ALLCOMPANIES TOOLS BLOGS
Disclaimer

We maintain complete transparency with the readers on our website. The company rankings on our site are independent of any marketing relationships that we may hold with a home warranty company. We may receive compensation for receiving quotes or placing advertisements. However, this does not affect a company's rankings. Companies are ranked solely on the basis of consumer reviews and ratings received from home warranty users.

*The lead information obtained will be sent to the respective companies as selected by the readers. However, the lead will be shared with a similar company if the selected company either doesn't participate in Leads Program or doesn't respond.

  Home  /   us  /   Arizona
last_updated_icon Last updated: July 23, 2021

Best Home Warranty Companies In Arizona

thp_left_banner

GET UPTO $200 OFF + 2 MONTHS FREE

+ FREE ROOF COVERAGE

As homeownership rates in Arizona skyrocketed with a rise up to 71.7% in 2020 (according to the U.S. Census Bureau), more homeowners have been looking to join in on the home warranty experience. Many home warranty companies offer their services in Arizona to cater to the increasing number of homeowners.view more...

Most homeowners have happily started to use these services to avoid expensive repairs bills. A home warranty charges an annual or monthly premium for providing protection against unexpected breakdowns. Home warranty policies can be a great source of relief for you if your home has vulnerable items. It can help you save thousands of dollars in inevitable repair and replacement costs of appliances and major systems.

To help you zero in on the perfect home warranty plan to protect your Arizona home, we have evaluated the top companies serving here. We also have some buying tips to help your purchase go smoothly and get the best out of the plan.

Top Home Warranty Companies In arizona

feature_icon

Choice Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Choice Home Warranty was nominated for the Editor’s Choice Award for 2018 and 2019
  • One of the few companies that offer coverage for roof repair
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
mapicon

featured-icon

They are one of the few companies to offer roof repair coverage at an affordable price.

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img FIRST MONTH FREE + LIMITED ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$370 - $450

SERVICE FEE

$85

mapicon

American Residential Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • American Residential Warranty average deductible for a contract is $54.26
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Network of N/A service contractors
mapicon

PRICING

$402

SERVICE FEE

$50

mapicon

Global Home USA Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3.0
  • Been in the industry since 1994
mapicon

PRICING

$360-$500

SERVICE FEE

$50-$75

mapicon

HomeLife Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Been in the industry since 2003
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

PRICING

$305-$495

SERVICE FEE

$55

mapicon

Platinum Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • The waiting period of the policy is 30 Days
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
  • Been in the industry since 2011
mapicon

PRICING

$450 - $700

SERVICE FEE

$60

mapicon

National Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.6
  • Been in the industry since 1986
mapicon

PRICING

$385

SERVICE FEE

$55-$60

mapicon

Lowe's Appliance Extended Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Lowe's is the second largest hardware chain in the United States
  • Policy has no waiting period
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.9
mapicon

PRICING

$348

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Home Depot Home Protection Plans

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 1.8
  • Been in the industry since 1978
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 1.6
mapicon

PRICING

$N/A

SERVICE FEE

$N/A

mapicon

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Participates in our Complaint Resolution Program
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 3
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 3
mapicon

PRICING

N/A

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

Complete Care Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
  • Has a Quality of Repair rating of 5
  • Been in the industry since 2016
  • Has a Customer Service rating of 5
mapicon

PRICING

N/A

SERVICE FEE

N/A

mapicon

First Premier Home Warranty

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star
mapicon

Offer(s) Available:

offer-img GET $150 OFF + 2 MONTHS COVERAGE + ROOF COVERAGE

PRICING

$349-$499

SERVICE FEE

$45 or $60

mapicon

Important Tips On Buying A Home Warranty In Arizona

Keep the following tips in mind to buy a cost-effective home warranty plan that is best suited to your needs.

  1. Research home warranties - Start your home warranty shopping with research to identify the home warranty companies offering the greatest value for your money. You can look up the top 10 companies in Arizona and compare their plans, pricing, and coverage.
  2. Check with credible sources - Reading customer reviews can give you an idea as to how helpful a company's customer service is, how the claims process works, and more. It can also help you avoid fraudulent home warranty companies.
  3. Assess your coverage - One of the most important aspects of a home warranty is its coverage. You should take note of the vulnerable items in your home and select a plan that best fits your needs. Some companies even offer customizable coverage options that you can choose.
  4. Compare prices - The price of a home warranty differs based on the company, the extent of coverage, the kind of house, the place you live in, and more. You can get an idea about the exact pricing details of a home warranty company by submitting a quote request.
  5. Finalize - Before you purchase a home warranty, check out the sample agreements of home warranty companies. Doing so will help you understand the limitations and exclusions of home warranties and will leave no room for surprise.

