ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

last_updated_icon Last updated: August 4, 2021

BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES IN montgomery, alabama

Average Premium In alabama

Min Average Premium in alabama Max $ 313.88 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.
city icon CITY: Montgomery
country icon COUNTRY: Montgomery County
state icon STATE: AL
population icon POPULATION: 214703
area code icon AREA CODE: 334
zipcode icon ZIP CODES COVERED: 36101, 36102, 36103, 36104, 36105
thp_popular_img.png GET $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE + FREE ROOF COVERAGE
Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

ServicePlus Home Warranty

  • Covers systems and appliances regardless of age, make or model.
  • Premium prices from $41-$48 monthly
  • Deductible priced at $75

CHOOSE BEST HOME WARRANTY COMPANIES in montgomery, alabama

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company has been in the industry for over 11 years. Since their inception, they have protected more than 1,000,000 homes across the United States. The company offers a range of plans that cover major appliances and systems. 

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
They cover 20 major home appliances and systems. Key features of their services include unlimited claims, no home inspection or maintenance records required, coverage regardless of model, age and make of home devices, etc.

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The company offers a range of home warranty plans for homeowners and realtors. Also, with a strong network of top class technicians, customers are assured of timely repairs. All of First Premier Home Warranty plans are affordable and ensures customers with exceptional service.

HomeServe USA

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
Over the last ten years, the company has protected more than 3.4 million homes in the United States. They are known for providing emergency repair solutions at affordable prices. They offer a one year guarantee on all covered repairs.

Global Home Protection

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

They have been in the business for over ten years. Their warranty plans cover major appliances and systems at affordable prices. The company offers flexible service agreements and a 30-day money-back guarantee to ensure customer satisfaction.

montgomery Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Margaret Wright, Montgomery

On Aug 07, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

On June 26, 2013 I call to request service on my free standing ice maker, I didn't hear from a company so I called for status on July 2nd. AHS advised me that AllStar appliances will be contacting me with a date and time to come to my residence. Allstar came out on July 3rd. The techs (2) said they needed to order a part before they can repair the ice maker. Two weeks later I had not heard from Allstar called the company spoke with owner who said it didn't need a part just needed cleaning. He (owner) came out to clean because AHS would cover cleaning. The owner checked the icemaker and stated that he needed to order a part will be back as soon as part comes in. Two weeks later I called AHS to check status because left message with AllStart checking status on part never heard back from them. AHS called AllStar to check status they told AHS that the part was back and they would call me to schedule a date to come out. We scheduled July 30th, no SHOW, I called AHS, they called AllStar rescheduled appointment for August 6th between 8:00 and 12:00n, no SHOW nor did they call. I tried calling AHS customer relations who has my case at this point and I have left messages with her (KIM) no response now from customer relations. It's been over a month now my free standing ice maker which is covered is still not working.

Icon

Joseph, Montgomery

On Jul 30, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Service was provided the same day I requested. I was impressed the with the speed of response since the temperature was 109 deg and we needed the AC. The problem was solved within 30 minutes..Thank you.

Icon

Charlie Snider, Montgomery

On Apr 18, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Local repair service selected not qualified for service needed and has resulted in three visits with no repairs. Repairs have been in progress for a month with no results. On last visit we were told he needed additional help and a call today said it would be next week before they could come back. Annoying to say the least. We have always used G. E. for prompt and proper repair. This is our first experience with AHS.

Icon

david sorenson, montgomery

On Feb 23, 2013

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Sometimes it has been good, but my washer problem is more typical, new Maytag lost seal and bearing burned out, first contractor came and said 7-10 days for parts. Then, WITHOUT TELLING US, AHS apparently transferred the contract to Sears, who told us they could not come FOR A MONTH! Called AHS again, they shifted to a third contractor, but same 7-10 days for parts...we have been without a washer for 3 weeks now, had AHS stayed with the first contractor it would have been fixed. AHS reps are friendly on the phone, but they have no power to change company philosophy. Apparently AHS was trying to save a few bucks thinking that my Maytag washer (NEVER BUY ONE!) might be under partial warranty...my cost is no washer! I will not renew my AHS contract

Icon

Jim Greene, Montgomery

On Nov 04, 2012

State Wide Warranty (SWW)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This company is the biggest fraud in the market. I made the mistake of purchasing a warranty with them in February 2012. I filed a claim for my garage door in Apr 12. They gave me the run-around for three weeks (the few time I spoke with someone). Someone out of Birmingham finally came to repair the garage door the middle of May 12. I requested a refund and cancellation in May, and I a still awaiting a response from Statewide. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM. I ONLY RATED IT ONE (1) STAR BECAUSE ZERO OR NEGATIVE NUMBERS WERE NOT LISTED.

Icon

MICKEY, montgomery

On Jun 25, 2012

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS are a complete JOKE!! After waiting 30 mins on hold the customer service rep are total idiots!! Got my thermostat replaced and the contractor gave me a bestech after taking my emerson led (REALLY)!!!!! Called customer service telling em i wanted a thermostat of equal quality or better not a piece of crap!! They tell me they reserve the right to replace it with their choice and its my choice to tell EVERYBODY TO PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THEM!! IF U HAVE NOT PURCHASED THEIR SERVICE PLEASE DON'T!!!! THESE PEOPLE ARE MONEY HUNGRY SHARKS!!!!!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020