ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: June 21, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN montgomery, alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Montgomery
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 214703
area code icon AREA CODE: 334
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 36101, 36102, 36103, 36104, 36105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

TOTAL HOME PROTECTION

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in montgomery, alabama

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the pioneers in the home warranty industry. The company has 15,000 licensed technicians nationwide. AHS plans come into effect 30 days after the date of purchase and lasts for 12 months.

Total Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are one of the leading home warranty providers in the industry. They have skilled and licensed technicians who provide top-notch services. A standout feature of their services is that they do not require a home inspection.

The Home Service Club

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company was founded in 2008. They have a vast network of skilled contractors and dedicated customer support representatives who offer high-quality services. HSC plans come into effect within ten days following the payment. 

America's Preferred Home Warranty (APHW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

APHW has been in the industry since 1999. The company is known for providing roof coverage and accepting invoices for repairs from technicians they couldn't dispatch. APHW offers several benefits to its customers, such as allowing the customers to get their preferred technicians, among others.

Select Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They are the only company in the home warranty industry to offer coverage for mobile homes. They offer a 30-day free trial and $100 Off on roof coverage. Select Home Warranty has a dedicated team that offers 24/7 customer support. 

First American Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have more than 35 years of experience in the industry. They offer several benefits to their customers, including flexible payment options, 30 days money-back guarantee, unlimited service calls, etc.

Home Warranty of America

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been protecting homeowners since 1996. Their policy comes into effect immediately and lasts for 13 months. They are committed to customer satisfaction and therefore offer 30 days recall period on labor and 90 days on parts.

Complete Appliance Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company has been protecting homes since 1998. They offer a wide range of warranty plans that cover all major appliances and systems. Their policy comes into effect immediately.

2-10 Home Buyers Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Founded in 1980, 2-10 Home Buyers Warranty has protected more than 5.8 million homes across the United States. Their policy comes into effect 30 days following the purchase of a warranty plan.

montgomery Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Pam Roberts, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been very pleased with American Home Shield as regards to them taking care of our heat pump. The key is to request contractors that you know will do a good job. I wish AHS made that easier, as it can take a long time on hold to actually speak to a person, but it\'s worth it to get a good company. The company I requested responded the next day, came when scheduled and did an excellent job of diagnosising and fixing the problem.

Icon

Tom Danielson, Montgomery

On Nov 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For some reason my monthly credit card payment has not worked on one of the three American Home Shield contracts. I\'ve been on the phone at least three times in the past two months and it seems to be resolved during the phone call, but then the next month it won\'t work again. The agent I spoke with today was very helpful and polite as she assisted me in making the payment. I checked my online account later and it seems to have worked. I hope that holds for next month. Thank you for asking about my experience.

Icon

William Walski, Montgomery

On Jul 19, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had two plumbing issues in the home (garbage disposal and shower downspout leak). The contractors showed up early and had both repairs completed within an hour - excellent responsiveness and service.

Icon

Phillip, Montgomery

On Jun 26, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Watch the fine print. Ive paid for this all year and my ac starts to act up. So i pay the 100 service charge and set up an appointment. I ger an email saying ahs only pays 10 dollars per pound for freon. So i have a small leak that the company says they cant find. So i have to pay an extra 55 dollars for a pound of freon. So im ouy now 540 dollars for the year. Plus 100 svc charge and another 55 for freon. I could have just called an ac company myself and paid 110 dollars. Soumds like a pure ripoff to me. Always excuses. Buyers beware.

Icon

Dennis Egbert, Montgomery

On Jun 17, 2019

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I recently moved into a new home and discovered issues with the electrical system and the pool pump. I was very pleased with the response time and the resolution to both issues. I definitely intend to renew my coverage once the initial contract runs out.

Icon

Jarvin Jarrett , Montgomery

On Aug 09, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Keep you on hold for long periods..... doesn’t want to fix anything

Icon

Robert Dalton, Montgomery

On Aug 03, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The shower in a home I bought had an issue with the water pulsing and shaking and damaging pipes. I put in a request. They sent out a plumber that looked at it for all of a minute said it couldn\'t be fixed and wasn\'t a problem. I complained about the poor inspection, so they sent out a second plumber who decided the issue was that the toilet and shower heads were on the same line, which was over burdening the pipe and causing the pulsing, despite the toilet not using any water when the pulsing was taking place. Naturally the second plumber also decides there's no real issue and no fix. The real problem was a faulty mixing valve, which is a simple to replace part. This company seems to have their techs sent with a motive of avoiding finding problems and making any excuse for the company not to cover the issue they can find. That, or they hire incompetent plumbers. Either way, short of a burst pipe or complete failure of an appliance they are not interested in helping and will avoid doing so at all costs. I will not be renewing my agreement. By the time you get something fixed, you'd have been better off getting a minimum wage job at a call center, working the time you spend fighting to get them to do something, and just paying directly to have someone fix it. You'll have more money in your pocket at the end.

Icon

Robert TODD, Montgomery

On Jul 05, 2018

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service associate I spoke with July 2nd was very helpful and got things due in a professional and courteous manner. The same cannot be said of the associate who contacted me on June 25th. That one tried to pressure me into buying the renewal, going so far as to lie about the renewal discount, telling me I would lose it if I did not renew then, which I explained I was not budgeted to do at that time. She then tried to get me to do a post-dated payment but I do not do postdates and by that point I was not interested in having anything to do with that associate. Please note my ratings reflect the performance of the July 2nd associate only.

