ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Advertisment Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

  Home  /  us  /  Arizona
last_updated_icon Last updated: September 22, 2020

Home Warranties in Arizona

Over 64% of people in Arizona own their houses and look for the best ways to protect their home systems and appliances. Home warranties in Arizona are useful if your home is more than four years old, and you don’t have a monthly budget to fix home items if they break down. A home warranty is a renewable service contract that usually lasts for one year.

HomeWarrantyReviews.com contains an extensive database of customer feedback in the form of ratings, reviews, and deductibles, making it convenient to compare companies and home warranty policies. As an Arizonan homeowner, there are hundreds of companies offering home warranty plans to help you save money on repairs and replacements.

SPECIAL OFFER

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

Complete Appliance Protection
3.5
/ 5
Based on 180 Reviews
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.8
  • Been in the industry since 1998
PRICING

$380 - $720

SERVICE FEE

N/A

American Residential Warranty
4.5
/ 5
Based on 489 Reviews
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

Landmark Home Warranty
3
/ 5
Based on 1,331 Reviews
  • Nominated for the Best Regional Company award every year since 2012
  • Landmark Home Warranty provides top quality services in Arizona, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Texas, and Utah
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
Best Regional
PRICING

$410-$670

SERVICE FEE

$60, $70, $100

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty
1.5
/ 5
Based on 224 Reviews
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
PRICING

$348

SERVICE FEE

N/A

Home Depot Home Protection Plans
1.5
/ 5
Based on 139 Reviews
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
PRICING

$N/A

SERVICE FEE

$N/A

A Glimpse At Average Premium In arizona

The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $321.17, and the deductible is $41.15. To give you a better understanding, we have created a graph where the X-axis displays the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis shows the number of homeowners.

Coverage in arizona (AZ) major towns:

Chandler Gilbert Glendale
Mesa Peoria Phoenix
Scottsdale Tempe Tucson

Population : 6,394,519

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Arizona

Here, we have listed some of the top home warranty plans provided by popular companies in Arizona. They offer various plans and policies as per the needs of the customers. The quality of services also differs from one company to another.

American Home Shield (AHS) is the industry leader in offering unique home warranty plans. The company offers plans such as the Systems Plan, Appliance Plan, and Build-Your-Own-Plan. The annual premium for the AHS Home Warranty plan is between $299-$499 and a deductible ranges from $75-$125.

First American Home Warranty (FAHW) is a popular home warranty company that has been in the business for 35+ years. They offer a Basic plan and Premium plan with an approximate annual cost of $334-$534. The premium plan includes vast coverage options and is ideal for older homes. Their average deductible is $75.

Choice Home Warranty (CHW) is a leading warranty provider in Arizona. The company has handled 3,000,000 service requests and has a network of 15,000 contractors. Choice Home Warranty provides a Basic plan, Total plan, and Optional coverage to its customers. The Total plan covers all items of the Basic plan in addition to the air conditioning system, refrigerator, and clothes washer and dryer.

2-10 Home Warranty is a trusted home warranty provider in Arizona. The company has been in the business for over 40 years and has protected several thousand homeowners. 2-10 Home Warranty offers a wide range of plans to their customers. They include System plan, Appliance plan, Structural plan, and Additional coverage options.

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Arizona

  1. In general, the cost of living in Arizona is not very high. However, living in places like Flagstaff can be quite expensive compared to other places. In such a situation, look for a home warranty company that gives discounts or other offers.
  2. Not all home warranty companies in Arizona allow you to tailor your plan as per your needs. Look for companies that allow you to choose appliances and systems you wish to cover and build a customized plan. This plan saves you from paying unnecessarily high monthly premiums on devices.
  3.  Home warranty plans have inclusions and exclusions. Choose a plan covering the most vital parts and components of your major appliances and systems vulnerable to breaking down in Arizona’s extreme weather conditions.
  4.  The prices of plans, deductibles, etc. vary with companies. While some companies include high monthly premiums and low deductibles, others may have low monthly premiums and high deductibles. Depending on your income and cost of living, you can opt for plans that suit your budget.
  5.  Look for genuine customer reviews. The feedback will help you avoid fraudulent companies and invest your money for good returns.

