ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN montgomery, alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Montgomery
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 214703
area code icon AREA CODE: 334
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 36101, 36102, 36103, 36104, 36105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in montgomery, alabama

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Service Line Warranties (SLW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was founded in 2003. Since their inception, they have served more than 4 million customers and have been recognized as the most trusted service provider. Service Line Warranties offers three cost-effective plans.

HMS Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They have been in the industry for over 35 years. The company has a vast network of 40,000 licensed technicians who offer high-quality services. They offer several benefits like online policy renewal, 24/7 online claim process, no home inspection, and customized plans. 

Total Protect

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Founded in 1978, the company has served more than 80,000 customers. They have a network of 40,000 licensed and insured contractors nationwide. They offer three plans which cover a wide range of appliances and systems.

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are among the most popular home warranty providers. They allow customers to review policy for 30 days and change their plan within those 30 days. The added advantage of American Residential Warranty is they do not force long term contracts upon the customers.

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company offers three plans for homeowners. Their policies include no waiting period. If the contract is canceled within the first 60 days and no claim is filed, the company will refund the full purchase price of their services.

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Lowe's is a leading home warranty company. The company was founded in 1946 and is known for its unmatched customer service. Their plans come into effect immediately. They repay you 30% of the premium protection plan's cost if you haven't requested service before expiration.

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
The company was established in 1978. Their policy does not include any waiting period and deductibles. The Home Depot's plans include several features such as power surge protection, reimbursement, or replacement if the device is beyond repair, heat and humidity coverage, etc.

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They are one of the leading home warranty companies in the industry. They are known for covering appliances and systems with unknown pre-existing conditions and Protection against rust and corrosion.

montgomery Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Karen LaPlatney, Montgomery

On Jul 24, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great job. The last home warranty we had was awful. The service providers were inferior and the products were not repaired or replaced with the same quality. I am very pleased with American Home Shield.

Icon

Cynthia Ferguson, Montgomery

On Jul 23, 2017

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I\'ve had to use AHS twice and I\'ve been satisfied on each occasion and the techs have been nice and friendly thanks for your service

Icon

Carolyn Wright, Montgomery

On Jul 20, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I lost power to my laundry room one Sunday morning. I checked the power box and found the switch had flipped but when I tried to turn it back it wouldn't stay. I called AHS and within a few minutes, a contractor called me back. We agreed on a time to be at my house the next morning and he arrived as promised. After checking the laundry room outlet and then the power box, he had the power back on within 10 minutes. I haven't had a problem with it since. The contractor was clean, he truck wasn't. His truck had all kinds of paper and junk under the windshield.

Icon

Gwendolyn McKenney, Montgomery

On Jun 08, 2016

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We have been customers or America Home Shield for 12 years. However, we were notified that in order to renew our policy this year our premium would double less 8 cents per month. The reason we were given for the increase was because we dared to use the service. However in a 12 year period there were some years we did not use the service, but they did not choose to give us a refund due to lack of use. It should be against the law for a company to price gouge its customers. Apparently AHS just want customers to pay and not use the service...I would like someone to tell me exactly what they are in business for other than profits

Icon

Sherrie Bullard, Montgomery

On Jun 27, 2015

Old Republic Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I called about my ice maker on May 26, 2015, the contractor came out to fix it and had to order parts. I paid my deductible and haven't heard anything from neither the contract nor old republic unless I called. I have been calling every week concerning my ice maker i keep getting the same answer, "we have to call the contractor to see what's the hold up on the part". I will not recommend this company to no one. And no my ice maker is not fixed yet. The sad part about it is I have had this same problem about 3 times with this ice maker every since I moved in my house a year ago and all they want to do is keep repairing it instead of replacing it.

Icon

Andy Potter, Montgomery

On Jun 26, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have had American Home Shield for over 15 years so I can honestly tell you that their customer service, timeliness, and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. On June 4, 2015 I contact AHS for repair of my Central Air Conditioning unit. Note that the entire Air Handler was replaced in November 2014 and the Compressor replaced in December 2014. Myers Comfort Specialists (Also a zero in Customer Service and Repairs) responded on June 5 and stated the compressor needed to be replaced. I contacted AHS on June 7 and they stated they were waiting on the paperwork from Myers. I contacted Myers and they stated they sent the Paperwork on June 5. This went back and forth for over a week with people from Both companies promising to return my calls (never did I get a returned call). On June 16 I finally talked to Gilda in Customer Relations of AHS and she stated she was now working the issue, but she couldn't get Myers to answer the phone. On June 17, I received a call from the AHS approval section telling me that it was approved for repair and my share was $550 because of 10 pounds of freon at $50 per pound. On June 18, Gilda called and told me that the Compressor was approved for replacement and it was being shipped to Myers. I called Myers on June 22, they stated that they had not received any approval. On Tuesday, June 23, Myers told me that the Distributor did not have the part in Stock. Today is Friday, June 26, 2015, over 3 weeks since this started I still do not have a repaired Air Conditioner and no one from either company has bothered to contact me about this process. My renewal is up in September 2015, and I'll have to think long and hard before I continue doing business with two companies (AHS and Myers) whose customer service and repair service has deteriorated to ZERO. If I go out on my own, you can bet I'll never use Myers Comfort Specialists. Just totally disappointed with American Home Shield.

