ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Arizona
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 22, 2020

Home Warranties in Arizona

Over 64% of people in Arizona own their houses and look for the best ways to protect their home systems and appliances. Home warranties in Arizona are useful if your home is more than four years old, and you don’t have a monthly budget to fix home items if they break down. A home warranty is a renewable service contract that usually lasts for one year.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com contains an extensive database of customer feedback in the form of ratings, reviews, and deductibles, making it convenient to compare companies and home warranty policies. As an Arizonan homeowner, there are hundreds of companies offering home warranty plans to help you save money on repairs and replacements.

SPECIAL OFFER

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.5
/ 5
Based on 13,564 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated

The option to Build-Your-Own Plan to pick and choose particular items that you want protected.

PRICING

$299 - $500+

SERVICE FEE

$75 - $125

Choice Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 6,818 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

One of the industry’s only companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $50 OFF AND 1 MONTH FREE!
PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$60

The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,859 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service

Contract comes into effect within ten days of purchase to ensure all your devices are secured for the future.

PRICING

$400

SERVICE FEE

$95

Select Home Warranty
4
/ 5
Based on 4,316 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Offers coverage for mobile homes so that your devices are protected on the move.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE & FREE ROOF COVERAGE
PRICING

$299 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$60

Total Home Protection
4.5
/ 5
Based on 705 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Optional coverage available to protect a range of your home’s systems and appliances.

Offer(s) Available:

GET $100 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE!
PRICING

$369 - $499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arizona

The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $321.17, and the deductible is $41.15. To give you a better understanding, we have created a graph where the X-axis displays the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis shows the number of homeowners.

Coverage in arizona (AZ) major towns:

Chandler Gilbert Glendale
Mesa Peoria Phoenix
Scottsdale Tempe Tucson

Population : 6,394,519

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Arizona

Here, we have listed some of the top home warranty plans provided by popular companies in Arizona. They offer various plans and policies as per the needs of the customers. The quality of services also differs from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering unique home warranty plans. The company offers plans such as the Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for the AHS Home Warranty plan is between $299-$499 and a deductible ranges from $75-$125.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular home warranty company that has been in the business for 35+ years. They offer a Basic plan and Premium plan with an approximate annual cost of $334-$534. The premium plan includes vast coverage options and is ideal for older homes. Their average deductible is $75.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is a leading warranty provider in Arizona. The company has handled 3,000,000 service requests and has a network of 15,000 contractors. Choice Home Warranty provides a Basic plan, Total plan, and Optional coverage to its customers. The Total plan covers all items of the Basic plan in addition to the air conditioning system, refrigerator, and clothes washer and dryer.

2-10 Home Warranty is a trusted home warranty provider in Arizona. The company has been in the business for over 40 years and has protected several thousand homeowners. 2-10 Home Warranty offers a wide range of plans to their customers. They include System plan, Appliance plan, Structural plan, and Additional coverage options.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Arizona

  1. In general, the cost of living in Arizona is not very high. However, living in places like Flagstaff can be quite expensive compared to other places. In such a situation, look for a home warranty company that gives discounts or other offers.
  2. Not all home warranty companies in Arizona allow you to tailor your plan as per your needs. Look for companies that allow you to choose appliances and systems you wish to cover and build a customized plan. This plan saves you from paying unnecessarily high monthly premiums on devices.
  3.  Home warranty plans have inclusions and exclusions. Choose a plan covering the most vital parts and components of your major appliances and systems vulnerable to breaking down in Arizona’s extreme weather conditions.
  4.  The prices of plans, deductibles, etc. vary with companies. While some companies include high monthly premiums and low deductibles, others may have low monthly premiums and high deductibles. Depending on your income and cost of living, you can opt for plans that suit your budget.
  5.  Look for genuine customer reviews. The feedback will help you avoid fraudulent companies and invest your money for good returns.

Arizona Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Arizona has warm summers, chilling winters, and irregular rainfall. The extreme weather conditions impact not only your living conditions but also the home appliances and systems.

For instance, systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, or other cooling systems continuously work to keep you cool during the summer. Due to the continuous operation, the appliances and systems may wear out faster, and fixing them can be quite expensive. With Arizona home warranty plans, you can save money spent on fixing the worn-out systems and get easy access to high-quality repair services.

Winter and rainy seasons are no exception. While rains can cause roof leakage, etc., the smooth functioning of home devices like HVAC or other systems is necessary during the cold winters. But with a warranty plan protecting your home devices, you need not worry about these seasonal upheavals.