A Glimpse At Average Premium In Arizona

The average premium for a home warranty in the state is $321.17, and the deductible is $41.15. To give you a better understanding, we have created a graph where the X-axis displays the price of the premium, whereas the Y-axis shows the number of homeowners.

Average Premium In arizona

Min Average Premium in arizona Max $ 316.35 No. of Homeowners
Range for Homeowners who have opted for Average Premiums & Deductibles, locally.

Coverage in arizona (AZ) major towns:

Chandler Gilbert Glendale
Mesa Peoria Phoenix
Scottsdale Tempe Tucson

Population : 6,394,519

Don't Let Unexpected Appliance Failures Break You!

Top Home Warranty Plans In The State Of Arizona

Here, we have listed some of the top home warranty plans provided by popular companies in Arizona. They offer various plans and policies as per the needs of the customers. The quality of services also differs from one company to another.

American Home Shield: AHS has been a part of the home warranty industry for 50 years now. The company offers home warranty coverage through 3 plans - ShieldSilver, ShieldGold, and ShieldPlatinum. The ShieldSilver plan protects only systems, the ShieldGold protects both systems and appliances, while the ShieldPlatinum plan is a comprehensive package of both with added coverage options and benefits. Like most home warranties, you also have the choice to include optional add-ons to your plan.

The average monthly cost of ShieldSilver is $29.99, ShieldGold is $39.99, and Shield Platinum comes at $54.99. There are three deductible options to choose from - $75, $100, and $125. The prices of plans vary depending on which deductible you choose - the higher your deductible, the lower your plan price.

OneGuard Home Warranty: This company has been providing home warranty services for three decades. They offer three plans - ApplianceGuard, SystemGuard, and HomeGuard. Like the names suggest, ApplianceGuard and SystemGuard cover appliances and systems, respectively, and HomeGuard offers coverage to both.

The monthly cost of ApplianceGuard starts from $25, SystemGuard at $34, and HomeGuard at $50. The service deductible is $69. The price varies based on the size of the house, your location, and other factors.

Liberty Home Guard: Liberty Home Guard is one of the most positively reviewed home warranty companies in Arizona. The company offers three plans - System Guard covers systems, Appliance Guard covers appliances, and Total Home Guard offers comprehensive coverage to both. They also offer a wide range of optional add-ons.

On average, the Appliance Guard is $49.99, the System Guard is $59.99, and the Total Home Guard is $69.99 per month.

Select Home Warranty: A New-Jersey based company, Select Home Warranty was founded in 2012. This company offers three plans to their customers - Bronze Care covers appliances, Gold Care covers systems, and Platinum Care is a comprehensive combination plan of both.

The usual monthly costs of Bronze Care and Gold Care are the same - $57, while Platinum Care comes at $63. The trade call fee may be different depending on your location.

Arizona Weather Conditions And Impact On Household Items

Arizona is a vast state with different levels of elevation, leaving the state with many localized climates. Places with high altitudes have cooler temperatures, sometimes even experiencing freezing temperatures. Areas with low elevations have mild winters and extremely hot summers. The extreme weather conditions impact not only your living conditions but also your home’s appliances and systems.

For instance, systems like refrigerators, air conditioners, or other cooling systems continuously work to keep you cool during the summer. Due to the continuous operation, the appliances and systems may wear out faster, and fixing them can be pretty expensive. With Arizona home warranty plans, you can save money spent on fixing the worn-out systems and get easy access to high-quality repair services.

Winter and rainy seasons are no exception. While rains can cause roof leakage, etc., the smooth functioning of home devices like HVAC or other systems is necessary during the cold winters. But with a warranty plan protecting your home devices, you need not worry about these seasonal upheavals.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is it worth buying a home warranty in Arizona?

A home warranty provides protection to your home's covered items that break down due to normal wear and tear.

