 35805,
population icon POPULATION: 190178
area code icon AREA CODE: 256
SPECIAL OFFER
Now to avail this offer use code :THS100

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in huntsville, alabama

Top Rated

American Home Shield (AHS)

4.5 / 5
(13,352 Reviews )

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Choice Home Warranty

4 / 5
(6,749 Reviews )

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Best in service

The Home Service Club

4.5 / 5
(1,643 Reviews )

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

Select Home Warranty

4 / 5
(4,301 Reviews )

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

Total Home Protection

4.5 / 5
(681 Reviews )

hey are the leading home warranty provider in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is they do not require a home inspection.

huntsville Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

John Gordon, Huntsville

On Jun 13, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I am having a good experience working with AHS, all the repair companies that AHS offer are top notch, they do good work. AHS are very responsive are followw up on repair request. I enjoy working with AHS.

Icon

Serge Corvington, Huntsville

On May 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been with AHS for many years. The service was prompt, the part needed took awhile to arrive due transportation issues during the CoViD-19 peak. But the technicians were very supportive, prompt, and professional. They even identify potential future issues and were quick at resolving them. I hope to see them again before winter for the semiannual maintenance of the unit.

Icon

larry buchanan, Huntsville

On Nov 25, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

made an appointment came the next day fixed it a day later great time to fix it love the work thank you

Icon

Kim Green, Huntsville

On Jun 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

I had two separate repairs to be done -- a clothes dryer issue and an electric issue. The clothes dryer wouldn\'t come on and I had no power to the outlets in two of my bedrooms. Both repairs were scheduled and took place within a few days. Both contractors were timely and professional. They both honed in on the issues right away and fixed them. I have been a customer with AHS for many years, and they have not all been good, but I think things have started to turn around and that they are being more customer oriented and providing better service. I had no complaints with these two service repairs.

Icon

GC Spruill, Huntsville

On May 12, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

A pipe was leaking in a bathroom a couple of days after I was given this warranty and there was no problem with having to wait any length of time for the warranty to be activated. It was easy to put in a claim online and the response was immediate. Very happy with everyone I have been in contact with at AHS. Not having to worry about home repairs from the smallest to the more extensive is certainly reassuring.

Icon

Jacob, Huntsville

On Jan 15, 2019

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Lowes, I do love you, but your extended warranty contractor (A&E Services, aka Sears Home Repair) is horribly overworked and under-manned thus creating a terrible backlog. I am already looking at one month for getting my 14 month old LG refrigerator back up and running. Not the repair technician\'s fault, but A&E/Sears inability to keep known-to-fail parts readily available and not enough technicians on the job. It is no wonder that Sears is going under. No star rating for quality of repair as it is still pending.

Icon

Freddie Busch, Huntsville

On Sep 30, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

I would say that American Home Shield has the best contractors working for them that you can find. Every service call that I have had was handled by live operators and they send out the best contractors. When the contractors arrive at the time they say they do the repairs in a timely matter and a very good job.

Icon

Adi Nallamshetty, Huntsville

On Apr 28, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

ahs and the contractor they had call me. to repair my icemaker were excellent. I was very pleased with the prompt response time and repair of this problem. I would with out a doubt recommend, both ahs and this contractor. to any of my family and friends

Icon

Peter, HUNTSVILLE

On Jul 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

AHS has completely failed to meet their contract obligations. I filed my claim over 70 days ago for my nonfunctional refrigerator. It is still not operating. AHS is unresponsive and evasive.