Icon

Keron Forte, Montgomery

On Mar 30, 2015

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had dryer and washing machine problems recently and our contractor took care of everything even though some additional parts had to be ordered. We are back in business and everything is working fine!

Icon

Alice S. Millender, Montgomery

On Dec 03, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield is available 24 hours a day. This helps home owners with the ease of having to wait to schedule a service request. The operators are always professional and nice when talking to them. The contractor always call within 24 hours of the request. Most of the time you can get your repair fixed the same day the contractor comes to the home.

Icon

Katy Morgan, Montgomery

On Sep 15, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My husband and I purchased a home almost a year ago, after we moved in, the dishwasher was leaking and the oven keypad was broken (it would only heat at 445 degrees, nothing lower). They came in shortly after we called (about March 2014) to check on these items, they said they would have to order new parts for the oven and a new dishwasher(because the builders or previous owner actually nailed the dishwasher into the wall, so there were holes). Here it is, middle of September (about to be time to renew our contract w/ Homeshield- which we probably won't), we still do not have a dishwasher or an oven that works. It has taken 6 months so far...and still going. Not cool at all.

Icon

Greg, Montgomery

On Sep 08, 2014

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had our AC fixed by Trinity AC repair. They were timely and did a real good job. The contractor told us several tips on ways to make the AC run more efficiently which were very helpful.

Icon

Margaret Wright, Montgomery

On Aug 07, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On June 26, 2013 I call to request service on my free standing ice maker, I didn't hear from a company so I called for status on July 2nd. AHS advised me that AllStar appliances will be contacting me with a date and time to come to my residence. Allstar came out on July 3rd. The techs (2) said they needed to order a part before they can repair the ice maker. Two weeks later I had not heard from Allstar called the company spoke with owner who said it didn't need a part just needed cleaning. He (owner) came out to clean because AHS would cover cleaning. The owner checked the icemaker and stated that he needed to order a part will be back as soon as part comes in. Two weeks later I called AHS to check status because left message with AllStart checking status on part never heard back from them. AHS called AllStar to check status they told AHS that the part was back and they would call me to schedule a date to come out. We scheduled July 30th, no SHOW, I called AHS, they called AllStar rescheduled appointment for August 6th between 8:00 and 12:00n, no SHOW nor did they call. I tried calling AHS customer relations who has my case at this point and I have left messages with her (KIM) no response now from customer relations. It's been over a month now my free standing ice maker which is covered is still not working.

Icon

Joseph, Montgomery

On Jul 30, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was provided the same day I requested. I was impressed the with the speed of response since the temperature was 109 deg and we needed the AC. The problem was solved within 30 minutes..Thank you.

Icon

Charlie Snider, Montgomery

On Apr 18, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Local repair service selected not qualified for service needed and has resulted in three visits with no repairs. Repairs have been in progress for a month with no results. On last visit we were told he needed additional help and a call today said it would be next week before they could come back. Annoying to say the least. We have always used G. E. for prompt and proper repair. This is our first experience with AHS.

Icon

david sorenson, montgomery

On Feb 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sometimes it has been good, but my washer problem is more typical, new Maytag lost seal and bearing burned out, first contractor came and said 7-10 days for parts. Then, WITHOUT TELLING US, AHS apparently transferred the contract to Sears, who told us they could not come FOR A MONTH! Called AHS again, they shifted to a third contractor, but same 7-10 days for parts...we have been without a washer for 3 weeks now, had AHS stayed with the first contractor it would have been fixed. AHS reps are friendly on the phone, but they have no power to change company philosophy. Apparently AHS was trying to save a few bucks thinking that my Maytag washer (NEVER BUY ONE!) might be under partial warranty...my cost is no washer! I will not renew my AHS contract

Icon

Jim Greene, Montgomery

On Nov 04, 2012

State Wide Warranty (SWW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is the biggest fraud in the market. I made the mistake of purchasing a warranty with them in February 2012. I filed a claim for my garage door in Apr 12. They gave me the run-around for three weeks (the few time I spoke with someone). Someone out of Birmingham finally came to repair the garage door the middle of May 12. I requested a refund and cancellation in May, and I a still awaiting a response from Statewide. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM. I ONLY RATED IT ONE (1) STAR BECAUSE ZERO OR NEGATIVE NUMBERS WERE NOT LISTED.

Icon

MICKEY, montgomery

On Jun 25, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS are a complete JOKE!! After waiting 30 mins on hold the customer service rep are total idiots!! Got my thermostat replaced and the contractor gave me a bestech after taking my emerson led (REALLY)!!!!! Called customer service telling em i wanted a thermostat of equal quality or better not a piece of crap!! They tell me they reserve the right to replace it with their choice and its my choice to tell EVERYBODY TO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM!! IF U HAVE NOT PURCHASED THEIR SERVICE PLEASE DON'T!!!! THESE PEOPLE ARE MONEY HUNGRY SHARKS!!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020