The drastic temperature changes across Arizona can accelerate the deterioration of your home's items. This can result in unexpected repairs and may end up costing you extra money. If you are a new homeowner, you may be wary of spending more money after such a big investment. If your home is older than five years, your appliances and systems may already be exhibiting signs of depreciation. A home warranty can help you out in both cases and save you from costly household repair bills, and can be a prudent investment.

Which Is The Best Home Warranty Company In Arizona?

Home warranty companies in Arizona offer comprehensive plans that provide extensive coverage to your house. If you are looking to get only certain items covered, try looking for companies that offer customizable coverage options.

Companies like Liberty Home Guard and OneGuard are positively reviewed by fellow Arizona homeowners. Giants like American Home Shield, First American Home Warranty, Select Home Warranty, and others also offer their services in the state.

At the end of the day, we believe that the best home warranty company is subjective and may be different for everyone. Compare the coverage, pricing, and other important aspects before deciding.

Who regulates home warranty companies in Arizona?

Home warranty companies are regulated by the Arizona Department of Insurance. If a home warranty company is accredited in the state, you can be reasonably sure of its reliability.

On a national scale, the National Home Service Contract Association (NHSCA), a non-profit organization, offers self-regulatory standards to home warranty companies. They lay down a code of ethics that home warranty companies are expected to follow.

Do home warranties cover air conditioners?

Yes, most home warranty companies cover air conditioners. They also cover heating systems, ductwork, and some even cover the entire HVAC system.

How soon will a service technician be available to work on my claim?

After you submit your service request and it is approved, the company arranges for a repair technician to visit your home.

If it's a working day, some companies try to arrange a visit on the same day. Most home warranty companies take up to 48 hours to send a technician to your home. The visits are generally scheduled during business hours.

Is everything covered under a home warranty?

A typical home warranty coverage includes the major appliances and systems in your home. Even with the most comprehensive plans and the inclusion of optional add-ons, a home warranty is unlikely to cover all the aspects of your home.

There are also specific limitations and exclusions to the covered items of a home warranty. For example, certain parts or components of a broken item may not be eligible for coverage. Some home warranty companies do not cover pre-existing conditions. Breakdowns caused by neglect, lack of maintenance, misuse are also not covered.

You should read the service agreement of a home warranty carefully to understand all the details.

I have homeowners insurance. How is a Home Warranty different?

Homeowner's insurance and home warranty are different in the kind of coverage they offer. Homeowner's insurance covers the structure and personal property of the insured. A home warranty covers the appliances and systems inside a home.

While homeowners insurance protects your house from damages caused by natural disasters, theft, and other unforeseen circumstances, home warranties offer coverage to items that break down due to general wear and tear.

Another difference is that homeowners insurance is a requisite for taking out a mortgage, while a home warranty is optional. Both homeowners insurance and home warranties help you avoid unexpected expenses but for different reasons. Equipping your home with both will provide protection to every part of your home.

Does a home warranty protect the seller?

Home warranties offer seller coverage to protect your home during its sale. The seller coverage usually lasts for 180 days or till the close of sale and protects the major appliances and systems in the home. It is designed to protect the seller from any expensive repairs that may occur during the selling process.

The seller coverage also incentivizes the buyers to purchase the property soon and may even increase the home's market value.

Arizona Home Warranty Companies Reviews

Icon

Bruce N, Mesa

On Dec 03, 2020

Cinch Home Services

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

This has been a tough year for all. One of the direct results of the virus is the shortage of repair parts. The system has the technicians to do the repair but no parts. In the military a lack of a part makes the whole system to be deadlined and it effects readiness. Same thing here except it being an aircraft or a tank it is a washer, dryer or HVAC system. This company does a great job of keeping the customer informed of the status of the parts needed. Until parts keep up with demand like that tank sitting in the deadline row that washer is doing the same thing. Patients and lots of it are needed. Damn the virus!