Arizona Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Arizona has warm summers, chilling winters, and irregular rainfall. The extreme weather conditions impact not only your living conditions but also the home appliances and systems.

For instance, systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, or other cooling systems continuously work to keep you cool during the summer. Due to the continuous operation, the appliances and systems may wear out faster, and fixing them can be quite expensive. With Arizona home warranty plans, you can save money spent on fixing the worn-out systems and get easy access to high-quality repair services.

Winter and rainy seasons are no exception. While rains can cause roof leakage, etc., the smooth functioning of home devices like HVAC or other systems is necessary during the cold winters. But with a warranty plan protecting your home devices, you need not worry about these seasonal upheavals.

 

arizona Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Genuine customer reviews help you identify a good home warranty company that is committed to customer satisfaction. HomeWarrantyReviews.com, has compiled authentic customer reviews about the different home warranty companies that provide services in Arizona. This will help you gain better insight into the quality of services that they provide.

Icon

Carol Peck Shaker, Mesa

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Had to us them twice, one for garage door opener and one for air conditioner. they ordered repair right away and gave us name and number of company doing service and service repairs were completed the next day. Both companies they used were excellent and fast. I recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

Susie Robertson, Chino Valley

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great company. Homeowner warranty companies can be downright "bad" and deciding which one to go with is difficult. We have contracted with several HW companies in the past several years. All were very disappointing so year after year we have moved on. AMERICAN HOME SHIELD is the best. We Rare in our second year with them and will definitely renew this coming October for another one year term. Not only are they a good company, but the vendors they choose are excellent. Love AHS.

Icon

Harvey Lindsey, Phoenix

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I needed assistance and requested same on-line. I received an immediate e-mail confirming the company being sent out and their phone contact. I received immediate service and resolution.

Icon

Eddie Lopez, Avondale

On Jul 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My air conditioning went out at about 11:30 at night. I got online and submitted a work order. It was pretty straight forward. I got an email with the company name that was tasked for my repair. The company called me in the morning and by noon we were up and running again. Luckily it was a simple fix this time.

Icon

Joe Venuti, Tucson

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Central air conditioner had a bad capacitor that was repaired, fine. It also needed 3 lbs of refrigerant, I paid $315.00 dollars for, that know I have to pay for. What I don\'t understand is why the leak isn\'t fixed? I paid for 2 lbs of ref. in July of 2019 and then 3lbs this July. Will I have to pay for ref. next year?

Icon

Janice Bell, Waddell

On Jul 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The vendor that I ultimately was assigned to fix my air issue was fantastic! AHS on the other hand really needs to examine their customer service standards and procedures they have in place. An hour or more on the phone isn\'t acceptable. Speaking with someone who is rude and inconsiderate is unacceptable. Also (almost half afraid to mention it as I don't want to be labeled), speaking to someone who doesn't have a full ability to speak American English is unacceptable. Maybe have an option *1 for American English (insert eye roll).

Icon

Jesus Avalos , Sahuarita

On Jul 02, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Response time was good. Parts were ordered and that took a while. Technician was excellent. Knowledgable and very courteous. Was extremely happy overall. I will definitely recommend Home Shield to my family and friends.

Icon

Chuck Kennedy, Tucson

On Jun 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

air conditioner failed on Sunday, and I reported it that afternoon. I was contacted on Monday and the technician arrived on Tuesday on time. Problem was fixed in two hours. Could not be happier.

Icon

Walt Wright, Goodyear

On Jun 23, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

A/C died overnight - called at 6:30am with the forecast being 108 degrees here in AZ. Assigned a contractor right away, contacted them and paid an additional $75 to expedite the service. Arrived at 1pm ... house already up to 88 degrees ... fixed within the hour and we had cool air. The customer service folks at AHS were great, the only drawback was a long wait-time due to Covid. The contracted company was superb, text updates enroute, and very courteous and professional, highly skilled technician and smartly - key parts (fan motor, capacity) on hand. Thanks.

Icon

Cynthia Asher, Tucson

On Jun 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Great service and very timely. Repair person was very professional and did a great job. Parts were ordered and it didn’t take a very long time to finish the job. I would recommend AHS to everyone.