Icon

david sorenson, montgomery

On Oct 10, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

terrible customer service, over an hour wait, my autopay mysteriously stopped and I have to call, cannot fix it online. AHS used to be pretty good, but not anymore.

Icon

deborah, montgomery

On Sep 29, 2017

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

oh if only there were a lower than one score. ZERO is best as that is what you will get from the warranty-zero help. Bought Samsung French Door refrig and cracks in interior. Five years later and five service calls from the worst contractor techs I have ever seen and hours and hours on the phone with Lowes reps and I finally realize they are not going to fix problem. They send repair people who cannot contact manufacturer or tear up appliance in service, then say they have to follow the repair company advise so the will never deem it non repairable but keep putting bandaid on it till warranty runs out. Never again. I really thought Lowes was reputable but they are NOT

Icon

Karen LaPlatney, Montgomery

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job. The last home warranty we had was awful. The service providers were inferior and the products were not repaired or replaced with the same quality. I am very pleased with American Home Shield.

Icon

Cynthia Ferguson, Montgomery

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had to use AHS twice and I\'ve been satisfied on each occasion and the techs have been nice and friendly thanks for your service

Icon

Carolyn Wright, Montgomery

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I lost power to my laundry room one Sunday morning. I checked the power box and found the switch had flipped but when I tried to turn it back it wouldn't stay. I called AHS and within a few minutes, a contractor called me back. We agreed on a time to be at my house the next morning and he arrived as promised. After checking the laundry room outlet and then the power box, he had the power back on within 10 minutes. I haven't had a problem with it since. The contractor was clean, he truck wasn't. His truck had all kinds of paper and junk under the windshield.

Icon

Gwendolyn McKenney, Montgomery

On Jun 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been customers or America Home Shield for 12 years. However, we were notified that in order to renew our policy this year our premium would double less 8 cents per month. The reason we were given for the increase was because we dared to use the service. However in a 12 year period there were some years we did not use the service, but they did not choose to give us a refund due to lack of use. It should be against the law for a company to price gouge its customers. Apparently AHS just want customers to pay and not use the service...I would like someone to tell me exactly what they are in business for other than profits

Icon

Sherrie Bullard, Montgomery

On Jun 27, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called about my ice maker on May 26, 2015, the contractor came out to fix it and had to order parts. I paid my deductible and haven't heard anything from neither the contract nor old republic unless I called. I have been calling every week concerning my ice maker i keep getting the same answer, "we have to call the contractor to see what's the hold up on the part". I will not recommend this company to no one. And no my ice maker is not fixed yet. The sad part about it is I have had this same problem about 3 times with this ice maker every since I moved in my house a year ago and all they want to do is keep repairing it instead of replacing it.

Icon

Andy Potter, Montgomery

On Jun 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had American Home Shield for over 15 years so I can honestly tell you that their customer service, timeliness, and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. On June 4, 2015 I contact AHS for repair of my Central Air Conditioning unit. Note that the entire Air Handler was replaced in November 2014 and the Compressor replaced in December 2014. Myers Comfort Specialists (Also a zero in Customer Service and Repairs) responded on June 5 and stated the compressor needed to be replaced. I contacted AHS on June 7 and they stated they were waiting on the paperwork from Myers. I contacted Myers and they stated they sent the Paperwork on June 5. This went back and forth for over a week with people from Both companies promising to return my calls (never did I get a returned call). On June 16 I finally talked to Gilda in Customer Relations of AHS and she stated she was now working the issue, but she couldn't get Myers to answer the phone. On June 17, I received a call from the AHS approval section telling me that it was approved for repair and my share was $550 because of 10 pounds of freon at $50 per pound. On June 18, Gilda called and told me that the Compressor was approved for replacement and it was being shipped to Myers. I called Myers on June 22, they stated that they had not received any approval. On Tuesday, June 23, Myers told me that the Distributor did not have the part in Stock. Today is Friday, June 26, 2015, over 3 weeks since this started I still do not have a repaired Air Conditioner and no one from either company has bothered to contact me about this process. My renewal is up in September 2015, and I'll have to think long and hard before I continue doing business with two companies (AHS and Myers) whose customer service and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. If I go out on my own, you can bet I'll never use Myers Comfort Specialists. Just totally disappointed with American Home Shield.

Icon

Keron Forte, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had dryer and washing machine problems recently and our contractor took care of everything even though some additional parts had to be ordered. We are back in business and everything is working fine!

Icon

Alice S. Millender, Montgomery

On Dec 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is available 24 hours a day. This helps home owners with the ease of having to wait to schedule a service request. The operators are always professional and nice when talking to them. The contractor always call within 24 hours of the request. Most of the time you can get your repair fixed the same day the contractor comes to the home.

Icon

Katy Morgan, Montgomery

On Sep 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My husband and I purchased a home almost a year ago, after we moved in, the dishwasher was leaking and the oven keypad was broken (it would only heat at 445 degrees, nothing lower). They came in shortly after we called (about March 2014) to check on these items, they said they would have to order new parts for the oven and a new dishwasher(because the builders or previous owner actually nailed the dishwasher into the wall, so there were holes). Here it is, middle of September (about to be time to renew our contract w/ Homeshield- which we probably won't), we still do not have a dishwasher or an oven that works. It has taken 6 months so far...and still going. Not cool at all.

Icon

Greg, Montgomery

On Sep 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had our AC fixed by Trinity AC repair. They were timely and did a real good job. The contractor told us several tips on ways to make the AC run more efficiently which were very helpful.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020