Icon

chuck isaac, Phoenix

On Nov 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

YOU SUCK. HAVE BEEN WITH YOU 21 Years. IN THE LAST YEAR TOU ARE FINDING MORE REASONS NOT TO PAY A CLAIM OR DO WHAT\'S NECESSARY. I WILL BE CANCELING MY POLICY BECAUSE AT THIS POINT FOR WHAT YOU DO IT ISN\'T WORTH IT FOR THE COST THAT YOU CHARGE ME ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. IN MY OPINION AMERICAN SHIELD HAS TURNED INTO A RIP OFF! Of course I wont here anything back from you, because this will never get posted and all you want to do, based on my most recent experience is to rip off homeowners. it's amazing that a Company your size will not allow anyone to speak to a supervisor. it is a fantastic situation that you allow your people to work without supervisors or management experience but then again maybe that's your problem with providing the service that consumers expect. I'M DONE WITH AHS....YOU SUCK!

Icon

Kenneth E Davis, Prescott

On Nov 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Unsatisfactory. There has been trouble in contacting AHS for a weeks on end. Your voicemail will not connect me to a real live person & get the recording continuoisly that for me "to hold for 1 1/2 hours for a representative. My microwave according to your technician needs to be replaced. Unacceptable . Been a customer for over 20 years plus.

Icon

Robert Butkiewicz, Chandler

On Oct 19, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

The customer service department was horrendous to work with. Did not find a resolution in over two hours on the phone. That is not an exaggeration. Reached out to your organization through social media. They did not respond properly. Never received a call from the manager as requested yet someone with an excuse. He finally sent someone else out. Terrible!!!

Icon

Eva Mark, Gilbert

On Oct 14, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I have a warranty on my rental and my own home. The service has been great every time I have had to use it. The service providers have been very professional each time and always show up on time and don\'t try to sell you anything extra just to make a buck. The website is very simple and easy to use.

Icon

Alice Crittenden, Mesa

On Oct 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Our air conditioning went out in over 100 degree weather. We called American Home Shield and was called the next day by a repair service. We thought it was going to be a couple more days with the heat. The repair company called back and said they would come on Sunday instead of two days later. We were very happy with that news. The repairman was very professional and knowledgeable. He found the problem and had us cooling in less than one hour. I highly recommend American Home Shield and the contractor they used.

Icon

Dean Dahlstedt, Phoenix

On Sep 26, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

AHS is the only home warranty company that has truthfully been worth the money. I have has six different home warranty companies over the years. All but AHS were so difficult to deal with that I never continued after our contract ended. AHS is the first home warranty company that I have continued to use. Thank you AHS for honoring your contract and providing professional repair companies to repair and replace our home items.

Icon

Mardy Hodge Wilson, Phoenix

On Sep 24, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I do not recommend this company. I have been on the phone with multiple agents over the last week with no resolution to my issue. In the process, I have been hung up on at least 3 times and waited on hold an average of 20 to 30 minutes per call and there has a minimum of 7 calls, just today. I place a call for service on a water heater, paid the service fee of 100.00 and a gentleman came out and said that I needed a new unit. He disconnected the current one and so all was going well. The subcontractor calls on that Monday and sets an appointment to come back out to install the new unit. I then get a call the day they are due to install and am told the supplier says there is a 2 week waiting period. I am then asked by the subcontractor to call AHS and see if they can order it from a different supplier which I did. After multiple calls on that day, I get a call the next day saying they have been notified by the supplier that a unit is available. The subcontractor says she called the supplier to confirm and also sent the technician to make sure. I am told they have it and we schedule another appointment for them to come and install the unit. At this point, I have been without hot water for approximately 6 days. The technician shows up for the appointment with a water heater that is too large for the space. I am asked again by the technician to call AHS and let them know so that the right size can be ordered, which I do. While I am on the phone with AHS they are telling me that they are not sure why I am calling them that it is up to the subcontractor to contact them. I am put on hold and the agent calls the subcontractor who says "she was next on the list for her to call", according to the AHS agent. The AHS agent then tells me that I will hear from the subcontractor with a new install date by the close of business, I say thank you and hang up. A couple hours later I get a text advising me that my order had been completed and could I comment on the service. It's after 5p so I wait until the next day to call. I call to say my service call has not been resolved, I log onto the account and it shows I no longer have a service order. I am told by the agent "oh that is because they are still looking for a water heater" I ask then why does it say completed. She says call Loyalty Home Services they can tell you the ETA. I call Loyalty Home Services and they say they have sent the correct size to AHS so I should call them for an ETA. I call AHS back and am told that they have sent out an email that is for a cash-out I say I have never received an email. I am then transferred to the cash-out department that tells me sorry they don't make your "old" water heater anymore so my only option is to take the cash-out offer. I ask them what do you mean they don't make the water heater in that size anymore, so my answer is no I do not want a cash-out offer because it does not cover the cost. I get off the phone and go to the local Home Depot and guess what they have the "old" water heater "brand new". I call AHS back and speak to Courtney in escalations and am told well the suppliers that they use don't carry the water heater I need. So it's not that it is not available it is that you can't get it from the suppliers that you use and so the only option is to take the cash-out which does not cover the cost of the water heater. Oh and by the way, although we are covering the cost of the water heater (not, the water heater is 559.00) you need to send a receipt from the installer to even get the cash-out offer of 522.00. So my response was the purpose in purchasing this service is to not come out of pocket first because this is insurance and I am basically told that is how it is. So as far as I am concern this was a scam - I paid 100.00 for a service call and obviously, the 1st technician did not give the right dimensions for the water heater if he did when they came back they would have come back with the correct size. Customer service was horrible because I was hung up on several times and had to be the go between for the subcontractor and American Home Shield. As the customer I should not be advised by both parties to call the other party, a constant run around and no one taking the responsibility for letting me, the customer, know what was going on. If it was not for the automated system that is used I would not have even known that the service call had even been canceled.

