ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
  Home  /  us  /  Arizona
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 7, 2020

Home Warranties in Arizona

Over 64% of people in Arizona own a house. If you too have a home in Arizona then buy a warranty plan to protect your home items. Today, there are several companies offering competitive home warranties in Arizona. HomeWarrantyReviews.com contains an extensive database of customer feedback in the form of ratings, reviews, and deductibles, making it convenient to compare companies and home warranty policies.

Know that a home warranty is a renewable service contract that usually lasts for one year. Home warranties in Arizona are useful if your home is more than 4 years old and you don’t have a monthly budget to fix home items if they break down.

GLOBAL HOME PROTECTION
SAVINGS BONANZA

on Home Warranty plans!

$150 OFF and 1 MONTH FREE!

Get expert technicians to care for your home at unbeatable prices

Total Home Protection presents
SPECIAL OFFER

Total Home Protection presents

$100 OFF and 2 MONTHS FREE!

Now to avail this offer use code : THS100

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

American Home Shield (AHS)
4.4
/ 5
Based on 13,182 Reviews
  • American Home Shield founded the home warranty industry in 1971
  • Contractor network of 15,000 licensed professionals
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Top Rated
Choice Home Warranty
4.2
/ 5
Based on 6,655 Reviews
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
The Home Service Club
4.5
/ 5
Based on 1,589 Reviews
  • The Home Service Club is a rare exception in the industry that has a service recall period of 90 Days
  • Four-time winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards
  • The waiting period of the policy is 10 Days
Best in service
Select Home Warranty
4.1
/ 5
Based on 4,233 Reviews
  • Select Home Warranty is the only top-rated company that provides coverage for mobile homes
  • Winner of the Annual Home Warranty Awards consecutively for the past 3 years
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Total Home Protection
4.7
/ 5
Based on 666 Reviews
  • Affordable and comprehensive home warranty protection
  • All the authorized contractors and service technicians are licensed and insured
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days

Arizona Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Arizona has warmest summers, chilling winters, and irregular rainfall. The extreme weather conditions impact not only the living condition of the people but also the home appliances and systems.

For instance, systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, or other cooling systems function continuously to keep the summer cool. Due to the continuous operation, the appliances and systems may malfunction, and fixing them can be quite expensive. With home warranty plans, you can not only save money spent on fixing the faulty systems but also get easy access to high-quality services.

Winter and rainy seasons are no exception. While rains can cause roof leakage, etc., and winters can disrupt the smooth functioning of home devices like HVAC or any other systems. But with a warranty plan protecting your home devices, you need not worry about rains or cold winters.

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Arizona

Here, we have listed some of the top home warranty plans provided by popular companies in the state of Arizona. They offer varied plans and policies as per the needs of the customers. The level of services also differs from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering niche home warranty plans. The company offers plans such as the Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for the AHS Home Warranty plan is between $299-$499 and a deductible ranges from $75-$125.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular home warranty company. The company has been in the business for 35+ years. They offer a Basic plan and Premium plan with an approximate annual cost of $334-$534. The premium plan includes vast coverage options and is ideal for older homes. Their average deductible is $75.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is a leading warranty provider in Arizona. The company has handled 3,000,000 service requests and has a network of 15,000 contractors. Choice Home Warranty provides a Basic plan, Total plan, and Optional coverage to its customers. The Total plan covers all items of the Basic plan in addition to the air conditioning system, refrigerator, and clothes washer and dryer.

2-10 Home Warranty  is a trusted home warranty provider in Arizona. The company has been in the business for over 40 years and has protected several thousand homeowners. 2-10 Home Warranty offers a wide range of plans to their customers. They include System plan, Appliance plan, Structural plan, and Additional coverage options.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Arizona

  1.  In general, the cost of living in Arizona is not very expensive. However, the cost of living in places like Flagstaff can be quite expensive compared to other places. In such a situation, consider looking for a home warranty company that offers discounts or any other offers.
  2.  Not all home warranty companies in Arizona allow you to tailor your plan as per your needs. Look for companies that allow you to choose appliances and systems you wish to cover and build your customized plan. This saves you from paying monthly premiums on devices.
  3.  Home warranty plans have inclusions and exclusions. Choose a plan that covers parts and components of your major appliances and systems vulnerable to breaking down in Arizona’s extreme weather conditions.
  4.  The price of plans, deductibles, etc. varies with companies. While some companies include high monthly premiums and low deductibles, others may have low monthly premiums and high deductibles. Depending on your income and the cost of living in your location, you can opt for high or low premium plans.
  5.  Last, look for genuine customer reviews. The feedback will help you avoid fraudulent companies and invest your money for good returns.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arizona

The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $321.17, and the deductible is $41.15. To give you a better understanding, we have created a graph where the X-axis displays the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis shows the number of homeowners.

Coverage in arizona (AZ) major towns:

ChandlerGilbertGlendale
MesaPeoriaPhoenix
ScottsdaleTempeTucson

Population : 6,394,519

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

arizona Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Genuine customer reviews help you identify a good company that is committed to customer satisfaction. HomeWarrantyReviews.com, has listed authentic customer reviews about different home warranty companies that provide services in Arizona. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Jesus Avalos , Sahuarita

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Response time was good. Parts were ordered and that took a while. Technician was excellent. Knowledgable and very courteous. Was extremely happy overall. I will definitely recommend Home Shield to my family and friends.