Icon

mary a faulkner, Mesa

On Jun 05, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The oven on the built-in oven in our new home, abruptly stopped working. It seems the control panel was burned out, and another needed to be ordered. It was 4 weeks before the new replacement piece was received, and repair able to be completed. All would have been 5 stars were it not for the delay in getting needed parts.

Icon

Julie, Buckeye

On Jun 04, 2020

Old Republic Home Protection Reviews

We had this company for years. When it finally came time to use them they found any and every loophole to get out of paying for anything. For example they declined a claim for our dishwasher stating that it was installed incorrectly. Not sure how something installed incorrectly worked perfectly for 6 years. They have horrible customer service. I emailed, called, and sent certified letters with no reply. They just ignore you until you go away.

Icon

Richard Paganelli , Gilbert

On Jun 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

American Home Shield quickly assigned us a contractor. The contractor reviews were a little shaky, but after speaking directly with contractor I felt more comfortable. The contractor did an excellent job repairing our A/C and were very efficient. Thank you American home shield.

Icon

Paulette, Phoenix

On Jun 04, 2020

Cinch Home Services

the claim under total protection for my air conditioner when real smooth and the contractor or repair person was very professional and I also needed a electrical repair and that was also well done. I have had not issues with the company. I have been with them for going on 12 years.

Icon

Mary Jane Overall, Tucson

On Jun 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The last couple of times that I have requested help from AHS was promptly dealt with. The men who did the repairs on my water tank and swamp cooler were professional and got the job done quickly. Thank you so much, American Home Sheild!

Icon

Jerry Weissman, Goodyear

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Such a wonderful experience. Emailed on Friday night of a 3 day weekend. Repair was done correctly on the Tuesday after. It was like next day service. Very pleased. Former company was such a hassle to get appointments.

Icon

Steven Love, Chino Valley

On May 31, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have had AHS for almost 2 years now and have had to call them several times for various jobs, such as plumbing leaks, broken appliances, and the latest job was the replacement of 2 of our ceiling fans. Each time the job was done professionally and in a timely manner. The only time we had to wait was due to parts needing to be special ordered, but most of the time the job got done within a few days. I highly recommend AHS if you have a home that is older with copper plumbing and or older appliances. It is well worth it because all of the repairs we needed done would have cost us at least $5000 if we had to pay out of pocket.

Icon

Debra Dawn Stone, Sun City

On May 18, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contractor showed up on time he was very helpful, explained what was happening fixed problem. that was about 2 weeks ago. Starting to have no flush issues again

Icon

Matilda, Chandler

On May 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I paid $670 extra after my $100 deductible. Why have a home warranty when you will have to pay again to have anything fix in home? Maybe I don’t understand how this warranty thing works. Work was done alright.

Icon

Chris Hoyt, Scottsdale

On May 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Contacted AHS through my online account with them. Refrigerator tech arrived the next day. Part had to be ordered. Repair was completed three days later. Everything working 4.0! The whole process was easy and I am a satisfied AHS customer so far!

Icon

William Gardner , Sierra Vista

On Apr 28, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The repair person came on time, diagnosed and fixed the problem promptly. Very nice and professional and gave us pointers for any future problems. I was very pleased with the entire process from scheduling to completion.

Icon

Jim Johnson, Scottsdale

On Apr 22, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

I have a dryer problem. Repairmen have been out three times. Dryer problem is still not fixed after one month. AHS is still insisting on waiting for back ordered parts.I asked how much time am I expected to wait? No answer. Awful company to deal with to get a resolution. I highly do not recommend them!

Icon

Amanda Norton, Yuma

On Apr 16, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

The AHS folks were timely and supportive. They got it assigned to the correct company who was out the next day and did a great eT job. Will continue to recommend both AHS and Mission Plumbing.

Icon

APRILE HUIGENS, Dewey

On Apr 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Sold our home and the home inspector noted 3 things that needed repair. Air conditioner, garage door, and electrical issues. Service was prompt and all items were addressed immediately.

Icon

Cynthia Johnson, Gilbert

On Mar 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

My microwave turntable wasn’t working. The repairman came and on his first visit he could not fix it because The part he had for it, a small motor, was defective. He came back a few days later and fixed it very quickly. Good service. I gave you a four on repair time because of the need for a second visit, but perhaps that was harsh. The whole service was quick and quite efficient!

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020