Icon

Linda Sabo, Scottsdale

On Sep 20, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We had issues with the same appliance right after the service and AHS took care of the situation quickly without any hassle and without any additional charges. The company was able to come out the same day we called and took care of the issue.

Icon

Pat Orozco, Peoria

On Sep 10, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My washer broke on 6/23/2020, to date 9/9/2020, my washer has not been fixed. The company they sent out said I needed a new washer and now AHS will not call me back or replace my washer. I have reported them to the Better Business Bureau. Don’t give them your money, you will never get to talk to anyone & if you do, they will promise to call you back and never do. When you ask to speak to a supervisor, they refuse. They tell you that they are sending your complaint to their contract people, but they refuse to give you a phone number or email address to those folks. When you ask them to send you a copy of the email they send to their contract people, again they refuse, saying their system does not allow them to do that. And if you try to cancel the policy, again you are put on hold for hours. And you can’t cancel on line, so the only thing left to do is dispute the charge on your credit card. These people are the worst!

Icon

Andrew Martin, Phoenix

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air-conditioning broke on a Sunday called them three times waited on hold for over an hour each time trying to solve the issue to get somebody out to fix my air-conditioning finally at 5:30 at night was told I could be exhausted their resources and I could look for outside service. I would need to call back to get approval finally found somebody at 7:30 at night waiting well I tried to call to get approval on site on hold for 25 minutes hung up told the guy to fix it. Now they will not refund me my money even though I paid them on time for the last three years. Still waiting for a phone call back which I’ve been promised three times after saying hold for an hour Multiple times. It has been three weeks I’ve asked for a phone call still don’t have one. Wouldn’t recommend these guys to my worst enemy.

Icon

Andrew Martin, Phoenix

On Sep 08, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Air-conditioning broke on a Sunday called them three times waited on hold for over an hour each time trying to solve the issue to get somebody out to fix my air-conditioning finally at 5:30 at night was told I could be exhausted their resources and I could look for outside service. I would need to call back to get approval finally found somebody at 7:30 at night waiting well I tried to call to get approval on site on hold for 25 minutes hung up told the guy to fix it. Now they will not refund me my money even though I paid them on time for the last three years. Still waiting for a phone call back which I’ve been promised three times after saying hold for an hour Multiple times. It has been three weeks I’ve asked for a phone call still don’t have one. Wouldn’t recommend these guys to my worst enemy.

Icon

Misha Meow, Tucson

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I like having the home warranty program for basic issues, however I wish it was more comprehensive and preventative. I would use the program more if they offered preventative maintenance and replacement discounts on equipment for members.