Icon

Chuck Kennedy, Tucson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

air conditioner failed on Sunday, and I reported it that afternoon. I was contacted on Monday and the technician arrived on Tuesday on time. Problem was fixed in two hours. Could not be happier.

Icon

Walt Wright, Goodyear

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C died overnight - called at 6:30am with the forecast being 108 degrees here in AZ. Assigned a contractor right away, contacted them and paid an additional $75 to expedite the service. Arrived at 1pm ... house already up to 88 degrees ... fixed within the hour and we had cool air. The customer service folks at AHS were great, the only drawback was a long wait-time due to Covid. The contracted company was superb, text updates enroute, and very courteous and professional, highly skilled technician and smartly - key parts (fan motor, capacity) on hand. Thanks.

Icon

Cynthia Asher, Tucson

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and very timely. Repair person was very professional and did a great job. Parts were ordered and it didn’t take a very long time to finish the job. I would recommend AHS to everyone.

Icon

mary a faulkner, Mesa

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The oven on the built-in oven in our new home, abruptly stopped working. It seems the control panel was burned out, and another needed to be ordered. It was 4 weeks before the new replacement piece was received, and repair able to be completed. All would have been 5 stars were it not for the delay in getting needed parts.

Icon

Richard Paganelli , Gilbert

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield quickly assigned us a contractor. The contractor reviews were a little shaky, but after speaking directly with contractor I felt more comfortable. The contractor did an excellent job repairing our A/C and were very efficient. Thank you American home shield.

Icon

Paulette, Phoenix

On Jun 04, 2020

Cinch Home Services

the claim under total protection for my air conditioner when real smooth and the contractor or repair person was very professional and I also needed a electrical repair and that was also well done. I have had not issues with the company. I have been with them for going on 12 years.

Icon

Mary Jane Overall, Tucson

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last couple of times that I have requested help from AHS was promptly dealt with. The men who did the repairs on my water tank and swamp cooler were professional and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much, American Home Sheild!

Icon

Jerry Weissman, Goodyear

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a wonderful experience. Emailed on Friday night of a 3 day weekend. Repair was done correctly on the Tuesday after. It was like next day service. Very pleased. Former company was such a hassle to get appointments.

Icon

Steven Love, Chino Valley

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for almost 2 years now and have had to call them several times for various jobs, such as plumbing leaks, broken appliances, and the latest job was the replacement of 2 of our ceiling fans. Each time the job was done professionally and in a timely manner. The only time we had to wait was due to parts needing to be special ordered, but most of the time the job got done within a few days. I highly recommend AHS if you have a home that is older with copper plumbing and or older appliances. It is well worth it because all of the repairs we needed done would have cost us at least $5000 if we had to pay out of pocket.

Icon

Debra Dawn Stone, Sun City

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor showed up on time he was very helpful, explained what was happening fixed problem. that was about 2 weeks ago. Starting to have no flush issues again

Icon

Matilda, Chandler

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I paid $670 extra after my $100 deductible. Why have a home warranty when you will have to pay again to have anything fix in home? Maybe I don’t understand how this warranty thing works. Work was done alright.

Icon

Chris Hoyt, Scottsdale

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contacted AHS through my online account with them. Refrigerator tech arrived the next day. Part had to be ordered. Repair was completed three days later. Everything working 4.0! The whole process was easy and I am a satisfied AHS customer so far!

Icon

William Gardner , Sierra Vista

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair person came on time, diagnosed and fixed the problem promptly. Very nice and professional and gave us pointers for any future problems. I was very pleased with the entire process from scheduling to completion.

Icon

Amanda Norton, Yuma

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS folks were timely and supportive. They got it assigned to the correct company who was out the next day and did a great eT job. Will continue to recommend both AHS and Mission Plumbing.

Icon

APRILE HUIGENS, Dewey

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sold our home and the home inspector noted 3 things that needed repair. Air conditioner, garage door, and electrical issues. Service was prompt and all items were addressed immediately.

Icon

Cynthia Johnson, Gilbert

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My microwave turntable wasn’t working. The repairman came and on his first visit he could not fix it because The part he had for it, a small motor, was defective. He came back a few days later and fixed it very quickly. Good service. I gave you a four on repair time because of the need for a second visit, but perhaps that was harsh. The whole service was quick and quite efficient!

Icon

Denny Harkins, Goodyear

On Mar 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have used American Home Sheild a few times and have been satisfied with their work. I would recommend them to others. The company has been responsive to my needs.

Icon

Valerie Valerie, Sun City

On Mar 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Customer service were polite and had repair person to my home by the next business day. My stove and refrigerator appliances were fixed in less than an hour. Above and Beyond Company service person answered questions for me in layman terms.

Icon

Christine Wells, Gilbert

On Mar 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

So far so good. The service provider was excellent, kind and took his time to make sure it was done right. I was unable to be at the home and he took his time to show my mom the inform on my behalf. Thank you

Tell Us What You Think About Home Warranty Companies in Arizona

Reviews written by other customers will help you in recognizing the quality of services and plans offered by various home warranty companies in Arizona. If you availed a home warranty plan in the past, consider writing a review to assist other customers.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020