 

arizona Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Genuine customer reviews help you identify a good home warranty company that is committed to customer satisfaction. HomeWarrantyReviews.com, has compiled authentic customer reviews about the different home warranty companies that provide services in Arizona. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Linda Sabo, Scottsdale

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We had issues with the same appliance right after the service and AHS took care of the situation quickly without any hassle and without any additional charges. The company was able to come out the same day we called and took care of the issue.

Icon

Misha Meow, Tucson

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I like having the home warranty program for basic issues, however I wish it was more comprehensive and preventative. I would use the program more if they offered preventative maintenance and replacement discounts on equipment for members.

Icon

Debra, Williams

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Not impressed with this company. Neither cut-rate plumber they sent could find the leak that caused the water damage in my house. The first plumber at least went into the crawl space to look but also (I assume inadvertently) dislodged some drains from the back part of the house and did not notice or did not \'fess up to it. The second plumber took one look at the water damage and said hey, I'm out of here, that's mold, I'm not getting anywhere near that, and recommended a restoration company located about 200 miles from my residence (I wonder about a kickback there), and left. I decided not to hire that restoration company and hired my own restoration company, who came in and found the leak within a couple hours and also found the dislodged main drain pipes. I called AHS and said I had an emergency because of the dislodged drain pipes (I was advised by the restoration company not to use the water in the house at all because the bathrooms were draining to the ground under the house and there was a health issue there of course) and AHS said the earliest they could get a plumber out to fix that issue was about 6 days later. I told the scheduler that that was not acceptable and hired my own plumber to fix the dislodged pipes immediately. The restoration company I hired demo'd the area of the leak (tile shower and tile floor, shower pan, drywall, and the closet where the carpet had been wet (the first indication to me of a problem.) Was also told that it was not "mold," was "water damage." My contractor is now in the process of repairing the leaking shower valve and repairing the shower and bathroom floor. If AMS had sent dedicated and knowledgeable plumbers to begin with, there would have been two fewer weeks of water damage done in the house and in the crawl space due to the dislodged drain pipes. I am planning to cancel my contract with AHS because I don't trust the contractors they work with. If I could give zero stars, I would. I am not in the habit of writing negative reviews, I usually just let it go if I don't have anything good to say, but this was so awful that I just couldn't let it go. It is costing my homeowner's insurance and myself a lot of money that could have been avoided if AHS had sent decent (and local) plumbers to begin with. Flagstaff is a fairly large city just 25 miles away from me with many plumbers, and both of the plumbers AHS sent were from Prescott and Phoenix respectively, cities much farther away than Flagstaff.

Icon

Mark Schannon, Tucson

On Aug 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

We\'ve had AHS for almost 3 years now and have called upon them about 4 times. I\'m always amazed at their quick response and the quality of the people they send. Absolutely no complaints. I look it as I do house insurance; you don\'t really want to use it but it\'s an investment in a disaster, such as needing a new refrigerator or other big appliance. They've earned our trust, which is not easy these days.

Icon

Cheryl christensen, Phoenix

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My experience was great! I signed up on line for some electrical work with our lights. Within an hour I heard from the electrical company and had an appt At 8:30 the next day. The electrician arrived just on time and was done within 45 minutes.

Icon

Cecil Harris, Tucson

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Submitting the request was amazingly easy online! A contractor telephoned within less than a hour to schedule a visit for my issues. Which was scheduled for the next day. The day of the appointment the technician called to let me know he was enroute. And arrived in timely manner shortly after our phone conversation. American Home Shield has saved me a tremendous amount of money with this issue. My impression that I simply needed refrigerant so I called another company on my own and was given an exorbatent list of items which this technician tried to convince me that I needed. Needless to say I refused to let them service it and immediately contacted American Home Shield. The technician they sent quickly diagnosed the problem. Made the repairs in less than an hour at a fraction of the cost the other company quoted. Being at the mercy of these HVAC companies with no knowledge of this or other issues. You tend to get gouged. I believe having to go through Home Warranty Companies tends to keep them a little more honest. They're well aware that frivolous and/or outrageous expenditures will not be tolerated. THANK YOU American Home Shield for contracting with reputable companies which whom the technicians have expertise and good character! American Home Shield customer for life! THANKS AGAIN AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!

Icon

Joe Miele, Mesa

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

service was great, diagnose was fast and ac restored. repair man was fast and efficient time to get service was quick. service man cleaned up after repair. this was the second time i used ahs and i would recommend them.

Icon

John Sides, Vail

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Overall performance of the service was outstanding. Quality of the repair thus far has proven outstanding and the repair time was very timely. Customer service was” top drawer” . Claims were handled per our contract.