Icon

Debra, Williams

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Not impressed with this company. Neither cut-rate plumber they sent could find the leak that caused the water damage in my house. The first plumber at least went into the crawl space to look but also (I assume inadvertently) dislodged some drains from the back part of the house and did not notice or did not \'fess up to it. The second plumber took one look at the water damage and said hey, I'm out of here, that's mold, I'm not getting anywhere near that, and recommended a restoration company located about 200 miles from my residence (I wonder about a kickback there), and left. I decided not to hire that restoration company and hired my own restoration company, who came in and found the leak within a couple hours and also found the dislodged main drain pipes. I called AHS and said I had an emergency because of the dislodged drain pipes (I was advised by the restoration company not to use the water in the house at all because the bathrooms were draining to the ground under the house and there was a health issue there of course) and AHS said the earliest they could get a plumber out to fix that issue was about 6 days later. I told the scheduler that that was not acceptable and hired my own plumber to fix the dislodged pipes immediately. The restoration company I hired demo'd the area of the leak (tile shower and tile floor, shower pan, drywall, and the closet where the carpet had been wet (the first indication to me of a problem.) Was also told that it was not "mold," was "water damage." My contractor is now in the process of repairing the leaking shower valve and repairing the shower and bathroom floor. If AMS had sent dedicated and knowledgeable plumbers to begin with, there would have been two fewer weeks of water damage done in the house and in the crawl space due to the dislodged drain pipes. I am planning to cancel my contract with AHS because I don't trust the contractors they work with. If I could give zero stars, I would. I am not in the habit of writing negative reviews, I usually just let it go if I don't have anything good to say, but this was so awful that I just couldn't let it go. It is costing my homeowner's insurance and myself a lot of money that could have been avoided if AHS had sent decent (and local) plumbers to begin with. Flagstaff is a fairly large city just 25 miles away from me with many plumbers, and both of the plumbers AHS sent were from Prescott and Phoenix respectively, cities much farther away than Flagstaff.

Icon

Karen Brennan, Mesa

On Sep 01, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

American Home Shield should not be awarded and they should not have any stars. I have been a customer of American Home Shield for well over a decade. I have poured more than $10,000 of my hard earned money into this company because I believed that they would stand by their word of "protecting their customer". This company is a sham, they rob their customers blind and do not give any support or compensation when something needs to be replaced. I filed two claims within the months of June and July. One for my washer and dryer and one for my AC unit. Please keep in mind that I live in Arizona and temperatures are extreme. They sent out service agents to assess my washer and dryer and AC to which I had to pay a total of $150 out of my own pocket. I made countless phone calls to American Home Home shield explaining to them that the service agent for the AC told me flat out that I needed a new compressor but because my unit is over 23 years old, it would not be worth it to replace the compressor and that it would be in my best interest to get a new unit. This company also told me that they are "not allowed" to tell American Home Shield that information because they will never replace the unit and that they will only do the bare minimum. I did my due diligence and had three other HVAC companies come out to assess my AC unit and they all said the same thing. The unit needed to be replaced. I had to have my AC unit replaced on 7/18/2020 and paid $9,779 out of my own pocket. American Home Shield has not contributed a dime. I have called American Home Shield countless times, most recently on Friday, 8/28 and was on the phone for hours requesting to speak to a supervisor. The agent told me a supervisor would contact me on Saturday, 8/29. It is now Monday, 8/31 and no one has called me back. Each time I have tried to make contact with AHS, I am on the phone for hours waiting on hold, having to explain my issue, requesting to speak with a supervisor only to be denied, etc. Each time someone has said that a supervisor will call me back, no one does. One agent falsified my information and changed a digit in my phone number and my email so no one could get a hold of me. It was another agent who discovered this. In one of my phone calls to American Home Shield, I requested to speak with a supervisor and after over 4 hours of being on the phone with the agent, it was not until I told her that I wanted to file a formal complaint that she finally put me in touch with a supervisor. I explained my frustrations to that supervisor and told her of the illegal and unethical practices of one of their agents to which she apologized and told me that I would be refunded the $150 service agent fee. I was also told that they would give me $125 for a fan. That refund and compensation never happened. I was told by one agent that I would be getting a cash out of $3,000 to put toward my new AC unit and then by another agent that it would only be $1575.61 as long as I submitted my invoice. I have submitted that invoice multiple times and the supervisor that I was in touch with will not get back to me. I have called her and left multiple voicemails as well as sent multiple emails with no success. I request that something be done about this and that I receive compensation for the new AC unit, fan, and the service agent refund. I also request that a supervisor contacts me ASAP. This whole situation has interfered with my work day, taken time away from my family, and has taken a toll on my emotional and mental health. Every time I try to make contact with American Home Shield I become so worked up because of their horrendous customer service, lies, and mistreatment. Trying to contact a company who I have paid for years to protect me only to be taken advantage of and treated so terribly is inexcusable. I implore you to revoke American Home Shield's Home Warranty Award. I will never understand how a company like this even exists to rob their customers with no consequence. Their actions should be taken to court and their licenses revoked.