Icon

Jane Yoakum, Huntsville

On May 06, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

If you want to get sick and die, buy AHS. It's a legal suicide product. I have reported this company to the Alabama Department of Public Health and the Alabama Department of Insurance. I had requesed AHS to fix my heat-pump at least four times per year since 2010. Last summer one of the two air-conditioning units worked 30 days. The other unit did not work at all during the summer of 2014. Finally the Huntsville Building Inspectors department gave me the names of reputable HVAC companies. The HVAC company recommended by the City insisted that the air-conditioning had to be replaced. AHS disagreed and ignored the multiple independent recommendations and relied upon a company who's license to do business in the City of Huntsville had been restricted by the Building Inspection Department. After replacing the air-conditioning on my own at my expense, and filing a claim in small claims court, I learned that the leaks in the air-handler in the attic had caused "toxic black mold" to form in the ceiling of my second floor. AHS has offered me $10K in small claims court if I agree not to tell anyone about the lack of service which resulted in toxic black mold. Since it costs $35K to fix the problem, the offer is a slap in the face. And then to ask me to be "maintain confidentiality" about this abuse. The AHS authorized service provider is Meyers Comfort Air. I don't know if they provide good service to non AHS customers, but the service provided through AHS was "NOT UP TO CODE" per the City of Huntsville. Oh, I forget, even when the City of Huntsville pulled the permit of the company and ordered them not to perform work in the City, this AHS authorized service provider Meyers still performed repairs on my air-conditioning that were not adequate. I have reported American Home Shield to the Department of Insurance and the Department of Public Health in Alabama and every state representative that represents me and my family. If you want legalized suicide, buy AHS and DIE.

Icon

Jim Rothenflue, Huntsville

On Mar 16, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

I've been paying for this warranty 8 years - BIG MISTAKE. Three repairs, three misses. 1st, they refused to repair my heat pump in the middle of an Alabama summer because they wouldn't acknowledge that it was broken, even after being advised by the tech that continued operation was a fire hazard. Only after days of arguing on the phone did they relent, and it still took over a week to properly repair the unit. Then a plumbing leak under the house that they refused to repair after determining it was a non-covered valve - this is AFTER their tech cut six inches out of my plumbing. They still refuse to restore the plumbing section they removed without charging me for a SEPARATE repair and another deductible! Finally, our 18 yr-old dishwasher broke Dec 26th, and after a comedy of errors (wrong parts ordered, etc), only today (nearly three months later) was it rendered operational, BUT WITHOUT THE FRONT PANEL TELLING US WHAT THE LIGHTS MEAN. Their tech's solution? Keep the old panel on the counter top and translate. RUN, don't walk, from this company!

Icon

Mark, Huntsville

On May 23, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have been a customer with this company for several years and their service has declined steadily over time. Service techs never show up on time and they make you feel like you are doing them a favor. I did not realize how bad they really were until I moved to another company and saw what real service and price was all about! The Home Service Club is much more responsive, less expensive and professional!

Icon

Shankar Narayanan, Huntsville

On Feb 02, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

When I really needed them they were not there for you. For the last few days a cold spell. The AC/Heating unit went dead. Called and the tech said the copper tubing from the inside unit to the outside sprung a leak. The company named "Citywide" did not send a report to AHS. No one from AHS called either. Finally after numerous attempts I managed they them just to be told it was not covered.Two days later I found a local contractor who replaced the copper tube and restored my unit. It cost me $700.00 Never a will I ever such sub-standrd "Warranty company. Also Please have a "0" rating . I am canceling today.

Icon

Billie J Moore, Huntsville

On Mar 05, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Have not used in 2011 or so far in 2012. I bought my current home in 2006 with AHS being my choice for a warranty company. I had been a customer since 2002 while living in Texas. My service was pretty good in Texas. In 2010, they were unreceptive to my situation. From 2006 to 2010 every 6 months I had to call to have the HVAC repaired. In summer it put out hot air in winter it was cold air. In 2010 I made 4 calls in an 8 week period (2 emergency calls). Because the inside house temp was 54 I had no heat in the mid of winter. They sent out three different companies to do repairs. The last company could not find a problem, BUT he "hot wired" my system so I could get heat. He never told me the system would NEVER turn off unless I turned the HVAC thermostat off. After receiving a $800.00 power bill for the month, I called AHS back. They sent a different company out to do repairs. He said he could not repair anything because I had a zone system and it is not covered by AHS. Funny that zone systems was installed when the house was built and it did not stop them from sending previous repairment out. I was told that my problem could be in one of the zone boards, and they would not check the main unit. He did however "undo" the hot wiring. I called an independent HVAC repairman, who did a complete check of the electrical wiring on my zone system and found it was working perfectly. The problem was the HVAC unit itself. The main board in my HVAC system was burned out and the coolant system was empty and leaking. AHS refused to replaced the unit instead referring me to the contract and their legal department. So in 2011 I purchased a whole new HVAC system. Which, guess what is not covered by AHS because it is a dual fuel system! Yes I still have AHS, but only because they have repaired my dryer and repaired my dishwasher.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020