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Carol Peck Shaker, Mesa

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to us them twice, one for garage door opener and one for air conditioner. they ordered repair right away and gave us name and number of company doing service and service repairs were completed the next day. Both companies they used were excellent and fast. I recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

Susie Robertson, Chino Valley

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company. Homeowner warranty companies can be downright "bad" and deciding which one to go with is difficult. We have contracted with several HW companies in the past several years. All were very disappointing so year after year we have moved on. AMERICAN HOME SHIELD is the best. We Rare in our second year with them and will definitely renew this coming October for another one year term. Not only are they a good company, but the vendors they choose are excellent. Love AHS.

Icon

Harvey Lindsey, Phoenix

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed assistance and requested same on-line. I received an immediate e-mail confirming the company being sent out and their phone contact. I received immediate service and resolution.

Icon

Eddie Lopez, Avondale

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioning went out at about 11:30 at night. I got online and submitted a work order. It was pretty straight forward. I got an email with the company name that was tasked for my repair. The company called me in the morning and by noon we were up and running again. Luckily it was a simple fix this time.

Icon

Joe Venuti, Tucson

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Central air conditioner had a bad capacitor that was repaired, fine. It also needed 3 lbs of refrigerant, I paid $315.00 dollars for, that know I have to pay for. What I don\'t understand is why the leak isn\'t fixed? I paid for 2 lbs of ref. in July of 2019 and then 3lbs this July. Will I have to pay for ref. next year?

Icon

Janice Bell, Waddell

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The vendor that I ultimately was assigned to fix my air issue was fantastic! AHS on the other hand really needs to examine their customer service standards and procedures they have in place. An hour or more on the phone isn\'t acceptable. Speaking with someone who is rude and inconsiderate is unacceptable. Also (almost half afraid to mention it as I don't want to be labeled), speaking to someone who doesn't have a full ability to speak American English is unacceptable. Maybe have an option *1 for American English (insert eye roll).

Icon

Jesus Avalos , Sahuarita

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Response time was good. Parts were ordered and that took a while. Technician was excellent. Knowledgable and very courteous. Was extremely happy overall. I will definitely recommend Home Shield to my family and friends.

Icon

Chuck Kennedy, Tucson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

air conditioner failed on Sunday, and I reported it that afternoon. I was contacted on Monday and the technician arrived on Tuesday on time. Problem was fixed in two hours. Could not be happier.

Icon

Walt Wright, Goodyear

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C died overnight - called at 6:30am with the forecast being 108 degrees here in AZ. Assigned a contractor right away, contacted them and paid an additional $75 to expedite the service. Arrived at 1pm ... house already up to 88 degrees ... fixed within the hour and we had cool air. The customer service folks at AHS were great, the only drawback was a long wait-time due to Covid. The contracted company was superb, text updates enroute, and very courteous and professional, highly skilled technician and smartly - key parts (fan motor, capacity) on hand. Thanks.

Icon

Cynthia Asher, Tucson

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and very timely. Repair person was very professional and did a great job. Parts were ordered and it didn’t take a very long time to finish the job. I would recommend AHS to everyone.

Icon

mary a faulkner, Mesa

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The oven on the built-in oven in our new home, abruptly stopped working. It seems the control panel was burned out, and another needed to be ordered. It was 4 weeks before the new replacement piece was received, and repair able to be completed. All would have been 5 stars were it not for the delay in getting needed parts.

Icon

Julie, Buckeye

On Jun 04, 2020

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We had this company for years. When it finally came time to use them they found any and every loophole to get out of paying for anything. For example they declined a claim for our dishwasher stating that it was installed incorrectly. Not sure how something installed incorrectly worked perfectly for 6 years. They have horrible customer service. I emailed, called, and sent certified letters with no reply. They just ignore you until you go away.

Icon

Richard Paganelli , Gilbert

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield quickly assigned us a contractor. The contractor reviews were a little shaky, but after speaking directly with contractor I felt more comfortable. The contractor did an excellent job repairing our A/C and were very efficient. Thank you American home shield.

Icon

Paulette, Phoenix

On Jun 04, 2020

Cinch Home Services

the claim under total protection for my air conditioner when real smooth and the contractor or repair person was very professional and I also needed a electrical repair and that was also well done. I have had not issues with the company. I have been with them for going on 12 years.

Icon

Mary Jane Overall, Tucson

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last couple of times that I have requested help from AHS was promptly dealt with. The men who did the repairs on my water tank and swamp cooler were professional and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much, American Home Sheild!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020