Icon

Mark Schannon, Tucson

On Aug 29, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

We\'ve had AHS for almost 3 years now and have called upon them about 4 times. I\'m always amazed at their quick response and the quality of the people they send. Absolutely no complaints. I look it as I do house insurance; you don\'t really want to use it but it\'s an investment in a disaster, such as needing a new refrigerator or other big appliance. They've earned our trust, which is not easy these days.

Icon

Cheryl christensen, Phoenix

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

My experience was great! I signed up on line for some electrical work with our lights. Within an hour I heard from the electrical company and had an appt At 8:30 the next day. The electrician arrived just on time and was done within 45 minutes.

Icon

Cecil Harris, Tucson

On Aug 27, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Submitting the request was amazingly easy online! A contractor telephoned within less than a hour to schedule a visit for my issues. Which was scheduled for the next day. The day of the appointment the technician called to let me know he was enroute. And arrived in timely manner shortly after our phone conversation. American Home Shield has saved me a tremendous amount of money with this issue. My impression that I simply needed refrigerant so I called another company on my own and was given an exorbatent list of items which this technician tried to convince me that I needed. Needless to say I refused to let them service it and immediately contacted American Home Shield. The technician they sent quickly diagnosed the problem. Made the repairs in less than an hour at a fraction of the cost the other company quoted. Being at the mercy of these HVAC companies with no knowledge of this or other issues. You tend to get gouged. I believe having to go through Home Warranty Companies tends to keep them a little more honest. They're well aware that frivolous and/or outrageous expenditures will not be tolerated. THANK YOU American Home Shield for contracting with reputable companies which whom the technicians have expertise and good character! American Home Shield customer for life! THANKS AGAIN AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!

Icon

Joe Miele, Mesa

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

service was great, diagnose was fast and ac restored. repair man was fast and efficient time to get service was quick. service man cleaned up after repair. this was the second time i used ahs and i would recommend them.

Icon

John Sides, Vail

On Aug 25, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Overall performance of the service was outstanding. Quality of the repair thus far has proven outstanding and the repair time was very timely. Customer service was” top drawer” . Claims were handled per our contract.

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Tiffany , Chandler

On Aug 21, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

For over a month they keep telling me that my part for my ac is order and will be in on aug 18. They still have no update lied to me continuously. No supervisor is available or they tell you they don’t have any or say someone will call back. Someone told me that the part will be picked up and installed on 8/18.. 3 days later I’m still waiting. I’m on day 6 waiting for a supervisor to call me. I’m on hold for more than an hour or at 56 minutes of waiting in queue they hang up on me. One rep admitted to me they don’t notate accounts.. worst company ever. Been waiting for a update since July 17th and still nothing.

Icon

Carol Peck Shaker, Mesa

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Had to us them twice, one for garage door opener and one for air conditioner. they ordered repair right away and gave us name and number of company doing service and service repairs were completed the next day. Both companies they used were excellent and fast. I recommend American Home Shield.

Icon

Susie Robertson, Chino Valley

On Aug 06, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

Great company. Homeowner warranty companies can be downright "bad" and deciding which one to go with is difficult. We have contracted with several HW companies in the past several years. All were very disappointing so year after year we have moved on. AMERICAN HOME SHIELD is the best. We Rare in our second year with them and will definitely renew this coming October for another one year term. Not only are they a good company, but the vendors they choose are excellent. Love AHS.

Icon

Harvey Lindsey, Phoenix

On Aug 04, 2020

American Home Shield (AHS)

Rating starRating starRating starRating starRating star

I needed assistance and requested same on-line. I received an immediate e-mail confirming the company being sent out and their phone contact. I received immediate service and resolution.

https://www.homewarrantyreviews.com/wp-content/themes/HWR-2020